West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean - loved it!
Sep 20, 2016
Well-kept campground, plenty of room for large RVs. Interesting to hear lions throughout the day.
Sep 20, 2016
We live in Delray Beach and stay here quite often. It's the perfect weekend getaway!
Sep 19, 2016
My son and I really enjoyed, staff was wonderful. Only complaint I wish I could have stayed longer, Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We're local, and have been coming out here for quite some time. It's the perfect weekend getaway!
Sep 17, 2016
You've never camped like this before...you can actually hear the lions roar. Quite exciting! A beautifully kept campground with many amenities and a community atmosphere. Our new favorite local campground. Thanks for the memories.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was warm, welcoming and very helpful. The facilities were extremely clean. Will definitely return.
Sep 12, 2016
My family and I enjoyed the campsite. The cabin was so cute and everything very well taken care of. The tickets to the safari were an added bonus. We will come again
Sep 12, 2016
Wasps in the electric box, no cable tv, dirt/grass RV parking, very overpriced for what is offered
Sep 11, 2016
The campground is well kept and the staff is pleasant. We have stayed there many times in the past. However the rates have gone too high for me to recommend this campground.
Sep 10, 2016
Relaxing getaway. Reatrooms are very clean and sites are well-mainatained. Love waking up to lions' roar. The safari and zoo are an added plus. Plan to return soon!
Sep 09, 2016
Love this campground. Super clean, great sites and the employees are very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely come again.
Sep 08, 2016
The campground and actives were great If it wasn't for the special for labor day weekend I would not have stayed here the price for a campground is way to much money compared to many other KOAs I have stayed in all over the US. If your going to have monthly campers they should be in one area so when there not using their campsite you don't have to look at the items left out around their campers.
Sep 08, 2016
This was an awesome experience and when we woke up we heard the lions roaring.
Sep 08, 2016
While the idea of being closed to Lion Safari was great, the park itself is in need of improvements. There is no TV cable service, no garbage pick up service, no golf cars allowed (although is a big park) A restaurant/cafeteria would also be a plus. Pool closes early and opens at 9am. No activities, so nothing else to do.
Sep 08, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Easy going people, great amenities, and clean grounds. the holiday weekend package was a great deal for two families.
Sep 07, 2016
Excelent campground. Clean facilities friendly staff. Highly recommend
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was very clean and sites were roomy for KOA. We had a nice corner spot. We took advantage of pool, playground, dog park and the Sunday pancake breakfast. Lion Country Safari was amazing, highly recommend!
Sep 07, 2016
We always like their Holiday Specials. Our Grand-kids have so much fun. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything about the stay was amazing except for the bathrooms. The air was broken the entire time and felt like an oven by 8 am. Unfortunately this was the second year in a row. Please fix the air! It's miserable in there to use the restroom or shower!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know this past weekend was very hot. Our bathrooms are not air conditioned at all. They have never been.
Sep 07, 2016
Check in was easy and was lead to site. Nice breakfast and ice cream social. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was nice and clean. Overall a great stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Overall stay was good. Only thing I would like to see improve is the hours of the office/store. Coming from Orlando after work made it impossible to get there before they close the gate. Also with the office closing at 5, you couldn't use things such as shuffle board in the evening when it was cooler.
Sep 06, 2016
The package deal with the zoo was the deciding factor. Perfect way to spend the labor day weekend.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Not very dog friendly. Limited to only having dog go direct from trailer to very short dog walk
Aug 28, 2016
My husband and I were very pleased with the RV park and enjoyed using the swimming pool.
Aug 24, 2016
clean and peasefull
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean quiet and friendly
Aug 21, 2016
One nite was noisy, motorcycle and loud truck running around about 3am. Next day we noticed the sherrif car roaming around and all has been good since.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
Me and my husband had a wonderfully exceptional stay at this KOA campground. Being able to hear the wild animals throughout the day was awesome! The lions roaring at dusk and dawn was fantastical!!! Seriously recommend this adventure to everyone!!! Love you Lion Country Safari!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean campground friendly staff
Aug 14, 2016
My son and I stayed two nights in a tent site. The place was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed here several extended vacations. The wifi has improved and maintenance of the park also improved. Very convenient to shopping. Laundry room good.
Aug 12, 2016
Trop loin de tout, trop dispendieux, la réception ferme à 18 heures le soir , ce qui est très tôt. Finalement, le code wifi donné n'est même pas le bon.
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great experience!, excellent quality and perfect service
Aug 09, 2016
Awesomme
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We loved the proximity to Lion Country Safari and listening to the lions roar from our campsite. It was also a plus to exit the park and come back to the camper for lunch and then return to the park. Our grandkids had a blast!
Aug 05, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay at this campground. We enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff members. It was shorter than we would have liked, however, next time we will stay longer. From the outside it looked cozy, however from the inside it was a perfect size for our family of four. We will definitely return. :@)
Aug 02, 2016
LOVE THE WEEKEND SPECIAL CAMPING AND LION COUNTRY SAFARI WITH THE GRAND KIDS
Aug 01, 2016
Great value for the 3 night package. The children enjoyed going on the safari 2 days.The park was very clean and staff we awesome accommodating our group of 3 campers.
Aug 01, 2016
Possibly the nicest and cleanest KoA around. There is never trash on the ground, not even branches. The wash house is immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We've been there twice, and will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome time we had
Aug 01, 2016
Great!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Best staff ever !! Thank you the Puerto Rican ladie she is amassing
Jul 30, 2016
Excelente , genial..... God bless you!!!
Jul 27, 2016
The office staff was wonderful. The park was clean, good space between sites. One of the nicer KOA's we have visited. Recommending to all of our friends. The safari was great too!
Jul 27, 2016
The KOA was super they did everything possible to make the Campbell family have best time.A great friedley park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award