West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
My kids loved but too many mosquito after 6.00pm
Dec 07, 2016
The campground is well taken care of. The bathrooms were great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2016
Very accommodating. Our kids loved it. We heard lions roar and played hard!
Dec 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine . Just a little expensive
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was good, staff very friendly and facilities relatively clean. However, when I call to reserve a group spot for a Boy Scout Troop, they said they were not available; we had to rent 4 spots for 2 nights which was very expensive for us. It turned out they had 2 primitive sites open while we were there. That was very disappointing.
Dec 05, 2016
nice facility. great to hear the lions in the morning and evening.
Dec 04, 2016
We found the mosquitoes to be a BIG problem immediately at dusk.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean and fun
Dec 02, 2016
Very well groomed grounds. Facilities are neat and clean. Friendly staff. Help finding your site very helpful.
Dec 01, 2016
Campground was great as usual. It would be nice if there was an option for campers with children to book sites next to other campers with children! Less annoyance for full timers and more piece of mind for parents!!
Nov 30, 2016
We love it everyone who works there are so helpful and it is so easy to get around class A camp ground. That is why we keep coming back. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2016
My only problem is being forced to pay for the Safari with my camping stay.
Nov 30, 2016
I would not recommend staying with u on a holiday weekend. People were partying till 1:00 AM,2 nights in a row.the security guard sat on his golfcart at the office most of the night.kids keeper rideing atv's around our motorcycles, after crashing into a SUV.it continued after we complained.very sad about a disappointing stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Upon making our reservation we were told it was a 2 tent minimum and when we arrived we were completely over crowded and packed in as the site next to us had over 20 people, 3 tents and 2 cars. They didn't acknowledge the 1030 noise rule. When we spoke with the office they did nothing and allowed them to continue to multiply throughout the long weekend. On a better note, everything was very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Lion Country Safari KOA and definitely plan to return!
Nov 30, 2016
My stay at the koa was great till the drunk campers next to us started yelling at each other at 1:30 am. My wife woke me up she called the office to complain we waited for someone to handle the problem I had to handle it myself. My wife call again and someone finally showed up. I realize it's not KOA'S fault but they could have responded quicker.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Friendly staff! Great sunday send off breakfast (at no addition charge)
Nov 29, 2016
Nice stay; grounds are kept nice with the exception of the ants on site.
Nov 29, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will return and recommend.
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. Office Staff and Escorts were extremely welcoming and courteous. Park is definitely "BIG RIG" friendly. Our visits to the Lion Country Park next door were entertaining. Well worth the Thanksgiving Holiday Special Rates. We enjoyed ourselves so much we already have our reservations for Thanksgiving, 2017.
Nov 29, 2016
We had the best site this trip. We've been there many times before but this was the most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and did a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean on a very busy weekend. We'll be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Had a good time, it was nice to saty at a campground and not get harrassed all the time.
Nov 29, 2016
Have alway loved staying here. Always something to do for the young and old. With that said, it still is some how is peaceful.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed our first rv experience and enjoyed very much. Great Thanksgiving meal and Sunday Breakfasr
Nov 28, 2016
The people that work there are wonderful, especially Kathy
Nov 28, 2016
Clean campground and the package for Lion Country is great. However, people very loud at night, walking thru the camp sites at all hours, even walking right under our awning while we were sitting right there. Dogs barking all night and teenagers on the playground. Can't bring your golf cart and no camp fires. Won't be back.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing I could think maybe upping the amp along the fence to hear the lions closer.
Nov 28, 2016
Awesome stay and great deal. Will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
very clean, friendly
Nov 28, 2016
I already recommended it to someone else and just got back yesterday. Friendly staff, clean facility, roomy campground all in the backdrop of lions roaring. It was a magical experience, far better than the institutionalized Disney experience for the kids.
Nov 28, 2016
Place was crowded. Tent Sites to close to each other. Facilities only cleaned once a day. With 500+ people at site bathrroms should be tended around the clock. Some fellow campers had music and or movies past the quiet times. No trash bin near sites, would have to keep a bag on site and walk to trash container.
Nov 28, 2016
My family was able to spend 4 nights at this KOA and had an incredible time! The park is organized and clean. The staff is extremely friendly. This was our first KOA experience but it definitely won't be our last!
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the location and Safari. However, the tent sites were small and we happen to be placed next to really crabby neighbors.
Nov 28, 2016
Trop bruyant ! Les voisins nous ont envahi par leur musique à tue-tête et par leur parler fort et leurs cris toute la journée et jusque tard dans la nuit sans que personne du camp n'intervienne. Sinon les conditions étaient correctes.
Nov 27, 2016
Kathy and her staff are always courteous and friendly. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We will definitely go again.
Nov 26, 2016
One of the best KOA campground and we will be back
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean nice laundry room Loved hearing the Lions
Nov 24, 2016
The ladies at check in were helpful and knowledgeable smiles all around thanks site 83
Nov 24, 2016
very clean campground. Friendly staff. Excellent location
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite. Very family friendly and great for children. We will definitely be coming here again.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would say may needed to be changed is the full bed is very hard and adults woke up with back aches everyday. We had kids sleep on it one night to see what they thought and they said it was very hard and uncomfortable too. But other than that we love staying at this campground and all the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved our stay with you. Although the matress was a little thin, the facilities and the cabin stay was great. Thanks.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved are stay and will be back soon...
Nov 21, 2016
Sam at the front desk was the nicest person to check us in! We had a great time and she informed us of all the park amenities. We love her and this place!
Nov 21, 2016
Great site, friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Loved the whole area, loved that I could hear the lions on the background. Bathrooms were nice and clean. But didn't like that the tents were all on top of one another, too close, not enough privacy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award