West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. Staying in the cabin was a great way to camp with a 16 month-old and being next to Lion Country Safari was hugely convenient. Well be back for sure.
Jul 18, 2017
What an amazing place! The welcome I received when I first arrived was totally awesome! The lady's at the front desk were so lovable. They even escorted us to our site and helped us settle in. We have a new unit, and we're missing a certain cord; well no problem they have us one to use! Very clean, pool was amazing, and the sound of the lions from our site was cool. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
The security gard on duty the night I checked in was rude & not easy to get a hold off had to call him several times for him to answer & then he was very rude
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Lion Country Safari. Check in was easy and the staff was super.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean place. I think they close the pool a little early. But all in all nice place to camp.
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were ok, however the KOA is way overpriced. We paid less at the French Quarter in New Orleans and Walt Disney World for way better facilities and activities.
Jul 11, 2017
clean, well managed and very friendly and helpful staff. All utilities worked flawlessly
Jul 11, 2017
One of a kind campground!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again it was amazing. This time we rented all four cabins and had lots of family join us. The campground is clean and the Lion Country Safari is sooo much fun! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
The camp ground was well run, well staffed! Everything was clean and orderly! Really loved our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Liked the campground area. Had a great pool and a pretty good play area for kids. Would have appreciated airconditioning in the bathrooms and shower area.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground, very clean and extremely well maintained property. Extremely friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Where else can you stay and hear the lions roar. I have been coming here since I was a little girl and will continue to stay here every year! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very clean campground and the folks working there were very nice. We enjoyed hearing the lions each night and I guess it must have been feeding time.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground, laundry, showers, and pool were clean and well maintained. However, for the price I was terribly disappointed having no cable and basically terrible antenna tv connection! Also, unable to use pool much of the time due to it being filled with day campers.
Jul 06, 2017
perfect vacation
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin as well as the grounds were neat&clean,also had ac which we didn't expect,cots were comfy.We got their late,our key and map were left for us.In the early morning hours we could hear the lions roar and monkeys cattering.we Loved this experience, well defiantly come back,but next time we will bring mosquito spray.would highly recommend this place.They also have 4 Lg.tents set up with floor
Jul 06, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it. The staff was nice and professional. When it came to sleep it was quiet outside so we could. Will go back!
Jul 06, 2017
The fifth time was just as good as the first!
Jul 05, 2017
Fun place being by Liob Country Safari
Jul 05, 2017
Wounderful to hear Lions roar
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Large clean spacious lots. Enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back again.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here, with the lions sounding off in the background and the Safari right around the corner, it's one of our favorite Rv. Koas.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roaring in the distance. Large and well kept sites. The Lion Country safari was wonderful, especially if you have young children. We will definitely come back.
Jul 04, 2017
We always look forward to the stays some of the best people and the park is so beautiful and clean. Thanks so much for all you do
Jul 03, 2017
Spent several months there. Very clean and well maintained. Courteous and helpful staff. Really enjoyed hearing the lions roar from the nearby safari park.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice Facility. Wish we could have campfires, though!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time, nice facility. Only couple of things could've been better. Pool could have been cleaner and lack of bathroom showers for size of camp. Also, the bathroom with showers needed a/c. Other than that, nice staff and Kabin was nice, beds comfortable.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved hearing the Lions roar in the morning and in the evening.
Jul 03, 2017
I had an awesome time with my 7yr old son. Staff is very nice and helpful. Campsite is very clean with newer picnic bench. Other campers were very friendly. The close proximity to Lion Country Safari makes the location ideal for us!!
Jul 03, 2017
Our hosts were really nice and helped us settle in. I would definitely go back!!
Jul 02, 2017
The lions did not let us down...we heard roaring in the night and morning! I took two teenagers for two nights in the kabins. They loved the pool! Sam and Melissa in the camp office were great! The facilities were very clean and nice. It was fun to meet persons from all over the U.S.
Jul 01, 2017
The bathroom was disgusting! The front office didnt open until 10 I needed change to do laundry, the cleaning staff didnt understand me when I was asking for a change machine or way to get change. My husband had to go to publix to get it. Also the pool was either overrun with a group or closed when we went to use it. We like the location and the sound of the lions. Lion Country was fun
Jun 30, 2017
A great getaway. Clean, comfortable,and curtious,just some of the reasons we love this KOA.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great time, staff was great, park was great
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay at Lion Country KOA. Showers were nice and clean & they have a great swimming pool. Located right next to Lion Country Safari and could really hear the lions roar from our site. Totally awesome!
Jun 27, 2017
Love staying here. Very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
The water canal or whatever it is behind the tent sites needs to be drained or treated for mosquitoes we could not site outside
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great weekend
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground! Everything was well kept and the staff was great. Easy in and easy out. We would surely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Too expensive. No cable No BBQ. Not everyone wants Lion country SafariTickets. I paid $81 a nite. That's very high.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location next to Lion Country Safari. Love the wildlife park and the KOA is well kept and well run. Will be back again.
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone was kind and helpful. Clean restrooms. Great pool for.kids. Had.fun at.the safari.also
Jun 22, 2017
We were off by a day to come in and then again when we were to check out on 6/19!!Thanks for your understanding. Still love the park & roaring lions after all these years. Well be back
Jun 22, 2017
Perfect
Jun 20, 2017
none
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Had the electric on my site quit working in the middle of the night, told the office the next day as I was leaving. Girl I spoke to never said anything about being sorry, a guy standing there finally did as I left. Lots of standing water. Most staff I saw never waved or said anything. Surprised no cable for the price paid. Sites are a nice size but muddy from rain. Loved the lions roaring sound
Jun 19, 2017
The only complaints I have is that the septic hook up are to far above ground making it hard to flush out the lines. I know it has rained allot, but the mosquitoes were very bad, if you are going, bring bug spray.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award