West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Other than the power being off from lightning, and the a/c being way to small for the cabin it was awsome.
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing two days, Kathy and Melissa was absolutely great. The A\C was a pluspointvas it was not mentioned on the web. Will definately ba back
Jul 21, 2016
It was great! Had a blast!
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly Staff Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen
Jul 20, 2016
The people were great. Very helpful taking us to the park two days and picking us up.
Jul 19, 2016
Started out just storing our RV there and then got a regular site when we were moving from our house to the RV. Office staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Loved hearing the lions roar during the day.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Exactly between Port St.Lucie and Ft. Lauderdale where we needed to be! VERY QUIET! You guys ROCK! :) We shall be back!:)
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Loved hearing the lions roar. Are stay was excellent!!
Jul 18, 2016
Best birthday ever for my daughter all the cousins came and had a blast
Jul 18, 2016
the price was great because of the free tickets to Lion Safari. nice shady site great pool only one restroom and it was hot hot
Jul 18, 2016
Had a nice visit, the cabins were comfortable, with the exception of the door appearing to be falling off its hinges, and the A/C unit not able to keep up with the summer heat.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean comfortable campground with great facilities and extremely friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
Great people, great location to the Lions Country Safari, clean facility.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Everything we needed for our home away from home. Most people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating KOA team. Sites well kept. Great value and fun.
Jul 12, 2016
We took 24 youth to Lion Country Safari and tent camped in this park for one night. The staff was great, the trees provided plenty of shade from the July heat, and the pool was very refreshing! We had a great stay and will definitely visit again!
Jul 11, 2016
This Koa was a disappointment. The shower facilities were not air conditioned, weather very hot. One night totally shut down without even a sign. Just locks up
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. We would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and campground was very well kept. Greatly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In spite of being #13,the cabin was perfect! And Kathy was the perfect host! We will b back during Spring vacation😀
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was super friendly. It was quiet and the kids had a great time. I'm definitely coming back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a wonderful camping one of the best I've had.'Mari'greeted me with a friendly smile.She was great in explaining our stay,very pleasant & friendly.She escorted us in a golf cart to our assigned site & on the actual parking of the unit.I'm sure that Mgr.Kathy arranged to comply with my request for a shady site & close to the sound of animals.Very clean campground.Will repeat stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I loved the campground! The best part was waking up to roaring lions and the pool of course! Would definitely come back! Kathy offered us a great deal to stay the entire staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved listening to the lions roaring. The campground and staff was great.The animals were awesome while driving thru the safari.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping at Lion Country! When I was younger we ran into some problems and I moved out to the campground. The people I met working and living there were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Now every time we come to Florida we try to make it to the campground. Where else could you go where you wake up to the sound of lions? Can't wait till next year so we can come again!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice, with the exception of 1) tons of fire ants, and I mean tons!, 2) the bathrooms air conditioning was not on. Otherwise, for what it is, Lion Country Safari, in particular the drive through safari, is fun for the kids! Hearing the lions roar, fun for the kids. The swimming pool at the campground is def a plus.
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were impecable! Had a great time!
Jul 05, 2016
Had to call security twice as the quiet hours were not enforced, including one time at 2am. KOA also allowed 16 people on two sites which is over the allowed limit per site. This was not fair to me being right next to the constant loudness.
Jul 05, 2016
We were placed on lot 97, which was just barely large enough for our 39 FT RV. when dozens of longer spots were available. We were not able to park to allow our entry to be on the cement pad. Grass areas for dog walks were un kept, full of briars that got tangled in our pet's hair. Geneal grounds not up to KOA standards for price charged.
Jul 05, 2016
Site 194 very uneven,fire ants everywhere, had a bite within 2 minutes of stepping out of truck, and several beds between the next site. Was against lion cages,so the roars although they can be heard easily throughout were very loud. A little pricey but admission was included. Management was very professional and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
At first was concerned that there was nothing to do, but in reality there was plenty - We really enjoyed the pool - the hospitality and the access and accommodations by the KOA team specific to LCS. The fact they take you to and from via golf cart makes a huge difference, plus, the car rental for $10 at LCS was amazing! Thanks for the stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 05, 2016
The convenience of having Lion Country Safari next door was perfect. The campground is kept well. Lots of partial shaded sites, a big plus.Staff was very nice. One thing I do consider a con is that there is WI-FI but no cable. Otherwise all was good. Would diffidently go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean . Safe.
Jul 04, 2016
The trip was great for family trip. The site was great and as described. I would have like for instruction before the trip, we arrived around 9pm and had issues figuring out where to go and what to do. All in all it was a great!!! trip
Jun 29, 2016
Great time, all very nice clean restrooms and friendly service.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground itself is a very nice destination, that being said the management (Kathy) is one of he most unfriendly,non approachable, always in a foul mood can't be bothered person I've ever met in her position. We stayed there the entire winter and all she did was run off most of her staff, they all quit because of her, and just made our stay very uncomfortable, we were always respectful to her
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. We have told all of our relatives and friends about your wonderful set up, see you soon!!
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great 3rd time experience. This time we stayed in a tent. I have one comment though. We were gone to see the safari and came to find our tent porch pole broken, tarp upside down(guessing from the leaf blower). Not sure who messed them up
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and accommodating for clothes and shower things. Hearing the lions roar as we slept in our tent was incredible. The only negative we experienced was the bright security light above our tent that couldn't be turned off.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and very helpful. My only problem was the pool. There were too many small children in the pool. I wish you had a pool for adults only and another one for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Always a pleasew
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean..nice cabins Cons:. Cabin doors need bottom..had very large lizard Store hours would prefer longer
Jun 25, 2016
Kids loved hearing the Lion's roar morning and night. Staff was outstanding and everything was great. If we're in the area, will always stay there.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping here in the Kabin. It had to of been the heat camping trip my family has ever been on, and we camp often. Can't wait to go back soon.
Jun 23, 2016
It was the best KOA we have ever shade at
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award