West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
Very nice camping - a lot of space - but a little far from a beach
Mar 01, 2015
Great place. Feel like home.
Feb 28, 2015
Very well run Great staff
Feb 28, 2015
It was a charming and family friendly atmosphere. It was wonderful to enjoy the sounds of the animals. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA campground. It is well taken care of and restrooms are always clean. The sites are a little close together but that seems to be the way it is most places. We could stagger our unit from the others in such a way that we still had space around us. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 27, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great family stay
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Kabin adequate for two night stay for two. Kabin well appointed with shelves, stools, and chair. Bunk high enough to sit on bottom bunk with plenty of head room. Many hooks on walls. Wish kabins had microwave and small fridge. Lovely pool. Washroom always clean.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Overpriced. Staff helpful
Feb 25, 2015
We stay often at this Koa always clean friendly very accommodating a good time had by all we highly recommend
Feb 24, 2015
Liked the large pull through site and all the activities at the park.
Feb 23, 2015
My only complaint would be that there was a wedding at the campground during our stay. It was about 500 feet from our tent. The music was played loudly until 11:30 pm. Although the partying didn't end until 1:30 am. I would have booked a different weekend if I was told about this before I called to make reservations.
Feb 23, 2015
overall a good stay, but the recording of the elephants etc during all hours of the day and NIGHT would make me chose NOT to stay there again!
Feb 23, 2015
Excellent pool and site
Feb 23, 2015
From the staff to the campground was great. We're looking forward to going there again. We've already recommended this campground to others. Thanks.
Feb 23, 2015
The sites were nice size and pull through which made setup a breeze.
Feb 23, 2015
Would like to have seen a handicapped shower. Otherwise, very nice but somewhat out of the way unless you are going to LCS
Feb 22, 2015
We haved stayed here for the winter for 18 years !!!
Feb 22, 2015
This is our third visit to this camp we have enjoyed it, every time that we have stayed.very exciting to hear the Lions roaring early in the morning.the Staff is very helpful and polite.we can't wait for our next visit.Pat and Dannie
Feb 21, 2015
Like shangrala... Hard to be anywhere else. Look forward to returning!
Feb 21, 2015
as with most KOA's, a nice park.
Feb 19, 2015
Staff was very gracious and accommodating, park layout, however, is way too crowded and tight.
Feb 19, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool, laundry or showers. We were only there two night to visit friends who live in the area. However, it was cool to wake up to the sound of the lions roaring at sunrise both days! The park looked great. Next time we will stay longer.
Feb 19, 2015
tres propre securitaire a ameliore wi fi,plubicite au quebec , personel francai serais un atout ,
Feb 18, 2015
Our first time here and now our favorite KOA! Friendly people, great facility! You can actually here the lions from Lion Country Safari roar!
Feb 18, 2015
no campfires allowed
Feb 17, 2015
This is a great place to camp with the family. The value is amazing for an entire weekend of quality time and great fun for everyone. Great amenities and friendly service. Will definitely stay here again.
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the park
Feb 16, 2015
There are too many rules that apply to tent campers, that do not apply to RV campers. This takes the fun away from camping. For example, we can't burn firewood. but can burn fake wood (which they sell at their store) Also, we can't have small dogs, but the campers in RV's can!!!
Feb 16, 2015
Great staff and facilities spotless and tidy. We will return.
Feb 16, 2015
Most difficult part was winding driveway, after that was just fine. Bit far to showers but am self-contained so NP. Would suggest adding snack machines since office closes early. Nearest grocery or gas found was six miles away.
Feb 16, 2015
This Kampground was one of the cleanest, quietest and friendly the others I have been at. It was a extremely enjoyable stay and will be back again.
Feb 15, 2015
Nice sites and grounds. Wish we could have stayrd longer and visited the lions.
Feb 13, 2015
campground is nice. safari park was great. thanks.
Feb 13, 2015
Clean,quiet,friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Needs fresh paint for the season.
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice park
Feb 12, 2015
Pleasant and Professional staff. Complements to Deanna Griffin, Cathy, the entire staff and grounds-crew. See you next February 2016.
Feb 11, 2015
Just is a lovely, friendly place to spend some time. The facilities are well kept and designed for all ages. Most of all, I loved the roar of the lions. An awesome experience, well worth the money.
Feb 11, 2015
We enjoyed hearing the lions roaring. The electricity was great. The site was level. We just wish we had access to cable.
Feb 10, 2015
Great place to stay -- even for several days!
Feb 10, 2015
Great time here!
Feb 09, 2015
top noch beautiful camp ground office personal very helpful will come back again
Feb 09, 2015
We travel to this KOA at least onece a month for my husband job. We love the employees and the facilities and sites are GREAT!!!
Feb 08, 2015
It was great.I had like my stay at lion country safari campground.It`s a nice place.
Feb 08, 2015
C'est un camping très bien tenu avec beaucoup d'activités Seul commentaire négatif la salle pour les activités n'est pas adéquate c'est froid A part ça tout est bien Merci
Feb 08, 2015
Best park ever for mu grandson. The staff was wonderful in helping me out of a real dilemma
Feb 08, 2015
We loved the drive through safari.Our second day, it rained in the early morning. The animals were very active after.
Feb 07, 2015
Very well done and a nice restaurant at the park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.