West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Les gens qui travaillent sont extraordinaires et serviables. Les activités sont toujours très intéressantes et rassembleuses. Le seul point négatif est la politique des chiens qui n'est pas respectée, 3-4 chiens pas vr, certains de 80 lbs et plus, sans laisse.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice park. Roomy spaces, nice clean facilities and decent wifi. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2016
Gérante compétente et employés très courtois. Internet faible à certains endroits. Grand et beaux terrains.
Feb 03, 2016
It was a nice stay. There were a few raccoons that kept bothering us and getting into dumpster at nighttime. It needs a lock. I wish you could have real wood fire. We used fake wood, but seen few others burning real wood. There also needs to be more supervision at night time. There were two groups of people that were extremely loud and breaking every rule. thanks.
Feb 02, 2016
Sites were a bit close. No cable. Pleasant setting. Good internet.
Feb 01, 2016
This was the perfect place to start with our new camper. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We loved it so much that we are going back in two weeks!!! Thanks for everything!!
Feb 01, 2016
It was great except for the loud music at night from the dance they had. Wish I knew that they'd be doing that. I have 2 small kids and the music was keeping them up.
Feb 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff....clean, clean and orderly....
Jan 31, 2016
Very nice staff- friendly and helpful. Enjoy the sound of the lions. Needs cable TV.
Jan 31, 2016
Internet was lousy
Jan 31, 2016
We loved it!
Jan 30, 2016
Good experience except for the rain. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed hearing the lions roaring in the morning. 15 min drive to get groceries etc.
Jan 28, 2016
we liked it, people were friendly
Jan 27, 2016
I wish we could have had a campfire. I think the gentlemans was is Lee who took us over to the campsite and help get our rig situated on the site. Awesome.
Jan 27, 2016
Incredible stay-we were in a cabin with a stream behind us. Wildlife could be seen and the lions roared during the evening and in the middle of the night! The staff were very courteous and kept the cabin was extremely clean-and not just for a cabin. The amenities were just right and the RV residents were very friendly; we ran into a fellow Ohioan and she was very gracious. Great camping!!!
Jan 27, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Helpful. We would return.
Jan 26, 2016
Great people & campground & lots of fun hearing the lions and monkeys!!
Jan 26, 2016
Only had one night, but would definitely return and certainly will recommend it to others.
Jan 26, 2016
Everything was so clean, neat, and orderly. Loved it!! Highly recommend the cabins there!!!
Jan 26, 2016
The only negative I encountered was that the wifi would connect fairly quickly but would only stay connected for five to seven minutes then would drop the connection. This was very frustrating.
Jan 26, 2016
Too far from the interstate
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
We had a great first-time stay! The cabin was cozy, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campground was quiet and well-maintained.
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and great fun!
Jan 22, 2016
Great place to stay and loved being close to the park. Only complaint was the guy behind us was working on his car at 4 am pounding loudly on it then started his noisy diesel engine 10 feet from our bed and left at 6 am. I know it is somewhat out of your control what other guest do but maybe a more forceful reminder of quiet hours would be helpful.
Jan 21, 2016
Excellent facility !!
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful camp
Jan 21, 2016
Great camp
Jan 21, 2016
GREAT
Jan 20, 2016
Very clean grounds. Pleasant staff. Mostly unfriendly people from Quebec staying there. Don't plan on being neighborly with other guests there and you can really enjoy this place. Would definitely give Five Stars if they drew a friendlier crowd.
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2016
Good stay except for all the dog feces on our site we had to pick up. We even had campers walking their dogs through our site while we were there. There are several dog walk areas in the park.
Jan 19, 2016
Cabins were looking great, and the staff were wonderful.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
It's a great close-to-home getaway and their special packages that include park admission are a great deal. We go at least once a year and are never disapointed.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, clean facilities...'nuff said
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
My family had a outstanding time! The staff was great. A staff member meet us at the gate and escorted us to our site. He even stayed and help watch for us to back it in. The office staff was great as well. The kids loved the safari and hearing the lions in the morning. We WILL be back ASAP. Thanks to all. The only change that we would have recommended is more bath houses. Thanks Again
Jan 19, 2016
GREAT CAMPING FOR FAMILY. NICE PEOPLE NICE STAFF.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, great location.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The roaring lions made our Bassett Hound nervous, but everything else was great, especially the drive through safari.
Jan 16, 2016
Lions roar in the am!!grand fun!
Jan 15, 2016
C'est un très beau camping propre, personnel prend soin de ses campeurs. Un endroit où l'on peut se reposer avec toute tranquillité, tout, en s'amusant avec acivités organiser.
Jan 14, 2016
Loving this place. The dogs have so many new friends and lots of places to explore. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. Great camping.
Jan 14, 2016
Loved the heated pool and store!
Jan 14, 2016
$$$$$$
Jan 13, 2016
Lovely to wake up to the distant roaring of lions
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Everybody polite. VERY helpful!!!!!! Wish the sites weren't so close together😕. We'll be back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps