West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very accommodating staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We came here for our 38th anniversary. Had a great time the staff was very friendly and we will be back with our kids and grandchild. Nice clean facilities. Thank you KOA for a memorable ann.
Apr 19, 2014
We spent 3 nights at this park and found it clean, neat and comfortable.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is a shuttle to and from the park. That is an awful long walk for old people with grand children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let our office know next time. We can usually run you over next door on the golf cart.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 08, 2014
Excellent service de Katy et de son personnel.Toujours serviable,poli et courtois.Belle atmosphère.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time-only complaint that we had was where we had to go to dispose of our garbage
Apr 08, 2014
Had a great time. And loved hearing the lions roar!!!!
Apr 07, 2014
Nous avons passez un très bel hiver Cathy et son équipe font un excellent travail Merci!
Apr 07, 2014
Excellente place pour passer une très belle saison. Le personnel est accueillant et dévoué. Les activités sont nombreuses et réjouissantes. Merci pour tout! Nous reviendront pour la prochaine saison. Très belle atmosphère...
Apr 07, 2014
Should allow golf carts
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. Camp sites clean, roomy, convenient to everything.
Apr 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and very helpful. This is our 6th winter and we will return again next year.
Apr 06, 2014
Had a great time, made new friends
Apr 06, 2014
What a fabulous site, really fantastic and to hear the lions and rhinos making their noises to wake up to was quite something. Lovely friendly staff too and beautiful pool, thank you.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Excellent campground with wonderful staff. Washrooms could be a bit cleaner.
Apr 02, 2014
Espaces, Employés, Propreté du site et des douches... autant d'éléments qui ont rendu notre séjour super agréable ! Les repas à la salle communautaire organisés par des bénévoles... Chapeau !!
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time with our snowbird friends at the Lion Country Safari KOA. Excellent service from Kathy and her team. Thank you to the volunteers who made the activities run so smoothly.
Apr 01, 2014
Great RV park, staff was very helpful.....everything we expect when we stay at a KOA. we will definetely be back, and have told many friends about this great "secret".
Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed. It was quiet. Clean. Well taken care of. Loved the lions! Staff was great! Everything wonderful but No CABLE worked and WIFI slow. Upgrade and you will be a 10
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time. Pet friendly, which we appreciated. Only wish the dog park had a pet pool or water feature. Some days it was very warm for the pooches! People were helpful and friendly. Loved the activities. And, you really could hear the lions roaring from your campsite! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2014
Everything was great as always !!!
Mar 30, 2014
Missed having a camp fire but loved hearing the lions.
Mar 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great package deal with Lion Country Safari. Great for families.
Mar 29, 2014
nice and quiet and lots of kids for our grandson to play with. Very friendly people.
Mar 29, 2014
Nice but hard to believe there is only one bathhouse for 155 some off sites. Reasonable space between sites.
Mar 29, 2014
The only improvements I would suggest is a coin machine and soap dispenser in the laundry room. Also, we felt that the pool closed way too early. We love to take the kids swimming after a long day of activities.
Mar 29, 2014
Too crowded with kids, and lots of traffic whithin the park, dog park is a joke, it is a small patch of grass. I am not in agreement of awards and false advertising
Mar 29, 2014
The only issue I have is that it is overpriced.
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, the Place was clean and hope to come back again soon
Mar 28, 2014
we stayed in a site which was as clear as a football field no trees or bushes within 5 sites. so zero shade. and when walking around there were toned of sites with beautiful trees open for out whole stay. and with small kids I think the front counter should ask you cause people drive fast around the corner coming in to the koa
Mar 28, 2014
Lion Country Safari KOA is well worth the money with their discount coupon. Two nights at a discounted price plus $100 worth of admission tickets to the Lion Country Safari Park.
Mar 27, 2014
Rented cabins for my children. Have 21 foot Rv. Would have preferred to be next to them and not use sewers only power. Was told I couldnt site was for tents and would not be enough room. People had large tents set up with ther cars in front longer than my 21 foot Rv. Need to think family friendly.
Mar 27, 2014
Very pleasant and efficient staff. The only proble we had was fixed immediately. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2014
I particularly enjoyed hearing the roaring lions in the morning. As for the trip thru the grounds, the audio disc provided was a great value.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.