West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean pool, nice dog playground.
May 23, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. We would have liked to see the store open later being it was the weekend.
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice large campground, great pool, clean restrooms, and pleasant staff.
May 19, 2016
Really nice. Enjoyed hearing the lions and everyone was friendly
May 19, 2016
We come every year and do the safari. Love the campground and the people. Nice bike riding and friendly campers.
May 19, 2016
Very nice! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was it is a little expensive compared to other koa's.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff they have been wonderful from the moment we arrived. It is amazing to sit having our morning coffee and listening to the Lions roaring. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Thank you for a great experience
May 18, 2016
muy limpio muy amable el personal y perfecto para relajarse
May 18, 2016
Una estadia espectacular, fue nuestra primera salida en nuestro RV. El personal del campamento super, me ayudaron parquear y acomodar el RV en el lote, Parque muy limpio la piscina limpia y espectacular, no solo lo recomendare sino que estoy seguro lo visitare al menos 3 veces por año. Gracias
May 17, 2016
Average campground. Did not offer any activities.
May 17, 2016
Very clean
May 16, 2016
Thought the campground was very clean and the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Unique experience with the roaring lions. There was an electrical issue, so we were without power during the hottest time of the day on Saturday, which wasn't good.
May 16, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We arrived after hours and were greeted and taken to our RV site right away. We had a nice time and enjoyed the campgrounds.
May 16, 2016
First time RVing. We all had a blast. Stayed only 2 nights. 2-year old did not want to leave the pool. 8-year old played with other kids staying in the park all day. We all felt very safe. Staff was very courteous. Site was perfect!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Staff was nice .campground was clean and nice.enjoyable stay
May 11, 2016
very clean, bath house was great. I couldn't believe the roaring of the lions!
May 09, 2016
Everything and everyone is nice and clean and the Safari is Great
May 07, 2016
The Personnel could not have been more helpful and courteous it was our first venture, we live nearby and will be back again again
May 03, 2016
It was very relaxing and hearing the Lions were great. I don't need to go on a African safari now. People were very friendly.
May 02, 2016
Very clean, excellent service. Felt safe. Store was well stocked for your camping and RV needs. Safari was surprisingly great! Will return!
May 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful as it was my first trip with an RV. Loved hearing the lions roar during the night!!
May 02, 2016
Great, as always! Thank you for the quick "get-away".
Apr 30, 2016
gave 4 stars only because the ground and "grass" was so dry. Everything else is great.
Apr 29, 2016
This is a nice KOA. The roads are paved and the site are decent size. They have great amenities & the park is very quiet, except for the Lions, of course. Just be prepared; with great amenities comes a hefty daily rate.
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED THIS CAMPGROUND. SITES WERE LARGE, VERY CLEAN. HEARING THE LIONS AND OTHER ANIMALS FROM OUR CAMPSITE WAS A EXTRA BONUS. WE HAD THE 2 DAY DEAL WITH SAFARI LAND TICKETS. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT OUR HOSTS. THEY TOOK TIME OUT AND ASSISTED US TO THE SAFARI WHEN NEEDED SO WE WOULD NOT MISS OUT ON USING OUR PASSES DUE TO HEALTH ISSUES. WHAT A GREAT STAY. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2016
Grounds need alot of work volleyball court and dog park filled with weeds and not kept up. Pool hours opens at 9am and closes at dusk. Seems late to open and early to close. Bathroom facilities were well kept except for parents allowing there 8 and 9 year old boys run in and out of the women's bathroom. Just overall an okay KOA for the cost per night cable should be included.
Apr 26, 2016
rv RALLEY; WE STAYED 3 NITES vERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, PLACE WAS CLEAN...LOVED THE PULL THRU SITES
Apr 26, 2016
We were there with a group. Your lovely park made our group stay a very fun get together we will remember forever.
Apr 26, 2016
always a perfect stay, probably have stayed 5 times in the last 3 years.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great location for our first over nite in our new rv with our two dogs...the sounds of the animals next to our site was incredible!
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was beautifully maintained; staff were friendly and helpful. The combination pricing that allowed for two full days' visit to Lion Country Safari was wonderful. What a treat to be able to listen to the lions roar at night@ Thanks!
Apr 20, 2016
Hi, I just want to tell you that we really enjoyed our stay at the Lion Country Koa. We only have a comment: as we stay for a few months, we find it really hard to have neighbours from back rows going across our site many times during the day -- even when we try to let them know that our site is not a sidewalk -- we don't know what else to do...
Apr 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice,the campground is very well maintained on a daily basis.my only complaint would be that with 200 camp sites and the nearest store 15 minutes away they would stock their store better and have hours 8 to 8 instead of 9 to 5 other than that it was fun
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay for the winter, good job donne by the employees. Thankyou to Kathy and Anne
Apr 18, 2016
VERY CLEAN
Apr 18, 2016
We haven't been here in a while, but enjoyed our weekend get a way. Very clean, nice park.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed 3 nights.Very helpful owners when we needed help
Apr 18, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME, THANK YOU.
Apr 17, 2016
The grounds were clean and neat. It was quiet except for the lions which we thoroughly enjoyed! The only thing that would have made this five stars would have been if you had a snack bar/restaurant.
Apr 17, 2016
Was awesome waking up to the sound of monkeys and a lot of other animals! My 4 legged friend wanted to go under the fence to meet all of the animals!
Apr 16, 2016
We stayed for 2 months and for the last month had horrible rusty water. We had to use the site next to us for water. They attempted to fix the problem but it was never resolved. We ruined a hose and 3 water filters.
Apr 16, 2016
Great office staff !
Apr 15, 2016
What a wonderful get away!! Our second time staying here and it gets better each time. The value of getting 2 park passes for the whole family is what keeps us going back and the pool, the grounds are so beautifully maintained and quite and relaxing it's a must see!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Le KOA Lion Safari est situé dans un magnifique emplacement et fait honneur à la bannière KOA par sa propreté, sa grande piscine chauffée, sa proximité des lieux d'intérêts et par la variétés des activités offertes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award