West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
It rained the 3 days we were there, but we walked to the Lion Country Safari twice and still enjoyed the experience. The campground staff was extremely friendly and informative. Would come back again!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Everything was awesome, ckean,friendly and we loved the safari and hearing the animals! Thanks we will be back and we have already recommended you to our rv friends.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff is very rude and the sites are in top of each other
Feb 07, 2016
Sites are nice, good size. I wish they had more signs since I found it easy to get lost with they unmarked, irregular roads.
Feb 07, 2016
Hearing the lions roar was truly awesome. Very clean, beautiful setting, easy in & out.
Feb 06, 2016
Enjoy the KOA Workers, They are both friendly and helpful. Kathy does a great job.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
Great campground and I really enjoyed the Safari.
Feb 05, 2016
KOA is more expensive than what we normally pay. The tickets to Lion Country Safari included , made it for us. We want to bring our grandchildren back to hear the lions mornings and night and take them to the Safari. We also enjoyed the enclosed dog park area. It was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Thanks😎
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Un très beau camping , calme et tout près du Lyon country Safari . De beaux grand site pour les fifth wheels and motor home .
Feb 03, 2016
Les gens qui travaillent sont extraordinaires et serviables. Les activités sont toujours très intéressantes et rassembleuses. Le seul point négatif est la politique des chiens qui n'est pas respectée, 3-4 chiens pas vr, certains de 80 lbs et plus, sans laisse.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice park. Roomy spaces, nice clean facilities and decent wifi. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2016
Gérante compétente et employés très courtois. Internet faible à certains endroits. Grand et beaux terrains.
Feb 02, 2016
Sites were a bit close. No cable. Pleasant setting. Good internet.
Feb 01, 2016
This was the perfect place to start with our new camper. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We loved it so much that we are going back in two weeks!!! Thanks for everything!!
Jan 31, 2016
Very nice staff- friendly and helpful. Enjoy the sound of the lions. Needs cable TV.
Jan 31, 2016
Internet was lousy
Jan 30, 2016
Good experience except for the rain. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed hearing the lions roaring in the morning. 15 min drive to get groceries etc.
Jan 28, 2016
we liked it, people were friendly
Jan 27, 2016
I wish we could have had a campfire. I think the gentlemans was is Lee who took us over to the campsite and help get our rig situated on the site. Awesome.
Jan 27, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Helpful. We would return.
Jan 26, 2016
Great people & campground & lots of fun hearing the lions and monkeys!!
Jan 26, 2016
Only had one night, but would definitely return and certainly will recommend it to others.
Jan 26, 2016
The only negative I encountered was that the wifi would connect fairly quickly but would only stay connected for five to seven minutes then would drop the connection. This was very frustrating.
Jan 26, 2016
Too far from the interstate
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and great fun!
Jan 22, 2016
Great place to stay and loved being close to the park. Only complaint was the guy behind us was working on his car at 4 am pounding loudly on it then started his noisy diesel engine 10 feet from our bed and left at 6 am. I know it is somewhat out of your control what other guest do but maybe a more forceful reminder of quiet hours would be helpful.
Jan 21, 2016
Excellent facility !!
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful camp
Jan 21, 2016
Great camp
Jan 21, 2016
GREAT
Jan 20, 2016
Very clean grounds. Pleasant staff. Mostly unfriendly people from Quebec staying there. Don't plan on being neighborly with other guests there and you can really enjoy this place. Would definitely give Five Stars if they drew a friendlier crowd.
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2016
Good stay except for all the dog feces on our site we had to pick up. We even had campers walking their dogs through our site while we were there. There are several dog walk areas in the park.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
It's a great close-to-home getaway and their special packages that include park admission are a great deal. We go at least once a year and are never disapointed.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, clean facilities...'nuff said
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
My family had a outstanding time! The staff was great. A staff member meet us at the gate and escorted us to our site. He even stayed and help watch for us to back it in. The office staff was great as well. The kids loved the safari and hearing the lions in the morning. We WILL be back ASAP. Thanks to all. The only change that we would have recommended is more bath houses. Thanks Again
Jan 19, 2016
GREAT CAMPING FOR FAMILY. NICE PEOPLE NICE STAFF.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, great location.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The roaring lions made our Bassett Hound nervous, but everything else was great, especially the drive through safari.
Jan 16, 2016
Lions roar in the am!!grand fun!
Jan 14, 2016
Loving this place. The dogs have so many new friends and lots of places to explore. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. Great camping.
Jan 14, 2016
$$$$$$
Jan 13, 2016
Lovely to wake up to the distant roaring of lions
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps