West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
It was wonderful and relaxing.
May 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly from the reservation to the check out. We loved hearing the lions roar from the campsite. We will definitely be back.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Loved the safari and convenience to the camp site. I just wished the campgrounds had more trees and not so open. The drive in was promising but we had full 100% sun exposure during our stay. that is my only issue. Thanks again and I would recommend for families :)
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bath house, nice pool. Loved waking up to the sounds of the animals in the safari.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was great, very clean and quite
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Best there is from staff to the well kept grounds. Wish we could stay longer
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Staff very freindly. Very clean park. Sites are large and most are pull thrus. Great place to stay if you own dogs. Loved the dog park.
May 11, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Relaxing
May 09, 2017
quiet location other than the lions lol but we'd go back for sure. VERY clean and well taken care of.
May 08, 2017
Best campground WiFi we've ever seen. Park was clean and most of the lots had a little elbow room.
May 08, 2017
Great time! In the late afternoon & evening the lions were roaring which made us smile!
May 03, 2017
Great amenities & customer service
May 03, 2017
We had a great time and this is the only park i have been where they escort you to your site and help you line up and park your camper, looking forward to a return in a near future, thank you all.
May 02, 2017
I visited last year with a rental and this year with my own on its maiden voyage....a perfect beginning!! The lions roaring during both visits was the highlight, just incredible!!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Get rid of gate pass key and use a numeric code at gate. Always forget to turn in the key. Hate that!
May 01, 2017
Kathy and staff are wonderful!
May 01, 2017
it was great a nice place we will be back for sure
May 01, 2017
Always a wonderful time. Great clean facilities and friendly folks.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Nice people, nice pool, great location! I loved hearing the lions at night.😀
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Pleasant and helpful staff. Safari Park was nice too.
Apr 28, 2017
Stayed 4 nights. Main reason was to see Washington National's spring training games and visit friends. Campsite was great and very nice dog park. Restrooms were clean and nice. Took drive thru Lion Country Safari and enjoyed it very much. We got a package that included out stay and 2 - 2 day passes to park. Great deal.
Apr 28, 2017
Had a great time
Apr 28, 2017
Loved being next to Lion Country Safari & hearing the lions. The campground was nice, but the fine sand did get into everything.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Had a good rally. Everyone enjoyed.
Apr 25, 2017
A l'exception du Wifi défaillant, nous sommes très satisfait de ce camping. Le personnel est dévoué, polie et disponible. Les terrains sont propres, les salles de bain et douches toujours propre. Le camping est également très sécuritaire.
Apr 25, 2017
The location is good next to the park. They need more trees.
Apr 25, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA Lion Country. The staff is amazing!!!Very friendly and warm people work here. I am a local Floridian and will frequent this place just to get out. A+++
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful campground! I love the lions roar during the day. The only issue we had was with the invasion of ants! But we took care of that with spray and ant traps. Next year we will bring more spray and traps.
Apr 24, 2017
My family & I had a wonderful time camping here. We woke up Saturday morning to the lions roaring & my two kids (ages 4 & 6) were SUPER excited!! We then heard them again later that afternoon along with Sunday morning. It was such a fun camping adventure we did as a family! We will be back again, hoping to reserve the same spot we had this time with our RV. Thank you!!
Apr 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed from Friday to Sunday. Loved hearing the lions roar 😊
Apr 23, 2017
Excellent service et site maghifique pour passer l'hiver en Floride
Apr 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Dog park, campground, pool and playground were all kept up very well! Everyone was nice and friendly. We have family in the area and will always stay here now!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Perfect location for me. My horses are stabled just down the road and the horse show is only 15 minutes away. Affordable laundry onsite and 4 hour. Convenience store when you forget to pick up eggs. Friendly campers that watch out for each other.
Apr 21, 2017
It was quiet, fairly roomy sites, i like that they lead you to your site and watch for you while you park, love to hear the lions late night and early morning. Great place if you are doing Lion Country Safari.
Apr 18, 2017
Great experience, clean and beautiful and yes you can really hear the lions.
Apr 18, 2017
Loved it, great people and plenty of help when needed, thx for a great stay!!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice Campground. Our 2nd visit. Office staff--very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are extremely neat and clean. The sites need maintenance. grass, gravel, etc. would really spruce the place up. Also--would love to stay near a tree (there were plenty) rather than in the middle of the open, hot, sunny area next to a long term visitor with a huge truck and work trailer.
Apr 17, 2017
I had to book two sites for larger rigs. The staff was very helpful and got us next to each other. Comfort stations are very clean and spacious. Plus, best of all you are right next to Lion Country Safari. It was a very nice experience.
Apr 17, 2017
Where else can you sleep to the sounds of lions roaring? This such a wonderful and unique experience that I recommended it to everyone I know.
Apr 17, 2017
They somehow lost my reservation but found it when I showed them the confirmation. Thankfully we were still able to stay, but it did worry me about the quality of the reservation system.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean campground. The pool was a little crowded with a very loud and wild crowd but other than that everything was perfect.
Apr 17, 2017
My family and I are very happy to have visited his park the attention to the customer is unique the cleanliness everything we liked I have visited many koa and you are unique thank you we will return soon judy veitia
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award