West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine . Just a little expensive
Dec 05, 2016
nice facility. great to hear the lions in the morning and evening.
Dec 04, 2016
We found the mosquitoes to be a BIG problem immediately at dusk.
Dec 02, 2016
Very well groomed grounds. Facilities are neat and clean. Friendly staff. Help finding your site very helpful.
Dec 01, 2016
Campground was great as usual. It would be nice if there was an option for campers with children to book sites next to other campers with children! Less annoyance for full timers and more piece of mind for parents!!
Nov 30, 2016
We love it everyone who works there are so helpful and it is so easy to get around class A camp ground. That is why we keep coming back. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2016
My only problem is being forced to pay for the Safari with my camping stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Lion Country Safari KOA and definitely plan to return!
Nov 30, 2016
My stay at the koa was great till the drunk campers next to us started yelling at each other at 1:30 am. My wife woke me up she called the office to complain we waited for someone to handle the problem I had to handle it myself. My wife call again and someone finally showed up. I realize it's not KOA'S fault but they could have responded quicker.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Friendly staff! Great sunday send off breakfast (at no addition charge)
Nov 29, 2016
Nice stay; grounds are kept nice with the exception of the ants on site.
Nov 29, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will return and recommend.
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. Office Staff and Escorts were extremely welcoming and courteous. Park is definitely "BIG RIG" friendly. Our visits to the Lion Country Park next door were entertaining. Well worth the Thanksgiving Holiday Special Rates. We enjoyed ourselves so much we already have our reservations for Thanksgiving, 2017.
Nov 29, 2016
We had the best site this trip. We've been there many times before but this was the most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and did a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean on a very busy weekend. We'll be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Have alway loved staying here. Always something to do for the young and old. With that said, it still is some how is peaceful.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed our first rv experience and enjoyed very much. Great Thanksgiving meal and Sunday Breakfasr
Nov 28, 2016
The people that work there are wonderful, especially Kathy
Nov 28, 2016
Clean campground and the package for Lion Country is great. However, people very loud at night, walking thru the camp sites at all hours, even walking right under our awning while we were sitting right there. Dogs barking all night and teenagers on the playground. Can't bring your golf cart and no camp fires. Won't be back.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing I could think maybe upping the amp along the fence to hear the lions closer.
Nov 28, 2016
Awesome stay and great deal. Will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
very clean, friendly
Nov 28, 2016
I already recommended it to someone else and just got back yesterday. Friendly staff, clean facility, roomy campground all in the backdrop of lions roaring. It was a magical experience, far better than the institutionalized Disney experience for the kids.
Nov 28, 2016
My family was able to spend 4 nights at this KOA and had an incredible time! The park is organized and clean. The staff is extremely friendly. This was our first KOA experience but it definitely won't be our last!
Nov 28, 2016
Trop bruyant ! Les voisins nous ont envahi par leur musique à tue-tête et par leur parler fort et leurs cris toute la journée et jusque tard dans la nuit sans que personne du camp n'intervienne. Sinon les conditions étaient correctes.
Nov 27, 2016
Kathy and her staff are always courteous and friendly. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We will definitely go again.
Nov 26, 2016
One of the best KOA campground and we will be back
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean nice laundry room Loved hearing the Lions
Nov 24, 2016
The ladies at check in were helpful and knowledgeable smiles all around thanks site 83
Nov 24, 2016
very clean campground. Friendly staff. Excellent location
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Speaking frankly, this campground impressed us as charging a premium price for an otherwise ordinary park. Not a good value compared to other KOAs.
Nov 15, 2016
Had another wonderful stay!!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Nice dog park and playground areas for the kids. Clean, level sites.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Loved it.went 2 weekends in a row. Will visit agine soon.
Nov 14, 2016
We all had a very nice stay at this KOA. We booked for the same time next year.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Was only affordable for our family due to special offering for 2 night stay! I would expect a whole lot more due to the regular price per night. The pool has a very rough bottom felt like sharp rocks, not heated like stated. Limited time for front office , store & pool being open. One would think for the higher price per night there would be more accommodations.
Nov 14, 2016
very enjoyable
Nov 14, 2016
Very well manicured. Staff very professional and friendly. Plan to stay again in the future
Nov 14, 2016
Great full service campground. Have a lot of amenities from a basketball court to a dog park and swimming pool. Helpful from beginning to end of your stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Great. Clean restrooms. Said no wood fires and golf carts but actually noticed many campers had them.
Nov 13, 2016
We stay there for 4 nights and absolutely loved it the place is very clean and the staff is very friendly most of all enjoyed the Lion's Roar
Nov 10, 2016
Large grassy sites, clean well kept showers and laundry room. Every morning you could hear the Lion's roar from the Lion Country Safari. Get the 3 day special for camping and Safari passes.
Nov 07, 2016
Clean, peaceful, loved it we will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2016
It is a nice KOA and the staff was friendly but for the time of the year and many empty spots, the rate was way too high. I could understand such a high rate in the tourist season but not on November 3rd. $81.00 was not worth the night we spent at this KOA. Don't think we will return or send fellow travelers to this one!
Nov 04, 2016
the Campground was clean and well maintained. No issues with the full hook-up sites. I liked the free transportation to lion Country Safari
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award