Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Poor wi-fi connection.
Aug 30, 2014
The pool and bathrooms were beautifully cleaned along with the camping sites. The female owner was rather rude when we needed to reschedule do to an emergency.
Aug 23, 2014
The owners were so friendly. The ppol was warm enough to enjoy even though the weather was cold. The "rustic" cabin was actually very, very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was amazing - the kids loved playing on all the playground equipment.
Aug 22, 2014
Closed pool at 8 pm when it said open til 9. Pool was clean.Cabin was clean.Nice extras in cabin.Friendly staff.Need fishing pond.We had a nice one nite stay. Pleased.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
very friendly greeting and very clean
Aug 14, 2014
A nice campground but could use some more flowers and the sites are very small!!!
Aug 12, 2014
At $149/night the patio table should have been cleaned before our arrival/the front door should have been WD40'd, cobwebs should have been cleaned off the porch /should have few more utensils like pancake flipper/proper fitting coffee filters for the brand. Pool water left milky white drops ? too much chlorine? Pizza crusts was to hard.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our needs. The mining is cute and pool was nice. The facilities were very clean.I would have liked to see the gameroom updated with working machines.
Aug 07, 2014
A great place to be!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Best stay Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
This was our very first time at wapakenta KOA but we would definitley stay again. The staff was so friendly they make all their guest feel at home. The campground itself was very clean and they have so much to do from swimming to putt putt golf and also fun activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome, super clean, a great location in mid Ohio
Jul 28, 2014
great campground, pool was very nice. staff were super friendly. The deluxe cabins were great. only a few complaints. 1. wish the tv was a bit bigger. 2. wish there was a tv in the master bedroom. 3. you can hear all the traffic on I-75. great place, we will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is very clean, the people are nice and the activities are fun. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that is sided only by cornfields, so, it is a bit less exciting as some other locations (by a lake, ocean, etc). There is very little in the game room.. If you are just looking to get away, relax and swim, this is good.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well kept camp ground,we enjoyed the pizza made at the campground. Very nice restrooms.
Jul 16, 2014
Great visit - great weather - great to get together with family from the other end of the state. Great owners!!!
Jul 15, 2014
My family has been stay here for a few years now and we love it. The staff is super friendly and helpful! My kids enjoyed making their own pizza and tye dyed shirts.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, clean, clean. Nice friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed. Great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Been going there almost every year for family reunion and every time we go its a very pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2014
Great place for family reunions. Cabins are beautiful and great activities available
Jul 06, 2014
wonderful staff -very helpful in planning our family reunion; prompt responses to my emails. beautiful grounds and lovely camping kabins! all of us loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was excellent. The cabin was very clean. Would have liked the pool open later and stronger WiFi but overall it was a great weekend.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was friendly. restrooms/showers were clean. overall we had a good stay. The cabin mattresses are like jail cots though! Bring extra cushion to sleep on if you rent a cabin. Would also be a good idea to bring your own firewood. Its pretty outrageous to buy at the campground! Would be nice if the deluxe cabins didnt cost so much to rent also! Thats why we rented a more basic cabin.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and management were top notch Best KOA I have ever stay at.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I don't camp a lot but this campgrounds was absolutely the BEST I have ever stayed at. The owners/employees were all wonderful and I can't say enough about the visit! It made my 10 year old nephew's entire weekend! We were there celebrating his birthday!
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent campground. All the hosts were good to us. Beautiful clean camp. 5 stars!
Jun 16, 2014
This is the best KOA we have been to. The kids activities are great, the cabin was very complete and the people very friendly. The camping shop was great as well. The mini golf could use a make over, but that's all. The Neil Armstrong Air And Space Museum was very interesting too!
Jun 16, 2014
We love this campground and will continue to come back. Our family loves all the activities and never do we hear, " I'm bored!" From our kids. Staff is VERY friendly and the campgrounds are clean. Thank you for being part of our family tradition.
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay!! Needed some R&R and left Sunday so rejuvenated.
May 27, 2014
John & Debbie are AWESOME hosts!! They don't welcome you with hugs & huge smiles. After our 1st visit many years ago, they knew us by 1st names. We feel like family when we are at Wapakoneta KOA. Having pizza delivered to your campsite without having to go anywhere after we set up on a Friday evening is the best!!! We would be there every weekend if we could. THANKS again John & Debbie!!
May 27, 2014
John & Debbie and their staff always go over and beyond to make our camping weekends special! It's a little slice of heaven not far from home!
May 20, 2014
The customer service was excellent--fast and friendly. The restrooms were also the cleanest we have ever seen at a campground! We had a ball!
May 12, 2014
Friendliest people ever, very nice kamping lodge
May 05, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
We stayed in deluxe lodge. Everything was great with the exception of the matress. Very uncomfortable.
Apr 10, 2014
They were a great help when our motor home broke down. Outstanding owners
Apr 08, 2014
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Perfect weekend. Beautiful cabin. Excellent service all around. Already planning a return visit
Oct 02, 2013
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Spotless campground and showers.
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean campground. Restrooms were clean at all times, plenty of hot water for showers. Staff very polite and friendly. Would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a wonderful stay!
Sep 15, 2013
Another great visit!!
Sep 03, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.