Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts of this KOA are very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to! What a great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
I love the raised picnic table decks for each site. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the owners were so nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a last minute need and the staff was amazing and the cabin clean. Just what we needed :)
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly people! Very nice cabins
Sep 08, 2015
Debbie and John always make us feel like family. They truly care about each of their campers and go over and beyond in making your stay perfect!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated how clean our cabin was.very cute also. Although maybe should have chosen the larger cabin for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff. Still feel that price of cabin was a little excessive though...
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in a one-room cabin. Very clean, air conditioning and refrigerator were a wonderful addition. Bathrooms were super clean. Very pleasant visit.
Aug 10, 2015
This is such a great campground. We stay 1 weekend every summer. It is always clean with a great pool, activities for our grandkids and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
It was better than bad but not horrible. The game room definitely needs help. I rented a two room cabin paid 200.00 for 2 nights and then paid $3 for a hot dog that took 20 min to get. It's a very crowded place but well kept its good for young kids but my 13 and 14 yr old were board out of they're minds. I bought the membership and don't plan to use it
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was very nice. Well equipped and clean. Beds were not good. Very uncomfortable! My suggestion would be to invest in better mattresses. Paying over 160 a night for a poor mattress is not good.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and safe campground. Beautiful trees? Great pool.
Jul 20, 2015
My family ani have been going there for over 20 years, always an enjoyable stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Big minus this camp does not not provide sheltered dry forewood.door to lodge was very hard to open and close on steps making it a hazard.abnormal high day extended stay rate compared to others. Sometimes appear to be rude. Got locked in bathroom from improperly working latch. Ceiling fan goes through very noisy cycles. Lack of customer coment cards or asking about experiance. Unsatisfactory!
Jul 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great, but for $150 a night, the mattress in the master bedroom was absolutely awful! That would be the only reason we would not re-book the cabin. For $150 i would expect a really nice mattress, not a flimsy mattress on weak spring frame.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin; nice surroundings; site well kept; our only complaint is that we had to pay additional for visitors; the fee for the cabin which sleeps six should pay for any visitors up to that six. We only had two registered.
Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean! Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 25, 2015
We love camping at this KOA and continue to go beack because the staff is awesome and the camp ground is clean and well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this KOA. The people were super friendly, the place was very clean. However, with all the camp sites filled, it was a little hard at times to get to use one of the showers as there are only 5 to use. Yet, people were patient while waiting and I understand this is part of the camping experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, nice campground. Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed our stay there. Love the cabins.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean. Nice hosts. Cabins well appointed
Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic cabin...no problems what-so-ever
Jun 16, 2015
The KOA in Wapakoneta, OH is one of the best KOA's I have had the chance to stay. It's always so clean and their team does a great job helping you with whatever you need. They are GREAT!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
We love coming back year after year to celebrate my son's birthday with extended family and friends. Campground is clean, staff is friendly and the extra activities keep my kids busy.
Jun 15, 2015
The owners were extremely polite and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were spacious. We rented a cabin and it was also very clean and everything worked fine. The pool was also clean and the kids used it every day we were there. Only negative would be the beds in the cabin weren't very comfortable.
May 29, 2015
Loved the camping cabin! Small campground with well-maintained grounds. Close to I-75. The pizza they make there is great!!
May 27, 2015
Debbie & John and their staff always make us feel like family. It's wonderful to have such a clean, safe place to bring our grandchildren!
May 26, 2015
I have to say, we couldnt have had a better Memorial day weekend. We loved the campground and what made it especially fun was all the staff. David, Deb, and everyone else was outstanding! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Between the candy bar bingo, the pool, making her tie dye shirt, and super soaker hay ride, we all had an amazing time. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 26, 2015
Activities were very good. Staff was very nice. Only one negative was the highway noises from Rt 75
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping over Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds are clean and very family friendly. We look forward to our next camping experience at KOA Wapokaneta!
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times now and each time I've mentioned to my wife how helpful and willing to go the extra mile the staff is. We even had John over to our campsite to eat homemade ice cream with us. This campground has an outstanding staff that really wants their patrons to enjoy their time camping.
May 18, 2015
Very clean well kept grounds with a great staff.
May 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I even met a high school friend there, she is part of the StarCraft club. The place was very clean people were friendly. Unfortunately I unplugged an oil based air freshener and in spilled on a fridge. Now I guess the guy wants me to buy a whole new fridge. That may change my opinion of my overall stay. If I was malicious or careless I could understand, but not the case.
Mar 23, 2015
Our stay as always was a pure pleasure. We are treated to a smiling face every time we stay.. Thanks, The Rice's
Nov 11, 2014
We had a great time, stayed in a Kamping Kabin, loved every minute there.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Poor wi-fi connection.
Aug 30, 2014
The pool and bathrooms were beautifully cleaned along with the camping sites. The female owner was rather rude when we needed to reschedule do to an emergency.
Aug 23, 2014
The owners were so friendly. The ppol was warm enough to enjoy even though the weather was cold. The "rustic" cabin was actually very, very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was amazing - the kids loved playing on all the playground equipment.
Aug 22, 2014
Closed pool at 8 pm when it said open til 9. Pool was clean.Cabin was clean.Nice extras in cabin.Friendly staff.Need fishing pond.We had a nice one nite stay. Pleased.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
very friendly greeting and very clean
Aug 14, 2014
A nice campground but could use some more flowers and the sites are very small!!!
Aug 12, 2014
At $149/night the patio table should have been cleaned before our arrival/the front door should have been WD40'd, cobwebs should have been cleaned off the porch /should have few more utensils like pancake flipper/proper fitting coffee filters for the brand. Pool water left milky white drops ? too much chlorine? Pizza crusts was to hard.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our needs. The mining is cute and pool was nice. The facilities were very clean.I would have liked to see the gameroom updated with working machines.
Aug 07, 2014
A great place to be!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.