Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
My son chooses this specific KOA every year to camp at for his birthday. We have family and friends come and we just hang out, swim and enjoy ourselves. The staff is ALWAYS very friendly and the facility is ALWAYS clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Another wonderful stay! Friendly staff, immaculate campground, plenty to do to entertain both the kids and adults!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff! The 2 room camping cabin was adorable, clean, and perfect for our family of 6!
Jun 05, 2017
From the owners to the staff everything customer service is their job and they do a great job of it! Clean facilities and a nice camp store is added plus. The family and kid orientation of this place is outstanding with various activities and the want for everyone to have a memorable time is on display. Well done!!
May 30, 2017
We decided at the last minute to go camping over the Memorial Day weekend. John and Debbie really went "the extra mile" in accommodating all of us with a deluxe kabin lodge for our family and a pull-thru spot for my sister's camper right across from our kabin!!! They made all this possible on a VERY FULL weekend!!! They are simply the BEST!!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic trip. The owners are so friendly and keep their site to clean! We stayed in a 2 bed cabin that included a TV and a fridge. So comfortable and cute too! There were so many activities for children that we were doing something fun for the entire 2 day trip. I highly recommend staying at this KOA!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, hosts are the best!!
May 22, 2017
Great place,clean,and friendly people.thanks
May 15, 2017
i wish they would of had some activities for the kids and they were really hoping the pool would open!!
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Nov 07, 2016
well kept ,pride in ownership campground. Owners very friendly. We were here to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary, rented one of the cabins.
Oct 22, 2016
A very nice campground that was clean and inviting. It was nice to have a tv but we wished there was the weather channel.It was nice to run in the mornings too! I would definitely return. Thanks
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was amazing. The camp grounds were well maintained with plenty to do.
Sep 19, 2016
this cabin was awesome.everything we expected and more.clean and well appointed.had a great weekend and hope to come back soon
Sep 14, 2016
Very cozy, comfortable, clean and relaxing.
Sep 07, 2016
It was great. Loved the cabin, the pool, etc. Loved the people that I was with. Jon and Deb are wonderful host/hostess. They are very friendly and would call you by your name and take time to talk to you. They have special things planned for their guests to do. This campground ROCKS!!!!! I will stay again. Janet A
Sep 06, 2016
The Wapak KOA is like home away from home. John and Debbie run a top-notch campground! They always treat us like family!!!
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. The facilities were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The KOA had everything we needed for a great time.
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean but not much to do. Very small. Nice people running it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you stated this. You and your son did not participate in any of our Saturday activities -- not even the hay ride!
Aug 10, 2016
This was an awesome stay! Hope to visit again. We enjoyed one of the cabins and it was a lot of fun.
Aug 08, 2016
Took my two grandkids and had a great time. Lots of activities planned to keep them entertained. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
My daughter told me this was the nicest KOA ever. We've stayed at many and I agree with her that the hosts were very nice and helpful. The pool was beautiful and clean. We stayed in a Kamping Lodge and it was one of the nicest and best stocked we've ever seen. The campground was scenic and quiet despite being quite full. We truly enjoyed our visit!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a blast. The only problem was internet codes didn't work
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and staff !
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean and everything in the Cabin worked really well.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Deluxe cabin. It had all the amenities that we were looking for. Also the campground was fun as it offered guests a swimming pool, bingo, horseshoes, miniature golf, a game room, etc. The only suggestion would be to maybe add a hot tub but other than that it was a fabulous getaway!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice, clean cabin. Enjoyed the air conditioning and tv. The pool was very nice also.
Jul 22, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Relaxing family atmosphere.
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
As always enjoyed our visit. The park is always neat and clean, and the staff is pleasant and courteous. Only one small problem - the odor from the septic system seemed to be considerably stronger than we recall from previous visits. If it from a maintenance problem We hope it can be resolved soon.
Jul 05, 2016
Best Koa I have stayed in summer of 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very plesant, clean and relaxing place to stay. The oweners made you feel very at home. The food they have is great! You don't need to bring your own food...the food they have on the menu is like 5 star. Look forward to staying again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. The staff was extremely Professional. The Camp grounds were immaculate and quiet. Beats a Hotel or Motel hands down. We loved the Cabin. Our Dogs were far better off there than in a closed up Motel room.. Food is great. I recommend the wings.. All in all a very pleasant stay well worth the money spent..
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, clean campground, nice amenities for the kids. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The owners are super friendly and accommodating and the grounds are second to none. We recently stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was perfect. It had all the conveniences of home. No wonder this little getaway trip was what my son chose for our family to do for his 12th birthday. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
A very friendly and well maintained campground, I wish we had been able to stay longer but we will definitely be back
Jun 01, 2016
So many activities! Friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, felt like a tight knit community. Very clean grounds and I LOVE that you don't discriminate against dog breeds. It's a wonderful thing to be able to bring our furry loved ones with us. Thank you.
May 24, 2016
Very clean well kept grounds always a great stay!
May 23, 2016
I stayed at this when I was younger and always thought it was a nice campground. Since then I have been to many other koas and all are good but John and Debbie are extremely proud and it shows in every aspect they are the best I've seen.
May 22, 2016
May 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited!
May 10, 2016
very nice KOA, Besides traffic noise from the highway, convenient location and very nice staff.
Apr 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay thank you very much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals