Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay! Only thing I would recommend is updating your playground area for the kids.
Aug 03, 2017
Female staff, probably owner was not very nice. She had attitude immediately upon my arrival and question about activities for kids. It was a week day. She actually recommended I cut my stay short and maybe a Yellowstone campground would be more suitable for us. More like a retirement village. People at pool area were irritated when the kids played in the pool like they owned it themselves.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp hosts were always on the move, making sure the area was cleaned and ready for our use. We had a family reunion with people from California, Colorado, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Michigan and Wisconsin. We were all treated well and with a smile and a wave. Very, very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very relaxing great place that my grandson enjoyed we will be back
Jul 31, 2017
My family and I relally enjoyed our stay!! There was so much to do for the kids!! We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome time. Kids can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2017
I was at the Wapakoneta KOA for a family reunion this past week. Everything was clean and well maintained and we enjoyed the pool, our cabin, and use of the picnic shelter.
Jul 29, 2017
Rude women who runs store/laundry. Not as many amenities as other KOAS my family has stayed at and and some entertainment games not kept in good shape. Stayed in the deluxe cabin and a very small tv for what your paying for. Beds uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone staying at this KOA. Very expensive for what you get and I would suggest owners look into other KOAS to get better examples
Jul 24, 2017
We were made to park our vehicle in the overflow lot even though it was well within our assigned parking area. We were told our dog needed a shorter leash even though he was well within our assigned camping area. We woke up to find most of the campground area flooded, including the playground and mini golf area. We left a day early because the flooding and none of the scheduled activities going on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins have 1 parking space. Your truck was on the grass of the next cabin. Dog leashes cannot be 20 ft long and infringe on the next cabin. 5 inches of rain in 45 minutes. County was in flood advisory so that was not just the campground. 20 inches in less than a month. Nothing we could do about that. Your cabin was dry and the area around your cabin was dry. The sun came out right after you left
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Love this place it is very clean staff is friendly and very accommodating, they have a small restaurant at the store the food is wonderful ,
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice kampground , very clean the staff was very friendly and very accommodating would definitely return
Jul 17, 2017
Great employees! Love tye dying the shirts! Excellent walking distance from cabins to showers/pool. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Pizza is mundane. Great park, *although there is a wasp nest on the colorful playset. Hayride was awesome, but entirely too short!!! Pool, and lounge chairs were nice. Love the heated pool! Thanks:)
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. We were able to have a campfire and enjoy everything KOA offered. Everyone was so friendly! A very relaxing time and I can't wait to go back.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was perfect. Very clean. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
My son chooses this specific KOA every year to camp at for his birthday. We have family and friends come and we just hang out, swim and enjoy ourselves. The staff is ALWAYS very friendly and the facility is ALWAYS clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Another wonderful stay! Friendly staff, immaculate campground, plenty to do to entertain both the kids and adults!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff! The 2 room camping cabin was adorable, clean, and perfect for our family of 6!
Jun 05, 2017
From the owners to the staff everything customer service is their job and they do a great job of it! Clean facilities and a nice camp store is added plus. The family and kid orientation of this place is outstanding with various activities and the want for everyone to have a memorable time is on display. Well done!!
May 30, 2017
We decided at the last minute to go camping over the Memorial Day weekend. John and Debbie really went "the extra mile" in accommodating all of us with a deluxe kabin lodge for our family and a pull-thru spot for my sister's camper right across from our kabin!!! They made all this possible on a VERY FULL weekend!!! They are simply the BEST!!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic trip. The owners are so friendly and keep their site to clean! We stayed in a 2 bed cabin that included a TV and a fridge. So comfortable and cute too! There were so many activities for children that we were doing something fun for the entire 2 day trip. I highly recommend staying at this KOA!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, hosts are the best!!
May 22, 2017
Great place,clean,and friendly people.thanks
May 15, 2017
i wish they would of had some activities for the kids and they were really hoping the pool would open!!
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Nov 07, 2016
well kept ,pride in ownership campground. Owners very friendly. We were here to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary, rented one of the cabins.
Oct 22, 2016
A very nice campground that was clean and inviting. It was nice to have a tv but we wished there was the weather channel.It was nice to run in the mornings too! I would definitely return. Thanks
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was amazing. The camp grounds were well maintained with plenty to do.
Sep 19, 2016
this cabin was awesome.everything we expected and more.clean and well appointed.had a great weekend and hope to come back soon
Sep 14, 2016
Very cozy, comfortable, clean and relaxing.
Sep 07, 2016
It was great. Loved the cabin, the pool, etc. Loved the people that I was with. Jon and Deb are wonderful host/hostess. They are very friendly and would call you by your name and take time to talk to you. They have special things planned for their guests to do. This campground ROCKS!!!!! I will stay again. Janet A
Sep 06, 2016
The Wapak KOA is like home away from home. John and Debbie run a top-notch campground! They always treat us like family!!!
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. The facilities were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The KOA had everything we needed for a great time.
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean but not much to do. Very small. Nice people running it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that you stated this. You and your son did not participate in any of our Saturday activities -- not even the hay ride!
Aug 10, 2016
This was an awesome stay! Hope to visit again. We enjoyed one of the cabins and it was a lot of fun.
Aug 08, 2016
Took my two grandkids and had a great time. Lots of activities planned to keep them entertained. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
My daughter told me this was the nicest KOA ever. We've stayed at many and I agree with her that the hosts were very nice and helpful. The pool was beautiful and clean. We stayed in a Kamping Lodge and it was one of the nicest and best stocked we've ever seen. The campground was scenic and quiet despite being quite full. We truly enjoyed our visit!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a blast. The only problem was internet codes didn't work
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and staff !
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean and everything in the Cabin worked really well.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Deluxe cabin. It had all the amenities that we were looking for. Also the campground was fun as it offered guests a swimming pool, bingo, horseshoes, miniature golf, a game room, etc. The only suggestion would be to maybe add a hot tub but other than that it was a fabulous getaway!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice, clean cabin. Enjoyed the air conditioning and tv. The pool was very nice also.
Jul 22, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Relaxing family atmosphere.
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals