Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Camping Lodges Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We were in town to run the Oregon Coast 30K race. Great location, beautiful views! And having a warm, dry private cabin to call home was great!
Oct 06, 2014
from the moment we arrived we knew it was a special place. it was our 1st visit to a KOA but not our last! we rented a kabin with bathroom. the kabin was clean,had amazing views big porch and fire pit. the hosts delivered our fire wood, extra lawn chairs and were all around very friendly and helpful. we had a restroom in kabin but did visit the public ones andshowers, they were immaculately clean.
Oct 04, 2014
Great staff. Amazing little cabin. The view was by far the best you could have at the Waldport location. Extremely peaceful stay. This is one satisfied KOA Kamper!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience and are planning to come back.
Oct 02, 2014
We had a cabin in a great location. We loved the location, price, and friendliness of the staff. The bed was not very comfortable and you have to know it is a bit cramped in the cabin but we would stay here again. Fridge, small microwave , heat, electricity, hot shower. Nice place for sure.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and liked our view of the bridge. We would be likely to return to this cabin/site at sometime in the future. As a hike leader for the Mazamas, I use these trips for scouting purposes and the two concerns for groups are the limited tent sites (3) and small site sizes. The facility is a bit "cramped." The office (9-6) are too limited.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and has a great view of the Bay! Loved the location. The only complaint I have is when our cabin had a plugged toilet. The man I spoke to lied to me and told me that he didn't have a snake to unplug the toilet. My husband talk to another man and he fixed it by running a snake through it no problem. My guy didn't want to deal with a plugged toilet.
Aug 19, 2014
This campground is great. We rented a cabin and the view of Alsea Bay off the front porch is spectacular! Campground was clean and allowed pets, beach access was very close. Staff was nice and when we had to leave a day early gave us a refund which was wonderful. Fridge is small and mattress with plastic cover is too hard but otherwise-great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2014
We felt the cabin was overpriced when you consider the fact that they don't include bedding or towels, shampoo or anything. Good idea to have toilet tissue.
Aug 18, 2014
Even though we were not newlyweds- the "newlywed cabin" was so perfect for a weekend get away for me and my hubby of 25 years! The staff could not have been any nicer and the view - priceless! Thank you so much! The Gladdens
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Our heater didn't work and we spoke with the office about it and they got us another that worked great. The cabin was great and we felt very welcome in the Kampground. Everything in the park was clean and welcoming. We were helped to check in in a timely manner. We'll be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a clean cozy cabin. The grounds are well kept and they have a nice gathering room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a little close to each other. The bed left my husband with a very sore back, but you can't expect a deluxe bed at a campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our cottages were fantastic and the view was incredible! Thanks for the great advice regarding dinner at the Salty Dawg. We will definitely return!
Jul 02, 2014
We had the anniversary cottage. It had a great view & nice chairs to sit on porch.
May 28, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
very nice campground smaller than others i have stayed at. loved the anniversary cottage great view, perfect size. only problem was storming and floor getting wet from leaking door
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time in Honeymoon cabin. Great view. very quiet as we went midweek off season. my only complaint is that they were trimming the hedges with an electric trimmer. The noise got a little annoying after a few hours but it needed to be done sometime i guess :)
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks for the Great customer service. Even at 10pm!! The cabin was perfect and spotless!!
Nov 11, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
View from the anniversary cabin was beautiful. KOA staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Such a great place to stay. So welcoming. The facilities are very nice. The customer service is excellent.
Sep 07, 2013
great location. Nice people at front desk. We liked that the style of cabin had a bath facility.
Sep 05, 2013
This rating is ALL based upon the cottage. It was like camping in a gravel driveway. The online KOA photos are very deceiving. The cottage has only 6ft on each side that has a firepit and picnic table shoved into the small space. The back entry door has a tiny cement deck (just enough room to put a chair on). Inside it's tiny with a closet they put a bunk bed in. Didn't stay, cancelled the rest.
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate
Aug 26, 2013
Incredible staff, view, and facilities. I can tell the staff works hard to make stay enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had an awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always very friendly. We fell in love with our cottage and are already planning our stay next year. Thanks for an amazing vacation! We love your campground :)
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean..close to beach.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. The view was great. The camp was clean and the people were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin with a bathroom. The view was great. We were able to watch water birds and the harbor seals. This is a smaller KOA and appeared crowded due to the number of RVs.
Jul 14, 2013
We have been to a few KOA campgrounds and the last three times stayed in the cabins. This was by far the nicest and cleanest. We really liked the location of the cabin as well as the bathroom inside of the cabin. The setting of the cabin made it feel private and comfortable with an outstanding view of the bay.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Time
Jul 02, 2013
Great location,friendly staff
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA with my grand-daughter, daughter & her husband. Great view from our campsite.
Jun 02, 2013
The cabin was great with a wonderful view of the bay-I recommend you use Lock-Ease for the door lock
May 20, 2013
We had a very nice stay and were treated very nicely by the staff. Everything was nice and clean and our view was sensational! Thank you.
May 13, 2013
We had a great time as always. And thank you so much for the mexican hot chocolate! That was such a fun surprise. It is always so nice to be remembered. Looking forward to next time already.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.