Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Camping Lodges Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
super clean cabin, great check in staff who were there even after 8pm. great location. we'll be back
Sep 21, 2015
I rented the anniversery cabin that overlooked Alsea Bay and the bridge. The view was absolutely beautiful! I could see the bay from the cabin windows and while enjoying our campfire. I was really happy that our cabin included a bathroom and shower as well. I can't wait until I stay here again!
Sep 16, 2015
Great place. They do need to replace shower curtain, do some major dusting, and provide a decent broom in the cabin that we stayed in.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet campground, beautiful location. Another fabulous KOA vacation!
Sep 03, 2015
Cabin was cute and nice view. Price could have been more reasonable. Was nice to get away from work.
Aug 30, 2015
The anniversary/honey moon cabin was perfect. The wife and I really liked sitting out on the deck enjoying the views of the ocean/bay, bridge, and the town of Waldport.The staff was excellent and on their A-game.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Always nice to stay at KOA in waldport. The place are always clean.we are planning to go back again soon 😘
Aug 01, 2015
Clean facilities, great location, great cabin. Way too crowded, neighbours too close. Sites should be bigger.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a fantastic view and got to watch hundreds of harbor seals from the porch of our Kabin. Staff in the store were extremely friendly! We'd definitely stay here again!!
Jul 27, 2015
The lawn needed to be watered and mowed. The garbage dumpster was overflowing into the street. Staff was very nice
Jul 23, 2015
The view is the biggest seller for this "anniversary" cabin. The bunk set up is definitely for children. the entry opening is small and bunks are waist and floor height. There were no drain mats in the general showers that have poor ventilation. The round roof cabin is poor for hanging/storing clothes, etc.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff, our second visit to this KOA in a year.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff, one and all, were so welcoming. And the entire place was spotlessly clean as always. Interesting thing is that they draw friendly and kind campers. Go figure!
Jul 21, 2015
Great views and scenery would definitely come again. Stayed in a kabin and it was wonderful
Jul 14, 2015
Always love coming there the staff makes you like your home!
Jul 06, 2015
It was great
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. Can't stay here enough. :)
Jun 22, 2015
Resented a cabin with bath...view of the river and bridge....excellent! Very clean and great employees!!!!
Jun 03, 2015
The view was beautiful. Our only complaint is that they don't provide any kind of bath mat for the shower. We luckily had an extra towel to put down outside the shower, but that should be something that is automatically provided for guests comfort. Also, the sign in the cabin of what guests need to do upon check out is rather dictatorship in nature. Not even a "thank you for staying".


We do not provide any linens in our cabins. this is published. Bring your own linens, towels, etc...what ever you will need for your stay.
May 26, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was great stay in one of the cabins. Loved the view and area.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is very welcoming and friendly, cabin was clean, campground was quiet both day and night. Liked staying there so much, we bought the membership!
Apr 09, 2015
very nice
Mar 09, 2015
My husband and I came for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We would come back again in a heartbeat. We have stayed before in one of the smaller cabins but the deluxe cabin was wonderful. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The grounds are kept up and every space is beautiful with a great view.
Dec 18, 2014
"honeymoon" cabin was great. Fantastic view of the bay and the bed was more comfortable than I thought it would be.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
It was a very good experience, we've stayed here for several years now and always enjoy it. My only complaint, and it's minor, is I would like a few more amenities in the cabin, some more hooks for hanging wet jackets, a mat inside the door for sandy/wet boots, that's it. We'll be back next year!
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We were in town to run the Oregon Coast 30K race. Great location, beautiful views! And having a warm, dry private cabin to call home was great!
Oct 06, 2014
from the moment we arrived we knew it was a special place. it was our 1st visit to a KOA but not our last! we rented a kabin with bathroom. the kabin was clean,had amazing views big porch and fire pit. the hosts delivered our fire wood, extra lawn chairs and were all around very friendly and helpful. we had a restroom in kabin but did visit the public ones andshowers, they were immaculately clean.
Oct 04, 2014
Great staff. Amazing little cabin. The view was by far the best you could have at the Waldport location. Extremely peaceful stay. This is one satisfied KOA Kamper!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience and are planning to come back.
Oct 02, 2014
We had a cabin in a great location. We loved the location, price, and friendliness of the staff. The bed was not very comfortable and you have to know it is a bit cramped in the cabin but we would stay here again. Fridge, small microwave , heat, electricity, hot shower. Nice place for sure.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and liked our view of the bridge. We would be likely to return to this cabin/site at sometime in the future. As a hike leader for the Mazamas, I use these trips for scouting purposes and the two concerns for groups are the limited tent sites (3) and small site sizes. The facility is a bit "cramped." The office (9-6) are too limited.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and has a great view of the Bay! Loved the location. The only complaint I have is when our cabin had a plugged toilet. The man I spoke to lied to me and told me that he didn't have a snake to unplug the toilet. My husband talk to another man and he fixed it by running a snake through it no problem. My guy didn't want to deal with a plugged toilet.
Aug 19, 2014
This campground is great. We rented a cabin and the view of Alsea Bay off the front porch is spectacular! Campground was clean and allowed pets, beach access was very close. Staff was nice and when we had to leave a day early gave us a refund which was wonderful. Fridge is small and mattress with plastic cover is too hard but otherwise-great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2014
We felt the cabin was overpriced when you consider the fact that they don't include bedding or towels, shampoo or anything. Good idea to have toilet tissue.
Aug 18, 2014
Even though we were not newlyweds- the "newlywed cabin" was so perfect for a weekend get away for me and my hubby of 25 years! The staff could not have been any nicer and the view - priceless! Thank you so much! The Gladdens
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Our heater didn't work and we spoke with the office about it and they got us another that worked great. The cabin was great and we felt very welcome in the Kampground. Everything in the park was clean and welcoming. We were helped to check in in a timely manner. We'll be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a clean cozy cabin. The grounds are well kept and they have a nice gathering room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a little close to each other. The bed left my husband with a very sore back, but you can't expect a deluxe bed at a campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.