Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Camping Lodges Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great location, views, and well staffed. Very uncomfortable mattress in cabin (collapsed on both sides, crowned in center) Had to leave early due to emergency back home and management refunded unused time. Intend to return when possible.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was great, the camp ground is clean, not many amenities for the kids. We stayed in a cabin A-25, the cabin was great however the beautiful view of the bay was obstructed by a hedge in front of the fire pit, needs to be cut back about 4ft.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and comfortable with a great view of the bay. Quite beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend!
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful little spot, very clean and cozy cabin
Jun 13, 2016
REALLY nice staff at this location. Smaller campground for a cozy relaxed feeling. Clean and quiet with gorgeous views.
May 31, 2016
May 18, 2016
View from cabin is great, however, the price is high for the small cottage with no table and no hangers to hang clothes. Stay outside was more comfortable than inside, except too much smoke air. I expected something more luxury for the price.
May 10, 2016
Very clean park, great location, close to town and on bluff overlooking bay and ocean. During low tide in the morning, the sea lions are on the sand banks south of the bridge (normally north) and make an amazing site in the morning. You can go crabbing, search for agates, fly kites on the beach (driftwood state park beach is 2 miles) and be home in 5 minutes when your done.
Apr 06, 2016
The people are friendly, the view is breathtaking, and the grounds are well kept!
Mar 05, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Wow, stunning location, fabulous cottage and very friendly, helpful folks manning the reception office. Will definitely stay here again!!
Nov 07, 2015
Beautiful setting! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the owners and the campground.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
This campground is spotless, the employees are very friendly and helpful. There are countless Oregon coast sites and towns to explore using this KOA as a home base.
Oct 11, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
super clean cabin, great check in staff who were there even after 8pm. great location. we'll be back
Sep 21, 2015
I rented the anniversery cabin that overlooked Alsea Bay and the bridge. The view was absolutely beautiful! I could see the bay from the cabin windows and while enjoying our campfire. I was really happy that our cabin included a bathroom and shower as well. I can't wait until I stay here again!
Sep 16, 2015
Great place. They do need to replace shower curtain, do some major dusting, and provide a decent broom in the cabin that we stayed in.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet campground, beautiful location. Another fabulous KOA vacation!
Sep 03, 2015
Cabin was cute and nice view. Price could have been more reasonable. Was nice to get away from work.
Aug 30, 2015
The anniversary/honey moon cabin was perfect. The wife and I really liked sitting out on the deck enjoying the views of the ocean/bay, bridge, and the town of Waldport.The staff was excellent and on their A-game.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Always nice to stay at KOA in waldport. The place are always clean.we are planning to go back again soon 😘
Aug 01, 2015
Clean facilities, great location, great cabin. Way too crowded, neighbours too close. Sites should be bigger.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a fantastic view and got to watch hundreds of harbor seals from the porch of our Kabin. Staff in the store were extremely friendly! We'd definitely stay here again!!
Jul 27, 2015
The lawn needed to be watered and mowed. The garbage dumpster was overflowing into the street. Staff was very nice
Jul 23, 2015
The view is the biggest seller for this "anniversary" cabin. The bunk set up is definitely for children. the entry opening is small and bunks are waist and floor height. There were no drain mats in the general showers that have poor ventilation. The round roof cabin is poor for hanging/storing clothes, etc.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff, our second visit to this KOA in a year.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff, one and all, were so welcoming. And the entire place was spotlessly clean as always. Interesting thing is that they draw friendly and kind campers. Go figure!
Jul 21, 2015
Great views and scenery would definitely come again. Stayed in a kabin and it was wonderful
Jul 14, 2015
Always love coming there the staff makes you like your home!
Jul 06, 2015
It was great
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. Can't stay here enough. :)
Jun 22, 2015
Resented a cabin with bath...view of the river and bridge....excellent! Very clean and great employees!!!!
Jun 03, 2015
The view was beautiful. Our only complaint is that they don't provide any kind of bath mat for the shower. We luckily had an extra towel to put down outside the shower, but that should be something that is automatically provided for guests comfort. Also, the sign in the cabin of what guests need to do upon check out is rather dictatorship in nature. Not even a "thank you for staying".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not provide any linens in our cabins. this is published. Bring your own linens, towels, etc...what ever you will need for your stay.
May 26, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was great stay in one of the cabins. Loved the view and area.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is very welcoming and friendly, cabin was clean, campground was quiet both day and night. Liked staying there so much, we bought the membership!
Apr 09, 2015
very nice
Mar 09, 2015
My husband and I came for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We would come back again in a heartbeat. We have stayed before in one of the smaller cabins but the deluxe cabin was wonderful. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The grounds are kept up and every space is beautiful with a great view.
Dec 18, 2014
"honeymoon" cabin was great. Fantastic view of the bay and the bed was more comfortable than I thought it would be.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
It was a very good experience, we've stayed here for several years now and always enjoy it. My only complaint, and it's minor, is I would like a few more amenities in the cabin, some more hooks for hanging wet jackets, a mat inside the door for sandy/wet boots, that's it. We'll be back next year!
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We were in town to run the Oregon Coast 30K race. Great location, beautiful views! And having a warm, dry private cabin to call home was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy