Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Kamping Lodges Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
very nice campground smaller than others i have stayed at. loved the anniversary cottage great view, perfect size. only problem was storming and floor getting wet from leaking door
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time in Honeymoon cabin. Great view. very quiet as we went midweek off season. my only complaint is that they were trimming the hedges with an electric trimmer. The noise got a little annoying after a few hours but it needed to be done sometime i guess :)
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks for the Great customer service. Even at 10pm!! The cabin was perfect and spotless!!
Nov 11, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
View from the anniversary cabin was beautiful. KOA staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Such a great place to stay. So welcoming. The facilities are very nice. The customer service is excellent.
Sep 07, 2013
great location. Nice people at front desk. We liked that the style of cabin had a bath facility.
Sep 05, 2013
This rating is ALL based upon the cottage. It was like camping in a gravel driveway. The online KOA photos are very deceiving. The cottage has only 6ft on each side that has a firepit and picnic table shoved into the small space. The back entry door has a tiny cement deck (just enough room to put a chair on). Inside it's tiny with a closet they put a bunk bed in. Didn't stay, cancelled the rest.
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate
Aug 26, 2013
Incredible staff, view, and facilities. I can tell the staff works hard to make stay enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had an awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always very friendly. We fell in love with our cottage and are already planning our stay next year. Thanks for an amazing vacation! We love your campground :)
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean..close to beach.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. The view was great. The camp was clean and the people were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin with a bathroom. The view was great. We were able to watch water birds and the harbor seals. This is a smaller KOA and appeared crowded due to the number of RVs.
Jul 14, 2013
We have been to a few KOA campgrounds and the last three times stayed in the cabins. This was by far the nicest and cleanest. We really liked the location of the cabin as well as the bathroom inside of the cabin. The setting of the cabin made it feel private and comfortable with an outstanding view of the bay.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Time
Jul 02, 2013
Great location,friendly staff
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA with my grand-daughter, daughter & her husband. Great view from our campsite.
Jun 02, 2013
The cabin was great with a wonderful view of the bay-I recommend you use Lock-Ease for the door lock
May 20, 2013
We had a very nice stay and were treated very nicely by the staff. Everything was nice and clean and our view was sensational! Thank you.
May 13, 2013
We had a great time as always. And thank you so much for the mexican hot chocolate! That was such a fun surprise. It is always so nice to be remembered. Looking forward to next time already.
May 06, 2013
My family of four stayed in Kabin 12 "the honeymoon cabin". It was fantastic, the view, the wildlife, the trails to the bay, and the friendly staff. We will be back... Many times!
May 03, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Great beach access, beautiful views. Bathrooms were clean usable. Friendly people. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you
Apr 24, 2013
Just not impressed with how much the room cost.
Apr 19, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and clean. We had a great time!
Apr 15, 2013
Is always great. Staff is friendly and available. thanks
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Awesome. Would be nice if there was a way to hang tarps over the fire pits since you have to cook outside.
Mar 18, 2013
I love this KOA location-clean, friendly folks, great views and good beach access, and Gary the cat is adorable! I recommend the deluxe kabins.
Feb 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and warm, and the view from the cabin was beautiful. We weren't there for very long but enjoyed our stay!
Feb 11, 2013
One of our favorite places to go. Love the sites with the view of Alsea Bay. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Great New Years
Dec 18, 2012
Ran out of toilet paper in bathroom of our cabin... And there were 4 of us. We were unable to get more, with limited office hours and our plans for activities. Need a light on side of cabin. I "ran" out after dark-around the corner-right into picnic table. I think I chipped a bone on my leg. Even tho park was almost empty... Not offered to upgrade.
Nov 09, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
It rained the whole trip but that never stop the caretakers from smiling always pleasent to visit with. They make your stay very enjoyable. Thank you for all you did!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.