Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
The campground is nice, poo &other activities are great too.need more staff on f. desk &more water sections on tent area. Need more bathrooms and showers as well for tent area. People driving around are great & friendly. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Love the location and campgrounds. We want to come back every year!
Jul 20, 2015
I really loved staying in KOA. But on7/18/2015 when it was pouring rain and everything in my tent was soaked. I was upset at the fact that I was not refunded for my night or have the option to move to another location that had more coverage for my tent. Water leaking in tipis my group was in was not cool either. That was my only complaint.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an issue with the electricity in our glamour tent. We tried calling the front desk, but it was after hours and there was no emergency helpline. My main suggestion would be to get an emergency helpline. And also for the front desk staff to return messages. We did not get what we paid for.
Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
Been here before and the activities at your site are great. My only complaint is that my tent site was a far walk from the parking spot to the camp site. But still had a great time. See you next year.
Jul 19, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this site. We tried to enjoy the extremely freezing new pool. And the kids activities cost more than our actual stay! Having one cost that includes all activities would be a lot better than charging an arm and leg for everything. Probably won't do any activities next time we come. But the campsite is beautiful and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground ever. We will recommend and come back again and again
Jul 19, 2015
Had trouble sleeping because of loud people. 1st night, a couple were screaming and fighting for an hour starting at 1:45am. I wish someone would patrol and have people keep the noise down after 10pm. Lots of loud people at night.
Jul 19, 2015
The owners have knocked themselves out figuring out ways to keep the kids happy. The zip line is a little pricey however!
Jul 18, 2015
Best Glamping for both kids and "big kids" I've been to so far. Facilities are top notch. The bathrooms even smelled nice.The store could use some more supplies but I forgive it that. Highly recommended. But don't tell anyone;)
Jul 17, 2015
Dirty run down bathrooms. Tipi torn in many places.
Jul 17, 2015
One Of the Best KOA camp sites we have stayed at. So many fun and wonderful activities for the kids. Our only complaint if there is to be one is that all of the activities cost extra. And they were expensive. But I would recommend this KOA for families with children.
Jul 17, 2015
The campground has really good facilities and friendly staff but parts of the camp seem a little rundown. The tent camping area seemed kinda dirty, there was broken glass and bottle caps in our campsite.
Jul 16, 2015
STAY WAS GREAT NEED TO RUN MORE ACTIVITIES EVERY DAY ALL DAY FOR THE PEOPLE
Jul 15, 2015
Was very impressed, i live in area and had never visited. only problem was there needs to be more bathrooms in the lower portion,(by the pool), it is long walk in the dark to the poolside bathroom from some of the teepees
Jul 14, 2015
Emplacement sale et même dangereux (morceaux de verre), douches et toilettes sales même après le passage de la femme de ménage! Emplacement trop éloigné des activités, 2 douches pour une cinquantaine d emplacements pas de prises aux toilettes. Prix élevé!
Jul 14, 2015
My husband was flying in and out of LAX so the kids and I set up our tent adventure for the night. We felt safe but still adventurous. The kids LOVED the jumping pillow most of all!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a long weekend stay as our yearly camp out with my family and adult children with grand babies. There were lots of fun activities to participate in. I love the pool and the pillow bounce, of course the zip line was fun to watch over the camp. The bathroom facilities were well maintained and modern. Campsites are a great size, everyone gets a grill pit and picnic table. Fun time had by all!
Jul 13, 2015
Very well kept camp sights. Clean bathrooms. Great family fun!
Jul 13, 2015
So much fun! Lots of activities and very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
loved all the activity for the kids (young and old)
Jul 11, 2015
The site we had was perfect with lots of shade. The restrooms and showers were always clean. My kids had an amazing time. We will definately visit more KOA's in the future when planning our camping trips.
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms could have used a more regular cleaning but campsite itself was clean and little free.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and the weather was great. Not too hot.
Jul 09, 2015
Because of the racial comments from the house cleaning lady. I could not recommend this camp to my family or friends.
Jul 09, 2015
very plesent. went to the pool with towels and sunscreen, and the kids forgot to bring them back to campsite. returned home without realizing we forgot them. is there anyway you might still have them?
Jul 07, 2015
Giving three only because we stay in glamour tent G4 my husband recently lost his leg it took us forever to carry our stuff up those steep hills should really make so you can drive up to tents.and also websites says things like horse shoes and unlimited passes to rock climbing and bikes but it's only two hours a day,
Jul 06, 2015
Asked for shaded t pee. Given one referred to as 'the cooker' because it gets so hot. Music blaring all night long. EXTREMELY close sites. Dirty bathroom. Clogged dish washing station. Left early.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a nice 4th of July stay. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean and stocked perfectly. Above and beyond other camp grounds we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
We stay on the 4th of July weekend and we had such a good time since day one the staff was so friendly the park was very clean and we love the pool. We were able to rest and had such a good weekend with my family and friends.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the women's restrooms. They were not cleaned daily.
Jul 05, 2015
The best glamour tent we stayed. It was better than we expected!! Will keep coming back. KOA my new vacation home!
Jul 05, 2015
I stayed at one of the glamour tents and that was nice. However, the semi truck that came by every morning to pick up the lemons from the private property was very loud at 6 a.m. It was difficult to enjoy the sounds of nature with the overbearing noise of the trucks.
Jul 03, 2015
The managment staff was not organized. The zip line was down after we paid for the full zip line for 15 people! The rock climbing did not open when they said it would after our children waited half the day to go on it. The bathrooms were a mess and sanitary disposals were overflowing with used feminine products. The toilets were backed up as well.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The teepee was roomy, the pool was great. One of the shower doors did not stay closed. We had noisy, inconsiderate neighbors next to us.
Jul 01, 2015
Went up 6/28 and 6/29, Sunday and Monday night. Campground was noisy until midnight with people talking and screaming. No camp rep to stop them. They also try to get you to wear a yellow wrist band while you are there. They want you to help them identify people that haven't paid, to protect their revenue by tagging you...insulting. Pool closed at 6:00 pm.
Jun 30, 2015
NO full hookup (sewer). Was told over the phone that our site Cedar 623 had full hookup.
Jun 29, 2015
GREAT WEEKEND PARK KEPT UP , CLEAN BATH ROOMS A BIG PLUS, TENT CABIN VERY GOOD HOUSEKEEPING AND DECOR NICE TOUCH...
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the number of activities available to my family far exceeds that of almost any other campground. This last trip (6/26-6/28) was out third tent camping trip at this location this year and we were still in awe and in love with this location!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The best part of this campground is the activities for the kids
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time at ventura ranch, we love the teepees. One of the reasons we choose ventura ranch is that after a day at the beacb, instead of TV the kids would enjoy the playground and jumpy pillow. This time the pillow and new pool were closed when we returned even with extended daylight and nicer evening temperature. I would suggest leaving the pillow up for families open until 7:30.
Jun 27, 2015
Koa is a great experience, my kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps