Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
We look forward to staying again.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time, every thing was perfect for my Family's reunion. The only thing I would change is the cost of the Kids play area. I would lower the cost to make it more accessable
Jul 02, 2013
Our family was disappointed with this campsite. we were crossing fingers that the pool would have been finished, however it hadn't even been started. disappointing. The campground had many family activities (zipline, crafts, jumping pillow)-which were good I still did not feel like it was the best value due to the conditions. Came home feeling like a dirtball.
Jul 01, 2013
It was the focus point of our family get together. We were looking forward to the campout. Again KOA did not disapoint
Jul 01, 2013
I think my expectations were too high, or possibly people are used to meager plugged up toilets and no grills. Unbelievably bad. Don't waste your time and money in this pit. Visit the zip line as a day guest and move on.
Jul 01, 2013
Poor customer service at check-in. Over crowed camp sites with zero privacy.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground itself is fun, but the cust svc sucks. Reserved our spot spot wks ahead, tried to call for a wk to confirm, but no answer. Told phone was broken, spot was already reserved and to "take the spot avl or go home." Wow, what a great attitude. We come for the creek & the bouncy... hope the pool (when its built) doesnt charge for admission.
Jul 01, 2013
We really liked that there were so many activities. We didn't like that we had to pay an additional fee for them. Also the tent campground was very dusty and although the bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and usable it was hard to stay clean because of the dust. Also we were under the impression from the website that there was a pool and storybook village but they are actually dust
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly staff, great hiking trail for the kids, loved the zipline and rock wall. Looking forward to coming back when the have the pool finished!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Cute teepees. BUT - horrible bathrooms, and they're too far away; horrible shop with inadequate food supply; NO TRASHCANS; and construction interferes greatly (no running water for large chunks of time)
Jun 29, 2013
KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME AND SO DID I NO STRESS GREAT STAFF THANK YOU SO MUCH. DAVID G
Jun 27, 2013
Loved staying in Tipi12. Was nice and clean and great spot. Great atmosphere and kids had a great time on the rockwall, bounce pillow, and ziplining. This was our 2nd time coming here and the kids cant wait to come back!! thanks for the great times.
Jun 27, 2013
Other than those loud rude peacocks, everything was great!
Jun 27, 2013
Fun for the kids, lots to do. Spiff up your disc golf course and advertise, I think you'd get more campers or day trippers. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Jun 27, 2013
I love Koa camping ground. we had wonderful time and want go anain. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time at your KOA. We love staying in the teepee. Louis your activities director was especially helpful in making our stay fun! The only disappointment were the bathrooms by the teepee/tent area. They need to be finished ASAP. They were run down 2 yrs ago and they were worse this year.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
construction going on- bathrooms tore up, no pool, filthy bathrooms, staff took an hour to get to activity
Jun 25, 2013
We really enjoyed the Big Foot Hike, the friendly staff, and the peacocks. We can't wait to see the campground when the pool is finished.
Jun 25, 2013
Found hours of the store to be rather short considering how far camp is from Santa Paula. 6:00 pm on weeknights and 9:00 am is not geared towards campers convenience but rather staffing. The bathroom by the climbing wall should not have been open at all. Exposed wires, no electrical plate covers, mold in showers, sharp edges on exposed sheet metal during reno. Will be back - we love this koa.
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was great, but you have raised the zip line prices a bit high. I heard several complaints about this from other campers that I met during my 3 day stay. I also know that the weight min/max has changed for the zip line. No worries there, but when a child is to light to go on, the parent should not be charged to ride on it with him/her.
Jun 25, 2013
I used to go to KOA Ventura Ranch with my family probably twice a year if not more. This time that I went, I didn't enjoy it as much. Probably it was because of the location of our campsite. It was right off the road and right next to the play ground. We usually stay on tent campsite 8,9,10. I also do not like the fact that there will be a swimming pool added. It wont feel like the outdoors anymor
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The camp was clean, the camp workers were awesome - helpful, friendly and attentive. It was great fun. I was a little worried about the large holes around our campsite that was due to construction. We actually saw a high school kid almost fall in while playing some frisbee. Just didn't see the 'caution' tape (some had blown away). I would suggest some fencing (temp or otherwise). We had great fun!
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time, we came with our 2 sons, ages 4 & 12. There was something for everyone and we can't wait to come back once the pool is built!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the tepees and kids loved the zip line. Looking forward to returning to Ventura ranch Koa and making more memories
Jun 22, 2013
We were having some work done on our home and were unable to stay there for a couple nights. We stayed at the Ventura KOA and had a great time. They were nice about our dog and we had a good site. The only negative was the older gentleman driving a golf cart who was not friendly at all!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Next year, it seems the facility will be updated to include new restrooms and a pool. I'm looking forward to that!
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great time. We've stayed @ this KOA before but this is the 1st time we've stayed in a tipi. The staff members that really helped our stay be even better were Hailey (check in), Bobby & Bautista (zipline). The zipline staff really eased my worries w/ our son going solo for the 1st time. All of the staff is kind, helpful & never put out by questions. This is our fave campsite ever!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and facilities! Totally coming back.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The kids had a lot of fun~
Jun 18, 2013
Our stay was not so great. First of all we were not assigned to the space we were promised. I even paid an extra $5.00 to reserve the space we stayed at last time. Second after we checked in we couldn't get to our campsite because of the construction that was going on that we had no idea about. Very dusty and noisy. The big foot watering hole was not anything like your pictures. Zip line not open.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice shaded site, clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, zip line was affordable and a blast for the whole family. Sites are way too close to one another and it would have been great to have someone tell the partiers to keep it down after midnight.
Jun 18, 2013
Good experience, kids had fun until last day we witness an argument coming from a employee named Judy. Very unprofessional with others coworkers. She was screaming and throwing stuff at the other coworker named Monica. Kids got scared. Camp site shouldn't have workers like her.
Jun 18, 2013
We came for Father's Day Weekend and had a blast! The staff was very friendly and very helpful!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This is our 3rd visit to Ventura Ranch. As a family with 3 young children we enjoy the kid friendly amenities.The construction this time was kind of a bummer. The bathrooms at the rivers edge campgrounds seemed to be in a weird half compete stage of no floors or mirrors and one working (but really moldy smelling) shower. I would wait until the construction is complete before returning here.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Our stay was good. We arrived Saturday morning & the zip line was all booked. But did not expect all activities were not open on Sunday & Monday, so we did not get the chance to do any activities that we looked forward to doing while we were there.
Jun 11, 2013
15 Sites..Thirty Families...Staff was great at accomodating most of our requests...I would have had the housecleaning staff check the restrooms on busy weekends as we ran out of toilet paper on saturday night...and no refills until sunday at check out...Chelsea was awesome!
Jun 11, 2013
The park was clean and overall well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.