Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 02, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
My kids love it. It's a great place to camp
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA! Our only complaint was that our neighbors were up late (11:30pm) and we had young children in our group that couldn't sleep because of the noise. The following night they were up late again and with amplified music. I thought someone patrolled, but if they did, they never told them to quiet down or turn off their music. A number to call would be nice.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the larger tent sites in the Oaks. Thank you! We were disappointed in the loss (only temporary?) of the giant jumping pillow, but still had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
I tent camped. Facilities were excellent. The kids had a great time zip-lining and exploring. Very well maintained campground.
Apr 25, 2016
I loved the campground but our glamour tent had a few holes around the bottom which allowed a lizzard, mosquitos and spiders to get in.
Apr 25, 2016
Good clean place. We were next to the playground and surrounding activities. However, the pooling the pillow weren't open which doesn't warrant the price we paid for. Overpriced for what we reserved for.
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipi's and it was awesome. We did all of the camp activities and kids really enjoyed the big foot hike and jumping pillow! Can't wait to come back
Apr 18, 2016
It was fun and great
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
In spite of a very rainy weekend, we had a great time.
Apr 12, 2016
The camp is very nice it has meny activities for kids
Apr 11, 2016
I had a blast. Your Kamp is so friendly and clean. Will come back again Maria
Apr 11, 2016
Staff is super friendly. Got a great campsite reserved the day of. Would definitley camp here again .
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay beautiful area and the staff is nice, only draw back is the zip line cost!! $25 dollars a ride? Everyone in our group of 10 thought that was redicoulus. Try quantity no quality guys. We where there 3 days saw no one ride, I'm sure it's the $25 dollar price tag. One of our friends said $25 bucks for 20 seconds? No thanks I'm sure that is what most people think
Apr 09, 2016
We rented out 4 teepee's, we loved everything but one teepee had holes at the top allowing rain to come in, and two others had holes on the doors otherwise the stay was amazing!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean. Setting is lovely. Peacocks are noisy but look nice!
Apr 07, 2016
TeePee #14 was amazing. It had comfy beds, tons of room, and a lot of shade. My kids spent more than 1/2 the day jumping on the bounce bubble. I am really happy that the staff realized they had a lot of people there at the time and started to open up some of the activities such as zip line, mining, and rock wall. The bathrooms were extremely clean and convenient which was helpful with four kids.
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great first camping trip for my kids. I wish more activities were available during the week.
Apr 06, 2016
Your tent sites are located on a dirt road and alot of people that tent have motorcycles and it was a terrible place to drive and or park.
Apr 05, 2016
very nice staffs. Lots of fun activities for kids. We wished that the pool was opened during our stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great camping (glamping) experience! Loved the TPs and had great service from staff. A special thanks to Cindy who took care of all of our party's needs!
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time, it would be more fun if the pool os heated and open all year. My daughters were expexting tidye tee shirt, but it was unavailable. Better general store with more gtocery and beer.Other then that, the campground is beautuful abd clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
The activities were so fun. My kids had the best time. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
What a fun place to stay! We had such a blast! A great place for family! Nice staff and clean campground. Would love to come back!!
Mar 29, 2016
Very noisy. Staff did not enforce music rules and failed to keep people safe when drunk guests were belligerent.
Mar 28, 2016
Kids loved it. Water situation could be improved as we didn't find enough outlets.
Mar 28, 2016
Pros: great place with the activites for kids to have fun. Cons: Restrooms are not cleaned properly..they smell and no hand soap..showers are dirty..
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Sequoia TP. It was comfortable & more than one step up fromm tent camping. Grounds were impeccable! There was so much for kids to do, such as the jumping pillow, rock climbing, playground, nature trail, & more that were not available due to the timing of our stay. We were disappointed that the pool was not heated but you can't have it all but this place almost does!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a Glamor Tent with a torn screen and a long uphill climb from the parking area. Bathrooms were inconveniently located. Will not return.
Mar 24, 2016
What i liked was that the park was clean and so were the restrooms. I did not havemuch interaction with the staff so dont know if they are friendly. Although I saw them all day in golf carts never did one say hi or asked if everything was ok. We camped in a tipi kids loved the beds were ok better than sleeping on a air mattress. The price however was to high to do it more than once for us.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was wonderful! The teepee's are fun, the activities were great. The little store was a lifesavers! We will be back again soon!!
Feb 29, 2016
My family had a great experience at Ventura KOA. WE TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND! Hopefully we will come back very soon. =0)
Feb 29, 2016
The teepees were great. It was quiet and geared towards kids. My family had a wonderful time. Already have shared the location with many others. Can't wait to go back to look for Bigfoot again!
Feb 27, 2016
We arrived a little bit early hoping to check in just a little earlier to get lunch started But the guy told us we couldn't check in because our site was still in use. My husband and I checked out the campgrounds and realized the guy was lying, there was not ONE single camper that day. We were literally the only campers. The grounds were completely empty Turns out the guy was just lazy
Feb 23, 2016
Tipis!!!! Do it.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great time at Ventura Ranch with beautiful surroundings, clean restrooms, and well planned-out campsites.
Feb 16, 2016
Great experience especially staying in the teepee. I wish there was a little more activities to do. Definitely coming back!
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome!
Feb 16, 2016
clean and safe thank u
Feb 15, 2016
Iwas crammed in between to families with a bunch of kids. I have tp dogs that get excited easily and I requested that i be away from loud noises. The campsite 3 was small with no shade. That isn't what camping is about. Dont think i will be goong back tothis KOA!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved staying at this location alot to do with my teenage son, staff was very nice and kind...i really liked how our vist went and am now looking to a job at the KOA near the Port Angeles, WA area. Thank you, Calloway Renee' Tyree
Feb 08, 2016
The best word we can find to describe this KOA is SPECIAL! Our group of 20 people had a great stay! We are already planning a trip to the same site next year! On top of the great location, the staff was kind and helpful. Cindy kindly gave me a tour of the wonderful KOA which was helpful and fun! I'm looking forward to our camping trip next year!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy