Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
Aug 12, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités proposées mais la plupart sont payantes...
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful campground! great activities, convenient 'store' to buy essentials and firewood (although pricey). clean bathrooms!! The pool is great too! only 'con' was the yellow jackets at our site!
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there with four families with kids ranging from 5-15. All had a great time- lots of activities for kids, bike trails, pool, zip line, etc. Shaded campsites made it comfortable. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground, clean restrooms, great location. Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campsite! We'll definitely reserve tent sites #30 and #31 in the future! Huge, spacious, had a good amount of privacy, and they were a good distance to the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
We had so much fun with all the different activities your camp had to offer. Especially the tie dye T-shirt. You get an activity & souvenir all in one! The only downfall for me was teepee wasn't as inviting & it was super sunny #15. Bob however was great & opened our wing flaps for fresh air. He was more then willing & with a smile on his face! Makes a huge difference when people are nice & happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Good Camping. Unfortunately the camping Kirchen in The Club House is not for guests to use. Why not?
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first family camping trip and we want to go back already! The kids were busy all day long and tired at night. Liked all of the activities especially the ziplining. Glamping tents were fantastic - clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked with quality towels and soft sheets like home. The bathrooms were very clean and as nice as a nice hotel. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 10, 2015
This is our second year staying there. Pool was open and kids had a great time. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Great time loved all the activities available!! Only thing I was not happy with was accessibility of our site. We couldn't park our vehicle at our site due to rock placement therefore parked in lot and had to haul all of our gear a ways to our site. Also think the costs for zip line ect was a bit overpriced. We still tried them but heard many people say they didn't due to expense. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely dirty camp site. The other campers were so close that privacy was impossible. It felt like living in an apartment complex in the dirtiest big city ever.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay. Only one complaint. When first checking in we were assigned a campsite that was terrible for kids. When requesting a new site we were told KOA is not aloud to. After much debate we were finally given a new site.
Aug 10, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay, the Tipis gave our stay that extra adventure. We didn't want to leave. The kids can't wait to go back.
Aug 08, 2015
We were so pleasantly surprised to see our very large campground, shaded by many trees, clean facilities, pool, gem mining, zip line, and the jumping pillow!
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed in the safari tent, and was not sure where we were supposed to wash dishes, the sink that was there for that purpose was taken out the second day we stayed there. In the women's bathroom only one out of two was working. This place has potential but needs obvious repairs.
Aug 07, 2015
Liked the glamour tent and the clean facilities. Unsure we will return. Booked this KOA because of amenities. Pool closed, others were expensive and only open for brief periods of time (or not at all). Poor communication from management.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
I'm sure you guys will be hearing a lot of this but it kinda ruined our trip that the pool was not working the whole time we were camping. There wasn't much to do because we planned to spend a most of the hot day by the pool. Also the 2 dish washing stations by our camp site were out of order so we couldn't really wash our dishes and pans which was inconvenient. I really loved the tipi we stayed.
Aug 06, 2015
Even though this campground has many activities for kids to do, there are definitely issues with the site itself. Swimming pool was closed per Ventura County official. I could smell bad odor coming from a near by bathroom. The washed sinks were removed for some reason. I could not washed my utensils after cooking. I would not camp here. The air is unhealthy.
Aug 06, 2015
The pool was shut down the entire time we were there. There were allot more activities to do for the kids but all cost money. My boys had allot of fun but it costed me allot of money.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice vacation place to stay,friendly staffs. Wish that KOA can open up more hours for activities. We will come back for our next camping vacation.
Aug 04, 2015
I had a nice stay with several family members and friends in tent sites and 1 in a trailer. It's nice that a pool was added since my last visit. WiFi reception is not good and the clubhouse is by reservation only so no place for the older kids to hang out unlike a different KOA we stayed at last summer.
Aug 03, 2015
This Kampground exceeded our expectations! There was a ton of activities and the staff was extremely accommodating. The pool was amazing!
Aug 03, 2015
I loved the campsite🌲
Aug 03, 2015
Wish the restrooms we're closer. As well, as more showers so no long lines. Other than that great!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great but the manager, Nicole, was not accommodating when they forgot to tell me they no longer have the euro tent I reserved months before. No one called to inform me about this issue and I was told the euro tent company should have called me. Very disappointed in this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
It was my first time camping on this camp ground and I really loved it. I will definitely come again I'm already planning to go next month. It is very safe they have security going around the sites all night long. I love the security they give you.
Aug 02, 2015
Cameras should be installed at the pool, several guests had their dogs inside the pool, even with the posted signs. Not many guests take the time to read.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything went very well!! The young ppl working there were very friendly and helpful with the rock wall and zip line. Pool was great. Families camping were great too!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was a return visit for our family. This is a great place to get away for a few days. Lots of fun stuff for the whole family!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice large tent site. Noisy neighbors, quiet hours not enforced despite the clarity of the paperwork we received. Jumping pillow is under inflated and as such, possibly a safety risk. My kids did enjoy it, but it was difficult to jump on.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was amazing they were very accommodating to our needs the camp ground was also amazing my kids loved every day of it. We booked future stays and invited family.
Jul 29, 2015
the restrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are great for mild exploration and lastly, the tepees are awesome!!!.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. It was a great facility and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great, Thanks for another great Family Outing! Friendly Staff, especially older lady who cleaned our Teppee! She was the Best
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I am not giving a higher rate because The showers were not clean, the staff never answered the phone the 4 times we called them before our staying and during it. Plus, some activities were only available twice a week and at a certain time. If a campground offers amenities/activities they should be available everyday especially during high season.
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy