Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. A must try with family and friends.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great. Campsite had cigarette butts everywhere. Also, some broken glass and other trash. Other than that, it was large enough.
Sep 18, 2016
Can't wait to come back!! We loved our glamping teepee and the kids had fun from the moment we woke to the moment they passed out. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we are very impressed! Our family of five stayed in teepee #8 which is spacious and clean. The outside area was nice, shaded through most of the day and had a decent amount of privacy from our neighbors. The restrooms are a short walk up the hill but very clean and well stocked. Our kids loved the play areas. We will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it! My kids had a blast on the jump pillow and in the pool.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome !!!!
Sep 13, 2016
We had the BEST TIME!! Great staff and fun activities! And the wild peacocks were awesome! Thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect family friendly campground. Great activities for all ages...awesome pool, zip lining, rock climbing & jump pillow. We love coming back year after year!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was fantastic. Thanks for everything. The only thing I regret about the stay was the fact that we had to leave at some point.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a great time. Pool was nicely kept and plenty of things to do. I think we will definitely come again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
we had a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing time! So many fun activities. Kids and adults all had a great stay! Bathrooms by pool were high traffic with a few problems, but I guess we're camping. Overall amazing stay!!!! We love KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice people on a busy weekend. But tent not clean and not well-equipped (nowhere to hang things for instance). It took two calls and a trip to the office to get a working lamp and then the other lamp broke. I would go back but only In a cabin and not on a holiday weekend ( too noisy and crowded). We had fun but I wouldn't rave about it.
Sep 02, 2016
The tent sites are very dusty!!
Sep 02, 2016
Admittedly we stay mid-week and almost had the place to ourselves, but great stay. Staff was very friendly. The pool was wonderful especially for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice camp ground. The times for the activities were misleading. The community room was junky and needs to be cleaned. The stove/oven needs repairs. The bathrooms overflowed into the room but I understand they refunded our group partially. Tents beautiful but smelled of urine. Staff very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
A fun time was had by all people in our group! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
The shower outside the pool should be coin operated. Kids will stand under the water for 20 minutes because they're cold & we're in a terrible drought.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipis and came with small children. There were other guests who used the fire pit directly in from of us. They were loud and did not leave until after 3 am.It kept us awake and had to cancel our ziplining because we were too tired to even try it. Very upset with the lack of 'quiet time' and having no security patroling the park at the time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy