Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Could ask for a better stay or friendlier staff. Proud to be a KOA member!
Aug 08, 2017
They were very friendly. We all loved it. My kids did water wars, jumped on the huge pillow and rented go karts. They fished the most and caught over 10 fish.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the wonderful hospitality. My only complaint was that there was a lot of sharp edged gravel on our site, which made it difficult to find a good spot to pitch our tent. (Site T5)
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome! Very clean,
Jul 21, 2017
This campground was amazing! It's clean, well kept and extremely accommodating to their guests! It was by far, the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. The bathrooms we're nicer than some hotels we've stayed in. The pool was immaculate. The only thing we would have changed is to ask that the pool hours be extended; in the summer it's nice to swim past 8pm.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and kid friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay here was amazing!! The staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful!! I felt comfortable and safe here the entire time with my children!! We will definitely be coming back!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean facility, staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The kids loved the Jump pad and the hayride is a must!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it! Very family oriented environment along with clean restrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
My experience at this KOA was exceptionally great. All the staff was excellent... Everyone was helpful with everything and extremely accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you Shelley
Jun 29, 2017
This campground was great. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and a relaxing quiet place. I loved the mature trees throughout the whole place that made for a cool stay even in the middle of summer. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
EXCELLENT as ALWAYS!!! We love the family atmosphere, friendly staff, and clean facilities. There's always so much to do, or not, lol. Depending on if you just want to relax or get out and have some fun.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely, quiet campground with lots of trees for shade. Top notch customer service!! The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful during our stay. I will definitely camp here again.
May 13, 2017
First time camping at a KOA and first time camping in a long time. What a GREAT experience! The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. The campsite was very well tended and the bathroom/shower was immaculate. My business is property management - believe me, I would point out any and all issues that might need attention. Looking forward to my next visit to Sweetwater and the KOA.
May 01, 2017
Great location. Well kept and very clean. Staff was very friendly!
Oct 31, 2016
THIS WAS A VERY NICE KOA CAMPGROUND AND WOULD STAY AGAIN AND WILL STAY AGAIN SOON. GROUNDS VERY CLEAN, BATHHOUSE VERY CLEAN AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS A-1 TOP SERVICE AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WHO TAKE GREAT CARE OF THE CAMPERS ( CUSTOMERS ) .THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEKEND !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Great fun for the kids!!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice and clean. Enjoyed playing Bingo.
Oct 10, 2016
Campgrounds and facilities were kept in excellent condition. The reason for only 4 stars is that I am 6'' 8" and the shower stall were only about 6' tall. I don't like seeing other people shower. Or others to see me. Other than that it is a fine camp ground.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time at the Sweetwater KOA, as usual.
Aug 21, 2016
This Campground was so clean and well-maintained the staff was very friendly and accommodating to us would definitely come back here again.
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet location to relax for a short getaway. The kids loved it also! People very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2016
It was very clean and the amenities awesome
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time, lots of activities for the kids. We had a thunderstorm roll through just before the pool closed and they extended the pool hours after the storm was over so the kids were happy.
Jul 05, 2016
Over the top customer service. This was our first time tent camping and definitely will not be out last at Sweet Water KOA. Our kids even got to see Bigfoot with free Popsicles. Thank you Chuck and Sandy!
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I had a great time.The staff were very courteous to us, areas were kept up and clean and had nice activities for our kids.
May 30, 2016
We go camping a few times a year and my boys said this was the best camping trip they have ever been on. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Staff that we met were very friendly. Didn't have any major problems (we chose a site based on internet map; upon arrival we realized that electric and water was not individualized to the site area we chose; other than the fact that water and electric weren't at our site directly, we still liked the tent site). Restroom was very clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great stay. Beautiful campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Restrooms/showers can use an upgrade but the stay was a good experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently attempting to upgrade a bit. We had to wait til winter as bathrooms are not used as much then. Thank you for your input.
Oct 12, 2015
We like that it was clean, quiet, and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing and for taking time to respond.
Oct 11, 2015
very clean & friendly, hopefully

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Come back when you can stay a while.
Sep 25, 2015
very nice camp campground. only problem with very large population of small black bugs all over screen house and tent, and even got on clothing. when squished left purple stains on everything. will have to extensively clean tent and screen house exteriors.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was extremly frindley and made you feel very welcomed. Tent sites are extremly close together and you feel like you are camping in someones yard. The flood light on the very close by home was contantly on at night shining on the tents along with the street light.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was amazing. However, when calling about the camp ground only one lady in the office to deal with the phone and people coming in is not a good thing. We wanted information over the phone but kinda got rush off the phone due to her being busy with other customers. Should have 2 people in the office. Other then that We all loved the hay ride and all the stuff there was to do. Will come back
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful team, grounds beautifully cared for and wonderful place to take time with children Everything very clea.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Had an enjoyable time will do more camping at the Koa across the south
Aug 09, 2015
Staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. We traveled with two grandchildren, and they both thoroughly enjoyed the campground activities. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2015
It was great and very clean. I just wish there could have been air conditioning in the bath house.
Jul 13, 2015
Owners very nice and helpful. Nice facilities, kept very clean and offer lots of activities. Definitely would recommend.
Jul 12, 2015
The check in was great. Restrooms and amenities above par. The campsite they assigned to me have a single wide directly behind it and the garage spotlight shone directly in my tent all night. I felt like I was sleeping in a fishbowl. Never aain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals