Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
A fantastic campground. Very clean and well layed out. Spacious campsites with alot of shade. My friends and my familly will definetly stay here again when passing through.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees. The office help was friendly, but the dude on the golf cart (Joe)was sarcastic. Later he yelled at me to move my truck...which wasn't mine. He passed me on the campsite and didn't apologize either. Fortunately we were only staying one night because he ruined out visit.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful scenic property, quiet and rural setting. Nice pool and amenities for families. Friendly, helpful people.
Aug 21, 2016
This Campground was so clean and well-maintained the staff was very friendly and accommodating to us would definitely come back here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground with extremely helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We were only able to stay the one night. Although we arrived after 9pm, we were welcomed with a smile and great hospitality!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay had a truck problem and staff was acommodating for letting me stay longer than originally planned.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything a campground should be. One of the best
Aug 17, 2016
I stay with ya'll every year. I love your KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
Great, we came in late with no reservation, there was easy to follow infor. on paying and picking a site. Glad to find a KOA. I have already booked another stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Peaceful and relaxing experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Great time! Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice camp ground. Was there when temps were hot. Bath house would be much better with AC. Other then that we had a great time and will be back. Great area for children too. Pool was very nice. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice KOA! Enjoyed our stay and the employees were very helpful and kind. Was hoping that our lot would be a little larger, however the location was perfect as it was across from the k9 park which our 2 dogs loved! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. The KOA's in Tennessee are some of the nicest.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great, friendly, very helpful. Grounds well maintained. Cleanest bathrooms we have seen. Quiet. We would definitely come again!
Aug 11, 2016
This was the 2nd time I stayed at Sweetwater KOA. I feel very comfortable and safe here. Very, very nice grounds, people, staff. Everything is just about perfect! I'll stay again on my next genealogy trip through Tennessee. Very easy to find and get on and off interstate. GREAT!
Aug 11, 2016
This campground was perfect for pulling off the highway & spending the night ! We were met immediately and escorted to our level, pull through site!
Aug 09, 2016
We only stayed one night and like it just fine. We were shown to our site by a man on a golf cart and it was easy to get in and out. Wifi worked and we were able to get some channels on our tv. Not too far away was a really good place to ear.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
First KOA visit! Camp Hosts are outstanding. The camp store was out of Gatorade and Camp Host, Jack brought me one. Personnel Touch always make a stay to remember. Thanks Jack
Aug 03, 2016
Great play to camp!! We had a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is 1st. class in our book. Quiet, clean, well maintained with extremely nice bath houses. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Owners and their family are amazing. They treated us like family. Staff was very helpful and nice. Perfect spot if you are in the area. Beautiful grounds. Very clean bath house. Easy off and on I75. Loved our weekend get-away here. We will return.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Everything is very nice.
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA Sweetwater. Been there 3 times, once with a travel trailer, once with a class C motor home and now with a Class A motor home. Nice sites, good utilities, great folks in the office. Can't ask for more.
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet location to relax for a short getaway. The kids loved it also! People very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 28, 2016
Fantastic. Well kept campground, plenty of space, quiet, and super friendly personal.
Jul 27, 2016
Near my In-Laws.
Jul 26, 2016
Entice park. Our site was not level. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean, well maintained and friendly folks.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our little cabin and had a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a excellent time, real friendly and relaxing place !
Jul 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time, nice & clean, very helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean,friendly, quiet
Jul 22, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Well run.
Jul 21, 2016
Wehave found the park very clean. The staff is very friendly and interested in making our stay a pleasant experience
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time in Sweetwater. There were a lot of activities for the kids to do and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. It wasn't quite as glamping as some other KOAs we've stayed at but we liked it. The kids had fun catching fireflies.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Store not very well equipped. Pool was small but well cared for and entire campground was well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
the host family(s)are great. a special thanks to paul eakins. i had a problem with my coach and he was more than helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
My family loves this campground. It is quiet with lots of activities for kids. Mr. Chuck is fantastic
Jul 18, 2016
Had the grandkids for this trip and they had plenty of activities to keep them busy the whole trip. Plan on going back soon
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly hosts. Saturday morning pancakes were great!
Jul 17, 2016
Just an overnight! Staff was very pleasant, trailer site was level - we did not have to unhook. Pet area & Many shade trees
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals