Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained quiet campground
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly people, clean place, good infrastructure, and fast Internet. I like this place.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and kid friendly!
Jul 19, 2017
I would highly recommend this KOA. They have a great facility and super friendly/helpful staff. Our only complaint is that they close the pool too early.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice camp
Jul 19, 2017
This was our second stay with them and am looking forward to another.
Jul 19, 2017
Always feel welcomed and safe here. We've been staying here since 2003.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice, clean and level. Needs more signage at the road but we found it. Beautiful trees and the sites were well shaded and large. Pool very welcome at the end of the day. I will keep it on my north south travel route.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay here was amazing!! The staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful!! I felt comfortable and safe here the entire time with my children!! We will definitely be coming back!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff very friendly both on the phone and in person. The grounds are well kept and clean. We will definitely stay there again and also recommend it.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean facility, staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The kids loved the Jump pad and the hayride is a must!
Jul 17, 2017
Great clean park, great hosts, quite and shady.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and entertaining. We loved our stay. We loved the fishing pond, even if the fish were tiny.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. I would stay again. Nice staff. A little on the expense side though.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it! Very family oriented environment along with clean restrooms.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent Campground. Clean bathrooms, well maintained cabins and grounds. Nicely shaded and plenty for kids to do in the campground
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff.Clean,nice setting.Definately would come back.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the amenities and the cabin (Sarah) is adorable! The ac unit could not keep the cabin cool in the heat of the day. Oh, and the staff were very friendly...thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed overnight, clean showers, nice property, plenty of activities for the kids. Friendly checkin person.
Jul 15, 2017
The best. Love this group. We'll be back.
Jul 14, 2017
My experience at this KOA was exceptionally great. All the staff was excellent... Everyone was helpful with everything and extremely accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you Shelley
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpfull
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice spots and they were able to accommodate our entire family with three campers and a tent!
Jul 11, 2017
Great overnight spot
Jul 10, 2017
All the information that we looked at said that cabins with bathrooms couldn't have pets and that we had to provide own towels, sheets, etc. we left our 2 little dogs home and brought everything. Info wrong on both accounts. Horrible mattress on bad. No sleep and sore backs the next days. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on way up for 2/3 the price. Wish we had done the same in Sweetwater.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will be giving you a call to follow up on your concerns.
Jul 10, 2017
The best part was my little cabin. It was really cute. Wish it had a better bed. Kinda hard. Thought it was a little overpriced. Also we were there for a family reunion and everyone was spread all over the place. Could have tried to group us together. We still had a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We will be looking into the mattress. As for grouping the family, we did our best considering we were very full on the backside of a holiday weekend. We will try harder to group you better in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was perfect for our 2 adults and 4 kids...Very clean! The owners are so good at what they do! They gave us perfect recommendations for local activities and restaurants. They had fun things scheduled for our holiday weekend and communicated them with adequate notice. All around perfect vacation! We'll be back!
Jul 09, 2017
The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very accommodating and pleasant. They are very family oriented. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was great and helpful! my site was level and easy to access
Jul 08, 2017
easy on/off road access, property clean and excellent customer service.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
This kampground was great! Clean, friendly staff and hosts! Will highly recommend this KOA Kampground! Thank you to all the friendly folks there!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very hospitable staff and very well kept campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Once again Tim and Kathy were awesome. Had the best time. Can't wait to go back in September
Jul 06, 2017
This was a great place to camp. Plenty of activities for the whole family. The staff was very helpful and happy.
Jul 05, 2017
Hands-down our favorite KOA we have ever stayed at. We have already booked our next trip there. The owners are great people and I was looking to take care of the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Kathy was very helpful in moving my reservation forward one day on a last minute notice. Very accommodating owner/operators. The sites are a little tight for big rigs, but manageable.
Jul 04, 2017
very friendly and will be going back
Jul 04, 2017
Great park excellent staff
Jul 04, 2017
great
Jul 03, 2017
This was a great place to stay. The staff at the KOA were very nice. Bathrooms cleans. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean with activities. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
The campground was very nice .sites clean and team members very busy and helping campers very nice and the bath house was very- very clean at all times store was great . the owners care about there campers made us feel very welcome I will use them again for sure and tell others
Jun 30, 2017
Great people. Well run facility with gracious hosts.
Jun 30, 2017
Just passing through but pleasant staff and shady and grassy areas for our dogs. Spot fit our 40 foot motor home with tow. Not alot of space in between spots but enough for the picnic table
Jun 30, 2017
So very pleasant fromfirst call for reservation through driving out! Quiet lovely setting, clean and pet friendly ... thank you! Probably my best stay ever at a KOA! I'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice pool and had large air filled bounce area for kids, Pull through spots were a little tight between campers. The KOA people were very nice and accommodating. 👍👍
Jun 29, 2017
This campground was great. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and a relaxing quiet place. I loved the mature trees throughout the whole place that made for a cool stay even in the middle of summer. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
very quiet and well keep and clean, love the little lake, will stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals