Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Quiet, away from the interstate but not far, just enough to be quiet. Very nicely kept campground; friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay, it was a peaceful place with a nice playground. Very well maintained and nice staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Personnel were great but site was unlevel and unable to level with auto jacks.
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed twice here (coming and going to Columbus, Ga.) due to circumstances beyond our control we arrived after closing. They waited and greeted us anyway. Also, they fixed a problem with our kitchen faucet. We can't thank them enough.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice, clean, and we had the perfect site.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Nice staff. Jumping pillow went down on Monday and they had it replaced by Friday!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, well kept, good stop
Apr 18, 2017
No Satelite but real nice sites and nice new owners.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here before, will stay again. Great place.
Apr 17, 2017
This is the 2nd of 3 stays with KOA's on our way home to MA from FL. It's nice to see and experience all the upgrades you've done, and are still doing, to your campgrounds
Apr 15, 2017
What a find! This is a lovely, quaint campground in an absolutely gorgeous & pristine setting in the Smokey Mountains. Everything about this park is wonderful. It's so clean, the natural beauty of the park is so well maintained and the owners, Kathy & Tim are so friendly along with all the staff and campers. We'll be back to spend more time here. We look forward to seeing pics of Sadie on FB!
Apr 15, 2017
A nice friendly staff but we wish the sites were more level.
Apr 14, 2017
The campground was neat and quite and the people were helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Great time
Apr 14, 2017
nice people,interesting place
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very convenient and easy access pull thru sites. Owners were y friendly and super helpful. Definitely plan to stay there more often.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly people, clean camp ground, cabin was great
Apr 11, 2017
owners treated me like part of the family. went out of their way to make my stay pleasurable. Thanks Jim and Kathy
Apr 11, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean services and grounds.
Apr 11, 2017
Like park but need repair to roads. Tight sites for big rigs!!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Quite, nice long pull-thru. Internal roads little tight but manageable
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, this is our second stay here, new owners now making improvements to sites , laundry very clean and modern. Easy to get to off interstate but quiet, pastoral setting close to town. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again!
Apr 10, 2017
OVERNIGHT stay on our trip home
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Was an ok place. Rather isolated. We had reserved their premium site but didn't get it because people in it did not leave as scheduled for medical reasons so we were told anyway. They did refund us part of the fee we paid because of the less desireable site without our asking. Staff were really nice.
Apr 08, 2017
We found your Sweetwater KOA a beautiful and friendly site. The staff was friendly and helpful and more than ready with information. It was cold and rainy when we stopped but the smiles and helpfulness made the sun shine. Thanks for the experience and we will be back. Sandy and James
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but the campground was clean and the area beautiful. Kids enjoyed the play areas.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
LOVED this Campground. Very charming, well maintained. Owners are helpful and welcoming. This is a hidden gem! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and found this experience better than a hotel, due to the fire pit, porch, etc. We hope to return again soon.
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Major problem is the height of the electrical pedistal does not permit use of a surge protector. Driveways are very tight for a long 5th wheel. Bathrooms are good. Management are very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff. Lot's of things to do around the campsite.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Easy access for a quick overnight stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Campground clean and well kept.
Apr 02, 2017
We were a group of 4 RV's and we were checked in a timely manner and the sites were all very good.
Apr 02, 2017
Snowbird stop over.
Apr 02, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay - we really enjoyed it.
Apr 01, 2017
Terrific!
Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed the Kampground. Will definitely be staying there again.
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean and family friendly. The Kabin Sophia needs water closer to it.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, great sites. Friendly staff. I will go back again.
Mar 29, 2017
This KOA is conveniently located for our travel to Florida.
Mar 28, 2017
Sweetwater is a great place with great owners will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps