Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
friendly folks and great site.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground. We stayed on our way to and from Florida, staff was very friendly and sites were shaded and clean. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 26, 2015
We were greeted and shown to our site. Nice stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at this campground several years ago and liked it because it was so shady and remote and decided to stop here again. The camp hosts were very friendly and so helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
We called only a couple hours in advance to reserve a space for our class C motor home and the office staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had the same helpful assistance when we arrived. We are KOA rewards card members and we were also impressed by the clean, well kept grounds (including the fenced area for the dogs to use). It is also quiet (no road noise or loud visitors).
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much the first time on our way to our final destination, we came back the same route in order to spend another night on our way back home. Again, it is peaceful, clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The nicest KOA out of the 4 different KOA's and the 3 other RV parks we stayed at while on our vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. There was many different things for the kids to do. Swimming pool and bath houses were very clean. Would definitely recommend this KOA for people to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Glad we found this KOA, it is quiet and far enough off the interstate that there is no road noise. The owner introduced himself and we chatted for half an hour. We enjoyed our overnight and will be back in the future to linger for awhile. The staff is friendly and accommodating, only drawback was the pool was closed due to lightning in the area but we understand that. Try it, you'll like it!
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay was amazing. At first we only staying 2 days, but extended it for a week. Could not ask for nicer people or hospitality. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
good no problems
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We did not expect a KOA to be so nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Truly enjoyed this KOA, we were there for 4 nights. Quiet except for the sound of nature. Will visit again.
Aug 12, 2015
Only stayed one night. Just passing thru.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean, only stayed overnight due to traveling. nice dog park.
Aug 10, 2015
Very convenient as it is close to I-75, and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Site was level and staffer directed us into the best position. Pump out had no hose to rinse tank afterwards. Really? None of the shower doors, men's or women's, would latch, which was annoying. Otherwise, showers were good despite being very tired-looking.
Aug 09, 2015
Ok for a quick overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Appreciated the clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice place. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Another excellent stay. Great facilities for kids and families. Welcome, escort guide, site set up, pool, recommendation for local non-chain/non fast food dining, all very professional. Many thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
Could hear the freeway, did not like that. Sites were too close together and utilities appeared to be too close to picinic tables.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
very nice. but as with all campgrounds, sites are to close together. You put out your awning or slide out and you can't walk around your camper. We were forced to stay and extra day because of medical issues and they were very helpful. This was the second time we have stayed there and expect to do so again.
Jul 31, 2015
Bathroom stalls were too small, hard getting in and out. Showers didn't have any shelf or bench. Also shower wasn't very clean, moldy. Otherwise park was nice. Pool clean and in good shape, playground nice for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nicely kept campground. Very quiet in a rural setting. My Wife and I stayed one night while heading home from Florida and are already talking about coming back for a longer stay to explore the area.
Jul 30, 2015
We just spent one night but were extremely pleased with the staff and the grounds. We will definitely stay here again on our trips home from Michigan! If you have children they will definitely be entertained. There were lots of activities for them.
Jul 28, 2015
showers too small and not enough shelves.
Jul 28, 2015
Did not like the feel of a "trailer park" environment where all the residents let their campers go to pot--green mildew totaling covering some. Weeds were growing up around dilapidated campers. Quite frankly, I felt a little uneasy staying there. Will mark this one off our list to re-visit.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The employees were courteous and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
THANKS! Great place, very well kept. Just what we needed after pulling over 500 miles. we will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
A lot for kids to do. Staff very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and a lot of good places to visit nearby.
Jul 27, 2015
nice people good staff
Jul 27, 2015
we asked for a pull thru since we were only staying overnight and leaving early.we were in a spot where we could not make a right turn onto the road leading to the exit. had to unhook the toad and pull out to the high way to rehook. we'll never stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsite was way to small (#9)- no way to have campfire or even setup chairs for lounging - pool hours need to be extended - water balloon play area for children only available on Saturday was not acceptable for us - laundry room was to be open 24/7, but was locked when needed.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Only complaint was that they had 3 dryers but 2 did not work.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice enough campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for many years. The Tufts and their staff are very accommodating We have stayed at this KOA many years. The Tufts and their staff try to accommodate everyone. The restrooms are very clean, and the pool is spotless. The campground is kept up very well. The Tuft family does a wonderful job keeping the campground well kept. The Tufts and their staff are great!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Nice location. Crowded campground. A good place to stop for an over nighter.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, roomy, and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Started off a little rough but the owner did her best to accommodate issues as they arose. The showers, restrooms, pool were clean. The campground had a wonderful atmosphere. Very relaxing. Wish I had more time to partake in weekend activities that were scheduled. Would like to learn more about activities across the US.
Jul 18, 2015
The tufts family were wonderful and I hope we can stay with them again in the near future
Jul 13, 2015
the people in front of us from Florida took all the room and fussed all night and cause our dog to bark and our spot was to small. I saw other spots that would be nicer.
Jul 13, 2015
Sites are short but hookups are good.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice stop for overnight. Liked the fact we were given a concrete pad. Nice pool. Easy on and off of the interstate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.