Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
As always, we had a great time. The staff is excellent at Sweetwater KOA
Apr 21, 2014
I had a lot of family come down to visit I thought I may have to many people at one time but not one complaint from KOA thank you very much from myself and my family.
Apr 21, 2014
we were only there 1 nt & all was fine
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Very clean,professional and friendly We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Roads were in very poor condition.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
The owners are the nicest people you could find. The prettiest campground we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be staying there again in the near future. I wish I could give it six stars.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly, They informed us of the amenities and mentioned how they want to keep their park beautiful. The park was nice, but the "long timers" had junk and stuff stacked up around their trailers which was very unsightly.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
what a lovely, small, KOA; friendly & helpful staff, mature trees and lots of birds; very sweet place to stay.
Apr 12, 2014
We took our three grand-kids and stopped in Sweetwater for one night. I would of given it four stars but check-in, showers and the internet have issues. Otherwise fun place for the kids. They do like kids there but repeat at check-in and give you rules that the kids must follow. Little over the top for me since the camp ground is geared for kids. The road leading in very narrow with large drop off
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We were tired out and the internet helped us connect with our family. Loved the quiet in the trees. Thanks so much.
Apr 10, 2014
We stayed just overnight early spring. Paved sites but not level. Quiet. We would stay again.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
It was very quaint & quiet. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Kids loved the jumping pillow. Very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
First stay at a KOA & owner and her staff were great. Nice birding, quiet park. Stayed in 25' Airstream
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Snow Bird returning home. Stopped in for an overnight. People were FANTASTIC ! We'll stop back again next year.
Apr 06, 2014
Great place great people thanks again tom
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. We see improvements every year. We will be back.
Apr 04, 2014
This is a great campground - easy in and out; staff is super; excellent site.
Apr 04, 2014
You get 5 stars mostly do to the very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2014
We always stay at this KOA on our way to Florida and the return trip back home. Always a good stay with great staff.
Apr 03, 2014
very friendly staff,,nice campground,,but I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers
Apr 03, 2014
Wonderful people to work with, will return!
Apr 02, 2014
I would recommend having more hooks in the shower to hang your cloths and towel on (I would add at least two more hooks) We enjoyed the stay very much. Thank you
Apr 02, 2014
great camp problem with reservation being double book. The owner took the time to get the problem solved. cable and Wi-Fi included so you are not forking out money extras
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
You really need to do something with your overnight pull through s. They are extremely hard to get level!! Most other KOA pull through s are much leveler. After a long days journey the traveler does not want to spend a lot of time getting settled in for the night!! Thanks for asking, John & Mary Lou Thompson
Apr 01, 2014
We were just traveling through and stayed one quick night. The camp host was very helpful, we had a great pull in pull site.
Apr 01, 2014
Always a pleasant stop at Sweetwater. Beautiful grounds, clean and bright restrooms. Close to hwy 75 .
Mar 31, 2014
had such a great time. As we always do. Of course the staff is so friendly and willing to help. Thanks Tufts family and friends.
Mar 31, 2014
Great place only stayed one night. We are already planning a trip back so we can get the full experience. The staf was amazing
Mar 31, 2014
It was very nice the lady was great at check in.
Mar 30, 2014
An excellent stay on our way home from Florida. Reasonably quiet park. Good and friendly service.
Mar 29, 2014
This campground was very clean and the owner and staff courteous and very helpfull. They had a wonderful play ground and activities for children. A very nice family oriented vacation campground. Even though we had no children we would stay there again.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.