Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Entice park. Our site was not level. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean, well maintained and friendly folks.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time, nice & clean, very helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean,friendly, quiet
Jul 22, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Well run.
Jul 21, 2016
Wehave found the park very clean. The staff is very friendly and interested in making our stay a pleasant experience
Jul 20, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Store not very well equipped. Pool was small but well cared for and entire campground was well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
the host family(s)are great. a special thanks to paul eakins. i had a problem with my coach and he was more than helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
My family loves this campground. It is quiet with lots of activities for kids. Mr. Chuck is fantastic
Jul 18, 2016
Had the grandkids for this trip and they had plenty of activities to keep them busy the whole trip. Plan on going back soon
Jul 17, 2016
Just an overnight! Staff was very pleasant, trailer site was level - we did not have to unhook. Pet area & Many shade trees
Jul 15, 2016
You all have the friendliest, most accommodating staff we have ever come across. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful, friendly place to stay!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice camp ground.
Jul 13, 2016
We only stayed for one night on our vacation trip, but if I'm back in the area, I will stay again. Campground is quiet at night.
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed overnight but they made out in and out extremely easy
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campgrounds, clean, nice pool and I have to say the owners went way out of their way to make sure we had a great 4th of July weekend! Highly recommend this location!
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant employees, clean campground. Small dog park.
Jul 12, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The owner was very accommodating when we asked for late check-out. :)
Jul 11, 2016
Peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees and extras like wood decks in some slots.
Jul 11, 2016
We had such an amazing family vacation. Very clean..helpful..friendly and plenty for the kids to do all 5 days. The owners were so hospitable. Definitely going back.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Clean sites and bath houses. Only complaint is people who leave for the day and don't take their dogs. We heard barking and howling all day.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the very family friendly, clean facility. Would definitely return or recommend.
Jul 10, 2016
Chuck, Sandy, and Chuck are wonderful hosts. We couldn't have ask for any better. Exceeds expectations! It is the cleanest camp ground we have ever stayed at. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Saturday pancake breakfast was yummy... The laundary area was great and so was the store. The pool was kept super clean. Everything was GREAT.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice folks! Gorgeous spot. Great.
Jul 10, 2016
We were treated wonderfully well. The owner got us in quickly with a storm threatening. We were able to pay in the morning. Treated great. Nice park.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff and cleanliness was fantastic. Campsite had trees that left tons of needles on every part of the site. No bark and need to be removed. I will stay here again but on a different site.
Jul 09, 2016
A nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 08, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 06, 2016
A great 4th of July weekend! The owners and all their employees were awesome. I'm planning on coming back soon.
Jul 06, 2016
Can't go wrong staying here...My wife and I were so pleased with every thing about this campground...Not to mention the very friendly staff and Chuck...Beware of the 7' bigfoot...LOL
Jul 05, 2016
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were very impressed that upon arrival we were escorted to our camping spot and were assisted until our camper was parked and leveled. The campground had tons of activities for the children....even a hayride one night! We will definitely be back to visit!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground. There are only two small issues we had that we didn't like. Number 1, our site didn't allow us a campfire(too close to the propane storage), number 2, the store/office doesn't have a big selection of items to buy, mostly hand crafted items from local craftsmen. I prefer a camp store with food and supplies, not a craft store.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was very nice. Quiet and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Appreciated that we could get a pull-thru site to accommodate our 38 foot motorhome for a couple of nights at a fairly reasonable rate. Most KOA parks are getting way to expensive. The pet run was nice & park very well groomed. Would probably stay there again if in that area.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very gracious host. They go the extra mile to accommodate their guest. Campground is a haven for children of all ages with plenty to do.Lots of attractions w/i an hour of travel.
Jun 30, 2016
We had truck trouble on the way up. We were traveling on a weekend and had to get the truck fixed before we got there which put back our arrival by a day. They worked with us the whole way and welcomed us when we finally arrived. Nice, friendly, understanding and welcoming. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed a clean, shady, level spot for our big toy hauler. Quiet and peaceful. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent, friendly service! Well Maintained property.
Jun 27, 2016
One night stay: came in late, left early. Bathhouse urinals too high: only place I've ever had to pee uphill.
Jun 26, 2016
Only stayed one night as I was travelling. Will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Comfortable, clean, and easy to get too.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our second time staying at this KOA. It rates in my top 5 favorites
Jun 21, 2016
it was short but sweet and the park was clean
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of things to do and events also Area was clean and mowed nicely.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals