Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 148 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
As usual sundbury/Columbus KOA was great. We met a couple this past weekend that said that this KOA is one of the best KOAs that the have ever been at. This couple was from Phoenix Arizona.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is perfect and extremely pleasant. Campsite is clean and everything worked as expected. There was plenty of things for the kids to do as well. The Halloween props are still out in full view in the hiking trail, which was startling for my kids. Nothing better than a hearse in the woods, and my kids look inside to see a scary Skeleton laying down.
Jun 19, 2017
Great park and people. Only issue was wifi, when sitting outside with motorhome between me and the wap I couldn't get a signal.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Love this KOA! It was very clean, lots to do, and friendly staff. I think we've stayed at 11 KOAs and this one is our favorite so far. We stayed in the Farm House Cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay at Sunbury KOA. They have a lot of things for the whole family to enjoy. Our site was beautiful and well maintained. The whole campground was very clean and the staff is outstanding. We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp
Jun 18, 2017
Very quite and peaceful
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was perfect!!
Jun 13, 2017
It could use another bathroom bathhouse. Our site was way in the back and the bathroom bathhouse was at the front of the campground. Needed to drive our car each time to get there. It also says heated pool and it definitely was not heated. Ice cold!!!! Otherwise it was a nice quiet campground
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Pool, fishing, and bounce houses are fun. Third time back, first time as a KOA. I was disappointed in the new tent sites: unmarked and hidden my the maintenance building. Not going to come back to those. Disappointed that the shanty cabins replaced the water front tent sites. Plenty of room to still have tents there. Didn't use to have to pay for paddle boats, now $5? Not sure if we'll come back.
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome camp ground. Great for kids. Fishing, kayaking, playground, great restrooms and showers and good food. Highly recommended.
Jun 12, 2017
The camp ground seemed to be in a run down situation. There were many things listed as to do etc; but they were either closed or in a state that it wasn't safe my kids to be part of it. the staff were great, but there was only so much they could do with what little they had to work with.
Jun 12, 2017
My daughter had her wedding on the grounds of the campground. The owners were amazing. They went above and beyond to make our day special. The cabins that we rented for the bridal party we're so perfect and and had everything in and then we could possibly need. I would recommend this campground to anyone and everyone!
Jun 12, 2017
The whole family loves going there. Very friendly staff and clean ground.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a very nice and relaxing time met a few very friendly people. Took my grandchildren on our annual camping trip and they just enjoyed it so much they sayed they wanted to come back to the same place next year. I will return again thank you so much!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the new Food Truck. Also love feeding treats to the animals.
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice park with a lot to do for kids. Very nice sites and clean grounds and restrooms. However, the play yard equipment needs a little TLC. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean facilities and good activities for the kids
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, wood delivery and garbage pick up. Great & CLEAN pool area. Lots to do for all ages. Easy late night arrival.
Jun 11, 2017
site not level enough, otherwise nice campground
Jun 11, 2017
I typically don't like or stay at KOA but WOW this was the best campgrounds in the area. From the site to the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2017
people very accomidating,wish there were more tent sites near lake
Jun 11, 2017
Well established campground but a new KOA. Chaotic check in due to new staff not being completely trained however very nice and trying. Conflicting info on the brochure and what is posted in the office, times open, cost of laundry, dog run missing. Hope they can get those kinks worked out. Very relaxing and nice sites, well maintained and manicured. Perfect for one night or extended stay.
Jun 10, 2017
We like to camp during the week when parks are quiet. It was cooler than we hoped, but still had a great time. Fishing for a 10 year old was wonderful! Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 08, 2017
Great KOA will come back for longer stay
Jun 08, 2017
Quiet, clean, and a friendly staff. Had what we needed.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean facility. Friendly, helpful staff. Will be staying there again.
Jun 07, 2017
Maintenance was needed. The Campground appeared to be run down in many areas. overpriced based on that great people owned it and some new improvements were obvious but they need to lower their price until they get up to standard
Jun 07, 2017
The stay was great with the only exception being weather and some noisy neighbors. However I do not put either of those on KOA. I will be back
Jun 07, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable and people in the store were awesome! We will definitely be back
Jun 06, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 06, 2017
So much to do with a beautiful pool, games for the kids, A ni ce pond for fishing and canoe and kayaks available with no charge! Many other things. Really liked it!
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very kid friendly and great atmosphere.
Jun 05, 2017
The water in the lake was very dirty this time. Overall the stay was great as usual
Jun 05, 2017
Great friendly place to stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
nice atmosphere, quiet, good shade, nice sites.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, nice restrooms, great setting, well-equipped store, friendly staff --- and VERY responsive --- even at midnight!; looks like wonderful programs --- though we didn't take advantage of them (sight-seeing), great pool, great workout room (the first ever we've seen at a campground). We will definitely stay again if ever in the area. Thank you for a very positive experience.
Jun 05, 2017
The owners went above and beyond the call of duty to make us happy with our site. After 7pm on a Friday night.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff is fantastic
Jun 02, 2017
It is a beautiful place. Lots of activities. However, there need to be restrictions on the golf carts. There are too many. They go too fast and there are children driving them. Very dangerous. We saw one cart with 7 children in/on it.
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great campgrounds! My 9 year old son had the best time in the Gaga ball area, we will be back!
Jun 02, 2017
Very pleasant clean and quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals