Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 405 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Bambi and staff very friendly and try to make your stay fun and enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2017
This is our second time this year and we will be back!! Great facilities, wonderful sites. Just a beautiful campground all around.
Aug 16, 2017
It was so beautiful
Aug 16, 2017
We arrived at check-in at 1:00, in time to go into the petting zoo and interact with the animals. However, the lady in charge of letting us in, long blonde pony tail, was too busy being on the phone fighting with her mother to let us in. We tried to get her attention, but to no avail. Too busy to do her job! Our tent sight was not cleaned and ready for us, we had to clean up ourselves. Dog poop!
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it! 1st time staying in one of the cabins and it was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Fun for the entire family. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, roomy and had all the amenities we needed. Cannot wait to stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Everything, but the Wi-Fi was great. The reason for the lower rating was due to the terrible Wi-Fi service. It rarely worked. When you have a strong signal but no Internet access, that tells me they are not maintaining the equipment.
Aug 15, 2017
The people that run that place were great.
Aug 15, 2017
Grounds were in excellant condition, cabin Macy's Manor was clean and in great shape, staff very professional, friendly and attentive. Roadkill cafe could use am upgrade on the quality of the food. No diet soda available either in the machines and store at non on a Saturday. This should be checked and stocked nightly. We would defiantly comeback if we could ever get another reservation. Lol
Aug 15, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality can't wait to visit again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time!!! Very family friendly!!!
Aug 14, 2017
We love the activities for the kids that and all included in the price of the stay wonderful staff clean that is what keeps us coming back all around a wonderful stay
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time plenty of activities to entertain 3 kids and keep them from being bored. Staff friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd stay. We will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
As usual, perfect campground. ð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Love the staff and the activities. You feel like part of their family when you stay! Our favorite camp ground hands down!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was my second stay, we had a blast. We will be returning next year for sure!
Aug 14, 2017
Caught lots of fish on Saturday-- nearly 50. Lots to do for the kids- planned activities throughout the day. Beautiful campground in a country setting. The staff was so accommodating and helpful/sweet. The site was very large, compared to other local KOAs and very level. Nice concrete pad and fire ring. Jump Pad, Splash Pad, pool. Paddle Boats, Kayaks. We barely stayed at the site. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Not fond of the animal poo smell.
Aug 14, 2017
Had lots of activities to keep our grandkids busy the whole week we were there. Some of the scheduled things were not on time or didn't happen at all (craft time and the slip and slide). Employees at store were very nice, but need to know all the same information (one girl told us purchase of plastic cup with one free slushie refill and $1 refills after, other said no free. Did get the free refil
Aug 14, 2017
So many activities for the entire family! We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place with a lot of kid based activities. Will definitely be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean and frendly
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very outgoing and delightful to work with. Large sites with cement patio. My only negative was the laundry. I mentioned to them after my last stay that according to the ADA it needs to be made accessible. It still only has steep stairs. The washers do not have a rinse cycle, only a wash and then they spin for a very long time. I ran mine a second time using Downy instead of soap. $$
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Every thing was great. My grandchildren loved it. It was their first time camping. I did have a problem with renting the paddle boats though. I was having a difficult time getting on to the dock, nearly falling into the water by having to reach out to grab that very small wire that locks the boat. It's a good thing there were kids there to help me from going in.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place hopefully they have room for us next year. They knew us and my kids names by the second day and they had a pretty full campground when we stayed. We loved the activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Great for our overnight needs.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
My family (siblings & nephews & nieces) all stayed here for a family reunion. We rented 5 sites and a shanty. The "shanty" site was used as our gathering area. The entire family had a great time,each site was well maintained and cleaned daily. I do have 2 complaints.The use of golf carts in camping area and only 1 public toilet. Golf carts used by staff were NOT an issues. BEAUTIFUL PLACE.
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff! Very clean. My family had a great time!
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice park. It's quiet, clean and staff is great. Free kayaking was an unexpected surprise!
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds were VERY well kept. Campsites were level. Restrooms and Showers were awesome. I didn't find anything I didn't like about this campground. Unfortunately it was just an over night stay as we traveled from New York to Kentucky. I could have stayed much longer. We stayed in a 35' Travel Trailer and had plenty of room in our pull through site.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nicely kept campground. Tell them to keep up the goo work!
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The only comment I would have is that the golf carts drove very fast around the park.
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone very nice have no complaints.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was our first time taking our kids (5,3,1) camping and we had a great time! All of the activities, bounce house, pool, boats etc. were lots of fun. The bathrooms were extremely clean, and all the staff we encountered were friendly, making it a great experience! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and beautifully landscaped. There was a lot of activities and things for the kids to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. Directions to the campground on website were very helpful, it is a bit off the highway with the detour but well worth it! We especially liked the play grounds, hiking trails, quaint general store, concrete pads and picnic tables for each site most had a view of pond.
Aug 11, 2017
Best we have experience
Aug 10, 2017
KOA Sunbury is by far the best KOA to stay. While it may not be the largest of the KOAs... it certainly packs a punch! So many activities for kids/families to do. Enough to keep everyone busy for days! The staff is beyond compare. It is my family's favorite place to go!
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the amenities, lots to do for my 2 year old. Very clean. Loved having a food truck option - haven't had that at the last few KOAs we've been to.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved the place. We would stay there again on our way through.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals