Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 60 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Just stayed for the first time for two nights and had a fantastic time! The staff was very helpful, especially Haley. She was always ready to help us out whenever we needed it.
May 20, 2017
This is a nice recently taken over KOA. The staff is in training on the systems but can help you out. Not sure they matched my rig up with an appropriate site. It was very tight with trees inches away from my slide outs. Might need to review the sites and understand what will work for your rig. I like the new patios, and the bathroom and showers where very clean.
May 18, 2017
We had a great time. Their was a lot to do and everything was very clean.
May 16, 2017
Had a great weekend!!!!!
May 16, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean grounds.
May 15, 2017
Clean, beautiful property with fantastic sites & activities. Chip & Haley went above and beyond to make our weekend great!
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff and nice location. Campsites we're well taken care of and amentities were kid friendly. The only reason why I'm rating 4 and not 5 is that we didn't catch any fish in two days and neither did any of the other 10 people we saw fishing. Also the disc golf was not set up yet as advertised in brochure bit it was in the works. Will stay again for sure. Hopefully the pond will be stocked.
May 15, 2017
There is a general store that offers to sell geode yet the store has no geode breaker. The few food items we got from the general story were limited as it didn't seem stocked even though it was the weekend, the small milk we bought was actually expired for the previous day.
May 15, 2017
The only reason they didn't get 5 stars was because of running out of food at breakfast on Sunday. Otherwise, awesome time! Great sites. Plenty to do. Hospitality is very good, as well.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time! My 5 year old cried when we left Sunday. She wanted to stay longer. Great and clean campground
May 15, 2017
Great place for kids and adults to stay. Lots of fun and plenty to keep everyone happy. Plan to go back again.
May 15, 2017
Very clean campground
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
very clean very nice large pull though spots and helpful a first class resort
May 10, 2017
We have been coming to this camp ground since 2015. We love the grounds,the diner trailer is a great added bonus and the Sunday breakfast have more selections. I enjoyed the visit from Uncle Boone, I'm sure the kids at the campgrounds really had fun as well. We are looking forward to our stay for the 4th of July, we will be there for a whole week.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
A beautiful campground. Will come back and stay longer next time
May 08, 2017
Even with less than ideal weather, our family had a fantastic weekend at Sunbury KOA. The staff are always very friendly and welcoming and the activities are a hit with our kids! See you soon!
May 08, 2017
The staff is friendly and dedicated to customer service. Absolutely wonderful camping experience!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great Camp...just lousy weather while there.
May 02, 2017
Great campground ran by great people! We loved the Sunday morning breakfast option!
May 02, 2017
Clean park, close to home, friendly staff and a nice gym. I rained Friday and Saturday Morning It made for a relaxing getaway.There was a beautiful club house hosting a wedding. This would be a great place for a family reunion.
May 02, 2017
This was our first visit. The staff was very good to work with. The sites were considerably better than many we have seen. Water/power/electric utilities are good. Interior roads are a bit narrow and make it difficult to stay off the grass.
May 01, 2017
Such a nice family camp ground. Loved our stay in the farm house cabin.
May 01, 2017
We loved this KOA. It was very clean, the staff was accommodating, courteous and always willing to help. There were activities planned for the kids and plenty of things to do during our stay. I can't wait until it warms up and we can enjoy the pool and splash pad!
May 01, 2017
Staff was friendly, the grounds are beautiful. We attended a wedding as well and the food was delicious.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers...Accomadating staff..Great for Kids!
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the staff is terrific. We can't wait to come back
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
this is the place to let the kids run and play. Safe, clean, staff is amazing and so many activities for kids of all ages. General store is awesome... Love it!
May 01, 2017
I was not happy to be required to stay for two nights. We were just passing through on our way east. The directions to your facilities was very misleading. We could have gone one more exit on the freeway and not had to endure that 10 mile detour. This is a Park for families with children, not for two adults traveling through.
Apr 28, 2017
Perfect location. Staff very accommodating. Some pull through are a bit narrow to navigate with a large Class A RV. A very clean campsite good for families.
Apr 28, 2017
Great new campground for KOA !
Apr 28, 2017
Have already told three people! Wonderful setting, close to many things to do.
Apr 28, 2017
For a New KOA, these people know what they are doing- One of the most friendly KOA's I've stayed at
Apr 27, 2017
Great facility, and a great family environment. Wonderful staff!
Apr 25, 2017
loved everything, the owners clearly put effort into taking care of everything. My kids want to come back for a week!
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean shower areas and very very friendly staff. The entire staff went out of there way to be sure everything was good. Nice fitness and laundry room also. Will spend many weekends up there this year. Can't wait until it's warmer and everything is in full swing and opened up !!! Overall a awesome time !! Thanks Haley,Karen and Bambi. 👍👍👍👍&#
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was good but the showers never did get better than lukewarm.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice people and beautiful sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We arrived late on SAT., APRIL 22ND and we couldn't find the KOA because of recent construction and when I called them and told them we were lost, the very sweet young lady stayed on the phone with me and described every turn and detour we had to go around until we got there.How nice is that? that was pretty awesome of her to do.she didn't have to but she did. Then greeted us in their driveway!Wow
Apr 24, 2017
As always, Sunbury KOA is one of fun camping grounds that we've camped at in Ohio.
Apr 24, 2017
Always a great time there
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice people and relaxing place
Apr 24, 2017
This turned out to be one of our favorite campgrounds. Very clean. You can see all of the work they have been putting into it as well. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The customer service was great. The campground was clean. There were plenty of activities for the kids. Friday night pizza and Sunday morning breakfast was very good.
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed only one night. Early in season. Looks like lots of activities for all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals