Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Great location and great facility! Probably the nicest bath/showers I've ever seen and a campground too!
Feb 16, 2017
Just got back from there great place very clean a lot of fun the staff was amazing very helpful the bartenders where awesome, lots of stuff to do on the grounds !!! will be heading back soon for sure !!!!!!!!!! 👙🕶❤️
Feb 15, 2017
Loved the scenery, everything was super clean and it was great to be able to pick out our own tent area!
Feb 14, 2017
Wish there were more waterside tent locations.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Will never stay here again. You should not allow people to check in middle of night. One morning 2/8/2017 a group of people checked in and were real loud.It was 3.00 am. I actually left early because of this and did not stay the whole week. I stayed at your campground in October 2015 and the same thing happened. This should not be allowed. I will not be back. Very poor security after dark.
Feb 13, 2017
Great place !!
Feb 12, 2017
We stayed there and it was an awesome time. Great staff clean facilities would recommend to anyone. Was cleanest campground I have ever stayed
Feb 11, 2017
All in all a good experience. Bath and restroom facilities were top-notch. The only reasons for not giving higher marks are that the crowding of RV's took much away from any local ambiance. and no parking for boat trailer after launch meaning I would have had to leave my kayak unattended after driving trailer back to my assigned area. Both suggest the park has grown out of its socks. B+
Feb 10, 2017
Tenting, great facility. Clean, family friendly, great activities, great location, friendly staff. No see-ums can be brutal
Feb 10, 2017
great place
Feb 07, 2017
I loved this part of our trip. The campground was very clean and full of down to earth people. There were spots where you could be around other people and very secluded options as well. The bathrooms where very well maintained and they even have an onsite restaurant and bar! High recommend staying here!
Feb 06, 2017
Great facility with good location and amenities. Quiet hours of 11pm was later than others and loosely enforced...Worker told me he'd get around to talking to disruptive guests eventually.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean and everything a person needs to have a great experience.
Feb 02, 2017
Person at check in was friendly, fast, and efficient and quickly got us checked in. She has someone lead us to our tent site. The restrooms were very modern, clean and well maintained. We stayed two night and had no noise problems. Easy access and exiting. Seemed to have plenty of staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Pretty tent site with lots of trees. Nice laundry area, restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were clean, not to mention the awesome pub that is on property.
Jan 30, 2017
Another great KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. Beach was great and it was close to Key West
Jan 30, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA offers excellent shaded tent sites with nearby water stations and garbage cans. Very clean bath house with large laundry facility. Some nice additions would be expanded wifi coverage for the tent areas, power strips at the water/garbage stands for cell phone charging, and species labels on some of the trees so we could learn about the native plants.
Jan 30, 2017
All the staff is excellent, all the time with a smile. Thank you for the nice moments that we spent as a family. I recommend 100% .Stella
Jan 25, 2017
Facilities were clean, tidy and never too busy. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.
Jan 24, 2017
Its a KOA Facility and that means its like a trailer park BUT! The tent area is nice for what it is, if ur lucky to get the right spot you can hang a hammock , Its perfectly located 23 miles from Key West . I stay here when I take my Motorcycle trips ,showers are Awesome! and Clean! Im not a hotel guy and KOA is the closet thing to camping so KOA Is Where I Stay when I hit the Keys. Ill be back.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people great place to stay
Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was lots of fun and loved that there was so much that we could do as a family. Also had a confusion on the financial end and the manager Jeff was very professional, patient and humble about my concerns. Highly recommend!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
everyone was great and we loved the coconut bowling wish we could have stayed longer but we shall return
Jan 21, 2017
I loved the facility and its many awesome activities, but unfortunately I was eaten alive by no-see-ums. I do t think I'll be back for that reason alone.
Jan 20, 2017
Amazing time.. Great camp ground with accessible facilities and near by fishing!
Jan 19, 2017
had a blast !
Jan 19, 2017
Way overcrowded. Way over priced. Nice folks. No night time representation if you get there late (8:10 pm).
Jan 18, 2017
Love the "back 40" tent camping at KOA Sugarloaf, and the staff and fellow campers are always excellent company.
Jan 18, 2017
I would stay here again but never again in a tent. I have a service dog that I had to constantly tell people not to pet and some were very rude about it. I had a drunk carrying on in the tent behind me. We came there to relax but had several issues. I had one staff member glare at me in a way that was very disconcerting. It has some good points but needs a bit of a clean up.
Jan 17, 2017
This was the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA Kampground. I was very impressed at how welcoming the staff was, how clean the facilities were and all the things to do. I would highly recommend this Kampground to everyone.
Jan 17, 2017
Facilities were good. Street lights made it so camp was never dark. There were so many other campers it felt very crowded.
Jan 16, 2017
very clean excellent location friendly staff will go back in the future thanks
Jan 16, 2017
I loved the bath house! It was very clean, not too busy, and spacious. The sites were small but we went during an off season and weren't too crowded. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Jan 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Lots to do .
Jan 16, 2017
Clean bathrooms, close to key west, awesome time!
Jan 15, 2017
Other than the unfortunate circumstance with our last "neighbor" who caused such a disturbance for all those tent camping, we very much enjoyed our stay. Well done to the entire staff!
Jan 13, 2017
Not only was everyone extremely friendly, they had excellent activites and amenities. We stayed on a Wednesday and got to see a live show in their Tiki bar. We tented and the bathroom area was large, modern, and immaculate. I can hardly wait to return!
Jan 11, 2017
The service was helpful and friendly as it always has been. There were lots of bugs!!
Jan 10, 2017
I had a great peaceful rest in my tent towards the back area under a canapé of treets. The office persons were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Lots of space for tenting. Clean bathrooms !! Will visit again
Jan 07, 2017
Bathrooms/Showers were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Iguanas and bugs were a nuisance. Beach area was nasty and smelled.
Jan 06, 2017
My family and I had a awesome stay. Lots of stuff to do for us as a family and for us as a couple. Tons of great memories.
Jan 06, 2017
Not great for tent campers. There's a grassy spot and you're told to find space for your tent. The fire rings are burnt through on the bottom and there aren't enough of them for each party to have one. The laundry room didn't have anyplace to plug in my phone so the only place I could charge it was in the bathroom. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 06, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. You really can't go wrong!!!!!
Jan 05, 2017
Always stay at KOAs. The primitive and 'back' (in the case of Sugarloaf - Back 40) sites are always the best. Just the right amount of being away from it all while still having easy access to amenities. Perfect!
Jan 05, 2017
Overcrowded, Not enough restrooms for the amount of people,tent campsites not marked,Overall very dirty place!Charged 2 dollars for cold coffee! No noise restrictions at night!
Jan 05, 2017
The staff was excellent and super friendly! The bathrooms and shower rooms were really clean. I am definitely staying here next time I come to the keys!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps