Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
No privacy ..campers were too close to one another . At 12am one off the worker pass by to tell us we were talking to laud that we have to keep it down or go to sleep .. Really !?
Jun 20, 2015
Your facilities were clean.your staff are helpful and pleasant. I like that your very dog friendly,our dogs enjoyed frolicking with the other dogs in the doggy park.
Jun 20, 2015
Just when I thought this place couldn't get any better they added deluxe tent camping sites with raised gravel areas which kept our tent from getting muddy when it rained and a prep station for cooking. And since they've added a dog park we will be bringing our Lucky next year as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly people. Nice facilities. But I came home with over 300 bites. They need to spray better or something. It was miserable and couldn't sleep in tent, had to sleep in my car.
Jun 09, 2015
The people and the place were great! Bathrooms were extremely clean and arctic-cool. We left abruptly due to the insane amount of insects that descended upon us. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for that!
Jun 07, 2015
Great for relax and funny things to do. Really nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Tent camping - no place to get in out of the heat - "club house " and others "closed for the season." It may be off season to you but for tent campers you should at least have an open club house to get into an A/C environment to sit and relax day and night. Tent campers don't have A/C units like all you RVers! Also, no place to eat prepared food on site. Mosquitoes&no-see-ems were terrible.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
The place was great but there were an insane amount of bugs. My wife and son literally were eaton alive by no-see-ums, gnats, sandflies, whatever you want to call them. The campground was really nice. Nice and helpful staff, clean restrooms, nice beach. But, beware of when you go and how you camp. We tent camped and paid the price in blood and extremely itchy welts.
May 29, 2015
Noisy and crowded.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. My 5th time here. Good upgrade to the bathroom facility. One suggestion: need family restroom. Good to have shower but having a disabled teenage wasn't easy to ask a 13 yes to take him. This was his 1st time going.
May 27, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nothing to say ...wonderfull!!!
May 26, 2015
The people were great, areas were very clean. Would have been perfect if the beach area wete s bit cleaner. Will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
El lugar es fantastico pero le doy 4 estrellas porque no tienen baƱos al final del campamento y tiene que venir uno en carro porque esta lejos.
May 26, 2015
It's an excellent family oriented place, we all had a great time
May 25, 2015
We had originally booked 2 nights but the weather was cooperating for boat rental for us so we shortenned it to 1 night. A little crowded but it was a holiday weekend. Amenities were EXTREMELY clean. Always a plus! Will definitely return!
May 17, 2015
Beautiful clean site with friendly staff. Laundry, showers/ bathrooms on site. Only downsides were vending machine was empty and it rained on us while tent camping- will return!
May 13, 2015
I just love this camp ground - Joanne in the office is wonderful and "nighttime Tony" is always my hero. Thank you all who take such good care of the park as well as your campers. My family and I had the BEST weekend ever. (Every time) 😉
May 13, 2015
This is just what we were looking for on our epic road trip down the Atlantic coast.
May 12, 2015
We had a great time! very friendly staff.
May 11, 2015
I think the beach could be nicer and cleaner.Heated pool for the winter would be good too.
May 11, 2015
Internet was bad.
May 08, 2015
All the people in the office were friendly and helpful. All the amenities. We had a great time. Prices were a little high for tent camping with no electric or water onsite.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for a fun stay!
May 04, 2015
Koa's campsite made the camping trip great!! I was impressed by super clean restroom/shower booth. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd love to go back again soon.
May 03, 2015
Had a great time. Appreciated the clean laundry and bathroom facilities
Apr 30, 2015
Premium tent sites weren't listed on website, but when I arrived I was given one which made my day.
Apr 29, 2015
Awesome,friendly and helpful staff. Really was impressed with new bathroom facilities. Thanks KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed three nights. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait until next time.
Apr 27, 2015
Great new bathrooms! The staff is the best!! See you again next year!!!
Apr 27, 2015
WHEN I ARRIVED OUR CAMPSITE SAID "T103" THE ATTENDANT ARGUED WITH US AND SAID IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN RED OR BLUE AND TRIED TO SANDWHICH ME IN SOMEONE ELSES CAMPSITE. WHEN I CHANGED BACK TO THE 103 SLOT WE WERE ARGUED WITH FOR 15 MINUTES ALSO, IT WAS ON THE GRAVEL.
Apr 27, 2015
other than the heat we had a great time next year we will get a camper. thanks for a great vak in the keys
Apr 27, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, the grounds were clean, very polite. Had a great time
Apr 27, 2015
i liked it a great deal and the ladies loved your new washrooms.the workers were very nice and it is a great location
Apr 27, 2015
This place was nice, clean and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Clean, well maintained grounds. Very friendly staff and top notch security.
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome experience clean facilities excellent and courteous staff
Apr 27, 2015
Limited staff friday so check in was a bit confusing and got tore up by bugs but the grounds were great along with the staff and accommedations
Apr 26, 2015
The customer service was amazing from every one of the staff except for some guy at the marina. He was kind of a jerk. Other than that everyone was extremely nice and helpful. When putting the boat in the water at the launch, employees would stop what they were doing to pick us up in their golf carts to give us a ride to and from the campsite. Second time staying here and have loved it both times
Apr 24, 2015
This os a really nice campground. We camped with a tent and they upgraded us to a site with a groomed tent pad for free. Very clean, super helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful campground, really nice people. Would definitely return
Apr 23, 2015
Excellent
Apr 21, 2015
We had a great time, staff was incredible and location was awesome. Would like to see store hours open a little later though.
Apr 16, 2015
Go anytime but in the middle of April....Season over, no cafe (closed)so no food. Camp store open only until 5:00pm and very low on stuff. Staff very friendly, but not running at full capacity of a KOA in April. Costly to have less amenities!
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Love everything about the camp ground! And the new tent sites with power and water. The bathrooms were clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.