Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
The KOA people were so nice and the park was great for our kids. But the mosquitoes! UGH!
Jun 15, 2017
The facilities were super clean and maintained. I would recommend spraying for mosquitoes though, as my entire body was covered by bites making my stay super uncomfortable. Overall, I enjoyed the campgrounds.
Jun 08, 2017
My family and I were a day late for our reservation due to a flat tire on the way down. They happily switched our reservation for a day longer with no problem at all. The whole staff was nice and informative while we were there. Would stay here again for sure! It gets a 100 all the way around from us
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great location and the staff very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay in the Keys. Bathrooms are clean and cool. Pool and beach beautiful. They only negative is the Cafe was not open and we were not aware until we got there. Limited on places to eat. Coffee in the morning was from a Kurig and only made about a 3/4 cup for $2. Would definitely return again.
May 31, 2017
Everything went smooth and the woman I talked to at check in answered everything WITH A SMILE!!! :)
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The water was nice the pool was clean and so were the showers and restrooms. The campsite was nice and had shade with the trees being so close by. It was not our first time at sugarloaf KOA and won't be our last.
May 30, 2017
There was very little value at this campground in relation to the price charged for a spot of dirt. $66.00 and no water or electricity. There are no tent sites; we were just directed to a very full grassy area and told to put our tent somewhere. I've never experienced anything like this and can't imagine coming back.
May 30, 2017
Fanatubulous
May 30, 2017
We LOVE koa sugarloaf. The only thing id suggest is some mosquito exterminating. Otherwise I will be back for our 3rd trip again. Very clean. Bathrooms are impeccable an the staff is very friendly. Great family time.
May 30, 2017
I personally loved the experience except for the beach area and Marina.
May 30, 2017
that was a fun vacation,or sure,great location and good families around,very safe !
May 29, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Clean and friendly!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
We had a really great time. The campsite was well kept with loads to do. Our hosts were knowledgeable and helpful. We felt like family! We are already planning our next visit to Sugarloaf KOA!!
May 19, 2017
This was a nice campground, beautiful new bathroom, where the electric outlets did not work, apparently unable to handle two hairdryers at once. Also Excessive mosquito population in red tent area.
May 19, 2017
Excellent. Will stay here again.
May 17, 2017
Great location with very nice bathroom and shower facilities, but it is expensive for tent camping and sites are close together.
May 15, 2017
The guy on the golf cart was amazing he's name was I think shake. Super pleasant. I have stayed there about 4 times. I just feel they need to help a little with mosquitoe control.
May 14, 2017
The bathroom facilities were very clean!!!!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Awesome bathrooms, pool and hot tub open all night, great people and environment
May 08, 2017
Way below the quality of other KOA's we have enjoyed---drove around and left--very disappointed
May 08, 2017
It is a great place, plenty of space, very nice facility, great pool, marina, super clean restrooms and showers. First time camping and was great.
May 05, 2017
You guys are fabulous!!!!!
May 05, 2017
We had a fantastic camping experience and will be back. The camp was very clean and well managed. Wow!! Thanks for keeping it so well maintained and cared for!
May 05, 2017
We are a Cub Scout pack 309 Your campground is really nice and there are a lot of actives for kids to do. We had two slight problems my son was injured there he ran into a Washingtonian palm in the hallway at the restroom there was a tree hanging over and the thorns went in him. He received 14 stitches in four places. I told the maintenance man as soon as we returned from the hosp
May 05, 2017
Stayed in front of the restrooms(tent area). No privacy between tents & felt cramped compared to Everglades Nat Park. The bathrooms were clean. On the afternoon of 4/22 there was a couple having sex in the jacuzzi while kids in the pool. Staff was informed & they commented "this usually happens at 2AM". They addressed this situation. What I liked most was the fact it's in the Keys.
May 04, 2017
friendly staff and a clean facility
May 04, 2017
Thousands of bugs beach wasok water was amazing amenities were expensive yet up to date so made up for it staff was nice but all in all didn't have the best of time wife got at least 50 bug bites on one leg
May 02, 2017
I stayed in primitive and it was just fine. I think we were lucky there was wind. it did not seem to buggy at all.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
To much trash around ...no sand on the beach thanks for asking
May 01, 2017
Dirty restrooms & not enough facilities for large crowds
May 01, 2017
amazing staff! This was a huge event and we aren't an easy crowd... the staff went above and beyond! Thank you! I'll be back on my own for a quiet weekend there for sure!
Apr 29, 2017
Problem was the noice. People partying until 3 every night, and zero consideration for others. And the last night, some people were setting up tents until 4 in the morning... And a fight due to the noice (people wanted to call the police). No intervention from staff. Worth I have seen in 20+ years camping
Apr 29, 2017
I come every year and notice, and appreciate the improvements that happen. Great camping experience!
Apr 29, 2017
The BEST!
Apr 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but it was on a weekend and a bit noisier than I like, with loud neighbors up until way past midnight yelling, playing loud music, making it impossible to sleep. My self and others complained, and it wasn't quite as bad the second night. Night time security needs to enforce the "quiet time" rule. Otherwise, we had a great stay.Thanks.
Apr 25, 2017
I love the how ting,the staffer was very friendly and the bathroom very clean!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed in a tent and mostly just came to KOA to sleep, but the staff was helpful, the bathrooms and amenities were clean! The beach is pretty small, but should be nice for families with kids and great for sunrise watching :)
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location to Key West (30 min or so), lots of amenities and clean bathrooms. Only downsides are the cost and that it is crowded - both in the tent and RV areas.
Apr 24, 2017
The facilities were great! and it's a great location near Key West but not in Key West.
Apr 23, 2017
Outstanding friendly attentive staff. Very clean and well maintained property!
Apr 22, 2017
The tent sides were ideal for us, electricity available to charge our phones, the pool was large and very clean, well kept landscape, good bike riding, swimming in the ocean, boat launch all great, close to Key West,
Apr 20, 2017
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals