Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Great campground. So many amenities. The bathroom and showers were wonderful. I didn't give 5 stars because the tent campground we were at was all mud after an overnight rainstorm. I recommend putting the raised tent platforms at all tent sites. Otherwise, the stay was fantastic. We will return.
Feb 03, 2016
We'll be back!
Feb 03, 2016
I stopped for one night on my way to key west.The place had standing water in the campsites.Had A reservation for a week when I canceled they told me there would be a 10 dollar fee to cancel You should pitch your tent in a puddle and see how you like it. This place is not nice.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Positive experience overall, helpful staff and clean amenities. Except I had a bad experience with one of the staff driving back to our tent from Key West. A man his golf cart yelled at me for allegedly driving through a stop sign. He asked what I was doing there as if I was a criminal, and how I almost ran him over. It was pretty upsetting considering I was a doing nothing wrong.
Jan 29, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean and well cared for.
Jan 27, 2016
Absolutely great. Amazing first time tent camping. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back next year!
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
We only stay for one night, the camp site was well set, water & electricity. the bathrooms, showers, & laundry room where excellent close and very clean👍🏻😜
Jan 22, 2016
grassy sites in red tent area nice. staff friendly and helpful. bathrooms and showers clean. left early ONLY because of bad, cold weather.
Jan 19, 2016
This is my third year coming at this particular KOA and my son and I both love it. We come every year for his birthday. It's become a very special tradition. We like the tent area. They built more showers and toilets and the resort itself overall is really nice. The location is also great. I like the fact that there is security too that goes around checking continuously on things. Very happy!!
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
I have never tent camped before, my first experience was amazing here at the KOA. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, made me feel like part of a family. Wonderful ammentities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice folks. Facility too tight and noisy. No space between sites. Poor drainage with huge pools of standing water.
Jan 11, 2016
My second time at this KOA in two years. All the good stuff was still there and they made some improvements ( -:
Jan 10, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA before & will again.The staff are friendly & informative,The grounds & shower facilities are clean & in good condition.Everything that a camper needs is there.It was a great experience!
Jan 10, 2016
Our experience was ok but we wanted two stay another day, we told the staff that we might stay another day and asked to let us know if we wanted to stay the next day but they didnt and the next day we went to he office to see if we could stay the next day and they rented the next day from under us so we had to pack up and leave and could not find any other open tent spots so we had to leave keys
Jan 09, 2016
We stayed here on New Year's Eve and New Years day. Full to capacity, but didnt feel uncomfortable or too overcrowded. Clean restrooms. Family orientated. Great activities for the kids. Great party at the bar for the New Year celebration. People friendly. Would recommend.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Showers bathrooms washers and dryers very clean beach was clean it was a great 3 days would definitely stay again
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Had a great time facilities were clean and up to date. Pool was good until someone had an accident and left a floating feces in the pool and pool was closed down for treatment.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA during the holidays. Great atmosphere and staff. I highly recommend this location for every type of vacationer. I hope they replace the floating trampoline and rock climbing soon; my kids were really looking forward to that.
Jan 05, 2016
it was a wonderful place.
Jan 04, 2016
I would not recommend this campground for families traveling with children that our looking for that great outdoor experience. This campground is equivalent to living in the city, there is little to no privacy do to overcrowded conditions and the staff have little or no knowledge on how to effectively work with dissatisfied customers.
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, with AC is a plus. The staff was excellent. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jan 04, 2016
Loved the NYE celebration and the showers were always hot. My children met lots of kids and had a great time. Campground seemed a little over booked and many fellow campers were complaining to us. Would be great if KOA was able to spray to kill nociums...lots of bites this stay. Overall, we had a great time.
Jan 04, 2016
Outstanding campground. Close enough to Key West and great facilities.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very poor lighting in the blue tent area. Drink specials/happy hour at the pub would have been nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff Super Friendly
Jan 03, 2016
During heavy traffic such as New Years,policy needs to be explained. My husband and I spent our first night listening to another camper raise all kinds of he!! because she felt we had intruded on her space. Other campers were later told that you are only guaranteed a place for your tent. Have a policy and stick to it.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Everything about our stay was awesome from the beach, pool and customer service. There were two little things that prevented a five star rating. One is the tent sites are a little too close together and the biting gnats were particularly bad this year.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
I was impressed by how quiet to grounds got a night. Nice little beach with plenty of safe areas for kids to play. Nice little bar overlooks pool. Bathrooms were super clean considering the amount of people. About 25 min drive to key west . Plenty to do on either side ( nature , bikes , snorkeling )
Jan 03, 2016
great place. clean bathrooms, nice pool and sauna.
Jan 03, 2016
The bathrooms/showers were perfect. The pool was a pleasant temperature. Loved having access to the beach to swim as well
Jan 03, 2016
Overcrowded. Men's bathroom was filthy. Cool pub and back 40 camping
Jan 02, 2016
My wife and I tent camped here for a few nights during the holidays. It was very, very full, but they did a pretty good job of trying to keep up (cleaning bathrooms, emptying trash, etc.) The only problem we encountered was the laundromat running out of detergent. Large open-air bar was fun, and the food pretty decent. Also walking distance to Mama Mangroves, a good bar/restaurant.
Jan 02, 2016
Wish the cafe and bar had been open more often. Loved the shower house-could've used more of them though. Wish we'd been able to get a tent site with power. Bugs were terrible.
Jan 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving the bathrooms clean. It was nice to see them not closed for cleaning so much, and more attendants cleaning while keeping open. And, they are so much more nicer, just wish that some visitors could respect the attendants more and not leave such a mess! Have been coming since 2006, and will continue.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Axelent
Jan 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly people, quiet area, includes everything we needed laundry,showers, and a sink area to clean dishes. The first night we arrived very late leaving us to sleep in back 40 then the following day we moved to the red tent area which is really convienent because it is by the bathroom,laundry, and the play ground for my kids. Really am looking forward to this again!
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was in order here very clean. Totally enjoyed our stay see you next year
Dec 31, 2015
I made a reservation before hand and I was told there are 2 camp spots left, when I got there I was issued a slip for red tent area which is whetw i was supposed to be. When I got to the red tent area it was over packed and I was asked to set up a tent by the swamp full of mosquito's and all other kind of bugs. No rest room near by and it was a he'll staying there for 4 days. I got eaten alive.
Dec 31, 2015
This place is such clean, friendly, organized. Bathrooms are very clean. We couldnt be any happier.
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, we enjoyed our stay very much
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps