Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549


251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Awesome time, weather and place!
Nov 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the red tent area this past weekend. A huge thanks to Rachel for all of the help and tips that she gave us. We cannot wait to bring the family with us next time and enjoy the camp ground again!
Nov 04, 2015
Staff was incredibly unfriendly and rude. We had fleas in our tent. Pool was in gross condition. Just not a good experience:-(
Nov 03, 2015
It would be nice to get some air back in the "Back 40" area. This was a great place to camp except there was less wind flowing making it unbearable in October.
Nov 03, 2015
Great Place!! Staff wonderful!!
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, amenities are very good.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean facilities, great locations, many amenities. I would give 5 star, but the after hours noisy neighbors on the first night of our stay made it difficult to sleep.
Nov 02, 2015
Overall I give this FANTASTIC KOA a solid 5 stars. I enjoyed it as a whole and didn't find really anything negative...(a side from a slight weak water pressure issue in the shower) the lamp site was pretty perfect, picked a spot in the far back 40 yellow area and the only problem I had was I left out the bread by accident, and the raccoons got it!! Hahaha.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The only problem we had was the no seeums. Other than that we thought the place was awesome will be coming to stay again
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my girlfriend had a great stay! The staff was excellent and the campground was well kept! Beautiful place! Definitely coming back again in the future!
Oct 26, 2015
This campground is not worth the money. People that work there are very nice and helpful but the campground itself is over priced. I guess we got spoiled at Bahia Honda for 35 dollars a night with electricity and beautiful views.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and willing to help. It was well kept and clean. I loved how clean the bathrooms were. It was a beautiful memorable night and it was all thanks to KOA campgrounds. Best birthday! Thank you.
Oct 21, 2015
First day of camping was rainy and really did not know how to compensate. Rest of the stay was fine.
Oct 07, 2015
Mosquitoes were a problem but the scenery was beautiful. Loved the site. The only other problem was the guy in the neighboring tent as he was very loud and bursting out yells.
Oct 05, 2015
Tengo que decir que el lugar es muy bonito y cuidado los baños limpio me gustaría que tuviera mas animación en el bar por la noche por lo demás vale la pena volver
Oct 04, 2015
very clean and nice place!!
Oct 03, 2015
Saw a lot of wild animals wandering around the camp site. It's a plus! Immaculate restroom, out of all the Koa's I've stay this one is the cleaniest
Sep 29, 2015
When it rains, the campsites flood. There are too many fire ants in the area. The facilities are excellant otherwise!
Sep 28, 2015
Campsite was perfect, people were great. Karaoke night was hysterical. Off season, so really quiet. Great location. Will definitely stay again
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! Staff is always helpful! Upgraded tent sites are awesome! Just remember you bug spray
Sep 26, 2015
Only stayed two nights the campground and bathhouse was clean and the staff was very helpful
Sep 22, 2015
I would have appreciated free morning coffee. We were on our motorcycle and didn't have a way to brew our own coffee. It would have been nice to sit, listen to the birds and sip coffee.
Sep 17, 2015
Our stay was very pleasing, it was our first time tent camping at Sugarloaf KOA and it won't be the last. The site was amazing and the staff was extremely accommodating. See you again
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time just wish that there was more boats and activities to do but all in all it was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the place and the nice break from the Indiana winter. Sorry this review was so slow in coming but I have been busy.
Aug 17, 2015
we stayed in a tent site which was supposed to be with no hook ups but was upgraded since they weren't booked at the time which was great. staff are great and the people that camped were also very pleasant, the only issue would be the boat/canoe rentals are a little expensive. grandson liked the trampoline in the water, very clean place to stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I always enjoy staying here..great staff, super clean bathrooms , love the pool and tiki bar too!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the time we spent in the keys.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and Amenities were exceptionally clean. Highly recommended, will be back soon!
Aug 01, 2015
disappointed by lack of food service due to cafe being closed for summer; VERY NOISY at 5:30 AM as people prepared to leave the grounds, I guess to go fishing; very bright overhead lighting on camping area overnight; I won't be back. State park camping was significantly superior.
Jul 28, 2015
I really felt welcome the minute I arrived. I had a quality KOA experience and plan on visiting more KOA locstions.
Jul 27, 2015
As always the check-in was quick and the staff was friendly as always.With every visit I find that with every visit the property is always found the same well kept condition.I will continue to visit this site for my Keys getaways.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very nice stay... We will be back..,
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, clean and peaceful.
Jul 26, 2015
We had so many wonderful experiences during our stay. The employees were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. We loved our deluxe campsite with the cleaning tables, the easy kayak access and raised shell pad to keep our tent high and dry. The marina was a great resource and the swimming pool was quite refreshing. The air conditioned restrooms were so very nice to recharge from the heat.:)
Jul 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We love the outdoor scenery. The campers and worders we're really nice. Definitely coming back thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a tent site next to the restrooms. had an amazing weekend. great campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Very good staff and helpful I will recomend this campground to friends and family thankyou
Jul 10, 2015
Staying at the sugarloaf Koa is always enjoying and fun. This is the best place in paradise
Jul 08, 2015
una estadia gratificante y una muy buena attencion
Jul 07, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy