Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
The staff are very professional. The only issue is kids stay at the playground well after they are told to leave by campground staff. Perhaps adding a light switch to that light in the campground area would help if you could turn off the light signifying it's close. Kids playing loudly around 11pm.
Mar 25, 2015
One of the worst places I've stayed. The campground was fine. It was the price and the people I had problems with. Rude campers. Quiet time was not enforced. A huge motor home parked by my campsite and spewed diesel fumes from 7:30 am until 8 while loading their Bentley. Saturday night 2 large families moved in shining car lights to set up tents large fire and were up late into the nightMare Again
Mar 25, 2015
Wonderful staff and location. Clean bathrooms and private showers. Staff were willing to jump start our vehicle when the car battery died. Highly recommend!
Mar 25, 2015
Very crowded, used to primitive camping. It is a busy time of year so it was nice to find a spot at all but I prefer being more secluded than their campground
Mar 24, 2015
Tent camping was very crowded, with no privacy. Would like a limit on how many campsites per area vs. free for all! Bar was usually closed, along with kitchen. Facilities are very clean and great location.
Mar 24, 2015
Had a great time! Great facilities
Mar 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Fantastic way to spend my 50th birthday. Captain Burt was just awesome. I want to hug his neck. Thank him for us again please. Best birthday ever!!
Mar 23, 2015
I had the worst camping experience ever from the staff to the site and having my both my coolers stolen while we slept!!!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great place to spend few days and have fund.
Mar 23, 2015
Bathrooms were cleaned liked the trampoline out on the beach area the kampground was family friendly the only thing i did not like was the the tent area was nit designated for each individual camper everyone was really close to each other and parked their cars anywhere. Other than that we liked this Koa.
Mar 23, 2015
Disappointing tent camping, but a decent RV location from what I could tell. There are no designated tent sites, just fields, and very few fire pits in decent condition. The restroom/laundry facility was in good shape, hence the two stars.
Mar 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Great band - Haywire. Hope to return. :)
Mar 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 22, 2015
Clean, updated facilities. Tent sites are numbered (on paper) but not in reality as you place your tent wherever tent areas are. Back tent sites never monitored - is there even a quiet time? - therefore I am required to get out of tent multiple times in night to tell others to be quiet. Notification on website about it being a party (loud music at bar) should be stated on website.
Mar 22, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location, we had a great time! We WILL be coming back. Thanks
Mar 21, 2015
We were camping in the overflow area, where we got a plenty of space for ourselves. Restrooms are now in excellent shape after renovation, but this is reflected in new pricing.
Mar 20, 2015
Exceptional campground. Had many activities, great facilities, and welcoming staff.
Mar 20, 2015
We always love our stay here!
Mar 20, 2015
OTHER CAMPERS WITH LOUD MUSIC AND RACING THROUGH CAMP AFTER MIDNIGHT. TEENS AND EARLY 20'S WITH LOTS OF DRINKING AND NO HOST IN SIGHT. I HAVE BEEN TRAVELING THE COUNTRY AND STAYING IN KOA PROPERTIRS BECAUSE OF THE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE AND SECURE FEELING, NOT THE CASE THIS TIME.
Mar 20, 2015
We like this KOA very much, the bar could use some sprucing up and a couple more TV's but that's not what we come here for. The beach and campsites are nice.
Mar 20, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Can't wait to do it again!
Mar 19, 2015
We Had the nicest stay camping at Sugarloaf Key Campground the staff the workers everyone very friendly and helpful especially the one girl Terry Who works in the office and made us feel welcome and was very helpful
Mar 19, 2015
The staff really needs to get it together. When I arrived, the deluxe tent spot I had reserved was nowhere to be found and I had to camp on the "back 40". I regret staying here and would have rather slept in my car on the side of the road than stayed at this KOA.
Mar 17, 2015
We enjoyed the small community feel and amenities of the campground.We met many nice people that we would not of met at a Hotel atmosphere and the location was in excellentproximity to Key West(20 min. drive) as well as allowing us to head North to explore other parts of the Florida Keys!The staff was great and the facilities were clean and fully functional. Thanks,Mike
Mar 16, 2015
Great, well maintained amenities, and a no hassle experience. The price was a little steep for pitching a tent, but considering the location, it was really a value. No complaints to speak of, and would definitely recommend to friends, and family.
Mar 16, 2015
Frequently camp at this location and it has always kept it's quality high.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location,clean facilities, terrific amenities helpful friendly staff, whats not to like? We had a wonderful time, and are excitedly planning our next tripback to Sugarloaf!
Mar 15, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The park was clean and had plenty of activities for my teenagers to do, when I was exhausted after a long day! My husband enjoyed the pub at night. We would highly recommend a stay here. We will be coming back!
Mar 15, 2015
Great Service!!!
Mar 15, 2015
Just a little crowded other than that its a fine spot....price for a tent site well maybe a little high...
Mar 15, 2015
The amenities were excellent, the staff were very helpful and the facility was very clean. All-in-all, an excellent bargain for the price!
Mar 15, 2015
Great & friendly staff. Perfect KOA for tenters. Will come again.
Mar 14, 2015
It was a great stay. People were very friendly and helpful. Expensive. Only real complaint is the tent camping area doesn't have defined sites.
Mar 11, 2015
I had a great time and enjoyed the other campers and the campground staff!
Mar 10, 2015
Prices are high, but the overall experience is more than worthy of them. Thank you!
Mar 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms Plenty of washers and dryers Good entertainment at the bar Nice beach area
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed in the tent camping area. We enjoyed the live music at the bar and the hot tub very much. We were disappointed to not be able to have a fire at our site, as there were not nearly enough fire rings in the tent area for the number of campers. Otherwise, good stay and great location.
Mar 09, 2015
The site was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were in excellent condition and tp and paper towels were always stocked up. Check in was easy and I liked that we could buy ice on site
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Just stayed 1 day. It was great. The host who brought us to choose a site recommended one with electricity - That was a nice boon we weren't expecting. The laundry facility was awesome, since we'd been on the road for a week and I HATE schlepping around dirty clothes! The showers were clean, hot & wonderful, if a little busy in the morning. And I loved being able to launch the kayaks right there!
Mar 09, 2015
Very good facilities excellent staff
Mar 09, 2015
It was good, brand new bathrooms are fantastic, was crowded with RV's but understandable because of the high season, that's ok because we primitive camped with no hook ups. We were supposed to have a picnic table, there was a shortage of them, but a KOA employee helped us bring one over, it was in poor shape though, as were most of them and I think they need new ones.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great time and will highly recommend it.
Mar 09, 2015
RENOVATED BATHROOMS LOOK AMAZING!!!! GREAT JOB YALL!
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Very convenient to key west. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 04, 2015
Excellent trnt site great staff and fantastic shower/bath house . Would deffinety recommend and will be back camping here asap cheap and close to everything
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.