Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
The campground itself is very nice, great amenities. The hot weather and mosquitoes were the only downside.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was very gracious to our Boy scouts! Thank you Pat and Pam and all the other staff members that made this an unforgettable experience! BSA Troop 56 Lawyersville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A little noisy and very hot, but a very nice facility. Probably better in fall or winter than July!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome time at KOA. Friendly staff... the only thing we can recomend is to do some updates to the beach... anything else is great
Jul 04, 2016
Camping hors de prix pour prestations quelconques .... Seuls les moustiques sont gratuits !! En période de pluie, la zone réservée aux campeurs est un vrai marécage, indignes de ce qu'on peut attendre d'un simple camping! Aux tarifs pratiqués, c'est scandaleux !!!! Pas d'électricité, beaucoup de bruit provenant de la route .... j'y reviendrai pas!
Jul 01, 2016
My best friend and I camped in a tent here for 3 nights. It was great! Everything was so clean and everyone was really nice! Of course the Florida bugs were biting but, we used bug spray and we were OK. We kayaked and swam and had a great time! We are definitely trying to talk our husbands into coming with us next time.
Jun 27, 2016
While I understand it's summer and South Florida the camp ground was extremely buggy. I was wondering if KOA provides any mosquito fogging? With the outbreak of Zika, I think it's a good investment.
Jun 20, 2016
My camping experience was great and definitely would do it again. The bathrooms were air-conditioned and coming which I loved. The day even had an option for a family bathroom for me and my daughters which was great. The bar and the pool was great very clean and it was it was all around A great experience. This was my first camping trip and I plan on returning. Take lots of bug spray and a fan.
Jun 17, 2016
It was almost as if everything you needed was right there at the Quelway campground and you hardly needed to go into Key West except to see the historical district, the peers, the restaurants in the shops.
Jun 16, 2016
We were only there for about 12 hours. The pool was great, the restrooms were perfect and clean. It was a bit buggy and hot but certainly nothing that KOA could do about that :) Great location and likely if we are back in that area we would return for more time. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing I'm coming back in October
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone made us feel at home while we was there. The shower and restroom facilities where always very clean along with the whole campground.
Jun 08, 2016
great pool and spa, showers could be cleaner though
Jun 07, 2016
We liked everything! Very nice air conditioned bath house. Reasonable laundry room. The staff was very helpful and wanted to make our stay perfect. Big Bounce raft and climbing wall for the kids at the beach! Wildlife everywhere! Nice swimming pool area. Loved the marina right there to launch the boat but you should mark the water across the bay for 5*. Grounded boat trying to get to the ch
Jun 04, 2016
Great location and campground. Will definitely recommend and visit again!
Jun 02, 2016
Next time we come to the Keys, we will be calling for a reservation. Loved the airstream we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we had a blast. The staff were really nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well managed. We are coming back soon.
May 31, 2016
I loved the experience! Thank you for your great hospitality and staff!
May 31, 2016
Granted it was a busy Holiday weekend, I expected a lot of people there. The staff was amazing and they kept up the facilities during the day, of course less at night. Now as for the other campers, I cannot state the same. Overnight the women's bathrooms were turned into a garbage. They played loud rap music at disrespectful levels, but I guess they at least turned it down at night.
May 31, 2016
Basically a parking lot with a few trees. Positives: A lot of staff, onsite boat launch and marina, centrally located pool and hot tub open 24 hrs. Downside or upside --depending on your taste-- there is a high density of Latin Americans playing loud music in Spanish within this campground since its close to Miami, quiet hours begin at 11 PM and the staff does enforce it.
May 31, 2016
We booked at the last minute and were not very happy we were camping in a tent and there are no actual sites to tent they give you a generalized area to find a spot and we had to pick one which was extremely close to other tents and very loud music until at 11pm bathrooms modern with a/c but at 630 am went to use them and completely filthy and unusable theres no reason for this! we wont go back
May 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful ,10/10 for them. We thoroughly enjoy or stay mostly because the easily accessible and various activity options and the staff!!! A few changes would make KOA top notch: 1)Water pressure 2)stores staying open past 5 3)beach was awesome but sad at the same time 4) BUGS!! Covered in bug spray we still got eaten alive!!! Our only major complaint we had. Everything else.. EP
May 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms and the pool were great. The beach area is quite small. The mosquitoes were terrible. We used everything we could, citronella candles, tiki torches with mosquito repellent, mosquito coils, covered ourselves with off but nothing worked.
May 25, 2016
Had a great time very family orientated and friendly place!
May 24, 2016
Muy buen campground en los cayos..los baños muy limpios y con aire acondicionado....muy buen servicio al cliente,en la oficina....
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP, IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, HOWEVER I WONDER HOW OFTEN DOES IT GET FUMIGATED AS IT WAS FULL OF MOSQUITOS PARTICULARLY GNATS OR SANDFLIES.
May 16, 2016
Very clean! New bathrooms and a very nice pool area. Great location.
May 16, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar en familia, limpio, bien adornado, servicio especial y amistoso
May 16, 2016
It was fantastic my family an I had a great time.we defenately be back. Thanks for the memory.
May 16, 2016
Very nicely maintained park. Fantastic amenities. We stayed in a tent area. The ground was clean, the bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Great pool, fun beach, and nice little marina. Took my kids and wife for a quick escape and had alot of fun.
May 12, 2016
Awesome facility, loved the pool...
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and polite.
May 05, 2016
It was a very. Busy weekend, I'm sure it's much calmer when there is not 2000 people ! The bathrooms and showers were clean, wish there was a bigger beach
May 04, 2016
The KOA was wonderful and fasilities really nice. But unfortany the was a large crowd that keep us up all night. So no sleep.
May 03, 2016
We appreciated the privacy provided by a large tenting area and the shade.
May 02, 2016
The bathroom was nice and cool, clean along with the grounds. I bit noisier than expected with small area for tents.
May 02, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, great staff, lots of amenities.
Apr 27, 2016
It was beautiful in every single way , it was clean and kid friendly for my 2 yr old son.
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone that works here is kind and friendly. It is the best vacation all year.
Apr 26, 2016
prices are to high for tent camping and the pool heater and hot tub heater were not working properly. Nice place but every year i come down there is some issue with maintenance
Apr 26, 2016
Everything was so clean and accessible. Great staff and Oh, what an atmosphere! Only 20 miles from Key West and plenty of nice places to visit on the neighboring Keys.
Apr 26, 2016
I did not attend the scheduled date. I was told it was nonrefundable. But thank you for contacting me. I have been there before and it was amazing.
Apr 26, 2016
While this KOA was a great place to stay, I was not told that there was a specific check out time or anything like that. I went snorkeling during the day on the check out day and came back in the afternoon only to find out that my tent was thrown in the trash, along with whatever was inside of it. There were only pillows and a sleeping bag, so not a huge deal, but not a very cool thing at all.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
The brounds is awsome showers and toilets are fantastic- could use more periodic cleaning during peak crowds- loely place to stay Thanks'
Apr 25, 2016
everything was really great. Showers were comfortable and facilities were clean. Only issue were the rocks in the camping area. Made it tough for stakes. But we'll def be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals