Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Outstanding friendly attentive staff. Very clean and well maintained property!
Apr 22, 2017
The tent sides were ideal for us, electricity available to charge our phones, the pool was large and very clean, well kept landscape, good bike riding, swimming in the ocean, boat launch all great, close to Key West,
Apr 20, 2017
Awesome
Apr 20, 2017
This was my second visit to KOA campgrounds and once again I was very pleased. For number one, the bathroom were extremely clean. The staff were very helpful especially after a long day of rain by providing on house dryers in their laundry. Being able to bring our dogs is a plus and also very economical at the same time. The grounds in general are well kept, and the sites are nature beautiful
Apr 20, 2017
We had a great time, showers were great, the hot tub was hot, everyone was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to do it again
Apr 19, 2017
My stay there was awsome , the cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Very comfortable and all amenities was great . Had a little of everything.
Apr 19, 2017
Helicopter dropped pellets in all of my family's breakfast sat morning just when i got finished cooking an entire meal which is all we brought for food and we all had to throw it all away and no one cared at HOA when i told them. More mosquitoe bites we have ever had in our entire lives. our kids got sick from it and we couldn't leave our tent because of it. Just a very horrible experience...
Apr 19, 2017
Had a great time. Some things are over priced, but that's the keys. Wish there were more tent sites with electric. We didn't get one, but still had a great stay. Staff was helpful with all needs. Great facility all together.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Pretty unfriendly staff ... kind of dirty around, especially near the tent sites. They close the reception and the store at 5pm, so almost everybody is a late-arrival The worst KOA I've ever been ... so far
Apr 18, 2017
It was a great time with family and friends. Clean and secure. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. The pool and hot tub where very clean. The bathrooms and shower area where very clean! There is a cafe there where my kids enjoyed free waffles, as for my husband and I we ordered from the cafe, it was inexpensive and good. This is my second time there and I look forward to going back!
Apr 18, 2017
Our sleep was seriously disrupted both nights by noisy neighbours who were drinking and talking when everyone else was quiet. We thought there would have been a curfew of some sort enforced by a park attendant. We felt uncomfortable approaching the offending party on our own. Otherwise the facilities (restaurant, pub, comfort station) were very good.
Apr 18, 2017
Great Place!!! We had an awesome time!! The only thing is we had a tent site and a RV site and we were placed really far away... :( and when we walked the campground we saw many RV sites closer to TENT sites...
Apr 17, 2017
New bathhouse is a plus! Nice amenities and location is perfect for spending a day or evening at Key West with a short drive. I understand we are out in the woods but it would be nice if fumigation for insects would be done more frequent as it a
Apr 16, 2017
A perfect spot whether you have kids or not (I have stayed under both conditions). You never even have to leave to experience the keys.
Apr 16, 2017
Awesome location for the fisherman out there. Great staff and perfect location, if you are fishing the lower Keys.
Apr 15, 2017
Siempre es un placer para mi y mis hijos , exelente estadia 6 dias maravillosos :)
Apr 15, 2017
The campground host was extremely accommodating and helped make sure we found the perfect campsite with many trees, as we have a large family and multiple hammocks. While this campground is 30 minutes from Key West, it has everything you need! We did not have enough time to take advantage of everything offered, including the pool, cafe, pub, rental kayaks, etc. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 12, 2017
Be back often. Love and recommend this KOA
Apr 11, 2017
I miss you all already. Thanks for helping with keeping our 1 year anniversary cake frozen and being so cool. Will be back as soon as we can.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
There are lots of tents. Key west is near about 40 minutes.
Apr 10, 2017
We were very glad to find tenting sites so close to Key West, and when we got there, we were happily met with a great tenting area. We do, sometimes, forget how many people enjoy camping as much as we do: even chattering kids making great memories with their families, and music bumping from someone's loudspeakers couldn't dilute our experience!
Apr 10, 2017
I come down 2-3 times a year and stay at this campground and enjoy it every time. The only bad thing is have to say is maybe circle the premises 24 hrs because both nights I stayed here I got woke up at 4 am but people partying and having sex loudly...secpnd night we finally said something to them and they were a little quieter but still heard...this is a family camp ground and there are kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Obviously a great location, but the communication as to where I was to put my tent was confusing (we arrived after hours). They do not number the sites for tents, it's more of a free for all which I've never seen at a KOA. There was also a lot of construction and there was a lot of staff that drove by all morning. Not one of them said hi at all, which is not like KOA. Y'all dropped the ball...
Apr 06, 2017
AMAZING! Kind people, clean facilities, soooo quiet and peaceful and beautiful! Kids loved the swimming area, saw so many cool fish. We were tent camping and had almost the entire area to ourselves. I guess we missed the spring break rush. VERY clean. Felt very safe and comfortable as a single mom traveling with two boys. This is now our FAVORITE KOA!
Apr 06, 2017
Always great!
Apr 05, 2017
I enjoyed my stay immensely...everything that I needed was in close proximity, employees were extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and modern, can't wait to get back down there Scott
Apr 03, 2017
Best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen in a campground. Only way to make it better is to hire me to work there.
Apr 03, 2017
Generally a nice campground, but there was a group of VERY noisy people right in the centre of the property (next to the playground). They could shout and scream until 4.30 pm without anyone from the personnel intervening. Dear KOA: Why do you even bother establishing camping rules if you don't enforce them? Do you only want party people on your campgrounds?
Apr 03, 2017
Great & Friendly Staff We Had A Great Time
Apr 01, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA was the best KOA we have ever stayed at, the restroom/showers were clean & maintained beautifully. Lots of things to do at this campground, we rented a kayak & had a wonderful day on the water. Having a cafe there was very handy too. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great.
Mar 27, 2017
My family and I had a great time. The only recommendation I have is another bath house in the back for the primitive campers.
Mar 27, 2017
Showers didn't drain well. Upon check-in, the associate told people that quiet hours started at 11pm, BUT weren't enforced unless someone complained! For 3 of our 4 night stay, we had to ask people to be quiet after 11pm. On the last 2 days, partying was crazy. Campers had to walk to the mgr's house to complain & cops had to be called. No number to call-had to walk down there. Enforce your hours!
Mar 27, 2017
Very busy and one of the higher priced KOAs I have stayed at, but considering the location it's still a good value. I would definitely stay here again. Bathrooms were clean (although they could use another bathroom/shower building) and it looks like they are upgrading the office area. The office closed earlier than the hours posted on the door, but they had good instructions for the late check in.
Mar 27, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly, we want to work there!!
Mar 26, 2017
First time camping here and absolutely fell in love with the place!! Great amenities for families and they're great at maintaining all amenities clean! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 25, 2017
Excellent facility with not only tons of amenities but very helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff. Absolutely love this place
Mar 25, 2017
It was lovely - clean bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi and a nice pub. The best campground!
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice. Reasonable rates and comfortable
Mar 24, 2017
Cold staff , ground keepers awesome . Showers and bathroom clean but store check in staff rude not friendly not a smile on their face.
Mar 24, 2017
great location modern wash rooms
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly folks, well maintained, lots to do.
Mar 23, 2017
Quiet hours should be enforced,amenities ok
Mar 23, 2017
Atmosphere was amazing. Showers were clean and hot. Great amenities. Only thing that was negative was the lady who checked me in. She definitely could have been nicer. All the other employees were great.
Mar 22, 2017
We loved it. Perfect weather, perfect location with plenty to do. We will be back again
Mar 21, 2017
No marked tent sites. Many tents crowded in one area. Party crowd every night sometimes until 5am. No enforcement of quiet hours. Tables in bad shape. Too few tables for Many tents.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps