Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very professional, friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2015
As tenters, this is a great place to stay in the Keys. Love the Pub and a few nights we even had fun live music to listen to. Friendly staff.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
We chose KOA as the destination for our very first out of state family vacation and could not be happier with our decision. We camped in a tent in the back 40 and loved each and every second about it. Very affordable, great neighbors and a wonderful staff made it a stay we will never forget. 11/10 stars!
Feb 25, 2015
For my stay in a primitive tent camping situation, my stay was great. There was a large selection of sites to choose from and I found one that was secluded, which I did not expect. I personally would not want to stay in a trailer there because it was crowded. Restrooms and laundry were very nice and clean and convenient. Price was a bit steep but look at location. Cheapest motel was about $400
Feb 24, 2015
Location of this KOA is good with KeyWest within a short driving distance as well as other attractions along the Keys. Place is very crowded (busy season) but fellow campers seem to be friendly enough.Staff attitudes needs to improve overall and keep from involving campers with their personal issues with their co-workers. Small bundle of wood for $10 overpriced so bring your own wood for campfires
Feb 24, 2015
loved it
Feb 24, 2015
Great staff,even the tent sites were nice but this isn't my first time here this is a well run campground... Thank you
Feb 24, 2015
great place, awesome people, cleanest bathrooms ever!:)
Feb 23, 2015
Stay was pleasant and what was expected. I thought there should be a walkway from store/Cafe/pool right to laundry instead of having to walk around end of RV's.
Feb 23, 2015
I had a great time at the camp ground. Restrooms and showers are in great shape, and the staff was nice and welcoming. Will be back!
Feb 23, 2015
the only problem was the wind and cold and my asthma was horrible. I do not know what it was but I am still sick in mass. the facilities were fantastic.
Feb 23, 2015
Every one we came in contact with was great! My only suggestion is to have better signs to find the office.
Feb 23, 2015
Was a great time! Ann working in the front was a sweet heart.
Feb 21, 2015
They over charge some of the staff was rude but Ann was great fire the rest especially the men I'd rather sleep on the side of the road
Feb 20, 2015
This location is not suitable for tenting at all. The lack of defined tent sites almost got me run over in the middle of the night.
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
I am not a seasoned camper but this appeared to be a great facility with lots of amenities and good location. Personally I found it to be a bit overwhelming, size-wise, and my tent sight was pretty far from the bathroom facilities but I don't hold that against KOA! It also seemed very cramped with RVs very close together but again, not being really experienced, maybe that's how they all are.
Feb 19, 2015
Super friendly people. Heated pool. Hot tub. Pub. Marina. Easy access to key west. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Feb 18, 2015
Camping here was a blast. We were really close to bath house which made it really nice. Haywire was awesome.
Feb 18, 2015
My stay was very nice. I plan to visit again very soon. I am going to recommend your camp to all my friends and family.
Feb 17, 2015
delightful experience!
Feb 17, 2015
recomendable para pasarlo en familia.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and ample, and the grounds were very pretty. We had a great time!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
tent sites should be more organized, perhaps numbered individually. In short too haphazard for tents
Feb 16, 2015
Nice facilities and clean bathroom however for the exorbitant price of a tent site they could at least grade the road and folk in the potholes. A small bathroom or Porta John would be nice for the more out of the way tent sites.
Feb 16, 2015
Got kicked out of our own camping area by some rude neighbors accusing the whole spot was theirs. It was too overcrowded.
Feb 16, 2015
Staff is always friendly, my wife and I love staying here. Had a somewhat noisy bunch next to us this last visit but overall great stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Bathrooms clean, nice area. I just wish they had some electric outlets for the tent campers. Other than that everything was great.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The tent sites are not numbered or delineated any way, other than each having a pit and a table. The camp was overbooked parking was difficult and the tents were all but touching each other. Other campsites I have stayed at have well defined camping areas so everyone knows where there space is and where to park
Feb 15, 2015
For $80.00 US per night (3 night stay) to tent in KOA, you pack in the tents without designated sites. Our first day spent in Key West, we returned to find another tent in our parking spot right next to our tent, so close we inhaled exhaust when they drove in our out. NOT HAPPY CAMPING!
Feb 15, 2015
This was my first time camping at a KOA campground and was surprised with the ease of registration and very friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean along with the whole campground as a whole. Will certainly camp here again.
Feb 15, 2015
Was overly pleased with this campground and staff. Prices were on the higher side though. Definitely plan to return
Feb 15, 2015
Place was clean , chuck full of amenities! We tented with plenty of space between. Cant say that for rv's though.I'd book there again for sure. Hot tub-bonus
Feb 15, 2015
Restrooms were very clean and st were very friendly.
Feb 13, 2015
It sucked
Feb 13, 2015
I have been coming here 10 years. This year I lost my waterfront spot because of them eliminating a couple spots. The manager Jeff is a great guy - he really helped us get a nice spot which was close to a friend.The location to Key West is just right a half hour and your there but you still have what I go to the Keys for --beautiful country and fish and wildlife
Feb 11, 2015
The only negative was dog owners were to lazy or felt they didn't have to use the dog park and we're taking their animals to the tenting area to do their duties
Feb 09, 2015
No complaints. We showed up about 11:30 at night.I was about to get out of my truck and do the self check-in when a security guard pulled up on a golf cart and helped get us to our tent site so we could settle in for the night. Glad he was there as this is a big place and we'd probably spent a lot of time being lost otherwise. Thanks for being so helpful.
Feb 08, 2015
I started off just coming down to work. As the week progressed on I started meeting the staff and some of the guest and ended up having a really great time. Only bad part was I had to leave.
Feb 08, 2015
It was a great experience! loved it! will come back!
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
On the good side the showers, restrooms, docks and laundry areas were very clean and well maintained. On the downside the crazy price of $80/night for a camp site is crazy. The campsite was small, cramped, right against my neighbors and full of biting flies. I have itchy welts all over my arms feet and legs. I think that KOA is really taking advantage of campers and over-charging.
Feb 05, 2015
Great campground and sites, amenities excellent, staff mostly friendly...prices outrageous however! $70/night just for a tent site, but we ended up having to sleep in our car because our tent broke! However instead of offering to help, one of the employees said we could be kicked out for not having a tent up at our tent site...I don't understand the difference as we weren't in a camper, but whatev
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Awsome time cant weight to go back
Jan 27, 2015
My third year staying here. Love the new shower/bathhouse. Miss the weather chanel in the restroom. Other campers a bit noisy, but I will stay here again. Staff friendly and efficient. Love the hot tub and pool. Tent sites are an awesome addition!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.