Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
It was beautiful in every single way , it was clean and kid friendly for my 2 yr old son.
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone that works here is kind and friendly. It is the best vacation all year.
Apr 26, 2016
prices are to high for tent camping and the pool heater and hot tub heater were not working properly. Nice place but every year i come down there is some issue with maintenance
Apr 26, 2016
Everything was so clean and accessible. Great staff and Oh, what an atmosphere! Only 20 miles from Key West and plenty of nice places to visit on the neighboring Keys.
Apr 26, 2016
I did not attend the scheduled date. I was told it was nonrefundable. But thank you for contacting me. I have been there before and it was amazing.
Apr 26, 2016
While this KOA was a great place to stay, I was not told that there was a specific check out time or anything like that. I went snorkeling during the day on the check out day and came back in the afternoon only to find out that my tent was thrown in the trash, along with whatever was inside of it. There were only pillows and a sleeping bag, so not a huge deal, but not a very cool thing at all.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
The brounds is awsome showers and toilets are fantastic- could use more periodic cleaning during peak crowds- loely place to stay Thanks'
Apr 25, 2016
everything was really great. Showers were comfortable and facilities were clean. Only issue were the rocks in the camping area. Made it tough for stakes. But we'll def be back!
Apr 25, 2016
I've always enjoyed coming to earn it was no different this time
Apr 25, 2016
staff great
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground!!! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Loved everyone onevwas nice and friendly all, but the Bartender he was lazy and rude. We oder wings due to the fact he was out of pizza. After he sat down for an half an hour before going back to start them. Started them an sat back down talk with his friends at the bar without checking on us out of drinks for 15 min waiting for him to be done with his friends. Will go back to camp but not to bar.
Apr 18, 2016
LOVED IT!!! Cannot wait to go back!
Apr 17, 2016
The Sugarloaf KOA was a bit of a disappointment considering it cost more than nearby state parks for less quality. The staff could have been more polite. The rock wall in the beach area was not properly inflated. The red tent area was a bit crowded and some of the other guests were quite loud and obnoxious.
Apr 11, 2016
This is our third year and we always have a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
Quite Hours Not Enforced. Bathrooms dirty and toilets dont flush. Camp sites way too small for the price you are paying. Good Location!
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing!
Apr 07, 2016
We have stayed in the Keys for spring break for years and never had "no see them" Bugs attack like this.
Apr 05, 2016
We are on a tent site.on green place Sometime too Noisy, with music by neighbours, late in the night. Very good campground, good place in the keys. We came back an other year. Au revoir
Apr 05, 2016
Love the koa in Sugarloaf Key. Only thing I dont like is how few showers there is, and how freezing cold they keep the bathrooms. I also wish online there were options for the various tent sites, ie; red w/ electric, red, blue, green or yellow. If I knew I could've had electric at my tent site, I Would've chose that option. Otherwise all the people were friendly, prices reasonable for location.
Apr 04, 2016
Excellent location in the lower Keys to get around to the many activities and beaches. Staff were nice. The camping area offered plenty to do...loved the Pub and proximity to the water. Only areas of improvement... the tent area needs some clean up from the trash left by the previous campers, and; the general store needs to stock with more provisions since everything you need involves driving.
Apr 04, 2016
A busy and crowded site, but a cheap way to stay in the Keys.
Apr 04, 2016
I had a good time staying here, the bathroom facilities were nice and clean, and there is a fishing pier/bridge within walking distance.
Apr 03, 2016
Tenting facilities were as advertised, very basic with no electricity. Swimming area was smallish. Seemed pricey for what was given relative to other campsites in the area. Facilities were otherwise OK and location is decent.
Apr 02, 2016
Loved the beach,pool, and pub areas. Onsite kayak rentals. Bring bug spray and water shoes. Wish the on-site store was better stocked - were out of everything when we were there. A local convenience store is only a mile away. Overall a beautiful location with a lot of activities to keep the kids busy.
Apr 01, 2016
Awesome place to camp in the keys. I would suggest changing the shower curtains from time to time. The mold was a little gross.
Apr 01, 2016
Great location and facility but the advertised shuttle is actually public transportation that has many stops before you get to Key West.
Mar 31, 2016
It was so crowded and so noisy and no privacy. I would tell anybody not to go there.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice stay for tent campers
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed for several reasons and there's not enough space here to tell you everything
Mar 29, 2016
the camping site is clean, it has a beautiful pool, it has anything you need to have fun, very family oriented
Mar 29, 2016
Todo estubo tan bonito lo unico que tuvimos mala experiencia con vecinos colombianos ellos haciendo ruido toda la noche y con generador en el area amarilla tu no puedes tener generador, yo tengo 7 años llendo a este mismo lugar , ah ! Y la persona que anda en golf cart por la noche cuidando , Es muy pesado sin educacion deberian de enseñar a esta persona como se tratan los cliente,no se si vuelva
Mar 29, 2016
Boat dock. To small and broken Tent. To far from showers and bathroom. The camp ground not set up right Rv. Dont need. Shower or bathrooms . i most likey will not go there again unless they change it around and orgnize it beter. Koa long key was. The sweet spot it was set up just right but there gone now
Mar 28, 2016
its very good.
Mar 28, 2016
Had a great time!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Muy bueno el lugar limpio y comfortable.
Mar 27, 2016
We have been to this KOA several times and they never disappoint! We are very please with the service and the food(when we buy it).
Mar 27, 2016
Like the Location, .very Clean and friendly environment. Will go again.
Mar 27, 2016
The campground is very disorganized, there should be designated spots and not a free for all. There was no security at night and other campers played loud music and partied until 4 am. My children were exposed to swearing, drunken fights and screaming children until 4am. The bathrooms were clean and night and the kids had fun on the beach. But not sleeping for 3 nights was not a relaxing weekend.
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We stayed in 2014 when they were re-doing the main bathrooms. They did a nice job on the remodel and the regular cleanings are noticed and appreciated. Such a great campground for families with so many activities for the kids and amenities overall. We stayed 4 nights with rain, wind, heat and no see-ums, but can't wait to come back. Thx Sugarloaf.
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping experience!
Mar 26, 2016
Good place, quite close to Key West But too crowded, price quite high
Mar 25, 2016
Bathroom and laundry facility pretty impressive. Also, we enjoyed the pool and bar area. Only complaint would be level of noise tent campers must tolerate from onsite carousals, but hey, it's Key West after all. Will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps