Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well. Other than that, perfect.
Feb 22, 2017
The location was good for going to Key West almost daily. Amenities were nice. We would have liked for the tent sites to be sectioned off instead of just picking a place where ever.
Feb 22, 2017
the location is awesome. the park is extremely well maintained. the facilities were kept very clean
Feb 21, 2017
My tent site was across from bathrooms/showers, which keeps bright lights on all night that blast into your tent. Even worse you get bands of noisy people talking loudly as they go in and out of the bathrooms at all hours. Around 2 am a family in the car drove to the bathrooms and kept going in and out of their car ntil leaving around 3 am. A tent here = no sleep & its not cheap to camp here..
Feb 21, 2017
When we arrived- it was so over booked that there were zero sites available. The man at the office "escorted" us to the area we were to tent in and said "good luck". Went back to the office and asked for help finding a site,he then tried to give us some one else's site. He had us tent on a dead end on broken beer bottles and garbage every where and "visitors" at night of drunks screwing in woods.
Feb 21, 2017
Good Experience overall. Needs electrical outlets in tent area and signage at entrance to guide campers to designated areas. Bathrooms were very good as well as heated pool. I wished it was less packed with RVs.
Feb 21, 2017
I loved the amenities, but we were in a tent and had to camp in "the back 40." Since it was away from everyone, people took their dogs back there and did not clean up after them. Also, it was a long way to the bathrooms. There should have at least been a port a potty for emergencies. For $63 a night, I thought this to be a rip off.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Much more fun than staying at a hotel. Very awesome campground. Make sure to check out the aquatic wildlife you can see from the bridge!
Feb 20, 2017
Except for the party family that turned on music at 7AM the stay was great. Great location which is why its a little pricey ($63 a night for a tent site). Super clean facilities. Pub with live music until 10 PM on weekends. Will return next year.
Feb 20, 2017
Garbage everywhere. Too crowded. Not enough recycling bins. Not enough security. The path towards the green tents is terrible, full of holes and uneven. Good Bathrooms and showers.
Feb 19, 2017
absolutely the best ever. No problems at all and very clean
Feb 17, 2017
Great location and great facility! Probably the nicest bath/showers I've ever seen and a campground too!
Feb 16, 2017
Just got back from there great place very clean a lot of fun the staff was amazing very helpful the bartenders where awesome, lots of stuff to do on the grounds !!! will be heading back soon for sure !!!!!!!!!! 👙🕶❤️
Feb 15, 2017
Loved the scenery, everything was super clean and it was great to be able to pick out our own tent area!
Feb 14, 2017
Wish there were more waterside tent locations.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Will never stay here again. You should not allow people to check in middle of night. One morning 2/8/2017 a group of people checked in and were real loud.It was 3.00 am. I actually left early because of this and did not stay the whole week. I stayed at your campground in October 2015 and the same thing happened. This should not be allowed. I will not be back. Very poor security after dark.
Feb 13, 2017
Great place !!
Feb 12, 2017
We stayed there and it was an awesome time. Great staff clean facilities would recommend to anyone. Was cleanest campground I have ever stayed
Feb 11, 2017
All in all a good experience. Bath and restroom facilities were top-notch. The only reasons for not giving higher marks are that the crowding of RV's took much away from any local ambiance. and no parking for boat trailer after launch meaning I would have had to leave my kayak unattended after driving trailer back to my assigned area. Both suggest the park has grown out of its socks. B+
Feb 10, 2017
Tenting, great facility. Clean, family friendly, great activities, great location, friendly staff. No see-ums can be brutal
Feb 10, 2017
great place
Feb 07, 2017
I loved this part of our trip. The campground was very clean and full of down to earth people. There were spots where you could be around other people and very secluded options as well. The bathrooms where very well maintained and they even have an onsite restaurant and bar! High recommend staying here!
Feb 06, 2017
Great facility with good location and amenities. Quiet hours of 11pm was later than others and loosely enforced...Worker told me he'd get around to talking to disruptive guests eventually.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean and everything a person needs to have a great experience.
Feb 02, 2017
Person at check in was friendly, fast, and efficient and quickly got us checked in. She has someone lead us to our tent site. The restrooms were very modern, clean and well maintained. We stayed two night and had no noise problems. Easy access and exiting. Seemed to have plenty of staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Pretty tent site with lots of trees. Nice laundry area, restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were clean, not to mention the awesome pub that is on property.
Jan 30, 2017
Another great KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. Beach was great and it was close to Key West
Jan 30, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA offers excellent shaded tent sites with nearby water stations and garbage cans. Very clean bath house with large laundry facility. Some nice additions would be expanded wifi coverage for the tent areas, power strips at the water/garbage stands for cell phone charging, and species labels on some of the trees so we could learn about the native plants.
Jan 30, 2017
All the staff is excellent, all the time with a smile. Thank you for the nice moments that we spent as a family. I recommend 100% .Stella
Jan 25, 2017
Facilities were clean, tidy and never too busy. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.
Jan 24, 2017
Its a KOA Facility and that means its like a trailer park BUT! The tent area is nice for what it is, if ur lucky to get the right spot you can hang a hammock , Its perfectly located 23 miles from Key West . I stay here when I take my Motorcycle trips ,showers are Awesome! and Clean! Im not a hotel guy and KOA is the closet thing to camping so KOA Is Where I Stay when I hit the Keys. Ill be back.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people great place to stay
Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was lots of fun and loved that there was so much that we could do as a family. Also had a confusion on the financial end and the manager Jeff was very professional, patient and humble about my concerns. Highly recommend!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
everyone was great and we loved the coconut bowling wish we could have stayed longer but we shall return
Jan 21, 2017
I loved the facility and its many awesome activities, but unfortunately I was eaten alive by no-see-ums. I do t think I'll be back for that reason alone.
Jan 20, 2017
Amazing time.. Great camp ground with accessible facilities and near by fishing!
Jan 19, 2017
had a blast !
Jan 19, 2017
Way overcrowded. Way over priced. Nice folks. No night time representation if you get there late (8:10 pm).
Jan 18, 2017
Love the "back 40" tent camping at KOA Sugarloaf, and the staff and fellow campers are always excellent company.
Jan 18, 2017
I would stay here again but never again in a tent. I have a service dog that I had to constantly tell people not to pet and some were very rude about it. I had a drunk carrying on in the tent behind me. We came there to relax but had several issues. I had one staff member glare at me in a way that was very disconcerting. It has some good points but needs a bit of a clean up.
Jan 17, 2017
This was the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA Kampground. I was very impressed at how welcoming the staff was, how clean the facilities were and all the things to do. I would highly recommend this Kampground to everyone.
Jan 17, 2017
Facilities were good. Street lights made it so camp was never dark. There were so many other campers it felt very crowded.
Jan 16, 2017
very clean excellent location friendly staff will go back in the future thanks
Jan 16, 2017
I loved the bath house! It was very clean, not too busy, and spacious. The sites were small but we went during an off season and weren't too crowded. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Jan 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Lots to do .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps