Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
When it rains, the campsites flood. There are too many fire ants in the area. The facilities are excellant otherwise!
Sep 28, 2015
Campsite was perfect, people were great. Karaoke night was hysterical. Off season, so really quiet. Great location. Will definitely stay again
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! Staff is always helpful! Upgraded tent sites are awesome! Just remember you bug spray
Sep 26, 2015
Only stayed two nights the campground and bathhouse was clean and the staff was very helpful
Sep 22, 2015
I would have appreciated free morning coffee. We were on our motorcycle and didn't have a way to brew our own coffee. It would have been nice to sit, listen to the birds and sip coffee.
Sep 17, 2015
Our stay was very pleasing, it was our first time tent camping at Sugarloaf KOA and it won't be the last. The site was amazing and the staff was extremely accommodating. See you again
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time just wish that there was more boats and activities to do but all in all it was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the place and the nice break from the Indiana winter. Sorry this review was so slow in coming but I have been busy.
Aug 17, 2015
we stayed in a tent site which was supposed to be with no hook ups but was upgraded since they weren't booked at the time which was great. staff are great and the people that camped were also very pleasant, the only issue would be the boat/canoe rentals are a little expensive. grandson liked the trampoline in the water, very clean place to stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I always enjoy staying here..great staff, super clean bathrooms , love the pool and tiki bar too!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the time we spent in the keys.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and Amenities were exceptionally clean. Highly recommended, will be back soon!
Aug 01, 2015
disappointed by lack of food service due to cafe being closed for summer; VERY NOISY at 5:30 AM as people prepared to leave the grounds, I guess to go fishing; very bright overhead lighting on camping area overnight; I won't be back. State park camping was significantly superior.
Jul 28, 2015
I really felt welcome the minute I arrived. I had a quality KOA experience and plan on visiting more KOA locstions.
Jul 27, 2015
As always the check-in was quick and the staff was friendly as always.With every visit I find that with every visit the property is always found the same well kept condition.I will continue to visit this site for my Keys getaways.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very nice stay... We will be back..,
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, clean and peaceful.
Jul 26, 2015
We had so many wonderful experiences during our stay. The employees were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. We loved our deluxe campsite with the cleaning tables, the easy kayak access and raised shell pad to keep our tent high and dry. The marina was a great resource and the swimming pool was quite refreshing. The air conditioned restrooms were so very nice to recharge from the heat.:)
Jul 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We love the outdoor scenery. The campers and worders we're really nice. Definitely coming back thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a tent site next to the restrooms. had an amazing weekend. great campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Very good staff and helpful I will recomend this campground to friends and family thankyou
Jul 10, 2015
Staying at the sugarloaf Koa is always enjoying and fun. This is the best place in paradise
Jul 08, 2015
una estadia gratificante y una muy buena attencion
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, good facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great stay... I only wish they had electricity available at more tent sites. It was so hot with out the ability to cool off to sleep at night. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Quiet time was respected even though it was the fourth of July. They had live entertainment at the pub it was a great weekend.
Jul 02, 2015
My niece and I had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the tent area. It was very well shaded and parking was no problem. We used the shower facility, which was WAY better than expected for 'camping'! We also used the pool and hot tub! I will definitely plan future family vacations with KOA and I've already recommend it to several of my friends!
Jul 01, 2015
A little piece of heaven was left at this campsite. Great spot for a tropical getaway.
Jun 22, 2015
No privacy ..campers were too close to one another . At 12am one off the worker pass by to tell us we were talking to laud that we have to keep it down or go to sleep .. Really !?
Jun 20, 2015
Your facilities were clean.your staff are helpful and pleasant. I like that your very dog friendly,our dogs enjoyed frolicking with the other dogs in the doggy park.
Jun 20, 2015
Just when I thought this place couldn't get any better they added deluxe tent camping sites with raised gravel areas which kept our tent from getting muddy when it rained and a prep station for cooking. And since they've added a dog park we will be bringing our Lucky next year as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly people. Nice facilities. But I came home with over 300 bites. They need to spray better or something. It was miserable and couldn't sleep in tent, had to sleep in my car.
Jun 09, 2015
The people and the place were great! Bathrooms were extremely clean and arctic-cool. We left abruptly due to the insane amount of insects that descended upon us. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for that!
Jun 07, 2015
Great for relax and funny things to do. Really nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Tent camping - no place to get in out of the heat - "club house " and others "closed for the season." It may be off season to you but for tent campers you should at least have an open club house to get into an A/C environment to sit and relax day and night. Tent campers don't have A/C units like all you RVers! Also, no place to eat prepared food on site. Mosquitoes&no-see-ems were terrible.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
The place was great but there were an insane amount of bugs. My wife and son literally were eaton alive by no-see-ums, gnats, sandflies, whatever you want to call them. The campground was really nice. Nice and helpful staff, clean restrooms, nice beach. But, beware of when you go and how you camp. We tent camped and paid the price in blood and extremely itchy welts.
May 29, 2015
Noisy and crowded.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. My 5th time here. Good upgrade to the bathroom facility. One suggestion: need family restroom. Good to have shower but having a disabled teenage wasn't easy to ask a 13 yes to take him. This was his 1st time going.
May 27, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nothing to say ...wonderfull!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.