Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
The facilities were wonderful and very clean! The KOA employees were kind and helpful. I do wish that the delux tent pads were slightly more organized. We had neighbors parking and walking through our campsite.
Aug 18, 2014
The camp site was nice, near Key West and people at the KOA were very nice.
Aug 17, 2014
It is too expenive
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice and clean. The restrooms and showers were clean. The pool and beach were great and the sites are not close to each other. Cant wait to go back.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean & well kept. Everything was on site - the store,pool, showers&bathrooms, laundry,beach,marina,even a pub! Nothing's missing here and the staff made us feel like we were old friends come for a visit. Key West was a 15 minute drive with all it's shops and plenty to do and see. No bored kids,they wanted to stay longer! We'll be back soon!!
Aug 06, 2014
Long story short, I got locked in the family shower, called the office, got no answer, left messages. Finally got my self out, told a worker and the person at the desk, got an apology and that was it. I was in the room for about 40 minutes and was ready to pass out. I know things happen but I believe I was dismissed with very little concern.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great stay and staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept nice. Wish the beach/swimming area was a little nicer but not sure how much can be done about that. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to camp.
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond our expectations to make it a memorable stay even if it was just one night. Thank You!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Probably our fault that we chose to come in June...but our whole campsite had 2" of water the second night, lights shone in our tent all night from the laundry area, our neighbors kept their radio on all night, there was no beach area with sand at all and we got bitten alive by various bugs. The pool was nice and washrooms and campground clean.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Great except for the mosquitoes! You should hand everyone a bottle of repellent at check in because it is too far to find a store that sells it.
Jun 03, 2014
Everything is great, but the bathrooms need to be completed ASAP. The portables were disgusting and from the feedback I read on Trip Advisor, they have been that way for a while.
May 30, 2014
Although the restrooms are in the process of a renovation, the temporary facilities could be kept cleaner. All of the showers and restrooms were very dirty. Keeping in mind it was a very busy Memorial day weekend for the koa. As far as the rest of the campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
May 28, 2014
Si la pase muy bien una tranquilida se los recomiendo haci que estare de regreso el julio miren si me gusto gracias
May 28, 2014
Had a wonderfull time thank you all so much the staff was phenominal and cared for us like family
May 20, 2014
Wonderful staff very clean and entertaining they had a band there that was outstanding
May 19, 2014
There is no electrical outlet near the tent so you need an extension cord, but it's not allowed. The sign noting that, the N and o was peeling off, so all you could see was "extension cords", so I thought that was the place to plug the extension cords. When the security guard came around he told to take it off, but he was extremely rude about it, I tried explaining but he was arrogant!
May 17, 2014
GREAT pool!!!! NICE continental breakfast. Tent area is awful. Crammed in any which way. Setting up tents until 12AM. NOISE and laughing until 1:45AM, with NO RESPONSE from KOA people. Bathrooms are INSUFFICIENT.. Friendly and helpful staff. VERY well manicured park. RV and Snowbird oriented. Nice place, if you don't tent it!!!!
May 16, 2014
Good location. Nice people. GREAT pool! Tent area SUCKS! Tents setting up until 12AM. NOISY until 1;45AM. No KOA person stopped noise!!Bathrooms small and crowded. Hate to see busy season. Nice breakfast. Clean park.
May 15, 2014
RESTROOM WERE FILTHY,NO TOILET PAPER, NO HOT WATER, POOR INFORMATION AVAILABLE, POOL WAS HEATED ABOVE OUTSIDE TEMPITURE OF 82 DEGREES AND DIRTY AT ALL TIMES, JACCUZI NOT WORKING. NEED I SAY MORE. CAMPGROUND OVER FULL AND LOUD LOUD LOUD ALL NIGHT
May 14, 2014
eaten alive by noseeums. bathrooms were trailers. showers were awful. staff not helpful/friendly at all. advertised hot tub..there was none.
May 13, 2014
Idéalement placé, avec un coût peu élevé et une piscine ouverte H24. Que demander de plus ?
May 10, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Weather was good, staff friendly, no hassle, no stress. Good location to day trip to key West.
May 10, 2014
May 06, 2014
The location can't be beat and they do a great job accommodating people with boats. They have a nice boat ramp. The bathrooms and showers were under construction during my stay. They have a temporary shower trailer and restroom trailer that does the job even though the hot water was almost non existent. Still, I am sure I will return because I love the FL Keys!
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
Nice people, nice sites. Too hot and overcrowded at retreat to camp. Last day when everyone was gone was great.
Apr 28, 2014
I have been staying there for years and I've never had anything to complain about. I do wonder why the swimming pool is so hot. I was thinking of bringing about 100 bags of ice next time hahaha. Thank you so much for your hospitality we will see you next year. We always come early and stay throughout Sunday.
Apr 28, 2014
The volleyball court needs to fixed. Almost killing yourself playing because of the rocks going into the water just isn't safe. Other than that I was happy to see you fixing the shower area!! Thanks for an awesome trip and we will be back next year.
Apr 28, 2014
Been coming to this KOA for years on the last weekend in April. Always enjoy myself here. The staff work real hard to keep everything nice. Can't wait till next year.
Apr 26, 2014
Please enforce quiet hours, people are listening to music and playing basketball at 2 AM. Other than that it is OK
Apr 26, 2014
Bad place to tent camp! Rv cluster park.
Apr 24, 2014
We spent two nights in the tent area with plenty of shade. The entire place was very well kept, and clean. Restrooms and showers were under construction but the portables were clean and well kept. Camp ground staff were nice and we were thankful that they got some rowdy campers to quiet down. only complaint is that the pool heater was apparently on in 80 degree weather, so pool water was warm
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
this was a great time and place friendly staffing always smiling all around good place and family friendly!!
Apr 23, 2014
Omg, my husband and i love koa, we camped there last year for his birthday. We had an awesome time,. We decided to do the same this year. Wr are definitly making koa a tradition. We met wondetful people and the staff are really . Nothing bad to say.. We love it
Apr 22, 2014
The team members of the campground were wonderful, however, the restrooms were incredibly dirty, they were being remodeled, but the trailer facilities were pretty unsavory. The Trent area was fine, a bit noisy, nobody really observed quiet hours and the attendant seemed to be non existent right at quiet hours. The rest of the camp was fine, nice little beach, tiki bar and pool!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
It was very quiet when we went and I loved it! We saw the Milky Way at night! =)
Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay, very clean facilities. I found the café had limited breakfast choices and overpriced. Also was disappointed that there were no activities that were listed online. I assumed that it was still in season until the end of April.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a very comfortable stay with KOA. The campsite was perfect for tent and car. Only one negative aspect: Wifi strength depends on where your tent is located. All in all a good experience and perfect place to stay visiting key West!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
All of the KOA workers were very helpful in all they do. Loved all the activities like the tie dying, pancake art and the corn hole were a few of our favorites. The live bands were very entertaining every evening as the day came to an end. I'm already planning next years vacation to revisit this camp site. Thank you KOA Sugarloaf Key/Key West Florida it was great!
Apr 09, 2014
Attention, ce camping ne se trouve pas du tout a key-west mais a 30km de la ville.
Apr 08, 2014
It was OK, under new management and bathrooms were being redone, so they had trailers...not good. Showers very bad! Toilets not good. No food after 8:00 pm at bar area on a Friday night..not good. Store closes too early,for a weekend. The place needs to accommodate campers better. Have stayed there for years and this was not a particularly good year!
Apr 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and the grounds are clean. Location is good. Only about 30 minutes from key west.
Apr 06, 2014
stay was good but a little less personal than it use to be
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.