Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent spot for kayaking & paddling!
Dec 05, 2016
Thank goodness I like Spanish music cause it went on till 11 p.m.
Nov 30, 2016
It's hard to give a decent rating to go to a campground in which it is so noisy with partiers, it is impossible to get any sleep. Otherwise, we found the campground to be quite Pleasant with a wonderful Marina Bait Tackle Shop and great prices on things like ice.
Nov 29, 2016
I liked it very much. The restrooms were kept very clean! Staff was very friendly!.. the only one thing I'd strongly recommend to KOA is to Recycle! A lot of garbage is generated daily by campers. KOA could help spread the Recycling culture.
Nov 29, 2016
Tent camp area was very crowded and unorganized. There was just an open area with no assigned campsites.
Nov 29, 2016
We took my five year old grandson and nine year old grandauter. They enjoyed the trees, collecting lims for the campfire and roasting marshmallows. We also went fishing at the pier nearby.
Nov 28, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. The staff were friendly and the facility was clean and safe. We are definitely returning!
Nov 28, 2016
very big and buy KOA, makes sense for Tday weekend. Didn't have spot in tent area even though reservation was over 2 months old. Gave us not so good spot wedged in between other spots. Then watched other cars come in and get better spots in other tent areas. Wifi never worked entire two days of stay. showers and bathroom were nice, plenty of hot water.
Nov 28, 2016
Very convenient bath house with laundry. Clean and accomodating
Nov 28, 2016
Great place for camping!!!!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
We stay here every year in November, we love all the amenities. The o lay thing that could of been better were the cleanliness of the bathrooms, they weren't bad for campsite facilities but could definitely of been much cleaner.
Nov 27, 2016
it has been a great experience!! Great instalations, clean!!! You have everything in one place!!! LOVE IT
Nov 27, 2016
amazing experience. Excellent maintanance.
Nov 27, 2016
Way too crowded! But excellent customer service. And relative to other lodging optons in the area, good price.
Nov 26, 2016
Stay great... perhaps you can offer electricity nearby the tents
Nov 23, 2016
My favorite KOA. The staff are really great and nice. Great location
Nov 23, 2016
I stayed at the campground. Everything was as promised in the description. No hidden charges, etc. bathrooms were conveniently located and the cleanest I've seen. Only complaint was road noise from traffic on Route 1. Earplugs solved that.
Nov 22, 2016
I enjoyed this camp as a kid and I enjoyed it coming back as a young adult on my Harley Davidson for an amazing long weekend in the Florida Keys
Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful RV and tent camping! Our site was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in a tent site with water electric and a nice raised table with a much needed night light. The atmosphere was very relaxing and no noise at night. Everyone around us was considerate. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate! Very impressed. Only real draw back was 20 miles to Key West and no coffee in AM.
Nov 15, 2016
Everything about this place was great, except one thing. The biting flies. We were eaten alive. I know this isn't something the facility can control, but people should be aware how relentless the flies are.
Nov 14, 2016
while enjoying the pool at 8:00 pm we had a lady in bath slippers come out telling us that she was the property manager and began yelling that it was rude for us to be at the pool past dawn because the residents want things quite saying the pool was closed. once she left we looked at all five pool/spa rules signs that are displayed around the pool clearly state the pool hours from8:00am to 10:00pm
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was fabulous the kids has fun they enjoyed themselves I love that you can bring the dog my dog was in heaven she play around with all the other dogs. I wish the pool was heated and the fishing was at the bridge walking with the kids it far for them wish it was close to the campsites all of that we has a blasted we will come back. The place is very clean and friendly staff very helpfully
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly. Courteous. Needed a fire ring. Delivered in minutes.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
wifi was not working... for over 50 dollars it has to work. Nearly all of the wifis cant get an ip-adress to mobilephone and pc
Nov 05, 2016
best bang for your lodging buck. everyone so nice and helpful. clean and peaceful. i'll be back for new years eve!
Nov 03, 2016
The office is being repaired, which is good. On the other hand there was no indication of where the substitute office was located. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
First time "camping" with my girlfriend and she was not too sure about it. Thankfully we both had a great time staying at the Southermost KOA. We had clean bathrooms & showers with very friendly staff and campers. Would highly recommend staying here whether you plan to go a short 20 min drive to Key West or just staying on Sugarloaf Key.
Nov 01, 2016
I have stayed there over the years and I am impressed with the continued remodeling and upgrades. The facility is clean, and the staff are friendly. I always meet some of the nicest people from all over. I tent camp with friends for Fantasy Fest and it is the best way to affordably stay for the event. This year was awesome. Love the hot tub, but the pool could be heated. KOA at SLK ROCKS!
Nov 01, 2016
Loved staying here.. I will visit again
Nov 01, 2016
My favorite place in the keys!! Manager is a super nice guy. Facilities were clean. Spent some time in the pub and steve O was a lot of fun. Rachel helped us with our site and getting back from ff just a great time!! Thanks Donnie and pat for the ride in to key west!!
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ground nice amenities wonderful staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Absolutely amazing
Oct 31, 2016
We arrived late from a long drive and checking in was simple and quick, we were able to set up camp in no time in the beautiful trees of the yellow campsite. All of the facilities were clean and inviting. Worry free camping in the keys despite the less than perfect weather.
Oct 31, 2016
Love the place
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice and clean had a grate time !!
Oct 31, 2016
It was great but I wish the bar was open later
Oct 31, 2016
I already emailed the issues we had this weekend. Tent area was unrestful and not controlled of noise problems all night into early morning. Several random cars parked "sleeping it off" indicating total lack of security beyond not just controlling noise. I have stayed at KOAs as a solo female in the past and would not recommend this location to other solo female travelers.
Oct 26, 2016
Great first time in the Keys. The kids enjoyed the pool and climbing on the trees. The water trampoline was a bit sketchy with the shallow waters and coral/rocks so we opts for the pool instead.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly hosts.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a Great time at Sugar Loaf site! Thank you for a wonderful stay.This was our second stay here in 2 years! This time we got to stay in the Red zone. Much better than before.The Staff there was GREAT!! Thanks so much Pam & ALL the Gang!Its a long drive for us but well worth it! Thanks again! :)
Oct 16, 2016
The campground for tenters wasn't the best. The area wasn't mowed so the grass was a little high and the no see ums were horrible. I was getting chewed all night long in the tent and then walking through the grass wasn't fun. Also, the showers were cold. We only stayed one night because we were on the way to Key West so we didn't get to use any of the amenities.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Other than the gnats. It's a awesome campground. Clean bathhouse is always a plus.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. I'd like to give extra kudos to "Tony the night guy" who went out of his way to help us start a campfire.
Oct 11, 2016
Too many fire ants, too many gnats, poor beach area, decent pool/bar, nice sites, good location, clean, nice people, safe, good facilities
Oct 02, 2016
Great folks there - neighbors and staff alike. We enjoyed the beach, admiring the iguanas and other critters that passed by. I recommend tenters visit in the cooler times of the year to tenters - or to be better prepared than we were: we weren't set up for the noseeums that ignored the screens that we used to keep the mosquitos out. This site is well worth the prep time!
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great experience staying at the sugarloaf koa. We came down at the right time, as we were basically the only tent campers till the following weekend. The staff was always helpful and friendly. There is so much to do here and close to Key West to south and close to parks to the north. We brought bikes and kayaks and used both very near campsite. Great experience!! ✌🏻️
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It is a care free camp out. Camp ground is a great facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy