Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We thought the price was a bit much for an off-peak stay. Staff was friendly and courteous though but the bugs were very bad.
Oct 13, 2014
Appeared to be some renovations going on with the shower and bathroom facilities. Things should really improve once this is completed. Camp sites were clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great place great people
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had a problem with our Airstream after we got there,and they upgraded us to a better unit right away,no extra charge,and were super nice about everything.What could have been a bad situation,turned out to be a very positive swing in our vacation.Thanks.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
best time ever,, the people were great,, bait store, we had fun with the couple there,,, the bar was a lot of fun,, and the camper that we stayed in was perfect,,,, we will be back !!!!!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely clean campsite and friendly staff
Sep 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. From website we thought there would be a nice beach and a convenient ride to Key West --- neither of which were true. Disappointed. Dick Faxon
Sep 25, 2014
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent service
Sep 23, 2014
Nice facility with friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
The accommodations are a little pricy and being out of season it lacked full service but it is what it is and over all worked for our purposes.
Sep 23, 2014
I had a great time it was better than we thought the cabins were nice and big and clean and the service was great I will defiantly spend a vacation there again
Sep 23, 2014
The service at the check in was great, but the price was a bit high for what we got. and the didn't fumigate at all.....
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was Awesome ~~ We were able to get a another spot on our arrival that suited us better. The bathrooms are being updated so that's a future plus. We wish we would have known that there was a firepit and cornhole on the grounds. When were at the pool the our campers were Blasting their music.We could not talk to each other without screaming. Horrible pool experience.
Sep 22, 2014
Dispite going through a renovation process, the campgrounds were great! We had a wonderful surprise when we checked in. Rachel had a beachside site available, and assigned us that site at no extra charge. Morning shade and the beach! Wonderful time as they are so conveniently close to Key West! We will be planning a stay there, again, next year!
Sep 22, 2014
Very clean and all employees were helpfull
Sep 21, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, close to great dive sites and boat rentals available on site. Camping a little higher than I'm use to at other KOA's, but it's the Keys, where everything is expensive. All n all a good time. Thanks.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Le site que l'on eu était très décevant trop petit et peu d'espace pour s'assoir à l'extérieur l'eau coullait loraque branché j'ai averti mais personne n'est venu réparer . Pour le prix payé je pourrai avoir presque droit à remboursement si je compare au KOA ou je suis présentement Cape Kennedy à Mime
Sep 18, 2014
sites are too cramped. too many rental units, other wise nice place
Sep 18, 2014
I have stayed at your campground many times in the past years for different events(Fantasy fest, Bike Week, Miniseason, and just for fun.) I stayed in one of your park model rentals this Trip And was very impressed they are new And Extremely clean a great deal of thought goes into Your campers needs. GOOD JOB !!!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time, very relaxing. The facility was very net & clean and the staff was great.
Sep 17, 2014
I had a great time and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 17, 2014
Did not enjoy the rental of the airstream #120.Continuely relighting the propane for hot water. Refig door will not close and air conditionerr ran all the time 24 and 7 to much air noise...will never rent a airsteam again...
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay here. Terri and Phyllis were so wonderful while we were there and we did not want to leave. I'm definitely looking forward to future trips here.
Sep 15, 2014
Main bathrooms/showers remodel still not completed after 1 year!!! THE STAFF IS GREAT! (Only thing good about this KOA) However it is extremely evident that KOA corporate doesn't care one bit about it's guest's comfort. More energy placed on building decks for rental trailers than completing the bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2014
The campsite was extremely small and it did not feel like camping. Security was intrusive and annoying. I will not recommend this campsite to anyone, ever.
Sep 11, 2014
No green, small spots, very expensive. Have seen much better KOAs. Staff was okay.
Sep 07, 2014
Was out of season and was super quite. Trailer was clean and in good condition. Loved all the iguanas around!
Sep 07, 2014
When park full, not enough bathroom/showers. They were a horrible mess on the weekend, sickening condition.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
stool was broken had to reach my hand in tank to flush
Sep 04, 2014
Facility was extremely clean. Staff was always helpful and ready to deal with any problems. The unit we rented for our stay was perfect for our needs. Ideal Stay!!
Sep 04, 2014
excelent accomodations,very friendly and helpfull staff. 24hr pool a big plus. should have had the restaruant open for a busy holliday weekend!
Sep 04, 2014
Stay was great.Pirate punch was awesome. Just there had been loys of opening right by the water but I was hold they all had been booked.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My whole family had an amazing time there, we woke up to aguanas,and went swimming right on the beach,listening to the band while sitting in the hot tub was great!! we really enjoyed it there and we already told others about your place and they will be going there also, see you next year!!:) how can I get a koa card? thanks again please e-mail me
Sep 03, 2014
The camp is well-organized and has a little bait shack on the property where you can get fishing supplies, a good-sized shaded outdoor pub with live bands on Sat night, and rental of bicycles. It was a nice stay; my only complaint is that the swimming beach area was very small and rocky. Great location convenient to both the middle Keys and Key West!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.