Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Older park, kind of tight in areas. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Water pressure needs to be increased and with this Florida humidity; the laundry room really needs to be indoors (not on a covered porch).
Jul 23, 2017
We like our site trailer.Ever one was nice to us. WE are camper with a motor home.We went by car to save to save time on trip.We would do this again.
Jul 23, 2017
Kamground is nice especially since it is near Key West. First we got assigned to a really small kamp site. After requesting another site we got to choose from several sites. Swimming pool can use an upgrade. There were sun umbrellas at the swimming pool. In our opinion that is a must with small kids and no other shadow places from trees or anything.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great surroundings but we had little or no water pressure the whole stay. Could not take a shower in our rv was so bad. I was disappointed.
Jul 22, 2017
Very good campground!
Jul 21, 2017
I am sure this KOA is going to be better but construction on main building now.
Jul 21, 2017
The view from the campsite is amazing. The amenities are awesome. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay on vacation!
Jul 20, 2017
My only problem with the Kampground was that we could not allow our dog on the beach to go swimming. I understand the reasoning, but it was still disappointing. Other than that, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 19, 2017
nice cabin in great place
Jul 19, 2017
Cathy at the front desk was great!!! No hot water in the shower though. Enjoyed our stay. The employee Kim at the Marina was no friendly at all. Didn't like dealing with her. Seemed like she was very short and too authoritarian!!!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a amazing time. The staff was very helpful and everyone was friendly. Can't wait for our next stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Let me start by saying the location is fabulous. There are several activities on site for the entire family. The no-seeums and mosquitos were horrible. The absolute worst I have ever experienced and hindered our outdoor activities. The on call guy is rude and angry at the world. Do not call him if you can wait to speak to another employee in the office.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing place with great people! Tony was on top of safety at the pool and around the campground!
Jul 17, 2017
Would be a 5 but bathrooms by the pool aew in a trailer. Also a little e band played until midnight the first day we were there. You could hear them in our trailer with the ac on.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a full hookup waterfront site. Clean facilities and courteous staff. We noted renovations going on, but the park was still quite useable.
Jul 17, 2017
I highly recommend this park,It is very nice, we stayed on a beautiful beach front site, the staff was very helpful,
Jul 17, 2017
Very Very nice
Jul 16, 2017
This campground was clean even though under construction for renivations. The staff was kind and helpful. The bathhouses were clean and well stocked. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, needs more signage to locate restrooms. Did not like hearing staff reprimand young employee in front of us!
Jul 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and campground clean. Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Sites WAY too small & jammed in like sardines. Barely room for 2 camp chairs without crossing onto neighbors site. Very loud with a bar & restaurant. Other campers continuously walking through campsite. Some even stopped & sat at our picnic table to rest while we were setting up! Some campers used their car headlights to light up their sites, reflecting on others' sites. Just not for us.
Jul 13, 2017
First rate place there at Sugarloaf Key. Lots of pride on display.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground on the water good kayak launch
Jul 11, 2017
We went "off-season" to this Florida campground. Because it was off season, the hours were shortened on some of the perks. Also, the man who answers the "after-hours" phone was rather rude and gruff. We had three interactions with him, and all three times there was a rough rudeness that was problematic. The other staff were great. The trailer we stayed in was lovely.
Jul 11, 2017
We have always enjoyed coming to this campground.Yes, we WILL BE BACK, every summer!!!Thanks for the friendly stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Super fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Dirty sheets when we checked in dirty floor no beer on draft because it wasn't working .. rundown look , lots of sand fleas biting nats could enjoy swimming beachside if the biting nats
Jul 10, 2017
Nothing special stood out, It was just ok.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the many great amenities they provide. We rented boats at the local marina and the staff and store people were extremely knowledgeable and polite, especially Becky. Has a former resident of the Lower Keys I felt totally relaxed and it home. The location is fantastic to all of the attractions the keys has to offer, special place.
Jul 10, 2017
Super easy to get to. The staff was great,friendly and always there to help with anything. Bathrooms, pool and everything else always kept clean. Will defiantly be back for another stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The rental unit airstream was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Can't beat the location of this park . Right on the water and just a few miles from key west and all that it's got to offer.. very clean and well run park .. already planning a return trip next year ..
Jul 04, 2017
No complaints
Jul 04, 2017
Overall was great... people on gulfcarts were very nice and friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place for families. Great customer service. Place is clean
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent; sites are tight but it's the keys. Staff, amenities and cleanliness are some of the best. We loved the on site beach and how close we were to key west.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
tony went out of his way to help us on his day off. great guy and look forward to seeing him again
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Great customer service.
Jul 02, 2017
Great amenities and location. Will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2017
Love staying at KOA in Sugarloaf! ❤️
Jul 01, 2017
Campground was very well kept. The cabins there very accommodating, clean, and comfortable. The staff at this KOA does a wonderful job at making sure their guest are well taken care of! Cathy in the office was an absolute delight! Her friendliness and "welcome home" attitude was inviting and definitely refreshing as great customer service these days are slim to none.Two thumbs up!!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at one of the Airstream rentals. Lots of amenities on site- air conditioned bath house was appreciated! Rented a kayak and had a good time taking it out.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals