Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
My stay at KOA was a awesome experience the three times I have stayed there, magnificent stay!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Nice location. Good facilities. Friendly staff. In general, good house keeping. Weekend house keeping standards can deteriorate due to other inconderate guests. Lots of noseeum sand flies that bites. Keep your rv's window closed and AC on during the May/June active season.
May 25, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA for 27 years. It's one of the most beautiful places I've ever been too. My last trip in may must have been off season and it showed. Pool area was very dirty, found the staff under trained and unfriendly. But by no means does it take away from the experience of sugar loaf key. The facilities are very clean and up to date. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Was our 7th consecutive year to this location and we've never been disappointed.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
T The park was only 20% fall and yet we were sad I am a long ways from the water. When the wind blew it was dusty probably not something they could change in their location
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great location, nice people, welcoming atmosphere. The pub was staffed by a lovely young lady. Cathy at the office was very helpful. Our dog and kids LOVED it there and we will be back!
May 24, 2017
Clean and friendly!
May 23, 2017
We visit the Sugarloaf KOA 2 to 3 times a year (May, July, September) and in the 20+ years we have gone there, we have never been disappointed. Great Staff, clean grounds, restrooms and lots of activity choices. Couldn't ask for anything more. Highly Recommended!!! AAAAA+++++
May 23, 2017
Great customer service and nice campground with bar, pool, and hot tub! A nice affordable way to stay in the Florida Keys close to Key West.
May 22, 2017
We stayed in the "cabin" but was really a camper. It had a musty smell and was very close to other campers. But the location was great for travel back and forth to key West and they had a great deal for the weekend stay so it was worth it.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The most horrible staff I have ever experienced at any KOA. They were not only rude, but as a young women traveling alone, I felt threatened by the grounds workers and taken advantage of by the women in the office. As a seasoned (and very easy going camper), this one of the worst camping experiences I've ever had. DO NOT STAY HERE.
May 21, 2017
great times
May 21, 2017
We had a really great time. The campsite was well kept with loads to do. Our hosts were knowledgeable and helpful. We felt like family! We are already planning our next visit to Sugarloaf KOA!!
May 20, 2017
The unit we stayed in, a park model, was not clean, including dog feces under the bed. KOA was upset with the problems we experienced and said we would get a refund. Could not get anyone to return our calls. Very, very unsatisfied and disappointed!
May 20, 2017
We really enjoyed this campground! Marina, clean up to date bathrooms, great swimming pool with bar and convenience store right there! Will definitely be going back!!
May 19, 2017
Your camp grounds was fine, but really not happy with 2 issues. 1)Arrive at site and had no power. Guys came to fix and after a 1/2 hour in the sun we were good. Set up. Couple of hours later we were told we had to move, so torn down, moved and set up again. 1/2 day wasted. 2) Next night a band of tent campers came in across from us and started playing loud music. Not happy with SERVICE.
May 19, 2017
This was a nice campground, beautiful new bathroom, where the electric outlets did not work, apparently unable to handle two hairdryers at once. Also Excessive mosquito population in red tent area.
May 19, 2017
Excellent. Will stay here again.
May 18, 2017
This is great place. Just remember its the Florida Keys and 20 minutes from Key West. Sparse shade and rocky. We were so happy with the KOA and the staff, we booked a 2nd week in the Fall and two days later we booked another week in the Spring. Beach, Bar, pool, marina, fishing pier, what else do you need for a Keys vacation?
May 18, 2017
This KOA has been "under construction" for more than 6 months. The building entrance looks awful wit no attempt to either make it prettier or complete it. Chunks of concrete, sloppy yellow tape, no flowers anywhere. Workkampers very friendly, New bathrooms very nice( deed more hooks everywhere. Extremely loud Latin music for hours on end with no one attempting to quiet it. Site not large enough.
May 17, 2017
Great location with very nice bathroom and shower facilities, but it is expensive for tent camping and sites are close together.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back and recommend the Sugarloaf KOA to anyone traveling to the Keys!
May 15, 2017
We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. We were upgraded (gave up sewer connection ) to an AWESOME waterfront site. (#401) We were right next to the boast ramp & marina and had our own dock !! Campground is very nice, bathroom immaculate. I would like to have seen a locked bathroom/shower with some sort of code to enter. Beautiful setting - iguanas everywhere ! Very cool place. Paradise €
May 15, 2017
The guy on the golf cart was amazing he's name was I think shake. Super pleasant. I have stayed there about 4 times. I just feel they need to help a little with mosquitoe control.
May 15, 2017
I loved the area, KOA offered many amenities was very content with the bathrooms and the pool and also the food area by the pool
May 14, 2017
We were right on the water which was nice but when the neighbor pulled in and hooked his sewer hose right outside my front door I was disgusted.We noticed NO ONE took a bag to clean up after their dogs as well as allowing them to walk on the beach which is NOT permitted.I asked to speak to the manager but he never showed up. I will never go back to this KOA again.Staff is not very friendly either.
May 14, 2017
The bathroom facilities were very clean!!!!
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
We had a waterfront site for our stay. We extended our stay since the location was wonderful. On Friday we had a group move in on the next lot. They dragged "our table" onto their site and had a pile of beer cans on the ground below it. I spoke to them and dragged our table back but on Saturday some of them occupied "our table" again. They are noisy with more cars and people than the campg
May 11, 2017
Perfect location
May 11, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was clean and the trailer we rented was very nice. Overall very pleased with our stay!
May 11, 2017
The KOA was great and the location was gorgeous. We rented a deluxe trailer and everything worked well. The entry door was a little tricky and the floors left a good bit of dirt on bare feet, but that is to be expected. It's camping, not a hotel. Overall the place was great and staff were very friendly.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great pool. This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back.
May 10, 2017
great staff clean friendly
May 10, 2017
I wish they would have told me the water trampoline was currently out of order. I got my group very excited for it and even planned some games involving it. Also disliked that my parents were asked to leave the premises after checkout when the rest of the group still had one more night reserved. Everything else was perfect!
May 10, 2017
We needed a break from our hectic lives and rented an Airstream. Normally we stay in a tent at Sugarloaf, but we decided to go last minute. WOW it was great! Next time we'll stay longer. Thank you.
May 09, 2017
Other than the parking lot environment of the park itself, it served its purpose. The people working there were all friendly and helpful and even went out of their way to ensure we'd enjoy our stay which really made the difference. We'd go back for sure!
May 09, 2017
Bathroom and showers very clean. This time of year it was hot doing laundry. Too bad laundry room was not enclosed. Donnie one of the workers was very enjoyable to talk too. Very knowledgeable of the area. Gave my dog a treat every morning
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well maintained and great location.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The staff seemed disinterested and not very friendly, very few looked us in the eye, smiled or even said hi. We were told to wait to be escorted to our site but no escort ever came and after 20 min I went back in and the clerk said "maybe you can find it yourself since we're not so busy". That says it all. It was my first time visiting KOA and as a VPK member I hope this was a fluke
May 09, 2017
Awesome bathrooms, pool and hot tub open all night, great people and environment
May 08, 2017
Way below the quality of other KOA's we have enjoyed---drove around and left--very disappointed
May 08, 2017
enjoyed the stay everyone was very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals