Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Our stay was great.
Dec 02, 2016
Terrible! Arrived at 4:45 by the time I parked, set up and went to register at 5:05, the door was locked and no one was around. The paperwork provided had no information included. No wi fi password to get on net. Pool closed at dark ( 30 minutes after we got there. Only bar open. Bathrooms under renovation, old trailers provided. Bad experience!!!!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
It's hard to give a decent rating to go to a campground in which it is so noisy with partiers, it is impossible to get any sleep. Otherwise, we found the campground to be quite Pleasant with a wonderful Marina Bait Tackle Shop and great prices on things like ice.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice campground Everyone was very friendly. Would have been nice to have some shade
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Very clean grounds.
Nov 29, 2016
The grounds were well kempt and clean. Clean restrooms and showers. Most of all everyone was so nice and accomadating. Couldn't have asked for anything better. We went with a group of friends and had a super weekend. Thank you. Chris and Debra Barnes.
Nov 29, 2016
Rude, overpriced, construction. Who wants to camp in a gravel parking lot. Never again.
Nov 29, 2016
I liked it very much. The restrooms were kept very clean! Staff was very friendly!.. the only one thing I'd strongly recommend to KOA is to Recycle! A lot of garbage is generated daily by campers. KOA could help spread the Recycling culture.
Nov 29, 2016
Tent camp area was very crowded and unorganized. There was just an open area with no assigned campsites.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was friendly. Rental unit was clean. Prior to arrival, I was told we had a fire pit on our unit, but arrived to find out we did not. Told we could use the community fire pit, but it was not something we wanted to do. Other than that, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 29, 2016
We took my five year old grandson and nine year old grandauter. They enjoyed the trees, collecting lims for the campfire and roasting marshmallows. We also went fishing at the pier nearby.
Nov 28, 2016
love the park and the park model. Great convenience for a short stay - they really need to upgrade the broken/saggy beds though.
Nov 28, 2016
I had made our reservation 9 months in advance. Spoke with the employee in detail about what area we would be in. I called several times to make sure we knew what to exspect. Long story short, we did not get the area we were told. The one manager, Racheal, was very rude. Unwilling to admit the KOA made a mistake, and was aggressively condescending. We were minimally compensated and no apology.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was excellent and always willing to assist.
Nov 28, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. The staff were friendly and the facility was clean and safe. We are definitely returning!
Nov 28, 2016
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and plenty of laundry facilities. Easy access to everything in the keys including Key West. Excellent fishing off the bridge, which is directly adjacent to the campground. Loved it, best vacation ever. We will be back next year.
Nov 28, 2016
very big and buy KOA, makes sense for Tday weekend. Didn't have spot in tent area even though reservation was over 2 months old. Gave us not so good spot wedged in between other spots. Then watched other cars come in and get better spots in other tent areas. Wifi never worked entire two days of stay. showers and bathroom were nice, plenty of hot water.
Nov 28, 2016
Very convenient bath house with laundry. Clean and accomodating
Nov 28, 2016
I wish the bathrooms could have been cleaner this time around. This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and the toilets were nasty, no matter what time we went in them. Our fur babies loved the dog park, but wish that the KOA had a specific place that they could have went swimming. It's hard to find doggie beaches in the Keys.
Nov 28, 2016
Great place for camping!!!!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
We stay here every year in November, we love all the amenities. The o lay thing that could of been better were the cleanliness of the bathrooms, they weren't bad for campsite facilities but could definitely of been much cleaner.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground and good staff
Nov 28, 2016
Loved our stay! Clean and lots to do! Wings and pizza were not available as stated on website and inlatables were not inflated correctly. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2016
Great stay, wonderful welcome by the hosts. Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were Fine. We noticed there were 2 cars to rent so we may not have towed our car. Great idea to have rental vehicles.
Nov 27, 2016
it has been a great experience!! Great instalations, clean!!! You have everything in one place!!! LOVE IT
Nov 27, 2016
amazing experience. Excellent maintanance.
Nov 27, 2016
Way too crowded! But excellent customer service. And relative to other lodging optons in the area, good price.
Nov 26, 2016
Stay great... perhaps you can offer electricity nearby the tents
Nov 23, 2016
My favorite KOA. The staff are really great and nice. Great location
Nov 23, 2016
I stayed at the campground. Everything was as promised in the description. No hidden charges, etc. bathrooms were conveniently located and the cleanest I've seen. Only complaint was road noise from traffic on Route 1. Earplugs solved that.
Nov 22, 2016
Spaces are very tight. I'm sure you know, your in paradise. The area I wanted to be in (the reason I booked way, way in advance)was not available. The camper in that area talked management into letting them move into that area. So some one was out, Me. The spot I was given was over taken by neighbors on both sides. I would suggest sites be clearly marked. Campers leaking sewer hose was no fun.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
I enjoyed this camp as a kid and I enjoyed it coming back as a young adult on my Harley Davidson for an amazing long weekend in the Florida Keys
Nov 21, 2016
Fantastic property with a marina, bar, laundromat, and first-rate bathrooms. We enjoyed having the beach right out our camper's backdoor. Buy and apply the "No Natz" essential oil spray immediately upon arrival to avoid bites on the beach.
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our 6night stay here in our classA rv.the KOA here has many great ammenaties.For us re really liked there full service marina on site.They do have a nice full service open air bar on site.All the staff here was very friendly and helpful with our questions. We also rented one of their airstream rv trailers they have on site for some other friends we had visiting.some of the rear p
Nov 21, 2016
Really friendly and absolute professinal helping,
Nov 20, 2016
Our stay was great
Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful RV and tent camping! Our site was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in a tent site with water electric and a nice raised table with a much needed night light. The atmosphere was very relaxing and no noise at night. Everyone around us was considerate. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate! Very impressed. Only real draw back was 20 miles to Key West and no coffee in AM.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov is so quiet since it's before the "peak" season. Stayed 10 days in 401 enjoying the weather, marina, Sugarloaf location, great bicycling trails, brunch at Mangrove Mamas across street and only 25 minute drive to Key West. Square Grouper: best supper/Key Lime Pie award. KOA employee award: Kerry & Donnie. Supper showers. Campground currently getting facelift: roofs, picnic tbls, office.
Nov 16, 2016
Great place to stay if going to key west
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Very slow process on the store renovation
Nov 15, 2016
we had a great time at Sugarloaf KOA. The campsites on the water were peaceful and relaxing. The staff ( all except one) were friendly and helpful. Will come back again and again.
Nov 15, 2016
Everything about this place was great, except one thing. The biting flies. We were eaten alive. I know this isn't something the facility can control, but people should be aware how relentless the flies are.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
while enjoying the pool at 8:00 pm we had a lady in bath slippers come out telling us that she was the property manager and began yelling that it was rude for us to be at the pool past dawn because the residents want things quite saying the pool was closed. once she left we looked at all five pool/spa rules signs that are displayed around the pool clearly state the pool hours from8:00am to 10:00pm
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was fabulous the kids has fun they enjoyed themselves I love that you can bring the dog my dog was in heaven she play around with all the other dogs. I wish the pool was heated and the fishing was at the bridge walking with the kids it far for them wish it was close to the campsites all of that we has a blasted we will come back. The place is very clean and friendly staff very helpfully
Nov 14, 2016
KOA is a great place, the staff, the campground, everything is perfect. We took our dog Lucy and she had a great time too. Everything was clean and well organized. We will come back.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground was ok but there is a lot of construction going on there. There is a rooster nearby and it starts crowing at 3:00 in the morning and continues constantly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy