Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Can not stay outside for the bugs, need to spray the ground with some kind of bug spray to control them better.
Aug 22, 2016
We stay one night in Aug. The facilities are really nice and funtional so that my friends and I could enjoy BBQ night and pleasant stay in the camping car.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is so nice and accommodating!!
Aug 21, 2016
Should stay open longer than 5 pm. Did repair fuse thank you
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice stay. I wish the store was open later. Some garbage in the mangroves by our site. Water puddles were unsitely. But overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Very happy with our stay at Sugarloaf key koa. The only thing that I have concerns about is the closeness of the camp sites. On our next stay we will try to get a better site. The staff is what makes this campgrounds a great vacation destination. Thanks for your hospitality. Earl and Vickie
Aug 16, 2016
Went during mini season so it may be a bit tainted: 2 police visits to the park ( a fight and something else) No snack bar Eclectic group of guests Tons of smokers I did not recieve marina discount(staff member told me my discount doesn't apply for mini - whatever) Other than that. Staff is largely amazing, cordial helpful, friendly Park trash is picked up regularly I'd give it 3.5 s
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived late due to auto accident that disabled truck being used to bring boat and had to pull it with 40' MH. Ask if I could park it on unused site till morning when truck would arrive to move it . Was told yes , then after told no move it to boat trailer storage area. Would not be a problem except in a 40' MH at dark. Did it as was told. Then the rest of the week boats parks all over site
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Only problem i found was that campers were positioned so close together with half the park empty. Pool & beach were nice & well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing that was an inconvenience is that the mosquitos were terrible and we were not able to grill.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, close to Key West, and Bahia Honda State Park!
Aug 15, 2016
This is my second time staying here and I absolutely love it! Friendly staff and very clean environment!! The bathrooms and shower rooms are so clean at all times. I always brag to family and friends the experience and recommend it. We will be back again soon :)
Aug 14, 2016
Overall great place to stay! Staff was very nice...Mens Restrooms & shower were clean & cool. First time campers!
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 13, 2016
People were very friendly. And helpful
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely campground. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Not too impressed with the private beach. The water trampoline and iceberg were really great but so painful to walk and enter the water. Very rocky and hard on the feet. Not a smooth sandy beach.
Aug 13, 2016
nice campground with a few issues. Wireless wifi spotty and not consistent, rules at pool not enforced, trash on grounds, outdoor games not well documented, no pepsi available in store.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facility. We loved our stay there. The staff was all so friendly and the RV cabin was beyond expectations. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 12, 2016
always dreamt of staying in an airstream....wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place to stay, facilities getting a little aged. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2016
We rented an airstream and were very happy with the facilities and all the personnel we dealt with. I highly recommend the campground to everyone
Aug 11, 2016
It was relaxing and very friendly.Wish there was more things to do close by.
Aug 11, 2016
Just exactly what we were looking for a few relaxing close to Key West. The Airstream was very clean and A/C worked great. The power did go off once but was fixed quickly.Thank you so much!
Aug 10, 2016
This place is great! It's very nearly a resort in its amenities. Wish the pub opened earlier. Fantastic location.
Aug 10, 2016
Plenty of amenities suited for the the island and beach life style. Beach with inflatable slide, climbing scenario. boats etc. Site clean and good size for any camp ground around there. Two negatives, I think staff thought everyone parties like young people and put us next to pool and bar. Water pressure hovered around 25-30 lbs. Bring your own.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice facility. This was our second year their and staff was, we'll let's say their not super friendly people. But not so far that I would really say anything bad. Always had everything needed at store and marina. Thanks again. It's always a great day at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Fabulous location and our rental was right on the beach. Does get a bit noisy on weekends with folks using the boat slip early but that was our only negative in a weeks stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 09, 2016
It was great all around, the kids loved it and want to go back. This was my second stay, and will do it again! Thank you for everything, very accommodating...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Found the checkin staff rude, they didn't even look at the reservation and put us in a small spot when there were many of open spots.
Aug 09, 2016
My experience was good, the pool was clean everyone was friendly. Only thing that didn't make this a ten was that's spring on the water trampoline hflung off and hit my son but other wise the bathrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot.
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I stayed there for two days. We were very pleased overall very clean. We wanted to fish and the bait place closed at 5 so that was the only downside. also wish there was more to do for kids. But overall it was a good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
I wish the tent camping sites were more secluded. We had a group next to us that would start blaring their Spanish music at 7am every morning. I like campsites with a lot more privacy. This was really my last resort because everything else was booked. I liked that the bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. I definitely won't be coming back though. Just not my cup of tea.
Aug 08, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay 😊 No complaints will be returning for another adventure!
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Very quaint and convenient. Wish the Pub opened earlier, haha
Aug 08, 2016
Great campsite with a lot of extras. We will be visiting again. Also it had a very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Why allow setting up tents between midnight and 2 am? What about quiet hours?
Aug 07, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Pool and beach area was great. Will go back again.
Aug 05, 2016
It was nice & clean, very friendly staff. Lots of things to do. Our site was next to the pool and we never had too much noise.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and felt very safe staying here. We really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to going back next year!!! Great stay KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2016
Great location and great KOA staff team! Been coming here at least twice a year for 20+ years and NEVER been disappointed. We were especially amazed this year how clean the campground was maintained all through one of the largest "mini season" crowds we've ever seen.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The campground was okay. Our electric box did not work. When we arrived, a boat trailer was partially taking up space in our area and we could not back in far enough to plug in. We had to wait till the next day before the owner of the boat showed up to move it. The swimming area felt dirty because of all the lobster heads that were dumped back into the water. Mosquitoes were bad.
Aug 02, 2016
Love this KOA! Our family has been several times and will definitely return again! ♥
Aug 01, 2016
had a great time always enjoy our stay for mini lobster season
Aug 01, 2016
When we arrived our assigned site was occupied by someone's boat trailer so they put us right next to store. Too many people just walking right through our site to get to store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals