Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The facilities were wonderful and very clean! The KOA employees were kind and helpful. I do wish that the delux tent pads were slightly more organized. We had neighbors parking and walking through our campsite.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Really had a great time. Plan to stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
The camp site was nice, near Key West and people at the KOA were very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Sugarloaf was great. The staff was always helpful and pleasant to talk to and the facilities were clean. The only glitch was the café was closed and we were not informed. We were counting on it for some of our meals.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first stay at this campground which was recommended by a family member and friends. We are so glad we stayed here! We really enjoyed ourselves and all that this KOA had to offer. So much that we are already planning our stay for next year there! See you then!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was very clean, safe and friendly. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 17, 2014
It is too expenive
Aug 16, 2014
Perfect except for the mosquitoes, gnats and no see ums
Aug 16, 2014
We loved there quite clean attending staff our accommodation was very clean, only 15 minutes from key west, plenty to do , I had my boat at a the marina with all my equipment on it, no worries, beautiful place to spend my vacation will go there again tomorrow if I could
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that my reservation was mixed up. I originally reserved a deluxe model and it got changed to the park model. My friends were very uncomfortable and upset as 2 grown men had to sleep in bunk beds. They will not be returning. Other than that everything was great.
Aug 13, 2014
The location can't be beat. The maintanance / condition of the sites could be improved. We stayed on a beachfront site and there was no power! Fortunately our neighbors were able to switch out of the 50 amp plug into 30 amp so we could use the 50. (We are in a 41ft motorhome and need the 50 amp, which we reserved months in advance) This needs fixing. The rest was great.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and campground were outstanding. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to be back in the near future. Perry Carlos and family
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome time. Berk and Colleen in the marina were wonderful.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice and clean. The restrooms and showers were clean. The pool and beach were great and the sites are not close to each other. Cant wait to go back.
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed with you for 10 years in a row and are scheduled for numbers 11 and our stays last anywhere from 15 to 18 days Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was very nice and clean. Staff was very nice and always helpful :)
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. Staff was polite and helpful. Sites are nice. My only complaint is that the boaters think they can park where ever they want. We had to be moved since there was a truck and trailer in our spot. We will definitely come back though.
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was perfect! We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
No pool all week, beach area not real good, water seems dirty in that small area.left pastries on counter and was full of ants very quickly.. Just feel it's a little over priced for the amenities you receive
Aug 08, 2014
Clean & well kept. Everything was on site - the store,pool, showers&bathrooms, laundry,beach,marina,even a pub! Nothing's missing here and the staff made us feel like we were old friends come for a visit. Key West was a 15 minute drive with all it's shops and plenty to do and see. No bored kids,they wanted to stay longer! We'll be back soon!!
Aug 08, 2014
First time RVr, first time at a campground. I think experienced Camperes find their way around, but for a family that is first time camping they have no information on how you can really have fun in family. We spent 3 days inside the RV because they were off season and old lady at the Marina was not interested in making our trip worthwhile. Luckily our children don't need much to have fun.
Aug 06, 2014
we stayed in their camper nice and clean .loved the location.
Aug 06, 2014
Long story short, I got locked in the family shower, called the office, got no answer, left messages. Finally got my self out, told a worker and the person at the desk, got an apology and that was it. I was in the room for about 40 minutes and was ready to pass out. I know things happen but I believe I was dismissed with very little concern.
Aug 04, 2014
Other than some issues with some staff members on this KOA's busiest day of the year with parking to unload, very good stay.
Aug 04, 2014
I always recommend Sugarloaf KOA & several of my friends & family will be camping there next mini season because of my recommendation. The only complaint I have is that yoyr check in time is way to late in the day. We come down early to beat the traffic & this time we had to wait 6.5 hours to check in. I would really like to seevu guys have an earlier check in time.
Aug 04, 2014
Our family rented a "cabin" on the water @ sugarloaf key.3 days before our stay we were informed that the pool would be closed, we were told that there was so much more to do there @ the "kampground" that we wouldn't miss the pool.Upon our arrival we realized that our "cabin" was a trailer,the pool was under construction with jackhammers, & no amenities that were promised. Had NO power for a night
Aug 04, 2014
We requested and got a great spot. Thank you. Couple that worked there helped us when we had a flat tire when leaving.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We arrived at 5:30pm to find the office closed. Pool was closed. Very unhappy with amenities and price. Many other campgrounds in the area to choose from that are far nicer, better amenities and much cheaper. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
They were redoing bathrooms and the temp showers did not has very warm water (on the cold side). Not alot to do in summer time when you have kids no entertainment Pool Beach Boating.Summer time brings the rain & bugs
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was nice and the bathrooms were decent. Our biggest complaint was that there was NO shade. We were there at the end of July and there is nothing they can do about the heat but there is NO shade. The site was rocky and we were between the boat ramp and the pub that stays open until 11pm. Fisherman took our picnic table. I was glad we only stayed there one night. And it was $116.00!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great spot, great view, great staff. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time here. Awesome place for kids... we'll be back
Jul 29, 2014
Good place to come back
Jul 28, 2014
A GREAT STAY. EVEN THOU THE POOL WAS DOWN,WE DIDN'T HAVE CHILDREN WITH US. WE TOOK IN THE PUB AND THE VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND. TOOK IN KEY WEST FOR A DAY WAS ONLY 13 MILES AWAY. VERY GOOD STAFF. THANKS
Jul 28, 2014
WELL WE HAD PLANS TO STAY 5 DAYS IN ONE OF THE RV TRAILERS . SO WE GOT THERE AFTER DARK AND WENT TO THE TRAILER WELL NO ROOF AIR THEY HAD A PORTABLE FLOOR WAS NOT COOL IN THERE AT ALL THE FREEZER DOOR WOULD NOT SHUT JUST NOT A FUN NIGHT SO WE LEFTED THE NEXT MORNING . SO HAD TO CHANGE ARE PLANS AND TRY TO FIND SO WHERE ELSE TO STAY ALOT MORE MONEY NOT HAPPY WITH THESE KOA
Jul 28, 2014
this park is just a dusty lot, was very disappointed when we got to the park. the pictures on the internet are very misleading. I cannot imagine being at this park when they are busy/full. we will never go back to this park.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location however bathrooms andd the pool were both under renovations so could not enjoy full experience.
Jul 27, 2014
Jeff the manager was suppose to call me or come and see me and he never did??My 40 ft. rig was squeezed into a 30 ft spot.I could not open my awning because it would of hit the RV squeezed in next to me. The RV next store sanitary line ran right next to my slide not to far from our door way.The cable kept going out as did the internet.The pool was supposed to be closed for a few days instead a wk

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.