Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time, very relaxing. The facility was very net & clean and the staff was great.
Sep 17, 2014
I had a great time and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 17, 2014
Did not enjoy the rental of the airstream #120.Continuely relighting the propane for hot water. Refig door will not close and air conditionerr ran all the time 24 and 7 to much air noise...will never rent a airsteam again...
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay here. Terri and Phyllis were so wonderful while we were there and we did not want to leave. I'm definitely looking forward to future trips here.
Sep 15, 2014
Main bathrooms/showers remodel still not completed after 1 year!!! THE STAFF IS GREAT! (Only thing good about this KOA) However it is extremely evident that KOA corporate doesn't care one bit about it's guest's comfort. More energy placed on building decks for rental trailers than completing the bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2014
The campsite was extremely small and it did not feel like camping. Security was intrusive and annoying. I will not recommend this campsite to anyone, ever.
Sep 11, 2014
No green, small spots, very expensive. Have seen much better KOAs. Staff was okay.
Sep 07, 2014
Was out of season and was super quite. Trailer was clean and in good condition. Loved all the iguanas around!
Sep 07, 2014
When park full, not enough bathroom/showers. They were a horrible mess on the weekend, sickening condition.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
stool was broken had to reach my hand in tank to flush
Sep 04, 2014
Facility was extremely clean. Staff was always helpful and ready to deal with any problems. The unit we rented for our stay was perfect for our needs. Ideal Stay!!
Sep 04, 2014
excelent accomodations,very friendly and helpfull staff. 24hr pool a big plus. should have had the restaruant open for a busy holliday weekend!
Sep 04, 2014
Stay was great.Pirate punch was awesome. Just there had been loys of opening right by the water but I was hold they all had been booked.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My whole family had an amazing time there, we woke up to aguanas,and went swimming right on the beach,listening to the band while sitting in the hot tub was great!! we really enjoyed it there and we already told others about your place and they will be going there also, see you next year!!:) how can I get a koa card? thanks again please e-mail me
Sep 03, 2014
The camp is well-organized and has a little bait shack on the property where you can get fishing supplies, a good-sized shaded outdoor pub with live bands on Sat night, and rental of bicycles. It was a nice stay; my only complaint is that the swimming beach area was very small and rocky. Great location convenient to both the middle Keys and Key West!
Sep 03, 2014
100% worth it! Great staff, Great location, and great campground. Very well-maintained! I will most certainly be headed back soon.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was good except the bathrooms were dirty
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The tents were too close to each other. We were limited to a small area. No quiet policy after 11:00pm. Too much noise by tent neighbors until 1:00am (they arrived after 10:00pm).
Sep 01, 2014
It was nice but the Café restaurant and no shuttle to the Keys (not in season) and the Daily rate was about $100.00 a day .. a little pricy for the KOA not being in full service
Aug 26, 2014
great place, better staff!
Aug 25, 2014
Loved it, can't wait to go back.
Aug 25, 2014
We love this KOA. We have our company picnic there every year and it is wonderful. The trailer was clean and cool when we got there. They have a great patio that fits our needs perfectly. Thank you to all the staff. They are so wonderful and helpful.
Aug 23, 2014
Captain Jack and Alice at the boating dock were great!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time at Sugarloaf KOA. I traveled there with my son (20) and a couple of his friends for a 'guys' trip to the keys. We were really happy with the Deluxe camper which was right on the beach. The boys had a great time playing pool and loved the hot tub and it's close proximity to Key West and Bahia Honda was a plus.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The facilities were wonderful and very clean! The KOA employees were kind and helpful. I do wish that the delux tent pads were slightly more organized. We had neighbors parking and walking through our campsite.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Really had a great time. Plan to stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
The camp site was nice, near Key West and people at the KOA were very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Sugarloaf was great. The staff was always helpful and pleasant to talk to and the facilities were clean. The only glitch was the café was closed and we were not informed. We were counting on it for some of our meals.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first stay at this campground which was recommended by a family member and friends. We are so glad we stayed here! We really enjoyed ourselves and all that this KOA had to offer. So much that we are already planning our stay for next year there! See you then!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was very clean, safe and friendly. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 17, 2014
It is too expenive
Aug 16, 2014
Perfect except for the mosquitoes, gnats and no see ums
Aug 16, 2014
We loved there quite clean attending staff our accommodation was very clean, only 15 minutes from key west, plenty to do , I had my boat at a the marina with all my equipment on it, no worries, beautiful place to spend my vacation will go there again tomorrow if I could
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that my reservation was mixed up. I originally reserved a deluxe model and it got changed to the park model. My friends were very uncomfortable and upset as 2 grown men had to sleep in bunk beds. They will not be returning. Other than that everything was great.
Aug 13, 2014
The location can't be beat. The maintanance / condition of the sites could be improved. We stayed on a beachfront site and there was no power! Fortunately our neighbors were able to switch out of the 50 amp plug into 30 amp so we could use the 50. (We are in a 41ft motorhome and need the 50 amp, which we reserved months in advance) This needs fixing. The rest was great.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and campground were outstanding. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to be back in the near future. Perry Carlos and family
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome time. Berk and Colleen in the marina were wonderful.
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.