Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
Great like all KOA's but lots of electrical problems. Had to run my generator for 3 or 4 hours.
Feb 22, 2017
Would have been 5 stars, but the no-see'ms ate my butt up every night. All good but the bugs.
Feb 22, 2017
MAINTENANCE GUYS WERE GREAT AND FRIENDLY. LADIES AT THE FRONT DESK NEED TO BE MORE INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLIER.
Feb 22, 2017
We had a great 3 days stay. The staff are very friendly, the grounds and facilities are spotless. We would absolutely stay there again.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Not enough showers and verry bad wifi
Feb 20, 2017
We had a great time there and will go back next year. WiFi is a bit slow.
Feb 20, 2017
This is my second winter season here at Sugarloaf Key, Fl, and the people that work here are wonderful. Always friendly and willing to help or answer questions. The special events are wonderful. I have already made my reservations for 2018 to return again.
Feb 19, 2017
It is a great campground! With a bar, restaurant and little store you will find everything you need! It's busy and the spots are tight but it's the keys!
Feb 19, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! As long as you know what to expect, you will love it here! First, the location is perfect! We spent 2 days in Key West and one day at Bahia Honda. Both of these were within a 25-30 min drive. The bathrooms are new and VERY clean with hot showers and plenty of stalls. The dog park is phenomenal with fun obstacles set up and room to roam. The staff is very friendly.
Feb 19, 2017
GREAT LOCATION...GREAT STAFF....GREAT TIME!
Feb 18, 2017
We had a great time everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming again and staying longer.
Feb 18, 2017
Second time there, overall the stay was good, great amenities and clean restrooms and staff is very friendly. Disappointed site did not have grill though.
Feb 18, 2017
Propane cost was exorbitant, the office staff was not very friendly, however the maintenance workers were great and the wash rooms were super clean at any time of the day.
Feb 17, 2017
Crowded sited. Expensive! Very clean washrooms,showers & laundry areas. Great pool & okay beach. Iguanas! Live entertainment. Tons of nasty little "noseeums" so be sure to buy the spray at the office. Great for boats and tenting as well.
Feb 17, 2017
Staff is so friendly and helpful! Lots of green space and beautiful paths. Very clean and welcoming. Could improve WIFI connectivity. I
Feb 16, 2017
Loved it here. Great pool, jacuzzi and pub area. Very nice laundry facilities and showers. The sites are very close together though.
Feb 16, 2017
We had a great time! "All" staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the events. Clean facilities. Lots of campers but we did not feel cramped. Want to return.
Feb 15, 2017
30 amp service - extremely tight spot. without escort we never would have been able to park. no room to let our awnings all the way out. Extremely hard to get out of the spot. Lousy breakfast (awful eggs and cold syrup for (raw) pancakes). Had to buy extra sewer drain, hose and cable to reach hook-ups. Not enough space to park pull truck. Felt like I was part of their "get-rich quick" scheme
Feb 15, 2017
The stay.was great but we wanted to ise.the.dump station whe leaving; the.map said it was buy the pool and it wasnt there! An attendent said it was a few.rows over. We are pulling a car which makes us 55 ft long and it is difficult to manuver in tight areas. There were alot of extra vehicles parked at the sites and on the designated roads. So we just left.
Feb 14, 2017
Entertainment is great bar workers all great
Feb 14, 2017
Loved the location. The folks were helpful and friendly. If we stay here again, we will try to stay farther away from the music.
Feb 14, 2017
Great location, great facility, great staff! What more can one want?
Feb 14, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. People were very friendly and helpful. The sites are VERY close but it really did not turn out to be an issue. There is a beach and pub right within the campground. Very accommodating. Bus runs to the rest of the keys near by. I would come back👍🏻😀
Feb 13, 2017
Great stay this year. Weather was great Staff was great, and did two power boat rentals for snorkeling on American shoal. Will return next year.
Feb 13, 2017
This was a great campground. The amenities were great. Live music was fun, pool was awesome,dog park very handy. Our only problem was that we were on the back row next to the trees and the bugs were really bad at night and it rained one evening and there was a giant water hole in front of our camp that remained for our whole stay.
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful location; friendly KOA staff; clean bathhouse; loved the amenities (pool, pub, marina, beach, café). Many nice rentals available.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice
Feb 13, 2017
Personnel very, very friendly and helpful.....They have a challenge, park needs much up upgrading, infrastructure facilities. Needs more SEWER sites!!! Will only stay again if SEWER is available. Honey wagon ok idea, but just better than the alternative and to costly ($15.00) based on campsite rates.... least service would be free!
Feb 13, 2017
This is the worst campground we've ever stayed at,we had a river of water in front of our motorhome,we could not walk in front of it and was impossible to walk on the street,we went to office to ask if they could put a pump to remove some of it to no avail, reason they said they did not have the help to do so. We made do for four of the five night stay. They just pack them in , no space in between
Feb 12, 2017
The resort was very nice, spaces were pretty tight though. Only real negative experience we had were all the bug bites we got while there
Feb 12, 2017
Had a fantastic time at that clean park with friendly d helpful staff
Feb 12, 2017
Awesome place!!!!!!!!
Feb 12, 2017
Trop cher.
Feb 11, 2017
Plenty of room at our site - did not feel cramped. Water pressure was a little low but no biggie . Great dog park, workers were friendly and helpful and the campground was very clean. Need a few more kayaks for rental purposes. Totally enjoyed my stay.
Feb 11, 2017
It was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean and extremely friendly. Absolutely loved the park.
Feb 11, 2017
Not a lot to say - it was perfect
Feb 11, 2017
Our 8th year. Love the staff, activities, friends we've made, and weather in January/February. Hope to stay more than 5 weeks within the next year or two.
Feb 10, 2017
Loved it staff was terrific
Feb 10, 2017
The showers and the restrooms were clean. The staff when we checked in not real friendly very few smiles and welcoming was not impressed had to go up three times once to move, bus shuttle return a hat which they were very rude.
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Some people may not like the "togetherness" of the sites, but that is the Keys in an RV. Sugarlof KOA has excellent amenities, great staff and a loyal annual pilgrimage that equals a great stay. Add in nightly entertainment, cold beverages and water front activities, there is no reason to go the 20 miles to Duval Street.
Feb 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful, however it was way too crowded...but I suppose that should be expected in the keys
Feb 07, 2017
Loved it was very nice and clean also staff was very friendly nice quite place to relax
Feb 07, 2017
Staff was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location is great. 15 miles to Key West/20 miles to Duval Street. Public bus service available across US 1 ($1 each way if a senior). Sites are tight, but you are guided and helped in.
Feb 06, 2017
The staff are friendly and available. The sites are too tight, the beach is not nice but the same every where else in the keys. Propane 30$ to fill - rip off !
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
You are packed in and our tv was great. They did try very hard to help us.
Feb 05, 2017
Pricey, but very nice, very clean, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 04, 2017
Great help, clean & up to date.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps