Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
The new bathrooms and showers are super. The location is awesome and the staff was great. The only negative is the sites are tight, but the staff will assist in getting you squeezed in.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA staff at Sugarloaf are amazing....My son, Justin has special needs and everyone on staff their are always so gracious to him. He feels right at home, that is why we keep coming back!
Mar 23, 2015
Great stay and very impressed on the arrival process and the help you receive to get on your site. Many workers around always picking up trash etc.....felt very safe that there was always someone riding around the park. Stayed with rv and full hook- up, wifi was good. Entertainment at the bar good. Enjoyed our week stay, 3 adults and 3 children
Mar 23, 2015
THIS PLACE IS PARADISE, LOVE BEEN HERE FIVE OR MORE TIMES...
Mar 22, 2015
good
Mar 22, 2015
It was crowded but nice. Cable did not work well.
Mar 22, 2015
Our check in process was very fast. The location was busy but we only waited five minutes. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept nice and clean. The only suggestions we would make is to have more activities going on for the children.
Mar 21, 2015
We had a great time at the Sugarloaf KOA. Everything we needed was right there for us. The staff was very nice. The restrooms were exceptionally clean. The entertainment was fantastic.
Mar 21, 2015
The campground was clean and had a nice area for fishing for our grandson and K9 park for our dogs. Concrete pads would be better than the small stone pads as we were constantly tracking them into our RV. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Firepits aren't at each site so we needed to request a portable pit for bbq'g. Internet was very slow.
Mar 21, 2015
Sites are too small, people are very friendly, facilities are very nice. It's big advantage is that it is close to Key West...mm 17
Mar 21, 2015
Les sites au bord de l'eau sont super mais pour ce qui est du reste c'est de petit terrain les uns sur les autres. Belle rénovation des salles de bains/ douche.
Mar 21, 2015
Far too crowded. Spaces too small and too close together. Our trailer was only a few inches from the mounting post of a seasonal fifth wheeler parked behind us. Their plantings overflowed into what we believed should be our living space. Our hitch was struck by a departing RV passing a double-parked RV. The campground devotes too much of its space to an outdoor bar and two restaurants.
Mar 21, 2015
First night we were put next to the tents in very small site with loud people and fireworks going off second day we were one space away from the waste place and everything smelled like poop and urine but a lot quieter. Went to the Cafe for lunch one day and waited an hour an 15 minutes to get food which was soggy and never had a philly made with cheddar and hope to never again. marina is great.
Mar 20, 2015
Would not want to be assigned a site 137 to 161.We were assigned to 166 and declined that location. Site 330 was our choice. I choose NOT to be touching our neighbor's coach / camper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean. Grounds well maintained. Location great for the drive to Key West.
Mar 20, 2015
Average facility for the area but had sewer smell from septic system had was bad only stayed 2 nights and glad to move on
Mar 20, 2015
somtimes the restroom wasn´t clean
Mar 20, 2015
Typical for the Keys, you turn into a sardine in a tin can in this campground. 80% or more is on a gravel parking lot with no visible separation between lots. Sewer plant near the marina and pub stinks. Campground is clean and people are friendly.
Mar 19, 2015
Had another great stay- this was year 15 for us. We love this place. The staff is wonderful, bathhouse clean, and park is in good shape. We were there for 26 nights and would stay longer if we could. Have already made our reservations for next year- Lord willing and the creek don't rise. Jeff and Gloria are doing a great job.
Mar 19, 2015
I love the location, all of the employess were great, beach was nice, pool was nice, fishing was great. The only thing I didn't like was the size of the camp sites. We felt very crowded. My awning was actually over lapping my neighbors. No place for a camp fire. I know it is all about location
Mar 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating was not the staff or facilities But the site itself. Small. Reservation was made far in advance, but we were so close to the next camper, we could not keep our awnings out to sit outside. Not much space to park our vehicle. we mentioned this-when we arrived, comment was made & were told it was an older campground, but noticed some sites had more room..
Mar 19, 2015
Management is the problem. They need to enforce the rules. Specially quiet time and pool hot tub rules. I ask management to do something about campers behind me sitting outside until 3am talking , drinking, being loud . Was told security would speak to them and at night. If they have security they were never seen and did not correct the problem. Pool noise after midnight to 5am once.
Mar 19, 2015
Restrooms were very very clean. The pool was ok, but the beach was disapointing.
Mar 18, 2015
Easy to get to. roads in campground are large! Had a great time. Kids liked to fish from nearby bridge. Pool was nice also. Little restaurant within walking distance. Friendly workers.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at sugarloaf KOA. We had a wonderful pitch beside the water. Thanks ☺️
Mar 17, 2015
ad a nice stay
Mar 17, 2015
Reserved a water front spot but not available when we got there! Instead no shade, noisy neighbors. Bathrooms were cleaned frequently, cafe well run food good
Mar 17, 2015
Everything was very well kept and staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a great time. Very helpful staff. Already booked for next year.
Mar 16, 2015
Was great had a good time the live music on Mar 11&13 was fantasic
Mar 16, 2015
Sugarloaf is the best KOA!!! Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. And the grounds are always clean!!
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly, clean restrooms and baths, close to Key West, enjoyed using the beach,
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Have been coming to Sugarloaf for a few years. Glad to see they updated the bathhouse. Nice that they have activities for the campers. The staff was very nice to us. I liked how one of the staff scolded a driver who was speeding through the park and told him to slow down. Nice park and good time had by all.
Mar 15, 2015
Great!! Wonderful staff!
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Park was loud at night. Bath rooms were filthy.
Mar 14, 2015
The improvements that were made in the last year were great! Every single person working there were nice and helpful!
Mar 14, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for visiting Key West. Lost one star because there should be a more convenient place to walk your dog if you are staying in the sites near the office- you have to go out to the narrow shoulder of the road in front, very dark at night.
Mar 14, 2015
Pub and pool areas are too noisy. Pool area rules not being followed at all!! Smoking, drinking, hogging hot tub, pets.....
Mar 14, 2015
Band to late &Ito much loud drinking cutting thru site at 4:00 AM stepping on sewer hose
Mar 14, 2015
Really enjoyed...lots of things to do and see... Hopefully will be back next year or sooner...workers were great and here to help you...
Mar 14, 2015
Just wasn't long enough! Everything was first rate
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Friendly Staff, clean well kept grounds and nice location. Planning to return next year.
Mar 13, 2015
Weather was great,lot size was big, lots of activities.
Mar 13, 2015
Has it all, staff extremely helpful, pool is wonderful, loved the beach, Pub, wow! Inexpensive public bus to Key West. Hope to come back soon.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
The campground had a lot of nice areas to do things, pool, pub, marina, beach, etc. However, the sites were jammed pack and had no room in between campers.
Mar 12, 2015
been coming for 3 years now seems to get better every year campgrounds very clean staff is great everybody is very friendly stay about 2 mo in moterhome will be back
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.