Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Positives extras such as pub, restaurant (breakfast lunch) docks boat rental, good location, frendly workers, negatives too expensive, tight spots, marginal wifi
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Every year over Christmas and New Years I stay at the Sugarloaf Key koa and have an excellent experience. They have an excellent professional staff.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
This was our first time here. We loved it. We loved the ocean view and swimming. The bathrooms, showers and laundry area were immaculate. The Pub was a great surprise with great live music during the Christmas Holiday week. Everyone was so friendly, especially the staff. We can't wait to come back next Christmas!
Jan 09, 2015
Great place to stay, Wish we had more time to spend here.
Jan 09, 2015
This place is the best!!! Everything u need is at this park. Loved it, we will definitely be back!!!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
We wanted an escape from the cold weather and found a slice of heaven in the Sugarloaf Key KOA! The staff was very courteous and helpful. It is worth the cost to get a deluxe space. Areas of improvement (and these are MINIMAL): Lazy Lizard cafe is only open a couple hours a day (breakfast and sometimes lunch) and the bar only offers wings and pizza during "dinner" hours. Will be back next year!
Jan 08, 2015
Wonderful. Great staff and awesome location. Hope to return.
Jan 08, 2015
deserted campground with beach not suitable for Swimming and paying extra for Little Service like coffee etc. making it unreasonable prizes over all. not enough for a paradise spot on the Keys.
Jan 08, 2015
we had a wonderful time. employees were very friendly and helpful
Jan 07, 2015
The park is large and eventful. The staff did an excellent job maintaining the park and keeping such a large group of campers happy by hosting events (i.e. cookouts, bands etc.) during their busiest time of the year. The sites are small and you camp under very close quarters. We had one encounter with a group adjacent to us but the management corrected the situation to our satisfaction.
Jan 07, 2015
Loved the bar, loved the pool and the location.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Perfect spot to spend Christmas and New Years! Staff is awesome!
Jan 06, 2015
Seemed a little understaffed before Christmas but then got better. Very pricey for sites that are on top of each other!
Jan 06, 2015
Great location. Very kind staff. Great amenities. Sites are too close together for comfort.
Jan 06, 2015
Very well kept campground. Lots of entertainment. The just need a bigger ice cream freeser
Jan 06, 2015
this place is beautiful, nature is unique, everything is super clean, but they have there an employee named Colleen(MARINA AREA)that is A racist, if you are black or Latino will not recommend this place, she is so rude..all other employees are super-nice
Jan 06, 2015
Had to change sites because of neighbors.
Jan 06, 2015
Service extra excellent!! Tight spacing makes for noise
Jan 05, 2015
The Sugarloaf KOA is a fantastic campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The newly remodeled bathrooms were fantastic. The campground was very clean and the boat ramp and marina was very convenient. A special thanks to Fred at the marina for great customer service.
Jan 05, 2015
Everything is great about this campground, except the new restrooms are not serviced enough. Please have mgmt inspect more frequently. Glad to know other bathrooms being renovated in Feb., as that is much needed.
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were first-rate. The RV areas were a little tight together, though and the wifi was not working during our stay.
Jan 05, 2015
The KOA workers are great ,, some of the facilities at this location could use remodeling and a little better cleaning. Several broken chairs around the pool ,, bathrooms near the office were particularly bad.
Jan 05, 2015
Jim, one of the camp workers, was awesome and went out of his way to make our stay more pleasant. Great Campground with great people.
Jan 05, 2015
Bathrooms are very clean! Staff is not very friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Excellent and prompt service Will recommend to friends...
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
WONDERFUL ALL ASPECTS
Jan 04, 2015
My husband and I love this KOA the best of all the KOAs we visited so far. The people are nice, the location is perfect. We especially love to listen to Howard Livingston and Haywire. We plan to visit again next year.
Jan 04, 2015
The sites are extremely close together. We did have great entertainment in the Pub.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Helpful staff. Good outdoor bar entertainment. Xmas wk chaotic. Need to lock pool after hrs. Mostly useless WIFI, fuzzy tv at some sites. Campers walk thru your site for shortcut (emphasize at check-in). thru your site for shortcut.
Jan 04, 2015
Loved the bar/restraunt. sites were small for big rigs. Rig next to me blocked the sun all day. Need another pool for the size of the park. Beach was very small and not kept clean so everyone used the pool.
Jan 04, 2015
Totally awesome even recoomeded you already to a family that was up in pine island
Jan 04, 2015
As always we had a great time in sugarloaf key. The only thing is that the trampoline on the beach to fix the stairs and to ancoker the king of the hill. See you guys next year
Jan 04, 2015
Great place very friendly staff and lots to do in the campground. Clean bathrooms and love that the dogs can be with us there.
Jan 04, 2015
Entire staff made our stay extremely pleasant and was accommodating. They directed us to our site and helped direct backing in the first night. The camper next door had used the sewer dump line for their camper. The staff offered to come by the next day and dump our camper. The staff were outstanding. Lots of great activities going on. Did not want to leave.
Jan 03, 2015
Great park. Full marina, large, level sites. They had a good band and dinner for New Years Eve. Great fishing from the old road bridge. Pool could be cleaner and water pressure was week. Some of the staff could be a little nicer too. Just a little over priced in my opinion but this time of year everything in the keys else is too. Best thing is that it's only 30 mins to Key West.
Jan 03, 2015
The entire staff working at this KOA is very friendly and helpful while working very hard to keep this campground running efficiently. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campsite but wifi connection is terrible.
Jan 03, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff and just what we needed for a family vacation. The place is clean, there are plenty of activities, and the staff was so friendly and accommodsting. We are already planning a return trip!
Jan 03, 2015
Had a great time! I would suggest not cleaning the mens bathroom near the tent area at 8am, which happened twice. The New Years party was great and the band was awesome. One incident concerning the older barmaid during the party...she "scolded" an older couple for popping balloons when the young folks did so with a whole pole of balloons earlier and folks were popping the ones out of the bag.
Jan 03, 2015
If you liked being crammed like sardines, this is campground for you.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.