Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Great spot on the water overlooking the bridge. Perfect view of the sunrise every morning. Pool and poolside bar are a Florida Keys must have. Recommend cleaning beach/area and organizing sun chairs daily as a nice touch.
Mar 28, 2015
Fantastic !!!!!!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
First time in the Keys. Met some great people. Clean facilities, beautiful setting. Will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
Great customer service, from initial parking help to the continual patrols for trash pick-up and checking on campers. Clean/updated showers and restrooms. Quiet nights and friendly neighbors.
Mar 28, 2015
Great place, lots to do, staff is very helpful and accommodating
Mar 27, 2015
Parfait!! A quelques minutes de Key west, tranquille, tres propre. Il y a un bar, une mise a eau. La piscine est tres belle. La salle de lavage est tres grande.Je recommande ce camping. Le seul point negatif de ce camping c'est le service internet qui est de vitesse modem telephonique!!
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
way to much money for a sandy lot.
Mar 26, 2015
Packed in so tight that we had people walking threw are spot. Told us on phone that we could park trailer on same spot and then when they showed us to site he said you will have to drop trailer in back lot. So we only stayed one nite. I don't think you cater to seniors like some of the nicer KOA. You like the DRINKER'S and LOUD MUSIC.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Too crowded
Mar 26, 2015
WIFI is not existing, the beach is poor and the sites are narrow with no privacy. This is compared to a relatively high price. The pool was good though.
Mar 26, 2015
Kept saying this is Key West as an excuse for overcharging for sit. We priced checked around other campsites of similar style and they were $35-$40 less per day. Also site size was very small
Mar 25, 2015
spelled like sewage the last days we were there, but otherwise nice
Mar 25, 2015
Probably the most I ever spent for a site that is literally next to another. But it is Key West and that's what the cost is. Surprise was the included entertainment at the Tiki bar at night. Drink prices are reasonable.and clean everything. Just bring water shoes for their beach.
Mar 25, 2015
Very loud until midnight ,1 AM. The 11:00PM quiet didn't happen either night.
Mar 25, 2015
Thank you to the awesome staff. Had a great time
Mar 25, 2015
Th campgrounds location is excellent. Close to Key West and all the wonderful activities of the lower keys. The pool, shower, laundry, beach, and bar were all GREAT. The only downside is relatively small lots for all the big rigs.
Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Location close to Key West with great view of ocean. Loved the entertainment in bar. outstanding restrooms too. My only complain are the actually RV sites. Could be spruced up a bit. But we loved staying there and hope to return some day. Thanks for the fun!! Haywire is awesome!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Is my favorite campground! The staff is awesome! Super clean bathrooms, they have alot of stuff for kids, they keep the campgroung in exellent shape! Can't wait to go back again!! A+++++
Mar 24, 2015
Great location, close to public transit to Key West, and a lot of amenities.
Mar 24, 2015
I've stayed at many all across the country and this is by far the most wheelchair friendly KOA I've been to.
Mar 24, 2015
spaces too close together
Mar 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bath house. only big issue...you've got black algae in the pool. simple fix...brush daily and keep good balance if chemicals. Trust me...I'm a professional.
Mar 23, 2015
The new bathrooms and showers are super. The location is awesome and the staff was great. The only negative is the sites are tight, but the staff will assist in getting you squeezed in.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA staff at Sugarloaf are amazing....My son, Justin has special needs and everyone on staff their are always so gracious to him. He feels right at home, that is why we keep coming back!
Mar 23, 2015
Great stay and very impressed on the arrival process and the help you receive to get on your site. Many workers around always picking up trash etc.....felt very safe that there was always someone riding around the park. Stayed with rv and full hook- up, wifi was good. Entertainment at the bar good. Enjoyed our week stay, 3 adults and 3 children
Mar 23, 2015
THIS PLACE IS PARADISE, LOVE BEEN HERE FIVE OR MORE TIMES...
Mar 22, 2015
good
Mar 22, 2015
It was crowded but nice. Cable did not work well.
Mar 22, 2015
Our check in process was very fast. The location was busy but we only waited five minutes. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept nice and clean. The only suggestions we would make is to have more activities going on for the children.
Mar 21, 2015
We had a great time at the Sugarloaf KOA. Everything we needed was right there for us. The staff was very nice. The restrooms were exceptionally clean. The entertainment was fantastic.
Mar 21, 2015
The campground was clean and had a nice area for fishing for our grandson and K9 park for our dogs. Concrete pads would be better than the small stone pads as we were constantly tracking them into our RV. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Firepits aren't at each site so we needed to request a portable pit for bbq'g. Internet was very slow.
Mar 21, 2015
Sites are too small, people are very friendly, facilities are very nice. It's big advantage is that it is close to Key West...mm 17
Mar 21, 2015
Les sites au bord de l'eau sont super mais pour ce qui est du reste c'est de petit terrain les uns sur les autres. Belle rénovation des salles de bains/ douche.
Mar 21, 2015
Far too crowded. Spaces too small and too close together. Our trailer was only a few inches from the mounting post of a seasonal fifth wheeler parked behind us. Their plantings overflowed into what we believed should be our living space. Our hitch was struck by a departing RV passing a double-parked RV. The campground devotes too much of its space to an outdoor bar and two restaurants.
Mar 21, 2015
First night we were put next to the tents in very small site with loud people and fireworks going off second day we were one space away from the waste place and everything smelled like poop and urine but a lot quieter. Went to the Cafe for lunch one day and waited an hour an 15 minutes to get food which was soggy and never had a philly made with cheddar and hope to never again. marina is great.
Mar 20, 2015
Would not want to be assigned a site 137 to 161.We were assigned to 166 and declined that location. Site 330 was our choice. I choose NOT to be touching our neighbor's coach / camper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean. Grounds well maintained. Location great for the drive to Key West.
Mar 20, 2015
Average facility for the area but had sewer smell from septic system had was bad only stayed 2 nights and glad to move on
Mar 20, 2015
somtimes the restroom wasn´t clean
Mar 20, 2015
Typical for the Keys, you turn into a sardine in a tin can in this campground. 80% or more is on a gravel parking lot with no visible separation between lots. Sewer plant near the marina and pub stinks. Campground is clean and people are friendly.
Mar 19, 2015
Had another great stay- this was year 15 for us. We love this place. The staff is wonderful, bathhouse clean, and park is in good shape. We were there for 26 nights and would stay longer if we could. Have already made our reservations for next year- Lord willing and the creek don't rise. Jeff and Gloria are doing a great job.
Mar 19, 2015
I love the location, all of the employess were great, beach was nice, pool was nice, fishing was great. The only thing I didn't like was the size of the camp sites. We felt very crowded. My awning was actually over lapping my neighbors. No place for a camp fire. I know it is all about location
Mar 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating was not the staff or facilities But the site itself. Small. Reservation was made far in advance, but we were so close to the next camper, we could not keep our awnings out to sit outside. Not much space to park our vehicle. we mentioned this-when we arrived, comment was made & were told it was an older campground, but noticed some sites had more room..
Mar 19, 2015
Management is the problem. They need to enforce the rules. Specially quiet time and pool hot tub rules. I ask management to do something about campers behind me sitting outside until 3am talking , drinking, being loud . Was told security would speak to them and at night. If they have security they were never seen and did not correct the problem. Pool noise after midnight to 5am once.
Mar 19, 2015
Restrooms were very very clean. The pool was ok, but the beach was disapointing.
Mar 18, 2015
Easy to get to. roads in campground are large! Had a great time. Kids liked to fish from nearby bridge. Pool was nice also. Little restaurant within walking distance. Friendly workers.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.