Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful stay
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent Park. Excellent service.
Apr 19, 2015
Nous sommes beaucoup trop serré les uns sur les autres, et la présence de moustiques est incommodante. Les installations sanitaires sont bien adaptées et propres.
Apr 19, 2015
In spite of our very late check-in, we easily found the welcome package to the site. In route to our site, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who assisted us in getting settled (after a long day we appreciated his assistance)!
Apr 18, 2015
Sites are to small. Sites 122 to 153 are back to back with awnings almost touching. Beach and deck area unkept and run down looking. Staff nice.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location MM 20. Good activities. Helpful staff. Good bath house facility. Sites are small but real estate is valuable, they make the most with what they have. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Nice resort campground
Apr 15, 2015
Have been enjoying Sugarloaf KOA for the past ten (10) years. Intend to continue for the next ten.
Apr 15, 2015
Location Location Location!!!! And the Camp Ground is Nice Too. Spaces are tight. I can't recall our site # but the full hook-up back in site was very tight. Check for options. Your in the Keys everything is prime real-estate.
Apr 15, 2015
Good service. Goo0d amenities. Good camping spots. Top notch.
Apr 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at Sugarloaf, very friendly staff, available all the time. We had a campground water faucet break and they had it repaired and us re hooked in no time. Kids loved the beach and the pool.
Apr 14, 2015
Very relaxing. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
A very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff, Less then 1/2 hour drive from key west. Looking forward to staying here again. Only complaints were the low water pressure in the showers and the very rocky and uneven beach floor. Beach especially needs some kind of warning signs.
Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff! If you want a great RV park vs campground...this may be your place, but We prefer more of a campground setting. None the less...a beautiful setting & we had a great time.
Apr 13, 2015
Sugarloaf KOA is our favorite place to stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Clean, up to date facilities. Very nice pool, friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful, wonderful staff members! The park is clean and comfortable! We loved our stay so much we will be back again and again. Thank You!!!! The Sparks Family Newaygo, MI
Apr 12, 2015
Rachel and Steve.what about their jobs and work very hard for us unbelievable...we love staying there now
Apr 12, 2015
the staff that Jeff and Gloria got our grade this year they been working there Butts off...unbelievable what the park looks like now...
Apr 12, 2015
Jeff and Gloria went out of their way to make our stay just awesome that's why we stay for 6 months no they're great people
Apr 12, 2015
Initial confusion about an appropriate site was favorably resolved the next morning and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. After visiting the Blue Water Resort nearby I decided that my next visit will be at Sugarloaf/Key West KOA. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Apr 12, 2015
Tha campgound had all it said it did except for the free shuttle to Key West which is not good! My onl;y main comment is that the sites are too narrow awith no buffer between the sites such as trees, shade or some barrier to provide some privacy. We could not have a fire as too close to camper next door!
Apr 12, 2015
Loved it there, close to town, 20 minute beautiful ride. Friendly staff. Grounds clean and beautiful
Apr 11, 2015
Fantastic first experience at a KOA. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the facilities and can't recommend it enough.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to stay in the keys!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Nicest people on earth!
Apr 10, 2015
Good campground,very clean. The cable was out so there was no television for almost two days.
Apr 09, 2015
The campground was good we all enjoyed it.Trailor was nice as well as our campsite.the GM was very nice and personable however the woman who checked us in was quite rude and sarcastic if I wasn't so tired from the drive I would have had a lot to say to her.also when I returned the key the woman was not friendly either.Not even a thank you or good bye not one word took the key and that was all RUDE
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
People (staff) were very friendly and helpful. However, I found the sites VERY tight. I understand that land is at a premium, but removing one site from each row for the RV's would make it much more comfortable for everyone.
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time to the Fla. Keys and Sugarloaf KOA helped in making it a great trip for me and my wife. The entertainment at the Pub and access to the pool were great along with location and ease of finding the Campground. The staff was also very helpful in finding a great site for our RV.
Apr 08, 2015
No privacy, beer cans on the beach and staff was not very helpful. This pretty much sums up our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE lot's of things to do specially for the kids is a Great place for all the family .
Apr 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much . The staff was extremely accommodating for on and off site activities and places to go . The place was very clean and kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the floating trampoline and climbing wall on their beach . The on site pool was just as nice . Fishing, we could not get enough of . We caught plenty from the bridge right off site . We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Really did not like this place from the minute we pulled in. We were a late arrival, so there was suppose to be our check in info at the desk. It wasn't there and then an employee pulled up in a golf cart and simply commented to us "good luck" with a total attitute! We then go to the store to get our information and another man in a golf cart simply stared at us. Miserable people!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, All facilities were clean and neat and the new bathrooms are great. The current management is making improvements that are long overdue. You need to continue to look for staff like Terri, Tony, scootar, and Rachel personal like this and others at this campground are what make for a great stay!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice location, clean and the staff are very helpful. I think the spaces are a little tight, but it is understandable in the Florida Keys.
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff, place in Key West is gorgeous, the camping sites were organized and the displacement of the amenities around the park are very clean and neat too. Certainly I will come back with my family.
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff,rest rooms clean,nice beach area and pool was very clean
Apr 05, 2015
the staff at this campground is absolutely friendly and helpful. They truly enjoy raising money for Kids Kare Camp. We love coming to the Keys and this has to be the best KOA in the country. Jeff, Gloria, Rachel,StaveO ,Scotar and all of his worker bee's are all wonderful. Phyllis and her cooking and houise keeping team are great. We look forward to returning next Jan. 14th. Thanks Leo& Janice
Apr 05, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Loved meeting all the staff from different parts of the country. Great place to relax and enjoy the Keys!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground is convenient to activities throughout the Keys. There is a nice fishing bridge that extends into deeper water.
Apr 05, 2015
We stay here every year and have a great time, my only complaint is the sometimes strong sewage smell from the facility on site. They really need to do some up grades or changes to that.
Apr 05, 2015
This is a nice Campground. Many amenities. It has a nice dock, beach, and pool. Everything is kept very clean. Just wish for my sons sake that the advertised basketball goal existed in reality.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.