Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Nice stay but quite pricey for a campground (maybe because in the Keys)
May 25, 2016
May 22, 2016
Anazing...love love this Koa
May 21, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. It is the off season so there weren't not many activities planned but there were endless nature adventures to be had! We will definitely be returning!! Referbed bathrooms were amazing!
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Our first three nights were amazing, however, the last night a rude, disrespectful family arrived late and kept us up until 1:30 am. We were able to locate the manager onsite and he responded at 1:30 am and took care of the issue. They were even kind enough to refund our last night's stay!
May 18, 2016
I was disappointed that my site was like on top of the sewer dump along with my friends we had no grass no place to make a camp fire but the staff was very friendly the pool was nice . There needs to be more trees for the sites out front the sites by the water are nice but not many of them I was in a 36 foot motorhome not a tent . Just being 20 miles from Key West is a plus .
May 17, 2016
The weather was great and we had a very nice stay at Sugarloaf Keys. This was our third time there and we will be back.
May 17, 2016
Noticed several upgrades since our last visit. I wish the cafe would have been open for breakfast, but I guess it wasn't "season". The Captain at Marina was very nice along with the rest of the staff. Location is fantastic. Very nice visit!!
May 17, 2016
It would be nice to have a spot of shade available at the pool. All together, very nice and nice staff.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The only area that could use improvement is better Internet connection.....but when on vacation, maybe being off the grid is not such a bad thing.
May 16, 2016
Awesome Staff..Wonderful Bathhouse and restrooms very clean always..Pool nice.Drinks high though at Tiki Bar..Beach nice wish it was a little less rocky or in front of Guest..They don't seem to like other campers at the beach if u aren't staying beachside..all around will be back..
May 16, 2016
very good my family and my friends loved the super good I spent my third time, I stay and I will continue visiting them with my camper
May 16, 2016
Best KOA so far. Will definitely come back.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Will not be staying there again. Not what we expected. We left a day early. Very disappointed.
May 11, 2016
Love the location and the koa staff who help make it so pleasant to be there. For the high price of staying there, however, there needs to be a real functional Internet. The current Internet setup is virtually useless and a frustrating cruel joke.
May 10, 2016
love the beach, the iquanas, the fishing, the fella in the marina.
May 09, 2016
This was my second time and it was great again.
May 09, 2016
If you have a small rig stay on the less costly sites for trees and grass, proximity to new bathhouse and beach. Off season pub had only a few not friendly regulars. No recycling on site. Fires only allowed on tent sites. Good base for Key West, 20-30 min. drive.
May 09, 2016
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Should I return I will not hesitate to stay again.
May 06, 2016
This is Nice campgound with a Nice location. We arrived late, and that was well arranged, with our name and reserved place hanging outside the reception.
May 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sugarloaf Key KOA. We had read about this KOA in the camping Florida magazine before we made our decision on where to stay. Sugarloaf Key KOA lived up to its write up. Thanks for a great place to stay.
May 05, 2016
Great place lots of activities and things to do. From fishing, riding the bike, swimming, beach. A little pricy and sites are close together.
May 01, 2016
The only bad thing was the water pressure was very poor. Otherwise excellent site by the water
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
If you like sun, heat, humidity, and water, this is the place to stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Jeff and crew are great!!
Apr 27, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions. The park has always been clean and the staff is very friendly and they will go out if there way to help.
Apr 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN. HELPFUL STAFF. RIGHT ON BEACH, LARGE LOT. ACROSS THE STREET THERE IS EASY ACCESS TO BUS TO KEY WEST. WE TRAVEL WITH A GERMAN SHEPPERD AND WE ARE GRATEFUL FOR THIS CAMPGROUND ALLOWING US TO STAY. MOST WON'T. WOULD VISIT AGAIN.
Apr 26, 2016
Great facility
Apr 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff! Very clean facilities. I enjoy my stay here every year. I will definitely be returning next year!
Apr 26, 2016
We came from Seattle for the NA campout. Your facility was awesome however I think it is time you put an occupancy limit on that campout. TOO MANY PEOPLE! The bathroom facilities were overwhelmed and it was so crowded that it would have been a safety issues had there been any emergency. Cap it at 800 or 1000. There needs to be a limit. No complaints about KOA itself.
Apr 26, 2016
With all the people there for the Spiritual Retreat, you all did a fantastic job. We got the campsite we wanted, the bathrooms were clean(until late at night, they were pretty bad), check in went really smooth and we will definitely be there next year. We so enjoyed our stay! Thumbs up!
Apr 26, 2016
stay was great except for the people who didn't obey the quiet time. (1:30-3:00 am is considered quiet time)
Apr 26, 2016
Need to move the volleyball court up away from the rocks other than that it's a great place.....thank you
Apr 25, 2016
I think the staff was amazing all did a great job I can't wait for 365 days to pass so i can back and do it all over again ..
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome as usual and very friendly and professional staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Site maintained in very good condition. Staffed and kept up well with the special event at full capacity.
Apr 25, 2016
My stay at your camp ground was amazing. The weather was perfect and I had an awesome trip. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be coming to stay with you again.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Wifi is very poor, at $100+ per night one would expect a hi speed connection.
Apr 21, 2016
Little pricy for Mid April
Apr 19, 2016
We love the campground and the floating trampoline and floating rock wall. We went over Easter break the last two years. We are from NJ and our schools close Good Friday and the week after Easter. My only complaint is the both years the day after Easter there is no milk, bread, ect in the store you cann't even find a Coke or Pepsi in the store or machines. Still a great place!
Apr 19, 2016
Too much noise!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
great service,friendly staff, couldnt ask for anything better.
Apr 17, 2016
Great site beautiful venue definitely coming back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals