Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

May 19, 2015
Second time we have been here...very nice,clean,fantastic staff
May 19, 2015
Fantastic stay.. awesome amenities !! Will return !!!
May 19, 2015
The price seems very high compared to other KOA Kampgrounds with same or extended services.
May 19, 2015
Just perfect
May 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, great location, nice employees. Expensive, but it is Key West.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 12, 2015
Friendly staff and very nice camper showers! :)
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed the location very much, some staff very nice;but a few staffers didn't seem very motivated to welcome off-season guests. No info given at check in except map. No place to dispose of recycling!! Also, we suggest not advertising a restaurant if it is closed from May till Nov. A Sat. evening BBQ/fundraiser wasn't even advertised. We would return but with lower expectations.
May 12, 2015
Great place, Great people!!
May 11, 2015
You need more signage. There is no RV edicate enforced there. If you don't want to get involved, then put it in writing for the renters. You have a high end rental area that is violated from a privacy issue that you might as well close it and open to full beach. If you are going to charge a up charge for that area then supple it. Rope off the front and rear of the site area so people will stop
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and the staff attentive.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Great place! Friendly staff! Lots to do & see. Will come back soon!
May 09, 2015
This is our third or fourth time at this KOA. We like the cleanliness of the facilities, and the amenities are great.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The park was kept clean at all times. Weve already reserved the same spot for our next two trips. Thanks
May 03, 2015
nice place, too many rentals for my taste
May 02, 2015
Very nice staff. Mosquitos & no see-ums were bad. Interesting to see iguanas & key deer.
May 01, 2015
Dog poo, rubbish, cigarette butts everywhere. Needs a good clean up, beach needs raking badly. Very disappointing.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice space, nice workers but got a surprise when NA campers checked in and some trouble happened.
Apr 28, 2015
I have a great time every year! Lots of memories in this place
Apr 28, 2015
Has a great time. Staff we ere all very helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
It was great.. The power went out at the campsite but was able to use the power from the neighbor..
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Although Sugarloaf had already changed to "summer hours" (with cafe closed) they were still charging winter rates? Entire parking area is rock (no grass) with limited # of trees. Shore water is quite still attracting mosquitoes and bugs (no seeums). Other than the swimming pool the bar is the main attraction and loud for motorhomes parked nearby. We checked in late and left early next morning!
Apr 27, 2015
Space is very tight, no grass by sites, pool to hot, foul odors, too many tent groups, people walk on sites and crush hoses. Price too high and a dumpy feeling.
Apr 27, 2015
We love it there! Everything we need to have fun is right there. The beach, pool, fishing,and playground. The staff is great. The bathroom and showers are clean. Great place for families!!
Apr 27, 2015
For the most part everything was awesome. There were a couple of workers who weren't so pleasant but besides that it was awesome
Apr 27, 2015
The only complaint I have was the ladies bathroom. The women were complaining about how there was no toilet paper, toilets were plugged and it was a mess. No on the other my bathroom, men's,was clean and neat. That might say something. Hahaha. Thanks had a GREAT time.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Close to Key West. The park is a large gravel lot with poorly located utilities, tents in RV sites, dirty hot pool and restaurant closed before off season began. Staff is nice but fairly clueless. I doubt we would stay here again.
Apr 27, 2015
great
Apr 27, 2015
We had 6 campsites(full RV hookups)with friends. We were treated wonderfully. This was our 6th year in a row at KOA sugarloaf.
Apr 25, 2015
Service was good. Liked trash being picked up any time of the day right in front of camper. Would have earned a higher rating if the sites were larger and not so crammed together.
Apr 25, 2015
Other than the noseeums had a great stay.
Apr 24, 2015
A classy park, well cared for with great help. Very few permanent residence.
Apr 23, 2015
we have returned here each year for 13 years because of staff and amenities and location and friends we have made
Apr 23, 2015
2nd time we have stayed this year. In January and April. Both times very pleased with all the help and employees where very professional. Already have dates set for next year.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
There were LOTS of open spaces but most of the RV's were clumped together at one end. Would have been better if RV's were spaced out more. Great location for visits to Key West. Would stay again.
Apr 22, 2015
The staff was very nice. The facilities and grounds were well kept! Very clean rest rooms!
Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful stay
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent Park. Excellent service.
Apr 19, 2015
Nous sommes beaucoup trop serré les uns sur les autres, et la présence de moustiques est incommodante. Les installations sanitaires sont bien adaptées et propres.
Apr 19, 2015
In spite of our very late check-in, we easily found the welcome package to the site. In route to our site, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who assisted us in getting settled (after a long day we appreciated his assistance)!
Apr 18, 2015
Sites are to small. Sites 122 to 153 are back to back with awnings almost touching. Beach and deck area unkept and run down looking. Staff nice.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location MM 20. Good activities. Helpful staff. Good bath house facility. Sites are small but real estate is valuable, they make the most with what they have. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 16, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.