Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Les sites pour les VR sont beaucoup trop petits. Il y a trop de bruit (musique trop forte), VR mal entretenu, personnes qui dorment dans leur auto avec un air climatisé accoté sur un balai!!! Le personnel était cependant très attentionné.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great park, great location, nice bathroom. A little pricy and the sites are pretty close together.
Jul 27, 2015
Going back next year for 2 weeks
Jul 26, 2015
The place was great! The managing family and employees mane us fill at home. This was one of best run campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2015
It was great being right on the beach. We enjoyed the pool and Bar, but most of all we really enjoyed having a clean air-conditioned shower room as it was very hot and humid during our stay. Would stay again if visiting the Keys.
Jul 20, 2015
great camping place
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Rude staff
Jul 16, 2015
great campsite clean with great new bathrooms
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great who checked us in. Also, the Friday staff at the dock they day we checked in; very, very, very helpful and made the boat trip on Sunday great....
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had what we needed for a comfortable stay. Look into having the restaurant open in the summer. Thank you for everything.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Completely mislead by the reservation specialist. Even the Keys front desk said they are sitting in the Dakotas somewhere and don't know what's really onsite. They booked us by the tiki hut. Not even open.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place friendly staff, but a little far from Key West.
Jul 11, 2015
Extremely nice the beach was the best. Personnel extremely helpful
Jul 11, 2015
Love the updates that were done since last year, friendly staff, favorite koa in all of Florida!!
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was perfect until a new camper came in and let their 3 dogs run loose, not picking up after their dogs, and the staff did not enforce the leash rule. Will not be back
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. So much to do and so little time to use all the great amenities that were available.
Jul 08, 2015
Great Place wonderful staff and warm ocean waters
Jul 08, 2015
Camp workers were great! Loved it! Want to come back! Only complaint if I were to have one is that the Cafe wasn't open!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very helpful, but loud music from tent section and having our hose stolen put a damper on visit
Jul 06, 2015
Proximity to KW would be why it gets 2 stars. We encountered as much pleasant staff as we did unpleasant. Our beach site for our 37ft travel trailer was ruined by tent campers who partied, left trash, and disrespected our personal space. The campers next to us played music and disco ball lighting well after the 11pm quiet time. Yet not one rule seemed to be enforced, shame on you Sugarloaf KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
We normally stay in Florida state parks so are unaccustomed to the number of RVs packed into such close proximity. It's hot in the Keys and very difficult to keep our unit cool when there is no shade which was the case in our site. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Beach was nice. We could hear the highway noise during the night when the ac cycled off.
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Staff is great!
Jul 04, 2015
love the fishing at the campground
Jul 01, 2015
Clean,well situated. Staff is well versed in their positions. Not happy though. Not many smiles. Need shade trees. This KOA is a work in progress
Jun 30, 2015
very accommodating and friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean!! The staff at the marina were very friendly and helpful!! Wasn't impressed with the bar, advertised food but was only able to get wings one time(which were good) because he wasn't cooking and no cooking when there is kareoke night ( which no one was doing. People park in your camping spot to go to bar, and these people are not even campers registered there!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Great time-were able to extend our trip an extra day. We didn't want to leave. Grandkids loved it. Perfect family vacation.
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay at this KOA. Very nice and helpful staff. The camp ground was in great shape the bath houses were some of the best We have seen. We will stay again on our next trip to Key West.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed on the beach sites. I enjoy that they are larger now. Very friendly staff and enjoyed the marina and boat rentals. Will be back!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice on water. It was very convenient to rent a boat. The swimming area was nice for the children too.
Jun 22, 2015
LOVE this place!However,a few things-on site #402.Power off for 5 hrs one night due to previously spliced wires finally giving out on electrical box, miserable night without AC. After asking,I was given 10% off that days fee (approx. $8.00 credit). I felt it should have been a larger credit. Also, constant parade of people walking thru our site to access beach, "private"signs needed at site entran
Jun 22, 2015
Great site right on the beach. A/C in the bathrooms was a nice luxury in the summer. We really enjoyed the pool and bar. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed beach, snorkeling with barracudas, kids played at floats and took photos of iguanas. Clean and friendly. Cafe closed for summer, would be nice to have a cafe if stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2015
Great family place. Our 7 year old granddaughter had the vacation of a lifetime. She had a great time snorkeling and swimming. Would definately do it again.
Jun 19, 2015
From CA and friends are not likely to travel to FL.
Jun 18, 2015
Always a friendly staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
I've been visiting this KOA for many years and it has gotten considerably better as the years pass. Restrooms are upgraded and clean and the addition of new permanent RV sites have broadened their customer base. There is plenty to do at the site or at the surrounding areas.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, campsite right on the beach, loved it.
Jun 15, 2015
Bill and Joanne found us a beautiful site which made our visit special. They were always very helpful in helping us at the camp as well as giving us advice about Key West. They make KOA the best place to camp.
Jun 15, 2015
It was ok. The price was quite steep for a campsite.
Jun 14, 2015
I asked for an ocean view site when I made the reservation. We were on the ocean, but we couldn't see it, because of the mangroves.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and convenient laundry services, kids loved the waterfront activities, enjoyed meeting lots of nice people camping at location
Jun 11, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for over 20 years and I have never had any complaints about anything. perfect place to camp. the staff make u feel like home.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.