Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
For the location the inflated price is somewhat justified. Bathrooms are ultra clean, the pool is heated and campground is generally well maintained. The only reason for 3 stars is that our particular site had the sewer hookup for the neighbouring site in our awning/eating area! Not acceptable specially for the price. Note: Depending on season watch out for the jellyfish at the beach.
Dec 05, 2016
This is the second time our group of campers stay at koa in the keys....I have to say that the place,amenities and staff is top notch,bathrooms are really clean,bar was great and pool was cool. Special thanks to Rachel at front desk for taking care of our needs and surpass our expectations...our only minor complain was the approach of Tony,the night guy on the golf cart,not very professional.thank
Dec 04, 2016
Our family spent last year Christmas Sugarloaf KOA and we enjoyed it so much we booked it for 6 nights for this year Thanksgiving. The people that work at this Sugarloaf KOA are very friendly and professional and helpful. We have already booked for 9 days next Thanksgiving and we have requested the same site which is number 403 in our opinion the best site at this KOA. We decorated for Christmas
Dec 02, 2016
Terrible! Arrived at 4:45 by the time I parked, set up and went to register at 5:05, the door was locked and no one was around. The paperwork provided had no information included. No wi fi password to get on net. Pool closed at dark ( 30 minutes after we got there. Only bar open. Bathrooms under renovation, old trailers provided. Bad experience!!!!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nice campground Everyone was very friendly. Would have been nice to have some shade
Nov 29, 2016
The grounds were well kempt and clean. Clean restrooms and showers. Most of all everyone was so nice and accomadating. Couldn't have asked for anything better. We went with a group of friends and had a super weekend. Thank you. Chris and Debra Barnes.
Nov 29, 2016
Rude, overpriced, construction. Who wants to camp in a gravel parking lot. Never again.
Nov 28, 2016
I had made our reservation 9 months in advance. Spoke with the employee in detail about what area we would be in. I called several times to make sure we knew what to exspect. Long story short, we did not get the area we were told. The one manager, Racheal, was very rude. Unwilling to admit the KOA made a mistake, and was aggressively condescending. We were minimally compensated and no apology.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was excellent and always willing to assist.
Nov 28, 2016
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and plenty of laundry facilities. Easy access to everything in the keys including Key West. Excellent fishing off the bridge, which is directly adjacent to the campground. Loved it, best vacation ever. We will be back next year.
Nov 28, 2016
I wish the bathrooms could have been cleaner this time around. This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and the toilets were nasty, no matter what time we went in them. Our fur babies loved the dog park, but wish that the KOA had a specific place that they could have went swimming. It's hard to find doggie beaches in the Keys.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground and good staff
Nov 27, 2016
Great stay, wonderful welcome by the hosts. Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were Fine. We noticed there were 2 cars to rent so we may not have towed our car. Great idea to have rental vehicles.
Nov 22, 2016
Spaces are very tight. I'm sure you know, your in paradise. The area I wanted to be in (the reason I booked way, way in advance)was not available. The camper in that area talked management into letting them move into that area. So some one was out, Me. The spot I was given was over taken by neighbors on both sides. I would suggest sites be clearly marked. Campers leaking sewer hose was no fun.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Fantastic property with a marina, bar, laundromat, and first-rate bathrooms. We enjoyed having the beach right out our camper's backdoor. Buy and apply the "No Natz" essential oil spray immediately upon arrival to avoid bites on the beach.
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our 6night stay here in our classA rv.the KOA here has many great ammenaties.For us re really liked there full service marina on site.They do have a nice full service open air bar on site.All the staff here was very friendly and helpful with our questions. We also rented one of their airstream rv trailers they have on site for some other friends we had visiting.some of the rear p
Nov 21, 2016
Really friendly and absolute professinal helping,
Nov 20, 2016
Our stay was great
Nov 19, 2016
Nov is so quiet since it's before the "peak" season. Stayed 10 days in 401 enjoying the weather, marina, Sugarloaf location, great bicycling trails, brunch at Mangrove Mamas across street and only 25 minute drive to Key West. Square Grouper: best supper/Key Lime Pie award. KOA employee award: Kerry & Donnie. Supper showers. Campground currently getting facelift: roofs, picnic tbls, office.
Nov 16, 2016
Great place to stay if going to key west
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Very slow process on the store renovation
Nov 15, 2016
we had a great time at Sugarloaf KOA. The campsites on the water were peaceful and relaxing. The staff ( all except one) were friendly and helpful. Will come back again and again.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The campground was ok but there is a lot of construction going on there. There is a rooster nearby and it starts crowing at 3:00 in the morning and continues constantly
Nov 09, 2016
unable to rate at this time due to being under construction at our time of visit
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our first visit. Had a waterfront lot. Nice site, friendly people. Nice having a pub there. Just happened to have a jam session that night and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Easy to drive to key west. Pool and hot tub wonderful. Lots of rocks in ocean so not a swim able beach. Loved our stay!
Nov 02, 2016
This was our first stay at your campground. We were traveling with our dogs and were very happy that you provided a dog park. Your staff were always friendly and helpful. It was also great that the bus came by also. We would liked to have been able to rent a boat from you but the weather did not cooperate. Overall we totally enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Staff is very friendly and hospitable. Very clean even with the office construction going on. Grass a little high in dog walk areas.
Nov 02, 2016
Florida Keys baby....this place has it all and is a hop skip and a jump from Key West. Thanks Steve O. and Rachel and all the staffers were GREAT!!!
Nov 02, 2016
other than the grouchy guy on the golf cart who met us at check in to show us our spot, everyone else was great! Great views! Will be back!
Nov 01, 2016
I like the improvements that are being completed at the registration area and the bathrooms. It was so needed. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly staff. 20 min ride into key west. Would stay again and would recommend.
Nov 01, 2016
Unfortunately our friends didn't get site 265 next to us then we had other neighbors that were rude
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice
Oct 31, 2016
friendly staff
Oct 30, 2016
Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Facility under renovation.
Oct 28, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground!! The only thing we didn't like and could keep us from returning is the pool was not a heated pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Good location, very clean, very nice people. Lots of amenities. Shuttle into Key West only runs during "the season" but they have rental cars available on site if you're not towing. Camped with 24 ft Winnebago Trend.
Oct 24, 2016
All the employees that we had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was well taken care of.
Oct 21, 2016
First time at a KOA and will not be the last time. More than I expected and loved the site that they picked out for us.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Quiet and relaxing. Staff were very helpful
Oct 13, 2016
They are working on this campground and it showed. I'm sure it will be great when they are finished. The staff were all kind and very helpful. It was great fun for the kids. The bathrooms were very clean and our view on the water was awesome.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
This is a great campground! Right on the water with a nice beach, roped off swimming, a boatramp and mooring piers. The facilities are modern and clean and the people are great. I would definitely go back there, but not during fall and spring months. The no-see uns are bad and seem to go after me. Actually, they mostly go only after women.
Oct 05, 2016
We were appalled to see the conditions of this campground. After staying at at least 20 KOA'a during our 4week holiday, this one really did not meet up to our expectations. 2 instead of 0, since the barlady was very nice. The man showing us our spot was simply rude. Besides, we should have been informed about the constructions. The rate is exorbitant and the 'Key West' description misleading!!
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome campground! Pam was wonderful and went above and beyond to accommodate us!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy