Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful place with everything ya need. Nice people.
Feb 24, 2015
Outstanding service, the bathrooms were always clean, trash picked up fast, just a great overall experience. The constant investment in infrastructure accros all area's is refreshing to see.
Feb 24, 2015
Always a pleasure. Our favorite KOA. It would be perfect if we could have bigger picnic tables at beach sites. Having trouble getting in & out of them.
Feb 24, 2015
Nice people. Very helpful during set up. Tight space. Might try staying in back next time, larger sites. Overall an 8.
Feb 24, 2015
Everyone was crammed into a small space. the tent area looked like a place for hobo's and the staff wasn't all that warm and friendly. needless to say my family and I won't be back unless we are desperate.
Feb 23, 2015
Had. A great time. Very clean and quiet. We will be back.
Feb 23, 2015
nice place ,just enough away from the hustle and bustle in Key West.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
KOA staff are fantastic. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Feb 22, 2015
Packed like sardines but it still has all the services and amenities for a good stay.
Feb 22, 2015
Enjoyed the location, facilities were very good, personel ( especially Buffalo Sandy and those at the desk) were great. Wanted to take one with me! Not cheap ( rates, not the girls ) but going rate. Convenient to Key West and the airport for guests. Out of the fray. Loved Mangrove Mama's
Feb 22, 2015
staff was very kind and helpful - grounds were full of activity for all of ages, however the ladies room was not the cleanest-
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Sites are too small and difficult to get into. Trailers are packed in like sardines. Paid for sewer hook but not on my site, hook up is 6 to eight behind on neighbour site Staff was helpful. Pub was noisy most nights after 10:00 pm
Feb 21, 2015
Stay there each year, great park, good restaurant, bar and activities. We'll be back.
Feb 21, 2015
Too crowded. We could barely get out of our car or R V. Felt like we were in a cave. All the people were very nice.
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly staff....nice new bathrooms and showers....made arrangements to get us in two days early...had to switch sites a bit but just getting in on short notice was great
Feb 20, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Feb 20, 2015
Many of the spaces for Class A rv's and fifth wheels were too small.
Feb 20, 2015
If this campground did not have WiFi which is being over-stretched to the limit, it would be a 5 star resort.
Feb 20, 2015
Great location for exploring the lower Keys. Very puzzled over the bath house not having enough sink spaces for guest capacity. Very good beach area, restaurant/pub. All in all very pleased with our 3 days.
Feb 18, 2015
Good location sites are pretty tight but they do help you get in and out
Feb 18, 2015
Sites were close, but the campground was clean, restrooms clean and quite nice. Laundry also well kept.
Feb 18, 2015
Sites to small that they put us in. Had 30 Amps site I reserved 50 Amps is what I need
Feb 18, 2015
Showers dirty during complete stay.
Feb 18, 2015
a peaceful haven close to the rollicking key west.
Feb 18, 2015
Cool place I will be back
Feb 17, 2015
Great facilities! Campers just a little close together.
Feb 17, 2015
Regular stayer, great campground
Feb 16, 2015
Sites are very cramped. To close together.
Feb 16, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. great amenities.
Feb 16, 2015
Too many dogs peeing and pooping on our site. The people who own these animals need to respect other people's site. They should let their animals do their business on their own site.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers and restrooms were kept amazingly clean, especially with the large volume of campers. All the staff were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to help us since we're new RV owners.
Feb 16, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and pool/spa were very clean. Campground was kept clean. The only problem was the sites were to close to each other. Couldn't use my awning as it would hit the camper next to me. Other than that it was nice.
Feb 16, 2015
Park was great. Management was friendly and helpful.I was very disappointed that the park would not honour the "1st time KOA camper rate" Left a sour note on our stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Site to small and reserved 50amp and got 30 Amp. $100 a day for a site we couldn't put out Awing.
Feb 15, 2015
There is a need for walkways between the rows so that handicapped could go to the office without going clear around the ends. I was in 131 and the office was 50 ft away but going around made it hard on both of us. Thanks for asking our opinion. We love the place and will return, walkways or not.
Feb 15, 2015
sites too cramed in low waterpressure
Feb 15, 2015
We were not given the site that we were told. We couldn't put our awning up couldn't get in to our top storage box tree limb was in the way . Site was to small . But Nice place
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Great stay here expensive Though
Feb 14, 2015
A lot to do and very entertaining in the evenings. We plan on coming back again next year. The weather is super. See you next year..
Feb 14, 2015
Great location.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and modern facilities. Our site was very cramped but we managed.
Feb 14, 2015
it is beautiful at this KOA
Feb 13, 2015
Loved the location and the campground. The new bathrooms are awesome. We have been spoiled and other campgrounds can't compare! We will be back!
Feb 13, 2015
dirty-small campsite. rude attendants. stayed the last 3 years thinking it would get better. will not go back!
Feb 12, 2015
The Sugarloaf Key KOA offers sites that are ridiculously small. Trying to park a 34' 5th wheel in a site meant for a van or tent trailer provided us with a very stressful start to our 3-night stay. Although we did not use them, the pool, restaurant, pub and laundry area looked nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.