Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
very nice stay
Jul 24, 2016
Lots to do.. Rentals for kayaks canoes boats plan to bicycles can swim In gulf of pool.. Beach area.Clean facilities. Large family friendly bar area with games.. Staff is awesome and sweet..will be going again in November :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great location and facilities
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the beach and it was wonderful. We will definitely be back. O
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Good amenities. We were given a wonderful waterfront site which was convenient to everything. This was our first KOA stay, and it makes us want to explore other KOA campgrounds. Thanks, Sugarloaf Key!
Jul 22, 2016
The friendliest and most accommodating personnel. Very clean and constant supervision.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great time. Impressed by how clean the restrooms are at all times.
Jul 19, 2016
Power went out all due to bad breakers had to reset all day did not seem to really care blamed my coach instead of fixing there problem it was main breaker for whole beach front place was somewhat run down won't be back
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent!! Beautiful place
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 13, 2016
I'm a bigger adult and it would have been nice to have at least one toilet that was a little higher off the floor. If that's the only thing I can find to pick at its a great park. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a great place to park your camper. It is located close to all kinds of great things to do and places to eat. If you want to rent a boat for a morning it is great, but don't expect to rent a boat, kayak, or canoe after noon. We went down the road and rented a jet ski, where we were allowed to spend the afternoon enjoying ourselves. It's a great home base, but that's it.
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are very small
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time. The facility is clean and the staff were super friendly. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very cleam, nice staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Camp site is great, the woman who was in the office was awesome. Our only concern is it's extremely hard to get in touch with anyone. Seems like the communication needs to be worked on a bit. We had a family emergency and had to leave early, we couldn't get in touch with anyone in order to try and get a refund for the remaining nights. We had to just pick up a leave. We tried calling multiple time
Jul 09, 2016
VERY NICE, STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES, WE ALWAYS HAVE A NICE TIME
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great help to new RVers
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are EXTEMELY close together. Beach needs to be maintained including water inflatables daily.
Jul 06, 2016
clean, spacious and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
great location, individual sites are pretty tight, but lots to do. I just wish campers would pick up after themselves, especially the smokers - the bar and pool are nice the band was real good on Friday night, swimming area was nice too and open 24hrs - I liked that.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Clean and cooled restrooms...very accommodating staff...great security measures...we really enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Items for improvement compared with previous visits: Campsites were not clean, site trash removal was slow, Some TV stations (channel 38 & 39) were scrambled and unknown to staff even though listed in KOA Guide. Pool & beach chairs & lounges were not cleaned regular and covered w/Iguana feces. Children were allowed to roam at pool and marina without parent supervision (very loud/pushy)
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a nice stay friendly helpful staff. Place kept clean only issue was four tenter put camp up about 12:45 pm fight behind our camper. We think you might keep renters all together and campers in their area. Also little more discipline in the pool are is needed
Jul 04, 2016
Our site kept flooding and they said they couldn't move us into a cabin because they were all booked. Then when I went to leave early because it was just a nesting ground for mosquitos, the office told me they could put us in a cabin. I have no time for games. People showed up to set up their sites at 1am causing me and my family to wake up while they set up and Blaired their music.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities!!!
Jul 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and thank you for recommending Bill, the great A/C repair man. Without him, we would had to leave early because of the extreme heat. Someone with 3 black dogs let their dogs run without being leashed and attacked our dog, who was on a leash. Not following the rules. I also cleaned up 3 dog piles that were not ours. Great experience at the marina.
Jun 28, 2016
I had a great time will definitely return again and again
Jun 27, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. It's gone downhill fast.Campsites not cleaned before arrival, my site was covered in leaves.Tall weeds around pool, chunks missing out of surface of pool. Two big holes insides of pool I assume they once were lights, or filters of some kind, a small child could fit in and drown. Pool now closes at dusk? All the workers just rode around on golf carts not friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Front desk staff was great.
Jun 26, 2016
Stay was great, friendly staff. I stayed n the beach and the water pressure was not too good, as well the water pressure in the men's bathroom was poor with the exception of the handicap stall. Air cnditioning in the bathroom was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Particularly our site by the beach. Facilities were very good.
Jun 24, 2016
It was very friendly and plenty do do. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms/showers need to be updated
Jun 20, 2016
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring bug spray with over 40% deet. The bugs can get bad but it's camping. Staff is great and campground is clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Didn't get the sites we wanted. It was dirty. The laundry area was a major highway for the tent campers. Yes it was Memorial Day Weekend but.........
Jun 11, 2016
Even though weather did not cooperate, we had a great time! Also appreciated assistance with door issue of RV!
Jun 10, 2016
When we arrived I asked if there were any spaces on the water. The attendant, I believe his name was Tony was very quick to say "NO". I watched and there were several beach sites open every day of our stay. He was abrupt and rude. Next time, if there is one, I won't settle for his behavior. There are too many other campgrounds in the area. We chose KOA due to other KOA's we had stayed at.
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was nice, the campsite was great. Most of the staff were friendly. Enjoyed the paddle boards and the pool after the Memorial Day crowd thinned out. Wanted to rent a boat, but most were not in service and out for repairs. Avoided the pub as the bartender was rude each time we went. Would have sat and relaxed in there but avoided him. Overall the stay was good.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great but no Tarpon
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time, great staff, great location, lots of things to do...my only complaint was the condition of the beach..Apparently they had some guests that were total and complete pigs, partied all night on the beach and left it looking like a pig pen...THe KOA Maintenance should have cleaned it up...instead one of the guest in my camper got a garbage and cleaned up It was full of glass
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals