Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
The staff are incredible. Very clean facilities. Excellent shaded sites!
Mar 22, 2017
I was very disappointed in that fact that we were there with a group of friends and we all booked at the same time and were all charged different rates. I also talked to the campers across the street from us and they were charged a different rate. I spoke with the office and she told me the other families were undercharged and that I could tell them to come to the office and pay more.. Really!
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very helpfull, weather was fantastic during our stay. facility was very well kept even during their reconstruction of the office area. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Mar 22, 2017
This is our third trip to this KOA and they have made many improvements over the years. The bathrooms are really nice now. I still do not find the employees very friendly however. Not that we had any incident but just not like other KOA's we have stayed at. Otherwise I would of given a 5 star rating.
Mar 22, 2017
Did not appreciate people walking through sites. Sites are small. Some of the staff were great. Tim was fantastic. Also Jauna in the pub,very wonderful. Some staff not as helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and have come to have certain expectations. The staff was friendly enough, but we just found that overall the campground was quite shabby. Everything seemed to be a bit run down or dirty, including the campsites, roads, washrooms, fencing, and pool. We left after 2 nights to go to a campground that was cleaner and in better shape.
Mar 21, 2017
WONDERFUL..GREAT FRIENDS...GREAT STAFF..GREAT MANAGERS
Mar 21, 2017
This was a very tight KOA. The RV's were packed in. We had to get people to move their vehicles just to pull in and out. The family next to us had their chairs up against our slide-out. It was very expensive for the accommodations available.
Mar 21, 2017
very nice weekend
Mar 21, 2017
Extremely tight for larger rigs, very dusty.
Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant personnel, clean site and services, good entertainment and a great place to stay in the Keys.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very tight quarters not much room on the campsite
Mar 20, 2017
Sites too close. People cutting through your site. Sewer hook ups too far away from site. Never will stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 20, 2017
spot wasnt the best but clean place good music at your bar and food was very good, quiet and clean thanks Gail
Mar 20, 2017
WE GOT THERE AND THE SPOT THEY RESERVED FOR US WOULDN'T FIT OUR 5TH WHEEL, SO THEY STUCK US NEXT TO A HOUSE WITH NO CABLE SERVICE AND AWNING COULDN'T COME OUT BECAUSE A FENCE WAS NEXT TO US!
Mar 20, 2017
what we didn't like was that we had to go buy 40 feet of hose for sewer with connecters cost was 100.00. the sewer hook up is very far from each camper.Our stay was very enjoyable other than that problem. Everyone very friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
The most cramped campsite of our 3000 mile month long camping trip! Our awning could touch the camper beside us and the camper on our other side could touch ours with it's awning. It's a beautiful area but the campground isn't all that!
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was not too friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
great staff. small sites but we did have one of the bigger ones. at 110.00 a day
Mar 20, 2017
Jammed into campsites. You will probably need an extra long sewer hose. Expensive.
Mar 20, 2017
The way the internet reservation were handled shows that they are interested in money more than customer service .
Mar 19, 2017
Love the campground especially with kids. Sites are a little small wish they wouldn't try and cram so many in but other than that great!
Mar 19, 2017
Awesome time this past week. Food was good at the snack shack, drinks were great at the pub !!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Have been coming to this campground for many years. They have continued to update the facilities and we always enjoy our stay. Biggest complaint this year is the lack of functioning internet.
Mar 19, 2017
I hade one of the beach front lots but I have people constantly cutting through causing my neighbors dog to go nuts each time. It's inconsiderate to do that. I was trying to get a nap and kids and adults alike kept coming from the rear lots while screaming and throwing balls and frisbees hitting us at our chairs. I don't think I want to stay in those lots again.
Mar 18, 2017
WiFi hardly ever worked, cable reception was fuzzy. People were helpful. Campground could use a few rules to keep campground no looking neater. A few plants between campsites might help break up the look of it being a giant parking lot. Also there is no security.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Too crowded. Views of campers on all four sides. Not really a family campground. Very nice shower,bathroom and laundry facilities.
Mar 18, 2017
Dated and very tight spaces. Location is good on the water and next to bike path / fishing bridge. An expensive parking space in the keys!
Mar 17, 2017
Great amenities but site was extremely small with sewage discharge right next to neighbor's picnic table.
Mar 17, 2017
Convenient location to Key West area attractions. Very crowded. Units very close together. Water and sewer connections far to the back. Needed sewer extension to connect. Showers and restrooms very limited. Staff very helpful in parking the rig.
Mar 17, 2017
Crammed our 40 ft into a very small space. No room outside at all with neighbor's slide out. Had some electrical issues with the pedestal. Staff seemed indifferent once we came up a fix ourselves by plugging into the neighboring pedestal. Not likely to stay here again. disappointing KOA.
Mar 17, 2017
Nice area very clean
Mar 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was unusually windy but still enjoyed it much. Staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very nice. Thank you for our memorable stay.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, excellent restaurant. But spaces too crowded together -like camping in a parking lot. Also exit not well designed too many right angle turns especially for big rigs.
Mar 16, 2017
Kudos to employees Tim & Maryann, Donnie & Pat, Rachel & Steve, and Jana. Entertainment was great. Place needs a lot of TLC, dirty & worn, trailer storage area needs improvement. Unfinished office unacceptable, little work in 2 months. Camped here 12 yrs., will return, hope for improvements
Mar 16, 2017
The friendliness of employees and the location are above average. The facilities are below average. There are far too many tent campers sharing one toilet./bath facility. RV sites are cramped. Instead of cash cowing the facility, owner should put money into infrastructure and maintenance. The pool area was not cleaned the entire 2 weeks I was there.
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful... very nice and helpful staff... Restroom/showers were great! We will def be back next year.!!
Mar 16, 2017
Even though we told KOA that we had a 42' fifth wheel when we made the reservation we were initially put in a site too small. We were moved to a great site that fit our needs perfectly. Our escort thru the park did a great job parking us and gave us great recommendations for food in Key West. We will be back!
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful stay
Mar 16, 2017
Campers are packed in tighter than sardines. I could literally stretch my arms out between my unit and the one next to me and touch both - that's 6'1" which is just WAY TOO CLOSE for what is being charge to stay per night.
Mar 15, 2017
Many nice things about this campground but most of our time was spent with only 7-10 feet between our RV and the next. Too tight! Owners got greedy it appears and pack too large of RVs into too small of sites.
Mar 15, 2017
My only issue was I got a small site for my RV, 40'. Please take that into account when assigning sites. I'll be back in July!
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice facility but sites very close together
Mar 15, 2017
Le wi-fi est inaccessible. Tout le reste était bien.
Mar 14, 2017
We stay often at KOA and were surprised at the lack of hospitality of the staff. The place was clean and kept up. I kept wondering how I offended the ladies in the office.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps