Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at Sugarloaf, very friendly staff, available all the time. We had a campground water faucet break and they had it repaired and us re hooked in no time. Kids loved the beach and the pool.
Apr 14, 2015
Very relaxing. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
A very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff, Less then 1/2 hour drive from key west. Looking forward to staying here again. Only complaints were the low water pressure in the showers and the very rocky and uneven beach floor. Beach especially needs some kind of warning signs.
Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff! If you want a great RV park vs campground...this may be your place, but We prefer more of a campground setting. None the less...a beautiful setting & we had a great time.
Apr 13, 2015
Sugarloaf KOA is our favorite place to stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Clean, up to date facilities. Very nice pool, friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful, wonderful staff members! The park is clean and comfortable! We loved our stay so much we will be back again and again. Thank You!!!! The Sparks Family Newaygo, MI
Apr 12, 2015
Rachel and Steve.what about their jobs and work very hard for us unbelievable...we love staying there now
Apr 12, 2015
the staff that Jeff and Gloria got our grade this year they been working there Butts off...unbelievable what the park looks like now...
Apr 12, 2015
Jeff and Gloria went out of their way to make our stay just awesome that's why we stay for 6 months no they're great people
Apr 12, 2015
Initial confusion about an appropriate site was favorably resolved the next morning and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. After visiting the Blue Water Resort nearby I decided that my next visit will be at Sugarloaf/Key West KOA. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Apr 12, 2015
Tha campgound had all it said it did except for the free shuttle to Key West which is not good! My onl;y main comment is that the sites are too narrow awith no buffer between the sites such as trees, shade or some barrier to provide some privacy. We could not have a fire as too close to camper next door!
Apr 12, 2015
Loved it there, close to town, 20 minute beautiful ride. Friendly staff. Grounds clean and beautiful
Apr 11, 2015
Fantastic first experience at a KOA. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the facilities and can't recommend it enough.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to stay in the keys!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Nicest people on earth!
Apr 10, 2015
Good campground,very clean. The cable was out so there was no television for almost two days.
Apr 09, 2015
The campground was good we all enjoyed it.Trailor was nice as well as our campsite.the GM was very nice and personable however the woman who checked us in was quite rude and sarcastic if I wasn't so tired from the drive I would have had a lot to say to her.also when I returned the key the woman was not friendly either.Not even a thank you or good bye not one word took the key and that was all RUDE
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
People (staff) were very friendly and helpful. However, I found the sites VERY tight. I understand that land is at a premium, but removing one site from each row for the RV's would make it much more comfortable for everyone.
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time to the Fla. Keys and Sugarloaf KOA helped in making it a great trip for me and my wife. The entertainment at the Pub and access to the pool were great along with location and ease of finding the Campground. The staff was also very helpful in finding a great site for our RV.
Apr 08, 2015
No privacy, beer cans on the beach and staff was not very helpful. This pretty much sums up our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE lot's of things to do specially for the kids is a Great place for all the family .
Apr 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much . The staff was extremely accommodating for on and off site activities and places to go . The place was very clean and kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the floating trampoline and climbing wall on their beach . The on site pool was just as nice . Fishing, we could not get enough of . We caught plenty from the bridge right off site . We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Really did not like this place from the minute we pulled in. We were a late arrival, so there was suppose to be our check in info at the desk. It wasn't there and then an employee pulled up in a golf cart and simply commented to us "good luck" with a total attitute! We then go to the store to get our information and another man in a golf cart simply stared at us. Miserable people!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, All facilities were clean and neat and the new bathrooms are great. The current management is making improvements that are long overdue. You need to continue to look for staff like Terri, Tony, scootar, and Rachel personal like this and others at this campground are what make for a great stay!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice location, clean and the staff are very helpful. I think the spaces are a little tight, but it is understandable in the Florida Keys.
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff, place in Key West is gorgeous, the camping sites were organized and the displacement of the amenities around the park are very clean and neat too. Certainly I will come back with my family.
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff,rest rooms clean,nice beach area and pool was very clean
Apr 05, 2015
the staff at this campground is absolutely friendly and helpful. They truly enjoy raising money for Kids Kare Camp. We love coming to the Keys and this has to be the best KOA in the country. Jeff, Gloria, Rachel,StaveO ,Scotar and all of his worker bee's are all wonderful. Phyllis and her cooking and houise keeping team are great. We look forward to returning next Jan. 14th. Thanks Leo& Janice
Apr 05, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Loved meeting all the staff from different parts of the country. Great place to relax and enjoy the Keys!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground is convenient to activities throughout the Keys. There is a nice fishing bridge that extends into deeper water.
Apr 05, 2015
We stay here every year and have a great time, my only complaint is the sometimes strong sewage smell from the facility on site. They really need to do some up grades or changes to that.
Apr 05, 2015
This is a nice Campground. Many amenities. It has a nice dock, beach, and pool. Everything is kept very clean. Just wish for my sons sake that the advertised basketball goal existed in reality.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights on the beach, met all of our expectations. Took the bus into Key West, about an hour trip. Visited Mangrove Mama's, recommend a visit there to others. One thing, beach was not what I expected, hard to walk on the coral, looked different than the video/pictures, also sand area was not well maintained, dirty, chairs left all over, trash all over. However, we enjoyed our stay!
Apr 04, 2015
Clean, friendly helpfull staff
Apr 04, 2015
Wished I had more time to stay there longer then just one night
Apr 04, 2015
Always a great time lots of planned activities and frendly folks Looking forward to next year
Apr 04, 2015
The park assistance was not knowledgeable or attentive enough to help with trying to back into a spot, therefor we were instructed to another site. That second site was so disgustingly foul smelling of human waste. I was expecting at least a one night free stay. It wasn't offered, and the office person tried to actually charge for additional fee for new sight!!
Apr 04, 2015
It was amazing!!! We have three kids and a dog and a Lg pop up camper. Yes there were a lot of big campers but we had full hookup and a prime spot across from the pool and bar and never had a problem with crowds or noise and the one time we did we asked them to please keep it down and the site was apologetic and handled it accordingly. The employee's were Illinois people an amazing spring break.
Apr 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay in 6 months and as before it was great! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE FACT THAT OTHER CAMPER WOULD CONSTANTLY CUT THOUGH OUR SITE ALL DAY TO GET TO THE BEACH. THEY WOULD COME THOUGH ON BIKES AND SOME WERE CARRYING KYAKS OR CONOES.
Apr 03, 2015
Bait and switch advertising coupon, trash everywhere up-and-down the street under the bushes in the mangoes. First time here not impressed. Felt like I got robed
Apr 03, 2015
Great facilities. Great staff. Convenient location. RV sites could be a little bigger and should be utilized by RVs only, not cargo vans towing boats. And boat owners should not be permitted to hose off their boats at the campsites.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.