Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
we had a awesome time there was a lot to do with the family
Aug 24, 2016
Great location close the hot spots.( key west, Bahia Honda, loose key) Friendly staf, clean and very well organize.
Aug 23, 2016
Can not stay outside for the bugs, need to spray the ground with some kind of bug spray to control them better.
Aug 21, 2016
Should stay open longer than 5 pm. Did repair fuse thank you
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice stay. I wish the store was open later. Some garbage in the mangroves by our site. Water puddles were unsitely. But overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Very happy with our stay at Sugarloaf key koa. The only thing that I have concerns about is the closeness of the camp sites. On our next stay we will try to get a better site. The staff is what makes this campgrounds a great vacation destination. Thanks for your hospitality. Earl and Vickie
Aug 16, 2016
Went during mini season so it may be a bit tainted: 2 police visits to the park ( a fight and something else) No snack bar Eclectic group of guests Tons of smokers I did not recieve marina discount(staff member told me my discount doesn't apply for mini - whatever) Other than that. Staff is largely amazing, cordial helpful, friendly Park trash is picked up regularly I'd give it 3.5 s
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived late due to auto accident that disabled truck being used to bring boat and had to pull it with 40' MH. Ask if I could park it on unused site till morning when truck would arrive to move it . Was told yes , then after told no move it to boat trailer storage area. Would not be a problem except in a 40' MH at dark. Did it as was told. Then the rest of the week boats parks all over site
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Only problem i found was that campers were positioned so close together with half the park empty. Pool & beach were nice & well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, close to Key West, and Bahia Honda State Park!
Aug 14, 2016
Overall great place to stay! Staff was very nice...Mens Restrooms & shower were clean & cool. First time campers!
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely campground. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Not too impressed with the private beach. The water trampoline and iceberg were really great but so painful to walk and enter the water. Very rocky and hard on the feet. Not a smooth sandy beach.
Aug 13, 2016
nice campground with a few issues. Wireless wifi spotty and not consistent, rules at pool not enforced, trash on grounds, outdoor games not well documented, no pepsi available in store.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place to stay, facilities getting a little aged. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2016
It was relaxing and very friendly.Wish there was more things to do close by.
Aug 10, 2016
This place is great! It's very nearly a resort in its amenities. Wish the pub opened earlier. Fantastic location.
Aug 10, 2016
Plenty of amenities suited for the the island and beach life style. Beach with inflatable slide, climbing scenario. boats etc. Site clean and good size for any camp ground around there. Two negatives, I think staff thought everyone parties like young people and put us next to pool and bar. Water pressure hovered around 25-30 lbs. Bring your own.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice facility. This was our second year their and staff was, we'll let's say their not super friendly people. But not so far that I would really say anything bad. Always had everything needed at store and marina. Thanks again. It's always a great day at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 09, 2016
It was great all around, the kids loved it and want to go back. This was my second stay, and will do it again! Thank you for everything, very accommodating...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Found the checkin staff rude, they didn't even look at the reservation and put us in a small spot when there were many of open spots.
Aug 08, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay 😊 No complaints will be returning for another adventure!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and felt very safe staying here. We really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to going back next year!!! Great stay KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2016
Great location and great KOA staff team! Been coming here at least twice a year for 20+ years and NEVER been disappointed. We were especially amazed this year how clean the campground was maintained all through one of the largest "mini season" crowds we've ever seen.
Aug 03, 2016
The campground was okay. Our electric box did not work. When we arrived, a boat trailer was partially taking up space in our area and we could not back in far enough to plug in. We had to wait till the next day before the owner of the boat showed up to move it. The swimming area felt dirty because of all the lobster heads that were dumped back into the water. Mosquitoes were bad.
Aug 01, 2016
When we arrived our assigned site was occupied by someone's boat trailer so they put us right next to store. Too many people just walking right through our site to get to store.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Marina is awesome. Thank you. Love camping here
Jul 31, 2016
Your website advertised a restaurant open, restaurant was closed. The pool water was more like bath water. The store/office hours should be later if restaurant is unavailable. The toilets did not function properly.
Jul 31, 2016
We spent one week in our pop up 2 years in a row & had a great time. This is a laid back campground with pool, beach, bar, store, a/c bathrooms, etc. The sites are very small, but the location is worth it! Fishing, boating, swimming, kayaking right from campground and only 25 minutes from Key West. Will definitely come back next year.
Jul 31, 2016
We have been visiting this KOA every year for the past 3 years and watched it decline to the point it is at now. During our most recent stay with my wife, children and guests we were mortified when our neighbors started playing the most obscene rap music I have ever heard, from 11:00 am until 12:00 am. As if this wasn't bad enough other neighbors were taking photographs of my wife and daughter.
Jul 31, 2016
Always wonderful here...clean, safe campground with friendly helpful staff
Jul 31, 2016
Had a great stay, everything was clean. We will be back.....
Jul 30, 2016
Facilities, toilets etc. run down, very old, men`s showers didn't work properly, either cold water or next to no water. All other KOA Kampgrounds we went to were nice and green and well looked after, this is just a gravel pit for people on a sailing holiday. The Kampground was far too expensive and too far away from everything.
Jul 28, 2016
Campground setup for boating. Different then what I was expecting. Little run down also. Too many kids just hanging out in restrooms. Not enough restrooms or showers. Too many annual campers setup. Little fidappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
The park was in good condition, the beach needed cleaning and swept. It did get noisy and and congested with boat trailers where cars were to be parked. Other than those small problems, I would stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Hosts were knowledgable and friendly. Site was great loved the Iguanas! Only complaint was the very low water pressure.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities- everything you could want or need. The staff works constantly to keep the grounds and facilities clean. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wide sites. Great place. Close to full, yet we never felt crowded.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice stay
Jul 24, 2016
Lots to do.. Rentals for kayaks canoes boats plan to bicycles can swim In gulf of pool.. Beach area.Clean facilities. Large family friendly bar area with games.. Staff is awesome and sweet..will be going again in November :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great location and facilities
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the beach and it was wonderful. We will definitely be back. O
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Good amenities. We were given a wonderful waterfront site which was convenient to everything. This was our first KOA stay, and it makes us want to explore other KOA campgrounds. Thanks, Sugarloaf Key!
Jul 22, 2016
The friendliest and most accommodating personnel. Very clean and constant supervision.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great time. Impressed by how clean the restrooms are at all times.
Jul 19, 2016
Power went out all due to bad breakers had to reset all day did not seem to really care blamed my coach instead of fixing there problem it was main breaker for whole beach front place was somewhat run down won't be back
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent!! Beautiful place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals