Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
nice park lots of open spaces just don't understand why we were placed in the back 80..
Apr 27, 2017
Nice staff. A little too high priced for the campground. Cable tv was fuzzy.
Apr 26, 2017
Extremely clean and friendly staff
Apr 25, 2017
Great stay.
Apr 25, 2017
There was a couple having sex in the jacuzzi while kids watch inside the pool unsupervised. We went to the guy in the golf cart and he went to speak to them, as he leaves his comment was this usually happens at 2AM. unbelievable!
Apr 25, 2017
We had a peaceful stay with iguanas in the trees behind us. Convenient location. Sites mostly level, not all.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Apr 24, 2017
Always have a great time! Loved the Easter dinner. Was very nice to have.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean. It would have been nice to see more grass for dogs but I get it.
Apr 24, 2017
We missed seeing the iguanas. All else was AOK!
Apr 23, 2017
Campground was great, staff very helpful and accommodating. My dog quickly learned that some staffers carried dog treats and she started following golf carts lol. Great stay!
Apr 23, 2017
No one is very helpful. Every question I asked about the local area was responded with a "i don't know." Campground is just OK... spaces really tight. No fire rings. No ketchup in the store.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. I was surprised to find a jet ski coming into the swimming section so he could tow in a raft for his girlfriend and friend - who proceeded to cuss up a storm and smoke while on the raft.
Apr 21, 2017
It was very easy to find and the check in was great. The location was perfect for us and the camp workers were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again in the future.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Awesome staff.
Apr 20, 2017
All of the staff were great, but Marianne, Tim, Mike, and the gentleman who gave out dog biscuits were exceptional. They went out of their way to make our stay great. We will be back as often as we can, and will recommend to everyone. The facility is in a great location., even though construction . We rented several of the cabins for family and to come visit, and they were all extremely clean.
Apr 19, 2017
I didn't receive a call back after I left a message prior to arriving to answer questions:( I was upgraded to a full site with water and electric for tent camping:)
Apr 19, 2017
Very good stay. The staff do a great job cleaning. One suggestion: another hook in the shower stalls so you don't have to throw your clothes on the door / a small shelf to put your glasses on.
Apr 18, 2017
Wish store hours were longer. At times too noisy at later hours in the evening. Sites are close. Very friendly and helpful staff, and plenty of them. Bathhouse was very clean. Trash pickup was done throughout the entire day. Overall, dry satisfied with our 16 day stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location, all facilities were convenient to the site which was right on the beach.
Apr 18, 2017
Still have the same complaint about paying the same for a site without sewer as a site with. For some reason the campground was pretty dirty with trash and it took them forever to clean the bathrooms. It is really expensive to camp here but better than a hotel room. The staff is very friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
pas beaucoup de verdure et terrain très rapprochés......mais c'est le sud....prix assez élevé
Apr 17, 2017
Nice camp site very helpful will go back in a few months
Apr 17, 2017
This is a great location with plenty of Activities. We cant wait to come back again. Campground Staff was friendly and helpful. A bit of a tight fit for the larger RV's but the staff was great at helping getting you parked into the site.
Apr 16, 2017
You mislead guest with your "KOA Shuttle" to Key West. You don't have one. Other than that you have a good campground.
Apr 16, 2017
Great location! So glad we were just outside of the Key west traffic and close to many beautiful attractions on the Keys
Apr 16, 2017
Great location and lots of activity choices within the camp. Pool was warm and hot tub was hot. I loved both!
Apr 16, 2017
Our stay at Sugarloaf KOA was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some campgrounds seem to act as the customer is intruder instead of as a guest. That was not the case at Sugarloaf. The grounds, bathrooms, pool, & entire facility were very clean. Great food in the cafe,even had Sweet Tea!! Loved the Tiki bar as well. We'll be back for sure!! Thanks R Diggs
Apr 15, 2017
Has to be the best koa we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back next year. The staff was perfect and very helpful with everything
Apr 15, 2017
Tight but it's the keys everything is tight. Great place enjoyed
Apr 15, 2017
Price too high for condition and location of park
Apr 15, 2017
Awesome location. Great amenities for all ages. Lots of staff keeping the sites looks by nice.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Our grandchildren loved the pool and playground. We would definitely stay in this campground again.
Apr 13, 2017
Awesome campground. The family loved it. Sites were level, amenities were well taken care of. It was fun to have the beach and the pool right there. The only thing is when I asked for water front site and was confirmed for it we were disappointed because we thought we were getting beach front. Instead we got mangroves with no real view. Next time I'll be sure to ask for beach front.
Apr 12, 2017
Great place the rv spots are a little difficult to back into with a bumper pull trailer. But once you're in and set up it's a great campground with boat rentals, tiki bar, nice laundry area and a place to get a quick bite to eat. When we come back to the keys we will stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Was very pleased with site. Facilities were very clean. Staff friendly&helpful. Had a great 5 days. Outstanding! !!
Apr 10, 2017
We love this campground! The people who work there are friendly and always willing to help. The campground is kept ver y clean, especially the restrooms! Unfortunately. We are going to have to book at a different KOA, in another state due to the heavy noseeum population. I, (John), personally react to the insect bites such that I develop welts that don't go away for days. I had close to 60 bites.
Apr 10, 2017
Very good. When I lost my cell phone we kept trying to call it and a staff member called us back and we got it back in no time at all. Thank you very much.
Apr 10, 2017
Great location, staff was very nice. Will stay with you again when in the Keys
Apr 09, 2017
As usual the overal campground was great.well kept and clean,but,this year the in-park entertainment was stopped early.I have envited both family and friends to come join me here.I bring a boat instead of a vehicle and count on all the in-park activities for my source of entertainmentand it wasnt there.kind of a bummer.other than that we had a real good time.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA's We have ever stayed at, staff were super helpful, Thanks!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
There are not enough trees. The showers were dirty and our car was hit in the middle of the night while we were parked in our camping spot.
Apr 06, 2017
5 years we have stayed and this was a terrible year. NO SEE UMS were absolutely in hoards. Need to spray. change over of management was evident. Will see if the site improves next year, with the increase in price and new management. really expecting more from a corporate site.
Apr 06, 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with this campground, it is extremely clean, nice sized lots, well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool, beach and onsite bar and snack stand. the Pub also provides Friday and Saturday entertainment. When we return to the Keys next year we will definitely book our stay here.
Apr 06, 2017
The beach is not cared for. During our stay, no one from the staff went to the beach to clean and organize the beach chairs. The beach looked to be the designated smoking area. There were cigarette butts all over the beach. There were not cigarette designated disposal areas. So the smokers just leave the Butts on the sand where they smoke. The bathrooms were not constantly maintained.
Apr 05, 2017
We had such a amazing trip to this KOA that we extended it by a couple days. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you KOA for making our vacation memorable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps