Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
I was disappointed that at $112/night, this campground would be so inflexible on rates for additional nights when the campground was EMPTY! These owners need to reevaluate their pricing strategy as "waters-edge lots", just down the highway, are 35% cheaper and willing to negotiate rates for extended stays. The employees were great.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful place to stay with many amenities. Staff was friendly and kept the place spotless.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
this is the second time we have been there but the improvement are great, from the first time the staff was very helpful and friendly good suggestions when I needed work done on my RV also when I needed a rental car. I love the staff the fishing from bridge is great the bath house is great but we use the old ones and just as clean as new ones, the washing machines and dry are great, fast and good
Aug 18, 2015
The people there were very nice. Close spaces (as usual), but fortunately they weren't very booked. Expensive. Cigarette butts and used gloves (yuck) left on our site. Nice gift shop.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, great manager, large sites, very nice campground. Thank you KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean bath house. The staff members were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, lots for kids to do, very clean, already planning our next trip.
Aug 16, 2015
Two completely different campgrounds winter or summer. Winter equals party time. Summer equals layed back fishing lobster and easy living in the heat of summer.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms and showers recently renovated-very nice. On site marina excellent. 5 stars if not for inconsiderate neighbors for close quarters.
Aug 15, 2015
We were able to make last minute reservations and they accommodated us. My family loves this place for all the am me amenities like the marina/dive shop, Boat ramp, pool/hot tub, bar, restaurant, and laundry facilities. Also close to Key West. Nice staff, always have a great time when we stay at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
we had a great time during our stay at koa sugarloaf key.the staff was friendly and knowledgable,bathrooms were numerous clean and airconditioned,well maintained pool and common areas,easy access to marina and dock areas and checking and out was a breeze.
Aug 11, 2015
Mostly clean and mostly friendly great location
Aug 11, 2015
Have stayed there several times and always enjoyed it.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time - everyone is friendly and there for your every need -- especially the dockmaster group!
Aug 10, 2015
we had a great stay and because it wasnt busy we were offered a more shady spot than we had signed up for
Aug 10, 2015
Our first KOA visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Highly recommended!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to experience the FL Keys
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and supportive for a health issue we developed. I'll be back.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground. Where I felt there could have been improvement was the overall cleanliness of the park. It was a busy time of year (mini lobster season) however Im certain winter has a higher demand. That said, I would go there again.
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful believe me!!!
Aug 07, 2015
everything was nice except the mgr. family all working there and they dont work like the other workers.not friendly family members very rude and they the family members are running the campground.no rules for this campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Only draw back was marina access,staff was awesome and kudos for helping my daughter tell us she was having a baby girl
Aug 05, 2015
I was hesitant to stay there since it was during mini season and they actually had a spot for us at last minute . Having no where else to go we arrived and could not have been more pleased. It will now be the first place we stay at while in the keys. They even made room for our boat and trailer. They Helped hundreds of campers and yet made all feel like family.... Exacly what campers are looki
Aug 05, 2015
Loved the site by the water. Great place for our family to stay. Only thing that makes me rate 4 stars is that the water in the swimming area in the beach was not great.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was just fine. The maintenance person who came to help with cable was very nice and helped us well. The main bathrooms are looking great. Marina & Marina Personnel are great. Reservation system seems a bit screwed up as we heard complaints from 2 families who did not get the cabins they were promised. Beachfront sites are looking good. Overall good time and great location.
Aug 04, 2015
It was awesome. Camp site was great and convenient to all activities.Staff was happy and very helpful.We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time it was an amazing place beautiful views extremely clean staff was very friendly
Aug 04, 2015
Too crowded & the spot they finally ended up giving us was nice, but we were backed up to the dumpsters on the other side of the fence & it smelled awful.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome staff awesome atmosphere always making our stay worth it. This marked 24 years at this camp ground an many more to come!
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is great. A little disappointed with the store help. A new older lady was extremely nice but thought the other lady was a little rude.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA. We will be back for sure!! Great experience, very clean, nice people.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice had a good time all the people that work there are very nice. The store could of had more items in stock like milk eggs and things.Seems they worry more about the snowbirds then the everyday camper. I will go back again.
Aug 02, 2015
The service and personnel were very good. The only real complaint we have is that where we were was extremely smelly for a couple of days. I think we may have been near the dump station.
Aug 01, 2015
For sure one of the most expensive camp grounds. However, it is worth to go there. Beautiful area, incredible water, especially for all water sport fans. Facilities are modern and clean, personal was helpful and nice. To get to Key West you gave to have an own car or take the cab (20 miles). With a RV it is difficult to get a parking lot.
Jul 31, 2015
Great experience! Everything you could ask for in a campground - clean Restrooms with A/C, fishing, swimming, boating, canoeing/kayaking, and onsite store.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location!
Jul 28, 2015
Les sites pour les VR sont beaucoup trop petits. Il y a trop de bruit (musique trop forte), VR mal entretenu, personnes qui dorment dans leur auto avec un air climatisé accoté sur un balai!!! Le personnel était cependant très attentionné.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great park, great location, nice bathroom. A little pricy and the sites are pretty close together.
Jul 27, 2015
Going back next year for 2 weeks
Jul 26, 2015
The place was great! The managing family and employees mane us fill at home. This was one of best run campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2015
It was great being right on the beach. We enjoyed the pool and Bar, but most of all we really enjoyed having a clean air-conditioned shower room as it was very hot and humid during our stay. Would stay again if visiting the Keys.
Jul 20, 2015
great camping place
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Rude staff
Jul 16, 2015
great campsite clean with great new bathrooms
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great who checked us in. Also, the Friday staff at the dock they day we checked in; very, very, very helpful and made the boat trip on Sunday great....
Jul 14, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.