Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We thought the price was a bit much for an off-peak stay. Staff was friendly and courteous though but the bugs were very bad.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely clean campsite and friendly staff
Sep 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. From website we thought there would be a nice beach and a convenient ride to Key West --- neither of which were true. Disappointed. Dick Faxon
Sep 25, 2014
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice facility with friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was Awesome ~~ We were able to get a another spot on our arrival that suited us better. The bathrooms are being updated so that's a future plus. We wish we would have known that there was a firepit and cornhole on the grounds. When were at the pool the our campers were Blasting their music.We could not talk to each other without screaming. Horrible pool experience.
Sep 22, 2014
Dispite going through a renovation process, the campgrounds were great! We had a wonderful surprise when we checked in. Rachel had a beachside site available, and assigned us that site at no extra charge. Morning shade and the beach! Wonderful time as they are so conveniently close to Key West! We will be planning a stay there, again, next year!
Sep 21, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, close to great dive sites and boat rentals available on site. Camping a little higher than I'm use to at other KOA's, but it's the Keys, where everything is expensive. All n all a good time. Thanks.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Le site que l'on eu était très décevant trop petit et peu d'espace pour s'assoir à l'extérieur l'eau coullait loraque branché j'ai averti mais personne n'est venu réparer . Pour le prix payé je pourrai avoir presque droit à remboursement si je compare au KOA ou je suis présentement Cape Kennedy à Mime
Sep 18, 2014
sites are too cramped. too many rental units, other wise nice place
Sep 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay here. Terri and Phyllis were so wonderful while we were there and we did not want to leave. I'm definitely looking forward to future trips here.
Sep 15, 2014
Main bathrooms/showers remodel still not completed after 1 year!!! THE STAFF IS GREAT! (Only thing good about this KOA) However it is extremely evident that KOA corporate doesn't care one bit about it's guest's comfort. More energy placed on building decks for rental trailers than completing the bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2014
No green, small spots, very expensive. Have seen much better KOAs. Staff was okay.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Stay was great.Pirate punch was awesome. Just there had been loys of opening right by the water but I was hold they all had been booked.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My whole family had an amazing time there, we woke up to aguanas,and went swimming right on the beach,listening to the band while sitting in the hot tub was great!! we really enjoyed it there and we already told others about your place and they will be going there also, see you next year!!:) how can I get a koa card? thanks again please e-mail me
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was nice but the Café restaurant and no shuttle to the Keys (not in season) and the Daily rate was about $100.00 a day .. a little pricy for the KOA not being in full service
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Really had a great time. Plan to stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Sugarloaf was great. The staff was always helpful and pleasant to talk to and the facilities were clean. The only glitch was the café was closed and we were not informed. We were counting on it for some of our meals.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first stay at this campground which was recommended by a family member and friends. We are so glad we stayed here! We really enjoyed ourselves and all that this KOA had to offer. So much that we are already planning our stay for next year there! See you then!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was very clean, safe and friendly. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Perfect except for the mosquitoes, gnats and no see ums
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The location can't be beat. The maintanance / condition of the sites could be improved. We stayed on a beachfront site and there was no power! Fortunately our neighbors were able to switch out of the 50 amp plug into 30 amp so we could use the 50. (We are in a 41ft motorhome and need the 50 amp, which we reserved months in advance) This needs fixing. The rest was great.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and campground were outstanding. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to be back in the near future. Perry Carlos and family
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome time. Berk and Colleen in the marina were wonderful.
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed with you for 10 years in a row and are scheduled for numbers 11 and our stays last anywhere from 15 to 18 days Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. Staff was polite and helpful. Sites are nice. My only complaint is that the boaters think they can park where ever they want. We had to be moved since there was a truck and trailer in our spot. We will definitely come back though.
Aug 08, 2014
First time RVr, first time at a campground. I think experienced Camperes find their way around, but for a family that is first time camping they have no information on how you can really have fun in family. We spent 3 days inside the RV because they were off season and old lady at the Marina was not interested in making our trip worthwhile. Luckily our children don't need much to have fun.
Aug 04, 2014
We requested and got a great spot. Thank you. Couple that worked there helped us when we had a flat tire when leaving.
Aug 01, 2014
We arrived at 5:30pm to find the office closed. Pool was closed. Very unhappy with amenities and price. Many other campgrounds in the area to choose from that are far nicer, better amenities and much cheaper. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
They were redoing bathrooms and the temp showers did not has very warm water (on the cold side). Not alot to do in summer time when you have kids no entertainment Pool Beach Boating.Summer time brings the rain & bugs
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was nice and the bathrooms were decent. Our biggest complaint was that there was NO shade. We were there at the end of July and there is nothing they can do about the heat but there is NO shade. The site was rocky and we were between the boat ramp and the pub that stays open until 11pm. Fisherman took our picnic table. I was glad we only stayed there one night. And it was $116.00!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time here. Awesome place for kids... we'll be back
Jul 28, 2014
this park is just a dusty lot, was very disappointed when we got to the park. the pictures on the internet are very misleading. I cannot imagine being at this park when they are busy/full. we will never go back to this park.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location however bathrooms andd the pool were both under renovations so could not enjoy full experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.