Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
The park setting was gorgeous and we paid to be on the water. The only negative was the bathrooms. They were remodeling some and the one open was just alright.
Apr 20, 2014
Very friendly folks. Hot tub not working. Pool is good. Karaoke is great.
Apr 20, 2014
Grounds are nice and clean, however the spaces are much to close together. Our awning was touching the camper next to us. One of the guys there to help was extremely rude.
Apr 19, 2014
What a great RV park!!! It far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to go back. The staff was wonderful and there were so many amenities!!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were originally supposed to have a campsite on the water and when we arrived and saw that those sites were so small we would not have been able to get our awning out we decided to move to another lot so this was a bit disappointing. Overall stay was good.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location only 20 miles from Mallory Square. Sites are well-maintained, and many have nice views of the water. Restrooms were being remodeled on my visit...a slight inconvenience. Rates are steep, but reasonable given the location
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We've stayed at a few KOAs around the country, this one is a gem. The attention of the staff to detail was very good. They kept things very clean, trash picked up, etc. There was some construction being done, but, it wasn't obtrusive. Nice folks, nice activities.
Apr 10, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities. There's a large heat pool, a beach of sorts and entertainment in the pub. It's a rock beach, you need good water shoes. Convenient to Key West. Bring lots of DEET, very annoying problem with no-see-ums, you may want wear sneakers and socks. I tent camp and use frozen water containers for the cooler, I was not able to freeze my containers here.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Great location. Fantastic staff. This will be our new home in the Keys.
Apr 08, 2014
Price is very high. You should offer discount rates when in off season. We wanted to stay another night or two. Park was empty and the rate was still over 100.00 a night. After a week stay you could offer a discount. A think a full or even half full park looks better than an empty one.
Apr 07, 2014
pool furniture needs to be replaced. tables in pub needs to be wiped clean often.
Apr 06, 2014
KOA is A-OK, We are already looking forward to our next stay, Thank You to all of our friends and staff at the Sugarloaf KOA.
Apr 04, 2014
We were there 4 weeks over a two month period and already have ourselves booked there for 7 more at the end of this year. Not sure where to start about the staff but we have to give a shout out to Jim and Terri (also our "neighbors" and hard workers on the grounds), Donna and Tom (never a day without a smile from them!), Maggie and Tom (another "neighbor" as well as one who kept us fed in the morn
Apr 04, 2014
Excellent!!!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2014
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THEY WERE REMODLING THE BATHROOMS AND THE TEMP SHOWERS WERE BAD THEY FILLED UP WITH WATER AND YOU NEVER GOT HOT WATER ONLY LUKE WARM IF LUCKY
Apr 03, 2014
I loved my oceanfront spot and all the amenities sugarloaf koa offered. It was a stay to remember. I can't wait to go back. I wish koa had more parks at the beach, specially in South Florida.
Apr 03, 2014
Great campground and facilities, activities. Very expensive, but for the location it was justified.
Apr 02, 2014
Everything was ok except for campers walk through others lots to shorten walk to the front or to the restrooms. When your paying over $100 for a lot, it's irritating that other people are to lazy to walk around on the roads as we did! SIGNS! Only other problem was that my husband got biscuits and gravy on our 1st day from the restaurant, then other 3 days ran out of almost everything
Apr 02, 2014
When we booked the site, we were told that we would be on the water, and could have a fire. Both of those were not true.
Apr 01, 2014
Nicest staff ever!!!! The nighttime bartender was a little slow and distant but not bad by no means. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this campground. I rate this up there with the best!!!!! Don't change a thing...you're perfect!!!
Apr 01, 2014
PEOPLE SHOULD BE TOLD CAMPGROUND IS UNDER CONSTRUCITON PRIOR TO MAKING RESERVATIONS.Portable restrooms disaster from campers (spring breakers)not recommend during construction and spring break..
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The location is great. A quick drive or easy bus ride to Key West. The staff was very friendly. The daily/nightly activities were good. The quiet hours were enforced. Now the not so good. The sites are tiny and packed. It was almost impossible to put out or awning. The camp store was nice, but not well stocked. Twice out of ice and no milk for 3 days. Probably won't be back.
Mar 31, 2014
We were on site #166. The only problem we had was dumping our tanks. The sewer connection is up hill and higher than the ground the camper sits. Getting our hoses to drain had to be don we manually by lifting the hose along it's length above the height of the sewer connection. The 30A power connection also burned one terminal on our power line. Seems like ir was a bad receptacle in the outlet box
Mar 31, 2014
Facilities are excellent. Camping is tight. Major complaint was that there was only 1 person on duty at check in & store during our stay. Too large & busy a campground for only 1 person to handle. Long waits to check in, etc.
Mar 31, 2014
Our family had a blast. The staff was wonderful, weather was perfect, lot's of children for our 9 & 13 year olds to hang out with and activities were close enough for our children to feel secure and independent while mom and dad could sit in the shade, chat and keep a watchful eye on them. This is the 2nd time we have been here and will return again.
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly staff, clean sites!
Mar 31, 2014
Terrible. Bathroom situation was ATROCIOUS. Spring break hoards means that the bathrooms actually need to be cleaned MORE than once per day. Hundreds of tenters and 6 ladies bathrooms. We will NEVER come to this KOA again. No gate security and poor mgmt. Permanent sign on guard house says guard is doing rounds. What a joke. There never was anyone in there. What a disaster!!
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly staff, very kids friendly, clean campground
Mar 31, 2014
very disappointed in the wifi service. I think the campground has too many spaces and not enough free space. The no see ums were awful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2014
My first time at Sugarloaf KOA and it was an awesome experience. All facilities were very clean, garbage picked up constantly and a very friendly and accommodating staff! Activities and pool area were great! The BEST was my site facing the water!
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome location, awesome campground. Fishing was great, the pub and activities were even better, only issue we had were the temp. Bathrooms and showers, seemed to be hard to keep up with the cleaning of theses.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We are a big rig. We were told there were no pull through spaces available. We were backed into a tight space under a tree where our sewer hose couldn't reach the drain. Yet all weekend the huge adjacent pull throughs were not used and the larger back in sites were clearly available. The laundry was chaotic and the toilets are still in transportables.
Mar 30, 2014
The camp ground was clean and the staff kept it that way. We got all the information we needed about the area and enjoyed our stay.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
This was our third yr stayin there, an this yr was fabulous, Lisa was awesome with the activities. And of course the other staff were awesome! We will be booking next years trip soon thx so much! Pls keep the acitivites they really made it more special! Coconut bowling, bingo, smores!!!!! See u next year!!!!
Mar 30, 2014
Very accommodating for our big rig and great location in proximity to key west. Beach area not great and expected a large water trampoline like pics showed but it was climbing float instead so kids alittle disappointed. Very friendly staff! Our spot had a wooden patio which was great! Will stay again if can get same spot.
Mar 30, 2014
Great place to stay. A little pricey though.
Mar 30, 2014
The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I lost my trailer keys and the second set was locked inside the trailer. They were of great assistance in helping me obtain a local locksmith. Kudos to all the staff and thanks again.
Mar 29, 2014
Location is great. But it is set up like a parking lot.
Mar 29, 2014
We were packed in like sardines. This campground is geared towards self- contained motor homes, not tent campers. You are advised that the sites for tent campers tends to flood during rains, so we stayed in a motor home site that had electricity but no grills or campfire rings. Campground was undergoing bathroom renovations, with only approximately 5 toilets and 5 showers for the total camp.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.