Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Amazingly perfect !!
Sep 21, 2016
Location is ideal, like the camp ground, but the bug issue is out of control. You guys need to spray this location often....
Sep 21, 2016
It will get better as the renovations are completed.
Sep 20, 2016
Consistently a pleasant stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Incredibly over - priced. Sites very close together. No privacy. Staff was nice.
Sep 09, 2016
Bob & Pam were excellent hosts. Within minutes, we felt like they were lifelong friends. Nothing we needed was to much to ask for.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a very nice campground for relaxing and enjoying the water. Have been there 2 times. Winter is very busy and summer was very quiet but over all enjoyed my stay both times
Sep 08, 2016
Great weekend! Nice and clean campground.friendly staff. Pool was super!! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
Very good service!
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground! We camped on the water, the bathrooms were great, and the drive to Key West for the day was an easy diatance! Will definitely stay again!
Sep 06, 2016
I am not giving it 5 stars because it could use some activities for families throughout the day; It was Labor Day weekend and a few events would have been great to kind of break up the day a bit. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially right on the beach. Nothing better. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
For the environment not worth the money. Bath house very dirty and old. Pool not clean and Resturant limited food. For a KOA not up to par
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We were very well attended , the camping is in a very beautiful place, it has an internal bar, to go the Key West can use the public transport system.
Aug 25, 2016
We love the camp, the only downside was the beach because it was very rocky and slippery getting in. The bathrooms were clean and the our camp view was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpfull.
Aug 24, 2016
we had a awesome time there was a lot to do with the family
Aug 24, 2016
Great location close the hot spots.( key west, Bahia Honda, loose key) Friendly staf, clean and very well organize.
Aug 23, 2016
Can not stay outside for the bugs, need to spray the ground with some kind of bug spray to control them better.
Aug 21, 2016
Should stay open longer than 5 pm. Did repair fuse thank you
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice stay. I wish the store was open later. Some garbage in the mangroves by our site. Water puddles were unsitely. But overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Very happy with our stay at Sugarloaf key koa. The only thing that I have concerns about is the closeness of the camp sites. On our next stay we will try to get a better site. The staff is what makes this campgrounds a great vacation destination. Thanks for your hospitality. Earl and Vickie
Aug 16, 2016
Went during mini season so it may be a bit tainted: 2 police visits to the park ( a fight and something else) No snack bar Eclectic group of guests Tons of smokers I did not recieve marina discount(staff member told me my discount doesn't apply for mini - whatever) Other than that. Staff is largely amazing, cordial helpful, friendly Park trash is picked up regularly I'd give it 3.5 s
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived late due to auto accident that disabled truck being used to bring boat and had to pull it with 40' MH. Ask if I could park it on unused site till morning when truck would arrive to move it . Was told yes , then after told no move it to boat trailer storage area. Would not be a problem except in a 40' MH at dark. Did it as was told. Then the rest of the week boats parks all over site
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Only problem i found was that campers were positioned so close together with half the park empty. Pool & beach were nice & well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, close to Key West, and Bahia Honda State Park!
Aug 14, 2016
Overall great place to stay! Staff was very nice...Mens Restrooms & shower were clean & cool. First time campers!
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely campground. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Not too impressed with the private beach. The water trampoline and iceberg were really great but so painful to walk and enter the water. Very rocky and hard on the feet. Not a smooth sandy beach.
Aug 13, 2016
nice campground with a few issues. Wireless wifi spotty and not consistent, rules at pool not enforced, trash on grounds, outdoor games not well documented, no pepsi available in store.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place to stay, facilities getting a little aged. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2016
It was relaxing and very friendly.Wish there was more things to do close by.
Aug 10, 2016
This place is great! It's very nearly a resort in its amenities. Wish the pub opened earlier. Fantastic location.
Aug 10, 2016
Plenty of amenities suited for the the island and beach life style. Beach with inflatable slide, climbing scenario. boats etc. Site clean and good size for any camp ground around there. Two negatives, I think staff thought everyone parties like young people and put us next to pool and bar. Water pressure hovered around 25-30 lbs. Bring your own.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice facility. This was our second year their and staff was, we'll let's say their not super friendly people. But not so far that I would really say anything bad. Always had everything needed at store and marina. Thanks again. It's always a great day at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 09, 2016
It was great all around, the kids loved it and want to go back. This was my second stay, and will do it again! Thank you for everything, very accommodating...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Found the checkin staff rude, they didn't even look at the reservation and put us in a small spot when there were many of open spots.
Aug 08, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay 😊 No complaints will be returning for another adventure!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and felt very safe staying here. We really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to going back next year!!! Great stay KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2016
Great location and great KOA staff team! Been coming here at least twice a year for 20+ years and NEVER been disappointed. We were especially amazed this year how clean the campground was maintained all through one of the largest "mini season" crowds we've ever seen.
Aug 03, 2016
The campground was okay. Our electric box did not work. When we arrived, a boat trailer was partially taking up space in our area and we could not back in far enough to plug in. We had to wait till the next day before the owner of the boat showed up to move it. The swimming area felt dirty because of all the lobster heads that were dumped back into the water. Mosquitoes were bad.
Aug 01, 2016
When we arrived our assigned site was occupied by someone's boat trailer so they put us right next to store. Too many people just walking right through our site to get to store.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Marina is awesome. Thank you. Love camping here
Jul 31, 2016
Your website advertised a restaurant open, restaurant was closed. The pool water was more like bath water. The store/office hours should be later if restaurant is unavailable. The toilets did not function properly.
Jul 31, 2016
We spent one week in our pop up 2 years in a row & had a great time. This is a laid back campground with pool, beach, bar, store, a/c bathrooms, etc. The sites are very small, but the location is worth it! Fishing, boating, swimming, kayaking right from campground and only 25 minutes from Key West. Will definitely come back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals