Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring bug spray with over 40% deet. The bugs can get bad but it's camping. Staff is great and campground is clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Didn't get the sites we wanted. It was dirty. The laundry area was a major highway for the tent campers. Yes it was Memorial Day Weekend but.........
Jun 11, 2016
Even though weather did not cooperate, we had a great time! Also appreciated assistance with door issue of RV!
Jun 10, 2016
When we arrived I asked if there were any spaces on the water. The attendant, I believe his name was Tony was very quick to say "NO". I watched and there were several beach sites open every day of our stay. He was abrupt and rude. Next time, if there is one, I won't settle for his behavior. There are too many other campgrounds in the area. We chose KOA due to other KOA's we had stayed at.
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was nice, the campsite was great. Most of the staff were friendly. Enjoyed the paddle boards and the pool after the Memorial Day crowd thinned out. Wanted to rent a boat, but most were not in service and out for repairs. Avoided the pub as the bartender was rude each time we went. Would have sat and relaxed in there but avoided him. Overall the stay was good.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great but no Tarpon
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time, great staff, great location, lots of things to do...my only complaint was the condition of the beach..Apparently they had some guests that were total and complete pigs, partied all night on the beach and left it looking like a pig pen...THe KOA Maintenance should have cleaned it up...instead one of the guest in my camper got a garbage and cleaned up It was full of glass
Jun 06, 2016
It was unkept. Smelly garbage. Worn laundry facility. Walking by the tent area it smelled like vomit. Over all an unpleasant experience.
Jun 04, 2016
the first night another party arrived around 2am and was really loud, nobody stopped them. otherwise a great location, great staff, everything needed to make it a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
I am very disappointed in this koa. The grounds are dirty and there was trash in the pool area when I got there and the same trash was there when I left on June 1st. There are bottle caps on the beach and a empty cigarette box was at the beach pavilion for who knows how long,for 90.00 a day I expected it to be A+ but got a D-.
Jun 01, 2016
All of our family & friends had a great time we definitely will come back again staff was great friendly Rachel was awesome accommodating all of us to be all together the our first time there was a great experience. Thank you for your great service.
Jun 01, 2016
Jacuzzy and pool have way to much clorox or accid, eyes were red.
Jun 01, 2016
Campsite 128 Needs to be close or for tent use only
Jun 01, 2016
The park was nice and had a lot to offer. But the price was high, there was a lot of trash throughout, most KOA staff members were not too friendly as they would walk or drive past you without any acknowledgement (Tony, bait shop employees, and the bathrooms were nice. We left the Saturday before Memorial Day thank god as the park became over full with loud music and screaming people until 2-3 am.
Jun 01, 2016
Los servicios son muy caros incluyendo la renta de botes y mucho hacinamiento entre las casas de campaƱa
May 31, 2016
Great location with a beach, pool, and marina. Would be hard to beat.
May 31, 2016
great place to stay, employees were very helpful and went above and beyond to help with an issue we had with our motor home.
May 31, 2016
2016 Memorial Day Weekend. I expected a lot of disarray but I have to admit everything was very organized. Trash pickup was excellent and the staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing I was disappointed with was the bathrooms, they were not as clean as I would expect from a KOA, then again it all depends on who uses them. Not the staff's fault though; they cleaned them periodically.
May 31, 2016
Staff is extremely nice and helpful. The camping grounds and facilities are kept clean. They had nice live music on Saturday. The only negative comment I have is that they allow guests to play loud music at the pool. I am a Latino and did not appreciate the music some of my fellow Latinos were playing. Not suitable for a family campground and not respectful to American or non-Latino guests. Thanks
May 31, 2016
Every staff member was so helpful and pleasant! We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
It was ok but the bathrooms need inprovement and cleaner.
May 31, 2016
Comfy campground, a little busier when we went (memorial day weekend) but the staff was friendly and very accommodating!
May 30, 2016
Great campground with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Lov d being able to kayak right from the campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
super, nice campground, very friendly people! hope te come back :-)
May 29, 2016
It was a ni e RV park
May 25, 2016
Nice stay but quite pricey for a campground (maybe because in the Keys)
May 25, 2016
May 22, 2016
Anazing...love love this Koa
May 21, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. It is the off season so there weren't not many activities planned but there were endless nature adventures to be had! We will definitely be returning!! Referbed bathrooms were amazing!
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Our first three nights were amazing, however, the last night a rude, disrespectful family arrived late and kept us up until 1:30 am. We were able to locate the manager onsite and he responded at 1:30 am and took care of the issue. They were even kind enough to refund our last night's stay!
May 18, 2016
I was disappointed that my site was like on top of the sewer dump along with my friends we had no grass no place to make a camp fire but the staff was very friendly the pool was nice . There needs to be more trees for the sites out front the sites by the water are nice but not many of them I was in a 36 foot motorhome not a tent . Just being 20 miles from Key West is a plus .
May 17, 2016
The weather was great and we had a very nice stay at Sugarloaf Keys. This was our third time there and we will be back.
May 17, 2016
Noticed several upgrades since our last visit. I wish the cafe would have been open for breakfast, but I guess it wasn't "season". The Captain at Marina was very nice along with the rest of the staff. Location is fantastic. Very nice visit!!
May 17, 2016
It would be nice to have a spot of shade available at the pool. All together, very nice and nice staff.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The only area that could use improvement is better Internet connection.....but when on vacation, maybe being off the grid is not such a bad thing.
May 16, 2016
Awesome Staff..Wonderful Bathhouse and restrooms very clean always..Pool nice.Drinks high though at Tiki Bar..Beach nice wish it was a little less rocky or in front of Guest..They don't seem to like other campers at the beach if u aren't staying beachside..all around will be back..
May 16, 2016
very good my family and my friends loved the super good I spent my third time, I stay and I will continue visiting them with my camper
May 16, 2016
Best KOA so far. Will definitely come back.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Will not be staying there again. Not what we expected. We left a day early. Very disappointed.
May 11, 2016
Love the location and the koa staff who help make it so pleasant to be there. For the high price of staying there, however, there needs to be a real functional Internet. The current Internet setup is virtually useless and a frustrating cruel joke.
May 10, 2016
love the beach, the iquanas, the fishing, the fella in the marina.
May 09, 2016
This was my second time and it was great again.
May 09, 2016
If you have a small rig stay on the less costly sites for trees and grass, proximity to new bathhouse and beach. Off season pub had only a few not friendly regulars. No recycling on site. Fires only allowed on tent sites. Good base for Key West, 20-30 min. drive.
May 09, 2016
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Should I return I will not hesitate to stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals