Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Staff is great!
Jul 04, 2015
love the fishing at the campground
Jul 01, 2015
Clean,well situated. Staff is well versed in their positions. Not happy though. Not many smiles. Need shade trees. This KOA is a work in progress
Jun 30, 2015
very accommodating and friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean!! The staff at the marina were very friendly and helpful!! Wasn't impressed with the bar, advertised food but was only able to get wings one time(which were good) because he wasn't cooking and no cooking when there is kareoke night ( which no one was doing. People park in your camping spot to go to bar, and these people are not even campers registered there!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Great time-were able to extend our trip an extra day. We didn't want to leave. Grandkids loved it. Perfect family vacation.
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay at this KOA. Very nice and helpful staff. The camp ground was in great shape the bath houses were some of the best We have seen. We will stay again on our next trip to Key West.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed on the beach sites. I enjoy that they are larger now. Very friendly staff and enjoyed the marina and boat rentals. Will be back!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice on water. It was very convenient to rent a boat. The swimming area was nice for the children too.
Jun 22, 2015
LOVE this place!However,a few things-on site #402.Power off for 5 hrs one night due to previously spliced wires finally giving out on electrical box, miserable night without AC. After asking,I was given 10% off that days fee (approx. $8.00 credit). I felt it should have been a larger credit. Also, constant parade of people walking thru our site to access beach, "private"signs needed at site entran
Jun 22, 2015
Great site right on the beach. A/C in the bathrooms was a nice luxury in the summer. We really enjoyed the pool and bar. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed beach, snorkeling with barracudas, kids played at floats and took photos of iguanas. Clean and friendly. Cafe closed for summer, would be nice to have a cafe if stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2015
Great family place. Our 7 year old granddaughter had the vacation of a lifetime. She had a great time snorkeling and swimming. Would definately do it again.
Jun 19, 2015
From CA and friends are not likely to travel to FL.
Jun 18, 2015
Always a friendly staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
I've been visiting this KOA for many years and it has gotten considerably better as the years pass. Restrooms are upgraded and clean and the addition of new permanent RV sites have broadened their customer base. There is plenty to do at the site or at the surrounding areas.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, campsite right on the beach, loved it.
Jun 15, 2015
Bill and Joanne found us a beautiful site which made our visit special. They were always very helpful in helping us at the camp as well as giving us advice about Key West. They make KOA the best place to camp.
Jun 15, 2015
It was ok. The price was quite steep for a campsite.
Jun 14, 2015
I asked for an ocean view site when I made the reservation. We were on the ocean, but we couldn't see it, because of the mangroves.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and convenient laundry services, kids loved the waterfront activities, enjoyed meeting lots of nice people camping at location
Jun 11, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for over 20 years and I have never had any complaints about anything. perfect place to camp. the staff make u feel like home.
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was decent and clean but the tent camping sites were overcrowded and there was no limit on number of people it felt like we were staying on the road even-though we were in a pop-up. We should not have been given that site to begin with when they are designated as tent sites for 95$ a night. Plan better and stay in the State Parks the camprgounds are much better and the crowds are de
Jun 09, 2015
This was the second time in a month we stayed here. The first time was in a tent, then this time in our RV. The only complaint is the no-see-ums. They're the worst here!! But the people are great and the facilities are clean and useful! Def going to be back!
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great campground to stay when in the Keys. Our site was large full hook-up and on the water. Staff were extremely friendly and the park was well maintained. We are planning our next trip here and bringing our boat since they have their own ramp which is free for campers!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This place has it all I parked my RV 10ft from the water, water craft rental, bar, hot tub, pool nice showers, and very helpful friendly people. only problem is the no - see-um flies, they do bite so don't make my mistake get the repellent and put it on. :) I will be back next year for sure.
Jun 06, 2015
Best campground in the keys. The view, amenities and staff are the best. We have already reserved our next 4 trips.
Jun 03, 2015
I understand summer is the off season, but for the price per night the restaurant and bar we're closed.
Jun 02, 2015
Best KOA I ever stayed at well maintaned people were super friendly and helpfull lost the breaks on my motorhome and they put me in touch with a mobile rv service and they were great as well Rubios, I would also highly recommend them if you need any repair. All and all a class (A) KOA. Thanks for the great time
Jun 02, 2015
Second time stayi g at a Kia both were bad experience this one is on back water and is a gravel lot
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time snorkeling, swimming in the pool and listening to the band
Jun 01, 2015
vwry clean and organized restrooms and shower accesible throughout a boatramp, pool and restaurant/pub are you kidding thats the best you guys guys are great !!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice small beach, very clean and new restroom and showers. Not that much privacy between the lots. Quite expensive, but these are the Keys... Good place for one or more nights for visiting Key West.
May 27, 2015
Great site - The staff was amazing. The amenities at the beach & marina were great. One word of caution with the beach - it's a bit rocky. Other than that it was great. Would definitely come again!
May 27, 2015
Loved it --- will be back very soon. thanks to you all
May 27, 2015
the beach lacks alot
May 27, 2015
Beach was horrible very unsafe could not get on water float at all.bar grill closed early very unfriendly.
May 26, 2015
Your staff is fantastic. Everyone was helpful & friendly. Loved your pub & the live music
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. Kids loved the bech area the pool is clean, bathrooms are clean.
May 26, 2015
My girls and i stayed for Memorial day weekend and just loved it,My girls 8 and 12, just had to just spend a day at the park, so much to do,
May 26, 2015
Much better this year, than previous years.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA every time we camp, and we had not been disappointed until this trip. The staff was very lackadaisical and did not seem to care about any issues or complaints. There was also a band (Haywire) playing loudly until nearly 11. The music was LOUD, but the worst part was the fact that the lead singer yelled f--- at least five times. This wasn't a family-friendly experience.
May 26, 2015
Este koa esta muy bueno lo visito en summer cada 15 dias la atencion es super la marina super pero sobre todo... ron ...es un super ser humano muy agradable siempre con una super atencion ...natacha
May 24, 2015
Water pressure was low. People allowed the dog to come into my site and do their business. The pool needed some repair(two lights missing. Could have had the bar music playing more often during the day. People were up until 4 am in a trailer and no one was patrolling to tell them to stop..Staff were nice and polite. Not much of a beach...I slipped on the rocks at low tide....
May 24, 2015
very good staff and facilities. I had planned to stay longer but had last minute plans change. all fine during my visit.
May 21, 2015
This KOA hands down had more features and amenities than any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 19, 2015
Second time we have been here...very nice,clean,fantastic staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.