Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay here. Terri and Phyllis were so wonderful while we were there and we did not want to leave. I'm definitely looking forward to future trips here.
Sep 15, 2014
Main bathrooms/showers remodel still not completed after 1 year!!! THE STAFF IS GREAT! (Only thing good about this KOA) However it is extremely evident that KOA corporate doesn't care one bit about it's guest's comfort. More energy placed on building decks for rental trailers than completing the bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2014
No green, small spots, very expensive. Have seen much better KOAs. Staff was okay.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Stay was great.Pirate punch was awesome. Just there had been loys of opening right by the water but I was hold they all had been booked.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My whole family had an amazing time there, we woke up to aguanas,and went swimming right on the beach,listening to the band while sitting in the hot tub was great!! we really enjoyed it there and we already told others about your place and they will be going there also, see you next year!!:) how can I get a koa card? thanks again please e-mail me
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was nice but the Café restaurant and no shuttle to the Keys (not in season) and the Daily rate was about $100.00 a day .. a little pricy for the KOA not being in full service
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Really had a great time. Plan to stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay at Sugarloaf was great. The staff was always helpful and pleasant to talk to and the facilities were clean. The only glitch was the café was closed and we were not informed. We were counting on it for some of our meals.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first stay at this campground which was recommended by a family member and friends. We are so glad we stayed here! We really enjoyed ourselves and all that this KOA had to offer. So much that we are already planning our stay for next year there! See you then!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was very clean, safe and friendly. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Perfect except for the mosquitoes, gnats and no see ums
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The location can't be beat. The maintanance / condition of the sites could be improved. We stayed on a beachfront site and there was no power! Fortunately our neighbors were able to switch out of the 50 amp plug into 30 amp so we could use the 50. (We are in a 41ft motorhome and need the 50 amp, which we reserved months in advance) This needs fixing. The rest was great.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and campground were outstanding. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to be back in the near future. Perry Carlos and family
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome time. Berk and Colleen in the marina were wonderful.
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed with you for 10 years in a row and are scheduled for numbers 11 and our stays last anywhere from 15 to 18 days Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. Staff was polite and helpful. Sites are nice. My only complaint is that the boaters think they can park where ever they want. We had to be moved since there was a truck and trailer in our spot. We will definitely come back though.
Aug 08, 2014
First time RVr, first time at a campground. I think experienced Camperes find their way around, but for a family that is first time camping they have no information on how you can really have fun in family. We spent 3 days inside the RV because they were off season and old lady at the Marina was not interested in making our trip worthwhile. Luckily our children don't need much to have fun.
Aug 04, 2014
We requested and got a great spot. Thank you. Couple that worked there helped us when we had a flat tire when leaving.
Aug 01, 2014
We arrived at 5:30pm to find the office closed. Pool was closed. Very unhappy with amenities and price. Many other campgrounds in the area to choose from that are far nicer, better amenities and much cheaper. Will not return to this KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
They were redoing bathrooms and the temp showers did not has very warm water (on the cold side). Not alot to do in summer time when you have kids no entertainment Pool Beach Boating.Summer time brings the rain & bugs
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was nice and the bathrooms were decent. Our biggest complaint was that there was NO shade. We were there at the end of July and there is nothing they can do about the heat but there is NO shade. The site was rocky and we were between the boat ramp and the pub that stays open until 11pm. Fisherman took our picnic table. I was glad we only stayed there one night. And it was $116.00!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time here. Awesome place for kids... we'll be back
Jul 28, 2014
this park is just a dusty lot, was very disappointed when we got to the park. the pictures on the internet are very misleading. I cannot imagine being at this park when they are busy/full. we will never go back to this park.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location however bathrooms andd the pool were both under renovations so could not enjoy full experience.
Jul 27, 2014
Jeff the manager was suppose to call me or come and see me and he never did??My 40 ft. rig was squeezed into a 30 ft spot.I could not open my awning because it would of hit the RV squeezed in next to me. The RV next store sanitary line ran right next to my slide not to far from our door way.The cable kept going out as did the internet.The pool was supposed to be closed for a few days instead a wk
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was nice. Unfortunately, the pool was closed during our entire stay which was unplanned for. Also, the plumbing in the bathrooms didn't seem to be functioning properly. But the staff was very polite and we hope to return again within the next few years.
Jul 24, 2014
This is the highest KOA we have stayed at. Pool & hot tub under repair, beach had no sand and had many rocks. Bathrooms were under construction. NOT enjoyable.
Jul 24, 2014
The campground is renovating their pool area so that was unusable. Their beach is small and rocky. The mosquitoes were horrible. Nothing great, but it was a place for us to stay while in the Keys.
Jul 24, 2014
Bathrooms were under renovation while we were there and there usually was no hot water and the restrooms smelled unbelievably horrible
Jul 21, 2014
Need to improve bathhouse by the office it was clean but plumbing in showers need help the location was great for going to Key West, just sorry the pool was out of commission
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed at many koa across the us n canada this stay was perfect in every way staff wonderful
Jul 19, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf Key campground. The staff was more than helpful, and even though there was major construction going on the staff was never too busy to lend a hand if necessary. The water sites are much too close to each other a great improvement would be wider ones. We look forward to returning again and enjoying all the new amenities!
Jul 19, 2014
Pool and bathrooms/showers were under construction. So portable bath/showers were terrible!!!! Dirty and no warm/hot water!! Weather was great!! Staff was nicer than last stay.
Jul 19, 2014
No pool (under construction- but we were not notified and it didn't say anything about it online), Bathhouses had no hot water for showers, "waterfront" sites - you couldn't see the water for the overgrown mangroves, way over priced for off season and all the things not working, ice and water machine out of order, no shuttle to key west had to use bus.
Jul 17, 2014
All as advertized less, no pool, which was really disappointing. The rocky beach was also a let down. Staff was friendly and accessible. Park was clean but lacking of vegetation. Plant some trees!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great stay KOA Sugarloaf Key. The forks that work there are very good and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We defiantly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. Fairly priced and nice sites. However, a few suggestions.. Pool and deck need daily cleaning. More entertainment and kid friendly activities. Beach needs regulations on music volume so ALL guests can enjoy thier stay.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.