Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Great location, clean bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Apprently summer time is Not the time to stay at this location. Although the folks who worked there are super nice, we found it buggy, the pool warm, and over all lacking in amenities.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay, close to KW. It would be nice to see more trees around site across from pool and store area.
Jun 03, 2017
Too many people in such close proximity. Guests leaving garbage everywhere, unsupervised teenagers roaming the pool area with loud music, heavy set lady wearing a thong in front of my kids at the pool - just gross!!! People putting their cigarettes out in the bumper of camper next to us. I know you can't control the people that come into the campground. Otherwise nice.
Jun 02, 2017
lot of activity in the evening. Lot of kids that do not always follow camping etiquette. Boats rental a little bit pricey. Lot of places for a walk.
Jun 01, 2017
My first KOA camping I appreciate clean bathrooms and showers Thank you for that. I expected some family entertainment or maybe a nice band especially being a Holiday weekend. the guy you had on Saturday was beyond awful. The Restaurant was not open. I hope my next stay at a KOA will be more impressive.
May 31, 2017
Too many mosquitos I wish you fumigate the common areas i have about 45 mosquitos bites in my whole body. Gema Hernandez
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean campground.The staff was very friendly.We really enjoyed our time here
May 31, 2017
Is great if you have kids and pets we didn't have nether it was to loud for us, some of the staff were like Sargent Don't do this and don't do that, but over all it was ok
May 31, 2017
Nice people. The pub and pool are great. Plenty to do right on site. Love the iguanas and lizards running around. Very clean.
May 31, 2017
Amazing
May 30, 2017
Rest rooms extremely dirty, not cleaned regularly. My wife and children went to use the showers and found some lady in there washing her dog! This alone was ridiculous. Grounds crew were helpful but that's it. The beach area is in need of massive sand fill. New management struggles to maintain facilities.
May 30, 2017
Rv site was great, we were there on a busy holiday weekend so The pool got crowded. There was still plenty to do. Bathrooms got a little ripe midday but we're clean by nightfall... it was a good vaca for us
May 30, 2017
It was very nice
May 29, 2017
I will not be staying at this campground anytime soon. To expensive for what you get (Water & Elect and sewer)too hot in May, and too many bugs.
May 29, 2017
Great campground very clean restrooms and showers.
May 29, 2017
Great location, nice pool, very buggy, grounds needed to be treated for bugs we did not spend much time at the pool nor outside due to bugs
May 29, 2017
We were not happy with the small sites and no shade. Price was to high
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground with beautiful scenery and soo close to waterways. Bathrooms are remarkably clean. But the biting bugs are so ferocious. We could not stay out long without being attacked.
May 27, 2017
Love that you can look at the Atlantic ocean on one side and the Gulf of Mexico on the other side of the campground while enjoying a beverage in the open bar area!
May 27, 2017
Great location with a very friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Nice location. Good facilities. Friendly staff. In general, good house keeping. Weekend house keeping standards can deteriorate due to other inconderate guests. Lots of noseeum sand flies that bites. Keep your rv's window closed and AC on during the May/June active season.
May 25, 2017
T The park was only 20% fall and yet we were sad I am a long ways from the water. When the wind blew it was dusty probably not something they could change in their location
May 23, 2017
We visit the Sugarloaf KOA 2 to 3 times a year (May, July, September) and in the 20+ years we have gone there, we have never been disappointed. Great Staff, clean grounds, restrooms and lots of activity choices. Couldn't ask for anything more. Highly Recommended!!! AAAAA+++++
May 22, 2017
The most horrible staff I have ever experienced at any KOA. They were not only rude, but as a young women traveling alone, I felt threatened by the grounds workers and taken advantage of by the women in the office. As a seasoned (and very easy going camper), this one of the worst camping experiences I've ever had. DO NOT STAY HERE.
May 21, 2017
great times
May 20, 2017
We really enjoyed this campground! Marina, clean up to date bathrooms, great swimming pool with bar and convenience store right there! Will definitely be going back!!
May 19, 2017
Your camp grounds was fine, but really not happy with 2 issues. 1)Arrive at site and had no power. Guys came to fix and after a 1/2 hour in the sun we were good. Set up. Couple of hours later we were told we had to move, so torn down, moved and set up again. 1/2 day wasted. 2) Next night a band of tent campers came in across from us and started playing loud music. Not happy with SERVICE.
May 18, 2017
This is great place. Just remember its the Florida Keys and 20 minutes from Key West. Sparse shade and rocky. We were so happy with the KOA and the staff, we booked a 2nd week in the Fall and two days later we booked another week in the Spring. Beach, Bar, pool, marina, fishing pier, what else do you need for a Keys vacation?
May 18, 2017
This KOA has been "under construction" for more than 6 months. The building entrance looks awful wit no attempt to either make it prettier or complete it. Chunks of concrete, sloppy yellow tape, no flowers anywhere. Workkampers very friendly, New bathrooms very nice( deed more hooks everywhere. Extremely loud Latin music for hours on end with no one attempting to quiet it. Site not large enough.
May 15, 2017
We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. We were upgraded (gave up sewer connection ) to an AWESOME waterfront site. (#401) We were right next to the boast ramp & marina and had our own dock !! Campground is very nice, bathroom immaculate. I would like to have seen a locked bathroom/shower with some sort of code to enter. Beautiful setting - iguanas everywhere ! Very cool place. Paradise €
May 15, 2017
I loved the area, KOA offered many amenities was very content with the bathrooms and the pool and also the food area by the pool
May 14, 2017
We were right on the water which was nice but when the neighbor pulled in and hooked his sewer hose right outside my front door I was disgusted.We noticed NO ONE took a bag to clean up after their dogs as well as allowing them to walk on the beach which is NOT permitted.I asked to speak to the manager but he never showed up. I will never go back to this KOA again.Staff is not very friendly either.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
We had a waterfront site for our stay. We extended our stay since the location was wonderful. On Friday we had a group move in on the next lot. They dragged "our table" onto their site and had a pile of beer cans on the ground below it. I spoke to them and dragged our table back but on Saturday some of them occupied "our table" again. They are noisy with more cars and people than the campg
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great pool. This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back.
May 09, 2017
Other than the parking lot environment of the park itself, it served its purpose. The people working there were all friendly and helpful and even went out of their way to ensure we'd enjoy our stay which really made the difference. We'd go back for sure!
May 09, 2017
Bathroom and showers very clean. This time of year it was hot doing laundry. Too bad laundry room was not enclosed. Donnie one of the workers was very enjoyable to talk too. Very knowledgeable of the area. Gave my dog a treat every morning
May 08, 2017
enjoyed the stay everyone was very nice
May 06, 2017
Great location. Helpful with getting into site. Enjoyed pool and pub. Will return😊
May 05, 2017
Very clean,bathrooms immaculate, and pleasant stay. Staff are always around and ready to help. relaxed and beautiful atmosphere
May 05, 2017
RV sites are clean level although close together. Tent area was muddy. Nice beach. Beautiful new showers. Clean laundry machines. They are actively working on improvements. Easy drive to Key West. Helpful staff
May 04, 2017
The campground had a retreat on the weekend when we arrived. There were 400 people and did not check out on time and the place was disgusting. We even stayed two nights thinking the staff would need at least a full day to clean the campground. But nothing changed. Food,chicken bones broken glass throughout. No one cleaned. It was the worst experience. Staff were very nice.
May 03, 2017
Clean
May 02, 2017
place is nice but i will never rent next to the beach, very loud not happy at all
May 01, 2017
the employes really were great and helpful
May 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals