Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 285 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This campground is lovely and convenient to us. The restrooms are very nice, however, there should be more than one shower. At least,have one for the women and one for the me rather than 1 unisex shower period. Also, the tent sites have a beautiful location! Only recommendation there is electric hookups for each site.
Dec 01, 2015
Very welcoming staff, nice lodge with tv for watching ballgames.
Sep 15, 2015
Campgrounds were well maintained. Easy access to electricity and bathrooms with showers. Lots of firepits as well.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great view, awesome hospitality. Will back asap!!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and clean. Beautiful property.
Sep 04, 2015
Best weekend ever!!
Sep 04, 2015
The bathrooms need attention. Spiders, no paper towels, and some toilets not working. Other than that, a great experience.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is the regular victim to an evil person who repeatedly defecates in the shower. Not the manager's fault, true. But finding no toilet paper in every single stall is inexcusable. I had to strike tent and ride 20 miles to a fast food restaurant, for breakfast and a bathroom. These are giant rolls of toilet paper. It takes multiple days of neglect to be "out." No excuse.
May 26, 2015
My daughter and I tent camped one night and had a great time! bathrooms were clean and neat (more TP please :)
Apr 08, 2015
Great stay. The park manager is very nice and accommodating. We will definitely go back.
Mar 17, 2015
The management was wonderfully helpful
Oct 17, 2014
Great staff
Oct 15, 2014
The staff that operate this park are really helpful and nice. They do a good job of helping customers on the phone and in person. "I'll be back."
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay, very clean as well.
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had such a great time staying on KOA Kampground! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 16, 2014
Arrived late and left early so I never got to meet management, but a neighbor not only assembled my tent voluntarily, suggested a place to eat breakfast in-town which itself was a delightful experience.
Aug 06, 2014
The grounds, bathrooms, & showers were kept refreshingly during our stay, & having the Wet N Wild beach & slides right there made for a really fun, memory filled weekend. We look forward to coming back!
Jul 15, 2014
for being a new campground it wasn't well kept,we thought it wasn't right to charge $10 pp to use the lake & waterslides when other koas have a pool for free,staff was late in the am for checkout
Jun 03, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Great camp ground and friendly staff-Facilities were clean and well maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps