Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 479 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Great Staff
Jun 19, 2017
Park/sites clean and in good shape. We had a great experience here in the June 2016-my son was able to fish from the pier. We arrived this year to a lake partially drained for levy repair. He tried to fish from the bank, and was told fishing was not permitted at the KOA by the new owner. Website is not accurate and doesn't include any of this information.
Jun 19, 2017
Please check ahead to make sure lake is available for use. They were working on the levee so level of lake was low. Great service on check in; took us to our site.
Jun 17, 2017
I can see they are working hard to get things up to par. My grandson and I took a walk on the pier and alot of boards need to be replaced. Ms Ruby was a big help to us on the first night we stayed. Then we came back thru on our way home and stayEd again. No one in the office when we left. Ver quiet and very nice grounds. Can't wait tIL they get the water slides up and running!
Jun 13, 2017
The sites and facilities were clean as expected. The trailer connections were positioned where they were easily accessible. Staff went out of their way to check on us. Site length was long enough for my truck and 36' trailer to parker without sticking out (Site P07). Only problem was the lake being down 15-20 ft that makes it a bit hard to use the water slides and pier for fishing.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice family oriented park. Great hosts!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice staff. Should warn people about low water level of lake!
Jun 12, 2017
The personnel was friendly & helpful. Our only complaint was that we were in constant sunshine, no shade at all on our campsite.
Jun 11, 2017
site flooed out due to rain cost $5.00 to move to another sight that was dry
Jun 11, 2017
Nice large campground. It could use street names and signage as we got lost trying to find our campsite. Gravel roads and gravel sites all look alike. The lake is dried up so business is probably down. Sites were level and shaded. There needs to be a KOA sign on the highway. We nearly drove by.
Jun 09, 2017
No pool. Lake is low. Internet poor. Low water pressure. Store had few items. Entry drive rough. Water park not open because lake low.
Jun 04, 2017
Love our stays at KOA, Starkville, MS Always the best customer service. Clean restrooms and showers. Will return each time we travel this way,
May 31, 2017
Amenities (lake,water slide, pool, etc) not available
May 30, 2017
Although the water park is currently closed, this is a wonderful campground. Staff is friendly and grounds and facilities are immaculate. Just down the road from Starkville with lots of restaurants and anything else you might need.
May 28, 2017
Great stay, as always! To bad they are having a drought and the lake is low though.
May 28, 2017
It was great
May 25, 2017
We came, stayed one night and left in the morning. No problems.
May 23, 2017
Lake being down limits recreation and swimming.
May 23, 2017
Management was very good, the campground could use some upgrading at the camper pads. Not very firm foundation for big rigs. No swimming pool is a negative for families.
May 22, 2017
Campground staff and manager were very friendly. Bathroom well clean. Overall site well maintained.
May 15, 2017
Nice view and service all around
May 10, 2017
Ruby and her husband made us feel like family. Few people give over and above what is necessary; they do. Park was nice and seemed safe. Good view of lake.
May 09, 2017
People very nice and helpful. We had a delightful stay. To make it perfect the lawn around the booked sites could have been cut, but otherwise we loved it.
May 08, 2017
Excellent
May 08, 2017
The staff is always very helpful. They do everything possible to help.
May 07, 2017
We had a great time! Enjoyed sharing our 2 year old granddaughters first camping experience.
May 07, 2017
👍
May 05, 2017
Great location on the lake. The staff were very nice but overworked. They worked on grounds clean up until after dark. This disturbed our quiet evenings.
May 04, 2017
Always clean. Friendly staff!
May 04, 2017
Ruby, the manager was helpful during the check-in process. I noticed that she worked well after dark cleaning debis that was blown down during the previous day's storm. The park was beautiful and the restrooms and showers were nice, clean, and private.
May 03, 2017
Quiet campground with large tent sites and a great staff. Southern hospitality.
May 03, 2017
The site is beautiful, but there were so many dead bugs in the ladies' bathroom. And the showers in a different place make getting dressed a little difficult.
Apr 27, 2017
Pleasantly greeted,even when we were a wee bit past closing. The cabin was wonderful. I'm telling all my senior friends to come spend a beautiful time by the water and tree covered grounds.
Apr 25, 2017
We had an outstanding time at this KOA! Our host and hostess went to great lengths to take care of us including free firewood!
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly service; great ambience.
Apr 13, 2017
Have stayed here 4 times in the last few years. Always debris laying around the campsites. Resident campers do not keep there sites clean. I will not stay here again
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice park, clean showers.
Apr 12, 2017
Ruby and Robert were great. we had some minor problems with the motorhome and they directed us to reliable sources. and checked in on us to make sure we were okay. great park and wonderful hosts.
Apr 11, 2017
A great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We've camped here several times in the year and have always had a great time. Ms. Ruby, Me. Robert and JP are the best!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay and staff was very nice and considerate. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2017
This is a great park! Very convenient to Starkville. A nice place to camp. They only bad thing I have to say is that the grass needed to be cut in the park.
Apr 10, 2017
Love everything about KOA Starkville. I do have one small complaint, but weather may have played into this...the grass needed to be cut. Staff is the best!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff,clean facilities.
Apr 07, 2017
This was a great experience. We came in the off season and it was so peaceful. JP was extremely friendly ando helpful. He really takes pride in this campground. The view of the lake is a really nice feature. The giant water slides look really fun for kids. If we are in the area again we will definitely be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Ruby and Robert were very friendly and the camp is situated very nicely by the lake, saw a Bald Eagle flying over the water as we had coffee in the morning - great way to start the day!
Apr 04, 2017
Really helpful and nice owners. Pull-thru concrete site was not long for rig AND car. Half on gravel road. Campground had only about 7 rigs in it. Lake was nice.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Love the pull through slots!
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camp sites. Well maintained. Convenient to MSU.
Mar 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals