Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 369 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA personnel were very helpful and great. We thank them very much!! We definitely will recommend this KOA to our friends.
Sep 22, 2016
Worked well for our overnight stop. Friendly personnel but grass could use trimming.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground! New management really working hard to make it even better!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Ruby and Robert were wonderful! Will definitely be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Ruby and husband Robert are awesome and should be commended on giving the best customer service ever. Only two complaints-the grass needed cutting, and Robert took care of it immediately when he got off work from other job. The grounds need to be sprayed for ants. The young man that "worked" there,does not know what "work" means and not very helpful.If not for Ruby/Robert, thumbs down
Sep 12, 2016
Full hookups and nice amenities. However, I can't give it a top rating because grass needed mowing and fireants need to be controlled.
Sep 12, 2016
super nice bath house, pad we were on was great with the patio set and bench. staff was super nice and helpful. they called me with a cancelation and got us closer to campus. thanks,
Sep 11, 2016
Great people.
Sep 06, 2016
I want someone from coporate to call me. Cris 281-793-0371
Sep 05, 2016
Absolutely loved the campground. JP is a great host. The place was clean and well kept. Our premium site was awesome. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the lake is down for levee repairs. It is a county lake and KOA has no control over this. But I will be staying there 5 more times this football season.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
It was too bad the lake was drained to fix the levee. I am sure the park would have more guests when there is water. Our stay was quiet and JP was very helpful!
Aug 23, 2016
Thank goodness we didn't have the grandkids with us! They would have been very disappointed that the water park was not in use. Also, we were in a pull-through site with our door and awning facing west...no respite from the evening sun.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Bathrooms were not cleaned recently. The Wet and Wild attraction is not in operation due to the county working on the levy. This is not the fault of the KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff and the sites are shady!!
Aug 15, 2016
The host was very helpful. Very clean facilities. We look forward to coming back soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great host, Ruby and Robert were the best that we've ever met, and we've been to KOA campgrounds all over the country.
Aug 09, 2016
Ms Ruby was extremely friendly. Even helped to apply my rewards discount, which was missing from the original reservation.
Aug 08, 2016
The folks were very nice and helpful. The space was great. Concrete pad was fine. There was a red ant hill right near the power. I was surprised to see the lack of water in the lake.
Aug 08, 2016
The lake has been lowered for dam repairs, so while the campground is very nice, the activities are missing.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful setting, very clean & gracious hosts!!
Jul 24, 2016
Second stay here. Just overnight, on the way home. Great hosts!
Jul 23, 2016
the place is nice but rundown. the bathrooms locked with chains, and everything is run down. to forget
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
JP the camp host was really nice. We loved the campground!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
I'm doing a road trip cross country & traveling with my service dog. We have planned to stay at KOA kabins through the trip. This campground was more than accommodating to my needs & that of my dog. I will recommend this campground to anyone that travels with a service dog. Thanks guys you all got my trip off to a great start.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners were very nice, but we were very disappointed that the waterpark was closed, when we planned an entire day to spend there, which ended up being completely wasted. It would have been nice if on the website we were advised that the park was closed while repairs were being made. The showers could have been better maintained for the bugs, as well.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great weekend! Ms Ruby and her husband were really helpful! This was our 1st stay there and we will certainly come back! Grounds are neat and if you have kids it really would be a great place - - playground and swimming!
Jul 07, 2016
There for the 4th of July, very friendly manager, clean restrooms, beautiful lake and campground, will be going back.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Very hard to find staff ever at the store.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin, which was terrific. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was hard to get in touch with the KOA by phone and no one was there when we arrived, even though we arrived before their posted closing time.
Jun 25, 2016
Good stay no problems friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Great Staff just wish the Water Park had been open.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
How a wonderful time even though the water park was closed.
Jun 20, 2016
pas de piscine et la plage du lac est fermée pour la saison. faisait très très chaud et on pensait pouvoir se rafraichir mais... l'entretien du terrain est un peu délaissé.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. I was never able to connect to the Wi-Fi. Some tight turns for a 39' motorhome pulling a car.
Jun 15, 2016
Very quiet stay with very gracious and attentive owners.
Jun 15, 2016
Secluded and very quiet, Manager goes over and above to help.
Jun 13, 2016
great host, very friendly great place to stay thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds are well maintained, bathrooms and showers are kept clean, each site has cable TV and the laundry is very convenient. Not only that but J.P. the host is a very engaging, helpful and interesting young man. We'll definitely return again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy