Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 342 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
JP the camp host was really nice. We loved the campground!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
I'm doing a road trip cross country & traveling with my service dog. We have planned to stay at KOA kabins through the trip. This campground was more than accommodating to my needs & that of my dog. I will recommend this campground to anyone that travels with a service dog. Thanks guys you all got my trip off to a great start.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners were very nice, but we were very disappointed that the waterpark was closed, when we planned an entire day to spend there, which ended up being completely wasted. It would have been nice if on the website we were advised that the park was closed while repairs were being made. The showers could have been better maintained for the bugs, as well.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great weekend! Ms Ruby and her husband were really helpful! This was our 1st stay there and we will certainly come back! Grounds are neat and if you have kids it really would be a great place - - playground and swimming!
Jul 07, 2016
There for the 4th of July, very friendly manager, clean restrooms, beautiful lake and campground, will be going back.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Very hard to find staff ever at the store.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin, which was terrific. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was hard to get in touch with the KOA by phone and no one was there when we arrived, even though we arrived before their posted closing time.
Jun 25, 2016
Good stay no problems friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Great Staff just wish the Water Park had been open.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
How a wonderful time even though the water park was closed.
Jun 20, 2016
pas de piscine et la plage du lac est fermée pour la saison. faisait très très chaud et on pensait pouvoir se rafraichir mais... l'entretien du terrain est un peu délaissé.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. I was never able to connect to the Wi-Fi. Some tight turns for a 39' motorhome pulling a car.
Jun 15, 2016
Very quiet stay with very gracious and attentive owners.
Jun 15, 2016
Secluded and very quiet, Manager goes over and above to help.
Jun 13, 2016
great host, very friendly great place to stay thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds are well maintained, bathrooms and showers are kept clean, each site has cable TV and the laundry is very convenient. Not only that but J.P. the host is a very engaging, helpful and interesting young man. We'll definitely return again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA and campground we've been to. The nicest staff that went out of their way to help us set up our camper. Highly recommend this place.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, quiet atmosphere, management was extremely helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA were great and very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Quiet and not crowded. No wifi and no cable tv. The water park was not open. The camping was too high.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
No problems at all. JP was great, very nice. He even came around and checked on us during our visit.
Jun 07, 2016
Easy to get to
Jun 03, 2016
No wifi and no Swimming possible
May 31, 2016
Over priced. Not to KOA standards. Manager very nice.
May 31, 2016
no clearly stated notice on web that lake was being lowered and had a major fish kill and that water park was closed. dog park in bad need of limb/sticks clean-up.
May 31, 2016
Lake was low due to dam problems and dead fish were everywhere. Hope will be better next year.
May 31, 2016
The cable tv was fuzzy. They've lowered the water in the lake to fix the levee and there is dead fish all around the banks and it smells horrible. The trash bin was running over on the ground. The new management lack on people skills compared to the previous management . I personally would not recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2016
Very nice campsite only ashame that the lake is at a very low level due to a leak in the dam. Therefore no swimming allowed. Most camping spot have lake view. Lots of nice birds on the lake.
May 30, 2016
Staff was helpful. Just stayed one night, so it was a good stop for us.
May 30, 2016
There was not a designated campsite, so we ended up close to other campers. The lake was low and smelled like rotting fish. Someone on the other side of the lake was shooting semi-autos all evening. The beach was closed.
May 29, 2016
Only drawback wireless internet was down all week.
May 27, 2016
did everything to make my stay GREAT !!!
May 26, 2016
We had a great time...my kids loved the bonfire! Great shade and super clean! I wish you had a pool, esp with the water park closed. But we'll definitely be back! Thank you!
May 23, 2016
reserved 1 month @ Starkville,MS KOA. Will not be renewing KOA membership. Not worth the price or dealing with new management. Wifi is non existent, dumpster is full and overflowing, grounds are un-mowed with trash, and pot holes thru out the gravel driveway and sites. Complained to corporate and they replied it was individually owned nothing they could do.
May 23, 2016
Great location close to Starkville. Beautiful lake
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would definitely camp again. Camp host and hostess very helpful and welcoming.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Well cared for, lawns mown. Clean, supplied bathrooms. But no wifi.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The cabin had some issues the grass needed to be cut, the spider webs removed from outside of cabin and in the corners of the inside. I was told there was wifi service but it did not work, paper said there was complementary water in fridge there was not, fridge was dirty, ice maker didn't work there was an open drink in the freezer, the a/c thermostat could not be changed.
May 16, 2016
This was our first time camping here and even though the water park was closed, it was a wonderful experience. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and the groundskeeper was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back, water park or not!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals