Starkville KOA

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
The cabin was perfect and just feet from the lake. It was such a peaceful setting. I'll definitely come back.
Aug 29, 2014
I make with my Family tha last 4 years us Holiday in the USA and i am only KOA campground. I have in the all Time Never bad a KOA campground we KOA starkville in Mississippi. The campground is verry dirty, the showerroom and the restrooms are the terrible. I think you must know and you are thankfuil on my Feedback. soory for my englisch i
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Off to a good start, and on there way to be a great campground, with a great host.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Check in was very easy. Will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
I spend one night in the cabins in front of the lake and I think my stay there was very peaceful and quite relaxing. I would definitely would go back there, given that the cabins include tickets to get into Wet and Wild, so in the hot summer, having the chance to get into the lake was very nice.
Aug 22, 2014
Price to high. Deserted practically. Could have given a mid week discount.
Aug 18, 2014
our stay was real pleasent, our grandkids loved the water park. the camp ground was very clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Arrived late and left early so I never got to meet management, but a neighbor not only assembled my tent voluntarily, suggested a place to eat breakfast in-town which itself was a delightful experience.
Aug 11, 2014
I had a tire blowout in transit to Starkville. The folks here helped me find a local RV repair facility and was very patient with my getting set up and a shortened stay due to the repairs. Good people!
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was fine, except that the sewage connection at my spot was not threaded.
Aug 06, 2014
The grounds, bathrooms, & showers were kept refreshingly during our stay, & having the Wet N Wild beach & slides right there made for a really fun, memory filled weekend. We look forward to coming back!
Jul 29, 2014
One fun campground! The waterslide entertains the kids all day. Many other nice touches! You need to camp here!
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the beautiful new cabins. This is the perfect place for a family vacation. We will be making frequent trips here. Best vacation we've ever had as a family. Totally stress free!
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful cabin facility and great fishing, swimming, and boating entertainment.
Jul 28, 2014
nice little KOA close to MSU
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is an excellent Place to carry the kids. The water park and lake is great. Being an older couple we enjoyed the shade area with the swings with a view of the lake.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great day with our children to play in the KOA's safety and clean camping site.
Jul 21, 2014
Once a year I gather my 8 Grandchildren for "Cousin's Week". This years stay at Starkville KOA/Wet N Wild was one of our favorites. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially the Assist. Manager.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time and are planning on a return visit in the fall. Nice beach area and cabins were very comfortable.
Jul 19, 2014
A very relaxing stay and loved having access to the Wet & Wild Beach and Waterslide. All of the workers in the KOA office were very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be back :)
Jul 19, 2014
once this place gets going I think it will be a good place to take children just need to learn a little more on what to do.
Jul 15, 2014
We all had a great time, rented 1 cabin and 2 campsites. Fun water park
Jul 15, 2014
We were on a cross country motorcycle trip coming down the Natchez Trace. We relied heavily on KOAs during our trip. We got a very comfortable deluxe cabin and played hard on the water slide. It was just too hot to keep tenting. The staff was wsonderful.
Jul 15, 2014
for being a new campground it wasn't well kept,we thought it wasn't right to charge $10 pp to use the lake & waterslides when other koas have a pool for free,staff was late in the am for checkout
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful!! Cabins were clean. Employees very attentive and friendly. Grounds well kept and attractive. We will return!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Needs a little TLC
Jul 12, 2014
Loved our visit there! The faculty are very nice! Love the beach with the water slides, and kayak rentals. We rented Cabin #1, right by the pier... it was very roomy and clean. And the screened in porch was wonderful to sit out on in the morning with a cup of coffee. The kids enjoyed walking out off the deck to the pier and fishing and throwing the cast net. We will surely be back! TCM
Jul 10, 2014
Okay place to stay. Great water park and lake. Could be a great RV park if attention was pay to details. For example tall weeds around the sites where machines could not cut.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The park was spotless and very well maintained. The lake was beautiful.
Jun 30, 2014
Fun and relaxing!
Jun 26, 2014
Already looking to Book Again!!! & Friends that saw our pics on FaceBook are Calling to Book too!!! My Friend Kelly & I took our Kids ages 4-14 & We ALL had blast! Good Clean Family Fun!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
nice level pad with view of lake.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Love its waterfront
Jun 17, 2014
Great place! Would recommend more kitchen essentials (bowls , pots, pans) ! Lovely , clean place ! Highly recommend it ! Can't wait to go back !
Jun 14, 2014
GREAT PARK!!
Jun 12, 2014
Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Site well maintained. Other residents auiet and courteous. Beautiful views. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
The cabin was roomy and comfortable. The kids really loved the water park. Lots of other things nearby in Starkville. Will stay here again.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
New KOA campground... nice showers and bathrooms are all very clean! Not a lot to do except for the nice beach area and water slides that they have set up. however it's $10/person which is expensive for a campground. Has four cabins right on water but they are so close to each other. Too expensive for one night stay.. could stay at hotel cheaper. overall, we would go back again!!
May 29, 2014
Great location on bueatiful lake. Professional personnel. Lots of large trees to camp under as well as sites overlooking the lake.
May 28, 2014
Awesome Awesome.Staff was remarkable. Very friendly and was willing to help us. The hamburges were great. My grand daughter had a wonderful time on the slides, boats and just admiring the lake. Best KOA that we have stayed at. I give it a rating of 11
May 27, 2014
Great new place. Very clean and hospitable. Will definately come back with the family for another stay. Wished the swimming area stayed open longer than 6pm. Also, wished there were random trash cans available by the campsites. Other than the swimming inconvience we had (also bc of personal events going on that didnt allow us to get back to the area til close to 6pm), the campground was great!
May 27, 2014
Awesome campground! One of the nicest places I've stayed. Very friendly staff. Awesome stay overall!!!
May 23, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Friendly and very helpful staff. This may be the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.