Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 284 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Wet weekend! But overall nice place, they are in process of pouring concrete on all pads which will make it much nicer.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Office and Restrooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and campgrounds were well maintained. We'll be back!
Apr 18, 2016
This campground is lovely and convenient to us. The restrooms are very nice, however, there should be more than one shower. At least,have one for the women and one for the me rather than 1 unisex shower period. Also, the tent sites have a beautiful location! Only recommendation there is electric hookups for each site.
Apr 18, 2016
A fairly nice campground. However, many other (really seemed like all) campers were very loud well beyond quiet hours. Had to keep our A/C running just to drown out their noise. Didn't want to be the one group to complain. Wish that either there weren't quiet hours, or that they were enforced. Bathrooms were clean. Camp store did not seem to stock much. Probably very nice in the summertime.
Apr 17, 2016
This park is beautiful and quiet. The birds and Geese was great to see and hear.
Apr 16, 2016
We enjoyed camping on the lake. Quiet and beautiful.
Apr 12, 2016
The hosts helped us settle in and made us feel at home. It was a restful stay in a lovely setting, but the hosts are what made our stay exceptional.
Apr 08, 2016
We would like to stay longer but time did not permitted. Maybe next time
Apr 04, 2016
Campgrounds needs some tlc Hole in dock looks like it needs a little work. Wifi didn't work cable very bad reception. To high priced for What you get..
Apr 01, 2016
bad roads, bad roads, bad roads.... Internet provided is very limited to travelers...
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
someone needs to be at the campground or at least on call 24/7. the cabins are o.k. if you bring your own pots, pans, paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc. if there is wifi, the code was never given to access it. campsites are adequate. forget about reserving a particular spot. could be a real jewel. needs proper management
Mar 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 02, 2016
THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND SUPPORTIVE. THE CAMPSITES ARE GREAT. THE ROADS GOING INTO THE CAMPGROUND DOES HAVE POTHOLES BUT THAT WOULD BE MY ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Terrific staff. A summer stay here would be great.
Feb 22, 2016
Has potential but must fix potholes, poor roads, sites, and facilities. J.P. has his work cut out for him.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay in the Starkville area. Hobbie is a great hoast
Jan 06, 2016
I booked online. I was unable to use my Cruise America 10% discount on website and was charged full fee. When we got to campsite, everything closed. Host had left note saying he was in town, back soon. In fact he had gone away for Christmas. I'm happy he got time off, but don't lie about it & don't charge me full price when site is closed. Was charged over $100. Will never use KOA again EVER!
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
What the owners have done to transform this lake into a resort is unbelievable. The white sand brought in for the beach, water slides, new cabins, parking pads, electric, water, sewer, and cable at each site. The management is always friendly and helpful. i return several times a year.
Jan 05, 2016
Very good place to stay.
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Nice employees and very helpful.
Dec 08, 2015
Kept the camper there all throughout the Mississippi State Football season. Good location (10 minutes to campus). These spots on the back side of the campground are not as nice. The bathrooms and showers are nice but sometimes needed attention.
Dec 08, 2015
Beautiful scenery, camp host was very welcoming and polite, showers stalls on the small side, parking pads are a bit short, can't reserve a specific spot, a few pot hole in drive to site, all in all a good place to stay. Stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer 12/3/15.
Dec 01, 2015
Very welcoming staff, nice lodge with tv for watching ballgames.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed overnight traveling. We would like to make a trip just to stay for four or five days.
Dec 01, 2015
Safe, clean,friendly. Great campground. I'm coming back next time.
Nov 30, 2015
My favorite campground. The manager there is truly accommodating. Great guy and great place for the family!
Nov 30, 2015
We had THE BEST time with Hobie and the other campers!!! Can't wait to go back during the spring or summer... And of course, during football season! HAIL STATE!!!
Nov 30, 2015
A very nice place to visit and stay for a while. Very friendly host, nice amenities, pretty setting and LEVEL site! We will be back soon.
Nov 30, 2015
We arrived late & found the late arrival info. We hooked our rv to everything but the water had not been turned on to our site. Not good! Also no koa sign on main road to campground.
Nov 04, 2015
love the owners
Nov 04, 2015
Campground and people were great. The only think we did not like is that the bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms were never cleaned while we were there. They had wasps nests, mud and leaves on the floor. Laundry and shower room had trash on floor and lots of cobwebs.
Nov 04, 2015
Wi fi was weak... Could not use it successfully... The roads within the park are terrible. The roads in side the park are terrible... The road in side the park are TERRIBLE....
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful view, nice friendly manager.
Nov 04, 2015
When we arrived at our assigned site it was already occupied. With very few site occupied it should be easy for the management to keep track of which sites are available. The restroom partitions were constructed of corrugated galvanized roofing and were built with very sloppy and poor construction details. The laundry room was full of trash. It appeared it had not been cleaned in days.
Nov 02, 2015
Sites were fine with good power, water, and cable TV. Bathhouse need work, cleaning and some supplies were missing.
Oct 29, 2015
I nearly passed it, but this was a very nice campground and brand new cabin. Located much more remotely than most, overlooking a very beautiful lake.
Oct 29, 2015
We came for the weekend to see our daughter and for the game. The campground is wonderful. Friendly service, great breakfast served over the weekend. This was our third try in Starkville for a campground and while the other two have been nice, this one provided everything we were looking for. We will be back!!
Oct 28, 2015
Love this campground. So pretty and so well maintained. Hoby and the others are so friendly, and always willing to help if you need it. My favorite KOA campground for sure.
Oct 28, 2015
Outstanding!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Check-in was a breeze. Our campsite was roomy and we didn't feel crammed in by our neighbors. One suggestion - you may want to move the leaking junker pickup truck that was parked in front of the camp office all weekend to a less visible location - not a very inviting sight for customers entering the campground.
Oct 28, 2015
A very nice campground. Our only issue was that the site we were assigned was already occupied, but we were immediately given another comparable site. Visitors should be aware that the GPS directions are incorrect. Call if you need directions.
Oct 28, 2015
New KOA I think. Clean and the manager was great. Don't think they have Propane yet. Great lake and waterpark. Needs signs show where it is from the main road. Would go back. They will get it together soon
Oct 26, 2015
great location. easy highway access and town access. clean. loved the fenced dog park.
Oct 24, 2015
Positive, involved management. Clean, quiet. Great solution to MSU football lodging.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps