Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 409 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only stayed overnight so didn't get. muh of a chance. to look around.. What we did see looked. great. Would definately return and spend more time. there.
Jan 11, 2017
Starkville KOA has a great location and good looking campground. In the past two weeks we have stayed at seven koa's and this is the best. Host upgraded our site to a deluxe site with no extra charge and without us asking for it. Very nice! Pretty park and very nice hosts.
Jan 09, 2017
My stay at this KOA was a great experience. We rented one of the cabins on this stay and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful unlike the previous year I stayed. Sure hope they get the Lake back up soon.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly. The rest rooms were the cleanest that I have seen in a very long time.
Dec 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful management! Clean property. New bathrooms. We will return!
Dec 11, 2016
Excellent staff very friendly beautiful grounds
Dec 09, 2016
Very nice stay...would definitely stay there again...the host were extremely polite and very helpful...very enjoyable...thanks...
Dec 06, 2016
good stay
Dec 04, 2016
Friendly Manager!! Easy to work with !!
Dec 03, 2016
friendly people. we don't usually stay at koa because as a general rule they are more expensive than other campgrounds.
Nov 29, 2016
Overnight stay on way home. Very satisfied.
Nov 23, 2016
Great sites, staff, and guests!!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert are Great!! Really working hard to make this one great campground !!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Ruby and Robert were delightful and made our stay very enjoyable! Personalized attention made our stay a worth coming back for the next time.
Nov 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the Starkville KOA! JP and his staff were extremely courteous and accommodating! The park is very clean and nicely kept! We can't wait to visit again!
Nov 11, 2016
We were travelling on the Natchez Trace and needed to stay on the way. We were not disappointed. The person at the reception who greeted us what excellent and very helpful. Lots were nice and big. Would definitely recommend it.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This place is barely hanging on. Really, the only thing keeping it afloat is that it happens to be 10 miles from an SEC College Campus. Absentee owner is clear. Its a shame, the place could be great!
Nov 07, 2016
Great setting, clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly staff, only a short drive to Starkville, overall a great place to camp!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice place. Hope to come back
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly, location close for our outing to Univ Miss.... Thanks..
Oct 30, 2016
The Manager and staff are outstanding. Great people who work hard to ensure our stay was pleasurable - and it was!
Oct 29, 2016
Ruby and Robert were the perfect host. We look forward to a return visit.
Oct 23, 2016
Poor wifi. Lake was missing! Since much of the advertisement is focused on the lake and the activities it brings, it would seem fair to offer a discount.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice people and grounds. Bathroom did not get cleaned for the three days we were there.also they did not advise us at the time of reservation that the lake had been drained.
Oct 16, 2016
Would like to see the place when the lake re-opens. Owner should advertise as a stop over for the Natchez Trace.
Oct 15, 2016
A very beautiful and picturesque Park. We really enjoyed our cement patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Great people and very clean sites. Love staying here
Oct 11, 2016
Very Clean and very helpful
Oct 10, 2016
We stay often for MSU football games. Great setting for a campground, will be even better when the lake is refilled (they are currently working on the dam). The staff is very friendly and helpful and the bath house and bath rooms are always clean. We'll be coming back!
Oct 10, 2016
Mr Robert, Mrs Ruby and Kale are all great people, if you need anything they will be there for you!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Cabin was very clean and cozy. KOA staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Got in on short notice Jp and Wendy were both very nice and helplful. We will be back.wifi wasn't very good is reason for four stars.
Oct 04, 2016
The weather was perfect. The cabin was very nice & clean but it had roaches running everywhere. Hope we didn't bring any home.Cabins need to be sprayed for roaches.
Oct 03, 2016
WE WERE MET BY HOST AFTER HOURS. LOCATION WAS NOT REALLY EASILY IDENTIFIED.
Oct 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Starkville KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We were escorted to our site, which was level and spacious. Lots of room to set up our canopy and yard games.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet. Management stayed late until I got there and were very polite.
Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA personnel were very helpful and great. We thank them very much!! We definitely will recommend this KOA to our friends.
Sep 22, 2016
Worked well for our overnight stop. Friendly personnel but grass could use trimming.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground! New management really working hard to make it even better!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Ruby and Robert were wonderful! Will definitely be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Ruby and husband Robert are awesome and should be commended on giving the best customer service ever. Only two complaints-the grass needed cutting, and Robert took care of it immediately when he got off work from other job. The grounds need to be sprayed for ants. The young man that "worked" there,does not know what "work" means and not very helpful.If not for Ruby/Robert, thumbs down
Sep 12, 2016
Full hookups and nice amenities. However, I can't give it a top rating because grass needed mowing and fireants need to be controlled.
Sep 12, 2016
super nice bath house, pad we were on was great with the patio set and bench. staff was super nice and helpful. they called me with a cancelation and got us closer to campus. thanks,
Sep 11, 2016
Great people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy