Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607


2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 249 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
love the owners
Nov 04, 2015
Campground and people were great. The only think we did not like is that the bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms were never cleaned while we were there. They had wasps nests, mud and leaves on the floor. Laundry and shower room had trash on floor and lots of cobwebs.
Nov 04, 2015
Wi fi was weak... Could not use it successfully... The roads within the park are terrible. The roads in side the park are terrible... The road in side the park are TERRIBLE....
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful view, nice friendly manager.
Nov 04, 2015
When we arrived at our assigned site it was already occupied. With very few site occupied it should be easy for the management to keep track of which sites are available. The restroom partitions were constructed of corrugated galvanized roofing and were built with very sloppy and poor construction details. The laundry room was full of trash. It appeared it had not been cleaned in days.
Nov 02, 2015
Sites were fine with good power, water, and cable TV. Bathhouse need work, cleaning and some supplies were missing.
Oct 29, 2015
We came for the weekend to see our daughter and for the game. The campground is wonderful. Friendly service, great breakfast served over the weekend. This was our third try in Starkville for a campground and while the other two have been nice, this one provided everything we were looking for. We will be back!!
Oct 28, 2015
Love this campground. So pretty and so well maintained. Hoby and the others are so friendly, and always willing to help if you need it. My favorite KOA campground for sure.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Check-in was a breeze. Our campsite was roomy and we didn't feel crammed in by our neighbors. One suggestion - you may want to move the leaking junker pickup truck that was parked in front of the camp office all weekend to a less visible location - not a very inviting sight for customers entering the campground.
Oct 28, 2015
A very nice campground. Our only issue was that the site we were assigned was already occupied, but we were immediately given another comparable site. Visitors should be aware that the GPS directions are incorrect. Call if you need directions.
Oct 28, 2015
New KOA I think. Clean and the manager was great. Don't think they have Propane yet. Great lake and waterpark. Needs signs show where it is from the main road. Would go back. They will get it together soon
Oct 26, 2015
great location. easy highway access and town access. clean. loved the fenced dog park.
Oct 24, 2015
Positive, involved management. Clean, quiet. Great solution to MSU football lodging.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time. Everything we needed we had. The location of this campground to the MSU campus was perfect!!! We are already looking forward to our next trip and are on several wait list with this KOA. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful weekend!!!
Oct 12, 2015
This is a nice campground. The staff is great. The only reason it only got three stars is the bathrooms could be better maintained. They are out of paper towels and soap frequently.
Oct 03, 2015
Convenient location. Site was bit of disappointment, however. No fire ring and very closely spaced to other campers.
Oct 02, 2015
Excellent pads with space
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed drink my coffee over looking the beautiful view of the Lake.
Sep 15, 2015
Terrific stay again. The gentleman that checked us in was outstanding in customer service. Grounds clean as well as rest room. Made some great friends
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Hobie was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, awesome service and beautiful KOA campground. Well taken care of and well maintained
Sep 08, 2015
Dog park needs serious attention, main road in the campground has huge potholes. Campsites also needs to be mowed more often than it is. Great lake fed waterpark so my kids told me. Just a little more clean up to the park and it would be 5 stars.
Aug 31, 2015
The lake and fishing pier was awesome, the beach and water slide was nice, very quite and great place to stay .
Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful but terrible management, no one on site had to wait an hour four kid to show up to check us in even with reservations an hour later kid left never saw anyone again, most beautiful of the 14 we stayed at ...
Aug 30, 2015
the only thing that could be improved where the couple of pot holes on the one road, very rough on the RV's. We loved it there, nice lake to fish and kayak. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
needed mowing but was beautiful property
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place to rest if you are traveling the Trace. Clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was nice. But, you do need to repair your roads. We asked for a space in the back away from other campers, we were given No 7, right next to other campers. On our 2nd stay we asked for a site away from other campers and were assigned NO 7 again. After asking again for a more private site close to the back we were finally given no 22. Good spot, but had to clean up garbage.
Aug 19, 2015
Hobie was awesome. He made sure we were having a good time. We will definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2015
Bad roads, bad roads, bad roads. I spend lots of $$$$$$$ on caring for the RV. Do NOT like to dodge MANY potholes after the time and effort to care for the RV.... Second time to post on this. I feel like I am posting to
Aug 16, 2015
There were remnants from former guests still at campsites. They don't really clean up when folks leave. But we enjoyed our spot and our stay. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice grounds. Nice that entry to the water park is included in the camping fee. Bathrooms could maybe use a bit more cleaning, but not the worst I have seen.
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The water park was lots of fun. The campground needs the grass cut more often and the bathhouse needs to be cleaned daily. Fix those couple of issues and this place will be top notch in my opinion. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great facility, the kids really enjoyed the water slides. The shady site we had with full hook ups was great.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, peaceful environment with an amazing water slide and "beach" for relaxing.
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed our time there. Great staff and sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Need KOA Sign out on highway
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Jul 16, 2015
This was not a very well kept KOA !! The men's restroom was one of the worst my husband had ever seen at a KOA !!! The urinal was dirty and out of order and the same with the toilets. There was no toilet paper and no paper towels to try your hands!!! The front door to the office was very dirty and just and overall appearance of not being well kept !!! It COULD be a really nice place though !!
Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Starkville Ms, and will return.The management and employees were great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
False advertising. Water Park not owned or operated by KOA. Water park closes at 6pm. Two water slides only. Closes for private parties even if people are at the camp ground. Mud and ruts in camping are, camp shop closes at 6pm sells little. No access to lake for swimming, fishing,boating, fenced off 6pm. Badly kept site. Refund was given. Two parties complained to us, dirty bedding,mud, ruts.
Jul 12, 2015
Zero stars for this one. KOA should take this one away from the owners and get someone who will take care of it. The mens bathroom was horrible. Broken toilet, broken urinal and human waste on the floors and stalls. Cut our planned 2 days to 1 and that was too much. Garbage in the campground not picked up and left all day and night. Too bad - beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2015
Premium price for uncut grass and muddy site unable to walk around MH without walking in mud/water. Appears maintenance is very lacking. Several dead oaks with 6 inch branches falling. Not a safe condition.
Jul 08, 2015
This was by far the greatest campground we stayed in. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Rest rooms were very clean as well as the camp sites.
Jul 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the ants. We came in kind of late and were setting up our camper pretty much in the dark and didn't see the ant hills on the site. Needless to say with both got pretty eaten up by the ants. It would help tremendously if you could spray and get rid of the ant hills. The owner and his staff were very polite and helpful. We will definitely be back!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy