Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 446 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
We had an outstanding time at this KOA! Our host and hostess went to great lengths to take care of us including free firewood!
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly service; great ambience.
Apr 13, 2017
Have stayed here 4 times in the last few years. Always debris laying around the campsites. Resident campers do not keep there sites clean. I will not stay here again
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice park, clean showers.
Apr 12, 2017
Ruby and Robert were great. we had some minor problems with the motorhome and they directed us to reliable sources. and checked in on us to make sure we were okay. great park and wonderful hosts.
Apr 11, 2017
A great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We've camped here several times in the year and have always had a great time. Ms. Ruby, Me. Robert and JP are the best!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay and staff was very nice and considerate. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2017
This is a great park! Very convenient to Starkville. A nice place to camp. They only bad thing I have to say is that the grass needed to be cut in the park.
Apr 10, 2017
Love everything about KOA Starkville. I do have one small complaint, but weather may have played into this...the grass needed to be cut. Staff is the best!!!
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff,clean facilities.
Apr 07, 2017
This was a great experience. We came in the off season and it was so peaceful. JP was extremely friendly ando helpful. He really takes pride in this campground. The view of the lake is a really nice feature. The giant water slides look really fun for kids. If we are in the area again we will definitely be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Ruby and Robert were very friendly and the camp is situated very nicely by the lake, saw a Bald Eagle flying over the water as we had coffee in the morning - great way to start the day!
Apr 04, 2017
Really helpful and nice owners. Pull-thru concrete site was not long for rig AND car. Half on gravel road. Campground had only about 7 rigs in it. Lake was nice.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Love the pull through slots!
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camp sites. Well maintained. Convenient to MSU.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The campground was no very well maintained. The price was higher then any other KOA that we had stayed at during our trip
Mar 24, 2017
I have stayed here many times and they are the nicest people you will ever meet.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Clean, kind and helpful couple. Given the time of year, I thought it was a little over priced $59 for one night pull through. There were only a handful of campers there and too early for outside amenities. will likely stay here again just because of location.
Mar 20, 2017
The manager was super friendly and the campground was wonderful. Cool Jean
Mar 15, 2017
JP was awesome , we had a very pleasant evening. This will be a fun place in the summer. Thanks.
Mar 08, 2017
Poor trash collection system.
Mar 05, 2017
Great place would be nice when the lake is up
Mar 04, 2017
We stayed in off season was cold. This would be a great park for families with children. Host was very friendly accommodating
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent, great service rep., very relaxing, will stay again
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful place very helpful would be great if the lake was full of water
Feb 21, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Too bad the lake was drawn down for work. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 14, 2017
Very clean bathrooms! Great sites and friendly staff!!
Feb 01, 2017
Awesome campground, Hosts were extremely Nice and Helpful!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only stayed overnight so didn't get. muh of a chance. to look around.. What we did see looked. great. Would definately return and spend more time. there.
Jan 11, 2017
Starkville KOA has a great location and good looking campground. In the past two weeks we have stayed at seven koa's and this is the best. Host upgraded our site to a deluxe site with no extra charge and without us asking for it. Very nice! Pretty park and very nice hosts.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly. The rest rooms were the cleanest that I have seen in a very long time.
Dec 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful management! Clean property. New bathrooms. We will return!
Dec 11, 2016
Excellent staff very friendly beautiful grounds
Dec 09, 2016
Very nice stay...would definitely stay there again...the host were extremely polite and very helpful...very enjoyable...thanks...
Dec 06, 2016
good stay
Dec 04, 2016
Friendly Manager!! Easy to work with !!
Dec 03, 2016
friendly people. we don't usually stay at koa because as a general rule they are more expensive than other campgrounds.
Nov 29, 2016
Overnight stay on way home. Very satisfied.
Nov 23, 2016
Great sites, staff, and guests!!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert are Great!! Really working hard to make this one great campground !!
Nov 20, 2016
Ruby and Robert were delightful and made our stay very enjoyable! Personalized attention made our stay a worth coming back for the next time.
Nov 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the Starkville KOA! JP and his staff were extremely courteous and accommodating! The park is very clean and nicely kept! We can't wait to visit again!
Nov 11, 2016
We were travelling on the Natchez Trace and needed to stay on the way. We were not disappointed. The person at the reception who greeted us what excellent and very helpful. Lots were nice and big. Would definitely recommend it.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This place is barely hanging on. Really, the only thing keeping it afloat is that it happens to be 10 miles from an SEC College Campus. Absentee owner is clear. Its a shame, the place could be great!
Nov 07, 2016
Great setting, clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly staff, only a short drive to Starkville, overall a great place to camp!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps