Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 341 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The owners were very nice, but we were very disappointed that the waterpark was closed, when we planned an entire day to spend there, which ended up being completely wasted. It would have been nice if on the website we were advised that the park was closed while repairs were being made. The showers could have been better maintained for the bugs, as well.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great weekend! Ms Ruby and her husband were really helpful! This was our 1st stay there and we will certainly come back! Grounds are neat and if you have kids it really would be a great place - - playground and swimming!
Jul 07, 2016
There for the 4th of July, very friendly manager, clean restrooms, beautiful lake and campground, will be going back.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Very hard to find staff ever at the store.
Jun 25, 2016
Good stay no problems friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Great Staff just wish the Water Park had been open.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
pas de piscine et la plage du lac est fermée pour la saison. faisait très très chaud et on pensait pouvoir se rafraichir mais... l'entretien du terrain est un peu délaissé.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. I was never able to connect to the Wi-Fi. Some tight turns for a 39' motorhome pulling a car.
Jun 15, 2016
Very quiet stay with very gracious and attentive owners.
Jun 15, 2016
Secluded and very quiet, Manager goes over and above to help.
Jun 13, 2016
great host, very friendly great place to stay thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds are well maintained, bathrooms and showers are kept clean, each site has cable TV and the laundry is very convenient. Not only that but J.P. the host is a very engaging, helpful and interesting young man. We'll definitely return again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA and campground we've been to. The nicest staff that went out of their way to help us set up our camper. Highly recommend this place.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, quiet atmosphere, management was extremely helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Quiet and not crowded. No wifi and no cable tv. The water park was not open. The camping was too high.
Jun 07, 2016
No problems at all. JP was great, very nice. He even came around and checked on us during our visit.
Jun 07, 2016
Easy to get to
Jun 03, 2016
No wifi and no Swimming possible
May 31, 2016
Over priced. Not to KOA standards. Manager very nice.
May 31, 2016
no clearly stated notice on web that lake was being lowered and had a major fish kill and that water park was closed. dog park in bad need of limb/sticks clean-up.
May 31, 2016
The cable tv was fuzzy. They've lowered the water in the lake to fix the levee and there is dead fish all around the banks and it smells horrible. The trash bin was running over on the ground. The new management lack on people skills compared to the previous management . I personally would not recommend this KOA.
May 30, 2016
Staff was helpful. Just stayed one night, so it was a good stop for us.
May 29, 2016
Only drawback wireless internet was down all week.
May 26, 2016
We had a great time...my kids loved the bonfire! Great shade and super clean! I wish you had a pool, esp with the water park closed. But we'll definitely be back! Thank you!
May 23, 2016
reserved 1 month @ Starkville,MS KOA. Will not be renewing KOA membership. Not worth the price or dealing with new management. Wifi is non existent, dumpster is full and overflowing, grounds are un-mowed with trash, and pot holes thru out the gravel driveway and sites. Complained to corporate and they replied it was individually owned nothing they could do.
May 23, 2016
Great location close to Starkville. Beautiful lake
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would definitely camp again. Camp host and hostess very helpful and welcoming.
May 17, 2016
Well cared for, lawns mown. Clean, supplied bathrooms. But no wifi.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This was our first time camping here and even though the water park was closed, it was a wonderful experience. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and the groundskeeper was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back, water park or not!
May 11, 2016
Just a short overnight stay but I would not hesitate to stay again.
May 10, 2016
The staff is great. While we were there, a fellow camper was having trouble with his hitch. One of the staff cam and helped. He is very knowlegable and was helpful. They are improving the campground, fixing things that were getting in bad shape previously. The only reason they did not get 4 stars is the wifi does not work.
May 09, 2016
Great service.
May 08, 2016
Under new management, this KOA is very welcoming, clean and well-designed. Buildings are new & clean; cabins are the best I've seen at a KOA. They are on a lake & have a water park (impressive).
May 02, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Wet weekend! But overall nice place, they are in process of pouring concrete on all pads which will make it much nicer.
Apr 18, 2016
Office and Restrooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and campgrounds were well maintained. We'll be back!
Apr 18, 2016
A fairly nice campground. However, many other (really seemed like all) campers were very loud well beyond quiet hours. Had to keep our A/C running just to drown out their noise. Didn't want to be the one group to complain. Wish that either there weren't quiet hours, or that they were enforced. Bathrooms were clean. Camp store did not seem to stock much. Probably very nice in the summertime.
Apr 17, 2016
This park is beautiful and quiet. The birds and Geese was great to see and hear.
Apr 16, 2016
We enjoyed camping on the lake. Quiet and beautiful.
Apr 12, 2016
The hosts helped us settle in and made us feel at home. It was a restful stay in a lovely setting, but the hosts are what made our stay exceptional.
Apr 08, 2016
We would like to stay longer but time did not permitted. Maybe next time
Apr 04, 2016
Campgrounds needs some tlc Hole in dock looks like it needs a little work. Wifi didn't work cable very bad reception. To high priced for What you get..
Apr 01, 2016
bad roads, bad roads, bad roads.... Internet provided is very limited to travelers...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals