Starkville KOA

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
This campground is an awesome find! A little out of the way but well worth the drive.
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful park. Well maintained and plenty of amenities. We'll be back soon.
Oct 17, 2014
We were in town for a football game and this was the first time we had stayed at KOA. We had a WONDERFUL experience and will definitely be returning in the future!!
Oct 15, 2014
The nicest park we ever stayed at.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Campground is well kept and the lake setting was beautiful. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Positives first----pretty campground, quiet, concrete pad was nice but still had to use leveling blocks. Negatives--- cable did not work, fuzzy picture. I guess we were too far from the office to receive wifi. Several instances of low voltage that tripped our surge protector. Only trash receptacle was the dumpster at entrance. $48.89x one nite&$62.89x two nites too expensive for what we got.
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful location, sights were level and the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Staff is super helpful and was willing to accommodate all of our requests! We love to stay here during the Fall Football season as we are 10 minutes from the campus.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Hobby and his staff made us feel at home! Great location, level pads, well kept up. We will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2014
Very beautiful setting , with a friendly staff. Showers could be cleaner but overall very nice KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Hoby and staff were extremely courteous and professional. Very accommedating Grounds and bath facilities were great. Had a wonderful stay. Will do it again.
Sep 11, 2014
Great campground to stay at very clean and friendly staff!!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful lake, great views from pull thru spot we had. Kids had fun at the beach. The employees were very friendly. We plan to come back.
Aug 29, 2014
I make with my Family tha last 4 years us Holiday in the USA and i am only KOA campground. I have in the all Time Never bad a KOA campground we KOA starkville in Mississippi. The campground is verry dirty, the showerroom and the restrooms are the terrible. I think you must know and you are thankfuil on my Feedback. soory for my englisch i
Aug 27, 2014
Off to a good start, and on there way to be a great campground, with a great host.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Check in was very easy. Will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Price to high. Deserted practically. Could have given a mid week discount.
Aug 18, 2014
our stay was real pleasent, our grandkids loved the water park. the camp ground was very clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I had a tire blowout in transit to Starkville. The folks here helped me find a local RV repair facility and was very patient with my getting set up and a shortened stay due to the repairs. Good people!
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was fine, except that the sewage connection at my spot was not threaded.
Jul 29, 2014
One fun campground! The waterslide entertains the kids all day. Many other nice touches! You need to camp here!
Jul 28, 2014
nice little KOA close to MSU
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is an excellent Place to carry the kids. The water park and lake is great. Being an older couple we enjoyed the shade area with the swings with a view of the lake.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
once this place gets going I think it will be a good place to take children just need to learn a little more on what to do.
Jul 15, 2014
We all had a great time, rented 1 cabin and 2 campsites. Fun water park
Jul 13, 2014
Needs a little TLC
Jul 10, 2014
Okay place to stay. Great water park and lake. Could be a great RV park if attention was pay to details. For example tall weeds around the sites where machines could not cut.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The park was spotless and very well maintained. The lake was beautiful.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
nice level pad with view of lake.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Love its waterfront
Jun 14, 2014
GREAT PARK!!
Jun 12, 2014
Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Site well maintained. Other residents auiet and courteous. Beautiful views. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2014
New KOA campground... nice showers and bathrooms are all very clean! Not a lot to do except for the nice beach area and water slides that they have set up. however it's $10/person which is expensive for a campground. Has four cabins right on water but they are so close to each other. Too expensive for one night stay.. could stay at hotel cheaper. overall, we would go back again!!
May 29, 2014
Great location on bueatiful lake. Professional personnel. Lots of large trees to camp under as well as sites overlooking the lake.
May 28, 2014
Awesome Awesome.Staff was remarkable. Very friendly and was willing to help us. The hamburges were great. My grand daughter had a wonderful time on the slides, boats and just admiring the lake. Best KOA that we have stayed at. I give it a rating of 11
May 27, 2014
Great new place. Very clean and hospitable. Will definately come back with the family for another stay. Wished the swimming area stayed open longer than 6pm. Also, wished there were random trash cans available by the campsites. Other than the swimming inconvience we had (also bc of personal events going on that didnt allow us to get back to the area til close to 6pm), the campground was great!
May 27, 2014
Awesome campground! One of the nicest places I've stayed. Very friendly staff. Awesome stay overall!!!
May 23, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Friendly and very helpful staff. This may be the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
May 19, 2014
From the moment we pulled in our expectations were more than met. Such a beautiful, clean and fun place to stay. Waking up with the view of the lake is priceless. Only wish we had had more time to stay longer. The manager went out of his way to make sure our needs were met and that our spot was perfect. Can't say enough about how happy we are with our stay. We will be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.