Starkville KOA

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Great facility, the kids really enjoyed the water slides. The shady site we had with full hook ups was great.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, peaceful environment with an amazing water slide and "beach" for relaxing.
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed our time there. Great staff and sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Need KOA Sign out on highway
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Jul 16, 2015
This was not a very well kept KOA !! The men's restroom was one of the worst my husband had ever seen at a KOA !!! The urinal was dirty and out of order and the same with the toilets. There was no toilet paper and no paper towels to try your hands!!! The front door to the office was very dirty and just and overall appearance of not being well kept !!! It COULD be a really nice place though !!
Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Starkville Ms, and will return.The management and employees were great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
False advertising. Water Park not owned or operated by KOA. Water park closes at 6pm. Two water slides only. Closes for private parties even if people are at the camp ground. Mud and ruts in camping are, camp shop closes at 6pm sells little. No access to lake for swimming, fishing,boating, fenced off 6pm. Badly kept site. Refund was given. Two parties complained to us, dirty bedding,mud, ruts.
Jul 12, 2015
Zero stars for this one. KOA should take this one away from the owners and get someone who will take care of it. The mens bathroom was horrible. Broken toilet, broken urinal and human waste on the floors and stalls. Cut our planned 2 days to 1 and that was too much. Garbage in the campground not picked up and left all day and night. Too bad - beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2015
Premium price for uncut grass and muddy site unable to walk around MH without walking in mud/water. Appears maintenance is very lacking. Several dead oaks with 6 inch branches falling. Not a safe condition.
Jul 08, 2015
This was by far the greatest campground we stayed in. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Rest rooms were very clean as well as the camp sites.
Jul 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the ants. We came in kind of late and were setting up our camper pretty much in the dark and didn't see the ant hills on the site. Needless to say with both got pretty eaten up by the ants. It would help tremendously if you could spray and get rid of the ant hills. The owner and his staff were very polite and helpful. We will definitely be back!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Hidwet hidden charges for wet and wild and beach didn't clean or restock bathrooms for first 10 days otherwise great place to stay friendly staff and very restful and quiet with a beautiful view of the lake.
Jun 28, 2015
Good stay friendly staff only problem was bath room was in need of cleaning brought the concern to the staff and it was corrected.
Jun 25, 2015
I suggest staying in spaces away from the water was no shade at the side that we stayed at near the water, which we could not see anyway cause the cabins are set up in front of the camp sites. the power went out just in our camp site, the 30amp breaker went bad. thankfully we had an adapter to 15amp, cause it was extremely hot and their is no one to get ahold of after hours. The beach was nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay with the kids. The waterslides are awesome:) The kids really enjoyed fishing too!
Jun 25, 2015
Nice shady campsites. Liked the individual shower facilities. The wet n wild was fun too and great food at the snack bar! We were there for youth baseball tournament so I also used the laundry facilities. Everything was was clean and in great working order. Definitely would stay at this campground again.
Jun 25, 2015
Really enjoyed it had a great time.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place to have fun and play, especially with children. Need more camping supplies in store.
Jun 09, 2015
Very peaceful stay. Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Garbage arrea bad. Even pads not good. Same price for gravel, concrete, and concrete with patio. Wifi not user friendly. Park needs updating for the price charged. Excessive rain left sites under water in places.
Jun 08, 2015
need more electric power
Jun 08, 2015
Management very co-operate for our FMCA chapter rally weekend. I believe the went out of their way to accommodate all of us.
Jun 08, 2015
Overall experience was good. Interior roads need work. Back-in RV parking spots were not wide enough for big rigs.
Jun 08, 2015
The biggest problem with this KOA is the staff. We've encountered freindly, but unkowlegable kids. Last visit the check in person told us they didn't have an enclosed dog area. It's OK, but could be better.
Jun 01, 2015
Restrooms dismal. No toilet paper/toilet/urinal out of order entire weekend. Garbage facilities consisted of 1 overflowing dumpster. Pet walk area out of baggies and refuse container overflowing with bags of feces.
Jun 01, 2015
Easy & friendly check in..Great views.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Wifi poor. We would stay here again.
May 25, 2015
Manque de respect complet pour ceux qui utilisent les toilettes et douches. Comptoirs très sales, déchets et saleté dans les douches. Très décevant.
May 20, 2015
Still needs some work but very nice
May 16, 2015
Beautiful place
May 15, 2015
Campground was clean and beautiful location. Would definitely consider staying there again.
May 14, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty and smelled.
May 14, 2015
The staff were wonderful very friendly and super helpful. I would like to see larger more level camper pads. Overall enjoyed the stay and recommend it to friends.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very serene, great site and Hobie is super. Made us feel at home. Stayed only one night but would have liked to stay longer. Great view of lake and lots of birds singing int he morning and evening. Relaxed on the furnished wrought iron chairs with table at the deluxe site.
May 11, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great amenities and really fun!
May 11, 2015
May 05, 2015
Nice/clean, wish they had one that nice in the Louisiana area.
May 05, 2015
I'd only stay here again if I had to visit family in the area again. The sites do not even have grills or paved pads.
May 04, 2015
Beautiful site, but definitely a work in progress. Office was closed, but man doing maintenance was very nice.
Apr 25, 2015
It was wet but as usual it was a great weekend at super bulldog weekend
Apr 22, 2015
The park is nice with lots of shade and very clean. The time we were there had been lots of rain and water covered all the grass, some of the lots and was over some of the roads. The is very little drainage system, if it is raining choose another place to camp!
Apr 21, 2015
out standing weekend
Apr 14, 2015
Arrived at 4pm, office closed but directions left for my reservation and site. Road to my site was rough and had lot of potholes. Pull through was level and full hook ups worked , although the electric pedistal looked a little worn out! Campground was about 1/4 mile off major US highway -it would have been nice to have a yellow KOA sign with arrow pointing to campsite. This campground needs to
Apr 14, 2015
Nice little campground for a quick trip to Starkville. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, clean campgrounds, polite staff, love this KOA will stay again.
Apr 08, 2015
No camp host. Dirty bathrooms. My 5 year old can't out of a bathroom saying that it was disguising. Stray dog in park that scared my child and urinated on our tent. Very noisy as was next to a road. When I'm camping I'm wanting peace and quiet.
Apr 05, 2015
Not impressed. Pavilion bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in months. A long term resident's? dog was allowed to run free. This dog would nip at you while he was trying to get you to play with him. He also would jump up on you and your belongings at your camp site. This was very hard for me as I was trying to get my dog to the dog park. I won't come back to this campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.