Starkville KOA

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

May 20, 2015
Still needs some work but very nice
May 16, 2015
Beautiful place
May 15, 2015
Campground was clean and beautiful location. Would definitely consider staying there again.
May 14, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty and smelled.
May 14, 2015
The staff were wonderful very friendly and super helpful. I would like to see larger more level camper pads. Overall enjoyed the stay and recommend it to friends.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very serene, great site and Hobie is super. Made us feel at home. Stayed only one night but would have liked to stay longer. Great view of lake and lots of birds singing int he morning and evening. Relaxed on the furnished wrought iron chairs with table at the deluxe site.
May 11, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great amenities and really fun!
May 11, 2015
May 05, 2015
Nice/clean, wish they had one that nice in the Louisiana area.
May 05, 2015
I'd only stay here again if I had to visit family in the area again. The sites do not even have grills or paved pads.
May 04, 2015
Beautiful site, but definitely a work in progress. Office was closed, but man doing maintenance was very nice.
Apr 25, 2015
It was wet but as usual it was a great weekend at super bulldog weekend
Apr 22, 2015
The park is nice with lots of shade and very clean. The time we were there had been lots of rain and water covered all the grass, some of the lots and was over some of the roads. The is very little drainage system, if it is raining choose another place to camp!
Apr 21, 2015
out standing weekend
Apr 14, 2015
Arrived at 4pm, office closed but directions left for my reservation and site. Road to my site was rough and had lot of potholes. Pull through was level and full hook ups worked , although the electric pedistal looked a little worn out! Campground was about 1/4 mile off major US highway -it would have been nice to have a yellow KOA sign with arrow pointing to campsite. This campground needs to
Apr 14, 2015
Nice little campground for a quick trip to Starkville. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, clean campgrounds, polite staff, love this KOA will stay again.
Apr 08, 2015
No camp host. Dirty bathrooms. My 5 year old can't out of a bathroom saying that it was disguising. Stray dog in park that scared my child and urinated on our tent. Very noisy as was next to a road. When I'm camping I'm wanting peace and quiet.
Apr 05, 2015
Not impressed. Pavilion bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in months. A long term resident's? dog was allowed to run free. This dog would nip at you while he was trying to get you to play with him. He also would jump up on you and your belongings at your camp site. This was very hard for me as I was trying to get my dog to the dog park. I won't come back to this campground.
Mar 29, 2015
Usually we enjoy this campground but our last stay- a pitbull came into our site, attacked our chained dog, ate our food we were cooking and then sat outside our camper for two hours and growled at us anytime we attempted to leave the camper. No one was in the office to report this too. We sent a email to the campground as well but did not receive a response.
Mar 17, 2015
Great location!!
Mar 03, 2015
This is a great campground and we would give it 5 stars but for the lack of cleanliness in the bathhouses. Not only were they never cleaned during our weekend stay, but it was obvious they had not been checked in quite some time. There was a mildewed towel laying in the floor of the shower and the soap dispenser at the sink had completely emptied its contents all over the counter leaving a mess.
Feb 16, 2015
The camp ground and faculties were great, the view even better. Excellent staff and camp ground.
Jan 30, 2015
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
always a great place to stay for football Weekends or just camping in the spring.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Can't say enough about the staff. Aways a great time here.
Nov 16, 2014
one of the best places to stay great view nice people beautyful area
Nov 11, 2014
We were very pleased with our location however, we got it by default because they double booked a site. We were never able to locate the management only a very nice college girl. The park has the potential of being a very nice place but needs management. Firepits were full, no trash cans and I felt very insecure.Should have a gate that locks at night. It is several miles out and very dark.
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice appeal with easy to access restrooms/showers. For a newly opened KOA their doing a great job!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Great staff, cafe, and location close to campus for football weekends.
Nov 05, 2014
Nice people
Nov 03, 2014
The best thing was the host, Hobie. He was so welcoming. The campground was so well kept and seems to be very updated. The sites are easy to get into. Loved the dog park!! The signage to indicate where the check in is was a litte lacking, but will pick this park again.
Oct 30, 2014
This new campground has a lot going for it: a lake with fishing, gorgeous tree-shaded parking spots, and a brand-new wash/shower house. Unfortunately, the bathrooms and showers were cleaned only once during our week-and-a-half stay. This was after we both reported cleanliness issues to the management early in our stay. Even in the off season we need clean, stocked facilities! One star deducted.
Oct 28, 2014
This campground is an awesome find! A little out of the way but well worth the drive.
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful park. Well maintained and plenty of amenities. We'll be back soon.
Oct 17, 2014
We were in town for a football game and this was the first time we had stayed at KOA. We had a WONDERFUL experience and will definitely be returning in the future!!
Oct 15, 2014
The nicest park we ever stayed at.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Campground is well kept and the lake setting was beautiful. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Positives first----pretty campground, quiet, concrete pad was nice but still had to use leveling blocks. Negatives--- cable did not work, fuzzy picture. I guess we were too far from the office to receive wifi. Several instances of low voltage that tripped our surge protector. Only trash receptacle was the dumpster at entrance. $48.89x one nite&$62.89x two nites too expensive for what we got.
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful location, sights were level and the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Staff is super helpful and was willing to accommodate all of our requests! We love to stay here during the Fall Football season as we are 10 minutes from the campus.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Hobby and his staff made us feel at home! Great location, level pads, well kept up. We will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2014
Very beautiful setting , with a friendly staff. Showers could be cleaner but overall very nice KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.