Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Good location, friendly staff and Wonderful owners !!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Unfortunately the clean campground and wonderful service was drowned out by the constant noise of the trains that passed within a few feet of the campground. So close to literally shake the camper, making for four sleepless nights. Luckily the largest Pro Bass in the country is nearby where we could by gun range ear protection that provided some relief.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
It's a lovely campground in a beautiful setting!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Awesome. The campground is easy to pull into. Lots are just right. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Very family orientated campground. I was exceptionally pleased.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very enjoyable stay at this campground. Wished we could have stayed longer than 1 night but had to get on the road. Really nice people working there.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground! Clean, awesome facilities, great staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Stay was great. Internet service still didn't work correctly even though we were told differently. Went to our next location and it worked great. We wil be back again and thank you.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff and the campground very well kept.
Jul 13, 2013
Great pizza and wings. Had a great stay, beautiful park.
Jul 12, 2013
We stayed the night on the 7th of July. We were greeted with smiling faces, an escort to our site, and PIZZA!!! We were a little disappointed that the site wasn't as level as the last two places we stayed and that it was on top of the train tracks. But we were close to the bathrooms that were well ventilated and very well kept. Overall a good stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
great
Jul 11, 2013
location good, friendly, close to shopping, eating estab, security excellent,
Jul 11, 2013
They are very nice to deal with.
Jul 11, 2013
Nice RV park, plenty of shade for the site we had and most of the other sites also. Clean park with friendly staff and well stocked store.
Jul 10, 2013
The place was clean and the staff very friendly. We only stayed one night, but would not hesitate to stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Pool very small but nice. Beautiful shade trees. Really good pizza. Fantastic laundry room and shower facilites. Utiliy posts old, our plug was melted by the old socket. Not hard fix but a bit dangerous. Staff super nice and friendly. A bit pricey for out way location.
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean, nice facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Great staff, great facility. We liked the train sounds!
Jul 09, 2013
a couple things i'd like to see improved - wasn't thrilled with cable options, just used antenna. would have liked to have had the newer picnic table, ours wasn't nice at all yet vacant lots had the nice ones. should offer to move those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you ask us to move them? We would have been more than happy to do so. We are in the process of redoing all the tables.
Jul 08, 2013
No Complaints. Had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The KOA itself was very clean, nice spaces with trees and picnic tables on cement pads. The bathrooms were spotless. However, I am giving it a low rating because it was right next to a railroad track and crossing. It was so loud and about 8 trans went by the evening we were staying. Very hard to get. Good nights rest.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Loved all the trees that helped to shade the campground! Great pizza delivered to our door!! Quiet country setting away from busy Interstate but close with easy access to I44. So many things to see & do in and around Springfield. Will be back!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Always a great place to stay; Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very helpful about the local events and was very courteous. The restroom/showers were very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our week long stay very much =)
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
New premium sites are great although mine did not have a firepit (#65) and the others did. Could have a little more rock in the drive, which was about 5" Below the patio. Also for us longer coaches (45') could extend the patio maybe with a small sidewalk so you can step direct from the coach to the patio.
Jul 07, 2013
very nice but $50 per night is too expensive. koa down the road was cheaper.
Jul 06, 2013
Could.not.sleep.ar.all due 2 the train track right by the campground. Would have been nice if they would have told us
Jul 05, 2013
I have to say your bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The staff was so friendly too. We'll be back for sure. The only complaint I had was the annoying train going through all hours of the day and night.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed 5 nights in our motorhome, nice shaded spot, good wifi, cable, very clean restrooms and a wonderful staff that will even deliver very good pizza that they make in the store.
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.