Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Very nice set up - easy to access sites, spacious and level.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great park. Well kept and clean. Trains were a slight irritation.
Jun 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but was nice
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the new dog park. There was a problem with electricity. Too hot to worry about A/C. The staff handled the situation very well.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice clean park, very friendly, helpful staff, bathrooms were very well kept and saved the best for last was the fresh made pizza delivered right to the camp site!!
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed site 13..developed electrical problems. the staff did everything they could. Finally replaced both breaker switches. still our RV clicked them off. Decision made was it was in our coach.This all happened after office hours. I decided to wait until I reached our next stop to change plug out. note.we plugged into the electrical outlet it worked just fine on old plug. Wondering???
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I have to confess, we stayed in Branson on the way home, and all we could think of was Springfield is so much better. At the very least, your sites are shadier! We will be staying in Springfield from now on!!
Jun 29, 2013
Great spot with a hard-working staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
clean-level-50amp-shade-friendy-sewer-nice pool-firepit-wifi-cable tv- very helpful workers thanks for making my grandkids happy
Jun 25, 2013
We have stayed here many times since it is the only RV park in Springfield. The only complaint is that it is too expensive.
Jun 25, 2013
Great team of workers. Never had such good shade!
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely comfortable with the staff and location. Everyone that I had contact with made me feel like I was at the Ritz Carlton, without the "my pleasure" to make it seem fake. Customer service out of this world.
Jun 25, 2013
Service here is extremely good. If you want to go to Branson consider staying here. They even have pizza and wings and other foods they do on site plus deliver. Great stay
Jun 24, 2013
Disappointing. Premium site had less amenities than a regular site, at nearly twice the cost. No fire ring, no grill, earth had not been compacted and was uneven, grass was not mowed. A concrete patio slab and metal bench does not make a premium site! Very disappointed.
Jun 24, 2013
The multiple trains blowing their horns all night was not good! Otherwise a nice park.
Jun 23, 2013
Sandy saved the day by running home and bringing us some chili powder. Best chili we've hadin years!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place!
Jun 23, 2013
Everyone wnt out of their way to make a wonderful stay. Other KOAs should take a lesson from this KOA
Jun 22, 2013
One-night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were better than the average KOA that we stayed in during our trips in the southwestern portion of the country; the sites themselves are just average. We would stay here again if we needed a place while travelling in the area.
Jun 21, 2013
Loved the park except for the train whistles all night. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
Everyone was courteous and friendly. Very helpful and considerate to our needs.
Jun 18, 2013
They were sweet and wonderful. The sites were clean and huge and set in an extremely lovely area central to a lot of really great vacation type diversions. We are looking forward to staying here again on future adventures!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Liked the Campground very much. Stayed overnite in a wooded site, very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful trees, wonderful playground and pool for kids, exceptional service from staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean. Rude staff. Dead atmosphere. Noisy from trains and airport. Felt like a morgue.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground clean an comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice, although rained whole time we were there. Staff is very pleasant, will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice shady sites and clean restrooms.
Jun 16, 2013
We registered 8 campers and were told when we got there that we were only supposed to have (2) tents. Also the pool and social room close extremely early.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly people and a pleasant stay. The train was a surprise, but we managed.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great campground...thank you...
Jun 13, 2013
Great place, but train horns blaring all night long, at least once every hour.
Jun 13, 2013
This park is very well laid out and the owners took a great hands on approach during our visit. The staff was very friendly and attended to all of our needs also. Every part of the park was clean and the staff worked constantly to make sure it stayed that way. I will be back.
Jun 12, 2013
We really appreciate the staff at the Springfield KOA!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Friendly people, excellent park! Thank You!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.