Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Nice campground - good site (#70).
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
This park is rundown and in need of some roadwork improvement as well as some landscaping. The staff is friendly and helpful and it is an okay place to stop for an overnight stay only.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
I cannot believe this is a KOA! There were freight trains that passed ADJACENT to the campground every 30 minutes, at night, and blew their horns for the road crossing at the campground. We did not sleep AT ALL. EVERY 30 MINUTES! Ridiculous.
Apr 15, 2013
We stay here to see our son as we travel to and from Texas. All amenities are top notch and the managers are very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
It was too noisy. The train camw by every hour or less and honked it horn. Also I could hear the highway. It was clean but I couldn't sleep so I wouldn't come again
Apr 15, 2013
Only stayed one night as we were just passing thru to get to our destination. People very friendly. Koa set up very well, plenty on markers to let you know what is where. We stay again if opportunity arises.
Apr 14, 2013
Nice Sites, but very noisy due to the nearby trains, crossing all night.
Apr 13, 2013
Although the sign says 'friendlist in the ozarks', we did not find the people very friendly at all. facilities were very clean. Not much in the store.
Apr 12, 2013
grate
Apr 11, 2013
easy access off I-44 / clean restrooms. Came in late / left very early, could not gain access to all of the facilities because of our short stay. Very reasonably priced.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice clean, friendly staff, nice store
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Love this KOA. Love the people that run it. Wish all camp grounds were like them.
Apr 09, 2013
No private bathrooms,prefer complete bathrooms seen in other KOAs, showers dressing area very small, no paper towels in restrooms leave wet messy sinks, trains-loud, camp grounds were nice, very good personnel.
Apr 08, 2013
Would have been nice to have the bathrooms closest to 21 open at this time of year. Was nice for you to let us use an extra picnic table and to park extra cars close by. Thanks for letting us stay thru lunch on Sunday.
Apr 08, 2013
Very nice place to stay and very clean. Try the pizza, very good!!!
Apr 08, 2013
Undoubtably the worst campground of my life of 53 years. 400 letters is not enough. Trains blowing horns keep you awake ALL night long, site way too close together. Just horrible 1st and last time at a KOA sorry.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
GreaT staff,great level sites,great pizza, We stop every fall on our way south and north in the spring.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Office ladies were so very nice when we checked in.The pool wasn't open,but looked ok. However,there is a train right next to this KOA..From 11:30p.m. to 4:30 a.m. it went through 4 times!!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Very nice place
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Good facilities. Family friendly.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Arrived in a snow storm. Not offered pizza like the previous stay in Jan. Train is still detrimental to making it 5 stars.
Mar 22, 2013
Staff was helpful. Store offered very good pizza which was delivered to site. Very easy access off I-44. This was a repeat stay for us at the Springfield/Route 66 KOA. Will do it again.
Mar 20, 2013
Campground was well maintained. The only problem we had was the extremely slow wifi connection.
Mar 18, 2013
A young man in the office helped us repair our 5th wheel. He did not want payment. He was a wonderful young man. He should raise to management in KOA. His attitude, helpfulness and concern for guests is above the bench mark. Please reward this young man for us. His kindness would have brought us back to KOA! I pray God blesses him in all areas of his life!
Mar 17, 2013
I would rate this KOA a 10 and a 5 star if it were not for the noise of the trains at night. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were spotless!
Mar 16, 2013
Everyone was absolutely a pleasure to work with.
Mar 13, 2013
friendly hosts, nice camp, will stay here again
Mar 12, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site. Clean restrooms.
Mar 03, 2013
Wonderful staff! We were here in the snow. We hope to go back at a time with nicer weather.
Mar 03, 2013
Nice stay!
Mar 01, 2013
You are very over priced for the off season. Not sure we'll stay there again.
Feb 26, 2013
We love this KOA and the people running it. We stay here every chance we get.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
very efficient check-in as always and very friendly staff. A great overnight for weary travellers. Thanks
Feb 19, 2013
Had a great time. Enjoyed all the trains!!! Sandy and Sharon did a great job and we enjoyed all the company. See you soon!!!
Feb 18, 2013
Came and went twice in Jan. got there after everyone left and left before anyone arrived feel like a house guest w/ a key thanks, Ron

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.