Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645


5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
Nice setting, clean and well kept!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained campground and bathrooms and showers


Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
very nice place and friendly people. would stay again.


Thanks! We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 06, 2015
Nice place, BUT TRAINS 100 yards away all night long also ,, your in the flight line of AirPLANES going over your head less than an eighth of mile NO SLEEP THAT NIGHT
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the clean facilities, large plots and green, wooded site. Just a shame about the trains!
Jul 24, 2015
There are train tracks right beside this campground. Every about 90 minutes throughout the night it jolted us out of our sleep because the train whistle is so loud. Also... the bathroom locations are not very convenient and the bathroom closest to the tent area does not even have separate mens and women's bathrooms. Just individual stalls that close.


Every guest has different preferences and we provide both "family restrooms/showers" and separate "mens/womens" restrooms/showers. Many of our guests that have children love the fact that they can use our family restrooms and others prefer the separate facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and well kept except sink in bathroom did not drain well.


Thank you for bringing the sink to our attention. We will see that it is taken care of. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jun 29, 2015
It was a quick overnight stop for us but the campground was quiet, bathrooms clean and staff friendly. Everything we needed.
May 30, 2015
It was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and professional. My only problem was I changed my site to R and the second night I was there I left for a few hours and when I came back someone else had taken my spot so I had to move spots. Other than that it was great
May 18, 2015
We always pitch our tent at this KOA when visiting Springfield, MO. The owners are incredibly friendly, they have fantastic amenities, and clean facilities.


Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 19, 2015
It was a nice safe quiet campground. However the showers were not well maintained and there was not one hook on the wall to hang even a towel or shower bag


Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find hooks in the showers. We just opened the restrooms you used and removed them to freshly paint and did not get them back on in time. Please join us again and we assure you you will be all "hooked" up! Safe travels!
Mar 10, 2015
Trains. All night long.
Oct 28, 2014
Great place to stay. I arrived late at night and had no problem finding my reservation papers. Earlier in the day I was called by the KOA campsite to inform me or a detour, which I thought was awesome and felt very personal! I only had a little bit of a problem with where to park. I had a tent site and It wasn't clear if I was able to drive on the grass, but I did and there was no problem!
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I really appreciated the personal phone call about the construction on 44. The staff is super friendly and I love that you have recycling bins! The bathrooms are always clean to boot!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, the camp was in great condition and I wish I could have stayed longer!


Thanks! We hope to see you again soon for a longer visit. Safe travels!!!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Lovely managers and great pizza!
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was the cleanest one we stayed at, in our month of camping from Maine to Springfield, MO. Staff were courteous. Pizza was delivered to us, either at the pool or campsite. Other than the noise of surrounding traffic and trains, the campground itself was very quiet and serene.
Aug 07, 2014
I don't know why ANYONE would build a campground right beside a very busy railroad track. We could not sleep at all. Maybe if we had a RV with a air unit running, but we had a tent. Got maybe 3 hrs sleep. RV and tent sites are all crammed close. This is why i PREFER state parks,your usually not that close. Bathroom smelled something terrible at night. No vending machines to use after office closes
Jul 28, 2014
Amazing staff and excellent grounds. My favorite KOA in the country!


Thanks for the kind words! You made our day! Safe travels.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We LOVED it!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
I stayed in tent, and the site was great--grassy, privacy hedges, and plenty of separation from road. The train noise did not bother me, but should be noted if a light sleeper. Great service.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice campground but noisy. It is situated near an airport, beside a road and next to a fairly busy train track.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Shares the same problem as most KOAs, being too near a major highway. However, I understand that this is necessary in order for the big RVs and mobile homes to be able to get there.
Jun 12, 2014
Perfect, but needed a games room

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award