Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Checking in was easy. We were grateful to find a tent site without a reservation! The sites were well maintained and the bathroom and shower house was clean also. As a tent camper, being near a train track and under the airport flight path did make sleeping soundly more difficult. A great way to save money compared to the standard hotel.
Jul 19, 2017
managers were great. lots of activities. great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for making us part of your vacation! Hope the kiddos enjoyed our barrel train rides!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept campgrounds, enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately the sound of the passing trains that went throughout the night kept waking us up. But if you love honking trains and planes flying low near the camp then go for it
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great night. Everything was easily accessible. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! We are so happy that you had a great time with your family! Come back and visit us again soon!
Jul 08, 2017
Adequate dog park, pleasant staff, clean facilities, pool looked great but had my dog and no help so maybe next time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOVE LOVE LOVE our beautiful dog park! We are so glad your pup enjoyed and cannot wait to see you again soon!
Jun 29, 2017
Camping agréable, personnel très sympa. Il y a juste le passage du train qui est embêtant.
Jun 10, 2017
Very family friendly. Clean. Great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to tell us you enjoyed your stay -- especially our newly upgraded pool deck area and perimeter fence!
Jun 08, 2017
The campground was beautiful! The only complaint I would have is that the bathroom near our tent were not designated men's or women's and the showers were directly off of the main room.(In separate individual shower rooms. )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy that you found our park to be beautiful! We love it too! We have the family restrooms as well as separate men's and women's restrooms/showers so all guests can have access to the bathroom configuration that works best for them!
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Love the pizza. Only downside was a residential; neighbor was cutting limbs off trees right behind our tent site for about an hour -- even had a limb fall and hit the tent a bit. The noise was aggravating and i was concerned limbs might fall closer to tent. I understand this was a home owner, not the KOA site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you loved our yummy pizza! We sure wish you would have let us know about the limb trimming from our neighbor so we could have let them know they were disturbing our guests. Our neighbors are very nice and easy to work with.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place to stop on our tour of route 66. Excellent facilities (we had wifi in our tent!) everyone was super friendly and very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi everywhere (including your tent) is the best! Route 66 travel making amazing memories too! Thanks for making us part of your trip!
Nov 22, 2016
Staff was great! Thought I parked on a Railroad track, Could hear both the intake and exhaust noise of some really huge and low jet airplanes, Racoons were inquisitive enough to explore my vehicle at 2:30 am, Someone car alarm went off at 3:30 am, got VERY little sleep, left grounds at 3:45 am
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly and flexible staff. We got in late at night, and we had a double booking issue that was immediately resolved when brought to their attention. We felt safe, clean, and comfortable while at this campsite. There was noise from the trains and planes, but the KOA itself was excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad we were able to resolve the computer's double booking for you. Have a great trip!
Sep 12, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Camp owners went of of their way to find us a spot to stay. All other campgrounds were booked and we needed a place for an overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy that we had a place for you too! Safe travels and come back and see us again soon!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, and very clean, everything I expect from a KOA! The frequent trains and planes are the only thing not to like, but with earplugs I was able to sleep soundly in a tent.
Aug 16, 2016
I would have rated you @ 10 except for the trains. Clearly beyond your control.
Aug 06, 2016
Way too expensive.
Jul 10, 2016
This campground had lovely staff and great amenities but the train noise for us tent campers was absolutely horrible. It kept us awake all night. I think it would be nice for those in campers who would be less bothered.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool and bath houses. Only drawback was the railroad track along side the campground and the train whistles all through the night.
Jun 27, 2016
wonderful location, great hosts!
Jun 13, 2016
First time camper at your location came down for the VW show had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
We made a reservation and an hour later realized we wouldn't be able to make the distance to get there in time and asked to cancel our reservation and that we would see the next day which low we could make it too. I was told sorry, no refund unless I made another reservation on the spot while driving. Very poor customer service .. I'll never stay at a low again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not able to visit our beautiful campground. We are happy to give you a rain check for any future date as we attempted to let you know when you contacted us. This is over and above what you agreed to when you made your online reservation. Travel safely.
Jun 12, 2016
They had no room but made room for us as we were desperate with a broken wheel bearing on our rv. Wonderful people as they helped us get a repair guy out there right away. Great pizza too
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for a great day. It was a lot of fun. Sitting around the campfire and talking was a real treat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your campfire! A great place to make the best camping memories!
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms are clean and private,the staff was friendly,it is small and okay if you get 1 of the 6 non electric or 5 or 6 electric site. The "seasonals" are quiet and kept to their selves. The trains though,right next to the campground.Horns ALL night.Quiet time doesn't seem to matter at 5am when the older folks are rising,and no sleep already Not recommendable,nobody travels.Over all pleasant.
May 16, 2016
The facilities are always clean and well maintained. We always enjoy our relaxed stay here. It's so easy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming back to see us again! We appreciate your wonderful comments.
May 10, 2016
Was very satisfied. Had a bday party there. And all the girls had tons of fun. They also keep your privacy from anyone entering asking if you're there!The dad of one of the girls, who was dropping something off, was really impressed; as was I. A big thank you from us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had an awesome party! We love seeing our guests have fun. The pool will be open soon so come see us again. We are also glad that you and your guests felt safe!
May 02, 2016
Tent sites were level and shady. The grass could have been mowed more recently, but it was pretty good. Showers and bathrooms were very nice. The firewood was a little green and didn't come with any kindling, but that's a minor complaint. Overall, a nice place with a friendly staff, and I'll stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We mow every Wednesday and this time of year it sure grows fast! We look forward to your next visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals