Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
This campground had lovely staff and great amenities but the train noise for us tent campers was absolutely horrible. It kept us awake all night. I think it would be nice for those in campers who would be less bothered.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool and bath houses. Only drawback was the railroad track along side the campground and the train whistles all through the night.
Jun 27, 2016
wonderful location, great hosts!
Jun 13, 2016
First time camper at your location came down for the VW show had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
We made a reservation and an hour later realized we wouldn't be able to make the distance to get there in time and asked to cancel our reservation and that we would see the next day which low we could make it too. I was told sorry, no refund unless I made another reservation on the spot while driving. Very poor customer service .. I'll never stay at a low again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not able to visit our beautiful campground. We are happy to give you a rain check for any future date as we attempted to let you know when you contacted us. This is over and above what you agreed to when you made your online reservation. Travel safely.
Jun 12, 2016
They had no room but made room for us as we were desperate with a broken wheel bearing on our rv. Wonderful people as they helped us get a repair guy out there right away. Great pizza too
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for a great day. It was a lot of fun. Sitting around the campfire and talking was a real treat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your campfire! A great place to make the best camping memories!
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms are clean and private,the staff was friendly,it is small and okay if you get 1 of the 6 non electric or 5 or 6 electric site. The "seasonals" are quiet and kept to their selves. The trains though,right next to the campground.Horns ALL night.Quiet time doesn't seem to matter at 5am when the older folks are rising,and no sleep already Not recommendable,nobody travels.Over all pleasant.
May 16, 2016
The facilities are always clean and well maintained. We always enjoy our relaxed stay here. It's so easy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming back to see us again! We appreciate your wonderful comments.
May 10, 2016
Was very satisfied. Had a bday party there. And all the girls had tons of fun. They also keep your privacy from anyone entering asking if you're there!The dad of one of the girls, who was dropping something off, was really impressed; as was I. A big thank you from us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had an awesome party! We love seeing our guests have fun. The pool will be open soon so come see us again. We are also glad that you and your guests felt safe!
May 02, 2016
Tent sites were level and shady. The grass could have been mowed more recently, but it was pretty good. Showers and bathrooms were very nice. The firewood was a little green and didn't come with any kindling, but that's a minor complaint. Overall, a nice place with a friendly staff, and I'll stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We mow every Wednesday and this time of year it sure grows fast! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff. Some of the wood I bought was wet but there was rain earlier in the week so that was mostly my fault. Enjoyed my visit!
Apr 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2015
Nice setting, clean and well kept!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained campground and bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
very nice place and friendly people. would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 06, 2015
Nice place, BUT TRAINS 100 yards away all night long also ,, your in the flight line of AirPLANES going over your head less than an eighth of mile NO SLEEP THAT NIGHT
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the clean facilities, large plots and green, wooded site. Just a shame about the trains!
Jul 24, 2015
There are train tracks right beside this campground. Every about 90 minutes throughout the night it jolted us out of our sleep because the train whistle is so loud. Also... the bathroom locations are not very convenient and the bathroom closest to the tent area does not even have separate mens and women's bathrooms. Just individual stalls that close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every guest has different preferences and we provide both "family restrooms/showers" and separate "mens/womens" restrooms/showers. Many of our guests that have children love the fact that they can use our family restrooms and others prefer the separate facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and well kept except sink in bathroom did not drain well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the sink to our attention. We will see that it is taken care of. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jun 29, 2015
It was a quick overnight stop for us but the campground was quiet, bathrooms clean and staff friendly. Everything we needed.
May 30, 2015
It was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and professional. My only problem was I changed my site to R and the second night I was there I left for a few hours and when I came back someone else had taken my spot so I had to move spots. Other than that it was great
May 18, 2015
We always pitch our tent at this KOA when visiting Springfield, MO. The owners are incredibly friendly, they have fantastic amenities, and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 19, 2015
It was a nice safe quiet campground. However the showers were not well maintained and there was not one hook on the wall to hang even a towel or shower bag

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find hooks in the showers. We just opened the restrooms you used and removed them to freshly paint and did not get them back on in time. Please join us again and we assure you you will be all "hooked" up! Safe travels!
Mar 10, 2015
Trains. All night long.
Oct 28, 2014
Great place to stay. I arrived late at night and had no problem finding my reservation papers. Earlier in the day I was called by the KOA campsite to inform me or a detour, which I thought was awesome and felt very personal! I only had a little bit of a problem with where to park. I had a tent site and It wasn't clear if I was able to drive on the grass, but I did and there was no problem!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals