Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed the courteous & efficient staff, the nice grassy tent site, clean bathroom/shower & camp, outdoor movies, and the clean pool (although the pool was way too cold on 7/8/2015). We were disappointed that there was no hot tub, and that the train tracks were so close with trains going by often throughout the night. Also, that we got a neighbor talking loudly (w/foul language) until 2:30AM
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff, clean bathroom, everything worked.
Jul 08, 2015
Worst stay at a campground ever! KOA should freely advise guests that there is a highway and train track right next to the site. The train runs all night long bowing it's horn every hour. Horrible experience! Don't make my mistake
Jul 08, 2015
Train is very loud and disturbing, especially those camping with children. There should be a disclaimer for those put next to the tracks. It is startling in the middle of the night! Otherwise, facilities were great.
Jul 06, 2015
I love KOAs but this one is extremely close to train tracks. Would've been okay in a camper or RV but don't camp here in a tent!
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed at 4 KOAs this trip, thiwas the best.
Jul 01, 2015
Every time I stay I have a pleasant and fun weekend. Staff is great and very helpful even during the busiest times of the year.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Understanding that it was a very busy weekend, we still felt that it was very noisy late into the night. There are train tracks 100 yards away with trains honking through the night. The kids had a great time with the pool and basketball court. Clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2015
Some of the nicest bathrooms of any campsite. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful KOA. I am a tent camper and I appreciate their grassy, roomy,shady tent spots. Lots of them too. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2015
This was a nice, clean place with nice bathrooms. The staff was also really friendly. We would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA is awesome! It's clean, the staff is friendly and its location is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean park. Good service. Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms. Loud trains 50 feet from our tent--downfall.
Jun 01, 2015
Easy to find. Nice to be able to borrow the basketball, volleyball and badminton. Good for overnight or to spend time in Spokane. A little far from tent sites to bathroom. The water features are really nice.
May 30, 2015
Everyone was courteous and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Make sure to read all reviews about the Trains. They are loud and run all night. The tracks are 500 feet from the campground and blow their horns as soon as they get close to the cross street. Very loud
May 29, 2015
Was a central location close to food and the i90. Clean facilities and well stocked store. Some amenities were not ready for use yet, but the pool was open and it was great for the kids. Nice little community fire pit was avaliable to make smores or sit around and get warm. Close yo railroad travks but could barely hear any trains passing through.
May 26, 2015
It suited our needs. However the train was kinda annoying at night (which we knew about prior to staying). The pool wasn't ready our 1st day and there was no warm and friendly feeling. No pancake breakfast (which most KOAs we've been to have) Very basic. I feel that we spent more than we should have for the accommodations that were available.
May 26, 2015
Noisiest campground ever due to car coming and going all night, loud electric transformer by the water tower and train that honk so loud that it could wake up dead people. Will never return.
May 25, 2015
May 04, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was clean and nice but it would be so much better if the tent sites were separated from the RVs.
Apr 03, 2015
the owners were very kind and friendly.
Oct 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion would be to make yourself more visible from the road at night. There wasn't any sign near street to indicate the campground was there. It was difficult to find you in the dark.
Sep 29, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals