Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We stayed @ 5 KOA's in 3 weeks and this one by far was the cleanest and overall the nicest! We will return!
Sep 29, 2015
Very loud train horn as they approached road crossing next to campground. Facilities fine otherwise. Helpful staff
Sep 28, 2015
This was the worst campground I have ever stayed in. We traveled across the US, in 17 states, and camped in many places. The camground for tents is next to a train track - about 30-35 feet. The site is way overpriced and the staff unhelpful and surly. It was a terrible experience.
Sep 26, 2015
The tent area was next to a very loud buzzing power station and train line that made noise all through the night. Very hard to sleep, but otherwise no major complaints.
Sep 05, 2015
Right beside train tracks and a highway. Also there is a water tower that lets off a high pitched screeching noise every hour for about half an hour. That with the burn ban made this an over priced parking space. Nearly $40 for a tent sight without water and electricity. The staff was very friendly and helpful however.
Sep 04, 2015
This camp ground is discussing it is extremely noisy from a pumping station and trains. Not only that there is no fire pits. Will never stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Tent sites have a transfer station and a train right next to them. Very noisy
Aug 24, 2015
The Spokane KOA is located next to a power substation that makes an electric humming noise 24 hours a day at about 20 decibels. This was annoying. The fence runs within yards of a railroad track. Trains run at all hours of the night while the crossing clangs. I won't be returning to this site. I recommend that a sound proof wall be set up along the perimeter of the camp to make the noise tolerable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your frustration about the trains and a sound proof barrier just might be in our future!
Aug 23, 2015
The trains were far worse than the warnings given on the reviews. There also was a constant industrial drone of something nearby. The actual grounds were quite nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is super friendly and the facilities are close and accessible. The deal breaker is the Train! While tenting, even with ear-plugs, you will not get much sleep at the rate it goes through and the number of times they blast their horn.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campground, with a friendly staff as usual. However, we were very disappointed that our tent site was located within 25 yards of an active freight train crossing and that we had to contend with the noise of the horn during the night. It would be nice if this information would be included in the KOA directory
Aug 22, 2015
much to noise, trainrail next to campground (300 yards) watertreadment plant next to site. did not sleep all night. shoot be mentiant in the info on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep, there are footnotes on our website warning potential campers to request a site away from the train tracks if they are sensitive to noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy, but conveniently located for us.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is so noisy!! Train tracks and other industrial noises. We stay here only because it is conveniently located. Pool is fine. Some of the staff are nice, one was pretty sour looking.
Aug 15, 2015
Felt comfortable and safe. Pool was clean. Showers were very clean and well kept! Train so close made it difficult to sleep. Staff were great!
Aug 15, 2015
It was rawesome, which means really awesome minus the train lol
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was nice and movie was fun but I couldn't sleep AT ALL because of the awful noise!!! Water tower pump and train horns ALL night long!!! Not a good place for tent camping.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, the campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy