Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Right beside train tracks and a highway. Also there is a water tower that lets off a high pitched screeching noise every hour for about half an hour. That with the burn ban made this an over priced parking space. Nearly $40 for a tent sight without water and electricity. The staff was very friendly and helpful however.
Sep 04, 2015
This camp ground is discussing it is extremely noisy from a pumping station and trains. Not only that there is no fire pits. Will never stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Tent sites have a transfer station and a train right next to them. Very noisy
Aug 24, 2015
The Spokane KOA is located next to a power substation that makes an electric humming noise 24 hours a day at about 20 decibels. This was annoying. The fence runs within yards of a railroad track. Trains run at all hours of the night while the crossing clangs. I won't be returning to this site. I recommend that a sound proof wall be set up along the perimeter of the camp to make the noise tolerable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your frustration about the trains and a sound proof barrier just might be in our future!
Aug 23, 2015
The trains were far worse than the warnings given on the reviews. There also was a constant industrial drone of something nearby. The actual grounds were quite nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is super friendly and the facilities are close and accessible. The deal breaker is the Train! While tenting, even with ear-plugs, you will not get much sleep at the rate it goes through and the number of times they blast their horn.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campground, with a friendly staff as usual. However, we were very disappointed that our tent site was located within 25 yards of an active freight train crossing and that we had to contend with the noise of the horn during the night. It would be nice if this information would be included in the KOA directory
Aug 22, 2015
much to noise, trainrail next to campground (300 yards) watertreadment plant next to site. did not sleep all night. shoot be mentiant in the info on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep, there are footnotes on our website warning potential campers to request a site away from the train tracks if they are sensitive to noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy, but conveniently located for us.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is so noisy!! Train tracks and other industrial noises. We stay here only because it is conveniently located. Pool is fine. Some of the staff are nice, one was pretty sour looking.
Aug 15, 2015
Felt comfortable and safe. Pool was clean. Showers were very clean and well kept! Train so close made it difficult to sleep. Staff were great!
Aug 15, 2015
It was rawesome, which means really awesome minus the train lol
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was nice and movie was fun but I couldn't sleep AT ALL because of the awful noise!!! Water tower pump and train horns ALL night long!!! Not a good place for tent camping.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, the campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 10, 2015
The campsite was loud, and we were directly next to train tracks, only about 15 feet away, with trains going past in the middle of the night, as well as being surrounded by loud campers. Unpleasant all around.
Aug 05, 2015
Had so much fun we stayed longer than planned. Great People at the desk, on the grounds. We WILL be back. Very nice stay!
Aug 05, 2015
We've stayed multiple times over the past few years - it's always clean and quiet (except for the trains!) with pleasant staff.
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were clean and the pool and play ground were a nice form of entertainment for my daughter. Downside was the location. The first night of our stay more than ten trains passed through. There was also a pump or generator that was quite noisy as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Pool and movie were rad
Aug 01, 2015
The trains were annoying, disturbing your night sleep, the free open air film display was very bad, the dvd player was stuck all the time. The only way this campground can exist is because it is en route between seattle and other destinations
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals