Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
We go to campgrounds for a good sleep and a good shower. We got neither. The trains and neighbors made too much noise and the showers were plugged.
Aug 11, 2014
The camp grounds are clean and we'll maintained, lots of services etc. the only real downfall is the extremely loud freight trains that run by a few times a night and early morning! As I was tenting next to the tracks I suppose my view may be tainted compared to those further back in trailers. Perhaps the tenting sites should be on the other dude of the compound away from the tracks.
Aug 02, 2014
Noticeable care was taken to keep the pool area clean. Extended office and pool hours were a factor when choosing to stay. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and outdoor movies!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything within control of KOA was well taken care of. Very friendly and accommodating staff, good supply of rec. supplies, clean wc, grassy tent sites ... The proximity and frequency of the train may be a factor if a solid night of sleep is your goal.
Jul 29, 2014
Very noisy. Seems like the surrounding area has developed in a way that conspires against the tranquility one hopes for when camping. Not the fault of the owners,but still, camper beware.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots to do. The only complaint we have is how close the railroad tracks are
Jul 28, 2014
This campground was actually not too bad. I was tent camping, and after reading the reviews about the loud trains, I was a little concerned. The tracks are very close to the tent area without any noise barrier between and are very loud. However, the last train went through around 10:30pm and the earliest was around 8am, so it really did not interfere with good quality sleep time. Other than the tr
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
was a little disappointing to have to rent a camp site for an extra car, when there was space to park in our rv spot.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The location was terrible. Trains came by multiple times at night that woke us up. The pool needed to be cleaned more. The bathrooms need new shower heads. Not worth $30 a night, huge waste of money. Not coming back to this location.
Jul 19, 2014
The placement of the tent sites should be changed as the train that travels 20 feet from our site kept us up most of the night. If the larger rv units were on the outer edge of the campground it would buffer the noise. Better still would be to build a sound berm/wall. The noise was quite unbearable.
Jul 16, 2014
I had actually stayed at your campground about 13 yrs ago and enjoyed it then. The improvements over the years are great! The staff is very friendly and accomdating!!! We will defentally stay again hopefully in just a couple of years!
Jul 07, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everything is good,the only problem is every spot stay too close
Jun 29, 2014
The camp ground is located right next to train tracks which are super busy and noisy! Not very serene or relaxing if you are thinking about getting away from it all in the great outdoors. The staff is very friendly and the site is well maintained.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was clean and very adequate. During our stay however, our vehicle was broken into and various electronics were stolen (laptop computer and iPod) along with some cash. When we spoke to the management their biggest concern was that now they might have to spend extra money for security. We LOVE KOA's but were extremely disappointed in this one. We will never stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Wish we could be back when all the construction is completed.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place to spend Fathers Day weekend. Enjoy watching the trains go by just North of the Camp Ground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Gave us choice of sites. Clean facilities. Very pleasant stay. Will be back.
Jun 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. A little bit noisy with the train going by 2x at night less than 100 yards away. Kids had a great time. Nice showers and bathroom facilities.
Jun 03, 2014
Train interfered with sleep. Water tower buzzing extremely annoying (I was a tent camper) Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. I don't think they were cleaned at all during my 4 day stay. Given these factors I thought the rates high compared to other KOA's. Staff was helpful when I asked to be moved to a different spot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.