Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
The facility is fine, injust couldn't recommend this site to anyone knowing that every train in the world screams right past your tent.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice Tent spot and very clean restrooms and showers. Pleasant and helpful staff. A good place to stay
Sep 28, 2016
This is the queen of KOAs, tent camping was nice, showers are excellent
Sep 20, 2016
Terrible, arrived to loud campsite with incessant noise from water processing machinery which was hard to sleep through. Even though we booked in advance we were still charged higher rate for Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
Great KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
The grounds and restroom/shower areas were very tidy and clean. Stayed in tent camp site T3. The campground is situated next to a train track and a busy road so was very loud and impacted our ability to get good sleep. Plus T3 site is located near the entrance so anytime someone entered the park their headlights would light up our tent. Staff very pleasant. A different site might be better.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a 1 night stay on our way to the Gorge. The two girls that checked us in were wonderful. Very easy to talk with and welcoming. The property was very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Showers were very clean and the water was hot! The only down fall for me was the trains that came by at a pretty consistent rate at night with blasting horns. My husband slept right throu
Sep 05, 2016
It is a very urban campground - close to the city. If you are in a tent site, all the vehicles entering into the campground (heavy trailers, RVs) will be passing 10 feet away from your tent - very disturbing. 50 Meter away there is railways track, trains will be passing by with very high noise level. The only concession is free Wi-Fi. Very costly - $38.38 per night plus taxes. Never again.
Sep 04, 2016
A frames at tent site is a very nice touch and much appreciated. Very clean and nice staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Although the staff is friendly and the facilities were accommodating... But the 6 trains passing through the night blaring their horns 20 feet from our site lead to NO sleep at all.
Aug 24, 2016
Good place to stop for the night. I think you should add a hot tub though. Movie night was fun.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
No where did it mention on your website the train that goes right by blaring the horn at all hours of the night. Other than that it was great but when you have a three year old and your trying to sleep in a tent how do you think she is going to react being woken up by that train! Not good at all.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a tent camping site. The sites are very small and have no defined parking spot. The biggest problem is noise. There are trains that are coming through a field directly behind the tent sites at all hours of the night. These leads to a lot of campers being awake earlier than usual which contributes to the noise. Will never stay here again!
Aug 12, 2016
Noisiest tent sites, between loud hum of substation and trains. All the tent sites are next to the tracks and substation, instead of the RVs which would not hear either. Camp sites are cramped and A frame structures are hard to walk under for an adult.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals