Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and well kept campground. Speedy check-in. Glad the store stayed opened until 10 pm and carried block ice!
Aug 20, 2013
Price is to high very noisy for tent campers, trains,busy street with a lot of high speed traffic, no paper towels in bathrooms counter always wet can't wipe it down it is a good park pool is great
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
stay was ok. on the northside of the campground for tent camping there is a dirt road where cars fly by and trains go by at night to make it loud. there is a chainlink fence that divides you from the road. i would hate for a car to lose control and come through the fence and hit someone in a tent. there should be speed bumps on that road to avoid any potential danger
Aug 18, 2013
For trailers it would be great but, the tent kamping is along the fence next to a pumping station that is going all night and then has trains go blazing by at all hours with their horns blowing. The staff that we met was awesome.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff and environment. Safe place to stay and play! We tent camped - nice grassy area to pitch a tent. The train was pretty active but did not bother us much. The kids enjoyed the bikes and the b-ball court.
Aug 09, 2013
This is a very noisy KOA. When we arrived we were given a site right next to the dog park & entry in we kindly asked to be moved the young gal moved us but the bald gentleman was kind of rude about it. Had to ask for a fire ring twice. Soap was never refilled in the bathrooms near the office the whole time we were there. No one respected the quiet hours people were banging around at 5am.
Aug 09, 2013
Loved movie night!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Having stayed at many koa's previously we had never been disappointed with any koa so we were hoping for good time at this one. We were wrong. No complaints about the staff, they were very nice. The showers were unclean, I felt dirtier coming out than going in. There were sanitary napkin wrappers in the showers, and 2 of the men's showers were flooded with dirty water. 2 words, the train.
Aug 05, 2013
The sound of the trains got very old, espeacially at 330 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
We weren't planning on camping but all motels were booked. Glad it worked out that way. This was a clean campground with great customer service. Would do it again.
Aug 04, 2013
Noisy guests arriving at. 0130 putting up tent, slamming car doors, using pump, turning on headlights gave us a poor night sleep. Staff who checked us in were unenthusiastic , wifi didn't work, our site had rubbish/trash in it. Next to train tracks- noisy but less disruptive than our neighbours!!
Aug 04, 2013
You are better of getting a hotel room. In no way is this considered camping. Located in a highly populated neighborhood. Literally 20 feet from a train track that has two early morning trains pass by. I guess if you are a hard sleeper. That won't be an issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.