Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion would be to make yourself more visible from the road at night. There wasn't any sign near street to indicate the campground was there. It was difficult to find you in the dark.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, facilities at the main building were in great shape. Loved the fountains.
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent campground and recycling was available!
Sep 02, 2014
We really liked this campsite, except for the extremely loud trains that went by every night multiple times. Movie night was awesome, the lobby/store was well stocked. Staff was friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The train was so loud that it disturbed my sleep each night. The showers were nice and the camp ground was clean.
Sep 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Has all the aminities needed, however the train crossing right next to the site kinda keeps you awake all night, honking REALLY loud!!! Apart from a sleepless night not a bad site.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Facities in the KOA were great. Friendly and courteous staff. Tent site was reserved. Tent area was fairly loud with the surrounding area around it. Water pump for the water tower was running the entire night. Woke up to the choo choo train a few times at night. This may have been expected since it was close to a train crossing. Overall, site was good but it was just slightly difficulty for sleep.
Aug 31, 2014
Good campground but $40.00 (including tax) for a tent site is too much.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Great. We loved it there. Loved the green grass :)
Aug 21, 2014
Was a very nice over night stay.
Aug 21, 2014
The real issue is the train noise. The staff is friendly. The campground is fine. But the train noise makes it really, really, really hard to sleep. And I like trains.
Aug 18, 2014
Pretty good place - nice friendly staff. A big campground, but not as lushly landscaped and "beautified" as others we have visited. The late night train is a waker-upper in the middle of the night, as is the gas pump in the field next door.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great campground if you are deaf and don't care about night time lights from cars. There is a huge water tower next to our site and we hard that all night. But The KOA part was AWESOME! people were very friendly and helpful site was clean and comfy. the surrounding stuff was unfortunate- hardly slept a wink.
Aug 15, 2014
While the care of the grounds and bathroom facilities were as good or better than most KOAs I have used, the site of the Kampground is certainly one of the worst. The tent area which is the most vulnerable to noise backs up to a railroad line on which three early morning trains roared through. In addition, a constant high pitch whirr emitted from a site beneath a water tower. Ground impenetrable
Aug 11, 2014
First experience in a KOA. Maybe the last. Friendly staff,well maintained pool, for the most part clean, Plumbing issues with overflowing urinals,could use more shower/restrooms, trains an obvious issue, more of pit stop not a long term camping site. All in all for the price disappointing and exhausting.
Aug 11, 2014
We go to campgrounds for a good sleep and a good shower. We got neither. The trains and neighbors made too much noise and the showers were plugged.
Aug 11, 2014
The camp grounds are clean and we'll maintained, lots of services etc. the only real downfall is the extremely loud freight trains that run by a few times a night and early morning! As I was tenting next to the tracks I suppose my view may be tainted compared to those further back in trailers. Perhaps the tenting sites should be on the other dude of the compound away from the tracks.
Aug 02, 2014
Noticeable care was taken to keep the pool area clean. Extended office and pool hours were a factor when choosing to stay. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and outdoor movies!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything within control of KOA was well taken care of. Very friendly and accommodating staff, good supply of rec. supplies, clean wc, grassy tent sites ... The proximity and frequency of the train may be a factor if a solid night of sleep is your goal.
Jul 29, 2014
Very noisy. Seems like the surrounding area has developed in a way that conspires against the tranquility one hopes for when camping. Not the fault of the owners,but still, camper beware.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots to do. The only complaint we have is how close the railroad tracks are
Jul 28, 2014
This campground was actually not too bad. I was tent camping, and after reading the reviews about the loud trains, I was a little concerned. The tracks are very close to the tent area without any noise barrier between and are very loud. However, the last train went through around 10:30pm and the earliest was around 8am, so it really did not interfere with good quality sleep time. Other than the tr
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
was a little disappointing to have to rent a camp site for an extra car, when there was space to park in our rv spot.
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.