Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Friendly clerk at check in. Did not use any of the facilities. The grounds were clean and up kept. Would stay there again. Level spot and good shade.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff very friendly. No complaints.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice staff. Extra clean and nice restrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice dog parks and open space. Easy access to the interstate.
Jul 23, 2015
It was comfortable, but a little expensive.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stay a night or a few nights.
Jul 22, 2015
Very peaceful. Very clean. But no juccuzzi. Other wise it was a very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We always stay at the Shreveport/Bossier City KOA when we are in town. Clean bathrooms, laundry facilities, great staff, southern hospitality!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Restrooms spotless.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to rv. Would like to have stayed longer if we had the time.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice for an overnight stop. The man working the counter even recommended that I use my KOA points for a discount. He was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Only there one night but everyone was very friendly and the park was clean and quite.
Jul 20, 2015
Second stay. Fairly easy to park a big rig. 38ft. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
it was great for a stop over. need more for kids to do.
Jul 20, 2015
There is an old woman working there. She scolded me for walking my dog near her feral cats (which were living under the KOA office). She was very rude, and seemed disconnected from the world outside the park. It's frustrating, because there is pressure to show sympathy for people that "mean well."
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff,extremely accommodating, nice sites.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful, friendly hosts! Enjoyed our stay here. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, great facilities, friendly staff
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful people. Met the owner and her son. Swim pool was so clean. Rest rooms and showers were perfect. Only problem we had was that for some reason the power to our rig didn't seem to be working properly. Air wasn't working, other electric items didn't seem to work. Once we got to a new park in Florida all worked great. Maybe a small problem at the site, but would go back and stay in Shreveport
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was perfect, all the staff very helpful and polite.
Jul 15, 2015
very clean and family friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was fabulous, helpful and friendly. Facilities were good laundry and pool were excellent. Think the internal roadways could use a little attention as well as overall KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for family and friends close to I20 10 mins from downtown Shreveport
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Missing hookup on site 13 for cable but other than that this place is perfect!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice
Jul 12, 2015
We have stayed there before and love it. We will come back. The park is clean and neat, quiet and peaceful. Management is pleasant. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 12, 2015
It was great. Very clean and people very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Great park!
Jul 12, 2015
The service is moderate. Our particular site was awful. It was better up front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were full and you were told this was all we had and you were given a reduced price because it was not one of our good sites you told us it would be great because it was this or walmart. maybe we should just let bpeople go down the road instead if trying to accomodate them
Jul 11, 2015
Older RV park with several long term sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean, very nice. First time at a KOA and we were very happy with it.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, clean, well kept end, helpful staff. Would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites a little too close together.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly clean just stayed overnight easy access to freeway
Jul 08, 2015
Nice park. Friendly people at front desk. Would stay there again
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful park, friendly staff. We will stay again when we are in the area. Clean, neat, quiet and a nice play area for my dog!
Jul 07, 2015
We found that a number of sites were so slanted down in the front that it was impossible to level the motorhome properly without lifting the frontend totally off the ground.
Jul 07, 2015
We stay the 4th of July weekend and we had amazing time everybody needs to stay there they are wonderful people it's a wonderful place it's nice and clean and they have very good sports the Martin from scurry Texas
Jul 07, 2015
Helpful & courteous staff! Very clean park and facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent and clean. Nice sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at the KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly upon our arrival. The campground is quiet. This KOA has a lot of trees and other scenery.
Jul 06, 2015
overnight only was very good. We did not like the road conditions throughout the city!
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent service spotless bathrooms what more can I say will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice easy access from freeway. Someday will be a top notch KOA when they get a pool. Only 2nd day on job for gal checking us in, she was very pleasant but still in the 'overwhelmed' feeling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a very nice newly plastered and tiled pool. It is just near the bathrooms and playground. Sorry you missed it
Jul 05, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.