Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Awesome...Just awesome
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed overnight while long distance traveling, clean safe campground. Would stay again
Jul 20, 2017
Spiders huge spiders staff not friendly only one man cam from the office which I think is the owner and talked to us gave us brochures of where to eat and things to do. Not a place for a family
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful as Always
Jul 19, 2017
Good park, clean and quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed it. Passing through the area. Easy propane fill area. Will visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
As always, a good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The greeting when we arrived was genuine. I felt the warm welcome and I was processed without delay. The grounds were clean and well kept. The site had a concrete pad and a small patio with a table and chairs. Great location also for access to Shreveport activities.
Jul 17, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA. It was very nice and clean
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed overnight Easy pull throughs, very clean bathrooms and showers, gravel very level and outstanding enclosed dog runs ( one for small and one for large dogs) excellent customer service!!
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The site was just what we needed for our overnight stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Park was well laid out and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enclosed dog area, GREAT!! Would definitely return.
Jul 13, 2017
Sorry but the sites are a mess as well as the people working
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet, perfect place for us to stop and rest on our road trip!
Jul 12, 2017
Came in late and left early - just passing through - only complaint is I called back yesterday and asked for a receipt to be emailed and haven't heard back from the local management or received receipt
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean area. Really nice campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Great park. Easy in and out. Very neat and clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful site and great dog park! Good access in and out.
Jul 10, 2017
Small campground, but very clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Good spot & good people.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We loved the park grounds. Very nice bathrooms, clean, lots of greenery. Definitely a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
I NEVER MADE A RESERVATION OR STAYED HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Dirty, small and seemingly permanent neighbors up loud until 3 am.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
nice park could use more shade
Jul 06, 2017
It was just 1 night passing through so it met our needs.
Jul 06, 2017
Just not what we expected at all. Was hoping for a more secluded private area. We bought a lot of battery powered items because we were informed that there would be no electrical hook ups and there were. Even for a large tent, the area wr had was pretty small.
Jul 05, 2017
The camp ground was very clean. The cabin is nice and clean. We really liked the dog walks that has exercise equipment for the dogs and that it is well maintained.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
really quiet and peaceful
Jul 05, 2017
Ok we only spent one night. Everything was clean but our site had some trash left from the people before Us. Metal tables instead of picnic tables.
Jul 05, 2017
The people were great and amazingly nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Very convenient to I-20, nice facilities
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Considerate staff who arranged a space after hours, following an unexpected stop after a tire blow out. They were helpful as we sorted it all out the next morning.
Jul 03, 2017
No help getting to or into our site. The road leading to the site was narrow, a post on the left side of the site made turning into the pad difficult along with the fence on the immediate right side of the site entrance which was further complicated with a 10" high curb on the right middle of the pad... ...had to go back and forth 6 times to get onto the site pad correctly... No help. No easy
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was nice. We had reservations and were an after hours check in. It was easy to find.
Jul 03, 2017
Was very quiet and easy to get to. Worked perfect for getting around to baseball games for our son.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was good Beside the bath house . The women's showers needs to be clean more ! When you have 5 ppl staying in one RV it's hard for everyone to shower an get going in the mornings so we always go to the bath houses . Saturday morning I went to take my shower was nasty ! Hair , trash An blood in one . Laundry room Was nice an clean , pool area was nice , park it self was clean !
Jul 03, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Old campers that looked unlived in were an eyesore. Suitible for a quick stop while taveling
Jul 02, 2017
It was fine. Relatively clean. Easy after hours check in. I don't particularly see Shreveport as a tourist mecca so for not providing linens, towels, or coffee I thought it was a little pricy. Have stayed in similar KOA's before that provided these for less money.
Jul 02, 2017
Stayed over night with a late arrival. Reservation was as planned and site was ready. Park was well maintained and the grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 02, 2017
Great, clean place with many options for a young family
Jul 02, 2017
very nice grounds and personal staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy