Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The site wasn't as level as I expect at a KOA. The people where great though.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Nice pull thrus with upgraded table/chairs. Will stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
What i needed on my trip southa quiet placeto do laundry.
Sep 17, 2017
This was just a one night layover as we made our way back to Georgia. Very nice park, quiet, no road noise, well maintained. Would definitely stay here again for a longer time and explore Shreveport.
Sep 16, 2017
This was our second visit to the Shreveport/Bossier KOA.Very clean and comfortable.
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent park....hard to locate...almost gave up...need signs to direct travelers from Interstate......
Sep 16, 2017
Disappointed with the stay, this seems to be a workers park. Small sites, crowded
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Convenient location. Clean and comfortable deluxe cottage with plenty of parking space.
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice place. I have stayed several times and will rerurn again.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful lady at check in. Very helpful. Quiet park.
Sep 14, 2017
It was nice this KOA is small but Quant the staff is very friendly only wish there was a pet run area but will return again
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great park. Nice staff ,clean, ,quiet nice dog area. Meet the nicest people at KOA's. Can not wait to return in November.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
A very nice place to stay everyone was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Camp store has large assortment of RV parts and equipment. Much appreciated.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Spent only one night on the way back from wash state. This was the nicest park we stayed in the entire month we were on the road. Thanks Nadine for your hard work to keep such a nice place to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Loved the easy in and out and the dog park
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice stop in our travels, great little RV shop inside office had stuff I needed. thanks
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great amenities and friendly staff, but the spaces are right on top of each other and the area for large RVs was filled with nothing with old people that expect the campground to sound like a library. I'd stay again for a night if I were to ever pass through the area again.
Sep 04, 2017
Was very pleased. Very clean. Office staff could be a little friendlier. Asked about sites to see around Shreveport and without looking at me, pointed over her shoulder at the wall of brochures saying everything I needed was on the wall. Not usual With KOA.
Sep 04, 2017
Well maintained, very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff accommodated last minute reservations due to change in travel plans caused by Hurricane Harvey. After we arrived we added an extra day to relax and eat at some really good nearby Cajun restaurants. Easy pull through spot with nice patio nestled in the pines. Easy acces to I-20.
Sep 04, 2017
We reserved a pull-through for our 40 foot RV and it was great. We were able to keep our car attached at the site. Great dog park with lots of grass and shade with separate sides for large and small dogs.
Sep 04, 2017
Grounds were well kept and pretty. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the camp grounds. Thanks
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
As we were placed in a site right up next to the road, we didn't get any sleep. Cars were racing up and down 70th Street. Will not stop again!
Sep 02, 2017
deluxe cabins, It was nice, comfy and clean, I had my dogs with me and they loved the doggy park (so did I) although the cabins are all in the same area the way they are set up, they have a feeling of privacy, you feel like you're in the country but almost right around the corner, Walmart and anything you may need but no noise! friendliest people from staff to fellow campers, yes I will be back.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quite place off the interstate. We stayed for one night. Very nice staff
Sep 02, 2017
Nice pull thrus with plenty of room. Nice clean park near shopping and restaurants.
Sep 01, 2017
Like this campground because dogs can stay in the cabin. Also they have a dog park across the drive.
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way to Florida. Bathrooms were clean, pool was clean, nice camp ground.
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly employees and a very clean site!
Sep 01, 2017
Good location. Nice sites. Great dog park area, complete with agility set ups!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent !!!!! Very friendly staff, accommodations were perfect !!! Will stay there again and highly recommend. Thank you so much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award