Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Quiet campground. Nice folks.
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly staff, fast check in. Easy to maneuver around camp ground and plenty of room on site for 40 ft MH towing F150. Only downside patio pad is about 4" higher than site pad. Not a big issue.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to go camping! Outstanding staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff was helpful. Park was clean. Will return
Mar 19, 2017
Nice park, spaces are close, but acceptable. Entrance driveway is narrow for RV park.
Mar 18, 2017
Very noisey/loud, even at night. Highway, Trains...
Mar 18, 2017
This campground was extremely well kept and nicely laid out. Each RV site had a concrete pad and patio table and 4 chairs. There were two off-leash dog parks and the restrooms were very nice and clean.
Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful and beautiful place to stay. They even had someone available to help us fix our lights on the RV.
Mar 17, 2017
Excellent campground. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. The only negative is weak and unusable WIFI .
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean, neat park operated by very friendly employees.
Mar 16, 2017
Great doggie runs. Need to enforce speed limits
Mar 15, 2017
I liked that we were far enough from the interstate not to hear all the road noise. There was one small down side he cable was all analog and had a bad signal, to go with poor image. Most people have had tvs now. We ended up go off air for watching
Mar 15, 2017
No comment.
Mar 14, 2017
Easy in and out!
Mar 14, 2017
Really like your dog park/exercise area.
Mar 13, 2017
Well maintained. Did not really need any hardware supplies, but the on site store has a good selection of useful items.
Mar 13, 2017
Convenient to I-20 but without the traffic noise. Bathrooms were nice and roomy and the park was very clean. We'll be back for sure.
Mar 13, 2017
will for sure be back.
Mar 13, 2017
Tent camping in the cold! Facilities were great and super clean. It was great to be able to have heated restrooms in the cold!! Thank you KOA!
Mar 13, 2017
brief stay but everything was ready even though we arrived after office was closed.
Mar 12, 2017
We stated at this park for two nights in Feb. The park was nice except the site we had was too narrow and the shower room was overheated. I tried to turn on the air conditioner but it did not work so I had to prop the coded door open to let air in.
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean prperty. helpful and friendly staff. Nice sized sites. We were in 44'classA
Mar 12, 2017
Friendly staff-very nice bathrooms and facilities. Concrete patio with furniture was nice and comfortable-great stay-thanks
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent dog park, and nice spaces for campers.
Mar 10, 2017
Just an overnight stop as we traveled. Very accommodating to us. Very Happy.
Mar 10, 2017
Everything that one can expect from a quality KOA. Good internet and cable. No complaints, Thanks
Mar 09, 2017
it was only one night however we had access to everything we needed. I would rate this park as more expensive than many. We are travelling so we stay at quite a few other parks.
Mar 09, 2017
Great facility. Thanks for your service!
Mar 09, 2017
Just ok. Too close to road, traffic noise. 9pm quiet time. No camp fires allowed
Mar 08, 2017
Nice park. Pleasant staff. Excellent dog park. Have stayed there twice now.
Mar 08, 2017
Easy access off I-20. Courteous people and all connections were in great shape. Good wifi and cable.
Mar 08, 2017
Clean campground with friendly staff. Nice store that even had a huge RV section. The lots were level and had a concrete patio. Close to a wide selection of places to eat and shop, Close to the interstate, but not too close. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Our stay at this campsite was short and we arrived late. So my opinion is only based on a quick snapshot. But, it appears that's most people staying in this park are workers from around the area with a couple others, who like us were just passing through. The sights are grass/gravel and mostly level. The turns are very tight without much room to maneuver. Lots of traffic noise. Ok, for 1 night.
Mar 06, 2017
Was quiet and the grounds were clean and well kept.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice staff. Quiet grounds. Easy in and out with a 41 ft 5th wheel.
Mar 05, 2017
Very good stay except for the trains going thru that area so early in the morning. Way too early to be awoke by train horns.
Mar 05, 2017
great hosts, nice park.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Very limited tent sites. Sites were not anthing like the website said no grass near the tent sites without beING in the middle of the park. Workers were very nice and helpful. For rvs only I would say.
Mar 01, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. CLEAN restrooms, nice level site, quiet too
Feb 28, 2017
First Time staying at this KOA! Will definitely be back when in Shreveport next time! Very friendly staff but most important very clean & quiet!
Feb 28, 2017
Lovely campground. We'll be back when we can stay longer!
Feb 28, 2017
We have stayed overnight at this KOA before. Great place and great people on staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Stayed in a travel trailer and the pull thru spaces had plenty of room for my truck and traler.The staff was friendly and helpful. Camp grounds were clean and quiet.
Feb 27, 2017
We stay here many times a year because of having family in this area. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. We really enjoy staying here . It is always clean and everything in good working order. Thanks and two thumbs up to Shreveport KOA. Jackie and Marcia Calhoun
Feb 27, 2017
The only thing I would like to see different is more pet waste cans through out the park. Also more lighting at the dog park.
Feb 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Feb 25, 2017
Staff of fantastic easy access however roads are in a bit of disarray and not all sides are available with concrete pads
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals