Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Loved staying here, staff is very friendly. They have a wonderful dog park which was great for my pooches to stretch. Would definitely come back.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Gave us information on local sights, eateries, etc. Very clean KOA on all levels.
Apr 22, 2017
Very nice facility; clean bathrooms and showers; great off-leash dog park; love the green space and trees! Could live without the zombies in the window...:)
Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay!
Apr 21, 2017
A lovely and quiet campground. I especially loved the dog park. My little schnauzer had a ball running around in it and we even tried the agility stuff and he loved it.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly people. Very clean. And unlike a lot of KOA's, this one is very big rig friendly. We are a 45' MH towing a PU truck. We had no problems maneuvering around and the pull through spot we had fit us with room to spare. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 20, 2017
Wifi did not work. Bathrooms had VERY loud music playing all night long.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice clean campground. Only stayed one night. Staff were friendly.
Apr 20, 2017
stayed several times over the years. clean is what we like and that is. wireless poor
Apr 19, 2017
We were only there a short time but was very pleased with the grounds and overall appearance. Would stay there again.
Apr 19, 2017
The lady on the phone was extremely nice. She told me to hang on she had others before me and I could hear how helpful she was with each one. She definitely above and beyond with her customer services skills. She needs to be rewarded for all she did that night. I would want her as my employee any day.
Apr 18, 2017
The lady that registered us was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 17, 2017
Easy in and out with toad staying hooked up in pull through. Would definitely stay here again
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
First time at a KOA, and we had a great experience. Thank you for the help in setting up, never done this before!
Apr 14, 2017
The Campground was very nice and clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Owners very nice. Even though it has some busy roads nearby, still reasonably quiet and I'm a light sleeper.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice park quiet, clean enjoyed our visit
Apr 13, 2017
very nice
Apr 12, 2017
The cabin was great and we like staying at the KOA because they have a great Dog park.
Apr 11, 2017
Kind, helpful staff & pull thru site that was level. Only stayed 1 night. Beautiful campground & well kept.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
Not the usual KOA standard, but KOA prices!
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained grounds, great shopping, friendly folks! Will be coming back!
Apr 08, 2017
Easy access, big right friendly. Very quiet.
Apr 08, 2017
Not all campers, like mine, are self contained. Having just the one toilet/shower facility can make it difficult. Other than that, 5 stars
Apr 08, 2017
We just stayed one night and I will stop back in my next trip through. Thanks Bossier KOA!
Apr 08, 2017
Clean and the staff was friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
nice campground.
Apr 07, 2017
First time staying in a KOA park. Loved it! Everything was nice, clean, and in working order. Stayed 2 weeks for a work commitment and had no problems at all. I highly recommend for anyone work is working, traveling, or vacationing. Planning to go back in a month when the pool opens and take the kiddos!! Thanks KOA Shreveport!
Apr 06, 2017
Nice KOA. Good facility. Showers very clean
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice lot's of grass wide spaces
Apr 06, 2017
Quick overnight. Very nice
Apr 05, 2017
We stayed only one night, but the camp sites were either gravel and in some cases they had a concrete pad to park on. The bath rooms were adequate and clean . Great selection of rv supplies. All lots were easy to get in and out of even with a tow. I would stay here again.
Apr 05, 2017
Hosts are very nice and will work with you if you have a medical problem. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice place. Clean,quiet, nice staff
Apr 04, 2017
Only one night, but very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Pros: clean overall. Friendly staff. Nice neighbors. Hookups including cable were satisfactory. Cons: lot was gravel/dirt and unlevel. Okay for an overnight stay, but at 41.95 it was overpriced for the facility.
Apr 03, 2017
My only issue was the man next door who had his big dog on a leash long enough that it came under his rv to try to attach my small dogs in their own space.
Apr 03, 2017
We arrived late, but were not dissatisfied. It is a nice place, convertible, with all the amenities. Frustrated, however, that the connections were so far back it was hard to connect everything. You have to make sure you have an abundance of line if you don't want frustration. All in all it was good.
Apr 02, 2017
We were very interested in the dog park as we have been traveling all day and wanted to exercise our dogs. It was very well set up, there were two large runs that were connected with the fence and the gate. And one side they had various agility items, and I am on the other side they had several more. My dogs had a fabulous amount of exercise and it was well-kept and clean. The park was pleasant
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Campground needs some work on sites and new access roads. Staff friendly, bathrooms clean.
Apr 01, 2017
Love this place ! Very very friendly staff ❤
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Office personnel very nice, helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again next time through.
Mar 29, 2017
Great.
Mar 29, 2017
Tight. Had trouble exiting site because fence prevented wide swing to miss awning on rig parked beside us.
Mar 28, 2017
This campground has always been very pleasant. We have stayed here a couple of times for overnights. The staff is efficiant and friendly. The park is clean and the sites are easy to get in and out of with our 45 foot motor home.
Mar 28, 2017
Greatly Over valued!
Mar 27, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals