Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed. We scratched our Motorhome.
Aug 23, 2016
Cleanest bathroom we've seen! Nice, paved site.
Aug 23, 2016
The bathroom was clean and well set up. Great selection of camper repair items. Pool was greenish. Landscape was boring and needed weed eating. Very limited food in store. Nothing special to be worth rather high rate.
Aug 22, 2016
The bathrooms were immaculate. The camp sites were clean and in good shape. Only complaint was I had to level one side with two boards. And since I buy my diesel at Murphys glad to see WalMart less than a mile from here. Easy access and departure to I 20. Great RV park
Aug 20, 2016
We came in late and our spot was reading and waiting, checked out the next morning. The man behind the desk was more interested in his dogs than helping. Funny thing is, there is a sign on the door that says "NO PETS!" Mounds of fire ants! Sprinkle Ortho around each camp site and that wouldn't happen. All that aside, the park was nice.
Aug 19, 2016
People are very very nice and helpful. Love the dog park.
Aug 19, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY WE STAY BTRERE EVERY TIME WE ARE THAT WAY. VERY WELL MAINTAINED
Aug 19, 2016
Great!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice private spacious spaces. People are very friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed with a travel trailer. Cable was good, although not high def. easy pull through, with level pads. Well maintained and a pleasant staff. Easy to find location. There are play areas with swings for kids. We would recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient; even though the disaster in La was in process , arriving from Baton Rouge was made pleasant by the personnel. THANK YOU
Aug 17, 2016
great stay thanks
Aug 16, 2016
Passing thru - will stay there again. Great dog area!
Aug 16, 2016
This is a nice KOQ and it appears they are doing things to improve and bring their facilities up to current KOA Standards by improving some of the pads site but they do have some work to do. My rating was based on my stays at other KOA's recently. The staff was great and we would stay there any time we are in the Shreveport/Bossier Area.
Aug 16, 2016
Pool dark green / closed. Site given was too narrow for slide out; told "sorry but our campground is old and trailers have changed (I.e. Slide outs). Only ONE toilet on the entire campground and was told it was closed during pre-checkout time from 10:30 am to 11:00 am...told by attendant to go to a gas station down the road. I may not renew my lmembership in KOA if this is what KOA has become
Aug 15, 2016
This place was really nice except for the tent sites. They're kind of shoved off to the very edge of the camp and the RVers apparently all take their pets there to go to the bathroom and don't always clean up after them. Other than that, this was one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at.
Aug 15, 2016
Office people very nice. Sites level and have a nice patio with a table and chairs instead of a picnic bench. Great place to stay, quiet area.
Aug 12, 2016
I have already recommend KOA to a friend, they may come with us in Oct when we come back. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is the cabins what we have stayed in all have had mattress that are hard as a rock. I am VERY thankful that there is now more than one cabin with bathroom in it. This is a great place for us because of the great dog park.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice. Comfortable. Pool water was cloudy so I did not go in (chemicals perhaps) Bathroom & shower area clean, cool, comfortable. Appreciate the concrete pad Office staff friendly, helpful
Aug 09, 2016
We had a convention to attend so we did not stay at the park during the day. Just slept at night. Small park, good, accessible location, and clean.
Aug 09, 2016
I always stay at this KOA when I am in the Shreveport/Bossier, La. area. Campgrounds are always neat and clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Nice level sites, well kept grounds, friendly staff, Great Pricing.
Aug 07, 2016
We loved the dog parks! Everything nice!
Aug 06, 2016
Easy to do d even with Garmin device. Close to fuel.
Aug 06, 2016
We did not have a reservation but found ourselves in need of a stop after engine trouble. We came in about 11 pm and used the after hours envelope. Easily found our site and the next morning had a receipt already in our email inbox. Just easy after quite a long day. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Staff is great. Facility just so so.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
BRING ANT SPRAY!!! The KOA was fine. The many tens of thousands of ants with ant piles all over the place agree. They like it too. We used 3 bottles of ant spray at our concrete site alone. There was an interstate system of ants crisscrossing our site. So if you go, site 104 has been fumigated, by us.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice bathhouse. VERY QUIET. NOT NEAR HIGHWAY.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and well maintained - grass cut, concrete pads. Staff was very helpful. We only stayed one night as we passed through, but would stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
All of my previous suggestions were incorporated - great KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Park seemed pretty well kept. Was kind of surprised the grass was not cut on Thursday or early Friday for the weekend customers. Lots of ants around our site. Dog food could not stay very long without ants overtaking it.
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay
Jul 31, 2016
Cosy, comf
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed at Tall Pines many times and always enjoy our stay. The park is clean, quiet and convenient for visiting family in Shreveport!
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 29, 2016
I stayed a week and requested site 65. I was put in site 105 instead, too short and too tight a turn for a 40' motorhome towing a pickup. Next time I want 61 thru 65 or I will go elsewhere.
Jul 28, 2016
Easy to park. Nice dog park. Quiet. Close to amenities
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love Sabrina, Mindy, and entire staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very professional young lady helped us. We stay Ed d 1 night in a 5th wheel.
Jul 26, 2016
Okay
Jul 25, 2016
Always Great
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly. Clean restrooms. Well maintained grounds.
Jul 23, 2016
Not even willing to make an exception to cancel my reservations. We had family at the last minute in Shreveport and decided to stay with them.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice level sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very well stocked RV parts store in camp store.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean ond convenient. Easy on and off of I20.
Jul 22, 2016
Several of the receptacles needed to be replaced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy