Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly. Clean restrooms. Well maintained grounds.
Jul 23, 2016
Not even willing to make an exception to cancel my reservations. We had family at the last minute in Shreveport and decided to stay with them.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice level sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very well stocked RV parts store in camp store.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, clean ond convenient. Easy on and off of I20.
Jul 22, 2016
Several of the receptacles needed to be replaced.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. We stopped for the night passing through. Just far enough off the highway. Pool was nice and cool, sites were big, no need to unhitch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice!!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! It is well maintained and everyone is nice and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
I was able to purchase propane and got a great recommendation for a restaurant along with a 10% discount. Site was good for my Big Rig. Will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Okay - Fine -- Staff extremely helpful and area-knowledgeable. JWBJ
Jul 18, 2016
1.The wifi access point for our section never worked. 2.The grass wasn't mowed. 3.Rules are selectively enforced. 4.Employees and friends monopolize the pavilion and pool area on holidays with glass and alcohol in the pool.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
we were there just one night but the campground was just what we needed. great shower room, great mexican restaurant nearby
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed 1 night when passing through the area. Our oull thru site was long enough so I didn't have to unhook from our 40 ft 5th wheel.
Jul 11, 2016
very happy with our stay
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice RV park
Jul 10, 2016
Great overnight stop. Extra clean bath house and super friendly folks!
Jul 09, 2016
Great park, courteous staff, clean facilities...will be back!
Jul 09, 2016
We frequently visit this camp site. KOA is maintaining a clean facility with level parking spaces. The staff and helpers are very friendly and efficient.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice facilities.
Jul 08, 2016
Good stay for an overnight. Enjoyed dog parks for our pups.
Jul 07, 2016
Everything was organized in the cabin when we arrived, the host called to make sure we were coming. Very clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
wifi sucks
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, grass was not maintained, especially trimming. Pool needs better maintenance. People were friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
I used to have KOA card, but last 3 kampgrounds were horrible, so I let it go. This park was clean, quiet and well maintained. A bit overpriced for overnighters using only W/S/E, but still a nice campground. I wish all KOAs were this nice.
Jul 04, 2016
Not enough shade on premium sites.
Jul 03, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times; easy on/off I-20 and a great place for dogs with a fenced-in area for them to run and burn off energy. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We kept and managed. I really enjoyed my stay
Jul 02, 2016
We stay here each year as we travel from Florida to California and back again. Lovely sites and very friendly staff. We upgrade to a cement slab for a $4 fee. We travel in a 43'motorhome, towing. The sites are large enough so we don't have to unhook.
Jul 02, 2016
It was exactly the way we would want a campground to be.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a very nice park. The only complaint was that our pad was not level.
Jun 29, 2016
Wish there were more trees for shade. But other than that it was nice.
Jun 29, 2016
Just a overnight stop..great concrete pads..love the table an chairs..clean.
Jun 29, 2016
Easy access from interstate. Nice place, good facilities, friendly staff. Everything that was advertised.
Jun 28, 2016
Too many permanent campers, grass needed cutting
Jun 28, 2016
Great staff, level sites, nice lawn chairs and table.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was wonderful! The pool area was nice and had a covered common area adjacent to the pool. We cooked our dinner and breakfast here and were able to accommodate out party of 11 people with no problem. Another bonus is that he bathrooms (very clean) were close and all of this was in easy eyesight of a great play area. We saw a very nice dog park as well. We will certainly stay again!
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. Beautiful wooded area, and a clean pool. However, the bed was rather hard, and although it is located not far off the interstate it is not near our usual shopping and dinning, so we had several miles to travel to get to those places.
Jun 27, 2016
Only 1 person to answer phone, take reservations, check in campers, run the store, and answer questions. The wait to check in was long. The sites are VERY tight. Sites for big rigs, but are VERY difficult to get to. We were told we could easily get to our site without unhooking the tow, it was not possible. Spigot is broke. Long term campers with tall grass. Trash in park. Needs help & TLC
Jun 27, 2016
I would rate this KOA higher if it wasn't for the disorganization in their office. A family tent camping was in our rv spot. We didn't make a fuss about it since we got in after office hours. We just picked another spot. Luckily, no one else had reserved it. Otherwise, this is a nice area to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
worst experience at a KOA ever. Unmowed lot with dog poop and a pad that did not accompany my rig. No site help at all.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful during our stay. We had a blow out and might have needed to stay another day to look for a new tire. They held our site while we searched for a tire. They were extremely kind and considerate. We will stay there again in the future.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the privacy of the sites! The patio was great. The facility was spotless and the bathrooms were clean! We loved the music being played inside the bathrooms! The playground and pool area was wonderful. We wished that the pool opened earlier so the kids could swim. It was a bit pricey but the grounds were shady and the park was quiet!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy