Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Owners and staff friendly and accomodating. Well run and kept up campground.
May 23, 2017
Just another one night stand, but a very nice park.
May 23, 2017
Very nice park, and the staff was great!
May 22, 2017
Clean and specially decorated bathrooms, love the outdoor decoration s, swings, figurines our host recommended us to a great nearby restaurant
May 20, 2017
Decent KOA. Felt like everybody was kind of smushed in together, less nature than other KOAs. Good tv in the cabins, with lots of channel options. Great doggy play area!
May 20, 2017
Pulled in after dark and liked the placement of a cone to designate my site. Left just after the office opened in the morning.
May 20, 2017
Nice campground for an overnight stay.
May 18, 2017
The grounds and facilities looked very nice and logically laid out. Very quiet neighborhood unlike many KOA's I have stayed at next to a busy, noisy highway. The process to connect with Wi-Fi was odd, myself and other residents were unsuccessful in signing on to the internet. My tent site was isolated and next to the fence line, trash was not emptied and poison oak was near the fence.
May 18, 2017
While it was a very brief stay, it was nice and the staff ALL very helpful. (Just wish the pool had been opened early.)
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms and showers, clean and tidy grounds, couldn't ask for anything more. The best RV campground in Shreveport bar none
May 15, 2017
Computers not working. Never got our receipt. Site was alittle on the short side. We were put next to a permanent resident, they need to keep overnighters put in different spots. Restrooms were pretty nice, hosts were nice.
May 15, 2017
Excellent
May 15, 2017
Our stay was great. Thank you for accommodating us :)
May 14, 2017
We had a pleasurable stay at this KOA which was perfectly located for our needs.I do think the pool should open in May.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
very nice and the people were very friendly. We have stayed before and came back because of that.
May 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay. We did ask about getting to the water, and was told where to drive to it. We discovered later you can walk down to it at the back of the camp. Very nice park, and priced right too.
May 12, 2017
Peaceful and serene. Friendly staff. Well kept.
May 12, 2017
Shower rooms were clean. Grounds were ok. Not a lot of customer service. Internet terrible.
May 12, 2017
I'd go back
May 12, 2017
Got into Campground at a late hour. Staff was very helpful and accommodating after a long day of travel. Thanks!
May 11, 2017
3rd time at this KOA, nice spot, clean restrooms , nice dog park. Could be a little more proactive with ant control in sites. Overall an excellent park, and great folks.
May 10, 2017
Totally perfect in every way!
May 10, 2017
Clean and just basically wonderful
May 09, 2017
Roomy, shaded pull through. Neat bathrooms, felt safe and secure.
May 09, 2017
excellent facilities friendly personnel.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great level concrete pad. Great KOA.
May 07, 2017
Take the time to remove all poison ivy and fire ant hills around the campground. These can be removed at a minimal cost. No reason for these to be in a campground ever.
May 07, 2017
Was traveling through and stayed only one night. Very clean and super nice staff. Will stay again for sure. Southern hospitality at its finest.
May 06, 2017
The grounds are keep very clean. The owners and their staff are very accommodating. Very pleasant four nights.
May 06, 2017
Easy as can be. We were only there one quick night, but staff was friendly, accommodations as promised!!
May 05, 2017
We had a concrete pad for our camper and NO picnic table; very nice patio furniture. Staff was very nice and helpful. Grounds very clean and neat. Would definitely stay here again.
May 04, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. The people in charge were extremely helpful. The camp and bath areas are immaculate.
May 04, 2017
First thing was the dummies in the window, walking dead, love it, aligator on our site -Ike. Clean and no issues, great time.
May 03, 2017
Very rude staff with absolutely no customer service whatsoever. I was told to get out of her office for no reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very rude nasty customer. We are nice to everyone but our staff does not have to take abuse.
May 02, 2017
I reserved a site near the bath rooms and was assigned one like requested.The front desk person was professional and friendly. Because of the bad weather in the area I asked about shelter and she said in the back and she would be the first one in line. I was in a class C and the site was a cement pad and level, bath rooms and showers were clean and in exelent condition. Definitely recommen
May 02, 2017
This could be a great park, but needs some better management. We were not escorted to our barely lengthwise site. Oue assigned site was surrounded by long term renters and dirty rv's. The outdoor table and chairs was a nice touch. Trash was not picked up on a timely basis, and a tree blew over near our site, but was not cleared up before we left the next day.
May 02, 2017
One night, all was well.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Not one of the friendliest parks...they just hand you the site map.....didn't take us to out site. Spaces are quite narrow.......watch the fence when leaving this park
Apr 30, 2017
We were thankful to come in off I-20 on Sat, April 22, during a downpour. Appreciate the secure gate around the KOA perimeter as most do not have this feature.
Apr 30, 2017
unfriendly staff, loud static filled music in men's room.
Apr 29, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights (April). Check-in was easy and staff was very friendly. Site was excellent. Paved and long enough for RV. Restrooms and laundry were clean. Only down side was the pool was green. Possibly because it was too early to have it opened
Apr 29, 2017
I stopped overnight in route to Dallas. I arrived after hours and my registration form was waiting. My space was marked with an orange cone. Easy in and out with a 40' DP and F-150 in tow. Easy to get back on I-20 West. Was very quiet and we got a good nights rest. Checked out before office opened. Might stay on our way back if they have vacancy.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Front part was good. Back part had very tight turns for rigs 40' and over. Privacy fences hindered turns..had to back out of our site. Internet was flaky. Hosts were very nice.
Apr 28, 2017
Girls in the office were so helpful we had two major problems and the we so understanding. Great dog park and great pull thrus
Apr 27, 2017
The tent site was close to facilities. The site had an awing cover and in shaded area. The staff is warm and friendly.
Apr 27, 2017
nice site.close to lots of things. 10 minutes from the casinos. a little misinformation from the front office but i got over it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy