Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
great!! clean restrooms - kamping cabin nice!!
Jun 21, 2016
Grass needed cutting
Jun 21, 2016
We really were pleased with the very clean restrooms. The office personnel were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice location
Jun 20, 2016
The only campground improvement I would reccomend would be to make the tent sites have a pull through... I almost got blocked in by another camper because the space there is so narrow
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
In my opinion, this campground is pricey for what you get.
Jun 18, 2016
Short but nice Only 1 night Our 3rd or 4th 1 nighter
Jun 18, 2016
We stay in our tent friendly staff clean facilities love the place. It would be nicer if the tent area was updated other than that great experience
Jun 17, 2016
A really nice small park with a sense of humor! My grandson loved the picture of the concrete alligator I sent him. Also the pool area very nice and ladies bathhouse was too. We will see you in September!
Jun 17, 2016
helpful
Jun 17, 2016
Great place
Jun 16, 2016
What a jewel of a KOA outside of Shreveport. We had a level site, short hookups, good electricity, and plenty of water pressure. Kampground is close to multiple chain resturants if your not cooking your own. Or take staffs recommendation to local cusine. Staff friendly and GREAT. Major kudos to Mindy, Sabrina, and Bob. Good Job.
Jun 16, 2016
Great office staff, but grounds are in bad shape. There are poor choices of cgs in this area
Jun 16, 2016
All was good until we had a power outage in very hot weather. We had to leave for several hours. Otherwise nice site to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Children should not be allowed to bathe their dogs for fleas in the women's showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Mrs. Walker, we do not allow animals in our restrooms at any time. We were not aware of this incident, and would have attended to it immediately had we known. In the future we would welcome you alerting our office at the time things are happening, so that we can address them. Thank you mgmt!
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed four nights in a cabin. Second time I've been here. Love the park and the people. I'll be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice park. Loved the table and chairs at each site and two sewer connections (front and Back) to make it easy for any RV to hookup.
Jun 15, 2016
We only wish we could've stayed longer!! It was wonderful!
Jun 14, 2016
we have stayed here twice now and will likely return when in the area. the park is clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for another pleasant stay!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Has a wonderful visit will definitely go back!
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice park and very helpful host. Checkin confusion due to someone apparently taking our paperwork but the host took care of it personally and quickly. Highly recommended.
Jun 13, 2016
Could not have been better
Jun 13, 2016
This is a very nice park. Quiet, clean and lovely. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Concrete block sticking up out of the ground on space 30 pull thru hit it and busted our tire had to buy tires dully had to replace 2. And leave w hrs late 😕
Jun 11, 2016
It was an ok Park. Has a great potential to be a great Park with a investment in asphalt and concrete. Good location from the interstate, easy to get in and out.
Jun 10, 2016
The hosts were very nice and helpful. The lots are well-placed and easy to drive through and everything was very clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent service, very clean and level sites.
Jun 10, 2016
Super place and priced right, super nice staff, of course
Jun 10, 2016
extremely nice rv park. easy access and very clean
Jun 09, 2016
couldn't the dish tv system to work
Jun 08, 2016
Love the music in the bathrooms
Jun 08, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and cold. Enjoyed the music playing in the bathroom. The sites were clean and leveled.
Jun 08, 2016
The people were so happy to help. We could not get our tv hooked up, they came to our site and did it n/c. We could not get our wifi to hook up, they brought the instructions to us. Wonderful place. Highly recommended. Thank you to you wonderful people out there. Some places act like they are doing you a favor and we should show homage to them. (Not koa places). The people at shreveport were so e
Jun 07, 2016
I arrived late, 2 AM and left at 9 AM. I felt the charges where excessive for a 7 hour visit.
Jun 07, 2016
Well maintained park
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Traveling from Memphis to Austin area, stayed at Tall Pines KoA. Second time staying at this facility. The park management is great! Always clean and they keep the restrooms spotless. Used the laundry facilities this trip and, as with everything else, no issues.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great park, but they need to make a SERIOUS effort to enforce park rules. Speed limits, dogs in buildings, etc.
Jun 05, 2016
Grass long not as inviting as other KOA we stayed at.
Jun 05, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean !!!
Jun 04, 2016
only complaint is that the store closes too early
Jun 04, 2016
Stayed before. Great place in the Shreveport area.
Jun 04, 2016
Staff was nice. The bath house was nice and clean. The campground is just ok.
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy