Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Staff is outstanding!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Staff is very nice. Campground clean. Would stay there again.
Jan 18, 2017
I just love you guys, both times I was here and no matter where my destination is I will always stop here, the staff at this one is the best ever.
Jan 18, 2017
Great location. Close to the interstate but not so close that u hear the traffic.
Jan 12, 2017
Nice people very friendly. Campsites were long but real skinny.
Jan 12, 2017
Passing through, perfect location!
Jan 10, 2017
Nice in and out, very convenient for a one night stay. Quiot with a large dog park separating large and small dogs.
Jan 08, 2017
Paid extra for a concrete pad that turned out to be less level than the grass sites. Very disapointing.
Jan 07, 2017
Stress-free zone!
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Cabin VERY Clean
Jan 07, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Nice recreation facilities. Friendly staff. Would definitely come back!
Jan 06, 2017
Make sure you don't hold a reservation for someone. They charge you at the time you make it. And don't even confirm identity at ck-in. Your stuck with the charge. Not again!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Extra friendly people. They go out of their way to help travelers in need . Sabrina and Bob are the best. If you don't stay here when your in the area your just missing out.
Jan 05, 2017
Very friendly and easy to work with,we will go back.
Jan 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight during a road trip. The campground was clean and the staff pleasant. Unable to rate the restrooms or other amenities.
Jan 05, 2017
Very nice Koa, bathroom were very clean and the campsite was also nice!
Jan 05, 2017
Love the little bags at the front desk for the doggies. Very thoughtful
Jan 04, 2017
Awesome site, friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Park was nice had a good dog park which our dogs enjoyed very much Everyone at the park was great and met some really nice people!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice folks at the desk, not a bad park, but gravel/grass sites for the same price you pay at premium parks. Need to upgrade or bring the price way down.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and efficient.
Jan 02, 2017
Staff was absolutely outstanding!
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay and will be back
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place. Quiet. Only problem was they cut our water off 10 minutes before checkout. My husband was in the middle of unhooking and rinsing things off. We were only there 18 hrs. Kind of pricey.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not shut peoples water off. May have been repairing a water line sorry for any inconvenience
Jan 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful and nice. Grounds were always well kept and all things handled well.
Jan 01, 2017
Easy access to large pull-thrus. Really clean restrooms and showers. Stayed twice, each time easy same-day reservations. Quiet area, yet close to casinos. Will definitely stay time again on our travels.
Dec 31, 2016
Nothing special just a night stay
Dec 30, 2016
This was a great place to stay on one day notice. They confirmed reservation by phone and waited for several late arrivals to show us to our site. Very friendly and excellent amenities. Their TV is better than mine at home!
Dec 29, 2016
Nice facilities and campsites. Excellent dog park. Close to Interstate highway, but far enough away to be quiet. Pleasant staff.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Nice clean place to stay
Dec 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, always friendly staff, clean facilities, TV and wifi worked well, will return
Dec 27, 2016
awsome place very clean and pretty
Dec 27, 2016
Very comfortable, and staff were most helpful. Highly recommended!
Dec 24, 2016
We stayed in an old .& not clean cabin. It cost us abt $90. We were NOT happy
Dec 22, 2016
Nice campground, but not spectacular. Good for an overnight stay or two
Dec 20, 2016
Nice park - convenient to I-20. Camp store is well stocked and organized. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful.
Dec 19, 2016
Management couple was very courteous and accomodating. The stay was very pleasurable. I will stay again when in the area.
Dec 18, 2016
Always stop here on our way our way to Florida. Clean, quiet, friendly park. Easyily accessible from highway but far enough off you don't gave the noise.
Dec 18, 2016
Love it
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
Nice campground, great staff, wonderful dog park.
Dec 14, 2016
A very attractive, well kept campground. I used the laundry, and it was first-rate. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Dec 13, 2016
Stayed a couple nights to get our MH ready for storage. Will definitely stay longer when we get it out of storage!
Dec 13, 2016
The campground is extremely clean with large spaces for easy parking. The staff are very friendly and willing to help at a moments notice. We needed propane so Matt picked up our tank at the site and returned and installed it on our rig. We will definitely plan to stay her on our way back home!
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy