Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Campground was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was convenient for us. The only reason I didn't rate highest was the price. I'm probably spoiled by staying mostly at State Parks which run about 1/2 as much, but then again, State Parks are seldom located in town. I would return.
Sep 24, 2016
A bit expensive, but a great stay.
Sep 24, 2016
real nice place.
Sep 23, 2016
What a great campground. We had been to Shreveport several times but never stayed here but from now on this is our go to spot. Spacious pads and quiet park and easy to get into town and to the casinos. The dog park is outstanding and give it a 10 also. The folks were great and had everything in the store that person could need. This is one of the best KOA's I have ever been too. Good job
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground!!!
Sep 21, 2016
We had a great stay. Very quiet and clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice RV park. They have probably the best dog park of any place I have stayed. Very well maintained with well kept grass for the pups.
Sep 19, 2016
We found the facilities clean, quiet and complete. We were stopping in Shreveport on a holiday weekend due to a trip caused by a family emergency. The folks went out of their way to make it easy for us to rest and regroup. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip through the area, and highly recommend this KOA campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Very Clean
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean, friendly people and lovely place to spend the night
Sep 17, 2016
Nice Easy to get to. Pleasant staff.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground itself was fine, and the bathrooms were very clean, but there was a problem with the electric on the site (#43). The 20 amp plug in was bad, on our site, and the ones on either side, so we used the 30 amp, which tripped on us several times
Sep 17, 2016
Lost power mid afternoon. Came back on, then went off in the middle of the night. We were the only spot affected. We had to move to another spot.
Sep 15, 2016
OK for an overnite.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, convenient and staff was very friendly!
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great. In the pool every night. Thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Excellent staff!
Sep 13, 2016
good staff
Sep 13, 2016
Quick one-night stay.....woman in office very nice. Very clean bathrooms!
Sep 13, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful. Great park and has a nice dog park.
Sep 12, 2016
I would like to see a camper washing area in KOA camping areas, with pressure washer, soap,etc. Big enough to pull the camper into on the way out of campground.
Sep 11, 2016
Keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly, clean with spacious sites. Convenient to the freeway but very quiet and peaceful.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly
Sep 09, 2016
Great staff clean facilities.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
When we come to Shreveport we always stay at the KOA, it's GREAT!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Stay!! We were pleasantly surprised. Great staff and RV park. Very nice...
Sep 06, 2016
Very good. One of the better KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
Every thing was fine except allowing animals to do their business next to your picnic table while you are trying to enjoy your morning coffee. We as humans have to go to a designated area to tend to business so why doesn't animals have the same requirements.
Sep 05, 2016
A beautiful campground! We've been traveling around the country for 3 months and this was one of the nicest for us. Green grass and nice patios for us. And the people working there were so nice!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean, pretty and quiet. Management helpful and friendly. Sites are big and level.
Sep 02, 2016
Good
Sep 01, 2016
Kabin very nice. Facility well maintained and friendly staff. Comfortable bed::))
Sep 01, 2016
Super clean! Enjoyed everything about it. Pool was crisp and clean.
Sep 01, 2016
poorly marked from highway going east, site needed to be maintained (cable broke). Dog park great.
Aug 31, 2016
Neat and organized. Sites are generously sized. We stayed on a patio site which was great. Pool good sized and refreshing. They had ice that was not locked and asked that you put the money in the slot. Great place, best on our trip so far.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome property. The owners and staff we courteous, kind, helpful, and always smiling as they greeted you. We will stay there again!
Aug 31, 2016
This campground has to be one of the nicest we have stayed in. Perfect. Clean. Away from noisy roads & freeways. No train whistles. No nearby airports. Great staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Check in needs more training.
Aug 30, 2016
It was a grest stay. A motorhome was broke down where I was scheduled to park but they gave me a premium concrete pad.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground! Very clean and well maintained! The pet area is fantastic!
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access, level RV sites mostly with concrete pads, outdoor tables and chairs. The best dog park for your pets. Nearby places to eat and shop.
Aug 27, 2016
Very well run park.;
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice, helpful, safe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy