Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Spots are nice. You can have shaded areas or areas with less trees if you have a satellite. 2 fenced in dog parks. Nice.
Jul 30, 2015
pool was dirty
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean (especially restroom/shower facility) Very friendly! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
Quick stop over, a little crowded for our liking
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is so nice and caring, and EXTREMELY friendly. We needed service while there and they even helped us with getting a GREAT RV Service person. We enjoyed our stay there because of the staff. Would definitely go back to that park!
Jul 27, 2015
BUGS. Cabin was not cleaned well at all. Dusty, dirty, dead bugs under beds and desk. Sun went down and SO MANY stick bugs and daddy long legs came into our room through the CRACKS IN THE WALL. They were everywhere! They gave us $20 off...which is nice, but I definitely don't recommend this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. facilities were clean. Pool was nice. Well stocked store.
Jul 27, 2015
Too dusty and tight for larger rv's and neighborhood concerns.
Jul 27, 2015
We were meeting another couple and the park made sure we were next to each other -
Jul 27, 2015
We arrived late and our reservation packet was right where they said it would be. I met the owners on Sunday morning and they were both the sweetest people. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great little KOA, people very nice and curtious.
Jul 26, 2015
Bath house was extremely clean. Very important to our camping experience. Liked that the KOA was off the beaten path, but accessible to town.
Jul 26, 2015
Well kept camp helpful courteous staff
Jul 26, 2015
All as expected!
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed one night on July 24. The cabin was perfect. Everything worked. The owners/operators were friendly and helpful. The restrooms /showers were impeccable. Very clean, bright and there was even music playing. I hope to stay there again. Pet friendly, dog park. There was a playground and swimming pool. The park was full of RV's. Affordable. What more could you ask for?
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly clerk at check in. Did not use any of the facilities. The grounds were clean and up kept. Would stay there again. Level spot and good shade.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff very friendly. No complaints.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice staff. Extra clean and nice restrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice dog parks and open space. Easy access to the interstate.
Jul 23, 2015
It was comfortable, but a little expensive.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stay a night or a few nights.
Jul 22, 2015
Very peaceful. Very clean. But no juccuzzi. Other wise it was a very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We always stay at the Shreveport/Bossier City KOA when we are in town. Clean bathrooms, laundry facilities, great staff, southern hospitality!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Restrooms spotless.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to rv. Would like to have stayed longer if we had the time.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice for an overnight stop. The man working the counter even recommended that I use my KOA points for a discount. He was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Only there one night but everyone was very friendly and the park was clean and quite.
Jul 20, 2015
Second stay. Fairly easy to park a big rig. 38ft. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
it was great for a stop over. need more for kids to do.
Jul 20, 2015
There is an old woman working there. She scolded me for walking my dog near her feral cats (which were living under the KOA office). She was very rude, and seemed disconnected from the world outside the park. It's frustrating, because there is pressure to show sympathy for people that "mean well."
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff,extremely accommodating, nice sites.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful, friendly hosts! Enjoyed our stay here. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, great facilities, friendly staff
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful people. Met the owner and her son. Swim pool was so clean. Rest rooms and showers were perfect. Only problem we had was that for some reason the power to our rig didn't seem to be working properly. Air wasn't working, other electric items didn't seem to work. Once we got to a new park in Florida all worked great. Maybe a small problem at the site, but would go back and stay in Shreveport
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was perfect, all the staff very helpful and polite.
Jul 15, 2015
very clean and family friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was fabulous, helpful and friendly. Facilities were good laundry and pool were excellent. Think the internal roadways could use a little attention as well as overall KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for family and friends close to I20 10 mins from downtown Shreveport
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Missing hookup on site 13 for cable but other than that this place is perfect!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice
Jul 12, 2015
We have stayed there before and love it. We will come back. The park is clean and neat, quiet and peaceful. Management is pleasant. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 12, 2015
It was great. Very clean and people very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Great park!
Jul 12, 2015
The service is moderate. Our particular site was awful. It was better up front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were full and you were told this was all we had and you were given a reduced price because it was not one of our good sites you told us it would be great because it was this or walmart. maybe we should just let bpeople go down the road instead if trying to accomodate them
Jul 11, 2015
Older RV park with several long term sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.