Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing is the Wi-Fi is not very strong at all at the spaces. I did not feel that was enough to dicount the rating, though.
Feb 21, 2017
Did not like the traffic. People running stop sign and racing thru park. Motorcycle and trucks acting like its a sppedway
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, bath area was very clean and nice.lots were nice. The only thing I would change is when you call you get put on hold forever, needs a better system to help people coming in or getting information, other then that it is very nice and comfortable.
Feb 20, 2017
Stayed in a cabin - it had a brand new 12" thick mattress 👍👍👍👍👍 awesome !!!! Clean and bright restrooms and showers ❤ Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 19, 2017
Easy access from I-20, friendly staff and nice concrete pads. Clean bath house/showers. Everything you are looking for.
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Staff was friendly cabin was very good, will stay here again
Feb 14, 2017
very clean and friendly
Feb 13, 2017
Area was clean and maintained and upgrade was evident from previous visit.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice low key campground which we have utilized in past on visits to Shreveport and will continue to do so.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Easy access and nice level sites. Only complaint was being right by some long term residents who were a little too engaging.
Feb 07, 2017
Very Clean and easy to get in and out of Highly Reccomended
Feb 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly and quiet. Very nice dog area. Easy access Well stocked store. Would definitely go back!!!
Feb 02, 2017
Nice park like setting and great for your dogs.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Really nice folks. Easy to find. Very clean restrooms
Jan 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restroom and shower. Nice, level pull thru site.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice staff- well stocked accessories section-good location!
Jan 30, 2017
Nice campground great pull thru s. Would have liked to have been able to buy coffee in office
Jan 25, 2017
They gave me a nice private camp spot for the night. The price was a little high but loved the site. Everyone was kind and friendly as well.
Jan 25, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Alll was great.
Jan 25, 2017
Restrooms were very clean as well as showers. Glad there was a stool to sit on in them. Very nice picnic tables and chairs. All in all a very positive experience!
Jan 24, 2017
Office staff was wonderful Sabrina was very informative. Operations I saw them but they never wave to me or said hello. Site was gravel, bathroom doors are locked with no entry code, and the pool was terrible. It was a combination of brown and green moldy stuff. Good for a winter overnighter.
Jan 22, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and warm. The park was also clean, it was wet but after all the rain that wasn't their fault. Sites were concrete and fine even with the rain. Overall a nice park convenient to the city.
Jan 22, 2017
Top notch facility.
Jan 19, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Staff is outstanding!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Staff is very nice. Campground clean. Would stay there again.
Jan 18, 2017
I just love you guys, both times I was here and no matter where my destination is I will always stop here, the staff at this one is the best ever.
Jan 18, 2017
Great location. Close to the interstate but not so close that u hear the traffic.
Jan 12, 2017
Nice people very friendly. Campsites were long but real skinny.
Jan 12, 2017
Passing through, perfect location!
Jan 10, 2017
Nice in and out, very convenient for a one night stay. Quiot with a large dog park separating large and small dogs.
Jan 08, 2017
Paid extra for a concrete pad that turned out to be less level than the grass sites. Very disapointing.
Jan 07, 2017
Stress-free zone!
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Cabin VERY Clean
Jan 07, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Nice recreation facilities. Friendly staff. Would definitely come back!
Jan 06, 2017
Make sure you don't hold a reservation for someone. They charge you at the time you make it. And don't even confirm identity at ck-in. Your stuck with the charge. Not again!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Extra friendly people. They go out of their way to help travelers in need . Sabrina and Bob are the best. If you don't stay here when your in the area your just missing out.
Jan 05, 2017
Very friendly and easy to work with,we will go back.
Jan 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight during a road trip. The campground was clean and the staff pleasant. Unable to rate the restrooms or other amenities.
Jan 05, 2017
Very nice Koa, bathroom were very clean and the campsite was also nice!
Jan 05, 2017
Love the little bags at the front desk for the doggies. Very thoughtful
Jan 04, 2017
Awesome site, friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Park was nice had a good dog park which our dogs enjoyed very much Everyone at the park was great and met some really nice people!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice folks at the desk, not a bad park, but gravel/grass sites for the same price you pay at premium parks. Need to upgrade or bring the price way down.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and efficient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals