Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Great folks!
Dec 06, 2016
We didn't get out too much because of miserable rainy weather. The host was very nice. We travel in a motor home and KOA has always seemed overpriced for the overnighters. We were on our way home and this KOA was convenient to I-20.
Dec 04, 2016
Outstanding KOA. We loved our stay there and will stop there everytime we pass that way.
Dec 03, 2016
WE WERE IN THE NICEST CABIN IT WAS EQQUIPED WITH TV, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE,AND NICE FIREPLACE HEATER. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. THE STORE WAS VERY GOOD. BATHROOMS NEED UPGRADING BUT ADEQUATE. DOG PARK VERY NICE, HIKING TRAILS NICE NOT LONG. WHOLE STAY VERY NICE
Dec 02, 2016
We really liked this RV Park.
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Pleasant staff....well stocked Store...very clean rest rooms & showers
Dec 01, 2016
Staff was amazing, friendly! Customer Service is 5 stars all the way! Internet was a little slow. (more family time) ;-)
Nov 30, 2016
Beautiful campground- peaceful, convenient, and a great space to run the dog! Hosts were incredibly nice and welcoming! Would definitely stay if in the area again!
Nov 30, 2016
Late stop, did some early laundry, walked our dogs. Place is very comfortable. Will be back.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed here in a motorhome for just one night, Thanksgiving afternoon and night. The park was very nice and facilities were clean. Didn't have any contact with the staff as it was a holiday.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice and clean, very good service.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean, nice people easy to find
Nov 28, 2016
Overall park very clean. Doggie park beautiful. People actually pick up the child's poop.
Nov 28, 2016
A convenient campground to I-20 in the Shreveport area. The concrete pads are very nice, but with a big rig like us, 45', it is a challenge to get up on them without running off the side, some grading would be appropriate.
Nov 27, 2016
This is a nice place to spend the night. The staff is very friendly. The sites are very close together. My only complaint is the largest diesel motor home that started at 0630 and idled for an hour before pulling out. Thing were vibrating off of the counters. Incredibly inconsiderate of others.
Nov 26, 2016
Friendly staff and very well kept facilities .
Nov 26, 2016
This is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed in. Clean, quiet, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. Pet friendly too
Nov 25, 2016
Just not a professional owning this location
Nov 24, 2016
It was quality time
Nov 24, 2016
Very adequate campground. Well within the typical standards we have come to expect from a KOA.
Nov 23, 2016
It was great! Very friendly and accomodating staff! Will definitely stay there again.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice park with plenty of room to maneuver the rig. Excellent dog park area. I should have looked at a campground map before I booked our site. I would have picked one closer to the dog area. Nice people at check-in. Would stop here again.
Nov 22, 2016
Very good overall KOA. Two good doggie pens.
Nov 21, 2016
Great management, good campers, nice bathrooms, well kept grounds, will definitely stay there again!
Nov 21, 2016
Only stayed one night but had a very nice site with concrete pad to set trailer on. Staff very friendly. And yes I would stay here again.
Nov 19, 2016
Pretty setting. Improvements have been made since this CG joined the KOA chain.
Nov 17, 2016
Nice people, clean park
Nov 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and probably one of the cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice
Nov 15, 2016
Easy in and out . Great people
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful. A great place to stay and a beautiful area to enjoy.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice place friendly staff. We will stay here again.
Nov 14, 2016
This KOA is wonderful: easy in and out, great location, clean/clean, lots of grass, and wonderful, helpful staff.
Nov 13, 2016
nice park, little road noise, recommend a hot tub be added.
Nov 13, 2016
Very clean and well cared for facility. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 12, 2016
Excellent park. We will always stay here when in the area!
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff. Easy check in and out. Level sites big rig friendly. We will stay again
Nov 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Hostess was very friendly and helpful! Campgrounds were pretty and clean. Bathrooms were spotless. Our two year old grandson loved the playground. We did not bring our dogs, but they would have loved the dog playgrounds. We will come back!
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly folks in office. Nice lots and very clean facilities!
Nov 07, 2016
It's an ok park. Lots are not very level. Wifi is off more than it's on. The highway to get there is very rough and just for that reason alone I wouldn't return.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Easy in and out for a 45 foot big rig towing. Front desk welcoming. The park is quiet at night no highway noise.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff, clean showers and easy location for a one night stay in route.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy