Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Just stayed one night; very accommodating, clean and pleasant.
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed overnight stay. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Campground was easy to find & the return to the interstate was easily accessible.
Apr 14, 2015
It was a good stay, quiet, a good, level pull through. Had a concrete pad, with table & chairs. Showers were clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Lovely campground and exceptional bath house and laundry facilities. I really appreciated the ironing board!
Apr 13, 2015
This was one of the best I have stayed at since I have been camping. The staff was fantastic, the grounds were clean and the kabin was the best. I travel by motorcycle and have stayed at the KOA's in the past but this was the best. J.Burton
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were nice and clean, the children had lots to do with the play area and the staff was very friendly. The park was very quiet and clean.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was knowledgeable and friendly when we called our site was on a concrete pad with easy access. Restrooms were clean. A good spot for an overnight stay.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The park is much improved since our previous stay in early 2013 when it was not a KOA. Every thing was up to highest KOA standards and I was especially pleased with the multiple sewer hookups per site which should be everywhere in my opinion. Great 2 pen dog park. Very nice campground.
Apr 12, 2015
This KOA is very easy to find and park in. All sites are pull through and nicely spaced. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 12, 2015
Helpful staff. Clean grounds
Apr 12, 2015
Interior roads narrow. Laundry clean. Sites could be more level. Small dog park the grass needs to Be cut more often and lower. Spring landscape maintenance needs to be done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. When it stops raining we will be able to finish our sites.
Apr 09, 2015
Much confusion at check in, process took 30 minutes including me having to come and tell the staff the lot they assigned was not available due to construction activity. Asked for paved lot, was given grass which was quite soft due to recent rains.
Apr 09, 2015
Great overnight stay. Wonderful store and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would love to stay longer next time.
Apr 08, 2015
Road noise, deluxe pull thru with concrete pad was a little muddy on one end, but they had just had rain. Staff was friendly.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Super clean place and bathrooms. Grounds immaculate and host gave us some recommendations for dinner that were great. Food amounts too large for one. Highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 02, 2015
Very, very clean. Helpful staff and kid friendly atmosphere. Very surprised and impressed!!!
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean and safe with a great management team.
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff
Apr 02, 2015
Level cement pads, WiFi & cable included, friendly knowledgeable staff. A bit pricey, but enjoyable. Return!
Apr 01, 2015
nice friendy staff and quiet spots.
Mar 31, 2015
Everything was great staff was great .
Mar 31, 2015
Nice place. Made next reservation for us.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and campsite was great!
Mar 30, 2015
A good clean park.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
nice facility, sites were gravel, and some of the roads inside were bad. the people were friendly and extremtly nice,
Mar 28, 2015
Great experience I would highly recommend to anyone. Looking forward to staying there on our way back
Mar 25, 2015
It seems it's an older park with narrow lanes and spaces. Very nice people working there.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
They're just charging way too much for a 13' Scamp that draws 30 Amps. I didn't even use the shower. I usedup about 3 gallons of their water. I know because I don't have a sewer line. I use a 5 gallon bucket under a drain for gray water and dump it into the sewer opening the next day. $44.00 for a small cramped campground. When I checked out I couldn't even get a cup of coffee. Pot was empty.
Mar 24, 2015
This small park is very well kept, the staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay even though was for only one night. They had quaint bistro sets for dining instead of the usual park benches. I would recommend this park to anyone traveling in the area.
Mar 23, 2015
Always a good place to stay in that area!!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Would have been better if it wasn't raining all the time but otherwise nice
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff ! A very comfortable stay even with rainy weather. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean and beautiful
Mar 21, 2015
Only stayed one night, rainy day/night...lot of mud, not really fair to park for me to rate based on acts of nature. Personnel very friendly and accommodating. Easy in and out, close to shopping for those things you just have to have. Would stay again...
Mar 19, 2015
Clean restrooms!! Awesome. But very few concrete/pavement rv spaces. Dog park doesnt have bags for clean up. Cabins smelled of smoke. Pool area needs work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The swimming pool is in the process of being completely rebuilt for this spring. we have bags in the office. You just have to ask.
Mar 18, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times. This trip there had been lots of rain and the sites were extremely muddy in the back section. Nice to see that some of the sites have new concrete pads. Staff is always pleasant and helpful.
Mar 18, 2015
Although a lot of rain fell in the area...I feel the sites could have been a bit more 'user friendly'....too much mud and not enough patio/area.
Mar 17, 2015
Wooden stair edges might need bright yellow/orange paint - or S.O.L.A.S. tape for safety. Possible sandpaper strips on the stairs themselves.
Mar 16, 2015
We were first placed in a cabin that wreaked of cigarette smoke. We asked for air freshener but instead were moved to a different cabin. I appreciate being moved. However, I don't understand why we booked in that cabin to begin with when there were two other cabins available and the staff knew about the horrible odor in the first cabin. The restroom facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Mar 16, 2015
Love this park. Huge camp K-9 here. Very friendly and accomodating staff. I stay here every time I pass through on business.
Mar 16, 2015
Personnel were friendly. Campground needs improved internal roads and sites. a lot of mud.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.