Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 879 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
We had great service and the appearance of the grounds were excellent. Would defiantly go back.
Feb 04, 2016
Staff was AMAZING! Very friendly and helpful! Stayed a month.
Feb 04, 2016
We were traveling through. We had a nice level site & did not need to unhook. Shreveport KOA is very nice!
Feb 02, 2016
clean and nice
Feb 01, 2016
Dirty. Dusty spot #1 hard to get out of. Couldn't believe we were put into that spot with 50 others avail. We were told we couldn't select our own spot since the MGR picks our spot. Very rude
Feb 01, 2016
Bob and Sabrina, the hosts were WONDERFUL! They went above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions, even giving me a ride to the car rental place! The site was cozy, with lots of big pine trees, a lovely dog park that our dogs loved! And everyone was friendly. The restrooms were super clean! It made taking a shower a pleasure. Lovely camp ground! We will be back!
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
Many new improvements. Well cared for. The best dog park in the system.
Jan 29, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms, good area for the dog to run and walk.
Jan 29, 2016
This is probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at!!! Easy to access, very very nice people and the BEST PART was their dog park!!!!! For those of us that travel with our dogs a bunch, it is important that our furry friends have a safe and fun place to be "off leash"!! This is IT! The park has separate large areas for big & little dogs and both are loaded with "agility" obstacles! We'll be back!!!
Jan 27, 2016
Nice campground & convenient to I 20. Big pull-through sites.
Jan 26, 2016
What a great park! Both the girl in the office and the gentleman on the grounds were terrific. They are both customer service oriented to the max! Will definitely stay here again!
Jan 23, 2016
Quick overnight stay. RV site was great and office personnel were very accommodating.
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2016
Nos gustó todo,ha sido uno de los mejores campground que hemos visitado. Fácil de conectar todas las instalaciones de agua,luz etcétera,muy bonito y limpio, los empleados muy eficientes y amables.
Jan 21, 2016
Convenient location for an overnight stay. Staff very helpful with faxing important documents. Very clean facilities.
Jan 20, 2016
very nice, very quiet
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 19, 2016
Very clean. Like the concrete pads.
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome! Super clean facilities. Easy access to everything. Very impressive!
Jan 18, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND - HELPFUL MANAGEMENT - WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PARK TO FRIENDS!!
Jan 17, 2016
The KOA folks were very friendly and helpful, and the campground sites were clean and level.
Jan 13, 2016
Late arrival, but found everything I needed waiting for me at the office. Good wifi great cable very satisfied
Jan 11, 2016
The park has upgraded the front but need to care for the back part. Lots of mud holes and obsticles making turns tight. Sewage inlets were at the ends of the pads making long runs for hoses. Interstate through town is terrible.
Jan 11, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Check-in was smooth and flawless. Thanks!
Jan 11, 2016
Folks in office were so welcoming. Had a great patio, just to cold to enjoy for happy hour or morning coffee. Will return if in area.
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Easy access from I-20. We were late arrival and ou site was marked with a cone and directions left for us were helpful. Had a red phone to use if we needed help. Next morning the man working the office was very friendly.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Great Place
Jan 05, 2016
Limited 50 amp sites. Sites very tight. The one 50 amp site available was very muddy at front of site.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice stay
Jan 05, 2016
To expensive for being off season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you want addl. discounts you should have a KOA Value Kard, which you declined on registration.
Jan 04, 2016
A GREAT Place too stay. Our second stay there and we love it. Management is supper
Jan 04, 2016
Nice Park Very Clean
Jan 03, 2016
Would like to give 20 stars! Great staff, friendly and very accomodating. Will stay there again...and again...and again
Jan 03, 2016
Shreveport checks all the boxes. LP fill was easy. Water, tastes very good. Power, sewer and wide site. Level site. TV good.
Jan 03, 2016
Short stay on the way home from a football game in Dallas. Campground was clean, very well kept, and well managed. Bath houses were exceptionally clean and nice !!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Staff very helpful. Had trouble finding the location due to road construction. Had to call staff office 5 times because we were lost, but they were patient and helpful.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Conveniently located off I-20. Gravel sites are long enough for our 40ft motorhome and toad but they are not level and can be quite muddy.
Dec 31, 2015
Only spent one night and it's winter so didn't partake of any facilities. Site was slightly narrow to get a 41 ft 5th Wheel and long-bed truck in between the cement fixtures on either side of our site. But looks like a lovely place and the staff are very friendly! That always counts with me.
Dec 29, 2015
The stay was great- the price is about $10.00 too high.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a great stay. This site is conveniently located near Shreveport/Bossier so we were able to visit family and friends over the Christmas holiday. We will stay again.
Dec 28, 2015
The sites are pretty close together, but the dog park was great. Would stay here again.
Dec 26, 2015
Great people and great camp ground could not ask for any better
Dec 26, 2015
Nice place but $50 bucks is kinda pricey. Lots of cable channels but the picture was pretty bad. Good WiFi.
Dec 25, 2015
Everything was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Dec 22, 2015
Nice place. Only stayed one night. Excellent for quick and easy layover.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy