Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and the park is as nice as ever. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2016
The staff was simply fantastic. Just make sure to use the correct exit. The dog park made our dog very happy.
May 20, 2016
Good shower facilities
May 19, 2016
Everything at this campground was as advertised. Friendly helpful staff, large CLEAN bathrooms and showers, and beautiful well kept grounds. The only reason I would not score this KOA with a 5 star rating is because the wifi connection is very weak. We were able to connect but that was all we could do. When we tried to retrieve our email, it locked up. We tried on many occasions and park locations
May 18, 2016
A very comfortable, clean and friendly park. Definitely will recommend to all our friends.
May 18, 2016
Was told they had cable tv. Hadn't had tv for a week so I was excited. By the time we set up and found the cable didn't work office was closed. Next day I was told cable wasn't working in our section. We should have stayed in another section if we wanted TV????
May 17, 2016
People were very pleasant and helpful. Camp ground was as advertised. Being between major highway and 4 lane street was not overly noisey.
May 17, 2016
Super nice staff. Really nice bathrooms. Looks like they are upgrading campsites. Very nice campground
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We have stayed at this park for many years but the new addition of it becoming a KOA was a nice addition.
May 16, 2016
Friendly and convenient. Restrooms and showers are probably the best we have come across in this years travels
May 14, 2016
Very nice friendly staff. Pretty site. Loved the porch swing.
May 11, 2016
Improvements are being made by putting in new concrete pads, but I'm not sure that alone justifies the rates. I stayed here long before it was a KOA and there really are not that many improvements. The light at the front entrance needs to be fixed. It is burned out and the entrance is dark. I drove by it.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Sorry we only had one night there.
May 08, 2016
A good stop for one night. The restroom/showers are good, but the pads need to be repaired.
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA 4 times now while traveling to Florida from New Mexico. Each time we extended our stay. Well maintained, quiet and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Close to many stores if you need supplies.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Office staff completely disorganized. Takes too long to check in and they charged us tax on a loaf of bread. Fees are out of line with condition of park. We requested a certain spot and another as backup. Was told that both were unavailable but no one was parked in either spot the entire time we were there.
May 04, 2016
Love the friendly people and clean facilities
May 04, 2016
Very nice camp ground with a friendly staff.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Made it easy for us to get back on the road after minor repair.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Stayed one night. Roomy sites and good amenities.
May 01, 2016
Nice place, just what I expected.
May 01, 2016
Wi Fi needs to improve
May 01, 2016
Loved that the bathrooms were so clean. We had trouble with the key box on the cabin, and someone was avaulble to call. Great customer service.
May 01, 2016
Exceptionally clean and well maintained park, with 3 dogs we were impressed to find the 2 dog areas with agility equipment and pet walking area. There is playground equipment for the kiddos. Restrooms/showers were well equipped and very clean. Nice folks
Apr 30, 2016
Gravel area is not ideal for big rigs.
Apr 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to accomodate us. When we come back to America we will stay with them again
Apr 29, 2016
It was an overnight only stay. The rains had come through so it was a bit muddy -but the staff were friendly and we had a great stay
Apr 29, 2016
As always we love staying here when we are back home visiting, as Shreveport was my home for over 50 years. But when we travel we have 4 legged friends that are not always welcome at family's homes. :) That is ok, we love to stay in our RV at the KOA. Sabrina and Michelle were super nice and made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks guys.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice facility. Friendly staff
Apr 27, 2016
friendly staff. excellent sites
Apr 26, 2016
The Kampground seems to be in need of a lot of repair. It was very run down, the roads were patchy and in places electric lines were run across the roads.
Apr 26, 2016
It was quiet & the staff was great, but we were only there overnight! We would return!
Apr 26, 2016
all was better than expected
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA, very consistent
Apr 25, 2016
more garbage cans please
Apr 25, 2016
It was wonderful
Apr 25, 2016
Very accommodating Cabin clean and inviting
Apr 25, 2016
Great place
Apr 25, 2016
We arrived late and they helped anyway. Facilities were clean. Excellent dog park facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
It was great.Everyone was helpful. Thank you all.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Fast check in. Very well kept. Keep up the good work!
Apr 24, 2016
When compared to newer RV parks I think this park would rank on the upper 20%.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy