Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
They have a FULL camper supply shop with a huge inventory. Not just the basics. Staff is very nice and solves any/all problems or issues.
Apr 24, 2015
always so helpful great people that work here. We always stay there when we are in the area!
Apr 23, 2015
We had a family get together and visited with my parents who live in Shreveport. It turned out to be a great visit.
Apr 23, 2015
Sites not level. Poor layout. Can't get in sites without hitting newly planted trees. Very muddy & gravel not not packed down.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean and neat. Nice bathrooms. Big RV parts section in the store. Very handy to stores and restaurants.
Apr 22, 2015
Very good we will be back. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2015
Excellent staff, facility very clean
Apr 22, 2015
One of the nicest parks we've stayed at. Staff helpful and friendly. The only somewhat negative point: the wifi could be stronger. Otherwise excellent.
Apr 21, 2015
Great staff clean park.
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds and a wonder fenced dog area for our show dogs to play after showing all day. We will be back next year!!
Apr 21, 2015
Nice quite camp, love the ability to get parts for minor repairs.
Apr 21, 2015
Well kept campground. Great hosts.
Apr 20, 2015
We thought the grounds and staff were outstanding. It was like having a family away from home. Highly recommend!!
Apr 19, 2015
Outstanding
Apr 19, 2015
It is quite overpriced for the condition of the park. Employees were very friendly. Parking spaces were very, very tight and hard to get into.
Apr 17, 2015
Staff was great
Apr 17, 2015
Flat level pads. Pleasent staff
Apr 17, 2015
helpful, friendly people; easy to get to; nice landscaping
Apr 16, 2015
It was fine.
Apr 15, 2015
The cabin was clean, quiet, and very comfortable! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Just stayed one night; very accommodating, clean and pleasant.
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed overnight stay. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Campground was easy to find & the return to the interstate was easily accessible.
Apr 14, 2015
It was a good stay, quiet, a good, level pull through. Had a concrete pad, with table & chairs. Showers were clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Lovely campground and exceptional bath house and laundry facilities. I really appreciated the ironing board!
Apr 13, 2015
This was one of the best I have stayed at since I have been camping. The staff was fantastic, the grounds were clean and the kabin was the best. I travel by motorcycle and have stayed at the KOA's in the past but this was the best. J.Burton
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were nice and clean, the children had lots to do with the play area and the staff was very friendly. The park was very quiet and clean.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was knowledgeable and friendly when we called our site was on a concrete pad with easy access. Restrooms were clean. A good spot for an overnight stay.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The park is much improved since our previous stay in early 2013 when it was not a KOA. Every thing was up to highest KOA standards and I was especially pleased with the multiple sewer hookups per site which should be everywhere in my opinion. Great 2 pen dog park. Very nice campground.
Apr 12, 2015
This KOA is very easy to find and park in. All sites are pull through and nicely spaced. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 12, 2015
Helpful staff. Clean grounds
Apr 12, 2015
Interior roads narrow. Laundry clean. Sites could be more level. Small dog park the grass needs to Be cut more often and lower. Spring landscape maintenance needs to be done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. When it stops raining we will be able to finish our sites.
Apr 09, 2015
Much confusion at check in, process took 30 minutes including me having to come and tell the staff the lot they assigned was not available due to construction activity. Asked for paved lot, was given grass which was quite soft due to recent rains.
Apr 09, 2015
Great overnight stay. Wonderful store and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would love to stay longer next time.
Apr 08, 2015
Road noise, deluxe pull thru with concrete pad was a little muddy on one end, but they had just had rain. Staff was friendly.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Super clean place and bathrooms. Grounds immaculate and host gave us some recommendations for dinner that were great. Food amounts too large for one. Highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 02, 2015
Very, very clean. Helpful staff and kid friendly atmosphere. Very surprised and impressed!!!
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean and safe with a great management team.
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff
Apr 02, 2015
Level cement pads, WiFi & cable included, friendly knowledgeable staff. A bit pricey, but enjoyable. Return!
Apr 01, 2015
nice friendy staff and quiet spots.
Mar 31, 2015
Everything was great staff was great .
Mar 31, 2015
Nice place. Made next reservation for us.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and campsite was great!
Mar 30, 2015
A good clean park.
Mar 30, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.