Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Arrived late did not get to really experience the place. The staff was super nice. a bit noisy with the train and road.
May 05, 2014
Tent camping. Nice and private but maybe not so private in the summer.
Mar 09, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
The campground itself was well maintained and clean but the pricing structure needs to be seriously revised. I reserved a tent site and was charged per-person instead of per-site which didn't make any sense considering my wife and I shared one tent. The site didn't even come with electricity, or if it did I didn't know about it. Not worth the price.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything about the campground is great, except the trains!! they go by back and forth, day and night, constantly!!! The campsite is about 300ft from the tracks and those trains are soooo loud!!! other than that, I was very happy.
Aug 22, 2013
Used to be a great place when it 1st opened in the 90's. Ex) grasses existed, dirt kept down, practically no mud on your feet after the summer rain. But now all gone! Place is more of a trailer park rather than for passing by vacationers. Pool closed too early so can't unwind after dark after long drive, big cockroaches in bathroom. But, ideal spot for 1 nite passthrough
Aug 10, 2013
Trains kept us awake all night and not the cleanest KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Got in real late, but the site was ready and nice. People were friendly. Not very crowded in the high desert.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was in the perfect location, right where we needed it for some tent camping in our CO to CA adventure. Site was fine, running water and even-ish ground. We chose a corner area with a nice view of the land and mountains. As other reviewers have noted, this is RIGHT next to active train tracks. Didn't bother us but there were frequent trains. Facilities were good. Overall enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were clean but this campground is next to the train tracks and the trains came rumbling through all night long.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place!
Jun 16, 2013
Owner was very nice, but the grounds were not well suited for tent camping. The north side encampment was full of burrs which ended up pricking me multiple times and cut into my boots. The south camp was better, but the electrical boxes for the tent campers were not usable. The plug-ins were either full of brush, ruined by something chemical, or did not work.
Jun 14, 2013
Good place to stop over for a night. Clean showers. Convenient laundry room and wifi access! Good places to eat nearby.
Jun 13, 2013
Ben and Stephanie were very nice and gave us options on places to eat. The campground was clean and the pool was nice. The train was the only noise but they did not blow their whistle. Showers were EXCELLENT!
Jun 02, 2013
We stayed in a tent sight and the ground was so full of prickly weeds that it put holes in 3 of our air mattresses. Where was the grass? The trains were so noisy they woke us up constinatly. No fun!
Apr 27, 2013
I'll give two stars. One for free wifi at the reception. One for Free HOT showers. The campground is squeezed in between a not so trafficed road on the one side and a VERY busy fright trainline. IF you should stay there in a tent or ... REMEMBER your earplugs.
Apr 22, 2013
Hi, we really enjoyed our stay. The front desk manager was very helpful and polite. I will recommend your campground! Tom and Ardyth Morehouse
Sep 24, 2012
All was good except we got a report that there was not hot water in shower stall on the far right in the women's bathroom. Thanks.
Sep 11, 2012
Nestled snugly between Route 66 and a very active rail line, this campground gives the average traveler a chance to experience homelessness with no long-term commitment, unless one desires to adopt the lifestyle permanently. Add to the mix of permanent residents who have lived on site for at least six months and you have the true sense of life in a homeless encampment.
Aug 24, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
Train passing by every 20 minutes during the night. Couldn't sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.