Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358


801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 805 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
For the area a great place to camp. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Had a great time and will probably return again.
Sep 30, 2016
Good place to stop going from Vegas to south rim Grand Canyon
Sep 20, 2016
Close to Grand Canyon, we used this camp as our base camp for day hikes. Tent sites are large and plenty. Pool is clean, facility clean, people are very friendly. Would visit again.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a quick overnight stop over uin the tent site. Easy after hours check-in. Only drawback was the train noise from the rail system not far from the camp.
Sep 13, 2016
Train every 40 minutes. No thanks
Aug 26, 2016
It wasn't really what we expected compared to other KOAs. It was very open in between I40 and Route 66 and of course the train track was on top of the park with a train every 12-20 minutes all day and night. The sites are not shaded for tents nor any trees or blocking of the monsoon winds that are in that valley. We almost lost our tent a couple of times. Bathrooms were clean and pool looked ok
Aug 26, 2016
An all around great experience right on Route 66 for a real on the road feel and the staff was great. It's near the dessert so just take for critters. Otherwise a real jewel of a camp and experience. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2016
Beau petit camping Belle piscine Accueil très chaleureux Mais camping tres bruyant: coincé entre la route et la voie ferrée. Intéressant d'y séjourner une nuit uniquement pour la proximité avec la ville de seligman qui vaut vraiment le coup d'il.
Aug 05, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very poor customer service. No one ever cane by to check on us, the only tent and there was a horrible monsunal wind rain storm. Never checked to see if we were OK, other campers did. Bathrooms were full of bugs, ran out of paper supplies, dirty considering hardly anyone in campsite
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice relaxing time. Glad you have a pool.
Jun 01, 2016
Great hostess Stephanie! Chicken fried steak at the West Side Lilo's Cafe in Seligman is the best I ever had. The Family dollar store has all kinds of supplies.
May 04, 2016
friendly, help full, prompt service. clean and organized facility
Dec 19, 2015
the host is very friendley
Oct 05, 2015
Very poor condition. You can smell sewage throughout the campground. Many of the electrical boxes at the campsites are not in working order. We were informed of this upon check in, told to choose a site. We asked for one with electricity and were told again to just go look for one as they do not keep a record of which ones are working..."when they break, we just don;t fix them".
Sep 26, 2015
Sally is a friendly welcoming and helpful woman. The bathroom and showers are warm and clean even at 3 am. The grounds are clean and well laid out. The sound of the trains was comforting to me. I will come here again.
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was nice gong back to KoA, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
This is a very quiet campground.... As in completely lifeless. We arrived at 8:30 at night and felt like we were arriving at 3 am. There was not a single person outside of their trailer or tent and not one campfire. There were a lot of rabbits and a train that goes by in every 5 -10 minutes throughout the night. Have never been happier to leave a campground
Aug 11, 2015
Not the quietest of places if you're a tent camper as this place is really for trailers and motor homes.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, and everything went well. Tent sites a little rough with a lot of weeds and not maintained, but it's the desert I suppose.
Jul 21, 2015
Bad location Trains, trains, trains... Restrooms and showers are very good. Electricity near our tent didn't work, It seems that tenters in the US don't need water, electricity, wifi and a flat surface to put their tents on.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved it there. The people were super friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the train but that won't keep me from staying there again.
Jul 03, 2015
Perfect stop on the way to grand canyon and beyond. It is the desert so it is pretty baren. But friendly and amenities are fine.
May 30, 2015
It was the worst koa that ive ever seen or stayed at. An employee told my wife that she couldnt use the restrooms because they were not for transients. We paid for 3 days and left after 2. I used to work at a koa and this is the worst of worst.
May 27, 2015
The wi-fi didn't worK 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed. We were told we had to move to accommodate a larger party. We didn't end up having to because the dates were wrong for the big party and we were allowed to stay put. The camp lady tried her best to make up for it by giving us free ice cream. There were two nights where there were no paper towels in the restroom. Free coffee is great!!!
May 25, 2015
Great owner and a nice facility. Super clean restrooms / showers with great hot water and water pressure. Loved it!
May 04, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Clear skies at night. Only downside is that the train is a bit loud. Very polite hosts. All in all a good campground to stay at.
Oct 27, 2014
I was traveling thru Page, AZ by motorcycle with my tent/sleeping bag gear on board. Williams, AZ was expecting 38 degree overnight, too cold for comfort. The extra 45 minute drive for warmth was worth it. With no reservation, checking in was a breeze. Several other campers were also enjoying the quiet stay. Only minus area would be the dirty/moldy showers. Possible health hazard area.
Sep 20, 2014
very kind and helful hosts. The railway is terrible.
Jul 21, 2014
Arrived late did not get to really experience the place. The staff was super nice. a bit noisy with the train and road.
May 05, 2014
Tent camping. Nice and private but maybe not so private in the summer.
Mar 09, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
The campground itself was well maintained and clean but the pricing structure needs to be seriously revised. I reserved a tent site and was charged per-person instead of per-site which didn't make any sense considering my wife and I shared one tent. The site didn't even come with electricity, or if it did I didn't know about it. Not worth the price.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything about the campground is great, except the trains!! they go by back and forth, day and night, constantly!!! The campsite is about 300ft from the tracks and those trains are soooo loud!!! other than that, I was very happy.
Aug 22, 2013
Used to be a great place when it 1st opened in the 90's. Ex) grasses existed, dirt kept down, practically no mud on your feet after the summer rain. But now all gone! Place is more of a trailer park rather than for passing by vacationers. Pool closed too early so can't unwind after dark after long drive, big cockroaches in bathroom. But, ideal spot for 1 nite passthrough
Aug 10, 2013
Trains kept us awake all night and not the cleanest KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
Got in real late, but the site was ready and nice. People were friendly. Not very crowded in the high desert.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was in the perfect location, right where we needed it for some tent camping in our CO to CA adventure. Site was fine, running water and even-ish ground. We chose a corner area with a nice view of the land and mountains. As other reviewers have noted, this is RIGHT next to active train tracks. Didn't bother us but there were frequent trains. Facilities were good. Overall enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were clean but this campground is next to the train tracks and the trains came rumbling through all night long.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place!
Jun 16, 2013
Owner was very nice, but the grounds were not well suited for tent camping. The north side encampment was full of burrs which ended up pricking me multiple times and cut into my boots. The south camp was better, but the electrical boxes for the tent campers were not usable. The plug-ins were either full of brush, ruined by something chemical, or did not work.
Jun 14, 2013
Good place to stop over for a night. Clean showers. Convenient laundry room and wifi access! Good places to eat nearby.
Jun 13, 2013
Ben and Stephanie were very nice and gave us options on places to eat. The campground was clean and the pool was nice. The train was the only noise but they did not blow their whistle. Showers were EXCELLENT!
Jun 02, 2013
We stayed in a tent sight and the ground was so full of prickly weeds that it put holes in 3 of our air mattresses. Where was the grass? The trains were so noisy they woke us up constinatly. No fun!
Apr 27, 2013
I'll give two stars. One for free wifi at the reception. One for Free HOT showers. The campground is squeezed in between a not so trafficed road on the one side and a VERY busy fright trainline. IF you should stay there in a tent or ... REMEMBER your earplugs.
Apr 22, 2013
Hi, we really enjoyed our stay. The front desk manager was very helpful and polite. I will recommend your campground! Tom and Ardyth Morehouse

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy