Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Great campground
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, good restrooms. Near the railway what made it a little noisy.
Aug 24, 2014
Site are large and have fire rings, nice and quite with helpful staff, could use some update but prefer older ones to modern ones where the sites are the size of postage stamps
Aug 20, 2014
Very well-run KOA. Superb hospitality!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, great setting, beautiful, clean and well run. Friendly hosts, enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly. Clean restrooms, great time !
Aug 18, 2014
Could have a few more amenities. Longer pool hours. But it was a clean , well kept campground. I enjoy trains so didn't mind the noise. Hosts were nice and accommodating.
Aug 18, 2014
Asked to fill propane tank on way out. Personnel in office acted like it was an imposition and said she had to call someone. I asked if that someone was on the grounds and she said yes; however after waiting 15 minutes in the hot sun no one showed up so we left without propane. Not well maintained either.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Welcoming managers - very helpful. Facility a bit old. Needs a remodeling and update of restrooms/showers &laundry.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were level and spacious. The WiFi worked great, unlike some other KOAs. Located on historic Route 66, this campground is a great stop on I40. The store had awesome souvenirs. Enjoyed my stay here.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
very clean, small park. friendly staff. nothing around it. trains -3 every hour all night.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved the place. Due to rain we could not enjoy ourselves and left early. We just picked the wrong weekend. We were really disappointed and sad that we wasted our money. We hope to have better luck on our next get away weekend. I take care of my elderly parents so get away weekends are hard to come by. We will defiantly be back to stay in the Awesome clean cabin.
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great, the campground was very tidy and quiet, the pool was wonderful and the train didn't bother us a bit.
Aug 02, 2014
As always, the KOA campground was very clean, including restrooms. Lady in the office was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Worst KOA yet. Poor internet service; no cable, no satellite TV
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
It was a perfect get~away for me & my friends 40th birthday Road Trip! Cabin & Pool were perfect & what a neat little town!!! Thank You!!!
Jul 31, 2014
We pay a premium for KOA because we expect clean restrooms and showers. The showers were dirty and small. The restroom was hot and missing supplies. The rest of the camp was clean.
Jul 28, 2014
The pool was not functional when we were there and didn't look like it had been for quite some time. The women's bathroom was fairly dingy. There were three showers but only one was functional. That was a problem when there were lots of girls in our party.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Just there for a few hours to get some sleep, rating only what I saw
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and nice people running the campground. Grounds and pool area spotless. Only down side is that darn railroad tracks. first night was very hard to get a sound sleep, even though we had driven from Grand Junction that day and were very tired.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice people, friendly and helpful. Nice pool :-)
Jul 21, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay in Seligman. While the Kampground is a bit close to the RR tracks, the noise the trains made was not annoying when we were in our RV. The weather was great and a very terrific change from our home location. The bathrooms were always clean, the pool terrific and the power steady. The only thing we didn't like was the water pressure. We were sorry to leave. :-)
Jul 21, 2014
Arrived late did not get to really experience the place. The staff was super nice. a bit noisy with the train and road.
Jul 21, 2014
I realize we arrived just before closing time. All the other KOA's on this 2 week trip had accepted our AAA card for a 10% discount. Also the other places didn't charge us for our just turned 17 year old daughter. There was no cable hook up. The bathroom was clean, but the first shower I went into didn't work at all, nor the ceiling light and the tile were all threatening to fall off the wall.
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's but this one will rank at the bottom. Didn't come close to the advertisement. Also it would have been nice if someone in the office knew something about the area where they live. Wi-Fi never worked either.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was an overnight stop. The camping cabin was adequate and the a/c unit worked.
Jul 13, 2014
If it wasn't for that darn train coming by every ten minutes during the night this KOA would be great! but everything else was great including the staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We really enjoyed the quiet, not too far but far enough from interstate. Beautiful stars, nice pool, nice sites.
Jul 07, 2014
Nice people, nice facilities. Lacks shade for summer visits.
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and Helpful owner. Quiet except for trains. In between Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon, but long trips.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
very friendly staff. Did all they could to help me out
Jun 20, 2014
We love this place. Very friendly and great area for camping.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
KOA's for the most part are very clean. This one also, except for dust from a dust storm on the floors and furniture. Cabins could have been closer to bathrooms. Two bathroom sinks clogged with hair. A little on the noisy side (train and traffic). All in all, I would stay again.
Jun 14, 2014
Not in a really attractive setting but well run and served our needs just fine. The sites are very close together.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to stop on the way through. Owner was great and we enjoyed a lovely evening unded the stars.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.