Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 730 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Good
Jul 23, 2016
Terrible management. Our elect. did not work. Ask to have it checked out, never happen. Would never stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
we stayed with KOA Seligman for 2 nights and received the best service of our 3 week vacation here. Additionally the restrooms were very clean and well kept. The campground has the ideal distance both from the Grand Canyon West and the south rim. We loved to watch the trains go by in the evening. There was no noise from them at night at all. The campground and our site was nice and quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
Very very hot with a very nice cold pool!
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2016
pool was great, Trains passing by through the night was not so great
Jul 17, 2016
need to install cable tv
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave us good information about local sights in Seligman. Campground was clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi doesn't work. No grass. Pretty basic but happy to have a place to stay in that area.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park
Jul 14, 2016
It is remote and there are not activities. Although the campground was almost empty, one was unable to access the laundry because all the "locals" were doing their weeks of dirty clothes. The dog run was nice but there was feces all around the fence. The office staff was very friendly. The pool and facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Very poor customer service. No one ever cane by to check on us, the only tent and there was a horrible monsunal wind rain storm. Never checked to see if we were OK, other campers did. Bathrooms were full of bugs, ran out of paper supplies, dirty considering hardly anyone in campsite
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground for a late arrival, overnight stay. Plently of space, clean restrooms.
Jul 12, 2016
Close to train tracks with trains about every 20 minutes. Electric quit working at midnight.
Jul 09, 2016
I stay at this KOA a couple of times a year as an overnight stop on my motorcycle. The staff is always very friendly and the camping cabin and the restrooms are always clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Not much they can do to make better. This place is in the desert so its just dirt. There were beetles in the bathroom. Ok for a one night stop. There arent many choices in that area.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very peaceful and after a while we didn't seem to notice the trains. Kamp K9 is always nice but needs some work/repairs.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice relaxing time. Glad you have a pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice showers, pool was awesome, friendly people. Had a great time, one night in our tent one night we upgraded to cabin and it was so very nice. We will be back, thank you
Jul 05, 2016
We always loving staying here. And the pizza next door is delicious!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice owner, promising location, but park needs gravel and landscaping to stop the dirt everywhere!
Jul 01, 2016
We loved the people at the KOA and the area. They don't spend any extra on "fixin up the place" but it goes with the town of Seligman! Really cool town to eat at and stroll thru the '50's atmosphere. Loved the Road Kill Cafe!
Jun 29, 2016
Clean, not too crowded, well managed, nice pool. It was a comfortable layover.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean cabin, good ac in cabin. Very nice showers / bath. Pool good. Could not connect to wifi. Many trains going by but with AC on it was fine. Would not want to tent with all the trains.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent dog park. It was nice to allow our dogs to run around free for a while. The only reason it isn't maxed on the ratings is because it could have used more grass in the sites, but I understand it is desert, and difficult to maintain.
Jun 24, 2016
A very nice lady checked me in and directed me to my camping spot which was level. Campground could use a few more trees has it gets pretty warm there. I would stay there again
Jun 23, 2016
lovely site, friendly staff, nice pool, every where very clean
Jun 23, 2016
Nice overnight stop, or perhaps a base if you're a Route 66 explorer. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice and clean
Jun 19, 2016
Nice place to stay. Stephanie was very attentive to the needs of the campers. Try the pizza at the restaurant next-door.
Jun 19, 2016
This was our oasis in the desert - we had been traveling the better part of the day and were pleasantly surprised to find this clean & welcoming KOA. We got the good night's sleep we needed to continue on our journey home.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Never again, because it is nearly on a very busy railroad track.
Jun 14, 2016
We have stayed at this park several times on our way across country. We enjoy watching the trains and taking in the Route 66 couture. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back again someday.
Jun 14, 2016
Love the doggie park
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Jun 09, 2016
The lady that checked us in was very nice. The sites were just gravel pads and everything worked accordingly. The restrooms were clean.
Jun 09, 2016
We were there for one night only. Staff(Tiff) was helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were spotless and newly decorated. Close to town and good restaurants.
Jun 09, 2016
My wife and I stay here on a regular basis and enjoy the company of the owner Stephanie. Campground is clean, restrooms are clean and her service is wonderful. The internet works very well. Listening to the trains is great. Kind of soothes to sleep. Well done Stephanie. B & J Kingman, AZ
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly personal, good atmosphere. Situated on an original part of route66. Feels a bit like beeing back in te 60/70th.
Jun 08, 2016
The Host at this KOA was the best I have met in ten years of full timing!
Jun 03, 2016
Comfortable. Quiet. Nice staff.
Jun 03, 2016
It is a smaller "Journey" park, nothing fancy, just easy in and and easy out pull through sites. VERY clean and friendly. Would use again with our 40' 5th wheel.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, efficient people, clean comfortable cabins. Frequent train traffic might be only downside.
Jun 01, 2016
Not what we expected from a KOA. The pool was closed and no cable TV. There is no TV reception so cable should be provided. Be aware they have a 48 hour cancellation policy. Seems unnecessary, we were there Memorial Day weekend and the park did not fill up.
Jun 01, 2016
Great hostess Stephanie! Chicken fried steak at the West Side Lilo's Cafe in Seligman is the best I ever had. The Family dollar store has all kinds of supplies.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is too close to the train track. the trains seem to run constantly. We have stayed at several KOA's and this one just wasn't up to par. The pool need to stay open later.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly employees. This is a nice overnight place or for older people with no kids, because there are not a lot of amenities (boring playground, red ants in dog park, pool run down, no cable TV hook up, inconsistent WiFi). There is a bit of 24 hour train noise and not much around. But it's a good in between stay right off the highway, clean laundry and bathrooms, and easily accessible spaces
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals