Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 777 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
This is a frequent camping place for us. The staff is great and always ready to help. The campground is always clean. We will continue to stay at Route 66 KOA !
Sep 21, 2016
There were spider webs under the bed. I know we are in a camps site but in a cabin it should be web free at least. also one can see thru the shades in the cabin. My wife was not happy knowing anyone can see in at night. We made this known to the staff and they made my wife the bad guy saying no one ever complained before. Well excuse me! you do now. KOA as a hole has a good image. THIS DID NOT!!
Sep 20, 2016
Close to Grand Canyon, we used this camp as our base camp for day hikes. Tent sites are large and plenty. Pool is clean, facility clean, people are very friendly. Would visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
Clare was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Had a quick overnight stop over uin the tent site. Easy after hours check-in. Only drawback was the train noise from the rail system not far from the camp.
Sep 16, 2016
We were satisfied
Sep 15, 2016
Windy weather so we could not get outside and do much. Other than the weather all was good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Close to town,and the freeway. Friendly people and easy to check in. Clean and wonderful bathrooms.
Sep 13, 2016
Train every 40 minutes. No thanks
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Stayed in cabin very clean bathroom and shower also very clean. Noticed all RV sites were pull through and looked level. I did not notice a dog park but may have missed it. Very nice park and friendly helpful staff. Lots of Route 66 stuff in shop and town.
Sep 10, 2016
I didn't seem to get along well, here. It's an older park (but well maintained. The lady said that the utilities were in the middle; not true. I could not get my 22 ft trailer far enough forward to reach the electric. I felt a little animosity from the lady. I dig out my extension cord abd kept my mouth shut. I wouldn't go back unless I absolutely had to.
Sep 08, 2016
I was there just to sleep and run
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
very friendly - well maintained campground
Sep 05, 2016
came back as it fit our travel plan and weather but also because of the friendly people and great service
Sep 04, 2016
We checked in late and out early, but our cabin was clean and ready for us conveniently upon arrival. The grounds and bathrooms were well-kept. The woman at the front desk in the morning was very friendly, and offered us coffee. We will return.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean park train very close seems to run constantly is a good one night park.
Sep 01, 2016
The park is fine but needs some TLC. Particularly the showers. Grab bars would be very helpful for the balance challenged. Also, almost no one uses bars of soap. They use bottles of shampoo and body wash and shelves would be very helpful. The showers were clean, just need updating.
Aug 31, 2016
Trains, trains, trains, all day all night, 24/7, pull throughs R somewhat level, otherwise, full hook-up is well worth the price..
Aug 26, 2016
It wasn't really what we expected compared to other KOAs. It was very open in between I40 and Route 66 and of course the train track was on top of the park with a train every 12-20 minutes all day and night. The sites are not shaded for tents nor any trees or blocking of the monsoon winds that are in that valley. We almost lost our tent a couple of times. Bathrooms were clean and pool looked ok
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed the trains and cool air
Aug 26, 2016
An all around great experience right on Route 66 for a real on the road feel and the staff was great. It's near the dessert so just take for critters. Otherwise a real jewel of a camp and experience. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff. Check in was a breeze and the cabin was clean and cool upon our arrival. The serenity of the park was great.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
No tv said full hook ups to close to railroad tracks.
Aug 15, 2016
Really nice welcome and assistance !
Aug 15, 2016
Beau petit camping Belle piscine Accueil très chaleureux Mais camping tres bruyant: coincé entre la route et la voie ferrée. Intéressant d'y séjourner une nuit uniquement pour la proximité avec la ville de seligman qui vaut vraiment le coup d'il.
Aug 15, 2016
very nice staff
Aug 14, 2016
Stayed overnight on a road trip across the country. Park was clean easy in and out. As people mention the trains do Come by frequently and they are loud. I had no problems with the noise myself.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
The personnel in charhe was just great!! Very kind and helpful. Great camp!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Super Place, everything work and the Lady was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Alles ok, sehr freundliche Gastgeber😀
Aug 07, 2016
Clean park in a neat town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good rates.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great people - enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
This was our 3rd visit to Seligman KOA, tent camped and also Cabin camped. Really enjoyed the clean restroom/showers, well stocked store, clean swimming pool and laundry room. The host was really nice. Loved the weather too!
Aug 01, 2016
Place suffers from heavy train-traffic all night long.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground and facilities. Friendly and helpful reservationist. Good stay!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice staff! Facilities clean. Train comes by often and is right next to KOA, but we slept right through it. Bring earplugs if light sleeper. Would atay again!
Jul 29, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA 9 years ago and it has gone down hill since then. The showers and laundry are we're very dirty. Men's shower had bad drains had to stand in water. During evening hours we noticed several cars come in to use laundry and then leave. Not what you expect from a KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
My stay was everything I had hoped for, lots of rest and relaxation.
Jul 26, 2016
Well priced, very friendly and helpful owner
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Good
Jul 23, 2016
Terrible management. Our elect. did not work. Ask to have it checked out, never happen. Would never stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy