Seligman / Route 66 KOA

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. At first we thought the trains going by would be irritating, but they were pretty quiet and really didn't notice them going by. Staff was really friendly and helpful! We will definitely stop by there again!
Apr 14, 2015
Great overnight stay
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Staff was friendly - our stay was brief but nice.
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Nice campground for a stay while on the road.
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly place, well-maintained.
Mar 19, 2015
Enjoyed the quiet after bouncing down Interstate 40 all day!
Mar 18, 2015
This KOA is next to a set of railroad tracks and the trains run 24/7 so there was no sleep. There is no cable TV. While they did give us an access code for the internet I never got on. The swimming pool was closed since it was only 1/2 full and you could probably walk across the green sludge that was in it. The site was bare dirt with goat heads growing so thick I could not walk the dog. Don't use
Mar 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Kampground OK for a one night rest. Very spartan. Extremely close to a very busy railroad.
Mar 10, 2015
TRAIN NOISE!!!!!! Also, electrical connection box did not work, I had to use two extension cords to get electricity from the next site over. Park is in good condition otherwise just really close to the train tracks.
Feb 27, 2015
Very clean and convenient
Feb 25, 2015
Was OK for a night or two to check out Seligman. Dog run was nice. Nice staff. No complaints.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Spent 4 nights. Clean restrooms and showers. The showers/restrooms are heated. that is a nice touch. The noise from the trains is very minimal.
Feb 22, 2015
Close to the BNSF line.
Feb 22, 2015
Low water pressure. Very small dog yard.
Feb 20, 2015
No cable. Busy train tracks means you need ear plugs. Poor wi-fi even close to office. Staff was friendly but failed to mention pool inoperable - presumably due to winter season. Not many choices though so may stay here again if we had to.
Feb 20, 2015
KOA's reputation is besmirched by this park. We'll ever stay again. 150 yards from an ACTIVE railroad. Trains every half hour. Not a blade of grass or a square foot of cement. DUSTY! No famous KOA escort to site. It was however neat and friendly.
Feb 15, 2015
No wi-fi. Power hook up was poor. We had intermittent power outages. Sewer hook up was up front near power. Discharge hose could not be connected with out moving RV. Facility is old, 1972, and needs upgrading. This place is a travels trap. Gas was .60/gal more than Flagstaff.
Jan 08, 2015
Nice koa even in January very impressed
Jan 06, 2015
Friendly hosts.Very clean bathrooms. Fairly quiet except the trains.
Jan 04, 2015
Great, friendly desk person.
Jan 04, 2015
We were forced off the highway due to a winter storm The staff was extremely friendly and helpful The restrooms were nice and clean Had a decent supply of groceries We enjoyed our 2 night stay
Jan 03, 2015
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms and showers.
Dec 13, 2014
The restrooms and showers were clean and worked well. Was glad for the wireless as there is no TV. Used this KOA as my Elk camp it was very convenient.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Cheap way to travel. Easy to find and always well located. Possibility of late arrival. Very practical and cheap. Bad point :The showers were not working!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Can't understand how this campground got such a high rating, it's in the middle of a burr patch 100 feet from a train track. The trains run about every 20 minutes 24 hours a day. You can't take your dog for a walk because of the burrs getting into their paws. Don't recommend it, and won't go back.
Nov 06, 2014
Nice campground with very friendly hosts. Unfortunately it is close to train tracks so if you're a light sleeper you may not want this one.
Nov 06, 2014
Only overnighted there, didn't meet any of the staff. Too close to the train tracks - heard the trains all night.
Nov 05, 2014
Had a problem with wifi and the clerk said would contact the owner to fix later after dark with flashlight in hand knocked on door to let me know everything was fixed, very nice people and try very hard to please.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice facility with very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2014
An enjoyable stay. I read about the accounts re the train noise but found the trains ,less an inconvenience than expected. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Oct 30, 2014
Okay for overnighter if you don't go outside. Grounds are covered with sand spurs, can't take a step without getting them on you and your shoes.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
It was good and the area was nice. Should be sure to mention there are showers listed in amenities on website. I was happily surprised to have them and they were very good. Thanks!
Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, which is what I expect from KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
Very noisy with trains. Even during the night.
Oct 21, 2014
The main problem was the trains going by at least twice every hour. Very hard to sleep
Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms and laundry area were clean. Maintenance and grounds upkeep looked as if it had been neglected for years. Office was closed upon our arrival and stayed closed most of the time we were there. Kind of a serve yourself campground with the typical ridiculous KOA price. No cable tv available and we got 1 tv channel with our antenna. Location was on the east end of town - not the greatest
Oct 19, 2014
the grounds need lot of love.
Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and your reasonable rates, but not the trains so much & we didn't see any donkeys.:-)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Too much train noise, kept awake until 2am by loud group of site users who were not successfully dealt with and untrained staff.
Oct 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.