Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
We were accommodated quickly and efficiently when I called just 3 days prior to our arrival. The 3 room cabin was amazing! We had our own kitchen, bedrooms, and bathroom! Thank you for making our trip more enjoyable!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
mayflies were bad,needed a dinette in cabin, other than that was clean and nice.
Jul 22, 2013
There was a flash flood the night before we arrived and our site was under water, the staff was extremely helpful finding us alternate accommodations quickly. So thankful, they saved our vacation!
Jul 21, 2013
Stayed in a park model,it met our needs, but REALLY needs some TLC. A table/chairs would be excellent. It was rather dirty (floors)& the Kitchen not well equipped (no bowls,5 forks, etc. in a unit for 8 - sleeps 8).Close to Cedar Point (Main plus and the pool). Great pool - could be open until 10 - so when you come back from the days activities you can enjoy cooling off in the pool. Trains(:(
Jul 20, 2013
The pool was overcrowded with kids from a neighboring apartment complex and mobile home park. The Wi-Fi service was totally inadequate!
Jul 19, 2013
Cabin was clean, but located next to train track and could smell deisel all week long. Pool was heated and was set at 80 degrees or higher, too hot for the 90 degree weather. Kids activities were closed except for one night. It was convenient to Cedar point, but there is nothing else to do in Sandusky. Bring everything you need for cabins, no towels and very little kitchen supplies.
Jul 19, 2013
The only complaint is the beds are not the most comfortable mattress. But we love the campground as a whole. The cabins are very clean and homey. The pool swings bikes and trails for the whole family is awesome. Everyone that works there is very friendly and helpful. Thank you and we will see you next year sandusky koa
Jul 18, 2013
Love the camp grounds and also great employes
Jul 17, 2013
I felt that the mobile home we stayed in could of been a little more nicer as it was the patio window was broke and the screen was torn to door entrance and one of our family members had to have the air fixed, no curtains in the kitchen window.
Jul 16, 2013
The problem I had with my experience at KOA was your billing system. I made a deposit on 3 units and should've had a small balance. Instead your system only showed me making the deposit on each. My deposits we credited to another customers account with the same last name. I was lucky to have my computer with me to verify the withdrawals from my checking account. Also, lack of trash bags.
Jul 16, 2013
It was the worst KOA I have ever been to. The wrong information was given to us when we reserved our cabin. It rained some of the time we were there, therefor, we were evidently in a low spot because every time we stepped out of our cabin we were ankle deep in water.DO NOT STAY HERE. They do not care. Do not waste your money.No more room to vent!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
cabin could have been cleaner
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very muddy had standing water at our front step and someone in our group actually fell on the step and when they were told nothing was said also to have a fire you HAVE TO buy there wood which was flat and smoked more than it actually burnt,only good thing about this place was it was a short distance to cedar point not please wll not be back
Jul 11, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at KOA. It rained for the entire stay but we made the best of a weather situation. The staff was extremely helpful with questions and suggestions of what to do to fill our time there. I have no reservations about recommending Bayshore KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
We were flooded in our park model and had to walk thru about 6" of water. They didn't take care of removing water until the day we checked out. Sewage fumes were so bad it woke us up at 4:30am. There was only concerns for pumping water out at the other end of the park and no concern for the area we were in. GET MORE PUMPS!!!
Jul 10, 2013
To many pluses to list.Only down side is the cabins are a bit smaller than I thought they would be but well maintained.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very accommodating...clean and well kept....great value for money!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Miss Patti is the best!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Clean, Christian atmosphere! Felt Safe, have told my friends and family, Will you see next year!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff Excellent! 2nd visit in last two weeks; after travelling 7 hours to get to. Cabin great; sticky door lock reported to staff. Only concern was WI-FI was NOT available this weekend, but was previous weekend's stay. Important for contacting family back home, and entertainment during Rainy indoor activity. I will be returning AGAIN.
Jul 09, 2013
Camped for one night in a rustic cabin, It rained so hard, glad I did not have a tent for the stay. Camp grounds are very well kept.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I loved the facility when I was there 2 years ago so I came back. Only downfall was the huge group of people in the unit beside us that were very loud and rather disruptive. Oh, and the handles on the kitchen sink definitely need replaced. Other than that, the staff was wonderful as always and the unit was very very clean!
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great. The only complaint I had was the fire wood we bought at the camp store did not burn properly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I found our cabin to be in clean condition when arriving, and enjoyed our stay. Although the may fly bugs were quite bad, all over everything. But I understand that is something in nature, so I did not mind them.
Jul 07, 2013
Cabins had no yard to relax around fire or hang out w/family. No 4th of July festivities at all on the 4th. First day went 2 Cedar Point so second day stayed at camp all day & nothing at all to do. Catch & Release pond a joke, appeared knee deep. Tent sites were flooded out. Location is close 2 Cedar Point BUT in middle of shady neighborhoods. Poor KOA, it was like camping in the Twilight Zone.
Jul 07, 2013
Clean cabins with pleanty of space for our family to hang out in the evening after spending the dayat Cedar Point. Very short drive to Cedar Point at about half the cost of the hotels at the park. Great pizza/sandwich shop across the street too!
Jul 06, 2013
Nice place to stay but they seemed a little unorganized when I was checking in, it may have been due to it being a holiday.
Jul 06, 2013
We love, love, love it here. It is a great place to rest and relax and everyone here is very Friendly. Will come here as often as possible. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2013
We loved it there! People were friendly. Minutes from cedar point! Our cabin was clean! Pool was nice. Other then the may flies it is a convenient place to stay if u plan to vacation in and around lake Erie. We would visit there again!
Jul 04, 2013
Heavy rain hit Sandusky early Friday evening. By Saturday morning Park unit #4 (the one we stayed in) was still surrounded by a 3" deep lake of water. Drainage needs to be addressed
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
What would make it better in the cabins is more chairs for every one tp have places to sit!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Everything was excellent. The kids had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful. I am sure we will be back again, as soon as next year.
Jul 03, 2013
Returning next weekend. Worth the 7 hour drive. Staff very friendly and help immediately to any requests. Cabins very clean and maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. The only improvement I see this campground could do is to install concrete pads on the full hook up sites. Our site turned into a swamp, other KOA campgrounds I have been to had concrete located where the RV awning would be.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabin was not clean. The beds were hard as rocks. Broken stool. Not enough silverware, glasses for 6 people. Not enough seating for 6 people. The remote control did not work or did the replacement. The Cleaning People were rude. The only things I can say that was good is the staff were great and the pool was clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Have been coming here for years and have always had a good experience. Will be back next year.
Jul 01, 2013
I stay there every year and it is pleasant. However, nobody who answers the phone to take reservations has a clue about what they're doing.
Jul 01, 2013
Our Kamping Cabin was clean and well maintained. We had quite a bit of rain causing our site to be flooded 3 days of our stay. We were unable to enjoy our site when the rain was away (camp fires, kids playing outside,cook outside, ect). Lukily when the rain was away, we were able to enjoy the pool. The weekend had many activities for kids!We would stay again, and hope for less rain!
Jun 30, 2013
Accomodations were great. Everyone very helpful.Very nice pool and playground.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Bayshore KOA . The staff was very accommodating with the weather. Nancy was most helpful at the desk. Very convenient to Cedar Point. Saw some other comments about train noise. They do come by frequently at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.