Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
We love coming here !! Great place friendly,around a lot of attractions,clean. The only thing I would change is recently they changed animal policy no pets! We take our dog everywhere so it was a disappointment when next year comes she can not go!! Otherwise awesome place to stay!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Have been staying here for over 15 years and it just keeps growing!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Clean. Nice. When it rained outside - several windows leaked. Living room was really bad. Stains around windows and ceilings along with peeling paints suggest a reoccurring problem that should be fixed. Pictures should be displayed on website that would show one bedroom is a top bunk full size bed knky, important for family with elderly or young children.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, our cabin was clean and we had a great time! Kids loved it!
Jun 22, 2015
I was highly disappointed that I called and asked if I could keep my dog even if I paid a deposit and had the cabin inspected afterward or pitched a tent and kept her with me in the rustic cabin. When we arrived our neighbors had their dog and they said you said it was okay for them to bring. We have been camping with Bayshore for about 18 years. We had an emergency. Very disappointed
Jun 22, 2015
I had a wonderful experience the cabin were so clean and not far from the restrooms...we will definitely be staying again... Sincerely Erica Neal
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time staying at KOA. Conveniently located near Cedar Point so it was awesome.
Jun 18, 2015
The park model cabin w kitchen was too crampt. Also the supplied sheets had a clump of hair in it and the sheets had stains. The staff was great though!
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins could be much cleaner, tops of counters, vents and lights where very dirty. no rugs no dust pan.
Jun 18, 2015
My first time at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and the facility was very nice and fun activities.
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. There was one issue and the maintenance dept. was out in less then an hour to fix it. Will definately stay again
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. A couple things I would like to see, is a camping kitchen and grill grid on fire rings .Also had some partiers close by. Wish I would have asked for a more secluded spot. But, all in all we had a great time on our family vacation and would recommend Bayshore Koa to friends .
Jun 16, 2015
Only complaint with the cabins were hard mattresses. Campground facilities are great and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
very crowded. Too many guests at each site, often 10 per site. All had cars parked in street. Many streets were not passable - lots of noise after quiet hours - not good place in general
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground, park model was clean and very convenient for our family of 6. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was a group of families that were camping together and were very very loud , until 1 am . I wished a staff person could have been there to ask them to be quieter. Other than that, it was great!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice cabin. Short stay so we didn't get to explore much, but would definitely stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Love this KOA. Very close to Cedar Point and Cabins are cozy. Only negative - Bathrooms need to be cleaned and updated!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall nice stay considering the late booking and price. Just a mile away from Cedar Point. Support stuff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Other than the mayflies everywhere and the hard beds in the rustic cabin it was a great time! Very very friendly staff and fellow guests
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed again for Ohio Bike Week. Great friendly staff. Only problem we had, was the weekend went waaaay too fast
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice accommodations, and super close to Cedar Point! The cabins were clean, well maintained, and spacious. Compared to hotels in the area, KOA is a steal!
Jun 12, 2015
We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin and it was a nice cabin! I think it could have been cleaned a little better but for the one night we stayed it was good! I can't wait to plan our next trip there!
Jun 11, 2015
Our stay was awesome - as always! We love your KOA...every year we bring new Friends/Family and we all enjoy! Patty is the BEST :) See you next year...
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and friendy. Great value.
Jun 11, 2015
The campground was a great place to stay. Looking forward to staying here again. Everyone was very friendly
Jun 09, 2015
We come back every year for Ohio bike week...and we just couldnt see ourselves staying anywhere else! the staff are all very friendly and The Kampground is just perfect!!
Jun 09, 2015
It was a great place to stay for bike week. only issues where blinds missing in a couple of bed room windows for privacy. and the bugs in the room and on the and outside of the park model
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was a great price and was very nice. I loved the ammenities and the proximity to everything in Sandusky. The staff was also very nice and polite. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 08, 2015
It's come along way in 4 year we have stayed . Nice people on staff this year and things worked . Thanks see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay hoping to get a bigger cabin next time. and Gonzo the night maintenance did a great job helping get our door knob fixed quickly. Please recognize him for his prompt help.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Motorcycle Bike Week during our stay; heavy metal concert from 1am-4am. Motorcycles revving, backfiring all night. People screaming & cheering; windows rattling. No sleep. Campground owners had no respect for other guests, did absolutely nothing to quiet the motorcycle campers. Upon checkout, they asked us to please come back. Horrible experience. Never again.
Jun 03, 2015
good value for the price. The staff was very helpful. Nearby train was very loud at night.
Jun 03, 2015
This KOA is AWESOME!!!
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great stay. My only complaint was our heater didn't work and it was really cold on May 31.
Jun 02, 2015
Our party(6 adults)had a good time & will consider another stay. It would have been nice to know the 3 full beds were in essence bunk beds with a wall on 3 sides to form 2 tiny rooms and not so much as a folding or murphy table inside(it rained our whole trip so the picnic table did no good).Overall tho we enjoyed ourselves and would consider coming back. Will just rent two cabins.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great stay the rental was very nice and clean. The only complaint is that the mattresses are very uncomfortable and it had gotten rather chilly on out last night there and we had turned the heat on but it never kicked on so not sure if they had turned it off completely or what. But other than that it was an enjoyable stay, afforable for groups of people and we will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was really nice and clean will be back again :) and the lady's at the front desk were very nice and helpful
Jun 01, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Will visit again.
May 31, 2015
it was a place to stay. Not a place to tent camp.
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
My husband, daughter and her fiancé along with other family members stayed in one of your cabins for the holiday weekend and we were very pleased with the condition of the cabins. I believe we were in a park model which had plenty of room and was nice and clean. The overall campground was well kept and staff was friendly. The kids enjoyed the activities and of course the ice cream social.
May 26, 2015
3 bedroom "cabin" is very very small!!! No yard if you have children that want to play! My children got yelled at that they where riding their bikes to fast!
May 26, 2015
This campground had a very friendly, helpful staff. The grounds were clean. The activities were family friendly. It was a welcoming me environment from check-in through check-out!
May 26, 2015
we stayed in G2 cabin. The refrigerator went out, was given a ice box with ice in place of it. The stove didn't work. ran out of propane twice The toilet ran all day And all night. Missing screen, patio screen was torn bugs came in.have been going there for about 10 years. bad experience this time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.