Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
I will never stay thers aghain you did not honer my resveration and you have a elec problem it cause me to pull out late in the evewning. I got home and found nothing wrong with my camper electricty. So I feel you owe me a refund. Jim Spiece
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This is one of the worst camgrounds we have ever stayed at. They put us 15 feet from the dumpsters, and if the wind blew it STUNK. There are alot of permanant set-ups, and they used our campsite as a parking lot and dog walking area, and did not clean up after their dog. We stayed here because it was close to cedar point, our kids referred to it as the ghetto.
Aug 03, 2013
Sites too small,couldnt do a fire,might melt my coach or the one next to us,need to gravel or re-pave,too much mud.will never stay again
Aug 02, 2013
Close to Cedar park but a little unpersonal. No comments on staff or accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 02, 2013
Sites were fairly small and right on top of one another. They advertise spacious sites, but this is not the case. It wasn't full so we were able to spread out a bit. Had there been a camper next to us there would have been no privacy amongst the groups.
Aug 02, 2013
No kids activities during the week. Campground is dated but very clean. Major drainage problem. Mosquitoes tried to carry us away. Fine for staying when the days are spent at Cedar Point.
Aug 02, 2013
great fun
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Sites short and very close
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Although the facility itself was somewhat disappointing, the location is excellent for people who want to go to Cedar Point. The sites are smaller than most and there was a lot of standing water and muddy areas in the park. I would probably not stay there again unless I was going to Cedar Point. The staff was friendly and helpful, so no complaints there.
Aug 01, 2013
Because of the location, this is a very noisy campground. Planes, trains, lawn mowers!
Aug 01, 2013
We had 4 nights booked. Stayed for 2 and went to another campground. This was not like any KOA we have been to. It was dirty and flooded. It reminded me of a trailer park. Will not be back.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground has a MASSIVE drainage problem. Our campsite was mostly under water. To their credit they did give a refund we when decided to check out early.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
very friendly and clean Great Job....
Aug 01, 2013
We stay here every time we visit Cedar Point. Great facilities and wonderful park staff. Thanks Again, S. Adams Anderson, Indiana
Aug 01, 2013
The sites were poorly maintained. The ash fault was broken up and there were huge ruts in the ground that made it hard to get into the camper. The lawn was not mowed . The park store had nothing in it. The pool was green in color. The owners don't seem to care or take care of it because they know people will continue to stay there regardless because of the location near cedar point.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very large. Our site flooded, which would explain the woodchips. It's a shame those sites were used since there seemed to be other sites available. Otherwise, well cared for place, friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
egress was not clearly marked and it was very noisy - train
Jul 31, 2013
We were disappointed in how noisy and congested the campground was. With the train passing by every 15 minutes all day and night, and neighbors too close, it was not the best camping experience we've had.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground. Easy access from the highway and well maintained Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
I gave this poor rating for one reason. There WIFI did not work, they knew it and did not seem to care one way or another.I heard comments from the check in desk like "well even the owners can't get WIFI"
Jul 31, 2013
Wet day,but staff was great with helping out. As always was family friendly atmosphere
Jul 30, 2013
Campsites too close together,not much room to park, Patty tried to say we drove too fast which is not only untrue but virtually impossible in our diesel truck while hauling our 35' trailer in the narrow driving path where everyone was parked. Other employees were very nice!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
First the positives: friendly staff, clean facilities, and close to Cedar Point. Now the negatives: It rained which flooded out our campsite and much of the campground, this campground has an unacceptable drainage problem. Also, we checked in after dark, and expected a staff mbr to show us to our campsite. It was very difficult to find it on our own in the dark. No way this should be a KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.