Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
biggest complaint was fire ring was right beside sewer..My wife would not even sit by fire.nothing like trying to make a smore with the smell of sewage right behind your chair.also many skunks roaming campground at night ,Staff was really friendly and restrooms extremly clean ,pool had alot of algea in it tho, water green
Aug 26, 2013
I will say our site was smaller than any KOA we have stayed at. As usual though the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the bluegrass was jammin!
Aug 26, 2013
I thought KOA was a family friendly place to stay. The pool was emptied because of fecal matter. A family was in the woman's bathroom cooking rice. There was a party outside way after curfew.
Aug 26, 2013
Really nice Campground, Bathrooms are clean, Staff is A+. I would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 23, 2013
$58.00 a night W/E no Sewer!blactop pad was a plus,however was the narrowest we've ever experienced w deep ruts on door side from RVs trying to turn in.Sites also too narrow even for only an overnight.Train every 30 min day&night and bad diesel/petroleum smell.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The park and amenities are fine but the camp sites are way too narrow. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Due to KOA's reputation for being family/kid oriented, I chose to pay the higher camping fee when compared to other area campgrounds. I was very disappointed to find out that not one activity, including the jumping pillow were offered during the weekdays. This was not indicated on the website. I paid the extra money and did not get what other campsites seemed to offer. I don't think I will return.
Aug 21, 2013
The only thing I would say negative is that the sites are extremely small. Sorry but county and state campgrounds have bigger sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome time, great people, and a great deal!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was great the grounds were well kept the bathrooms and shower were spotless and very quiet we had a great time and will return again and again
Aug 19, 2013
Nice sites but older laundry room. It could use a little sprucing up. It was very warm and the surfaces of the machines were dirty and out of order.
Aug 19, 2013
Close to Cedar Point so convenient location. Sites are relatively flat, but rutted from heavy rains and little gravel. Tight spaces, no grill, but does have a fire ring. Like most KOA's, the internet signal is strong but unusable because of poor band-width. Was not able to download e-mail. Pool was murky. Nice outdoor screened area for children to watch movies. Staff very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very clean. There were train tracks with trains running on it all night. (They weren't as loud at the side of the campground where the catch and release pond is) The bugs were grossly thick and the spider's equally thick. This was a family friendly campground.
Aug 18, 2013
We only stayed here while visiting Cedar Point. It seemed like a nice campground, was clean and the people were friendly. Our neighbor had a trailer jack stand malfunction and the staff were very helpful getting them underway. Some of the RV sites are very close but our trip was less about the camping and more about access to Cedar Point.
Aug 18, 2013
Fun and enjoyable stay ... will be back
Aug 18, 2013
The KOA people are fantastic and always willing and available to help you have a great and wonderful stay. My only negative was the mindset of the annual regulars that act as if you are intruders if you happen to be parked in or around them.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Every one was very professional camp grounds where clean we really enjoyed R self will be returning very soon. Thanks
Aug 18, 2013
This campground has the virtue of being the closest to Cedar Point amusement park. RV campsites are very narrow and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs. Adding to this challenge is the limited amount of parking area for towing vehicles. We were awakened at 11:45 PM (45 minutes into Quiet Hours) and asked to move our vehicle so that a camper could negotiate a turn into their site.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Single night stay. Very wet, but we managed to sleep well. Busy place. Clean, but noisy.
Aug 17, 2013
Sites too small, too many noisy seasonal, too many trains, & what sounded like gun shots just outside park!!
Aug 16, 2013
Kampground was a bit cramped. The sites for campers were really small. I am glad we didn't have any bumpouts! Other than that we liked the Kampground and the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We love your campground. This was our second visit. The grounds are clean and well groomed. The staff is very friendly. The only problem we had was partying from one of the permanent sites until 3 am.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our visit was very nice. I was impressed with how clean the sites were. We will stay here again when we come to Cedar Point.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
there were plenty of sights but we were put by the dumpsters and had people come constantly to throw trash away...however the restrooms and showers were over the top clean...
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff are pleasant - it is just extremely crowded - campsites are crazy close together
Aug 13, 2013
Well first of all when I called to make reservations I asked if the bathrooms were handicap accessible which I was told yes. You had one that was so far away from our site is was ridiculous. When we got there are electric was on I called twice without someone coming over to the site to assist me. With no help from your members to fix the issues I did it myself. The noise of the trains was bad

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.