Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
fishing pond hours could have been longer especially since no personnel was needed
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. The grandkids loved the pool. Rain some days before caused lot's of mud and ponding. The lots are so small and it was so crowded that the many campfires made the whole area smokey. Our motorhome was filled with campfire smoke smell all day and night. Thank you for asking for our thoughts...Curt Bledsoe
Aug 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay . It was very clean and close to all the sights.They even got us a shuttle to Cedar Point. Thanks K.O.A for having such safe and secure camp grounds.
Aug 11, 2013
Kids loved the jumping pillow, pool, and wagon ride. Friendly staff!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Very accommodating & friendly however it was a bit pricey. Would recommend!
Aug 11, 2013
Well run, clean and staffed well.
Aug 10, 2013
LOUD campground. There happened to be a girls softball tournament and many girls & parents camped there the same days we did. They completely ignored the 11pm quiet time and stayed out drinking, yelling and cooking until 2am. KOA employee working the gate did nothing both nights. Also,keep in mind the RR is down the street and train comes by just about every hour and rattles you out of bed.
Aug 10, 2013
Very cramped sites. The RV pads are not wide enough. Don't try to take anything longer than 35' through the pull-through sites,
Aug 10, 2013
bathroom dirty, very muddy at campsite no grass. campers next to us very loud till 2am with sercurity supposed to be watching
Aug 09, 2013
The koa was very user friendly. My only complaint was the many of the amenities advertised were only available on the weekends. Ex. The bounce pillow, gem find, and pancake breakfast. The heated pool was very nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Warm pool. It was muddy where people had driven in the grass,because they had several inches of rain. Clean laundromat. Many activities for kids. Good roads for bike riding.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We really enjoyed the playground area for the kids including the jump area and the gem mining. The kids stayed entertained the entire time.
Aug 08, 2013
i just had one comment or question. I did an online reserv. when i got there I had a full hook up for my pop up. I did not need cable or waste hook up. is the price the same for a non cable or waste site. the employee at the desk said yes. i wanted to stay another night but 70 was pricey for a one night stay. please let me know if the employee was correct. thanks JIM
Aug 07, 2013
They advertized kids activities, a jumping pillow, and a gold mining area which were either not working or were limited and not available during the week. We had water issues two days in a row, due to a lawnmower accident. But the desk workers and maint. crew were nice and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2013
Très grosse structure, pas de calme, pas de privacité. Mais beaucoup d'activités pour les familles, de beaux sites de tentes
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Any rain and some of the sites will flood. Watch for bad weather before staying at this location
Aug 07, 2013
They were friendly and the campground was clean, great place to stay when visiting Cedar Point,
Aug 06, 2013
the staff were great, everyt body liked the nine sites we had pull thrus, cabins, & trailers were close together
Aug 06, 2013
Great activities! The kids enjoyed the jump pillow and the whole family enjoyed the heated pool! Our only problem was with the water in the showers. The water just trickled out in 2 of the showers and the other one sprayed the water in every direction and clothes got wet. I think the shower problems could be taken care of without much trouble. The campground was clean & was quiet after 11:00.
Aug 06, 2013
Check in and check out was easy. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy hook ups, lots of activities near our site. Very clean shower rooms. Peaceful and quiet. NO problems at all with neighbors. Would be glad to stay there again. Good rates as well
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Close to cedar point. Nice pool and kids activities
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time at the Sandusky KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only regret is we didn't stay longer.
Aug 05, 2013
We tented. And poor drainage of the tent area placed us in 6 inches of water after rain storm.
Aug 05, 2013
The trains whistles during The night were a surprise and disrupted sleep a little. the staff and facilities were great!
Aug 05, 2013
Very disappointed. First of all you are twice as expensive as anyone else and we didnt even have sewer hookup. We awoke to sewer smell in the middle of the night it was bubbling out of the ground.The campground was nothing but a mud hole. The morning the site next to us had set their tent up on our lot. We will never stay at a KOA again nor will any of our family or friends.
Aug 05, 2013
We like the paved area to park on. Also, full hook up is wonderful. The kids loved the pool and pillow jumper. We will come back to camp there...we were able to enjoy camping and Cedar Point!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and taken care of. Lots of different activies for kids!
Aug 05, 2013
Second visit this year. Staff is friendly, lots of restrooms, close to Cedar Point. Will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.