Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice pool & hot tub, tent site was good sized & clean. You are in the middle of the city & there is plenty to do nearby.
Jun 18, 2017
Super convenient location for part of our party to have an early departure from SLC airport - light rail stop at the campground. Clean, well-organized campground with well-shaded and private tent site. Appreciated the evening security patrol.
Jun 18, 2017
It was good that we took our grand daughter with us, we might not have enjoyed it so much. Your camp sights were good and your pool was great
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, grounds in great shape, showers were clean , and yes I would tell others who tell I am on they way to Salt Lake City for any length of time camping, hot tub or spa whatever name you use was clean thank you for being there.
Jun 16, 2017
Big KOA. The "High-Speed-Internet" isn't speedy. It would be nice if there's a way or path from tent side to the restroom.
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with kids, and stayed in tent site. Good tent site; comfortable. Surrounded by trees and shade. Loved the many birds and nature on the property. Bathrooms good, my shower was cold. The pool was large and clean. Internet was okay. Big and busy. The night time was noisy with train and traffic and someone came to mow the lawns early in the morning.
Jun 10, 2017
A huge campground. Tent sites are on one outside edge that backs up to a busy road, very noisy. Lots of laundry facilities, pool never crowded.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Being downtown it was very busy and noisy but the campground itself was good And the price was right .
Jun 06, 2017
Healthy, clean, manicured, pleasant with all the trees, helpful and friendly staff, amazing bathrooms and showers !!!! Thank You
Jun 05, 2017
Great accomodations! Great ammenities! Fabulous location! City sounds (train) at night, because the location is in the city. If you want quiet nights, obviousely it won't be in a campground in the middle of the city. Great bathrooms, great tent site. I loved that the tent site had a lamp post that we could turn on and off with an electric outlet as well. Great value for the money.
Jun 04, 2017
It was quick stay but the young man who was working that night was very curtious and very helpful getting me signed in and explaining the facility.
May 29, 2017
May 24, 2017
Your campgrounds are becoming SO RV focused those of us who still use tents are ignored. Tents are on perimeter with chain link fence and the noise from cars, buses, transients, etc keeps you up all night. I stayed at this campground when campers were treated equally and most tents were in the middle, grass dying so the rain caused a muddy mess.
May 20, 2017
Fairly basic. Not many showers. Staff were nice. I've stayed in far better KOAs. Also I prefer gated communities. There is also a lot of building work going on.
May 16, 2017
Très bon camping mais problème de nuisance sonore due au train très bon accueil
May 14, 2017
I really liked this place. I travel in a van and they allowed vans to use the tent sites which is so much better than being put between two large RVs. The site was very nice; it was level, there was grass and shade. The location is great. I definitely will return on my next visit to SLC.
May 12, 2017
It is very close to downtown where we were going everyday for a convention. we slept in our tent and didnt like the fact that the tent spots were next to he road. Perhaps you may consider moving them to the center of the park. Between the street noise and the train horn, sleep was very hard to get.
May 12, 2017
Noisy but staff very helpful and facilities were fine,
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Facility is clean and nice. Wouldn't really call it a campground, even for the tent sites. This is an urban RV park. It's right in the city next to busy and noisy streets. No camp fires allowed. More ideal for parking your RV for a night or two. Wouldn't tent camp here again. Bathrooms are clean, showers are hot and free.
Mar 21, 2017
Angie (manager), and Jonathon (night security) both wonderful! Thank you so much for another very nice stay!!! See you in September!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for complementing our staff, they do an incredible job. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
The site for our tent was nice, level and grassy. Bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was friendly. We left a day earlier than planned because it was difficult to sleep at night due to so many trains all night long blowing their whistles as they went by. Great location for visiting the downtown areas.
Oct 16, 2016
The tent sites are located directly on a street where big rigs park with their refrigerator engine running, ALL NIGHT (right to the back of our heads), Also, sound of trains blowing their horns ALL NIGHT. Worst night camping EVER. Giving a 3 star for bathroom facilities and friendly staff- otherwise, it would be a zero..
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful! One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I've stayed at! Will be back any time I'm in Salt Lake! :)
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean & friendly. Second stay there this year,
Oct 07, 2016
Need better WiFi capabilities. When no cell sites are available then the WiFi becomes critically important. Just announcing having WiFi isn't any good if it's not readily available or reliable. Campsite was great.
Oct 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Walk into the city centre or took the tour from the KOA. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. See you next time!
Oct 01, 2016
We arrived later than we wanted too (11:45ish) and security was right there at entrance to help us get settled. The campground was beautiful with lots of trees. We tented on a very tidy lot that was lit up with its own lamp post. It was quieter than many KOAs as it's not right beside hwy. Restrooms and showers were clean and our kids enjoyed the playground right beside restrooms. Great experien

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 21, 2016
The facilities are very good and the staff are excellent!
Sep 20, 2016
It was a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. My only difficulty was with the Wi-Fi. It kept wigging out on me, both on laptop and our phones.
Sep 20, 2016
We liked that it was on the Trax line- made getting around Salt Lake City very easy. The pool, hot tub and restrooms were clean and nice.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean. Rates were reasonable. We can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean spaces, little noisy because with a small tent you're directly staying beside the main road. Wifi is low at tent spaces. Toilet and showers are perfect. Location is also perfect, nearby Salt Lake City Center
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campsite. Next to busy road, but felt private.
Sep 12, 2016
Good
Sep 12, 2016
While attending the USANA convention at SLC, Ut. My wife and I choose to camp at the KOA campground there. Reasons being.. Is cheaper than most motels, has good, clean facilities, is close to the Salt Palace, stores for shopping are nearby, the campground is kept clean and safe and has free WIFI. Thank you SLC KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
We only used our tent site and the showers/bath. Pro: That was all fine. Location: Great. Would have liked a campfire pit. Trucks parking overnight on the street by the tent sites and trains blowing horns all night long. Hard to sleep. Ear plugs were needed (but that's typical at any campground).
Sep 11, 2016
tent sites are next to noisy street that runs cars and busses all night long
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly facility.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was just ok. It seemed like they had to think of reasons why they shouldn't help before they actually agreed to. I found that with all three employees working in the office. Also two junkies were walking around the campsite for an hour and were approaching people's belongings. They should've been asked to leave but weren't. They were 100% homeless drug addicts and not camp patrons.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very nice campground with awesome showers, pool, spa and media room for my kids. They had a great time and so did I. We will stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Very large, clean, amenity-filled. Staff nice and professional.
Sep 06, 2016
Urban camping - wifi didn't work most of our stay!
Sep 04, 2016
All great but the showers. If you're showering and someone flushes a toilet, Look Out, super hot water is coming. And the drain cover in at least one is loose and tips. Beware.
Sep 04, 2016
Great location. Clean, treed, quiet.
Sep 02, 2016
For a single night this campsite is fine or if you want to visit Salt Lake City which is very close-by. Even the international airport. A great think is that the check-out time is 12:00 which gives you enough time to gather your stuff heading for the airport. Restrooms are perfect.
Sep 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and all the great shading. Easy access on and off the interstate. Dog friendly is a plus it was nice to see families with their 4 legged companions. We felt very secure with the workers out and about maintaining the property and they were very helpful all we did was wave and they stopped to help. We will definitely mark this spot on our map just to relax. Thank You!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would be glad to see you again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals