Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Kinda on a noisy and busy street was my only complaint. Everything else was great!
Sep 03, 2014
great people, nice camp, poor location. trains and traffic all night long.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The camp site was spacious, shady, and the facility was clean. The only downside was the tenting row backed onto a street, so car noise in the middle of the night was an issue.
Aug 29, 2014
The wi fi did not work most of the week I was there. Customer service lacks. I was forced to stay at a walmart our first night. I had a tent site for a week. They refused to give me a rv site regardless that plenty were avail. I could not see paying dubble for a night. Customer service really lacks here. Never again. I asked many times about the wi fi issues.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Too noisy for tent camping. Trains and traffic all night long make for a miserable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
I liked the experience, the staff were friendly, the WiFi was good, but being in the city, it was a bit noisy.
Aug 23, 2014
Liked the campground, but it was a little strange for it to be in the middle of town! Was loud at times durning the night.
Aug 20, 2014
It was perfect for us! The tent site was shady and quiet, the people all extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
the capacity of WiFi was insufficient. we could not find a place to handwash some clothes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for responding to the survey. We do have a hand washing sink in our laundry. I'm sorry we didn't point it out when you were here. Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
big space for 2 tents equipped with table and water and electricity.Trees are there to provide shadow. As everywhere in US, no proper place to wash dishes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry we did not point out that we have two stainless steel sinks, one at the pavilion and one on group site two, with hot water for dish washing. We will do a better job of explaining in the future. :)
Aug 11, 2014
The tent sites could use some attention in regards to wet conditions. The spot I was in would mostly flood during the thunderstorms we had. Despite the very small one-person tent I was using, I had a hard time finding a location that did not flood during the rain. The people running the camp were very friendly, pleasant, and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2014
Very Nice..THANKS AGAIN
Aug 09, 2014
Way too noisy!! Cars, trucks, airplanes, trains, sirens and dogs all causing a sleepless night. Not cool. The pool water was FREEZING!! Was not fun at all. Very disappointed.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved our tent site with full hook ups where we fit our tent trailer perfectly. Great recommendation by the staff as it saved us some money. Great things to do in town with shopping at the Gateway Mall, Temple Square and the Olympic Cauldron at the Utes stdaium.
Aug 06, 2014
Our kamp site was very small, and the restroom was very far away.
Aug 04, 2014
It was nice to stay so close to the Fairgrounds. I come to the KOA every year for Vans Warped tour so Convinent and so much cheaper then a hotel. It's really nice to meet the new people around the camp also. The only problem I have is I think the breakfast in the morning should be free but other then that this means I will be back to stay every year for Salt Lake City Warped Tour!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Little to close to trains, firecrackers and trucks but the amenities were nice
Aug 02, 2014
your KOA is the best! the shade was sooo appreciated. the pool was fantastic, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was first rate! thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Not a place to return too unless in sure straights
Jul 28, 2014
Easy free shuttle to Temple square. Easy access to Salt Lake.
Jul 27, 2014
Good campground. Stayed in a tent. The only problem is that ALL the tent sites are beside the road and you get lots of road noise. Other than that, it would have gotten 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
Jul 25, 2014
Camping très bruyant
Jul 24, 2014
The long-term residents were very friendly and accepting of us short-termers.
Jul 24, 2014
Super friendly, clean, and accommodating...I love KOA! I can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great location. Loved grassy, private tent areas. Clean, nice facilities, spotless bathrooms. Our only complaint was street noise that kept us Wake at night. Otherwise a lovely place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
We looking for quite country setting with all the accommodation.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice staff, but it was noisy, lots of traffic all through the night and tent sites were to close together.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Staff very pleasant and everything was clean
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Clean restrooms and excellent pool.
Jul 15, 2014
The campsite facilities are o.k, but the location is awful. Right next to a main and busy road, a train nearby blowing its whistle all night and close to the main airport. We have been awake all night. The tent places are put to one side, quite sandy right next to the fence with a busy road on the other side. So for tenting not an attractive place. Nice in the center of SLC though..
Jul 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.