Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
good place to stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities were great! The infestation of earwigs were horrible. I would spray.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, clean restrooms, very happy
Jun 29, 2015
All day & nite. Too loud due to many trains whistling nearby. And busy car & motorbike traffic thru camp sites. Though codes are required for Shower, Bath, Pool access; 1st Time ever - I saw a strange guy come out of the women's shower with a 18-21 y.o. girl; and a girl enter men's bathroom for short time. I would suggest change codes more often. Staff was very pleasant & capable. Great breakfast.
Jun 26, 2015
I asked for a tent site with electricity. You didn't have one. So you gave me a RV site (same price) which was just perfect. Only the weather was too hot. /Joe
Jun 24, 2015
Although the campground is in the middle of the city, the night watchman did a great job of keeping it safe and peaceful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean. We really liked this spot. You would never know you were in the heart of SLC.
Jun 23, 2015
Right in the city, but had to walk thru rough neighborhood to get to Temple Square. And it was noisier koa I've ever stayed in with both freeway and railroad nearby. Very clean and well kept, but as a tenter, hard to recommend...
Jun 23, 2015
The amenities at this KOA are great. The facilities are clean and well kept. The staff are friendly. The grounds are in a great location. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plugs if you tent camp. The tent sites are near a noisy road. All night you hear vehicular traffic, trains, etc. I find it very hard to sleep at this KOA. It is so bad that I would have to seriously consider going back.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip and we couldn't have chosen a better place for a campsite. The site had all the amenities readily available and the staff were friendly. The hosts were keen on doing everything possible to accommodate our needs,and thanks to KOA our family and friends had a wonderful vacation.We are already looking at other KOA sites for our next trip :)
Jun 19, 2015
The facilities were clean and VERY nice! Great pool, great location, and all the sites were very shaded. Highly recommend this place to everyone!
Jun 19, 2015
The campground and it's people are great! There is a trade-off between convenience & being outdoors vs a LOT of city noise! But this was our second stay and we'll be back!
Jun 19, 2015
really liked the use of plants to devise the tent sites.
Jun 17, 2015
Facilities were good but for a tenter the train hooting for a long time every few hours was very off putting, had two horrible nights sleep, wouldn't stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great site near restrooms. Very informative on sites and dining which were great.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Great access to the city.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Place was clean. Will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
Problem with barking dogs from an older couple in an RV and a noisey refrigerated semi truck parked on the street all night. We realize this is an unusual occurance.
Jun 05, 2015
average place for a city campground. noisy surrounding. well mainained. clean restrooms and showers!
Jun 05, 2015
Nicest campground I've ever been on... Very friendly employees and a great place to stay. Wifi was almost better than at home ^^ I'll come back!
May 26, 2015
The nicest KOA I've ever stayed at!!!! The sites were large, the whole campground was so clean, the bathrooms were great and there was a lot of amenities.
May 22, 2015
Beautiful grounds and extremely pet friendly. A bit too open to the public, and tent sites can get a bit muddy. Tent sites also backed up to the street and passing cars can be heard all night.
May 18, 2015
Amazing oasis in the middle of a city! Pool, laundry, relatively quiet...wonderful. Thanks !
May 08, 2015
It was pouring down rain when I arrived and there were no cabins available. The nice lady in charge refunded my tent site reservation and helped find me a room at a nearby motel. I really appreciated it.
May 04, 2015
Great location except for the train and airplanes taking off. Spotless showers
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent. My only suggestion is to put a bench across from the showers in the men's room.
Apr 29, 2015
The proximity to downtown salt lake is extremely close with the train. The grounds are beautiful, the only downside is the plant can be a little loud.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful office staff; a super convenient location (from the campground, we walked the 14 blocks to Temple Square and back) and very clean restrooms.
Apr 08, 2015
It's a well-run park, but it is close to the freeway and industrial areas, so it is noisy. There are a lot of other RV parks on the north and south sides of Salt Lake, but if you want to be kind of downtown, this is the place. The baths and showers were super clean.
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
tent row right next to street, be prepared for passers-by to gaze upon you.
Mar 10, 2015
Great staff, super facility. Spotless and beautifully maintained.
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Sept.1. They were prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 16, 2014
The campground and bathrooms were clean, but the location is horrible. It's too close to the freeway, train tracks, and an industrial area in which we heard loud explosions throughout the night.
Oct 13, 2014
Great location on light rail line; tent sites are a bit noisy because they are next to a road. Facilities were clean.
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Every thing went good
Sep 28, 2014
Closed to the city,i mean in the city!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Cleaning times of the secondary showers a little inconvienent
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Kinda on a noisy and busy street was my only complaint. Everything else was great!
Sep 03, 2014
great people, nice camp, poor location. trains and traffic all night long.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.