Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Not the campgrounds fault, but the traffic and train noise made it difficult to sleep. The campground was nice.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed learning about the culture of the Mormons and their history. Wonderful exhibits in their visitor centers. Also enjoyed and appreciated your free van service to and from the city. Very friendly drivers.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers/bathrooms/pool were very clean. Unfortunately, I don't recommend location for tent enthusiasts. Was subject to fireworks and concert noise. Most importantly, local train system sounded their horns most of the night making it impossible for a restful sleep. Can only guess that RVs can block out most of train horn noise. Disappointed with first KOA experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Our tent spot backed to a busy street and sidewalk and was across the street from a very seedy motel. People walked up and down the street and shouted out random crazy things all night long. Our dog would wake up and bark at them. He was exhausted, we were exhausted. It was not a pleasant night. We did enjoy the dog park there though.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our tent site was clean and shady. The restrooms & ladies shower were clean & in good condition. The pool was clear and cold-excellent for a break from the heat. The hot tub was hot and relaxing. The staff at checkin and through out the park were friendly & efficient.
Aug 06, 2017
The park is clean and improvements are being made. Can't wait for the other cabins to be done and the fire pits look amazing. Bathrooms could be cleaner and checked more often for to. Also to hot inside the bathroom in the summer time. It's like a sauna lol. Other then that it's great.
Aug 06, 2017
The lights were on all night long, and the city noises were loud all night long too. The facilities seem perfectly well but the most important thing for me in a campground is getting a good night sleep.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Th eplace is well planned and all spots have shade. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. They have laundry and a well stocked shop. The only problem is that it is extremely noisy at night. The tent area is right beside a street with a bit of traffic at night and an airport near by.
Aug 01, 2017
great place to be. Bathrooms too far away from tent sites.
Aug 01, 2017
We liked the amenities; water, electricity, picnic table, a pool, nice bathrooms, etc. We did NOT like the dirt patch that we camped on. There was barely any grass and what grass there was, was dying. Our kids got all dirty from all the dust. Not grass as promised.
Aug 01, 2017
Site was great, clean and close bath houses, nice amenities. Only complaint would be the wi-fi connection was very poor. With so many people there, it would be nice to have more routers around for better signal throughout the campground. When we arrived they said the wi-fi was down, but it would be back up soon. When it was back up signal was poor, except right next to the office. Otherwise great.
Jul 31, 2017
We were there for a family reunion. The KOA park was very clean and quiet. The kids went swimming several times. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff went out of their way to accommodate me despite my making a mistake in my intended departure date.
Jul 30, 2017
The train blowing every hour or so kept us up. There was also a streep lamp on all night that shone directly in our eyes...will not be returning or recommending.
Jul 30, 2017
The train was a little loud during the night, but it was comfortable and clean.
Jul 27, 2017
This was my first time ever staying at a KOA, and I really enjoyed it! So much more fun than staying at a hotel. I found the staff to be very friendly, giving me tips about SLC. Just a great experience, I'm glad I stayed there.
Jul 25, 2017
This is the most noisy campground I have ever stayed at. There were trains and airplanes round the clock! On top of that quiet hours are not enforced, campers making noise until after midnight and before 6 am. 😕
Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff. Good facilities. The tent spots are not bad. For camping in a city it was good.
Jul 25, 2017
Great city location, very convenient to rail transportation to downtown (or airport). Friendly staff. Shady tent sights, but lots of lights at night
Jul 24, 2017
Pros - the trees providing a camp type experience in an urban environment. Cons; noise level, take your earplugs. Showers mediocre, small and too few.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground. Only suggestion is to put the tent campsites in the middle of the campground instead of next to the road. We heard every vehicle that drove by all night long. Water spigot would have been useful in the site as well.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff who provided beautiful sunsets. I would stay longer if possible.
Jul 22, 2017
Good friendly staff. Park noisy with 3 trains going by & much noise from plant across the street.
Jul 22, 2017
Too noisy. I was anable to sleep wirh car, train's noises. The ladies in the office was not so nice.
Jul 18, 2017
is lousy if your tent camping. most of the tent sights have very little grass just dirt. there are shade trees and that's a bonus. the grounds crew blew off the parking areas with their leaf blower right into my tent and the sights next to me tent. So pissed! if your in an RV it would be fine. Not a happy camper
Jul 18, 2017
Tent sites were right next to a busy road and very small. Laundry facilities not available 24hrs. Decent pool and hot tub.
Jul 18, 2017
The tent sites had pipes sticking out of the ground with a very gross substance coming out. Smelling like feces. I found my dog eating it... he was throwing up later that night.. campsite was not cleaned up well.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is in the ghetto, homeless walking around camp site. Tent campsites up against very loud busy street...oh and did I mention the train that comes thru at least 3 times a night and whistles at least every 30-40 seconds. The planes flying overhead not much of a big deal, but hands down worst KOA I have ever been to.
Jul 13, 2017
Campsite wss great...lots of road noise in the early am but otherwise great.
Jul 13, 2017
Quick easy check in. Everything was great and convenient. Only one issue the bushes in the tent areas are not the best selection. They are irritating and cause itchness and rash. One of our members brushed up against them and casued quick irritation.
Jul 12, 2017
The tent sites are dirt and noisy. The good thing is there is water and electricity. Bring your own shade.
Jul 12, 2017
People at neighbouring campsite had strings of LED lights on their tent which were left on ALL night and shone into our tent making it too bright to sleep. KOA does nothing to ensure people don't do things like that. Our last KOA had bright lights from a building shining into our tent. Probably my last KOA. The staff had watered the camp site for some reason and we had to pitch the tent in mud.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Been here three times all good
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was pleasant, the staff mostly friendly. The location is not the greatest (not particularly safe) if you like to run or cycle out of the campground, even though they show a walking path on the map.
Jul 05, 2017
Should be really nice when the remodeling is done.
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Site was good but backed up to a 2 lane road traffic all night, and noise from power company sound like jet engine
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean both on my tent site and restroom! Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff that I saw were polite and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground near city Center!
Jul 01, 2017
Tent site are right next to a noisy busy road. The wifi was really really slow and hard to connect to. The pool was nice. I think if we had been in a RV our stay would have been nicer.
Jun 29, 2017
I thought the office staff were great! They were very friendly and helpful. I would have rated this KOA higher, but the location is not great. Hard to sleep with the train being so close. It also would have been nice if the tent sites would have had grass.
Jun 28, 2017
The price was great and the site was nice although it was located near the road so it was very loud at night time. We will be staying here again!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was a very clean and well kept location with really nice staff. My only issue was the location and the noise made it hard to sleep in a tent. I think in an RV it probably wouldn't be an issue. It is more my issue with sleeping with noise. Otherwise a great place.
Jun 27, 2017
We arrived late at night and left very early the next morning. It was just a stopover. We were in a tent, and that was unfortunate because the campground is super close to a railroad. We heard two trains coming through very early in the morning. I think if I were camping in SLC again, I wouldn't choose this campground - not if I was in a tent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy