Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Nice clean showers, friendly staff, great overall service. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Jun 02, 2016
Extremely clean and very friend staff!
Jun 01, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. It has a lovely laid back atmosphere and my dogs appreciate the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
We had KOA'd numerous times before but had never camped in a KOA Deluxe Lodge. Wow! All the comforts of home and the perfect size for our family of (6). So relaxing as we watched the beautiful SD sunrises and sunsets from our wrap-around deck. And the KOA staff--so welcoming, so accommodating, so happy (you know who you are you pancake cooks). It was hard to leave. But we hope to be back. :)
Jun 01, 2016
A BEAUTIFUL SITE. I HOPE TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE :-)
May 31, 2016
Called to reserve. Had family emergency. Called back 90 minutes later to inquire about cancellation. Nothing they could do they stated. This is really not very customer oriented or understanding.
May 24, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and nice! Easy to get to, even though it was in town, it felt very secluded and quite. Would totally stay again if I ever go back to Rapid City.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff who were helpful with bus tour arrangements and restaurant suggestions!
May 22, 2016
Nothing but excellent
May 17, 2016
Very nice and clean; loved the dog area!
May 16, 2016
My son loved the breakfast staff. The chef made him train pancakes everday. The were super-friendly.
May 16, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Great place, great people! So helpful and recommend cabins for us as I went to book a second tent night in the rain. Even rang bear Country for me to see if it was open. Thankyou! We now look for KOA everywhere on our road trip :)
Nov 27, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyed I have recommended this to my family
Nov 26, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Great place to base and seethe wonderful sights and places in the vicinity
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award