Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, very friendly staff, everything was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin, restrooms and showers!! Added bonus -- great breakfast!!
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well maintained, amenities and gift shop/store nice. Management/staff very nice and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. price for cabin was reasonable and camp grounds clean
Oct 07, 2015
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. We have three grand kids living in Rapid City and this is a great way to spend time with them. The Cabin's A/C unit didn't work well and there was a gap when the door was closed. Being Fall I had quite a few spiders come in. We do like staying with you still. You have a real nice friendly staff too.
Sep 29, 2015
Good Way To Save money! this was our first experience at a KOA, quiet and clean! Keep up the good work, and we loved the pancakes and coffee in the morning !
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean, staff was helpful, and campground was quiet.
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet location, nice staff, clean, etc.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved the camper cabins
Sep 24, 2015
Used a cabin for three nights. Had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location and good views of the Black Hills. I miss the free pancakes, though.
Sep 18, 2015
awesome sauce, this campground had the nicest and cleanest cabin I have yet to stay in. everthing down to the grill. Very impressed, location and camgrounds were great.
Sep 18, 2015
This has been our favorite KOA so far on this trip. The staff are super friendly. Not overly scenic but close to town and attractions. Open campground so you don't feel cramped. Accommodations and facilities were great.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground. Wifi was hard to get set up to though. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
We came in late tired but everything was ready for us so all we needed to do was eat from our cooler on the porch, take a shower, brush teeth & go to bed.
Sep 14, 2015
Very very quiet, which is #1 priority for us. Also has multiple fenced-in dog runs. But showers had curtains that didn't begin to contain water in the shower.
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet campground,shower house clean.
Sep 12, 2015
Good place. Quite.
Sep 12, 2015
Most accommodating place we have ever stayed!
Sep 11, 2015
Clean even over a holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
It was a great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms, great playground for the kids. The internet was a little tricky to use (or not strong enough to reach our kabin well), even for this tech-savvy family. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was helpful, the showers were great,everything was clean. It exceeded expectations!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award