Quebec City KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3644

Info: 418-831-1813

Email

684 Chemin Olivier

St Nicolas, QC G7A 2N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Overall the camping stay was great. Since we were tenting, I would request a site further from the major highway that runs in front of the KOA. Easy on and off access from highway. Playground appeared to be a big attraction for the kids. Bathrooms a bit of a hike but VERY clean and modern. Staff friendly, helpful to non French speaking guests.
Sep 06, 2016
Le grand hic de ce camping est le manque d'intimité des terrains de camping. On est vraiment collés sur le voisin...
Sep 06, 2016
The camping spot was OK, bathrooms ok and personnel was great. The only issue was the sound of the highway though the night. The camping is located near the road and you can feel the noise on the tent. On the other hand the location close to the city was perfect for me.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved this campground. Only complaint I have is that the highway is quite loud but it is to be expected. Quick drive to Quebec City. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in my life.
Sep 02, 2016
We arrived around 10:30pm with a reservation and there was a gentleman already there to greet us and guide us to the site. Friendly staff but the earth was extremely hard packed (we couldn't get a single peg in) & there was very little privacy between us, the next campsite and the road. Good in a pinch for a road trip but would not stay here again willingly
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed here before last time with a 30 ft trailer this time with a tent and motorcycle. The Campground as good the second time around.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Convenient to tourist areas. Clean bathrooms. Noisy but nice.
Aug 30, 2016
My wife and I stayed here in a tent site which was perfect for us, nicely sheltered by the trees. We found the washrooms to be clean, with sufficient toilets and showers. Excellent that it is so close to Quuebec City.
Aug 28, 2016
Amazing staff with great customer service. One of the cleanest and most efficient facilities we have got to experience. A great place to transit.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time, missed the shuttle by 20 minutes to go into the city which was a bummer. Wasn't really anything else to do around the campground. Lots of construction which made walking hard.
Aug 24, 2016
The ame good service.
Aug 22, 2016
This stay we were in the very far back tenting sites...really too far from the bathrooms and pool. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't end up staying. There were terrible rain storms and we had a tent site. I tried to cancel 36 hours before and they wouldn't issue a refund. I asked if they could upgrade us to a cabin and they could not. I asked if they could refund half or "work with me" in some way because of the rain. He said no. We drove by when we were in Quebec City and the KOA was RIGHT next to road construction.
Aug 19, 2016
long walk to the activities and bathrooms
Aug 17, 2016
It is a very clean place, staffs are helpful and friendly. For sure will recommend to friends.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, well kept campground. I would suggest an upgrade to the WIFI as it would not lets us connect or would drop us off as soon as we did connect.
Aug 15, 2016
We found the campsite small and had to angle our tent to make it fit. As well the camp site we stayed at was very exposed with little to no privacy as our neighbours were literally right next to us. Definitely caters to RVs and motor homes.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location for visiting Quebec City. Kids enjoyed the pool etc. Washrooms clean and spacious. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The KOA is very handy to Quebec. It is, as is common to KOAs, too close to a major highway to make tenting an option without GOOD earplugs. The staff were VERY helpful and everything was very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
I really only have one complaint. The men's showers were closed at 9am for cleaning! Why? Close them after lunch. If I opened a restaurant I wouldn't close for lunch at noon.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Staff were very polite, facilities wee clean and well maintained with nice asthetic appeal, sites are great and apart from some slight road noise in the morning with the highway being so close, I would say overall a very pleasant stay, thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Génial. Piscine très propre, salle de bain aussi. Un pe7 bruyant pour les sites en avant proche de l'autoroute. Planter des arbres éventuellement pour un jour couper le son. Personnel très accueillant et professionnel. Notre site était parfait. T1.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Our favourite stopping spot on our trips to the coast!
Aug 07, 2016
Great facilities, friendly staff. Despite a major thunderstorm, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are already planning to return for a longer stay next summer.
Aug 04, 2016
Je l'ai déjà recommandé! Camping très propre, amusant pour les enfants et tout près de la ville de Québec et de ses événements et activités!
Aug 04, 2016
The tent sites could be better outlined.
Aug 02, 2016
The host checking us in was awesome -- she had answers to every question we asked!!
Aug 02, 2016
Nous avons adorée les terrains en gazon, la propreté des salles de bain, le personnel à la réception vraiment gentils et la belle piscine ! Je le recommande à tout le monde :)
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the new campsites
Jul 31, 2016
We were travelling and just needed a campsite for the night. The tent site was very small and not very private, however it was only for 1 night, just to eat dinner and sleep, so that wasn't a big concern. I was very impressed with your facilities. Excellent toilets, showers. Beautiful office. I like the dish washing station. I love that each tent site has it's own water tap. Very handy! Thanks!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
J'ai apprécié ma visite, j'ai aimer les jeux pour enfants, la piscine et le spa. J'ai adoré le site, c'était propre. J'aurais aimé être informé à ma réservation des autres possibilité comme les studio et autres...Mais bon , j'ai eu ce que j'ai demandé, c'était pas plus cher qu'ailleurs et j'ai l'intention dy retouner.
Jul 28, 2016
Pure pleasure. Neat clean and sanitary. The grounds were well layed out. The employees were hospitable. Nothing negative during our stay.
Jul 27, 2016
When I call in to reserve I am given a site once I arrive the site is or was given to somoene else. The first couples of time I was ok but now this is to much...I will no longer go there very disapointed
Jul 25, 2016
Very close to the city and other attractions! Great location and amenities!
Jul 23, 2016
Over all we had a great week at this KOA. However, with the rainy first couple of days it would have been nice if more of the recreational activities were in working order (specifically the pool table). Also, it would have been great if there was a more time flexible/more affordable way to visit the old city without having to do the drive ourselves. The staff were a very friendly 5/5 stars!
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our stay here!! Our site was close to the playground and games room, the kids loved the jumping pillow and the price was very reasonable!! Also the people working there were very helpful and friendly!! Great place!!
Jul 22, 2016
Super clean bathrooms. Lot of thought went into planning the campground. Will definitely return.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great game room for the kids and friendly/helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
the grounds and facilities are very well maintained and clean. the staff is very friendly and very willing to tutor me in french!
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals