Pendleton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Info: 541-276-1041

Email

1375 SE 3RD St.

Pendleton, OR 97801-4101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Very clean. Hot showers. Good location. Quiet at night. Great place to stay.
Nov 04, 2016
Nice tent sites. I enjoyed my stay.
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed in the tent area which had gravel to park on and a grassy area which was nice.
Oct 08, 2016
it was cozy and close to where we wanted to vacation.
Sep 20, 2016
You can't ask for a better campground. The camp host bends over backwards to make your stay the best ever. The bathrooms and property are very clean and comfortable. The extra touch's they provide like a fire pit every night in the common area make staying here very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2016
Two hours after I made the reservation, I called the phone number and cancelled. I did not stay at the camp ground. I stopped by the next morning to confirm my cancellation. I was told that there would be a $10.00 charge because I did not cancel before 48 hours. Tough to do when I canceled in two hours. VERRY UNHAPPY
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it and the hearty breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We were originally headed to La Grande and this was the closest KOA, was worth the extra hour out of our way and we will stay again when we visit the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Unfortunately my stay started off poorly,as I noted that my arrival would be late ,which it was around 11:00 pm.My assigned space was occupied. Having not eaten I went for a meal to insure that I could deal with it later.On returning to camp grounds I notice there was at least one site not taken.Being it was so late now ,I figured it was not taken ,which my have been what was assumed of my space
Aug 21, 2016
This is one of the cleanest KOAs I've ever stayed in and the staff is very friendly. Showers and restrooms were clean and abundant. It is nice that the tent area is separated from the RV area. My teen-age son and I enjoyed the extra amenities such as the horseshoe pit and affordable breakfast served on Saturday mornings.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean and tidy campsite. Tent site well positioned.nall other facilities typical KOA standard.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a flat site, the facilities were clean, however it was quite suburban....we had a comfy night tho. I would recommend this site as a stopover :)
Aug 07, 2016
We picked up and left after taking a shower. The tent sites were the size of a postage stamp in full sun (in nearly 100 degree heat). This is not what they told me when I made a reservation. It was miserable and I would never recommend this to anyone for tent camping.
Aug 06, 2016
Overnight in a tent site with plenty of room and privacy and quiet. Bathrooms were very nice. On edge of town. I would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
The hosts were very pleasant, the tent site was grassy and private. The shower was wonderful and the laundry room was cheap. The sink near the tent site only had cold water - only thing wrong .
Aug 02, 2016
Very well kept grounds and in a great location! It was nice to be able to hang out and just chat with other campers!
Aug 01, 2016
It was wonderful!
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for giving us our requested spot!! We love Pendleton and the stars are fabulous from our wee tent!
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice and quiet. The personal were friendly and informative. The price was reasonably and I would go back.
Jul 18, 2016
Best camping experience ever! They solve all of the little things you wish you had when camping... Wash station, bathrooms and showers, and a clean campground. Everyone was super friendly and we can't wait to come back!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our campsite had no usable fire grate. The picnic benches were broken. It was difficult finding an even place to pitch the tent due to the sprinkle heads. And, it felt like we were sleeping on the black top.
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I pulled in after closing, seeing that I was having problems with the directions (after a very long drive), popped over to help. Very nice. I was only staying their for a night, so I can't say much. Their was nothing bad about the place, but it is deffinately not a vacation destination. I stayed in the tent area and while it was comfortable and clean, it was right up against an apartment building
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, quiet but not very asthetically pleasing. Adequate facilities & friendly hosts.
Jun 13, 2016
Overnoc stop during an explore of Eastern, Oregon.
Jun 11, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean, and they started cleaning up after us as soon as we finished taking showers. The water pressure was so good too!
Jun 11, 2016
There for just one night but nice & very friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Management is very friendly and strive to make a positive experience. The site itself has great views and is in a convenient location.
Jun 01, 2016
This was one of the cleanest & friendliest campgrounds we've ever been to. The staff was very nice and served a wonderful breakfast too! Thank you so much! -Heather & Nate Decker
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very well maintained facility and the hosts were great. Location is perfect for access in and around Pendleton. Breakfast was delicious. I'll be back!
Apr 23, 2016
The people were nice but expected a nicer camp area and to be able to enjoy a camp fire. Not anything to do for children.
Oct 11, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
great courteous people great grounds and site
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is a glorified parking lot. RVs area packed in like sardines and tents are way off in the corner. Way too many permanent residents. But, it was clean and a good stopping point for a trip, just not a destination spot.
Aug 23, 2015
We have had better bathrooms at other KOAS.
Aug 20, 2015
Camp host runs one of the best I have stayed in. Even my wife was impressed.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy access, clean and quiet.
Aug 09, 2015
The tent sites were good, given the location. Kinda like backyard camping. Definitely more of an RV park. I might look elsewhere for with a tent, but the hospitality was above and beyond!
Aug 06, 2015
This was the quietest & cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet yet still close to highway.
Aug 03, 2015
Great people, service, and the cleanest we've ever been too. A little too much gravel in tent area for motorcycles, but great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Okay tent site (ours did not have a grill), nice unisex bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
staff was extremely helpful in a difficult situation. very thankful
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly personsel.
Jul 13, 2015
I knew, and told folks there that I would be getting in after you closed. It would have been nice to know beforehand, that I would have needed combination access to the toilets, and showers! G
Jul 12, 2015
Having unisex restrooms with showers was great. You could close the door and shower and everything in peace!
Jul 11, 2015
Coming in after office hours, they reserved a site on the east side of the camp area that would be shaded by early evening which was great since the temps were reaching100 degrees.
Jul 05, 2015
It was more useful for RV's than tents, but the tents site were nice and well kept.
Jul 01, 2015
clean bathrooms, soft grass to sleep on. Left my watch by accident on the grass of our tent site. Travis Lundquist who I think is a manager was SO helpful. He personally went to look for it and sent it back to me. A huge thanks and great service!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Having travelled from Fort Collins CO I was expecting a wonderful stay. Instead, I found a glorified parking lot that was filled with disappointment. I vote skip this stop, go further or stop earlier this is not a good destination.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy