Pendleton KOA

1375 SE 3RD St.

Pendleton, OR 97801-4101

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Info: 541-276-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Tent camping area does have nice grass plots, but is otherwise unimproved. It is adjacent to RV storage area. :-/ One wishes the restrooms were closer, that there were individual water standpipes at the sites, and that there was more provision for shade, until your baby trees grow up! Personnel are friendly and helpful. I might stay at this KOA site again when in the area -- not in summe
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place..
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The camp host where wonderful.. It poured down rain and they helped us out to find a dry spot. Bravo..
Jun 30, 2014
The night we pulled into our tent site at 10:30, six motorcyclists were still playing a radio. We asked them to turn it off and they did, nicely; however, they continued to talk very loudly for 90 more minutes. Also, we were the only tenters there 2 nights. Why not give us a site with a view?
Jun 29, 2014
Clean and quiet. Beautiful canyon view. Arrived late and we're able to check in. The bathroom keypad kept getting stuck making the door unable to open. Clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 24, 2014
Missed having the dump station. (Tenters wanting to empty a portable toilet.)
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA location. We arrived after hours at 10 pm but was able to navigate our stay with the helpful map and instructions that were left for us. I would have liked to meet the staff, however, we had to leave early in the morning. I did leave a couple of goodies for Travis and the staff and want to thank Travis for responding to my emails prior to booking my stay. Mahalo!
Jun 14, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Everything went great.
Oct 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Would highly recommend the site to RV campers but as we were camping with a tent it was not as enjoyable. The apartments right by the tent site made it feel more like being in town vs. camping. Bathrooms and showers were clean and it was nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2013
We have traveled cross country many times.when weather permits camping we always use KOA.The Pendleton KOA is the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying! thanks to the professional, caring,& A#1 management!
Sep 02, 2013
Friendly, clean and Quiet. Close to gas, food. Easy on, easy off interstate.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights. Easy to locate. Some of the tent sites were close together which made parking a car difficult. Restrooms were clean and the hot showers were welcome. It would have been nice for the utility sink near the tents to have jot water to wash dishes.
Aug 09, 2013
It seems like the owners sold off most of the land to developers. Tenters are placed out with the stored trailers with a rental complex overlooking the sites. It was a souless campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Compact site that is well laid out, but tent sites were very small. Other sites not too big either. Not much play area for kids. No store - office hours end at 6:00 PM. No camping cabins. Internet not working during our stay. Trucks leaving at 5:30 AM. Bathrooms clean and well outfitted, but always locked via a combination lock. Staff was friendly and helpful, and explained the limitations.
Aug 01, 2013
Folks were nice, the facilities were decent, tent site was very minimal, but it worked
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2013
The tent site didn't have electric outlet which was inconvenient for us to air up our mattress and recharge our phones.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Tent campsites are nice and grassy. Beautiful view of mountains. Stayed at this KOA last year also. Nice quiet park.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Tent sites were small but adequate. Had a shed with a sink and electricity and a hot plate to cook. Had 3-4 BBQ grills. Had a nice playground for the children and the bathroom/showers were good. The only thing I didn't like were large chunks of rock on the roadway(Just in the tent area) that were noisy to walk on disturbing others going to the bathroom in the night or that kids could fall on.
Jul 09, 2013
The tent sites in back have excellent views over the valley, but a bit distant from the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2013
Horrible location backing onto condos. Pure asphalt and no trees in middle of city. Nightmare for tenters.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Clean, small and quiet, would like to see a few cabins or awnings over tent sites available for rainy days
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
nice clean safe campground
Jun 12, 2013
The staff at the pendleton koa were professional, helpfull, and friendly. Its beautifully maintained. Restrooms are clean. Any one would feel comfortable staying there
Jun 12, 2013
It was a very quiet location and clean. Everything we needed.
Jun 10, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great place - quiet and very clean
May 21, 2013
campground was clean and neat. the staff was very helpful and friendly. we were tent camping and it was a long way to bathroom for us who get up 2to3 times a night. didn't get much sleep because of that. otherwise a very nice place to stay.we knew where restrooms were in relation to tent site before we came. thought would give it a try. didn't work for us ended up in a hotel.
May 21, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was fantastic and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 05, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
NOT BIKER FRIENDLY
Sep 18, 2012
The restrooms were spotless and that meant alot. The one employee I met was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in T-1 tent site and the light over the outside sink stucture was bright and on all night over our tent. There is a garbage dumpster that is dumped @ 5:00 a.m. right next to our tent. (6ft.) away. I would recommend only the tent sites along the apt. building side, otherwise no sleep
Sep 18, 2012
The showers and bathrooms were nice but the actual campsite was incredibly disappointing. We tent camped and were practically in some ones backyard, lights from the apartment building that we were RIGHT next to lit up our tent at night and we could hear people and vehicles at almost all times. I feel like I could've saved $24 and put my tent up in front of my own house for the exact same experienc
Sep 12, 2012
Barely any amenities compared to other koas, but clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2012
This KOA was OK to stay at. The tent area was waaaay in the back of the campgrounds. Bathrooms were a bit of a walk. It made us feel like you aren't part of the "kamping experience" being away from everyone else. The regular men's and women's showers and bathrooms are at the very front of the grounds as though they are for RVers only.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.