Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the amenities your kampgroind has to offer. This isn't our first stay and won't benour last. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2015
Toilets next to pool were broken and blocked most of my stay!
Aug 04, 2015
What a nice place ~ clean, neat, cute buildings. Felt very safe. The staff was friendly and accommodating. So close to the highway, I was worried about noise, but it was not a problem. Everything quieted down at dusk. Very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2015
I've never stayed at a place like this! It won't replace real camping but it's definity a good resting place for a road trip. The people were so nice! The only thing I would change is that the bathrooms were pretty dirty and most of the women's doors wouldn't lock. Other than that it was a very good experience and much cheaper than a hotel :)
Aug 02, 2015
Unfortunately this was like sleeping in a parking lot of a big box store. We got a patch of grass at the end of a row of giant RVs. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bathroom facilities were very clean. It was just that the location and ambience left a bit to be desired. Not the fault of the staff and in the end they made the experience a lot better than it might have been
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly, helpful staff. Small tent site, very close together with other sites. Not a lot of nature. Definitely worth the money and I would stay here again but I wouldn't plan an extended trip at this particular location.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was so kind and helpful! Showers were nice. .had great water pressure!
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you for a brief and wonderful stay. We enjoyed the pool to cool us down before our tent sleeping.
Jun 04, 2015
It was clean. Everyone (employee, guests and kids) were nice. Not a place for tent campers. Place is like a parking lot camping. Perfect for kids that live there/visit- they have outdoor fun that seems safe. Dog runs are a +.
May 29, 2015
Cleaning bathrooms would be better in the afternoon. We got up earlier so we could actually take a shower before heading out.
May 26, 2015
Very well maintained. Services were appreciated. The counter clerk was alittle weak on local activities. I wish camping area was alittle more larger. Overall staying at KOA agian has proved to a nice match for our needs.
May 26, 2015
The camp sites were a bit confusing. Having your neighbors plug in on your area is strange.
Apr 28, 2015
The Hot Tub and Shower was wonderful after a long ride. I do think the tent site needs to be leveled out the dips and bumps made for an uncomfortable night. Also there was a piece of lumber in the middle of it sticking up out of the ground. Other than that it was very nice.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a good spot and great next door neighbors. The amenities are good for a camp ground. I think a pancake breakfast on the weekends would be a plus. The price is great! The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The weather was great! Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 14, 2015
Loved this KOA! All the staff was super friendly, the whole place was spotless, and they had everything that we wanted (plus some!)for a great spring break getaway. We had 10 kids with us, ages 5-17, and every one enjoyed our stay! All the kids loved the heated indoor pool, the adults loved the hot tub, younger ones spent lots of time at the playground, and older ones in the clubhouse :)Thank you!
Mar 31, 2015
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.26. They were prepared for my arrival, and the shade awning at my site was very much appreciated on a hot, sunny afternoon. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 17, 2014
I thought I had booked a tent site, but instead got put in RV site 2. I felt very exposed and uncomfortable, not to mention feeling like a patient at a mental hospital because of all of the lights. I ended up sleeping in my car because of these reasons.
Sep 29, 2014
Definitely the nicest KOA campground that I have visited. Friendly staff, clean, and lots of amenities. Conveniently located to restaurants and other services.
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
My daughter and I really enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Pasco KOA. The grounds, common areas,restrooms were kept very clean, the pool and hot tub was very relaxing. We look forward to visiting again. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2014
The train was loud but the setting was great.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I only use this type of campground occasionally, preferring a more rustic tent camping experience. This stay was for convenience. I want to compliment the Operations Manager, who greeted me warmly and was willingly helpful with a little problem with my sleeping bag.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nice place. Came for the hydro races so we didn't use the amenities but they looked nice. Management was friendly
Aug 02, 2014
Good for RV campers but not so good for tents.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for the weekend of July 25th & 26th. The site was clean, staff was courteous. Was our first visit to a KOA and we will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2014
This is a very nice place if you have your trailer/RV. We were tent camping and this facility was not set up for tents. Pool closed early and sprinklers come on in the middle of the night. Nice place - for your "modern RV". I would stay here again if I brought my travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2014
Not impressed that the office closed at 6PM. We arrived at around 7:30 and would have liked some ice and maybe some direction regarding restaurants in the area. Very noisy, no shade. Probably will not be back. Compared to other KOA's that we have visited, this one rates 2 out of 10
Jul 23, 2014
Not very many tents sites, apparently fazing them out. The facilities were great.
Jul 20, 2014
Conveniently located between Bend and Glacier National Park on our road trip. Very well kept. Wish we had, had more time to enjoy the facilities.
Jul 20, 2014
Tenting site was ok, though could have used some privacy fence etc. The indoor pool was very nice, however being closed at 8pm was far too early. Most pools offer a 10pm closing time. Washroom cleanup was scheduled from 6am to 8am, which is when folks get ready, though when I came at 5am, the staff had already accomplished the cleanup. Staff were very pleasant.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We have never been to a KOA before and did not realize that this campground would be so poorly suited for tent campers. There was no firepit in our campsite. The nearest bathroom was closed for cleaning at the time of the morning that we needed to use a bathroom. We felt hemmed in by walls of RVs. The only plus is that we had a place to stay in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
A tent site a little crowded but probably improved over past. Staff very friendly and considerate. Self standing canvas covers a plus rain or sun. Very clean family and pet friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Staff were very nice and facilities were clean... If you're camping in a tent, there's no shade/trees, so you're pretty hot by 6:30-7. Also, the campsites are right near the front, so you hear every car/truck in and out.
May 28, 2014
The tent site was so close to the freeway that the noise was intolerable I went to sleep in my car around 2 a.m., but the noise was still too much. We broke camp and left 4:30 a.m. with no rest for our next day of vacation.
May 20, 2014
The tent sites were horribly located directly next to the freeway! It was so noisy all night. And it was a hassle carrying everything from the car over to the tent sites. The parking spots should be right next to the camp site.
May 14, 2014
Very clean safe and friendly. Only negative is freeway noise.
Apr 06, 2014
The campground is very close to the freeway, so it is very noisy, and hard to sleep at night. The spot that we were given was really dirty, filled with trash, leftover burger patties strewn on the ground. It was not very safe for our dogs because we did not know what they were eating from the ground. Unfortunate.
Sep 30, 2013
The website didn't give much information on 'tent' camping, and after staying there I understand why. The 3 tent spots are as close to the freeway as you could get and you have to 'walk' your camping gear in, (not by your parking spot). Very dis-satisfied and feel as though the price we paid (over $20 did not in any way reflect what we received). RV'ers - great campground, tent'ers - STAY AWAY!
Sep 04, 2013
The customer service was excellent and facilities well maintained however the noise level is amazingly loud (like staying on a race track!!). The tent sites are walk in not vehicle accessible but this information is not on the website and those sites are right beside the freeway! Sorry but would not stay there again.


Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 26, 2013
Tent sites were unshaded and so close to one another. Every one (practically) of the rv sites had a tree and the tent site didn't. Pretty disappointed since it was 85+* at bedtime.


Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 19, 2013
The tenting area was a stones throw from the freeway, very noisy. I have a large truck, and I couldn't park it in the tenting area, so I was stressed about not parking it in the proper spot. The bathrooms were very clean and well looked after.


Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 15, 2013
I am a tent camper. I thought the showers/facilities were clean. My main complaint is the space. Everyone, especially the parking lot for the tent campers is miniscule and shared with a stinky dumpster. These are clearly "compact car" spaces with trucks and vans opening my door, and so did the people next to me. We were cramed in there! The camping space is just dirt by the highway.


Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 08, 2013
We got there late and it was raining. There were only three parking spots for tent campers,and one car was parked over two lanes. I had a small U-Haul and there was nowhere to park. It seemed like there was overflow parking, but I was unsure if it was part of the KOA. As the host was not in the office, I could not get questions answered, so we had to stay in a hotel.
Jul 23, 2013
Don't stay here if you sleep in a tent! SO SO SO NOISY!!! Only good point, it was clean!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.