Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
I only use this type of campground occasionally, preferring a more rustic tent camping experience. This stay was for convenience. I want to compliment the Operations Manager, who greeted me warmly and was willingly helpful with a little problem with my sleeping bag.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nice place. Came for the hydro races so we didn't use the amenities but they looked nice. Management was friendly
Aug 02, 2014
Good for RV campers but not so good for tents.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for the weekend of July 25th & 26th. The site was clean, staff was courteous. Was our first visit to a KOA and we will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2014
This is a very nice place if you have your trailer/RV. We were tent camping and this facility was not set up for tents. Pool closed early and sprinklers come on in the middle of the night. Nice place - for your "modern RV". I would stay here again if I brought my travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2014
Not impressed that the office closed at 6PM. We arrived at around 7:30 and would have liked some ice and maybe some direction regarding restaurants in the area. Very noisy, no shade. Probably will not be back. Compared to other KOA's that we have visited, this one rates 2 out of 10
Jul 23, 2014
Not very many tents sites, apparently fazing them out. The facilities were great.
Jul 20, 2014
Conveniently located between Bend and Glacier National Park on our road trip. Very well kept. Wish we had, had more time to enjoy the facilities.
Jul 20, 2014
Tenting site was ok, though could have used some privacy fence etc. The indoor pool was very nice, however being closed at 8pm was far too early. Most pools offer a 10pm closing time. Washroom cleanup was scheduled from 6am to 8am, which is when folks get ready, though when I came at 5am, the staff had already accomplished the cleanup. Staff were very pleasant.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We have never been to a KOA before and did not realize that this campground would be so poorly suited for tent campers. There was no firepit in our campsite. The nearest bathroom was closed for cleaning at the time of the morning that we needed to use a bathroom. We felt hemmed in by walls of RVs. The only plus is that we had a place to stay in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
A tent site a little crowded but probably improved over past. Staff very friendly and considerate. Self standing canvas covers a plus rain or sun. Very clean family and pet friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Staff were very nice and facilities were clean... If you're camping in a tent, there's no shade/trees, so you're pretty hot by 6:30-7. Also, the campsites are right near the front, so you hear every car/truck in and out.
May 28, 2014
The tent site was so close to the freeway that the noise was intolerable I went to sleep in my car around 2 a.m., but the noise was still too much. We broke camp and left 4:30 a.m. with no rest for our next day of vacation.
May 20, 2014
The tent sites were horribly located directly next to the freeway! It was so noisy all night. And it was a hassle carrying everything from the car over to the tent sites. The parking spots should be right next to the camp site.
May 14, 2014
Very clean safe and friendly. Only negative is freeway noise.
Apr 06, 2014
The campground is very close to the freeway, so it is very noisy, and hard to sleep at night. The spot that we were given was really dirty, filled with trash, leftover burger patties strewn on the ground. It was not very safe for our dogs because we did not know what they were eating from the ground. Unfortunate.
Sep 30, 2013
The website didn't give much information on 'tent' camping, and after staying there I understand why. The 3 tent spots are as close to the freeway as you could get and you have to 'walk' your camping gear in, (not by your parking spot). Very dis-satisfied and feel as though the price we paid (over $20 did not in any way reflect what we received). RV'ers - great campground, tent'ers - STAY AWAY!
Sep 04, 2013
The customer service was excellent and facilities well maintained however the noise level is amazingly loud (like staying on a race track!!). The tent sites are walk in not vehicle accessible but this information is not on the website and those sites are right beside the freeway! Sorry but would not stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 26, 2013
Tent sites were unshaded and so close to one another. Every one (practically) of the rv sites had a tree and the tent site didn't. Pretty disappointed since it was 85+* at bedtime.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 19, 2013
The tenting area was a stones throw from the freeway, very noisy. I have a large truck, and I couldn't park it in the tenting area, so I was stressed about not parking it in the proper spot. The bathrooms were very clean and well looked after.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 15, 2013
I am a tent camper. I thought the showers/facilities were clean. My main complaint is the space. Everyone, especially the parking lot for the tent campers is miniscule and shared with a stinky dumpster. These are clearly "compact car" spaces with trucks and vans opening my door, and so did the people next to me. We were cramed in there! The camping space is just dirt by the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes our tent sites are close to the hwy but every tenter is told at check-in if the passing cars bother them we will move them to a RV site at no extra charge.
Aug 08, 2013
We got there late and it was raining. There were only three parking spots for tent campers,and one car was parked over two lanes. I had a small U-Haul and there was nowhere to park. It seemed like there was overflow parking, but I was unsure if it was part of the KOA. As the host was not in the office, I could not get questions answered, so we had to stay in a hotel.
Jul 23, 2013
Don't stay here if you sleep in a tent! SO SO SO NOISY!!! Only good point, it was clean!
Jul 15, 2013
The tent sites are right next to the highway were if a accident were to happen and a car or truck came off the road someone could die. The park it self was clean and beautiful but it's truly not for tent camping as you can't sleep because of the traffic all night long. It would be ideal to move the tent sites over on the same area as the playground. Unless I have a trailer we won't be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, good private campground space.
Jul 01, 2013
We tent camped at the KOA in Pasco. There are only 3 tent sites at this particular KOA and they were located directly off the freeway (50ft). You could see and loudly hear cars on the road. I'm not sure if the fence would have been any protection if a car/truck would go off the road, down the hill, and into the vicinity of the tent spots. The fire circle was great, though!
Jun 27, 2013
For $20 you get what you pay for. We slept well.
Jun 19, 2013
This was a beautiful campground. We tent camped and had a beautiful spot, great spot by playground and basketball hoops. ONLY down fall was the freeway... we would so return, but the freeway next to our head killed it. we couldn't hear each other talk, and it was sleepless nights. If there was some kind of sound wall we would be glad to return. but we will not be returning and it makes us sad.
Jun 11, 2013
Really well kept facilities. Isn't really for tent stays, we were right next to the highway and the site is not close to where you park your car. Would be an awesome place if you are camping with an RV.
Jun 03, 2013
The site worked out well for our weekend stay, but it is quite noisy so close to the highway. However, the facilities were clean and staff very helpful.
Jun 02, 2013
Awesome Tent area that is anext to the play area and love the individual BBQ for personal cooking. Check in personel were outstanding!
May 20, 2013
It might be a good place for a camper, but it is awful for using a tent! Only three sites, and parking is not convenient...glad we only had minimal equipment.. Won't be staying there ever again!
May 14, 2013
We sleep in our van so in effect we're "Tent" campers. There is no place to park next to a tent space or table, only three parking spaces at that. The campground is right next to the freeway making the noise almost unbearable unless you're in an a trailer or motorhome. I would suggest that you shouldn't even allow for tent camping since there are no decent parking spaces without hookups
May 13, 2013
The major problem is the Tent camp site is just beside the freeway. My husband and I couldn't fell asleep all night because of the big trucks noisy sound. I actually booked two nights. But only stay the first night, and go back home to make up some sleeping time when it was dawn. Everything else is Okey.
Dec 08, 2012
Great park. Very clean. Great amendities. We arrived in Dec., not the normal time to be tent camping, but the park put us close to an open restroom. Unfortunately, the long term residence were noisey coming and going to work, early morning/evening hours for tent campers like us. RV campers wouldn't of noticed. Love this park for RV's!
Oct 01, 2012
This is a horrible tent site. Only 3 sites enclosed by fence on 3 sides. Area too small. Immediately next to freeway making the noise intolerable. Would NEVER return. Please inform future campers exactly what they are in for
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
The tent sites should be as far away from the highway as possible. The noise from the passing traffic was so disruptive that we had to move our campsite to be able to sleep. The maintenance guy then came over and started lecturing us very loudly that we weren't allowed to move our site here. He was rude and further ruined our stay.
Sep 05, 2012
The tent spaces were right on the highway. The service was great, and the facilities were clean...but the sleeping was tough in a tent.
Aug 24, 2012
Tent Camping EXTREMELY CRAMPED and in close quarters to neighbors. No parking near tent area requiring carrying everything long distance. Swim facilities closed at early hour. Nice for RV's-horrible for tenters.
Aug 20, 2012
The bathrooms were clean and nice, so I gave 2 stars. But we are tenters, and this was the worst ever. Site was 20 feet from I-182. Couldn't even carry on a conversation at the picnic table. Slept terrible. Maintenance man hassled us for drying our tents outside the designated tent site area, then confessed that the only reason those tent sites were there was to be compliant with KOA standards.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.