Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Email

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice facility
Aug 21, 2016
It was hot and there were no trees for shade but the people and cleanliness of the camp made it pleasant.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean facilties. The pool was refreshing. The staff was very friendly. They provided a canopy for the tent sites, as there were no trees for shade..
Aug 01, 2016
Good service
Jul 26, 2016
It's probably okay if you have an RV. Tent sites are all small, with no shade and located directly next to the entrance so you're subjected to all of the campground traffic. It's right next to the freeway so there's all that noise too. The pool is tiny and indoors. Playground and green areas ate in a triangle completely unbuffered from the highway so not enjoyable places to spend time either.
Jul 21, 2016
Not particularly good for tenters--no shade, and the four designated tent sites are right at the entrance, with alleys of RVs in the other direction. But bathrooms were very clean, and showers were great.
Jul 20, 2016
The store/office closes at 7 pm, so we had to ask campers what to do. By the time a saw and employee the pool was closed. Otherwise, things went pretty well.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was great. Our tents spot was not. No trees,shrubs or privacy. Pool, showers, etc. was neat and clean.
Jul 04, 2016
I coach a high school baseball team and we had a summer tournament in Kennewick. Traveling nearly every weekend we try to save money whenever possible. Camping at this koa was the perfect answer. We had power, water, clean bathrooms and a comfortable campsite. It doesn't offer the nature you're looking for from state parks but if you're looking for a place to stay this is it!
Jun 23, 2016
The tent sites were way too open and close. This was mostly for RV's. If you are staying in a tent, don't go here.
Jun 22, 2016
Mike was extremely helpful, courteous, and kind to me in a desperate situation. The staff was also welcoming.
Jun 15, 2016
Great People, Pool was nice amd Warm and the Hot tub was HOT !! Loved it
Jun 07, 2016
The garbage pick up service was a treat!
May 23, 2016
Great campground. Easy access, quick check-in, and lots of amenities.
Apr 06, 2016
We had a neighbor sit in their vehicle and revv it all night, floored. It's not the KOA's fault, but it made for a restless night.
Apr 04, 2016
This campground is NOT designed for tents. The entire campground is a packed-in parking lot. The tent "area" is a few former-RV spots, right near the entrance, packed so close together that there is only about 2 feet between your car and the neighbors tent. The campground is directly next to the freeway and cars can be heard all night long. The ONLY reason to stay here is for the indoor pool.
Apr 01, 2016
Outstanding, Mike & Terri go out of their way to assist, the staff very friendly & helpful
Oct 17, 2015
ok, but too expensive for just a tent.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the amenities your kampgroind has to offer. This isn't our first stay and won't benour last. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2015
Toilets next to pool were broken and blocked most of my stay!
Aug 04, 2015
What a nice place ~ clean, neat, cute buildings. Felt very safe. The staff was friendly and accommodating. So close to the highway, I was worried about noise, but it was not a problem. Everything quieted down at dusk. Very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2015
I've never stayed at a place like this! It won't replace real camping but it's definity a good resting place for a road trip. The people were so nice! The only thing I would change is that the bathrooms were pretty dirty and most of the women's doors wouldn't lock. Other than that it was a very good experience and much cheaper than a hotel :)
Aug 02, 2015
Unfortunately this was like sleeping in a parking lot of a big box store. We got a patch of grass at the end of a row of giant RVs. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bathroom facilities were very clean. It was just that the location and ambience left a bit to be desired. Not the fault of the staff and in the end they made the experience a lot better than it might have been
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly, helpful staff. Small tent site, very close together with other sites. Not a lot of nature. Definitely worth the money and I would stay here again but I wouldn't plan an extended trip at this particular location.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was so kind and helpful! Showers were nice. .had great water pressure!
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you for a brief and wonderful stay. We enjoyed the pool to cool us down before our tent sleeping.
Jun 04, 2015
It was clean. Everyone (employee, guests and kids) were nice. Not a place for tent campers. Place is like a parking lot camping. Perfect for kids that live there/visit- they have outdoor fun that seems safe. Dog runs are a +.
May 29, 2015
Cleaning bathrooms would be better in the afternoon. We got up earlier so we could actually take a shower before heading out.
May 26, 2015
Very well maintained. Services were appreciated. The counter clerk was alittle weak on local activities. I wish camping area was alittle more larger. Overall staying at KOA agian has proved to a nice match for our needs.
May 26, 2015
The camp sites were a bit confusing. Having your neighbors plug in on your area is strange.
Apr 28, 2015
The Hot Tub and Shower was wonderful after a long ride. I do think the tent site needs to be leveled out the dips and bumps made for an uncomfortable night. Also there was a piece of lumber in the middle of it sticking up out of the ground. Other than that it was very nice.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a good spot and great next door neighbors. The amenities are good for a camp ground. I think a pancake breakfast on the weekends would be a plus. The price is great! The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The weather was great! Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 14, 2015
Loved this KOA! All the staff was super friendly, the whole place was spotless, and they had everything that we wanted (plus some!)for a great spring break getaway. We had 10 kids with us, ages 5-17, and every one enjoyed our stay! All the kids loved the heated indoor pool, the adults loved the hot tub, younger ones spent lots of time at the playground, and older ones in the clubhouse :)Thank you!
Mar 31, 2015
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.26. They were prepared for my arrival, and the shade awning at my site was very much appreciated on a hot, sunny afternoon. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 17, 2014
I thought I had booked a tent site, but instead got put in RV site 2. I felt very exposed and uncomfortable, not to mention feeling like a patient at a mental hospital because of all of the lights. I ended up sleeping in my car because of these reasons.
Sep 29, 2014
Definitely the nicest KOA campground that I have visited. Friendly staff, clean, and lots of amenities. Conveniently located to restaurants and other services.
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
My daughter and I really enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Pasco KOA. The grounds, common areas,restrooms were kept very clean, the pool and hot tub was very relaxing. We look forward to visiting again. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2014
The train was loud but the setting was great.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I only use this type of campground occasionally, preferring a more rustic tent camping experience. This stay was for convenience. I want to compliment the Operations Manager, who greeted me warmly and was willingly helpful with a little problem with my sleeping bag.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nice place. Came for the hydro races so we didn't use the amenities but they looked nice. Management was friendly
Aug 02, 2014
Good for RV campers but not so good for tents.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for the weekend of July 25th & 26th. The site was clean, staff was courteous. Was our first visit to a KOA and we will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2014
This is a very nice place if you have your trailer/RV. We were tent camping and this facility was not set up for tents. Pool closed early and sprinklers come on in the middle of the night. Nice place - for your "modern RV". I would stay here again if I brought my travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2014
Not impressed that the office closed at 6PM. We arrived at around 7:30 and would have liked some ice and maybe some direction regarding restaurants in the area. Very noisy, no shade. Probably will not be back. Compared to other KOA's that we have visited, this one rates 2 out of 10
Jul 23, 2014
Not very many tents sites, apparently fazing them out. The facilities were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals