Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2815

Info: 731-642-6895

Email

6290 East Antioch Road

Buchanan, TN 38222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 312 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff! Very professional! Nice campground! We will go back. Jill and Shannon were awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
We brought our grandson this trip and he loved it! Just like the last time the facility was so clean and the staff was very welcoming and attentive. Great place!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was always pleasant they went out of there way to make sure we felt welcome. The spaces were a little tight but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. The staff was very courteous and tentative to make your stay enjoyable. They went the extra "Mile" in customer service.
Jun 18, 2016
the way sites were built up to be more level made the step down to the ground very high. Need to build up patio area too.
Jun 13, 2016
Very good campground!
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly! Clean and inviting we will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was excellent, and the most congenial KOA folks we've encountered. Five stars to each of them. The sites, though, were far too close together, with barely enough room for a picnic table to sit lengthwise between the sites -- no privacy, no space to even tie out a dog. We had no campers beside us, but based on being such a tiny area, I can't imagine what it would be like if we had.
Jun 05, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time! Everyone was so very nice and helpful! Sites are nice and roomy, bathhouse is kept very clean. The pool was so nice and refreshing. We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2016
The best people at the KOA ! Shannon and Steve were awesome. Victor was such a wealth of information, gave us newbies such great advise and helpful hints. The facility was very clean, and we really liked that. The pool was clean, looked like a new one and it was pretty big, too. Our first camping experience, they made it seem easy and we felt like we are the only campers there. We love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
Love the amenities of this place! My 7-year old son loved the game room, especially the Lego wall. The pool was nice, well maintained and clean. The showers were impressive, too. The campsites was pretty tight (and we had a smaller camper) but they did have extra parking for our boat and second vehicle, so that was nice. Overall would stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff,very helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay. Our sight was great for our 5th wheel toyhauler 36ft with a back screen porch. They really try to accommodate sites with size of camper !! Will come back when the opportunity arises. Thank you Jill and Shannon for your help and friendliness!!!!
May 31, 2016
A great stay with personable staff! A quality experience to remember.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean, well kept, and a great personable staff. Thank you all for a good time.
May 31, 2016
Super
May 31, 2016
The KOA staff, especially Jill was phenomenal, the park was extremely clean and well maintained. Even for being full it was quiet. We will definitely return and recommend! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Nice level sites and nice pool.
May 30, 2016
We loved the dog park!
May 30, 2016
Clean and great people
May 30, 2016
The staff was most friendly and helpful and bathrooms very clean. They are upgrading some of the sites which is also a positive.
May 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We appreciated the call regarding the tornado warning. Beautiful, peaceful park. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 26, 2016
People are great!!! The only problem was the spaces are to small for Motor coaches with large slides. You aare on top of your neighbors sewer.
May 26, 2016
Facilities are outstanding, and the owners/operators are very professional, knowledgeable, and Christian folks.
May 24, 2016
Stayed here 3 nights in a 30 ft Travel trailer with my husband and little Shih Tzu .. We will be back if we ever come this way again .. Shannon Steve and Jill were the best hosts ever treated us like family and we felt like family. The campground was clean as was the restrooms laundry room and office !! the most important thing to me was it was pet friendly ! Shannon and Steve TY for a great stay
May 20, 2016
Wonderful place!
May 04, 2016
I stayed at the Buahannan, TN KOA for about 45 days during crappie season, could not have ask for more. Steven, Shannon and Jill will treat you like they have known you all your life.
May 01, 2016
Great place too stay!! Great people...real nice campground!
Apr 27, 2016
Great place. Shannon and Jill were terrific. We will return
Apr 19, 2016
Staff is very friendly and go put of the way to hwlp. We have already told them we would definitely be back next summer. The park is kept clean - gears kept cut and firewood put out for the campers. I would give this KOA an A Plua. Ruth Effned
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great week Shannon and Jill are the best at making sure you feel welcome and have a good time. This campground just gets better everyday as Stephen,Shannon and Jill work to make everything look good and keep it extremely clean. This is positively the place to camp on Kentucky Lake. When I left I thought I could hardly wait to come back.
Apr 13, 2016
I really was happy to see all the new activities. We enjoyed our stay, a home away from home. Even better because you can relax.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice facility and even nicer people.
Apr 04, 2016
THe owners are taking great pride improvements to the park. The services is 5 star!
Apr 02, 2016
Steve, Shannon and Jill where extremely friendly and Helpful. The campground was in excellent shape and well maintained.Plenty of things to do with the kids and pet friendly. I do feel the price was a little high for the area, but overall great place to camp with the family.
Mar 27, 2016
Great Staff Great Place, full hookup etc great amenities.
Mar 24, 2016
We love this KOA!
Mar 20, 2016
The staff is great & polite. The campground is in a great place and has everything you need and want.
Mar 19, 2016
Easy in and out. Lack of a true grocery store is a negative. Should tell guests to go back to Paris for shopping.
Sep 29, 2015
The owners were very nice and helpful. The campground was quite and very clean. I had a pleasant camping experience staying at this campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great staff! First camping experience where the staff (Jill) called the day before we arrived and asked if we needed anything. Above and beyond!! Beautiful area, clean and mowed sites. WiFi signal was very good. Would have liked to have had a little more room for our outside picnics at our site, but we do have a 42' RV.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, relaxed family atmosphere Very friendly, likeable folks that took care of everything in a very professional but friendly manner Marked calendar for another visit soon...
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time! Shannon and her staff were friendly and so attentitive to all our needs and wants! We loved our stay!
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was just awesome.. They even checked on us when we got m\home to make sure we made it safe due to a brake issue when we left the camp site...It doesn't get any more personal than that..Thanks for your concern Jill and the others were great...
Sep 13, 2015
Always a good place to stay!
Sep 10, 2015
The campground setting was beautiful, most sites are shaded. Shannon and Jill are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean and the pool is well maintained. All what you want from a campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Older KOA with improvements everywhere. New/recent water and electric hookups. Good functioning cable system, more channels than typical parks. Best wifi of any KOA I have visited. Strong signal, fast connection, no drops. Main building has been renovated and is in better shape than most. Trees are well trimmed with no low rig bashing branches. Nice park,nice owners, good local places to eat.
Sep 08, 2015
Camper was put way to close there was more space but was not used.
Sep 08, 2015
The owners and staff were absolutely great! Only small negative was I felt it was overpriced for the area. Didn't agree with being charged an extra $16 a day for 2 children. Other than that, it was a wonderful, beautiful, clean campground. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed after season, and were really welcomed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals