Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
We arrive at 9:30 PM and was welcome. We have 37 foot fifth wheel They had a space for us and was able to spend the night
Oct 29, 2015
excellent service and very clean keep up the good work Thanks
Oct 28, 2015
Excellent Staff
Oct 28, 2015
What a beautiful place. Was so impressed with the cleanliness of laundry and bathhouse. The dog run definitely made the greatest impression on us. With three dogs, what a relief to have a clean fenced in area that they could run and play, with benches, water, and doggie bags available. Everyone was friendly and we have no negatives to our stay. Definitely recommend staying there. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2015
friendly staff , clean facilities, good security
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly, competent staff. Convenient overnight stay. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2015
It was great
Oct 26, 2015
We have been traveling from Wisconsin to Montana then on south to the canyon lands then back easterly to FL. We stayed in many KOA's during that journey and I can truthfully report that this was the finest one we encountered! It was. It only fastidiously clean and well kept both buildings and grounds but it was laid out beautifully with plenty of space between the units. We enjoyed our visit.
Oct 25, 2015
good site, cement pad, good water pressure, good cable tv. Check-in staff did great job.
Oct 24, 2015
This is the only KOA that I will stay in. It's a superb park with extremely good staff
Oct 23, 2015
Ozark/FtRucker KOA has the greatest hospitality! Lori the owner makes you feel like you're part of a family. Very professional. Our favorite place to go RVing with our club and family.
Oct 23, 2015
In spite of "Crabby Bill" (LOL) it has always been a fun experience. The new facilities are great and Lori, you make it very special. Thanks
Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Smallish but very clean, quiet and easy access to Ft. Rucker and shopping
Oct 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean premises, great stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
This is by far one of the most outstanding campgrounds we stay at. The staff is always available and they go out of their way to make your stay excellent. Grounds are well maintained and exceptionally clean. Look forward to my future visits at this facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to you coming too:)
Oct 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The restrooms were clean and nice, the laundry room was also cry nice. it was a quite place to stay. The park was really nice.
Oct 20, 2015
Favorite campground for our camping club. Excellent facilities. Well kept, clean, safe and pleasant environment. Management and staff efficient, friendly, just like family.
Oct 20, 2015
Always nice
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were level and clean. Campground well kept.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Office staff was 110% as well as the maintenance man who helped with the electric box we had trouble with. Very clean and peaceful!
Oct 14, 2015
We arrived after dark and was pleasantly greeted at the entrance with our welcome package. We felt at home right away. We only stayed one night but will keep on our list busted again real soon!
Oct 14, 2015
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've been at. Service beyond all expectations. Extremely clean in all areas. Definitely will recommend to others and will stay there again
Oct 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful to make sure we enjoyed our visit. The park and bathrooms were very clean.We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice, well maintained campground. Staff was super.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautifully kept with the most accommodating hosts yet! A hidden gem and definitely a must for a return visit! Pool was meticulously kept and placement allowed dips while doing laundry...thank you, Lori & Bill!!
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean , level cement parking pads , GREAT , nice , well maintained grass everywhere
Oct 10, 2015
great koa. paved pull thru site with paved patio. very clean and quiet park. will be back when in the area.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 06, 2015
I enjoy this campground because it convenient for me going into or coming from South Florida. It is a nice campground. It is a little tight in some places, but the staff is always there to assist you to get settled in.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was great, very clean and campground was quiet even though it was busy. If I need a place again, I will go back.
Oct 05, 2015
Great assortment of cable channels! Got to watch football games. :-) bathroom clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Too expensive for one night stay
Oct 02, 2015
Top rate
Sep 30, 2015
Pooring rain while stay, so not much activity there. NOT your fault. Small tight roads on entry for Big Rigs and tight turns. Had 4 inches (covered shoes to ankle) of standing water right under our steps and had to put planks down to walk on. Not campground fault for rain. Possibly work on draining site better. Thanks We will be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. The owner was very pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
clean quiet and a great place for a good nights sleep and scenic walk ++++
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent staff. Great facility!
Sep 27, 2015
Our primary reason for visiting the area was to visit relatives at Ft. Rucker. When they came to pick us up, staff was rude and unfriendly to them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All visitors must check in and get a visitors pass and we show them where to park. I know this is inconvenient for some but this is our policy. Thank you for coming
Sep 26, 2015
Our second visit and a great campground. Wooded ,shaded dog park. Very attentive staff. +++++
Sep 25, 2015
We just stopped by for the night. Got there at 6 and were guided to our site. Office staff were very nice and friendly. Nice level pull-thru site. Pool looked great. Bathroom were clean. Great little fishing pond. Husband caught and released two fish. Would stop by again.
Sep 25, 2015
always stay at this campground whenever possible. sites are level, location is convenient to stores and restaurants.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice peaceful stopover. Very helpful, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals