Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
I enjoy this campground because it convenient for me going into or coming from South Florida. It is a nice campground. It is a little tight in some places, but the staff is always there to assist you to get settled in.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was great, very clean and campground was quiet even though it was busy. If I need a place again, I will go back.
Oct 05, 2015
Great assortment of cable channels! Got to watch football games. :-) bathroom clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Too expensive for one night stay
Oct 02, 2015
Top rate
Sep 30, 2015
Pooring rain while stay, so not much activity there. NOT your fault. Small tight roads on entry for Big Rigs and tight turns. Had 4 inches (covered shoes to ankle) of standing water right under our steps and had to put planks down to walk on. Not campground fault for rain. Possibly work on draining site better. Thanks We will be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. The owner was very pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
clean quiet and a great place for a good nights sleep and scenic walk ++++
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent staff. Great facility!
Sep 27, 2015
Our primary reason for visiting the area was to visit relatives at Ft. Rucker. When they came to pick us up, staff was rude and unfriendly to them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All visitors must check in and get a visitors pass and we show them where to park. I know this is inconvenient for some but this is our policy. Thank you for coming
Sep 26, 2015
Our second visit and a great campground. Wooded ,shaded dog park. Very attentive staff. +++++
Sep 25, 2015
We just stopped by for the night. Got there at 6 and were guided to our site. Office staff were very nice and friendly. Nice level pull-thru site. Pool looked great. Bathroom were clean. Great little fishing pond. Husband caught and released two fish. Would stop by again.
Sep 25, 2015
always stay at this campground whenever possible. sites are level, location is convenient to stores and restaurants.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice peaceful stopover. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice clean overnight campground. Great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Road noise was awful. Hard to get to sleep. Ground was very hard. I tent camp and it was difficult to put tent stakes in ground. Pool was very nice and restrooms very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Excellant experience and very polite employees.
Sep 18, 2015
awesome dog run. the best we have seen.
Sep 15, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly especially the resident cats. The bathrooms were kept cleaned and the water pressure blew me away. It was wonderful. See y'all again one day. Lloyd and Liz
Sep 14, 2015
First RV trip...KOA was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Only there overnight, very nice people
Sep 10, 2015
love the pads all level, the two port for the dump, great cable. the young lady at the front desk outstanding. bath house good. will be back for longer stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean facilities, good access, sizable campsite. Bring inspect spray for ants. Sugar ants while climb up anything touching the ground not treated.
Sep 08, 2015
Super nice folks - beautiful campground. Would stay again for sure.
Sep 06, 2015
Was only there for the night Was good
Sep 06, 2015
I hate to rate this so low but I have no option. The people here are nice, the campground very well kept BUT we were infested by Sugar ants over the night. Woke up and they were everywhere in our motorhome. Spent all morning 1/2 the next day trying to rid them. I fully appreciate it is NOT the owners fault but they should have given us warning/spray/something. BE VERY AWARE-_VERY BAD ANTS
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful campground with a terrible ant problem.
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff and a great park. Special thanks to neighbor Marty and the staff for helping recover our lost cat as we were leaving. We will be back!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We hosted a Cheaha Good Sam Chapter campout and had a wonderful stay. The owners were extremely helpful in planning the week and have a very good facility for a group campout. Only negative part is that the time there went way too fast!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were the best were nice and very clean. The meeting room was the best we have ever met in. Really nice kitchen and plenty of outlets. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Camp sites all paved with easily accessed utilities. Bathhouses and laundry immaculate; cleaned more than once a day. Rec room large and a pleasant place to hang out. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Owners delightful and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Our Camping Chapter held our campout here and we had a great time. Very friendly staff. Keep up the good work.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and working hard to control the ants.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very pleasent and quiet
Aug 15, 2015
The owners and the KOA are amazing. We are a group of 20 Girl Scouts traipsing accross the South. The did EVERYTHING to make our stay memorable and safe. I would recommend it to anyone. It was the first time on this trip where felt we were at home and staying with family!
Aug 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight but this campground is just great When we come this way again we will Stay here."
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Only stayed one night but found the accommodations super clean and very cute.
Aug 13, 2015
reason we where infested with ants over night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we spray every rv after they set up. They are just not in my park they are all over in the south. I have an exterminator who comes a sprays as well. They are just part of Mother Earth. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground is lovely but the electrical hookups need to be improved. The male owner also needs an attitude adjustment.
Aug 11, 2015
We were 2 times this trip, once going north and coming south. Very clean, quiet and wonderful staff. Highly recommend it!
Aug 11, 2015
Nicest restroom and shower facilities
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean facility. Only negative was the ant problem. They were all over our sewer/water connection and we found them creeping us the front window driver and passenger side and into our rv. A pest control company should be considered to control the population. Took two days to finally rid our rv of the pests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pest control company that comes and sprays. We also spray every rv after they set up. This is a problem I have every summer and we do the best we can. Mother Earth is hard to control.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals