Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2016
We love this campground. The grounds are immaculate and I enjoy the garden walkways. The pRk has a nice dog run that our dogs enjoy. The paved drive is a bit tight for our 40' motorhome, but being guided to our site is a plus. We will stay here again.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
always happy with the campgrounds, great people to help us, thanks
Jan 07, 2016
Short stay overnight. Great hookups! Easy pull thru for mh and car. Super clean restrooms & showers. Arrived 10:30p. Easy self checkin. Would be great if "ENTER" sign were lit up.Came in southbound out and had to go out and make another u-turn and come back in. Will stay again!
Jan 06, 2016
Super staff, very helpful!
Jan 05, 2016
Short stay heading south Could not have been better
Jan 05, 2016
friendly and helpful people managing it. Clean well operated and store was stocked good. Lot better than most RV parks I stay at.
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice well kept Campgrpund! Friendly staff , if that way again would stop and highly recommend!
Jan 04, 2016
Clean and neat park. Pleasure to stay there.
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice, friendly KOA. Had no trouble getting in or out with our 40' motorhome/towing
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice area, convenient to get into with our 40 foot fifth wheel . Nice bath house very clean . Sewer pipe a little close to pull in area. So couldn't give five star
Jan 03, 2016
Love the owners of this park Lori and Bill the park is always clean clubhouse facility's the best just doesn't get any better than Ozark KOA
Jan 03, 2016
Lovely campground
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2016
lady answered the phone right away, registered me and was there when we arrived an hour later. helped get setup and then it began to rain like crazy. Glad I was able to get their last site that night.
Dec 31, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again
Dec 30, 2015
We stay every year on our way to Fl. Very friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2015
Convenient overnight stay for us on the way to Florida. Nice pull thru that worked perfectly for our 38' fifth wheel. Staff were friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again.
Dec 29, 2015
Nice place. Will be back!
Dec 28, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly.
Dec 21, 2015
The staff was very helpful and kind.
Dec 20, 2015
very helpful staff. grounds very attractive and well groomed. bathrooms and laundry spotless
Dec 13, 2015
we stay every year,that should say enough
Dec 09, 2015
Very clean, courteous etc. BUT, internet service was poor at best.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
very nice & well maintained - much nicer than my home! looking forward to my next visit.
Dec 07, 2015
Uneventful, which is the way it should be.
Dec 04, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. I had a very comfortable stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly staff but the ants were insane. They infest your camper even with taking all the precautions. We ended up staying in a near by hotel. Very disappointed.
Dec 01, 2015
It was easy to get to and from. The people were great and the stay was fine.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground, friendly people.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean, great staff
Dec 01, 2015
The owner/managers were friendly and helpful, the place was well cared for with a lot of fun things to do. We brought our little dog and it was accommodating for him too. We enjoyed it and were thankful they could fit us in on a same-day notice:)
Dec 01, 2015
friendly,nice sites and facilities.The shower stalls could be cleaner.
Nov 30, 2015
Love the sites very clean. Friendly staff.,large dog pen . Cement slabs to park on.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was so helpful and made our stay great!
Nov 30, 2015
This campground is clean and easy to get to and they have a cute small pond. The ladies bathroom was clean and well kept. We had RV problems and the KOA owner was so kind and helpful. She helped us get our RV towed and helped us find a mechanic. She went above and beyond our expectations for assistance. We would gladly stay here again.
Nov 14, 2015
awesome. very clean, a model KOA campground
Nov 09, 2015
Spaces too close together. Some persons were outside at night visiting and we heard every word because we were too close together.
Nov 08, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Nov 08, 2015
Great setting. Easy access. Great hostesses.
Nov 08, 2015
we have been staying there at least twice a year on our way to and from Florida. Always clean and pleasant workers. we really like the area.
Nov 07, 2015
Very clean and friendy staff.facilities were easy to use and sites were well maintained.
Nov 06, 2015
We needed a quick in and out for an overnight stay, and this KOA fit the bill.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice park, clean satalite worked good.
Nov 04, 2015
It was a short stay... just stopped in for one night... The park is lovely probably one of the best KOA we've been at..
Nov 04, 2015
2nd time we have stayed at this KOA. Very nice office personnel and the site was excellent. Laundry was a little expensive but laundry room was clean and comfortable. Restrooms were clean and well serviced.
Nov 02, 2015
Great bathrooms!! The grounds are beautiful with lovely places to sit and enjoy the surroundings!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals