Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219


2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Loved being able to stay at the campsite in front of the pond with the fountain. Made my stay very relaxing.


Glad you enjoyed it:)
Oct 10, 2016
This place is the epitome of southern charm. Sweet helpful people. Clean, home-style bathrooms. Nice kitchen and clubhouse. Can't wait to come back!


We look forward to you coming back with Dad:) Thank you for coming Wonder Woman:):)
Oct 09, 2016
It was so relaxing, everyone was friendly, extremely clean. I live in Florida. I wish it was closer


I love St Augustine where you live. It does take 5 hours to get here but we'd love to have you back:)
Jun 20, 2016
Our 3 night stay to celebrate a families birthday and rented the day room for the party. Lori and Bill went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They were awesome! Thanks to them the celebration was a success. We will definitely be going back to visit. Thank you for everything Lori and Bill!


It was a joy to have your Fathers 90th Birthday at my park. You are a Great family love having you.
Jun 14, 2016
To hot for tent camping


It's very hot here in the summer months. But you did seem to enjoy the pool and the deliveries of ice to stay on a more positive note.
Mar 24, 2016
Nice stay, Reasonable rates.
Dec 28, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
It was great
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was great, very clean and campground was quiet even though it was busy. If I need a place again, I will go back.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Road noise was awful. Hard to get to sleep. Ground was very hard. I tent camp and it was difficult to put tent stakes in ground. Pool was very nice and restrooms very clean.
Aug 15, 2015
The owners and the KOA are amazing. We are a group of 20 Girl Scouts traipsing accross the South. The did EVERYTHING to make our stay memorable and safe. I would recommend it to anyone. It was the first time on this trip where felt we were at home and staying with family!
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! Large, flat site. We did have problems with ants (didn't tell the staff though so I'm not sure what they would've done to resolve the problem, if anything). My only complaint is that they closed the rec hall at 6:30. We were tent camping and it was extremely hot that day and we had planned to stay in there that evening playing games, etc., but had to leave.


Talked with the camper told her we could have come and sprayed for the pesky sugar ants. We let any camper who wants to stay in Club House after we close stay she thought she had to go. She also stated she would be back. Did not realize she was giving us a low score.
Jul 29, 2015
Very well kept and the owners were very helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Very helpful. Went above and beyond to make my stay very pleasant. Quality and upkeep of the campground very good.
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had a great time enjoyed the pool and loved the clean restroom. We will come back
Apr 25, 2015
Ozark was a nice place to stay, the staff were helpful & nice.
Dec 12, 2014
Staff very friendly


Thank you for coming:)
Nov 12, 2014
Manager on duty extremely friendly/helpful Gave me a great site, and great restaurant recommendation!


Thank you for coming:)
Oct 14, 2014
Other than trying to find you by GPS it was great. Wasn't hard to find you though. WiFi was awesome grounds and pool and bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint and it's a small one is tent sites need to be free of roots. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you.


Thank you for staying with us. When you come next time, I will make sure we put your tent in a root free area:) Thank you for your input:)
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful experience! Tent camped 2 nights. Nice clean pool! Clean shower/restroom! Very helpful staff from check-in to check-out!
Aug 02, 2014
It would be nice if a switch was installed on the lamp post next to the tent camp site T1. During the night it was like sleeping in a parking lot...too much light.
Jul 09, 2014
Place was immaculate! People friendly and helpful. Would gladly camp there again.
Jul 02, 2014
The mgrs.were very kind and helpful. I was staying in a pup tent and felt they were keeping an eye on me so I felt safe. Bill and Laura, you guys rock!
Jul 02, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy