Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Oh this was a fun time. Racing @ Iowa Speedway and a cool pool!! Thanks to Helen
Aug 31, 2014
more one room cabins would help for future stays. Great cooperation with finding more tables and grills.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great accommodations, space for tent camping.
Aug 09, 2014
Wayne and Helen and their staff are the greatest people! They make you feel so welcome and at home, go way above and beyond...this is the only place we camp!
Aug 01, 2014
Great campground. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Bath and showers are somewhat dated but very clean. Laundry was excellent. Pool and lots of other activities available a d in good shape. We camped in a popup trailer and the close proximity to noisy I-80 was the only negative. Probably OK in RVs and hard shell campers. I recommend it.
Jul 30, 2014
A fun campground. Helen even has us coming back this weekend for the NASCAR Nationwide race!!
Jul 22, 2014
The staff went above and beyond to find us the perfect spot for our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Super camp, bon accueil, tentsite super, un peu bruyant la nuit (interstate)
Jul 15, 2014
like always, everything was perfect!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice facilities - nice campsite. Nature trail a nice feature but was quite muddy. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Tent site was perfect, power was available and worked great. Bathroom was clean.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
thanks so much for making our stay with you so enjoyable AGAIN!!! it was very much appreciated that you left the pool open for the last race race weekend! It was great to be able to come back over after the race and jump in the pool to cool off! We love staying there and look forward to seeing everyone again next year. Have a safe fall and winter.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
It was a hot night so I didn't set up the tent and slept under the stars. My hosts were good enough to let me use an electrical adapter so that I could put air in my mattress. (my car adapter was finicky and decided if or when it would operate). I slept well and was awake at the usual time to see the fog that had rolled in.
Aug 28, 2013
The folks here were very nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
The capmground was clean, manicured, and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly. We plan staying with you whenever we travel your direction. Thanks
Aug 12, 2013
very hospitable hosts and they make a really tasty pancake breakfast! :)
Jul 29, 2013
very clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
the camp hosts are fantastic they go out of their way to make sure you have everything to make your camping experience the best!! VERY CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS!!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp site and facilities were clean. we found the tent site had more then enough space to feel comfortable. If we are ever in the area again we will be staying again
Jul 16, 2013
The only thing wrong was the noise from the interstate. The staff was very helpful and location was great for the race track.I will be back their next year
Jul 14, 2013
LOVE this KOA & the staff! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Easy to find & close to fuel, food, and highway.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Incredibly friendly staff that run the koa. Very nice quiet tent sites. Only complaint, bathrooms are a little creepy. Otherwise, I loved it!
Jul 08, 2013
Great people own the KOA. So enthusiasts about their campers. Great weekend. When there were any problems, they took care of it right away.
Jun 28, 2013
This was a great campground: friendly staff, good amenities. Our only complaint was the excessive freeway noise, which was much worse than other KOAs we stayed at on this trip. The site could do with a noise wall of some sort.
Jun 26, 2013
Very welcoming staff able to fix a electrical issue at site quickly. Very clean restroom and showers that had a.c. Nice store, well maintained grounds.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful staff, very helpful and kind.
May 29, 2013
It was a rainy weekend and we only stayed one of the nights we planned to because of raining all weekend. Very nice staff and friendly. Can't wait to come back when dry. There were quite a few gopher holes or holes in the ground. Had to be very careful where we stepped.
Nov 01, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
We're tenters and they are one that still welcomes tenters with open arms. Great KOA!
Sep 17, 2012
I-80 noise was a bit to get used to, but it was like "white noise" after awhile. Otherwise it is remote and wooded. Nice grassy tent site. Good showers and bathroom. Close to town and a Starbucks!
Sep 06, 2012
The area was really nice, much grassier than the last KOA we stayed at. The site was also a lot bigger. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly people, nice campsites.
Aug 20, 2012
The facility and staff were all great. Our only "complaint" is the campground's proximity to the interstate. It was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. Can't help that I guess so everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.