Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Had traveled from Spearfish SD & made it to Newton KOA after bs. hours. Slept in car over night before leaving early the following morning. It was great to have access to bathroom facilities later pm and early in am. Stayed here a year ago about a week earlier after finishing work contract at Yellowstone. Glad to stay @ this KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
wonderful helpful people. will return again
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff and facility
Aug 24, 2016
It was nice and clean, however the grass at the tent sites had not been cut in some time (over 6" tall), soaking everything with dew in the morning.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place. A lot of highway noise, but great views of the night sky. Clean washrooms with super roomy showers.
Aug 14, 2016
When tenting you need two things-water and a picnic table. Worst table ever. Dirty paint peeling really poor
Aug 08, 2016
The grass really needed to be cut. Overall, it was definitely not a place set up for tenting. People were friendly and the lots were spacious, if poorly defined. It simply seemed like tents were an afterthought.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean,tons of fun, lots to do very kind ppl, great memories!!! Favorite place to stay!
Jul 10, 2016
Incredibly nice people. Gorgeous area of Iowa and lots of features at this Koa. Bathrooms need work compared to others I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The bathrooms were remodeled last summer, I wonder if you have us confused with another park for bathrooms? Hope to see you again!
Jul 07, 2016
Very pleasant manager, nice pool and clean restrooms. Beautiful grounds. I'd stop again!
Jul 05, 2016
It was very easy to locate and get too. The accommodations were very nice and clean.
Jul 05, 2016
very friendly host
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly customer service. Place is clean,bathrooms and showers are nice! Most of all WiFi connection is fast
Jun 27, 2016
Very accommodating with late arrivals
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Boys liked pool. Folks were friendly. They are putting in brand new playground equipment including a jumping pillow. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 09, 2016
Pretty setting. Lots of lush grass. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Lots of trees and shade. A bit noisy from traffic for tenters at least. Very slow wi-fi in my experience. Kept getting disconnected. Restrooms need updating in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed the beauty of our park and the pool! The traffic noise is part of the give and take with being right off of I80 for convenience. We had lightning strike our internet and there was an issue for a day or 2. Restrooms were updated last year.
Sep 28, 2015
We had kids church treasure hunt/hot dog roast. Owners were very accommodating. Kids and adults both had a blast
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the campsite was clean and well suited for our tents. Bathrooms and showers were nice, and the only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was the Interstate noise. On the positive side the KOA was easy to find!
Sep 24, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice sites, Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Camp office was open until a reasonable hour allowing me to arrive while it was open and I had a great experience getting set up in my tent.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff were helpful and accommodating. Grounds were well kept and quiet. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great until...they were rude about our dog..if they are a nuisance then you shouldn't allow them at the campground..or maybe the website should be more clear on rules!!!
Aug 17, 2015
What nice people, and a nice little camp ground. Great if your heading for the Iowa fair, or the raceway.
Aug 08, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Thx!
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and accmodating. Store had items such as ice readily available. Place looked clean and the showers were great. We stayed in the tent area but no fire pit was provided and the noise from the highway was extreme.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay here was great. We arrived late and our campsite information was taped to the window of the main office. The staff was very nice. We didn't stay long, but would have liked to have taken advantage of the amenities. Our electricity hookups weren't working, but otherwise it was great.
Jul 07, 2015
Very pleasant and the staff was excellent love it
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Very few tent sites. The pool looked fun and the location is easy to get to.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and staffed by pleasant, helpful, and friendly people.
May 26, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
Wonderfully people and great facilities, If your OK with freeway noise it's great place to stay.
Oct 08, 2014
Glad I could get in late and set up my tent. I was given a great spot, and everyone was so friendly. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2014
Oh this was a fun time. Racing @ Iowa Speedway and a cool pool!! Thanks to Helen
Aug 31, 2014
more one room cabins would help for future stays. Great cooperation with finding more tables and grills.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great accommodations, space for tent camping.
Aug 09, 2014
Wayne and Helen and their staff are the greatest people! They make you feel so welcome and at home, go way above and beyond...this is the only place we camp!
Aug 01, 2014
Great campground. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Bath and showers are somewhat dated but very clean. Laundry was excellent. Pool and lots of other activities available a d in good shape. We camped in a popup trailer and the close proximity to noisy I-80 was the only negative. Probably OK in RVs and hard shell campers. I recommend it.
Jul 30, 2014
A fun campground. Helen even has us coming back this weekend for the NASCAR Nationwide race!!
Jul 22, 2014
The staff went above and beyond to find us the perfect spot for our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Super camp, bon accueil, tentsite super, un peu bruyant la nuit (interstate)
Jul 15, 2014
like always, everything was perfect!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice facilities - nice campsite. Nature trail a nice feature but was quite muddy. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy