Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 23, 2017
Yes there is noise from the I-80 and you can hear it. Other than that this was an outstanding campground for a pull through. There is a brand new disc golf course and it was a great way to get some fun exercise after a day of travel. Helpful staff, level site, good utilities. Lots of area to walk the dog.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and finally "great" cable. So hard to find nowadays. Stayed in a 40' DP & toad.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff & felt welcomed. Cabin was good to stay in especially given the thunderstorm that rolled through.
May 20, 2017
I would rate this KOA a 5 except for the Highway noise. Take away that noise, which is no fault of the owners, and it's an excellent Kampground. The vegetation (trees & bushes) make it feel like you are really out in the wilderness. Very helpful owners and staff. Next time in the Des Moines area, I would definitely come back.Missed out on a chance to fish their lake because of a tornado watch.
May 19, 2017
The grounds are great, but the noise level from freeway and race track disturbing for early to bed to leave early in am.
May 19, 2017
Great hosts , super helpful , but dogs running unleashed on campground , couldn't use enclosed dog run , people don't want your dogs running up to there's ,there's a reason for leash laws . Campground beautiful, but right along expressway with high volume of noise .
May 18, 2017
Very nice. Easy in/out. Happy friendly folks
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful. Nice, pleasant people.
May 16, 2017
Everything was fine but the interstate noise is unbareable.
May 16, 2017
Sites were kinda small. People were very noisy Partying till after11:00pm. Could hear some woman yelling and cursing very loud.
May 15, 2017
Sights too narrow for large units. Pulling out of sites onto roads too narrow. I watched units driving all over the grass. It's an old campground not an RV Park. Need to mow and trim. The staff was extremely nice and polite.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
overnight an gone great place great help great space
May 15, 2017
It was fine! I still haven't received a receipt.
May 14, 2017
A very nice KOA. The entrance from the main highway remains rough though.
May 14, 2017
Some of the turns are a little tight for larger RV's particularly if you are towing a car.
May 14, 2017
Great campground
May 14, 2017
Quick stop on way home (Chg.) very quite and slep sound. love it.
May 13, 2017
It's a beautiful park but located right below the I80 and the traffic noise is terrible. It's too bad because the setting is lovely.
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Well kept beautiful grounds
May 09, 2017
The only minus was some road noise from the interstate highway. Very friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
Campground lies right next to an EXTREMELY BUSY HWY!!!!! We left a night early, couldn't stand the noise!!!! Couldn't be outside without screaming over the noise! Couldn't sleep at night, due to the noise. We love camping, and love the relaxation, quietness and people in campgrounds. Not in this case! Only time you see people is when they are walking there dogs. Everybody stayed inside!
May 08, 2017
Typical KOA, sites close, but clean. Road noise prevalent as Interstate borders the campground. Safe, clean and comfortable place to stay.
May 07, 2017
Bad hwy noise. We have a big rig and to close to other camper. Staff very nice.
May 07, 2017
Manage was great. Park is nice n facilities were very clean. Noise from interstate 80 was constant
May 07, 2017
Nice camp ground a little close to the highway. Would camp here again for the night.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
A little close to I-80 but the road noise was not an issue at all. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2017
Nice spots. Not over crowed spaces very clean. Extreamly nice staff
May 04, 2017
LOTS of freeway noise, sites not level
Apr 29, 2017
Stayed one night. Pleasant campground though right next to busy highway. Very clean restrooms. Would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice place easy access
Apr 26, 2017
Great patio
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place. Helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean!
Apr 23, 2017
Extrêmement bruyant à cause de la route 80 qui longe le parc . Très difficile de dormir.
Apr 20, 2017
Very Nice!
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and owners very friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Great hosts! Campground area is clean. Looked forward to unwinding from our days journey but The location right next to interstate made for loud road noise and difficult to hear conversation outdoors and in RV.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean easy access sites. Friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
It was awesome! Workers were very kind and helpful when we needed it!
Apr 08, 2017
Short stay. Nice people. Clean. A little confusing to get into the campground because of the road and some businesses. Could use better signage.
Apr 05, 2017
I like this KOA. It was the first opening day of the season, so not many people there. The sites are nice and wide, and length was great for my 40' RV. Even though it is close to the freeway, not noisy at all. Lots of walking space for dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals