Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Had traveled from Spearfish SD & made it to Newton KOA after bs. hours. Slept in car over night before leaving early the following morning. It was great to have access to bathroom facilities later pm and early in am. Stayed here a year ago about a week earlier after finishing work contract at Yellowstone. Glad to stay @ this KOA!
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly and very clean. Best KOA I have ever stayed.
Nov 09, 2016
Great people. Nice sites. Traffic noise was a bit of a problem.
Oct 29, 2016
Just overnight. Very close to freeway
Oct 24, 2016
We have two complaints about this KOA. First, the interstate is very close, and quite noisy. Second and more important, is that the sites are extremely narrow. We have a small travel trailer, and we found that we were unable to extend our awning and saw that that problem or something similar to it existed for most people. Other than those two factors everything was fine.
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great stay! Beautiful area. I gave 4 stars because there wasnt enough light around the sites. I am one that likes it a bit more lit up. Cleanest laundry room I've ever seen😀
Oct 24, 2016
Jackie was so nice. Loved the layout of the grounds. Don't have children, but plenty to keep them busy.
Oct 22, 2016
Check out this KOA. It barely meets the standards of KOA's we have visited.
Oct 21, 2016
We were happy to find a place to stay. Loved the nature trail. Needs a little updating tho.
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. It is well-maintained and very beautiful in the fall. However, it was a somewhat annoying hearing big rig trucks go by on the highway nearby tooting their horn's. But, if you have your air conditioner or heater going you cannot hear any road traffic. I would stay there again
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Stuff for kids to do, pool table, ping pong table, books, swimming pool in season. Owners are very gracious and accommodating. This is my second time here and would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
We liked our stay here.Very friendly staff and owners.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Freeway noise was bad if you were outside. Would not recommend sleeping in a tent because of the noise.
Oct 16, 2016
Super helpful staff, nice dog area.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean and maintained. Very, very noisy, not much sleep. Too near the interstate.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice folks and very clean. Internet quit at night, but responded well in the morning.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Très bel emplacement
Oct 12, 2016
Nice park, helpful
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful
Oct 11, 2016
Our stay was brief. We got in around 10PM and left around 9AM. The night registration was a little difficult to find, but we did it. Everything else was okay.
Oct 10, 2016
Lots of gravel. New sites though. Muddy when it rains. The owner is fantastic and very helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Dirty upon arrival. Wife had to sweep the floors before we would let our kids in the cabin. Also wifi didn't work for any of our devices. Spent 2 1/2 hours to be told we need to be closer to the signal. Will not recommend and going to write corporate.
Oct 09, 2016
Outstanding, first class operation!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Women's showers were dark. Need better lighting inside shower.
Oct 05, 2016
Great site. Very dog friendly. We always plan to stop here when we travel on I-80.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice park. Friendly folks to greet us. Spaces were a bit narrow but functional. Close to freeway so traffic noise was there into the evening. I would stay again. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was very clean and spacious. A great value for the money! The deck worked perfect for entertaining and the playground for the kiddos was amazing!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground! Had a great stay!! very clean, awesome staff!!
Oct 03, 2016
The sites are too close together. My black hose would not drain right because the dump was uphill. The garbage dump should be in front as you leave, not at the rear of the facility.
Oct 03, 2016
What one expects when staying at a KOA...clean, friendly, reasonably priced!
Oct 02, 2016
Nicely shaded. We were only an overniter, but we would stay here if we ever get to the races. I will say there is not a lot of turn or backing up room, but being farmers, that's not a huge problem for us. Staff was very helpful with giving parking directions.
Oct 01, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
I had a wonderful time. We rented the cabin, and it was very clean & well kept. The staff was super nice. The nature trail & pond were well maintained. I will be back for another stay!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
This was a great site. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were well maintained. We arrived late afternoon and were told of an excellent restaurant within walking distance. We had a wonderful Italian dinner in pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely return whenever I the area.
Sep 27, 2016
It was very good
Sep 27, 2016
Good for an over night stay, pretty close to the interstate.
Sep 26, 2016
Most hospitable staff of all the KOA's that we stayed at on this 2 week trip
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here a number of times. 45ft motor home.
Sep 24, 2016
Poor quality TV picture
Sep 24, 2016
The owners were great, they couldn't do enough for us. Such a beautiful little place. So sad it's off the interstate, but that's how things go these days.
Sep 23, 2016
We rented the cabin and loved it. It was clean and had everything we needed. Unfortunately there were these little bugs we think were sand fleas and they were terrible. I couldn't imagine being in a tent here. Close to I-80 though, so a great stop for road trips IF you stay in the cabins!
Sep 23, 2016
Wayne & Helen make this park a have-to stop. The park is well tended to.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice right off the freeway,but bathrooms need some work. And the water really had a rotten egg smell. Did not dare to take a shower or even wash our hands! The whole trailer smelled of it and we had an extra filter, as well!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice little campground. Quiet when there are no races at the Iowa Speedway (just across the interstate from the campground).
Sep 21, 2016
very well taken care of
Sep 21, 2016
the lots are too close. the grass was long. the renters for the cabins were partying long after the quiet time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy