Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428


1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2015
Excellent facility with very hospitable manager.
Oct 31, 2015
Great hosts. Campground is a little to close to interstate.
Oct 27, 2015
Arrived after hours. Very easy, great lighting and easy for travelers. Highway noise between 8pm and 3am was not an issue. Class c with two adults and two kids under two. Never woke up. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2015
Great place close to a beautiful nature walk and friendly people.
Oct 15, 2015
Wayne and Helen are great people who run a top-notch KOA. Sites are clean and level, the store is fully-stocked and clean. The bathrooms and showers are super clean!
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice enjoyed out stay
Oct 12, 2015
VERY kind and welcoming staff, loved the fishing pond and amenities, staff accommodated our requests, beautiful setting, unfortunate highway noise.
Oct 11, 2015
I was very pleased with Bob and his wife. There very nice and helpful. It was a pleasure.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in the smaller cabin. The whole campground is cute and inviting for all, especially for families. Having a bathroom in the cabin was icing on the cake. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
I booked the deluxe cabin online,upon check in i was given the smaller cabin. I had the conf for the dlx and she said the price i was charged was for the sm cabin. I was charged another $10 for dlx. Also we didnt have hot water in the morn. Realized the propane tank was empty. Office was closed and therefore took cold showers. Had to leave a message at office to return the key in the cabin.
Oct 08, 2015
nice park, very close to a noisy hiway
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, great camp store, we would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2015
checked in just after closing, tried to verify check in was good, but office closed until 9AM.
Oct 06, 2015
Noisy hwy! Stayed 3 nights anyway...very nice park and people.
Oct 06, 2015
Road noise is the only bad thing. It is an older facility but well maintained.. Great Cable..good WIFI.. I had just an overnight stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean campground and cabin. A helpful, friendly, and attentive staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great cabin. Very nice staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Great overnight
Oct 02, 2015
Nature walk are is great. Quite a bit of freeway noise. Spaces are large and level. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Wifi signal was good, Internet performance as poor. Overall a very nice KOA
Oct 02, 2015
We love this place. Its like coming home to family.
Oct 02, 2015
Our 3rd stay there! Great people, good layout for our dogs.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice atmosphere and very comfortable.
Sep 30, 2015
Facilities are good. A bit close to the highway makes it quite loud. We had some difficulty getting hooked up to cable, poor connection.


We helped you as much as possible, the connection on your rig has a problem, the cable worked fine otherwise, sorry.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice park,ez check in.
Sep 29, 2015
to much money for this time of the yeat
Sep 28, 2015
The hosts were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
We had kids church treasure hunt/hot dog roast. Owners were very accommodating. Kids and adults both had a blast
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the campsite was clean and well suited for our tents. Bathrooms and showers were nice, and the only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was the Interstate noise. On the positive side the KOA was easy to find!
Sep 27, 2015
Really nice park, great facilities and A+++++ for customer service! We called for a site while on the road and June made our after hours check-in a breeze! Thank you!!
Sep 25, 2015
we liked our stay the hosts were very helpful and nice
Sep 25, 2015
Campgrounds and facilities were well kept. The campground was to close to I-80 and was very noisy all night


We are sorry about any traffic noise. It's part of being right off of I80 for convenience of off and on easily. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 24, 2015
So noisy with that freeway. Not great for sleeping..
Sep 24, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice clean unit. Lov'ed it!!
Sep 23, 2015
The Newton K O A was very nice, one of the best we've stayed at.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean. attentive, friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Staff was great. Helped me find a piece for my tow hitch.
Sep 22, 2015
Well kept campground, nice and friendly hosts, clean bathrooms. The width of the camping spots are a little close together. Didn't matter this time as was rainy and we were in Newton for a Rotary meeting.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff. RV sites are narrow.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice, helpful. changed our site and helped us settle in
Sep 21, 2015
We were at this KOA for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. Everyone was friendly and the place was nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in the 1/2 bath cottage. Super cute and very clean!
Sep 20, 2015
Great Koa. June was delightful in the office.
Sep 19, 2015
Staff was very nice.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground but our site had dog poop and dog food on it, and the women's restroom was quite dirty, likely due to it being a long weekend and the campground being very busy. The shower had great water pressure!
Sep 17, 2015
This campground should not be a KOA. So small spaces. Mostly mud very little gravel, road noise the worse I have ever heard and I just traveled for 6 weeks.
Sep 16, 2015
We came in late because of a rainy trip. Found a lot and hooked up. I pluged it in but forgot to turn the button on. This is our first trip. Got up early and left before store was open. Paiod by charge card.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy