Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
great service and upkeep of park was great also bottle of wine we bought was very good.
Aug 23, 2016
I've stayed here a few times and the owner's have always been a joy to work with. Couldn't ask for anyone better.
Aug 23, 2016
It was so noisy from I-80 truck traffic , it was like camping in a rest area. We would never return
Aug 23, 2016
Not much to say... we pulled in, the check in was easy.... nice, helpful people. Left early the next morning. Campground is nice, and clean, but, interstate 80 is virtually at your door. Traffic all night long.... if that lulls you to sleep, it's a perfect spot.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place. A lot of highway noise, but great views of the night sky. Clean washrooms with super roomy showers.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! And the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to bring the kids!
Aug 22, 2016
after a long day on the road it was so nice to be greeted by a friendly smile! clean restrooms and hot showers. Jumpy pillow for the kids. The whole campground was great!
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA was clean and inviting but the thing that set it off was the wonderful staff that worked it. From the lady that checked us in and the kind man that directed us to our site and checked back later to let us know about an oncoming storm,to the young man serving pancakes, they all were very nice. In my opinion this is one of the top things I look at when choosing where to camp. Good job Newto
Aug 22, 2016
Spaces were a bit tight Sewer outlet had visible signs of campers not getting all the black water discharge into the inlet pipe.
Aug 21, 2016
Owners and staff are fabulous--could write a book to demonstrate. Nice area with nice amenities not listed on webite. Very quiet campground. Obviously there is interstate noise but the campground itself was very quiet. Some reviewers complained about the sites/campground. You don't expect a KOA to be the same as a state park. Trees, gravel sites, one of the nicest KOAs I know of.
Aug 21, 2016
We were in Newton to visit friends, so we weren't at the park that much. We left at 9:00am and came back at 12:00-1:00am.
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA was very accommodating and excellent people to do business with . They are very good people and myself and fellow employees that stayed and are staying appreciate all the help that is/was offered . Thank you very much. Chuck Mercer
Aug 20, 2016
Sites are very close together.
Aug 20, 2016
close to the very busy interstate hwy,lots of rd noise something about water you will need to buy a 10.00 fix.
Aug 20, 2016
The best koa in our 5000 mile journey. Like a resort in amenities, clean & friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
restrooms and office smelle musty. hosts were very friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Our cabin was amazing. Clean, homey & roomy. The hosts were really good people. We plan on staying here next year
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place. People very nice. There is a bit of road noise.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Lots of road noise from highway.
Aug 18, 2016
Site had ankle length grass. Tree made departure from site difficult. Site on West end of row blocked road in front of site.
Aug 17, 2016
Have stayed here many times. From the owners to the working staff they are very friendly and always asking if everything is ok and if anything is needed. Campground and facilities are very clean and fully stocked. Will stay there again!
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there as always. Whole staff very friendly and attentive to your needs. Campground very clean and fully stocked. Have stayed here many times and will stay again!
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The campground is clean and has lots of trees. The employees are very friendly. We will stay here again.
Aug 17, 2016
Always nice, clean
Aug 16, 2016
Site too close together
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was very respectful and helpful thru the whole process from reservations to checkout.
Aug 16, 2016
The park was well maintained,the staff friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were always very clean. The showers had plenty of hot water.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nicely maintained campground. It was obvious that the owners were extremely patriotic and my husband even got a military discount. Just beautiful and would definitely recommend and stay there again!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The pool was well maintained; clear and clean. The store had convenient supplies. Washrooms and laundry facilities very clean. Sites very narrow and grass very long. Noise from the freeway and cicadas made sleeping difficult. Issues with slow-running sewer.
Aug 15, 2016
This particular KOA was just ok. The spaces are really tight and the grass space that was designated to our site was overgrown and needed to be cut. There was really tall grass around the electrical outlet that needed to be trimmed also. Overall the site served its purpose and there was nothing functionally wrong, but it just wasn't the best.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
O.k.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2016
When tenting you need two things-water and a picnic table. Worst table ever. Dirty paint peeling really poor
Aug 13, 2016
We did not like our first site. We were given a nice one after we decided to leave. They try hard to be good host. Parts of the campground are very tight.they seem to really care about the client'side happiness. They are so nice it is hard to say negative things
Aug 13, 2016
We had a nice one night stay. Conveniently located to town which has everything you could need.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent !!! Stay
Aug 12, 2016
Camp was well kept, good bathrooms,nice flowers all around.....but the full hookups spaces are entirely too close together..people could not use their awnings..slides were nearly touching neighbor's slides..we heard our neighbor sneeze inside his unit when we were in ours! Very difficult to get out of space. We had to get all of our neighbors to watch and help. That is way too closely packed!
Aug 12, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful. There is a lot of noise from the interstate but that was expected. A lot to do for kids in the park. The facility was nice and clean. Our complaint about the campground is the spaces are very small and crowded together.
Aug 11, 2016
Great time for children and adults. Great fishing play grounds and shower houses very clean. Will be back there for sure !!
Aug 11, 2016
Convenient location and very accommodating hosts. Had a wonderful thunderstorm the night we stayed and the campground was in great shape afterwards.
Aug 11, 2016
Very noisy from highway traffic all night
Aug 11, 2016
We did laundry, went swimming,watched the news and enjoyed NOT being by a big highway!
Aug 09, 2016
Sites way too close together. Next door neighbor's slides touched our awning. Ok for base of operations but not for enjoying the outdoors at the campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice clean campground with level sites. Easy access to I 80. There is shopping gas and restaurants near by.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals