Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Nice right off the freeway,but bathrooms need some work. And the water really had a rotten egg smell. Did not dare to take a shower or even wash our hands! The whole trailer smelled of it and we had an extra filter, as well!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice little campground. Quiet when there are no races at the Iowa Speedway (just across the interstate from the campground).
Sep 21, 2016
very well taken care of
Sep 21, 2016
the lots are too close. the grass was long. the renters for the cabins were partying long after the quiet time.
Sep 21, 2016
Host were very nice. The campground was clean and well maintained. Wish the dog park was larger.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Well maintained.campground while we stayed only one night (traveling through the area) would definitely stay again and for a longer period
Sep 20, 2016
We have been here several times, owners very nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Lovely grounds. Nice restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was great. Campsite was very small, very noisy from highway, and my dump hookup was about 12 to 18 inches above my 5th wheel hookup. I would not recommend site #36.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great service, full hook-ups, fenced dog run. Always pluses. Very small lots but fine for just passing through.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, the owners were very helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
Second time I stayed at this Koa
Sep 17, 2016
The spot I had was so small I could not put my awning out all the way. My sewer hose could hardly reach. I could smell the sewer from my neighbors because we was so close.
Sep 17, 2016
Narrow sites but great stay otherwise!
Sep 17, 2016
The park was good the wi-fi was terrible We told the office 3 times they said they reset it still wasnt good seems like they didnt care my wife needed it for work that part very disappointing
Sep 16, 2016
Everyone was lovely, but the road noise was a little loud. No fault of the resort, however.
Sep 15, 2016
nice park, just a overnight stay
Sep 15, 2016
sites not level. Lot's of noise from interstate.
Sep 14, 2016
a great stay
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Too much noise from highway traffic
Sep 12, 2016
Provided exactly what we wanted. A great stopping point on our trip home.
Sep 12, 2016
Great - Great hosts!! Ideas to improve: 1.Put a trash container by the exit 2. I stay at KOA's all the time...12 times this month....I could not get my hose to stay on water fitting...it was worn.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent like all KOA's!
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice people and facilities are okay, but the campground is extremely noisy. It's located just below I-80.
Sep 11, 2016
Space was a little tight very close to the other camper, staff was very helpful getting set up. Great KOA
Sep 09, 2016
We stayed only one night, but it was great access from the highway. Nice, clean, friendly people
Sep 09, 2016
We had a nice overnight stop here on our way home to Michigan from Denver. We will stay here again. Thanks
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Only spent one night traveling west
Sep 06, 2016
Our one night stay was good. Everything was as promised and ready. Staff was pleasant and ready to help. Good spot to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nice play area for children. Good for overnight stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time!! We had the perfect spot. Thanks for picking it!!! Thry had so much fun stuff for the kids and the staff was amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsites were small and very cramped. Staff was great.
Sep 06, 2016
loved it as always
Sep 06, 2016
Campground very well kept, Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
Very well kept and quiet, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed at site 49. This site was more spacious and had a fire ring, unlike the sites in the middle of the campground. Staff was great. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Noise from I-80 makes this review a 4 and not a 5.
Sep 06, 2016
we went there to stay at a full hook up place and there wasn't one when we got there. When we went to go and use the dump station they had let a bus park there and we had to work our way around that to use it. Not going back there again.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, pretty, and nice people- excellent park.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, however the sites are very very close to one another. I had a pull through and had some concern if I could get out without unhooking my toad vehicle.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was super friendly!
Sep 04, 2016
Great park site but as a new park not much landscaping in place. Staff were friendly and bathrooms were clean and spacious. However, only remember two bathrooms which could mean a wait if everyone shows up at same time. Laundry room was nice and there were many convenient restaurants in the local area.
Sep 03, 2016
Sites are tight. Not big rig friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Spaces quite close together, otherwise a clean friendly place to stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Beau camping, personnel ok, mais emplacement est honteux. Il y est possible de rester attacher, mais il est pas ses large ni assez long. Seulement pour arrivé tardive si pas d'autres camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy