Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Park was very clean. Campsite was very small. No room for a large tent and a car. Interstate noise is insane. Keeps you awake at night.
Nov 24, 2013
The staff was AMAZING!!! We stayed in a tent amd it was quite cold. We had a space heater so that made it work out. Everyone was very friendly, the grounds were clean and very kept up. We are already talking about when we can go back! Might have the rest of the family in michigam meet us there. We live in florida so it is a nice half way point. Thank you for making it such a GREAT stay!!!! :)
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Nice location. Great to be close to all the area attraction but far enough away to be peaceful. Great staff as always.
Aug 31, 2013
this koa sits directly adjacent to the freeway and an off ramp. the roar of highway traffic and trucks decelerating is nearly constant and quite distracting. the small pool was green when I was there, yet still open and not being treated. the 3 showers are very small with nowhere to sit, additionally there is very little water pressure. for $21 a night I would stay anywhere else.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I will be complaining to the authorities over the animal cruelty that we witnessed a KOA staff member commit. The skinny redneck in the yellow hat picked up a little dog by its leash (hanging it by its neck) and slammed it down on the ground.The rest of the staff was very helpful, but we couldn't overlook the abusive behavior of this one KOA employee. This is not a safe place for your pets!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We thought the campground was very nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our one and only complaint would be the size of the tent sites, but we would definitely stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
beautiful, had a wonderful time!
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly staff, great location. Would recommend anyone interested in traveling near Newport, TN stay here.
Jun 07, 2013
Good clean place to stay while on way to another destination. Not as close to things like the Smokeys as I thought. Advertised as a smokey mountain KOA not really.
May 31, 2013
Road noise was terrible and the owners house was right behind my tent. His dog kept coming down to my tent and barking at me. I left early because of it.
May 10, 2013
Oct 03, 2012
Electricity was too far from site, picnic table moldy, price was very fair and kept me from complaining. Tent sites are way over priced except here.
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was good except some pets roaming during sleeping hours

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.