Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We stayed just overnight and it was very nice
Jul 01, 2015
Power outage wasn't their fault.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for low key relaxation after long hours of interstate driving.
Jun 29, 2015
The bathrooms were definitely very clean and our cabin was also. The town of Newport has a variety of places to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner. However, I was expecting a nice quiet campground in the mountains with a nice view. I was not expecting a campground near a trailer park with the constant hum of traffic from the nearby highway and interstate.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stayed one night but I don't think We would go back. Needs to update their campsites and cable. Sites not level! Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Nice KOA, close to things to do
Jun 23, 2015
The kabin was clean and comfortable. I love that the playground and bathrooms were so close and the owners answered the phone to help me understand the night check in process. I would stay here again given the chance.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and quiet.
Jun 20, 2015
Maintence man very helpful hooking up cable, office people very nicw.
Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay with nice people and had no major concerns or problems.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice secluded park but still close to the highway.
Jun 15, 2015
wonderful spot. wished i could stay longer. keep up the great work.
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful stay...Bark Park could use some improvements...such as trash can inside the bark park and baggies for poop.
Jun 13, 2015
excellent Wi-Fi, great cable TV. cleanest water I've ever tested. friendly staff. I highly recommend this KOA. good job!!
Jun 12, 2015
Welcoming hosts & personnel Immaculate shower house. Clean, efficient laundry. Reasonable rates. Helpful recommendations
Jun 11, 2015
This is a very well maintained park. The spaces are large and the staff helpful and pleasant.
Jun 11, 2015
Thought we would have a peaceful night back in the woods , however it was very noisy feom the road traffic. The playground and picnic facility was very nice however the dog walk left much to be desired ! No bench , high wet grass , this should be improved .
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here before. Great overnight stop when traveling. Secluded yet easy access to freeway. Several nearby gas stations set up to accommodate motor homes and trailers.
Jun 08, 2015
I just hope that all KOA's will have standard cable
Jun 06, 2015
great place
Jun 04, 2015
A quiet and friendly visit.
Jun 02, 2015
too noisy by I40, but a friendly small well-maintained campground.
Jun 02, 2015
real friendly staff person, clean campground and peaceful.
Jun 02, 2015
Owners are great campground is clean with nice trees
Jun 02, 2015
We liked the convenience of checking in after hours on our own without having reservation because it wasn't our planned stop but had to stop earlier. We thought this KOA campground was extremely well kept up and the owner was real polite and courteous.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a 1 room Cabin..very clean and cozy. We loved sitting outside around the campfire. The grandkids loved the pool. Nice Campground and very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it and will be back soon.very peaceful.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff clean restrooms
May 31, 2015
Very nice place. Very clean and well kept with friendly and helpful staff! Five stars for a campground!
May 31, 2015
1. No paved roads 2. Cable consists of you having to hook up a cable box, that they give to you at no extra charge, to your TV. We are unable to "get behind" our TV, so we had no TV for our 2-night stay. It would have been good if we knew that when we made the reservation! I'm sure we would not have stayed there!
May 28, 2015
Very quiet, but challenging to enter and get to your site. Roadway coming in from Rt. 25 is narrow and the roads in the campground are also quite narrow for a large coach. But it was very peaceful once parked.
May 27, 2015
Use old cable boxes. Our TV is against wall and could not plug in box for cable..Local channels and few and fare between.
May 27, 2015
Nice layout with lots of trees. Desk staff was friendly and accomodating. The only drawbacks were the truck noise from the freeway and men's room (disgusting).
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. We'll be back for sure.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Stayed in Motorcoach. Gravel roads and pads. Friendly staff. Nice setting.
May 25, 2015
Not clean.
May 21, 2015
office does not open until 9 a.m. We had a tv "box" and no where to leave it - emails not returned, camp phone went unanswered. Noise from highway traffic. No one to call in case of camp emergency. Felt we were on a desert island.
May 19, 2015
I wasn't very pleased with the site, unlevel and the hookups were not conveniently located, especially for the price. Doubt we'll ever stay again. The hostess on duty was very pleasant though.
May 19, 2015
Great overall.
May 19, 2015
The staff was so nice We had a great stay Very nice place Great staff and people Very ckean
May 17, 2015
The folks in Newport are the perfect description of Southern Hospitality. Highly recommended for your camping enjoyment.
May 16, 2015
We didn't get in until 8:30 at night and she was awesome and stop by to see if we needed anything. Brought us firewood. Thank you for helping making our trip across the east side of America awesome!
May 10, 2015
Reserved and got confirmation for 50-amp big rig site. Arrived to find that we were assigned to a 30-amp site. Host found a 50-amp site, but not really for big rigs. Due to layout of site my wife was not able to exit the coach the entire time we were there. Overall park is attractive but seems not well managed.
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
We had a late check in but everything we need was left in the night box. Everyone seemed friendly. We only stayed one night. We were in a motor home with a tow car. We ask for a pull thru and everything was fine.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.