Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
The gentleman at the desk was very unfriendly! The entrance is not big rig friendly, narrow and low hanging trees!
Jun 22, 2017
Went as planned.
Jun 21, 2017
Didn't like it. Workers were not st all ready to help. Will not home back again
Jun 20, 2017
Asked for a more private cabin and was accommodated with no problem. Clean. Comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was great at Newport has a great time
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and got completely covered in chigger bites. Confirmed by the doctor today. Unfortunately I would not go and stay at any of these cabins ever again.
Jun 18, 2017
Good Tennessee welcome !
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! Thank you
Jun 14, 2017
This KOA needs a good deal of TLC. Staff was pleasant and check in smooth. Would not stay there again if I had a choice.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground is next to a busy highway. People are nice. The camp set up is a little crowded (hook ups right next to the next site's picnic table. It was good for what we used it for (a place to sleep).
Jun 13, 2017
Easy online registration. camp was clean and quiet, staff was friendly. nice place with great rates. Thanks again.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean restrooms, clean pool. Staff very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Very run down.
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Service with a smile
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
When making the reservation for a deluxe cabin we were led to believe that one was available on a late arrival found that it was not true no linens were available and we could not remain there so requested a refund of the fees.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a late check in and the cabin was supposed to have been left unlocked and key inside. This did not happen and we ended up sleeping in our car.
Jun 05, 2017
Great place yo stay and the staff was great. Would stay again.
Jun 03, 2017
first time visiting and would go back!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Trees need to be trimmed coming into and in the campground. My motorhome scraped trees all the way. My site had the sewer up hill from the parking area. No way for sewage to flow up hill. Big tree right at my door. Impossible to open awaning. Had to trim tree limbs just to open my right side slide.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and managers. Pet yard, poop can, and poop mitts were a plus. Would like for all KOAs to consider a recycling g center.
May 30, 2017
piles of leaves everywhere and the "free" entertainment in the form of semi-pro "Wrestling" was inappropriate for smaller campers.
May 30, 2017
Very narrow road to get into and around campground. Would not recommend for large rigs.
May 29, 2017
Nice spacious campground, but it need a lot of regular maintenance, too much debris and trash around the upper section, also based on KOA standards it need one more bathroom/showers building in upper section of campground
May 29, 2017
We had engine problems over a Memorial Day weekend and the host allowed us to stay temporarily in a nom regular site till we could be towed on Tuesday. They were very helpful and kind.
May 29, 2017
Had to leave right away due to bad weather.
May 28, 2017
Easy to get to off I-40. Staff was friendly. Nice area to walk the dogs.
May 27, 2017
Stayed a week, which was too long..but wanted to see the surrounding area. Filthy fire pits, no upkeep of grounds. How they pass inspector I don't know. Sweatpants for desk employee is improper in my opinion. Smoking on duty is tasteless. Trash finally picked up between two and four pm. Then left by pool and laundry area. Stinky. As a KOA work kamper I was embarrassed.
May 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
Beautiful place.
May 23, 2017
Camp was peaceful and quiet. Fit our needs, would go back again. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
Older park that needs a upgrade but some stuff like grass being long and sites unlevel when you have a gravel pile and machine is just laziness. Had a pullthru site that the exit road from it had a limb hanging for 4 days- my last day I asked if they could cut it so I could leave- answer was no one was availible-borrowed pole saw and I cut it. Can't recommend though office staff was ok
May 19, 2017
Was so good we are going to stay again on way back thru
May 18, 2017
Off season campers. Disappointed we were so far away from attractions. Our fault did not investigate thoroughly. Would recommend to RV owners. Bert and Gini very accommodating. Stacey great help. Very clean cabins, managers worked with our botched plans. Please negate comments dated:5/8-5/11 Very accommodating.
May 18, 2017
Only an overnight but great people and site. thanx.
May 17, 2017
Had trouble with the cable box and sewer was up hill from my camper. Other wise was good.
May 16, 2017
Grass long in bk in spot-my long hair dog had these "clinging green" thing stuck sll over him!! Moved & it was better!!-unless u had a car (we didn't) nothing to do--small park- clean - but chg'd much as bigger parks w/ more stuff to entertain guest
May 15, 2017
Nice cabin, the half bath was very convenient
May 15, 2017
It was their first time to Tennessee. We were really happy about the cabin with the bath and one half. The place was quiet at night. I would recommend it to my friends who had a recreational vehicle. The spaces are at a reasonable price. The employees were very friendly and personable. And extremely helpful. Bart and Gini were great hosts.
May 12, 2017
CG is OK but road in is horrible.
May 12, 2017
Nice setting. A little off I-40 and may be difficult for larger rigs. Needs some updating.
May 11, 2017
It is peaceful and quiet. Nice people, clean facilities. It would have been better if we had a car to go to town in. Nothing within a realistic walking distance.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals