Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 773 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the sites were very small, and stacked. Not really dog friendly. The biggest problem for us was the campgrounds proximity to the interstate. If you like counting cars, and road noise, this is the place for you. Next to impossible to get any sleep. There are hundreds of other campgrounds in the area, unless they are all full, I doubt I will stay at the Newport KOA again
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent wifi
Apr 24, 2016
First visit at a KOA. Rented a small cabin for the night for me, my wife and our 9 year old son. No complaints. It was very clean and the people were very friendly.
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campground good hook-ups.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins w/o bathroom, AC was not working and they quickly switched us to another cabin. bathrooms were very clean, was only there one night so did not use the showers, but they appeared to be clean as well. Very peaceful and I would return again if ever in the area.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly welcoming and stay plus extremely clean/updated restroom and shower. Next to the Interstate so be prepared for a little vehicle noise.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained. It was a little noisy being so close to interstate but other than that, wonderful place.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2016
Small,very friendly, great staff!
Apr 15, 2016
Just one night , staff friendly , seems like a lot of permanent trailers staying there .
Apr 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 11, 2016
Only stayed two nights, it was average. No complaints about the campground.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 06, 2016
Although we paid for a full service site. There is NO electrical power at site 20. After a "late" check-in (6:00pm) wiith no one in the office, this made our stay more of a challenge than we expected.
Apr 05, 2016
My site #4 was no level. Otherwise it was a good park. It is tiered so ask for a higher site or you will have eyes on your windows right next door, the sites are very narrow
Apr 05, 2016
Very Cute cabin. One of the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Apr 04, 2016
Quiet hours not enforced. Loud party was still raging at 1am.
Apr 04, 2016
The person we spoke with was extremely helpful and nice. However, the grounds were in poor condition and the sites were less than satisfactory. The restrooms were very clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Pull through a not pull through a as had to disconnect car and back up to use electric and water. Poor wifi and no satellite capable.
Mar 31, 2016
Super clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Wish there were more on site activities.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice quiet family atmosphere. Clean camp ground.
Mar 22, 2016
The KOA is ok but loud with the traffic that is right behind the property. Also, the rates at KOA are becoming too high. You can dang near rent a hotel for what they are charging.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was great, facilities too
Mar 21, 2016
great staff, clean place
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 20, 2016
Very nice campground very clean restrooms. Definitely will stay here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. But the sites are not level, as advertised and site utilities seem a bit 'distressed'. Otherwise, an OK campground for an overnight stop.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean campground. Lot of shaded sites. Friendly staff.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
This is one place that actually delivers on everything it advertises! All of the hookups work, the WIFI operates at a usable rate, and the cable connection is exceptional. Even in this off season, the Kampground is kept neat and orderly. Whenever passing through the area, we always look forward to staying at the Newport KOA.
Feb 12, 2016
The restrooms/showers were excellent...people are extremely friendly and helpful....
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Very friendly! Fast WiFi! Just a little ruff getting to it. Bumpy roads, etc.
Jan 02, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people.
Dec 25, 2015
Had a great time. Staff were terrific.
Dec 18, 2015
We came in the dark. Hardly any lights, not a good layout for people pulling big rigs. Terrible will never go back
Dec 17, 2015
Nice location, friendly host. Would stay here again.
Dec 15, 2015
found park while travelling through area. needed stop. right place and time. great accommodation for us.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
This was one of the cleanest "Kabins" we have ever stayed in. The staff were super friendly and the price for our 2 night stay was better than we have paid for a Kabin in a long time. I certainly was pleasantly surprised to find a half bath in our Kabin for the price we paid. Great inexpensive base camp for visiting Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Definitly will do this again!
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and friendly staff. Using cable is a bit awkward and requires camper to be diligent to return the mini box and remote.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was the cleanest I have ever stayed at, but the highway traffic was very loud.
Nov 30, 2015
Very very nice people in the office. No satellite service. Dog park was nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2015
WE only stayed overnight but it was very easy to get to , very clean & every thing we were looking for.
Nov 09, 2015
Easy access from the interstate, all of the things advertised are in working order, close to all this places we need access to, and the staff is always friendly and easy to work with...we like this KOA a lot and will continue to stay there on our trips north and south!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps