Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 928 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was green and looked very dirty. Fishing lake was over grown with weeds. Aside from that it was a nice place to stay for the night.
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed one night and it was nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We were given a site on which we couldn't even level the RV. It had rotting tree stumps which were full of ants. The restrooms were old and worn. This KOA really needs updating.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect for what we needed. Close to where we spent most of our time. Short drive to Gatlinburg. Nice people and eager to help if needed.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times when traveling through the area. It is always a great experience.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's over the year s. We have never had a problem with ants like we did here. The ants destroyed our evening meal the first night there. There were even ant traps inside our cabin!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Sites need to be cleaned up, and leveled a bit more. Good overnite stop.
Sep 10, 2016
Hosts were lovely, very helpful, baths clean but could use some updating, site was shady, nice,not cable or satellite friendly, cable only if you could use their converter box, which we could not in our motorhome tv wiring. Nice overnight stay, quiet
Sep 09, 2016
Parking was a little tight.. Fortunately just enough room.. We were able to have a small...camp fire.. This Kamp is clean .. Peaceful and secure... Country scenery Offers family fun... Could definitely stay more than 1 night....
Sep 08, 2016
Location is convenient to Gatlinburg for folks who want to see that. We reserved a pull through but received a back in near the back of the campground in an area that appeared to be used for homesteaders and long term residents judging by the junk, growth and condition of trailers.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and quiet. Loved the pulled pork sandwiches!
Sep 07, 2016
Sites not very level but all else OK
Sep 07, 2016
Very helpful and super friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Campground needs to be mowed and pavement would be nice. Staff were very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Great service. Great people. The campground was really nice and everything was close.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice for a one night stay over, but wouldn't stay a week. Not much to do if you have kids. Nice people, just not enough for kids. All sites are gravel and tight. Had a hard time getting my 30 ft in the site.
Sep 06, 2016
Dated campground but clean and nice folks running the place.
Sep 06, 2016
An ok place. Staff was excellent. Site backed up to highway. Very noisy.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Kamp ground overall is very nice. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Kabins that had a 1/2 bath which was much more convenient for us. The only real complaint would have been the mattress on the bed, which is very thin. Next time I will bring along an air mattress to set on top to make it a little more comfortable. It is convenient to Pigeon Forge and the smokey mountains. Will visit again.
Aug 29, 2016
loved the atmosphere
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very noisy. Can hear traffic from the interstate all night. Other than that it was very nice. Spots were shady. Very neat and clean facility.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice small campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice. Traffic from highway a bit noisy but not bad. Helpful people
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA
Aug 18, 2016
Was just a quick overnight stay but very welcoming.
Aug 17, 2016
This is a very nice campground for an overnight stay. This is the second time I've done that.The pull through, full hook up sites are nice. The restrooms are clean.
Aug 17, 2016
V
Aug 16, 2016
Great helpful staff, nice and shady.
Aug 15, 2016
The campsite was definitely one i would stay at again. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location to any activities you may want to do. Clean quiet and spacious. Very family oriented.
Aug 15, 2016
Pull thru site was not level and it was too close to the highway, so it was very noisy! For the price, I expect a level site at least.
Aug 15, 2016
Easy onand off the highway. Provided what we needed. Downside was that someone was burning leaves and the smoke was throughout the whole campsite.
Aug 13, 2016
Not level enough , we had to add an additional step. We would stay again if we pass that area. We didn't want the Ashville one.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff very friendly. The campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2016
Highway noise and headlights from vehicles driving by on the interstate was very noticeable all night.
Aug 11, 2016
Needs a lot of work! I I leveled site & trees need to be trimmed. A lot of permanent trailed with stuff all around! Was very disappointment! Will not be back. I will stay somewhere else!
Aug 11, 2016
My Son loved out stay at the Campground. Carlie went out our way to make it a very memorable experience. Thanks KOA
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin itself was nice. However, we did not stay once we saw the campground. It is ON the highway, not in the Smokey Mountains, the bathrooms were far from our site. It was not in the woods or off the beaten path at all. We did not feel safe staying with our three kids. VERY disappointing. It was our first KOA experience and likely our last.
Aug 07, 2016
Over night stop during travel. Arrived after office hours but found our reservation and site already prepared at the self check-in. Very convenient. Clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
I just recently started using koa and every campground I go to my opinion gets higher and higher. It's impossible to beat the quality of the cabins for the price
Aug 04, 2016
Great overnight stop. Reminds me of campgrounds in the past in the woods. Little pricy for a larger unit, but that's the only negative.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice place
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed 1 night while traveling. Sight was super easy pull through. Restrooms and showers were excellent. Friendly staff. Arrived after hours and my sight info was waiting for me. Would stay again if need be
Aug 01, 2016
Thanks for having the Late Arrival packet waiting for me. I enjoyed the hot shower in your clean wash room.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy