Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Old but clean and well maintained campground. Very helpful during phone call.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place
Jul 19, 2017
a quick overnight stop.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful campground handy tp I-40 . Our only complaint that being that !handy to the interstate is that we could hear to traffic. Very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff, Shady sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are shaded well. Internet and cable are awesome. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice lots. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
We scheduled a 6 night stay months in advance and I think we were assigned the smallest site there. Staff not helpful nor friendly. Ok for overnight but any longer a mistake. Good local to Smokey Mtn attractions only plus I saw. Lots of noise from interstate and owners dogs.
Jul 14, 2017
Not the quality we are accustomed to at a KOA. Far too many things to note here.
Jul 11, 2017
Access road was a little challenging for a not so experienced Motorhome driver, otherwise a good experience. Just stayed overnight.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campgrounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
This park is very run down. We definitely didn't get the service we have come to expect from KOA. Our brand new RV bottomed out just driving in the entrance.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, quiet place even though right in town. A bit tight for our 34 ft trailer with slide outs. Clean pool and grounds. Nice walking trail.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice park, clean restrooms and sites. The gravel sites were relatively large and level. The only negative is thyat the cable requires a box that you get from the office. I was looking forward to catching up on the news after 2 weeks without cell phone, internet, or tv but we arrived late and did not have access to a box (who still uses a cable bo in 2017?), so no go on TV news.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
this koa should be closed sewer on the grounds. the people who own the place is rude and cause many problems.wish you could see the full time people living there, drugs in the park. unbelievable never would stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed there 2 times in June. We loved it and will return! The campsites were shaded. The campground had plenty of room for the dogs. The pool was nice. The staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Terrible entrance to the campground. Poorly marked and it you get there after dark beware of the 8ft concrete shoddy bridge with no guard rails. Did 8000$ damage to my travel trailer. Would never recommend this to anyone. Considering lawsuit for damage to my camper.
Jul 03, 2017
Not well maintained and run down! Lots of old RVs with junk outside. Shower and bath house ok but this place is in dire need of a good cleaning and up grade!
Jul 01, 2017
Small areas. Couldn't open my awning. Hard to level out trailer.
Jun 30, 2017
Great, clean sites but too close together and not level. So close to interstate 40, that the noise is unacceptable.
Jun 25, 2017
We only stayed over night but they gave us a nice pull through site so we didn't have to unhook from our trailer.
Jun 25, 2017
Excessive highway noise, the cable tv did not work, the sites were very unlevel
Jun 25, 2017
Wonder-full
Jun 24, 2017
Good stop over spot for a day or two.
Jun 23, 2017
The gentleman at the desk was very unfriendly! The entrance is not big rig friendly, narrow and low hanging trees!
Jun 22, 2017
Went as planned.
Jun 21, 2017
Didn't like it. Workers were not st all ready to help. Will not home back again
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was great at Newport has a great time
Jun 18, 2017
Good Tennessee welcome !
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! Thank you
Jun 14, 2017
This KOA needs a good deal of TLC. Staff was pleasant and check in smooth. Would not stay there again if I had a choice.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground is next to a busy highway. People are nice. The camp set up is a little crowded (hook ups right next to the next site's picnic table. It was good for what we used it for (a place to sleep).
Jun 12, 2017
Clean restrooms, clean pool. Staff very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Very run down.
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Service with a smile
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great place yo stay and the staff was great. Would stay again.
Jun 03, 2017
first time visiting and would go back!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Trees need to be trimmed coming into and in the campground. My motorhome scraped trees all the way. My site had the sewer up hill from the parking area. No way for sewage to flow up hill. Big tree right at my door. Impossible to open awaning. Had to trim tree limbs just to open my right side slide.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and managers. Pet yard, poop can, and poop mitts were a plus. Would like for all KOAs to consider a recycling g center.
May 30, 2017
piles of leaves everywhere and the "free" entertainment in the form of semi-pro "Wrestling" was inappropriate for smaller campers.
May 30, 2017
Very narrow road to get into and around campground. Would not recommend for large rigs.
May 29, 2017
Nice spacious campground, but it need a lot of regular maintenance, too much debris and trash around the upper section, also based on KOA standards it need one more bathroom/showers building in upper section of campground
May 29, 2017
We had engine problems over a Memorial Day weekend and the host allowed us to stay temporarily in a nom regular site till we could be towed on Tuesday. They were very helpful and kind.
May 28, 2017
Easy to get to off I-40. Staff was friendly. Nice area to walk the dogs.
May 27, 2017
Stayed a week, which was too long..but wanted to see the surrounding area. Filthy fire pits, no upkeep of grounds. How they pass inspector I don't know. Sweatpants for desk employee is improper in my opinion. Smoking on duty is tasteless. Trash finally picked up between two and four pm. Then left by pool and laundry area. Stinky. As a KOA work kamper I was embarrassed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals