Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
friendly staff, and easy setup, but needs a coat of paint to shine.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. The cable TV required a special box which had to be outside my RV and I had to point their remote out the window at it to change channels. Also overhanging trees on entrance road need trimming. It was raining when I arrived and bridge over creek at entrance was almost underwater. OK for one night stopover.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Too close to a very busy,noisy road, so if you want peace and quiet do not stay here.
Aug 09, 2015
Internet too slow
Aug 06, 2015
Access to KOA difficult, all loose gravel, sites not level, pool green and people still swimming. Noisy well after quiet hours.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of trees, gravel roads, grassy areas.
Aug 05, 2015
Most of the staff are friendly. Lots of shade trees.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Easy on but narrow bridge at campground, great for overnight not much else for $$.
Aug 02, 2015
The grounds were ok. Did not appreciate the ATVs running around after midnight,nor did we appreciate them parking in front of our motorhome. Would not recommend!
Aug 02, 2015
VERY dirty pool. Couldn't connect to wifi. Cable TV was out of order. Worst camping trip in 30 years.
Aug 01, 2015
We have 2 air conditioners Requested 50 amp given 30 amp. Not adequate to run appliances. Cable Tv required plug in on TV not possible on our RV
Jul 30, 2015
Need some updating on the electrical outlets. Kept losing power to our camper
Jul 29, 2015
Swimming pool was GREEN with algae or something! A great disappointment! Overhead trees on access road need trimming as they hit our antennae and top of motor home going in & out.
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't easy to get to with a 40 ft camper and big truck,and the pool was green not really very nice place
Jul 27, 2015
Very convenient to everything we came to Newport to do.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful park. Moonshine still is a first for me. Road in from the interstate was narrow and a little forboding. Confidence built, the return trip was much easier.
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, helpful people.
Jul 20, 2015
The KOA goes out of their way to host our event and make us feel like family. Electric needs to be upgraded, we lost power on Saturday for the 5th year in a row.
Jul 20, 2015
Bert and his family goes above and beyond to make sure our group has everything we need and or want.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and welcoming! Nice shady sites...very friendly and helpful. Will stay again!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Trees and bushes leading into park not trimmed. Power problem at our site, 105 volts on 1 leg, we had to move. They parked another 43 foot coach at site and he had to move. Really did not seem to care.
Jul 13, 2015
Not the typical KOA. It gave us the impression of a mid-level trailer park. I don't think we would return to this KOA. (I typically never give poor ratings, however, since other KOA campers use reviews as a means of choosing where to stay, I feel that I had to share my true impressions)
Jul 12, 2015
Always clean and well taken care of. Great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
This campground was not what I expected. We were told it was paved, and it was grave, there was no game room. The camping spots were right on top of each other and the fishing pond was completely dried up. Not to mention, the campground was filled with individuals that lived there on a permanent basis. If I wanted an experience like this, I would have just parked in a truck stop.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful.Everything was clean and the restrooms and showers were very clean.Great place to stay.😎
Jul 08, 2015
It was fine for one night while traveling I-40. The main issue were the large pot holes at the entrance and exit.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean facilities and nice staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked the cable connection that used a cable box. Much better than the other 2 KOA's we stayed at on this trip.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were great. Staff did a fantastic job getting out tent and camper sites together. Only complaint we had was the fishing pond was so tempting but not stocked and water low.
Jul 06, 2015
This koa is great. Easy access to pigeon forge and gaitlinburg and away from all the traffic and noise. Amenities are good too. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2015
Nice stopover campground. Grateful to get a reservation on July 4.
Jul 02, 2015
Off road site was muddy
Jul 01, 2015
We stayed just overnight and it was very nice
Jul 01, 2015
Power outage wasn't their fault.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for low key relaxation after long hours of interstate driving.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stayed one night but I don't think We would go back. Needs to update their campsites and cable. Sites not level! Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice KOA, close to things to do
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and quiet.
Jun 20, 2015
Maintence man very helpful hooking up cable, office people very nicw.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice secluded park but still close to the highway.
Jun 15, 2015
wonderful spot. wished i could stay longer. keep up the great work.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.