Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 833 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Approach road very narrow and sites are very close together. Staff helpful though.
Jun 18, 2016
Need more grass in the camping area. Rocks were very hard to walk on do to uneven grade
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Very helpful and clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Site was small in area. Lots of trees for shade. 90+ degree days and pool down all weekend- chemicals out of wack. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice little campground. Needs some tree trimming for the big rigs. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Sorry but could not get on your internet. You need to upgrade it apparently.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was nice, but this is hands down the worst koa we've been to. The 'sparkling pool' that was advertised (and the reason we came after a long travel day with the kids) was shut down. I feel like that should have been brought to our attn at check in. Also, some of the playground equipment is pretty dated. It was just ok for an overnight. Not a place we would stay a week.
Jun 12, 2016
The camp host and all the workers were very friendly! The sites are very well maintained, lots of trees too. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
good location. site not very level. difficult time connection to cable. very nice, helpful people!
Jun 10, 2016
The campground it's self is very nice and the people working there are great. Only thing it's right beside the interstate. Lot of traffic noise day and night. We did enjoy the stay. Plenty of shade. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
People friendly. Restrooms and showers clean. Wifi terrible. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 08, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. The road in was very narrow with a one way bridge. The turns in the campground were very sharp and I almost hit a tree with the top of camper. Good thing I was watching close. had to back up and drive into the grass to get around the turn. The water in the pool was discolored and I would not have let my family swim in it even though there were people swimming.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, bathroom and showers need upgrading
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground, clean, everything up to date,everyone very friendly and helpful, will be returning!
Jun 03, 2016
It was great. Late check in and facilities were fantastic. Clean bathrooms were clean and pool was fun. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
DIDN'T CARE MUCH THAT THEY LET PEOPLE THAT WERE NOT CAMPING USE THE POOL.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites, great staff, good bathrooms, very quiet
May 31, 2016
We have 4 kids so we would like more activities onsite for kids in addition to activities. There were alot of kids at the campground. It is very shady and cozy which is nice. Didn't have a lot of interaction or see a lot of the staff.
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom and showers were nice and clean. Didn't care for the permanent campers that were in poor condition, they detracted from the overall appeal.
May 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, the park is clean. The sites are smaller than most places but was adequate.
May 28, 2016
A little tight working through the trees but coming in the alternate way solved the problem.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites need additional gravel to cover mud when it rains... Great staff and service.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to and pleasant helpful staff! The perfect overnight stop on our 2 day journey home. Lots of shade and nice pull through sites.
May 24, 2016
did not use the tv unit. very friendly, nice site.
May 24, 2016
Cable TV not very useful for Motor Home owners - how do you connect the box to the TV when there is no way to get to the connection on the TV? Needs to be addressed by KOA.
May 19, 2016
Nice campground except the cable system was messed up. Had cable connections but was very fuzzy.
May 19, 2016
We stayed only one night. The staff was quite cordial and helpful
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Short stay, but very pleasant. Beautiful area, nice hosts.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
I appreciate the KOAs that have a Pet Walk area. We travel with our dogs and the fenced area gives them a chance to blow off steam! Thanks.
May 11, 2016
Stayed only one night but site was not level and grass really needed cutting. Pool wasn't open yet; I think off season. Friendly people; nice location.
May 06, 2016
Nice landscaping and clean RV park. Staff helpful and kind. Hook ups planned well with close proximity to my rig and lot was level. Driveways are gravel and maintained well (no puddles and holes to dodge).
May 03, 2016
Long bumpy access road. Great, friendly staff. Nice amenities.
May 02, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Will stay at again.
Apr 28, 2016
We've stayed there before and loved them.
Apr 27, 2016
Perfect for an overnight stop, clean restrooms. Not really a destination campground, but a great place to base a trip from, to tour the area nearby. My site and all others were pull through with full hookups that worked well.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the sites were very small, and stacked. Not really dog friendly. The biggest problem for us was the campgrounds proximity to the interstate. If you like counting cars, and road noise, this is the place for you. Next to impossible to get any sleep. There are hundreds of other campgrounds in the area, unless they are all full, I doubt I will stay at the Newport KOA again
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent wifi
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campground good hook-ups.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly welcoming and stay plus extremely clean/updated restroom and shower. Next to the Interstate so be prepared for a little vehicle noise.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2016
Small,very friendly, great staff!
Apr 15, 2016
Just one night , staff friendly , seems like a lot of permanent trailers staying there .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals