Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 994 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
not good
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Not the most up to date campground. The staff was very friendly. Entrance was considerable distance off the interstate.
Nov 17, 2016
Nice shade and good place to stop. Somewhat hard to find from the interstate and narrow road into campground. but doable.
Nov 17, 2016
Loved the old still and the "star" lights at the entrance 👍 Friendly staff; would stay again (Class A with toad)
Nov 16, 2016
We arrived after the office was closed, but filling out the paperwork was little trouble, and we liked the quiet and charm of the place that we stayed a second night.
Nov 12, 2016
Found campground to be trailer park instead. Lots to small to set chairs up outside camper. Too close to interstate heard car noise all night. It was a total disappointment!!!!! ☹️☹️☹️☹️
Nov 09, 2016
Perfect
Nov 04, 2016
Fantastic staff. When we couldn't get our cable reception, a staff member came to the motor coach and changed out the cable box, hooked us up for the final World Series game. Extremely clean rest rooms/showers. Good, level pull-through site with easy access to all services. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Likes: location,friendly hosts,enough space Dislikes: small shower space
Nov 01, 2016
Very beautiful place to stay
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. clean bathrooms.full hookup and wifi was good...a few more things for kids would be nice, but not a huge deal.(pool was closed for season)
Oct 31, 2016
no cable, wanted me to add a device to my built in TV to get reception. Would only use for stop over spot if no other was available.
Oct 30, 2016
Kampground is very nice, the only issue is the entrance road it is a little questionable.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
could not use cable- never had a set up like that before.
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. We'd stay again when we're in the area. A little hard to get to along a narrow road but worth it.
Oct 27, 2016
I loved the clean rest rooms had a nice camp site the only thing my family did not like was the noisy highway would have rather of ben on the other side of the campground other than that it was wonderfull thank you all so much we will be back to stay
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice park. Owner was very helpful when a front tire popped on my coach. Thank you
Oct 26, 2016
Staff friendly but sites getting run down.
Oct 26, 2016
Older near highway, but great for a 1 nighter!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly people. We were in site 17 twice and it was level and on the end which we like. We would return
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly, let us stay late on the day we left, showers and restrooms were very clean and well kept, beautiful spot, quiet, overall a very nice stay.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly efficient staff. Quiet , secluded.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Camp was ok, very close to I-40 and truck noise all night.
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant.
Oct 19, 2016
Great staff. Very cozy campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice stay😄
Oct 17, 2016
Shari was very personable, professional. Was working with another customer when I arrived, but when I came in the door she took time to speak. We had to change our plans at the last minute due to "Matthew", and she did an outstanding job for those that were already there and those on the way. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2016
We were in a 25ft A/S and enjoyed our one night stay with you! The staff was friendly and helpful, and all the guests that were parked around us were fun and enjoyable and having a good time! We enjoyed your chickens and turkeys immensely! Thanks you!
Oct 15, 2016
Lady in office was great. .lots of road noise from I40 next to campground.
Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The KOA personal were very helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly people, great layout, Helpful, Well taken care of grounds, Excellent location, All in all a great place to stay
Oct 11, 2016
The owners were very accommodating for all of us relocating from Matthew. However, they both smoked right outside the office front door and it carried through the building. Husband is severely allergic to smoke smell/fumes to the point of asthma. Laundry and bathrooms very clean. Roads narrow for bigger rigs.Cable set up outdated for newer rigs and Internet did not work after first day.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was an average campsite. A little bit too tight for big rigs. The cable TV box required for reception should have been handed out when we checked in!! Staff was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Our first stay in a commercial campground, so we can't compare to others. Convenient for an overnight stay while traveling. Restrooms were immaculate!
Oct 09, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, most of the sites are wooded. Forget using your satellite or TV antenna, park provides cable box and control
Oct 05, 2016
Enjoyed our 2nd stay
Oct 03, 2016
Koa was very clean and extremely quiet. We loved the campsite we were in amongst all the trees. Staff friendly and courteous. A great stay!!
Oct 03, 2016
Great location great sites fantastic staff glad we stayed there
Oct 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to all locations. We have stay in nicer KOAs, to explain the rating we gave it.
Sep 30, 2016
Our Campsite was fifty ft from Truck RtI40. We could never sit outside. We could not hear each other. People friendly and helpful but that did not make up for the noise. Also, everything closes at 5 or 7 pm.(including the camp office). Could not even get local BBQ after 7. Not anything I called a vacation. Nothing pet friendly about Tennessee either. We could go nowhere with our small dog.No fun.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly and knowledgable staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy