Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Need some updating on the electrical outlets. Kept losing power to our camper
Jul 29, 2015
Swimming pool was GREEN with algae or something! A great disappointment! Overhead trees on access road need trimming as they hit our antennae and top of motor home going in & out.
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't easy to get to with a 40 ft camper and big truck,and the pool was green not really very nice place
Jul 27, 2015
Very convenient to everything we came to Newport to do.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful park. Moonshine still is a first for me. Road in from the interstate was narrow and a little forboding. Confidence built, the return trip was much easier.
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, helpful people.
Jul 20, 2015
The KOA goes out of their way to host our event and make us feel like family. Electric needs to be upgraded, we lost power on Saturday for the 5th year in a row.
Jul 20, 2015
Bert and his family goes above and beyond to make sure our group has everything we need and or want.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and welcoming! Nice shady sites...very friendly and helpful. Will stay again!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Trees and bushes leading into park not trimmed. Power problem at our site, 105 volts on 1 leg, we had to move. They parked another 43 foot coach at site and he had to move. Really did not seem to care.
Jul 13, 2015
Not the typical KOA. It gave us the impression of a mid-level trailer park. I don't think we would return to this KOA. (I typically never give poor ratings, however, since other KOA campers use reviews as a means of choosing where to stay, I feel that I had to share my true impressions)
Jul 12, 2015
Always clean and well taken care of. Great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
This campground was not what I expected. We were told it was paved, and it was grave, there was no game room. The camping spots were right on top of each other and the fishing pond was completely dried up. Not to mention, the campground was filled with individuals that lived there on a permanent basis. If I wanted an experience like this, I would have just parked in a truck stop.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful.Everything was clean and the restrooms and showers were very clean.Great place to stay.😎
Jul 08, 2015
It was fine for one night while traveling I-40. The main issue were the large pot holes at the entrance and exit.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean facilities and nice staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked the cable connection that used a cable box. Much better than the other 2 KOA's we stayed at on this trip.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were great. Staff did a fantastic job getting out tent and camper sites together. Only complaint we had was the fishing pond was so tempting but not stocked and water low.
Jul 06, 2015
This koa is great. Easy access to pigeon forge and gaitlinburg and away from all the traffic and noise. Amenities are good too. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2015
Nice stopover campground. Grateful to get a reservation on July 4.
Jul 02, 2015
Off road site was muddy
Jul 01, 2015
We stayed just overnight and it was very nice
Jul 01, 2015
Power outage wasn't their fault.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for low key relaxation after long hours of interstate driving.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stayed one night but I don't think We would go back. Needs to update their campsites and cable. Sites not level! Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice KOA, close to things to do
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and quiet.
Jun 20, 2015
Maintence man very helpful hooking up cable, office people very nicw.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice secluded park but still close to the highway.
Jun 15, 2015
wonderful spot. wished i could stay longer. keep up the great work.
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful stay...Bark Park could use some improvements...such as trash can inside the bark park and baggies for poop.
Jun 13, 2015
excellent Wi-Fi, great cable TV. cleanest water I've ever tested. friendly staff. I highly recommend this KOA. good job!!
Jun 12, 2015
Welcoming hosts & personnel Immaculate shower house. Clean, efficient laundry. Reasonable rates. Helpful recommendations
Jun 11, 2015
This is a very well maintained park. The spaces are large and the staff helpful and pleasant.
Jun 11, 2015
Thought we would have a peaceful night back in the woods , however it was very noisy feom the road traffic. The playground and picnic facility was very nice however the dog walk left much to be desired ! No bench , high wet grass , this should be improved .
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here before. Great overnight stop when traveling. Secluded yet easy access to freeway. Several nearby gas stations set up to accommodate motor homes and trailers.
Jun 08, 2015
I just hope that all KOA's will have standard cable
Jun 06, 2015
great place
Jun 04, 2015
A quiet and friendly visit.
Jun 02, 2015
real friendly staff person, clean campground and peaceful.
Jun 02, 2015
Owners are great campground is clean with nice trees
Jun 02, 2015
We liked the convenience of checking in after hours on our own without having reservation because it wasn't our planned stop but had to stop earlier. We thought this KOA campground was extremely well kept up and the owner was real polite and courteous.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff clean restrooms
May 31, 2015
Very nice place. Very clean and well kept with friendly and helpful staff! Five stars for a campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.