Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004


240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 725 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Easy access from the interstate, all of the things advertised are in working order, close to all this places we need access to, and the staff is always friendly and easy to work with...we like this KOA a lot and will continue to stay there on our trips north and south!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great!
Nov 09, 2015
Fairly nice KOA - bathrooms were outstanding!
Nov 07, 2015
We did not stay. It was dark when we arrived and we could not see even where our campground space was. It was not easy to drive in or drive out with a big rig. Husband had to walk thru with a flash light to find our way out. We finally maneuvered our way out and went to park in Walmart. Looked really crummy from what we could tell in the pitch black dark..maybe it looks better in the daylight ..
Nov 03, 2015
The only negatives are my inability to access the TV cable and the condition of the road to the KOA. Otherwise we were quite happy and will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Just one night but the staff were friendly , sites were a little uneven
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
This was a very nice campground for an overnight stop. The staff was very friendly. The restroom facilities were clean. I would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2015
Didn't stay very long as came in late and left next morning. Seemed to be nice though. The use of a cable box was a bit bothersome as all our TVs are built in and hard to get to back to change our cable lines. Friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
e-z in e-z out. Great for seeing the mountains in the fall season
Oct 26, 2015
Great host. Very clean campground. Highly recommend
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice people who did their best to help. THEY CUT BACK SOME TREE LIMBS SO WE COULD UPEN SLIDEOUTS THEN TRIED TO GET A SIGNAL FOR OUT TWO TVS NEVER GOT A SIGNAL. sO WE HAD NO TV FOR THE STAY. I STILL PAID THEIR usual price without my complaining. I would never stay there again. The pool was out of season and very much in need of cleaning. Restroom /shower were very good, ultra clean.
Oct 23, 2015
No comment
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
extremely friendly, great cable. wifi was spotty. Loved the treed camp sites
Oct 22, 2015
Nice level tree covered spots. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rest rooms were clean, heated and cheery. We would come back if in the area. Only thing keeping it from being a 5 is it is close to I-40 and truck noise is noticed but not all that bad.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Clean restrooms, sites ok, near I 40.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Nice and sort of clean
Oct 09, 2015
campground was fine, could use some updating and leveling of sites. Good for overnight stop. office personnel friendly, no problems.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice campground in a quiet setting.
Oct 06, 2015
Very convenient to interstate. Super friendly staff. Campground had some older trailers and campers that detracted from appearance. The county maintained road needs a lot of work. The campground roads are fine but a bit narrow for big rigs. I will probably stay here again on my way to North Carolina because of the convenience and the nice people.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the play area for our 2 year old daughter. It's a treat when on the road. Staff was on site and it was so easy to check in and out. Appreciate all they did to make a stressful trip feel like home.
Sep 30, 2015
One night en route stop. Friendly, desk person was quick although busy, park was well laid out and in good shape.
Sep 29, 2015
While I realize that it is the end of September, the very green pool was awful to look at and I wondered about the cleanliness of the rest of the park. Close the pool and cover it. Don't let it turn green.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice older campground. Did request to have sites side-by-side with another couple but placed 2 sites away when one site right next to them was never used for the weekend. No big deal - just a micro - inconvenience ! Trees leaked gooey sap over camper & truck but can't fault campground for that. We'll be back since convenient to home for fast getaway.
Sep 28, 2015
Easy to get to. Camp host quickly helped with power issue and cable box! Clean
Sep 27, 2015
Mist sites not level and extremely due to residents coming and going at all hours.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice campground. Updated bathroom and showers. Sites were not as level as I would have liked. Have to use a cable box for TV.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Arrived late. Very excellent system for late arrivers. Bit out of the way for direction headed but would do it again. Good job KOA Newport.
Sep 21, 2015
Did not like the cable setup.
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly and very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Driveways are tight for a big rig. Site was OK. nothing special. Weather was an issue.
Sep 19, 2015
it was great and very friendly people and were always ready to help
Sep 18, 2015
We stayed here twice, and were very happy with both stays. Nice facilities.
Sep 15, 2015
This was an overnight stop for us. This is an nice park . I would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very kind and friendly. The sites are level, and the landscaping the lovely. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved being by the lake. Enjoy clean showers.... Always at KOA! The aroma of burning fires, the campfires reflecting on the lake, the soft sounds of people laughing in the distance, the slight chill in the air prompting a light sweater, and finally a sweet beverage and snack as we relaxed in the late evening, put my senses on overload! It was wonderful.
Sep 13, 2015
Not as presented!
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice people
Sep 10, 2015
Ok for a one night stay but wouldn't stay any longer. Many permanent residents some appeared to be questionable.
Sep 09, 2015
Could use some maintainance!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Holiday weekend crowd some up late playing corn hole and drinking. Otherwise nice stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice Kampground. Shaded lots were great because the temperature was HOT! Staff was courtious and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
KOA sites were fine but felt more like a pull up stay overnight and leave not what I was expecting to see at a KOA. I have always had good experiences at KOA, but this felt a little lacking. Advertised a lake (there was none). Would not go back to this location.
Sep 08, 2015
Noisey, grounds were unkept, the owners were very nice but this campground did notlive up to the koa standards. Not at all like pictures.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was full. They called us back after a cancellation and was the best experience for our first KOA.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy