Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 867 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it!! This is a great campground with the most friendly and courteous staff anywhere!
Jul 22, 2016
Staff were nice. Park was dated. Fan cooling electric panel box concerned me
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome people! See you all next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Very friendly staff. Cable worked very well. LPark with very clean and there was a constant presence of staff checking the park. We found the rate to be reasonable.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the friendliest campgrounds that we have stayed in
Jul 18, 2016
Nothing special Site not level Too many trees for satellite
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly. A shady campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
While check in was pleasant and easy, the bathroom was pretty dirty and patrons were not abiding by the "leash" rule. We have working dogs and try to set an example but folks don't always care...It was very quiet and a nice place to sleep.
Jul 15, 2016
Poorly maintained. Our site was full of sparklers from the last campers. Picnic table had bird poop and grease all over it. Trash in the rusted out "wheel" fire pit. No escort to site, had to use their cable box and connect to back of your own tv. Pool full of leaves and site very unlevel.
Jul 14, 2016
office staff were great
Jul 14, 2016
I have been camping and staying at koa for 45 years. A tree limb fell on my r v. I called the office and I was told the office is closed and what do you want me to do about it anyway. I told the person if I was sitting at the table it would have hit me. I was told don't sit at the table. He didn't ask if I was ok or if the r v got hit. I will contact the corporate office .
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were friendly. The pool was green. The pull through spot we had was not great. There was a stump dangerously close to where your tires go. Pulling out meant trying to avoid this. I had to pull out then back up the road in order to avoid damaging the tires. This negated having a pullthrough. There were a couple brownouts during our stay. I hope it did not damage anything in my camper.
Jul 11, 2016
A nice campground with an incredibly helpful staff. The amenities were pretty good, and I loved the signage that directed you to everything. There are a lot of big trees but very little grass around the campsites. Gravel gravel everywhere. Overall, a good experience
Jul 08, 2016
Little tight for big rigs but a clean quiet park and we look forward to our return.
Jul 07, 2016
Everything in the park was clean, easy, comfortable. People were super friendly and helpful, rates were good. The only knock is that the pool was very dirty. I would not use it at all. It didn't appear either the filter system was working or the chemical balance was way off.
Jul 07, 2016
Terrible visit, swimming pool was filthy it was green with bacteria and the health department closed it down, owner was rude and did not like getting feedback. Restrooms very dirty.
Jul 07, 2016
nice surroundings campsites are nice pool was green kids could not swim
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice overnight stop.
Jul 06, 2016
vary quiet and relaxing
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason it gets a two is the very friendly and helpful staff...Pool was green...Pond had a sign no fishing even though the map says Free Fishing...Pond does not look like pics at all very small...Was hoping this was our go to campground...the location is great...
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We will be back next year.Great people pleasers enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very uneven site. Trashy site requiring clean up of trash and dog droppings. Very disappointing.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground and personnel.
Jun 19, 2016
Approach road very narrow and sites are very close together. Staff helpful though.
Jun 18, 2016
Need more grass in the camping area. Rocks were very hard to walk on do to uneven grade
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Very helpful and clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Site was small in area. Lots of trees for shade. 90+ degree days and pool down all weekend- chemicals out of wack. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice little campground. Needs some tree trimming for the big rigs. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Sorry but could not get on your internet. You need to upgrade it apparently.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was nice, but this is hands down the worst koa we've been to. The 'sparkling pool' that was advertised (and the reason we came after a long travel day with the kids) was shut down. I feel like that should have been brought to our attn at check in. Also, some of the playground equipment is pretty dated. It was just ok for an overnight. Not a place we would stay a week.
Jun 12, 2016
The camp host and all the workers were very friendly! The sites are very well maintained, lots of trees too. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
good location. site not very level. difficult time connection to cable. very nice, helpful people!
Jun 10, 2016
The campground it's self is very nice and the people working there are great. Only thing it's right beside the interstate. Lot of traffic noise day and night. We did enjoy the stay. Plenty of shade. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
People friendly. Restrooms and showers clean. Wifi terrible. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 08, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. The road in was very narrow with a one way bridge. The turns in the campground were very sharp and I almost hit a tree with the top of camper. Good thing I was watching close. had to back up and drive into the grass to get around the turn. The water in the pool was discolored and I would not have let my family swim in it even though there were people swimming.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, bathroom and showers need upgrading
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground, clean, everything up to date,everyone very friendly and helpful, will be returning!
Jun 03, 2016
It was great. Late check in and facilities were fantastic. Clean bathrooms were clean and pool was fun. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
DIDN'T CARE MUCH THAT THEY LET PEOPLE THAT WERE NOT CAMPING USE THE POOL.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites, great staff, good bathrooms, very quiet
May 31, 2016
We have 4 kids so we would like more activities onsite for kids in addition to activities. There were alot of kids at the campground. It is very shady and cozy which is nice. Didn't have a lot of interaction or see a lot of the staff.
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom and showers were nice and clean. Didn't care for the permanent campers that were in poor condition, they detracted from the overall appeal.
May 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, the park is clean. The sites are smaller than most places but was adequate.
May 28, 2016
A little tight working through the trees but coming in the alternate way solved the problem.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites need additional gravel to cover mud when it rains... Great staff and service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals