Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 775 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
We've stayed there before and loved them.
Apr 27, 2016
Perfect for an overnight stop, clean restrooms. Not really a destination campground, but a great place to base a trip from, to tour the area nearby. My site and all others were pull through with full hookups that worked well.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the sites were very small, and stacked. Not really dog friendly. The biggest problem for us was the campgrounds proximity to the interstate. If you like counting cars, and road noise, this is the place for you. Next to impossible to get any sleep. There are hundreds of other campgrounds in the area, unless they are all full, I doubt I will stay at the Newport KOA again
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent wifi
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campground good hook-ups.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly welcoming and stay plus extremely clean/updated restroom and shower. Next to the Interstate so be prepared for a little vehicle noise.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2016
Small,very friendly, great staff!
Apr 15, 2016
Just one night , staff friendly , seems like a lot of permanent trailers staying there .
Apr 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Although we paid for a full service site. There is NO electrical power at site 20. After a "late" check-in (6:00pm) wiith no one in the office, this made our stay more of a challenge than we expected.
Apr 05, 2016
My site #4 was no level. Otherwise it was a good park. It is tiered so ask for a higher site or you will have eyes on your windows right next door, the sites are very narrow
Apr 04, 2016
Quiet hours not enforced. Loud party was still raging at 1am.
Apr 04, 2016
The person we spoke with was extremely helpful and nice. However, the grounds were in poor condition and the sites were less than satisfactory. The restrooms were very clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Pull through a not pull through a as had to disconnect car and back up to use electric and water. Poor wifi and no satellite capable.
Mar 22, 2016
The KOA is ok but loud with the traffic that is right behind the property. Also, the rates at KOA are becoming too high. You can dang near rent a hotel for what they are charging.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was great, facilities too
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 20, 2016
Very nice campground very clean restrooms. Definitely will stay here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. But the sites are not level, as advertised and site utilities seem a bit 'distressed'. Otherwise, an OK campground for an overnight stop.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean campground. Lot of shaded sites. Friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2016
This is one place that actually delivers on everything it advertises! All of the hookups work, the WIFI operates at a usable rate, and the cable connection is exceptional. Even in this off season, the Kampground is kept neat and orderly. Whenever passing through the area, we always look forward to staying at the Newport KOA.
Feb 12, 2016
The restrooms/showers were excellent...people are extremely friendly and helpful....
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Very friendly! Fast WiFi! Just a little ruff getting to it. Bumpy roads, etc.
Dec 25, 2015
Had a great time. Staff were terrific.
Dec 18, 2015
We came in the dark. Hardly any lights, not a good layout for people pulling big rigs. Terrible will never go back
Dec 17, 2015
Nice location, friendly host. Would stay here again.
Dec 15, 2015
found park while travelling through area. needed stop. right place and time. great accommodation for us.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and friendly staff. Using cable is a bit awkward and requires camper to be diligent to return the mini box and remote.
Nov 30, 2015
Very very nice people in the office. No satellite service. Dog park was nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2015
WE only stayed overnight but it was very easy to get to , very clean & every thing we were looking for.
Nov 09, 2015
Easy access from the interstate, all of the things advertised are in working order, close to all this places we need access to, and the staff is always friendly and easy to work with...we like this KOA a lot and will continue to stay there on our trips north and south!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great!
Nov 09, 2015
Fairly nice KOA - bathrooms were outstanding!
Nov 07, 2015
We did not stay. It was dark when we arrived and we could not see even where our campground space was. It was not easy to drive in or drive out with a big rig. Husband had to walk thru with a flash light to find our way out. We finally maneuvered our way out and went to park in Walmart. Looked really crummy from what we could tell in the pitch black dark..maybe it looks better in the daylight ..
Nov 03, 2015
The only negatives are my inability to access the TV cable and the condition of the road to the KOA. Otherwise we were quite happy and will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Just one night but the staff were friendly , sites were a little uneven
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
This was a very nice campground for an overnight stop. The staff was very friendly. The restroom facilities were clean. I would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2015
Didn't stay very long as came in late and left next morning. Seemed to be nice though. The use of a cable box was a bit bothersome as all our TVs are built in and hard to get to back to change our cable lines. Friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
e-z in e-z out. Great for seeing the mountains in the fall season
Oct 26, 2015
Great host. Very clean campground. Highly recommend
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice people who did their best to help. THEY CUT BACK SOME TREE LIMBS SO WE COULD UPEN SLIDEOUTS THEN TRIED TO GET A SIGNAL FOR OUT TWO TVS NEVER GOT A SIGNAL. sO WE HAD NO TV FOR THE STAY. I STILL PAID THEIR usual price without my complaining. I would never stay there again. The pool was out of season and very much in need of cleaning. Restroom /shower were very good, ultra clean.
Oct 23, 2015
No comment
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
extremely friendly, great cable. wifi was spotty. Loved the treed camp sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps