Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Amazing to have this beautiful, wooded campground so close to downtown!
Apr 20, 2014
Most Freindly KOA ever
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but the internet access was very poor. For this reason we may not stay at this campground again.
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent staff!!! Very well cared for grounds.
Apr 19, 2014
As a highschooler it is extremely difficult to find a place to stay at the beach. The facilities at KOA are great and we had far more fun than we would have had at a cheap motel. We had a great time and hope to be back sometime this summer!
Apr 19, 2014
The campground was fine but our like was assigned without any thoughtfulness. We stayed a few days and were out in a site directly behind the restrooms with the bright light shinging on us even though there were many open sites through out your campground!
Apr 18, 2014
very friendly and helpful manager and staff. Clean restrooms and very convenient to surrounding activities. I know there is nothing they can do, but my only complaint was the pine sap that dripped all over my truck and camper!
Apr 18, 2014
We had a premium lot with the deck over the water! Beautiful! Very clean and great staff!
Apr 18, 2014
First of all the free wifi did NOT work at all and the park management knew that. Second, I see that the park charged me an extra an desperate $5.00 dollar fee because I used a Visa card to reserve with and pay with. All the time I was in Florida, this never happened anywhere else. So I will be disputing this with visa.
Apr 17, 2014
We stay at Myrtle Beach every winter and have been doing this for 5 years, we love them. The camp worker are to help with everything, from the office staff, Dave L. Ray and Jeremiah, Brenda, Jim, Dennis, and rest of the camp workers all make our yearly stays the best. Thanks to all of them for all their work the did after the ice storm. They all did a great job on the cleanup.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff very pleasant and most helpful. Park grounds kept up nicely.
Apr 17, 2014
Greatest Problem - - Very Poor internet availability-connecting & continance when connected
Apr 17, 2014
My 7 year old daughter and I thouroughly enjoyed our tent camping at KOA. It was her first camping trip and she is already wanting to come back. The pools and Big Bounce she loved the most, as well as the beach. The customer service was great and it is nice staying somewhere where they appreciate you being there.
Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, people were very friendly and helpful, thought sites were narrow.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Employes are the best.
Apr 17, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and very helpfull. We would definately stay again.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff Were Extremely Helpful. Had Problems With RV And Had To Stay An Additional Night. Beautiful Park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.