Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
First time here and I know it's an old park, but I could not open my slide unless I moved to miss a tree and then my car was hanging out in the road and I still could not open the compartment door to access my water connections. Way to tight a site for my 40' motor home. Also, the wifi would not work on any Apple device. Good thing I was only here for 1 night.
Apr 04, 2016
When we arrived there was a camper in our reserved spot, so we were given a different spot which was frustrating considering we picked the spot for reasons! Management did make it up by giving us a free night. There are not many things to do for children at this location. A pool and bounce pillow. With 3 kids we need lots of entertainment and this campsite didn't do! Will not stay at this KOA agai
Apr 04, 2016
amazing, well needed get away
Apr 03, 2016
We only have one complaint. After tree was removed no one came back to clear heavy brush and branches or level the ground. We had to park on the ruts etc. I reported to Dottie and she said she would relay to Jerimiah. The grass was never mowed under table. Upkeep of lots could be better.
Apr 03, 2016
None
Apr 03, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Coming back ASAP!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Quite and peaceful stay
Apr 03, 2016
I checked in at 9 pm and the gate attendant was still there to show me to my site. Very nice staff, clean facilities and close to stores
Apr 03, 2016
My stay was great clean and friendly that is very important to me
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean campsite. There were not many tent campers there when we were and I wish we could have been more spread out from the other tents. There were many open sites but everyone was on top of each other.
Apr 02, 2016
Near 17 Business so city noise can be heard at times. Overall,very clean, well kept, WONDERFUL support staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice facility. Great people. Always a KOA employee around and visible. Lots of "city" noise. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Loved the tall evergreen trees!! Campsite feels like a state park, yet is a short walk to beach, restaurants and amusement park. The best of both worlds. My 12-year-old son loved the jumping pillow! My husband and I enjoyed bicycle trips from the campground, via Ocean drive bike path and boardwalk to the Pier and Skywheel. Recommended.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and close to the beach
Apr 01, 2016
Nice and friendly people!
Mar 31, 2016
We enjoyed a nice site among lovely trees. All people were nice and helpful.
Mar 31, 2016
No toilet paper in womens bathroom stalls 2,3,&4 from Friday thru Tues. Preteens driving golf cars above posted speed limit. nearly hitting people that were parking or pulling campers out. Showing No respect for other campers or campsites. Staff member driving golf carts wrong way on one way roads. Worst stay I have had in all of the years that I have been camping here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award