Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
staff very friendly, great facilities for all campers and RV's. koa is very quiet and very secure great location -close to ocean, restaurant's and shop's. will definetly return
Apr 09, 2017
Employees are very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was too many dogs. Dogs are welcome but kids are not. Several people had two, three, up to five dogs.
Apr 09, 2017
Great location - shady trees and river feature. Very close to beach and other attractions.WiFi not great in the park.
Apr 09, 2017
Great facilities but didn't receive information about trash disposal places to walk the dog. Mostly empty but campers are packed next to each other
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Loved it at the koa. Felt like home. Everyone friendly!
Apr 08, 2017
it was a great time. very clean.
Apr 08, 2017
pool not heated yet advertisement says all year around. leaves floating in pool bathrooms not cleaned daily
Apr 08, 2017
we loved our time at the park all the improvements and the construction the new sites, the staff was great. Look forward to next spring.
Apr 08, 2017
Great kampground. Amazing staff helpful and courteous. The GM was very accommodating in handling of an issue. Definitely worth the stay.
Apr 08, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site that I was not able to use do to trees next to the road, a bridge, and a fence all in the area of my turn. WiFi was almost useless. Could not even download E-Mails, had to use Verizon MiFi for everytning.
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful grounds and peaceful environment.
Apr 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the Campground was very nice. We had 2 issues: 1. The fence around the K9 park was much too low so we were unable to allow our dogs off leash for the week we stayed. 2. The recycle barrels were never emptied near our sight for the entire week so the overflow all over.
Apr 07, 2017
The wooded site area is much better than the grassy site where roof top satellite users apparently must park. We got what we asked for. Dry convenient to the Myrtle Beach tourist attractions.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Always beautiful and well maintained. Even with your current construction, we were not inconvenienced--KUDOS!!
Apr 06, 2017
My comments are like most others. Staff was the best Ive seen. campround sites are OK, little dated we are a senior couple and maybe a little picky Way too many pine trees and close quarters would have preferred a level site, with a concrete pad, instead of unlevel with ground up bricks good cable TV I would stay there again, if in the area
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Pretty pricey, but I guess you pay for the location. Only stayed overnight, so didn't get to use all the things they offered.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were always helpful, especially Jeremiah! The only thing that spoilt our 3 month visit was a camper who trapped squirrels and sometimes left them in the trap for extended periods. This uncaring person has made it so that after 10 years we shall not be returning to your campsite. Regards, Mike and Carol Taylor
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the park!!! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great sites, lots of space. The large mature trees, were beautiful. The park was a quiet oasis from the hubbub from the Myrtle Beach strip. The only area for improvement would be upgrading the internet service which was spotty at times.
Apr 03, 2017
Construction noise and utility locations poor, but very old site. No pad for picnic table on 172.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend to others.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time and always love your campground but were extremely upset to be charged a $10.00 fee for our 2 dogs. We would love to hear why this fee is charged. What is it that our dogs do that you find it necessary to charge a fee? We thought the nightly fee was for a family and our pet are certainly our family. We have never incurred a "pet charge" at any of the other campgrounds
Apr 03, 2017
Big spots very clean restrooms friendly employees!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
A beautiful campground.Close enough to the beach but still feel like you are camping among the trees. Owners were busy upgrading while we were there. Staff work hard and are very friendly. We definitely plan to return next year. It was very quiet when we stayed for 3 weeks in March.
Apr 02, 2017
Great campground, very helpful staff and really enjoyed fast talkin Dan going out of his way to make us feel welcome. Restrooms, showers, and laundry area were clean. Sites are well spaced. In the heart of it all yet seemed to be fairly quiet. We will stay again when back in Myrtle.
Apr 02, 2017
The management and staff are the best host and very clean sites Will recommend and make it our destination when in area
Apr 01, 2017
Main attraction was supervising the construction and trying to visualize the finished product.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and friendly! We would recommend this campground.Only drawback was the beach shuttle was not operating. This should be in the KOA Directory if it is only running during a certain time of the season. The walk to the beach was not bad though.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Exceptionally clean public restroom/shower facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
great winter location
Mar 27, 2017
Tight spaces for a 40' diesel pusher. Won't be back
Mar 27, 2017
The sites for RV were a reasonably good size. Loved having the trees around. We enjoyed easy access to the area.
Mar 27, 2017
The roads were a bit tight. We had reserved a 50 amp spot but at first were put on a 30,the office then placed us on a 50 amp spot. The front office person could be more friendly. We had a visitor come for a night,when my wife ask is there a charge the front office lady answered,If there was a charge I would have discussed it with you.
Mar 27, 2017
A nice camp, friendly reception. But the "shop" closes early - and the nice young man at reception did not tell us. We needed one or two things having traveled all day and not able to p/u needs. A lot of work going on there with what appears to be upgrading some sites.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Good location. Gteat staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Great park and awesome steak cookout by the staff during our stay.
Mar 24, 2017
TRAVEL AND VACATION
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Very well please with everything
Mar 23, 2017
awsome staff, great campground, the cookout held for the run to the sun participants was fantastic.
Mar 23, 2017
The owner had a steak dinner for any street rodder to attend and meet each other ,really wonderful management everyone was so enjoyable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award