Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Excellent
Sep 29, 2015
our stay was great. the staff was outstanding. the campground was very well kept and within walking distance to the beach. we cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Only observation is, there are several trees very close to the road that have to be carefully avoided!!!
Sep 29, 2015
This park need road work and larger turning lane (intersection). I have a 40ft. RV and had to unhook to exit the park. Great employees. It would be much better if it had paved sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Terrific place and your staff is first rate
Sep 28, 2015
Huge Kampground. Clean and well laid out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Like a provincial park. Weather was a wreck, but beach and boardwalk lovely. A bike ride away
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We had a nice site but discovered we had been infested by tiny ants. If not for that we liked this KOA
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and friendly facility. Great location. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Very freindly staff. But, Hard to get office on the phone. Called a dozen times to get someone to spray wasps in my site. Got stung on 2 seperate occasions. Sprayed but didnt dispose of nest. No activities, bands, nightlife, etc.kind of boring.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. The campground was very nice!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, friendly staff-great place
Sep 24, 2015
Not our first stay at MB KOA, and they continue to make our stays even better!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Ants everywhere!! Needs to be sprayed. Going down hill since the last time we stayed there. Pool is not heated like they said and needs serious maintenance, will not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Not the best KOA I have stayed at, Checked in and was told the wifi was not good because there were so many campsites. Just was not a enjoyable camp especially since it was probably the most expensive one on our trip. Won't stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved all the friendly personal. Location was perfect. Sites were large and shaded (YEA!) Just about walking distance to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to and from the beach was an awesome plus. Eagerly looking forward to our next stay. Thanks, KOA!!
Sep 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and great people to work with.
Sep 21, 2015
They are such nice people and it is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Had a deluxe site & it was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Not very impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed here twice and both times had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and the fact that we can keep our motorcycles at our campsite is another reason we stay here!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff, as usual was very helpful. The facility was very nicely maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Was very good
Sep 20, 2015
The retired Marine gate guard after six pm needs to keep his comments about disabled veterans to himself, I was extremely offended.
Sep 19, 2015
We had a short stay. There was a very nice fountain, area and the pool looked nice. Sites are close together. Bugs are hungry. It was nice to be a o close to the beach.
Sep 19, 2015
Great place!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean people were all nice and helpful. Nice wooded campsites and close to beach. The shuttle to beach was great.
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice. It was a beautiful campgrounf. We really enjoyed our stay. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
I got ants in my trailer and no shuttle to go down town area to shop or beach even if you had reasonable charge for it. Well spend. so if not pulling your car You walk every where. Camp grounds Just supply you a ride in golf cart drops you off across street to the beach then you walk 3 blocks
Sep 17, 2015
Nice clean camp among the owls.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award