Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 20, 2016
Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. It was quite and peaceful around the campground. My family and I will definitely be back.🙂
Jan 17, 2016
Not wanting to de-winterize our M/H for a one night stay at KOA, we decided to rent a cabin instead. Found the accommodations to be acceptable, reasonably priced and adequate for our needs.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Appreciated the pet friendly deluxe cabin as the stop was spur of the moment. The far end of the camp was perfect for pets & dog bones were a hit. Cozy & quiet. One item missing was coffee filters, but I found one in the car:)
Dec 26, 2015
Overall the staff seemed very lackadaisical
Dec 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin! Our daughter & grandsons came to visit every minute they could and loved it too. The staff was wonderful, even when we had to leave early.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed twice at this campground and have thoroughly enjoyed both stays! Management has been wonderful as well as the workers!
Nov 17, 2015
We have used this KOA for over 20 years, staying longer in recent years. Excellant location to visit all local attractions!
Nov 09, 2015
The cabin was nice and ckean, but there is nothing at all there for kids. No amenities at all very outdated it needs some updating.
Nov 06, 2015
Wish we had been told the cabin we rented would have no comfort to it. For the price we would have stayed in a hotel. Way overpriced for what we received.
Nov 06, 2015
WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. LOVELY LODGE AND THANKFUL TO BE ABLE TO BRING OUR DOGS AND STAY IN SUCH A NICE CLEAN, COMFY AND BEAUTIFUL LODGE. WOULD LOVE TO HAVE BEEN OUTSIDE (CAMPFIRES, WALKING AND TRIPS TO K-9 PARK BUT THE FOUR DAYS OF RAIN DIDN'T MAKE THAT POSSIBLE)NOT A FACTOR IN OUR STAY. WE WILL BE COMING BACK. THANKS.
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was delightful and the staff was wonderful!
Nov 05, 2015
This is by far my favorite koa, the people were very friendly and went out of their way to help with anything we needed. I have already decided to come back again
Nov 04, 2015
My brothers, sisters, nieces and nephews came to stay Halloween weekend. On the website it advertised what seemed to be a great Halloween Fun filled weekend. They did not even have trick or treating for kids! The staff gave out sheets with events....the "build a bear" event was cancelled, but no one was informed. When we asked an employee named Robert, he was too busy ordering his chicken platter
Nov 04, 2015
We had a very good time. Can't wait to go again.
Nov 03, 2015
This was our 6th year visiting the MB KOA for Halloween, and as always the staff was so friendly. The park was a bit more full this visit and the staff had more holiday events planned than in the past. We loved every minute of it!
Oct 28, 2015
We were on a family trip and your staff was so helpful to us. From noisy neighbors to local information they were there for us. We have stayed at many of your locations and this staff was by far the best! A+
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great stay.we rate it as excellent. We always stay here when we visit Myrtle Beach.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, clean premise, nice clean cabins! Thank you for making our trip great, we'll definitely be back!
Oct 21, 2015
The personal were very friendly and professional. We plan to use this KOA for our next vacation.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great stay in a Deluxe Cabin with our 3 year old grandson for his first camping trip. Nice playground, splash pad, and small pools.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin needed new screens. In and out arrows hard to see. Could have used a side walk to the cabin door.
Oct 17, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was comfortable. Bathroom small. Staff pleasant and grounds well maintained.
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet site out of main season. We liked the free golf-cart ride to the beach.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the bad storm that was flooding parts of SC. We were unable to make it home two days later due to road conditions and the KOA was very accommodating!!The staff is very courteous and facility is very clean. Even though it rained 90% of our stay, we enjoyed every minute of it!! Great place..will be back!
Oct 08, 2015
Thanks will be back
Oct 04, 2015
Everything was great! We stayed in a deluxE cabin and loved it! Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the dog park!
Oct 03, 2015
This IS NOT a big rig friendly camp ground. Arrived after dark and had a hard time finding the entrance. Poor lighting. The roads are narrow and winding and getting in and out is very difficult. The site we had was supposed to be a pull through but there were too many trees to allow us to pull through with our 42 foot camper so we had to back out which was also not easy. No one offered help
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. This campground is so laid back & relaxing. Thanks for the environment y'all provide to your residence. Love seeing the employees always doing something to clean or better the visual experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award