Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Always a great stay at mountainside
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was clean and organized. We stayed in the kabin.
Sep 26, 2016
Always try to please Thx
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We apparently had a deluxe site for 5 nights but it didn't seem deluxe! We had an old table, our fire ring was beside the motor home next to us - and very little space in between! We liked the washrooms though with a separate locked door for each person! Nice! I found it upsetting that this KOA would not honour the KOA special deal of a free night in sept 17 if you stayed the 16th!
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet, simple, and beautiful. Would stay again!
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great time here. Beautiful setting and nice cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
great staff clean facilities.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Above and beyond my expectation
Sep 24, 2016
very nice bathrooms. sites are very close.
Sep 24, 2016
Very comfortable
Sep 24, 2016
The sites at this campsite were very small. Our site was surrounded on three sides by road and one side by another camper. There were no trees at sites. We barely had room for the picnic table, and there was so much dirt and dead grass on our small site that is was constantly being brought in on our feet. The only up side was that it backed up to public forest, bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 24, 2016
The internet was horrible. The sites were not very level. But the people were nice and the bath / laundry was amazing for a campground. As a person that is still working and needs to be connected with work, Internet is very important. Close to town. All and all i would stay again, i would just be prepared prior to have all my work finished and expect to have very little to no ingernet
Sep 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The views were great even though there was some off season work being done. It has to be done sometime. I wish the kitchen would have been open. It was after Labor Day but maybe it could be open until October. No complaints though
Sep 23, 2016
In my opinion the mattress was not comfortable, and the tan blanket looked as if it could use a good washing.
Sep 23, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Even though we were about 7 miles from town it was a good drive from the park. We seen a big bull elk about 2 miles out of town which was cool.
Sep 23, 2016
As always, KOA's are always good! Nice family atmosphere, clean and very friendly!$
Sep 23, 2016
We loved our stay. Very spacious compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. It was unfortunate the pizza store was already closed for the season.
Sep 23, 2016
Very helpful people. KOA down highway were full but did not bother to tell us there was another KOA just down the road felt they were rude. Park maintance gentleman ended up being the most helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Close to Yellowstone national park, hot showers & clean facilities!
Sep 23, 2016
Close to Yellowstone. Quiet
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was wonderful but the facilities need improvement. More grass.
Sep 22, 2016
Although they were clean and new. The bathrooms were coed. My wife and I HATED that!!! We were given a "tent" site that was just a rutted rv site. Would look somewhere else and only go there if all other campsites were full
Sep 22, 2016
All the facilities were great and when our heating failed, we were helped to find a repair company and a loan of a heater which was much appreciated in freezing weather, they could not do any more for us. Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
Great site, excellent staff, super clean bathroom facilities.
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, very helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
Accueil excellent, sanitaires chauffés et très bien agencés. Proximité du parc et silence la nuit dans le camping
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very beautiful location. Facilities are amazing and staff was very efficient and professional.
Sep 21, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. It was quiet and relaxing. Site was a little unlevel but overall a great place to stay!
Sep 21, 2016
It was a great improvement from the last time we stayed there
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent site, very clean. Super bathroom and laundry facility. Close to Yellowstone West Entrance.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in your cabin. It was the perfect location, everything was clean and comfortable.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place! Awesome bath/laundry facilities & Nice people
Sep 20, 2016
Cable tv did not work well
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful showers and laundry facility, a super-efficient front desk staff. You need to level ALL the sites! Many are un-level side-to-side and also front-to-back. There was a dip in the middle of our site that made unhooking and hooking up our truck & trailer a challenge. Also, sewers are too close to next camper's front door, & fire pits too close to next door's vehicle.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place good people.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful scenery and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful staff & super clean bathroom facilities!
Sep 19, 2016
Best restroom/laundry facilities ever!
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful staff. Beautiful campground. All around great experience
Sep 18, 2016
We have stayed at at least 25 KOA's and this is one of the best. Beautiful setting, immaculate, up to date bathrooms. Only regret is the lack of drinking water available at the tent sites.
Sep 18, 2016
They set the bar high! This was our 1st stay in a KOA cabin, and couldn't be more satisfied. Helpful and friendly staff, and cabin was spotless.
Sep 18, 2016
Great views, friendly staff, clean, well maintained, We will definitely say here again when we come this way.
Sep 18, 2016
Need to install cable was pricey for no cable hookup
Sep 17, 2016
The location was perfect to reach the west entrance of Yellowstone. The Cabin was OK for what we needed. The Manager had an attitude that caused the low ranking. We did not get the cabin that was on my confirmation. And, when I called about a problem the manager was not the KOA friendly I have been used to at other KOA's
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff, friendly, courteous & helpful. Great views from campgrounds. Facilities are very well maintained. Amenities are good. Close to sightseeing attractions. Definitely a location to stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice! Clean and well kept.
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Needs more lighting at night on the east end of campground also need to level sites a little better. Lot 2 was very uneven.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy