Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Really nice campground. As we have found in this area of the country, wifi leaves a lot to be desired. And the website did not explain how bad TV reception is; cable is really necessary if you do not have a dish.
Aug 20, 2016
Just an overnight stay but I was very impressed. The onsite BBQ was great. Level sites are a plus.
Aug 19, 2016
Had wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great and we will be back in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and so willing to answer questions and offer any help. The entire camp was kept very clean". I had no unpleasent feeling about anything! Highly recommended.
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone who worked there was super helpful and enjoyed their job! Also, the "family style" bathrooms were great & clean! Way better than dorm style one's at other campgrounds I've been to! Overall fantastic stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Loved the rustic setting friendly staff
Aug 19, 2016
Loved how this KOA was away from town....close to the mountains, so quiet you could hear the cows mooing. Staff was very friendly. Still close enough to visit Yellowstone!
Aug 19, 2016
check in not very friendly experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean. Helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
A very nice, clean campground. Not many luxuries like pools or playgrounds, but great campsites, amazing showers, and supper friendly staff. I would definitely staff here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathhouse had individual toilet/sink/shower rooms which was nice privacy, though there was a little wait to use them. The tent site I stayed at was right by a little stream. Pizza served in store.
Aug 18, 2016
Great bathrooms, nice staff
Aug 18, 2016
Neighbors dog pooped in our area, wouldn't let kids out of camper for fear of tracking it back in, that sucked! For over $100 a night to be stuck inside! Front desk apologized but, really we paid $100 to be shut ins.
Aug 18, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was all very friendly and personable, which I love. The grounds were always neat and tidy. I might actually have eaten off of the bathroom floor if that wasn't a weird thing to do. Altogether a really great stay. I will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed in a KOA many times and have never been disappointed. Great places, friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2016
Tents sites are not that grassy. The one we had very little. This KOA has the BEST restrooms of all campgrounds we stayed at during 2 weeks journey East to West and back! Very close to Yellowstone Park is also a big plus. A river and hiking trails are very close to the campground, but we had little time to explore those.
Aug 17, 2016
Great service, wonderful showers, and very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Great spot beautiful view
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground and facilities were very clean and spacious, the bathrooms/showers were very spacious and kept clean at all times
Aug 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Should emphasize that fold out couch was recommended not to use by staff. It was a good thing we brought cots as the cabin was not big enough to accomodate 6 full size adults unless we men were to share the beds.
Aug 16, 2016
Good. Nice spot just outside Yellowstone, tent sides were nice along the stream.
Aug 16, 2016
Great views, quiet, clean laundry and not cramped like in town parks. Great night skies@
Aug 16, 2016
It was my first KOA experience, I will never camp another way!
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a lovely cabin with full kitchen and bathroom, sleeps six. I thought it might be tight but was much roomier than I expected. Very nice, comfy. The property is scenic, close to W. Yellowstone. All facilities were clean and fairly new. We just wish there was a pool to relax in after a long day at the NP!
Aug 15, 2016
It was good except being by a busy highway
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay nice and friendly Very clean
Aug 15, 2016
We were on at this KOA for about 12 hours, but it was very good. Lots of security, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of activities to do if you stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
Great help, camp needs work.not worth the price
Aug 14, 2016
very clean washroom and the site is very clean too..
Aug 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, beautiful location next to the stream. The bathrooms were CLEAN! One improvement may be to have an adult camping area separate from families. We had a fellow camper bring 6 kids including a newborn. They were all well behaved except for the occasional screaming of kids and the crying baby. Overall, it was nice to see a family making lasting memories...
Aug 14, 2016
As seniors, we liked the fact that the park did not have a pool or bike rentals. Staff should remind patrons to keep dogs less noisy.
Aug 14, 2016
Please put paper towels in the bathrooms. They were a muddy mess. No-one could clean up after rain. Campgrounds okay. Very crowded. Too expensive for basic camping, which is the primary reason we would net plan on using a KOA again.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly. Great pizza and subs. Site was perfect.
Aug 14, 2016
The website says "big grassy sites" and "grass site pad". We were in the trees with absolutely NO grass. Just trees and tree roots. It was hard to find a level spot to put our tent because there wasn't any grass. It was very uncomfortable and we will never stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Very handy campground with fabulous showers!
Aug 13, 2016
Clean facilities. I had a pull thru full hookup with a picnic table and fire pit. Staff was very friendly. I will stay there again when I go back to Yellowstone National Park.
Aug 13, 2016
Très bel endroit et très propre. Personnel enthousiaste et gentil au devant de nos besoins. A 10 minutes du parc Yellowstone
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with 5 people enough room for all of us . Wanted to experience the outdoors but have conveniences of a shower and bathroom t.v. Wifi pull out coach in our cabin with a porch ,picnic table and fire pit to cook food and make s'mores kids loved it
Aug 13, 2016
Is close to all the Yelliwstone park, and Ohaio as well ride horses each name and others activities the place is perfect clean and everybody are so friendly and kind I love this place, is simple and tent camping is not facing the Hwy like the other.
Aug 13, 2016
the staff was great and the new manager is running a great campground and is very helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Good value.
Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Owners were very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2016
NO trees or shadow. Bathroom are the very best in many Koas. Yet I booked a premium wife site and got a tight one with neighbours on our neck.
Aug 12, 2016
Really good experience staying in a deluxe cabin. Only one very bad mattress and a lack of water pressure for the shower, prevent a 5 star rating.
Aug 12, 2016
No pool but a big building for dogs. Wow. Thanks for not taking care of humans with kids but humans with dogs. No working wifi in this day and age. Really.
Aug 12, 2016
Good pizza at your restaurant.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Great store & excellent Pizza!
Aug 12, 2016
Great Staff! Camp very clean and well kept. A bit crowded and noisy, but that's expected in at Yellowstone in August.
Aug 12, 2016
new bath and shower building. But no lights for sink at night. Very poor tent sites. No help at store.
Aug 11, 2016
It was really nice, Downside, no swimming pool. The Bunk beds were kind of small. The large fridge was great and staff was nice and dealt with a major power outage calmly and professionally.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy