Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Loved the newess of the kampground. Great wlak for my dog. The laudromat was clean and beautiful so were the showers. Best of our two month trip. Staff was helpful and effiecient.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We found the previous tenant's garbage stuffed under the sink and the cabin had a lot of spiders. It was a nice area though.
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground. End of the season. Nice access to Yellowstone park.
Sep 30, 2014
The park was clean and tidy the only thing I could find fault with that it was close to the end of the season and things were being shut down.
Sep 27, 2014
The office personnel didn't quite know what was going on. Had a problem with where our site was and they didn't charge us correctly. Needed help from the manager. Other than that it was okay
Sep 27, 2014
Love the new bathrooms/showers and laundry room. would stay here again and recommend to anyone.
Sep 26, 2014
We love staying at KOA's - and this one near Yellowstone Park was the best experience ever! We have already let our friends and family know how awesome it is and recommended it to many. We would deifinitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2014
excellent accommodations and beautiful setting. Kyle the young man that helped me was great. KOA Mountainside was a perfect way to end my Yellowstone trip!!
Sep 24, 2014
Everything is so nice but the dog poop trash can in the Dog Park was way too full and did not get emptied.
Sep 24, 2014
Great place to stay at yellowstone. Cabin was awsome, liked the fireplace.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff, beautiful location, very nice amenities (washers, dryers, showers, etc.). I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sep 24, 2014
We didn't have propane (we had to ask for it) and we didn't realize there was no oven, we had brought food to cook that we couldn't put in the microwave. Other than that it was great! Beautiful scenery!
Sep 24, 2014
Clean. Quiet. Friendly... will visit again
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
It was clean and quiet. Close to Yellowstone. Love those "'K-9 Doggie Camp" I wish they could make them a bit larger.
Sep 21, 2014
This KOA had a beautiful view and was in a great location to access Yellowstone National Park. The guy at the counter was extremely helpful and his restaurant recommendation of the BarN was right on. Our only complaint is that many of the sites were not level. Hopefully it is something that will be remedied before they open back up next year.
Sep 21, 2014
The 6 person cabin worked well for us. Enyoyed the north and south loop bus tours. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2014
Deluxe cabins are a great alternative to the expensive, tired hotels of West Yellowstone!
Sep 18, 2014
Kampground was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Laundry and showers were the best we have ever seen. Store was good, although the restaurant closed for the season while we were there. Only criticism is that our site had a lot of little trash in it, left from previous campers, for example, a beer bottle cap and a Q-tip among other small items, maybe do a little raking.
Sep 17, 2014
Everything was clean an cabin was well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful . Our stay was very enjoyable. Makes me want to find more places to visit where there are KOA s!
Sep 17, 2014
When we saw that this was a new KOA campground, we were expecting to find a physically new campground, not one that appeared to have been purchased and is being reconditioned. There were big hunks of cement protruding from the ground around our site; the lagoon in front of us smelled bad, we wondered if this was a holding site. The new bath house was very nicely done; it was what we expect atKOA
Sep 17, 2014
Clean and friendly service. Loved the creek but would like a pool. Great rates
Sep 17, 2014
It was a great experience from beginning to end . Tiffany and Carrie were very patient and helpful in making the reservation. Check in was easy. Our cabin was new and clean. The store was very nice, and the pizza was terrific! Very quiet and worth the few minutes drive out of town. Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very clean, beautiful area, everything we needed was in our cabin.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful campground. Nice people and very informative about activities and places to visit.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
In the process of converting to KOA but making good progress and will be a very nice spot. It was very quiet and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
We'll I prepaid For the weekend ways back in May 2014, when I arrived they had the charges all messed up it was a buy one get one free for the value card members. I had a $9 extra charge for some reason. After I got TNT straightened out they. Had me stuffed in a pull thru lot That was 10 foot too short for my rig. I went back and we got another lot to try it was lot #39 It was good :)
Sep 15, 2014
Clean and tidy cabins, friendly staff. Hot water tank didn't handle a family of 5 well, but the showers across the way were amazing and hot.
Sep 15, 2014
We loved our cabin it was new and spacious! It had everything our little family needed for a fun getaway to Yellowstone. We will be staying here the next to we go!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I both use a CPAP machines, so it is very limiting on where we can stay. It is nice to have affordable place to stay where we can plug our machines in. We both love to camp and KOA makes it much more enjoyable for us. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thank you Paul D Rasmussen
Sep 15, 2014
wonderful campground! everything's new! love the facilities, and the bathhouse/laundry can't be beat anywhere!
Sep 15, 2014
We were surprised at how well appointed our deluxe cabin was. The grandkids LOVED it!
Sep 15, 2014
Great views but didn't see any animals. Lots in Yellowstone. Had a bit of trouble leveling on the grass. Nice clean washrooms!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The campground was clean and convenient but one set of bathrooms was really outdated. The new ones with laundry were great. We chose this over other campgrounds because of Camp K9 which was ridiculously small for our German shepherd and even small for some of the smaller dogs we saw trying to play in there. There appeared to be plenty of room to make it bigger!
Sep 13, 2014
Great improvments
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The only issue we had was a mouse inside the cabin. We were not able to catch it. We think it was staying in the hot water area.
Sep 12, 2014
location, location, location. your KOA is absolutely beautiful.
Sep 12, 2014
The host and staff was really helpful. The pizza was great! The showers n laundry was wonderful. But the sites we looked at that fit our needs were unlevel! It makes us not want to recommend.
Sep 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.