Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Views are incredible Staff was excellent. Bathrooms were clean and perfect. Sites were extremely poor, absolutely un-level, soggy from winter thaw. Suggest some of the profit from high rates go to purchasing extra gravel to grade sites for heavier R.V.'s.
Mar 02, 2016
We came in early am due to another park losing their water and you were very accommodating. The son (I believe) that checked us in was very nice and informative. I washed clothes that evening and was impressed how clean it was. Thank you. Not all KOA have been as nice.
Nov 16, 2015
we had a great stay. the staff was helpful. we had no problems setting up pulling or backing our 30ft toy hauler.
Nov 11, 2015
We liked staying at Mountainside KOA. Friendly and very helpful staff. The idea of family shower rooms is great, but due to the crowds (well, yes, it is at Yellowstone) one should expect some or more minutes for waiting. It is a prety good location also to avoid the risks of bear encounter. It is not for people looking for real bear advantures, but you can certainly compesate it inside the Park.
Nov 04, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
very nice and affordable
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice people. Super restroom and laundry facilities. Grounds still need some work but overall great
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and a lovely campground with trees, creek and ponds. Great folks. Fun times!
Oct 11, 2015
Only was there at nights. It was good.
Oct 10, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's this was the worst ever. The key to our cabin was left at the message center for anyone to take. The heat in our cabin did not work, we had to turn on the burners to try and keep warm.Very expensive. We talked to the front desk in the am and they were very rude and did not want to hear what we had to say. Never again. Canceling my KOA membership.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Very good place to stay. Everybody very nice.
Oct 01, 2015
I find your deluxe cabins to be awesome. Pleae consider putting a tv channel list in the unit
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful setting. Lovely cabin. Great staff. Already planning to return. Perfect experience!
Sep 30, 2015
The very best restroom and showers of any KOA that we have been to, and we have been to a lot. Heated tile floors, WOW!
Sep 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Great environment!
Sep 28, 2015
Facilty was extremely clean staff was courteous will be back for sure
Sep 28, 2015
We booked our stay based on a drive by a year ago. We were heading to Montana and wanted to visit Yellowstone the following year. We chose Mountainside because of the grounds, or at least what we could see from the highway at 70 MPH. The place was clean and beautiful. Nice bathrooms. Easy check in and out. Everything we could want in a RV campsite.
Sep 28, 2015
Host and workers were very friendly and the place was very clean. Only negative was the cable service in the area of #99. Would love to see trees in each space also. Would stay there again for sure !
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Lovely location, ideal for our stay, well appointed cabin, but a bulb had gone in the bedroom and not been noticed! Otherwise, ideal!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We had a campsite near the bubbling creek. It was such an awesome evening sleeping under the stars! The bathrooms are clean and luxurious for camping. Thank you for a great first KOA experience.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The facilities were the nicest I have seen and kept clean. My only "issue"--the individual sites could use clearer boundaries and numbering.
Sep 24, 2015
The Koa was clean and nice. They allowed us to check in early, so that was good. The only disappointment was they wouldn't allow us to use their computer (or to use it for us) to print a 4th grade pass into Yellowstone that we had just learned about. That would have saved us $30 to get into the park. Other Koa's that we've stayed at have seemed so willing to do anything to help us.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice level campsites, clean and neat restrooms. No mature trees at sites, new campground maybe in a couple of years.
Sep 24, 2015
Good site with wonderful view all around and the wifi worked! Asked for an end site and received😊.
Sep 22, 2015
RV parking spot was so uneven I couldn't level my RV. Wifi was spotty at best, potable water was undrinkable due to extreme chlorine levels. Propane was extremely overpriced at $4.50 a gallon. Not what one would expect for $55.00 per night.
Sep 22, 2015
Best shower/laundry facility I've seen in YEARS. Pleasant grounds for walking, ample space between sites, not too far from Yellowstone park and West Yellowstone. Fairly quiet. Overall a 10
Sep 22, 2015
We needed wifi and couldn't get it most of the time. Other than that wonderful.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful site
Sep 20, 2015
Nous étions des une cabine en rondins. La propreté est irréprochable. L'aménagement est impeccable. Nous y étions à deux. Le logement est prévu pour 2 adultes et deux enfants. Là par contre l'espace me semble insuffisant pour 4 personnes. Un BQ et une table sont prévus dehors pour chaque logement et emplacement camping. Bref parfait. Un peu de lumière ds la zone BQ serait un plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci pour les commentaires.
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the deluxe camper cabin. Very comfortable and handy. Folks were helpful and responded to requests quickly.
Sep 19, 2015
This KOA was awesome! Good location, amazing staff, and can great facilities. With private bathroom/shower facilities with heated floors, you cant beat it! My review would not be complete without a HUGE shout-out to the staff of this park. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, their staff seals the deal. Note: Our special thanks to Ann & Donna, you ladies ROCKED!
Sep 19, 2015
Great staff, even drove my husband to town to get a part we needed. It was very cold and rainy when we were there so the ground was quite muddy. I would have rated it higher if the sites were paved.
Sep 18, 2015
Absolutely beautiful!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
friendly and well informed staff...clean large sites for big rig pull thrus...will stay here again when in the area
Sep 17, 2015
We've stayed at numerous KOA's across the states and pick them as we can usually count on them giving us the basics we need for travel. This one was a big disappointment and we are surprised it is listed as a KOA. The spots are not level and no way could we move our RV to make it level. It rained while we were there and the grounds turned into mud. Sadly, I cannot recommend it to anyone.
Sep 17, 2015
Fully furnished cabin was exceptional.
Sep 17, 2015
Just overnight, Great bathrooms and pretty location
Sep 17, 2015
Nice park with friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Fully equipped camping cabin (#2) was great in a pinch, on a rainy night!
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent. Loved the deluxe cabin. Will look for them in the future.
Sep 15, 2015
The people were nice, but the pull thru space was very unlevel. Had to max out the Jacks after moving around
Sep 15, 2015
This space was much more level and better and saved money on the back in
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy