Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and provided an excellent stay. Good amenities and outstanding environment.
Nov 09, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. A very nice facility and excellent, supportive staff. Very enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2016
Great place to stay for Yellowstone
Oct 23, 2016
Great facilities at a very convenient place for Yellowstone
Oct 23, 2016
first time to stay at mountainside koa. very impressed!
Oct 22, 2016
Improving all the time.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice shower area! The spots were closer together than we were expecting. Everybody was nice!
Oct 14, 2016
I enjoyed my 3 day stay and found everything to be in good order
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was fabulous! Super clean and cozy with everything we needed. The only drawback was they were closing 3 days after we left, so they were low on some supplies, such as wood and trash bags. Other than that, it was above and beyond what we expected!
Oct 11, 2016
Best restroom of about 10 kampgrounds we visited
Oct 07, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay. Clean, safe, beautiful. We will keep this one on our list of KOA's to stay. See you next season.
Oct 05, 2016
I can't thank the maintenance men enough for there help!
Oct 04, 2016
A little pricey but a great place.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Close to Yellowstone NP.
Oct 01, 2016
Location was great, tent sites need to be groomed so there are flat, preferably grassy places. Currently they are a jumble of tree roots. Restroom facilities were top notch!
Oct 01, 2016
The sites are very uneven and make it difficult to level the trailer, even with an automatic leveling system on the trailer.
Sep 30, 2016
Great location and this place was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean and maintained well.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place!!!! Definitely will go back. Staff was friendly and they really stay on top of maintaining the park. Donna was always helpful and courteous!!! Nice five minute ride away from town. Quite place.
Sep 29, 2016
We were not there very long but the place was very clean and well kept up. It was set up so that we could get a camp site after midnight.
Sep 29, 2016
The friendliest staff.
Sep 28, 2016
This is our second time staying here and it was great! The cabins are perfect for us! The staff was super friendly and helpful! We will be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Fantastic, Beatuiful could not ask for anything else. Great hosts, very friendly
Sep 27, 2016
The biggest and best tent sites I have seen surrounded by trees. Also the best restrooms and showers ever in a campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Always a great stay at mountainside
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was clean and organized. We stayed in the kabin.
Sep 26, 2016
Always try to please Thx
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We apparently had a deluxe site for 5 nights but it didn't seem deluxe! We had an old table, our fire ring was beside the motor home next to us - and very little space in between! We liked the washrooms though with a separate locked door for each person! Nice! I found it upsetting that this KOA would not honour the KOA special deal of a free night in sept 17 if you stayed the 16th!
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet, simple, and beautiful. Would stay again!
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great time here. Beautiful setting and nice cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
great staff clean facilities.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Above and beyond my expectation
Sep 24, 2016
very nice bathrooms. sites are very close.
Sep 24, 2016
Very comfortable
Sep 24, 2016
The sites at this campsite were very small. Our site was surrounded on three sides by road and one side by another camper. There were no trees at sites. We barely had room for the picnic table, and there was so much dirt and dead grass on our small site that is was constantly being brought in on our feet. The only up side was that it backed up to public forest, bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 24, 2016
The internet was horrible. The sites were not very level. But the people were nice and the bath / laundry was amazing for a campground. As a person that is still working and needs to be connected with work, Internet is very important. Close to town. All and all i would stay again, i would just be prepared prior to have all my work finished and expect to have very little to no ingernet
Sep 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The views were great even though there was some off season work being done. It has to be done sometime. I wish the kitchen would have been open. It was after Labor Day but maybe it could be open until October. No complaints though
Sep 23, 2016
In my opinion the mattress was not comfortable, and the tan blanket looked as if it could use a good washing.
Sep 23, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Even though we were about 7 miles from town it was a good drive from the park. We seen a big bull elk about 2 miles out of town which was cool.
Sep 23, 2016
As always, KOA's are always good! Nice family atmosphere, clean and very friendly!$
Sep 23, 2016
We loved our stay. Very spacious compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. It was unfortunate the pizza store was already closed for the season.
Sep 23, 2016
Very helpful people. KOA down highway were full but did not bother to tell us there was another KOA just down the road felt they were rude. Park maintance gentleman ended up being the most helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Close to Yellowstone national park, hot showers & clean facilities!
Sep 23, 2016
Close to Yellowstone. Quiet
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was wonderful but the facilities need improvement. More grass.
Sep 22, 2016
Although they were clean and new. The bathrooms were coed. My wife and I HATED that!!! We were given a "tent" site that was just a rutted rv site. Would look somewhere else and only go there if all other campsites were full
Sep 22, 2016
All the facilities were great and when our heating failed, we were helped to find a repair company and a loan of a heater which was much appreciated in freezing weather, they could not do any more for us. Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
Great site, excellent staff, super clean bathroom facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy