Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Why
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. The staff was great and went above and beyond.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean, quiet and easily accessible. The location was terrific and the amenities were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
Location was great just 7 miles west of Yellowstone's west gate. The showers and laundry service were some of the best that I have seen.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was without problems. We enjoyed our neighbors. Showers were very nice.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome bathroom facilities
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice staff. Pretty setting. Amazing new bathrooms. Great store and I site pizza parlor
Jul 23, 2016
The lack of amenities that this facility has actually plays out to be a good thing. There's more time for family bonding and for seeing more sites because the kids are not involved in a arcade room. It would have been nice to have a little better wi-fi and the roads traveled period after a rain it is a little bit of muddy. The $24 pizzas were a bit overpriced but I know the site has no control ove
Jul 23, 2016
Plenty of well-maintained restrooms. Tent sites near the stream were beautiful and provided the perfect ambience for an evening meal ot breakfast.
Jul 22, 2016
Good location. Sites could have been a bit better. Good facilities.
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities. The best campground bathrooms ever !
Jul 22, 2016
Great pizza and a great store. Everyone was very helpful. They moved things around so that my wife and I could spend an extra night.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice staff were mostly very helpful in a beautiful setting close to West Yellowstone and Yellowstone park a very quiet campground
Jul 21, 2016
site very out of level sewer had to flow up hill about a foot mine does NOT flow uphill ! ! office staff not real bright maint guys have a good attitude.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and well kept.Neat cabins. Loved the area. Very nice store. Friendly personnel.
Jul 21, 2016
This was a last minute need a campsite overnight on a weekend. KOA reservations number told us the main KOA down the road had sites available. they were wrong, the campground was full. we were told to call the mountainside campground. It was full also however staff were able to hook us up with an overflow electric only site. they were great.
Jul 21, 2016
Great cabin, prices were high, but everything is expensive around Yellowstone.
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic experience! I would have really enjoyed some activities... :)
Jul 20, 2016
The park was very clean and staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
To many issues to put in 400 Characters
Jul 20, 2016
Love the facilities esp the bathroom facility. The only problem is the garbage bins are very close to 127 because people continuously throw stuff even at night too noisy.
Jul 20, 2016
I found this KOA campground to be very clean and very well-managed. I really enjoyed the tent spots that were situated on a grassy area which eliminated dirt and mud. This facility had a very well supplied store and a pizza parlor. My only complaint was the store needed to open at 7 instead of 8 that extra hour would've allowed me to purchase a coffee rather than driving to West Yellowsto
Jul 20, 2016
Clean park and friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2016
over priced-about average in quality-seems like KOA is living off a past reputation-
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. I also felt very safe with the security roaming around all night.
Jul 19, 2016
We have been camping for well over 30 years. We try to find KOA campgrounds because we know they are the best. Yellowstone Park/Mountainside MT was exceptional! The sights were spacious, the hosts and all of the workers were always on hand to assist/answer questions. Seeing the mountains in the morning was glorious. This KOA will always be one of my favorites.
Jul 19, 2016
Great facility. Employee showed us to our site. Woke to 34° and rain. Showers and laundry room were awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly helpful staff very accommodating Site 55 great site. Need to add more River Rock to sites & Road
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities with friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2016
sites are very out of level my curb side wheels were COMPLETELY off the ground to get level, interior roads are in poor shape office staf not real bright
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Sites not level shower cold pizza great staff helpful just need to clean place up and make tent sites nicer and replace picnic tables
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
I didn't like the grass pads and no site amenities...table, fire pit, etc.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the campsites were clean and it was great to have showers, bathrooms, and a sink to wash dishes.
Jul 18, 2016
amenities worked as expected, clean, busy, friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice airtight cabin. No mosquitoes. Clean. Missing some trash bags and kitchen towels but remedied when asked for.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. very nice Office/Store & bathrooms were very nice and clean. Very nice views from our location. Close to Town and Yellow Stone Park.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds were clean and quiet with great restrooms and showers. Close to Yellowstone and town..
Jul 17, 2016
Overall it was okay, but we were disappointed that the site we booked was not the one we received. We purposely booked the sites that said "southwest corner surrounded by lodge pole pines". However when we checked in they were not available and the clerk said they were all used by staff. I understand having staff use the sites-but they shouldn't be an option online when booking. Otherwise great.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice park and very friendly staff. Great facilities -- new and super clean. Just 7 miles outside West Yellowstone and nice to be away from the busy town.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful site, nice laundry, location perfect, bathrooms would be extraordinary if they were cleaned more often.
Jul 17, 2016
great bathrooms
Jul 16, 2016
Good 5 nt stay in 2 bdrm cabin. Clean, well equipped & maintained. Sofa bed not comfortable at all. 1 person slept on short couch without opening. Bunk mattresses hard, queen mattress a bit soft but best bed. Staff was friendly & helpful. Camp store had what we needed. Laundry was clean but vending machine mostly empty for softener/detergent. Would have liked to have a mop and bathroom cleaner.
Jul 16, 2016
we stayed in the cabins and it was wonderful to have a place to go to and relax with the family. need a wisk in the kitchen. and more serving spoons. It was very clean!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was clean and in good working they were very helpful
Jul 16, 2016
A great KOA located within easy driving distance to Yellowstone. Easy access of the highway but with little to no highway noise. Clean, well kept and a great selection of amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
This particular KOA is much better than any of the rest I have stayed in due to providing dignity to campers with individual toilet / shower cubicles that are warm and have a sink, mirror, and power point. It is so nice to do Activites Of Daily Living in private and not have to listen to and smell other people on the toilet. All KOA campgrounds should have these facilities.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful view of the mountains. Good level sites. Kids loved the play ground. Security on guard all night made me feel very safe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy