Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bathroom very clean also the shower house one of the best I have used rving. Buitiful views of the mountains. Very quiet at night
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place to do laundry. They have a nice pizzeria.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in a new tent site - number 7 and we were disappointed in the open-ness of it. The pictures on the website showed tents in trees, but there was one tree - thankfully beside us. However there was no shelter from the gale force winds and most of the tents around us blew down and flooded. The bathrooms were clean so that was a plus. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff at this KOA is absolutely wonderful. I just wish my tent sight had a little more grass. The awesome restrooms made up for it.. l will be back.👍
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is amazing! The park is very clean with great facilities. The small restaurant has fantastic food. And the area is beautiful!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, maybe have more items such as grocery to choose from. Jim(staff) was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was amazing, friendly and was very quick to help, Especially when the sewer drain above us was becoming a geyser itself. Its located 9 miles from the town of west Yellowstone which is very convenient. Only bad part of out 7 day stay was the lack of a pool for my 10 year old daughter. It will be great when it is all updated. The Bathrooms were extremely nice and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice area, nice people.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed here to be near Yellowstone's West Entrance. This CG is big, clean, friendly, on the hillside with a GREAT view. People friendly and is a short 6 miles to the gate of Yellowstone. Market, gas, attractions easily accessed and a bonus Rodeo every night 1/4 mile down the road! Loved it here in our Motorhome!
Jul 18, 2017
We were in an uneven site with no shade way to close to the creek with small children. All the tent sites are terrible where as he Rv sites are amazing. Very bad. And it costs a fortune.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in site 53 which had great shade coverage but wouldn't allow a 40 ft 5th wheel to pull-out of this spot. Need to modify to do so
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet surroundings. The children had fun meeting friends on the playground. Everyone was extremely nice except for one lady, I believe her name was Susan, she was a little on the rude side when I checked in then she yelled at one of the other helpers (but he took it well.)
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is Great! host showed us to a spacious site, stream only a few metres away, great scenery! They could do with a couple more toilets / showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Not good
Jul 17, 2017
Great park , very nice people a lot of help.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything about our stay was unforgettable! From check in, to the great site, to the beautiful scenery we were very happy with this KOA. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet, especially for a KOA. Best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Jul 16, 2017
great little camp. all the utilities worked and the bath and laundry facilities were clean and neat. I didn't have cable on my side but I didn't come to watch TV. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Hands down the best KOA of our 2500 mile trip so far. Super clean and updated and love the stand alone bathrooms. This KOA does it right!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was very nice. Streets were full of potholes and were actually mudholes. They were putting new sites but I feel they should update their roads and put in concrete pads
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay and would do it again.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Our unit was at end and had a lot of traffic. Nice people. Awful WIFI.
Jul 16, 2017
KOA bathrooms were clean and private. Even the showers. The best I've seen yet! The only downside to this KOA was that most everyone is out in the sun. Very little shade. As tent campers, we had places along the back creek that were quiet and nice.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great campsite. Will go back here for sure. Thank you
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful stay at this KOA Campground in the Deluxe Cabin. Initially had a problem at Check-in as the cabin we were given was not clean; however, they corrected it immediately and provided us with another Cabin that was very nice. They have a general store with a pizza parlor on site which was nice. Clean facility and nice staff. Would stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean. Very nice. I would suggest mirrors in the bedrooms to free up the only bathroom in the cabin. Great laundry and shower facility
Jul 15, 2017
No attempt to keep the dust down during the construction all week. Shoehorned us into the smallest spot closest to the construction while there were other spots used by smaller trailers during our time there. Aside from that the staff is friendly and the surrounding landscape was beautiful. There are is a stream running through tall trees next to the cabins and a couple ponds in the back.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground, spacious sites, fire pit at ea site and close to town. Artist and naturalist woodcarver Bearclaw Jack on site during our stay was added bonus!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Site was ok as the primary reason for the stay was access to Yellowstone. Grandkids were disappointed that there was no pool, especially after pulling into the other KOA down the road a mile that had everything.
Jul 15, 2017
I actually had to check out early due to a medical issue with my camping buddy, and the ladies at the main lodge were super sweet and helpful in checking out last-minute. The tent sites on the campground don't have a lot of privacy, but the grass pads are very soft and the river was beautiful.
Jul 15, 2017
I thought price was too much for a grass pull thru site. Pizza retardant was very good. Was unable to renew my KOA at office. I thought this could be done at any KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Cabin water pressure is very low. If you flush the toilet, hardly any water comes out the fauce/shower
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place with great staff
Jul 13, 2017
Very comfortable. Very impressed with the bathrooms/showers. Best I've ever seen.
Jul 13, 2017
We really liked the campground. But we decided to stay an extra night so they moved us to a delux site that was $30 more. And the site was really unlevel. The site that we were at first was way nicer. Not sure where the extra money goes???
Jul 13, 2017
Sites ok, pricey for a tent camper, bathrooms were a mess but all the personnel were well above average
Jul 12, 2017
campground was awesome. very clean campsites. Bathrooms were big and private showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and Mike the Manager was very helpful. Beautiful view of mountains from our campsite. We will definetly stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
Super friendly & helpful. Clean showers & laundry.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2017
it was good
Jul 12, 2017
If you tent camp, request camp site 134. It's has an amazing stream running next to it very close to the the tree line. Maybe a bear might pop out and say hello! Such a magical campsite.
Jul 12, 2017
When I called and reserved a Premier stop I was told there would be shade and full hock ups and that was why it was $85 a night. Bait and switch location. Very disappointed with my first every KOA location.
Jul 11, 2017
For the price you would expect a well manicured park. We didn't even have a gravel pad, it was like being in an undeveloped field. Our grass wasn't cut for almost three weeks. Two days before we were to leave I guess they decided to cut it for the next person coming in and were hitting our unit with I don't know what. Asked them to stop and finish after we left. Unimpressed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy