Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Very nice, still building. A little expensive even for the area.
Jul 03, 2015
Facilities were nice and clean, the site was shaded, and the staff was extremely courteous. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 03, 2015
It's a great location to base for day trips into Yellowstone from the west. Stronger Wifi is needed as we had issues getting online. FHU was good and it's a quiet park. Understand the owners also own the KOA West Gate down the road and this park is a newly accredited KOA for them. As a work in progress to bring in extra fun at this park, we would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2015
The campsites were large and in good condition. The shower houses were the best we have seem yet. The individual restroom/showers were perfect for privacy and convenience. The staff was pleasant and helpful and assisted us with finding a restaurant when we checked in. The store, though convenient, was out of many items ( milk, soda, ice) The wi-fi was really slow.
Jul 03, 2015
Very helpful staff - went above and beyond to help us with vehicle trouble. No pool, but the rest of the stay was great.
Jul 03, 2015
The very best showers we have had. And we have been camping for 8 years.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice place,good location, helpful friendly people,roads in park need work.
Jul 02, 2015
Cabin was very nice. It was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again
Jul 02, 2015
(:
Jul 01, 2015
Our stay there was very pleasant. Enjoyed the pizza. And went to the other KOA had a wonderful meal of ribs and steak. Enjoyed the playground for our daughter.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place. Quiet setting. Great staff, store and lunch counter. Nothing fancy, but very clean facilities. Could use more bathrooms as there was a line for use in the morning. But I would stay again. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2015
Clean and safe place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
We were not there except for at night but it was a nice place that I would stay at again.
Jul 01, 2015
Great stay
Jul 01, 2015
Everyone was very nice. Much nicer than the other location down the road who had people who were rude. Glad I stayed at Mountain Side.
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely place, great location. The place is going to look great once the remodeling is completed. The staff was friendly and helpful even when we had a flat tire upon pulling out, they were very understanding. again great place.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice stay. Pizza pretty expensive
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived late,but the office staff was amazing and pizza lady was very KIND and willing to stay later to get us pizza! The bathrooms were very very clean on our first day, however it seemed like they didn't get cleaned again.
Jun 30, 2015
Fast check in, clean houses, fast check out.
Jun 30, 2015
Uneven site, over priced, dusty. Booked there by default as Grizzly RV Resort a 3 x 10 Good Sam rating was full.
Jun 29, 2015
This has been one of the best experiences our family has had at KOA , John was the best he was able to hook us up for another night during a hectic time of year for yellowstone vacationers. We are looking forward to coming back again!!!!! And thanks again.
Jun 29, 2015
Was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Only one concern was garbage bins were overflowing and was unable to put mine in.
Jun 29, 2015
nicely kept,nice people
Jun 29, 2015
Just putting it together but so nice. Would definatly stay again. Loved it. Personnel so friendly and accomidating.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful and clean restrooms. Price rather high. Our site was close to restrooms and garbage, so people walking over our site and making noise.
Jun 29, 2015
I think the rates are too high while you are undergoing construction.
Jun 29, 2015
This was my second stay in two weeks. I have stayed at other places and must say this was by far the best. Clean, family friendly, quiet. Loved the creek that totally drowned out any traffic noise, which was minimal to begin with.
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground and very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
One of the best KOA that I have stayed at. Friendly staff that were extremely helpful and the cleanest showers and bathrooms that I have seen for a campsite.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the KOA cabins and it was perfect for our family! The cabin was clean, linens and toiletries were provided, the porch swing was wonderful and we loved the fire pit. We would definitely stay again in the cabin. The fan was great too and helped the cool air coming in from the windows to circulate.
Jun 28, 2015
Super nice staff, convenient location just a few miles west of the YNP, nice views, spacious sites, many many upgrades underway or complete. Bathhouses and laundry are first rate.
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was good. Site could be a bit more level but nothing that can't be fixed with blocks. Otherwise very good place to stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It exceeded our expectations! Friendly clean well organized amenities were well considered convenient to national forest and downtown area. PERFECT 😎😀
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the site was easy to get in and out and very conveniently located. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved the proximity to Yellowstone and the staff were very friendly. Clean and well spaced!
Jun 28, 2015
One Rude lady from Florida at check-in but everyone else was great.
Jun 28, 2015
We stay Saturday night and enjoyed ourselves we decided to spend another night, but had to move out of a spot as it had already been reserved. Totally fine still enjoying our stay... Nice people, KOA employees are very accommodating, and the grounds at Yellowstone KOA Park was top notch!
Jun 27, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice modern washer/dryers made for a comfortable experience. Our camp site was big enough for our 10 person tent with room to spare.
Jun 27, 2015
It was amazing. The location is awesome. The staff is exceptional. Facilities are extremely clean. I do not have a single thing that could have been better. Thank you very much for a awesome stay!
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed by the creek and my kids loved it. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and close to our site. Nice park, will be back for sure!
Jun 27, 2015
In one word - OUTSTANDING!!! Staff - OUTSTANDING!!! Site - OUTSTANDING!!! We will be back!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree OUTSTANDING!!! Thanks for the comments.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed 6 notes very clean and quiet facility
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay. We were here for 5 days. Staff was friendly, campgrounds clean and the showers and laundry large and clean. I would stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, restful, comfortable, convenient. Loved our stay. The cabins are SO NICE. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2015
The shower house was a 20 on a scale of 1-10. Mansgement was responsive and polite. if we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.