Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 22 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
We loved our stay at Mountainside, really friendly staff, extra clean facilities and great location! We would definitely come back in the future.
Jun 23, 2016
We appreciated the fact that the office stays open until 10:00 PM as we had a tire problem and arrived about 4 hours later than we had planned to arrive. We had stayed here in 2006 and remembered that the Park was very nice then so we looked it up and made reservation here again in 2016. We are already thinking of returning to Yellowstone NP in the near future and will plan to stay again.
Jun 22, 2016
I thought the view was beautiful. The shower house was the best I have ever been in. It was overall a very good place to stay. but we left early because of the rain.
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent customer service, clean campground, good location. Would recommend or stay again! Our only complaint was I specifically picked a spot that was supposed to be in the trees and our confirmation stated it as well and we were out in the wide open. As it wasn't super hot and we weren't there long it wasn't an issue, but would feel more comfortable knowing we would get the site we reserved.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay, friendly, helpful, courteous staff, and I felt safe with my grandchildren venturing off on their own.
Jun 21, 2016
Philosophically, nothing is perfect, so, 4 out of 5.
Jun 21, 2016
Very Friendly Staff. A little expensive for the site we stayed in. A little too crowded for our tastes.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great showers & restrooms accommodations. Onsite grill. Very friendly employees. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2016
Donna was very friendly when I called to book. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean. Nice atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Best customer service i have ever had!
Jun 20, 2016
Even though we rented a cabin it was a wonderful first time camping experience. The facility was very clean and well kept. Our cabin had everything we needed and more. What we didn't bring was purchased at the general store. If traveling back to Yellowstone I will definitely return.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE, AND HELPFUL
Jun 19, 2016
New Building and Restrooms, great😁
Jun 19, 2016
Good camping. sites close to bathroom---a definite plus. Nice bathroom facility. Location easy to find.
Jun 18, 2016
It was wonderful. They were always there to help and with a friendly attitude.
Jun 18, 2016
Very comfortable and the amenities were always clean. One of the front desk workers gave us great advice on how to visit the tetons.
Jun 18, 2016
Great for a rv, not so much for tents. Very loud road noise, however the bath house was the best we've ever seen. Staff was outstanding
Jun 18, 2016
Site was super uneven. Never had a site so not level. Everything else was just ok.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly people, beautiful views, large spaces, and nicely maintained park. Very close to Yellowstone's West Gate.
Jun 17, 2016
Location is good, folks are friendly. Park needs some maintenance, our site was overgrown with weeds and there are issues with electric, voltage is not consistent and caused some issues running things in the coach, but hopefully they will get it all resolved soon.
Jun 17, 2016
was great lisa them park leader was great we saw all of yellow stone with here guiding us the best way to see all. Then we went to were lisa sent us for horse back riding and went to top of the world over the top the ride was. saw elk,wolf,fox,deer,bear dropping and marks on tree but we saw baser in yellow stone. sent us to jackson hole did withe water rafting great action with family, thanks KO
Jun 17, 2016
The best restroom and laundry facilities ever. The location is beautiful.
Jun 17, 2016
The place was great, Id stay in sites 95-101 again.And the bathrooms are phenomenal :)
Jun 17, 2016
Everyone was very kind and accommodating! Very clean restrooms and laundry! Would love to come stay again. It was beautiful!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Site utility upgrade left site lumpy and uneven with large rocks at the surface Terrible Wifi could only get access at 5am Laundry room floor filthy Campground not up to KOA standards
Jun 16, 2016
Le site 107 qui nous a été désigné est très mauvais: en penteet tel un champ labouré, difficile de mettre à niveau. En plus, trop cher.
Jun 16, 2016
Appears they are trying to bring this newly acquired campground up to KOA standards. Bathrooms are great. RV sites leave something to be done. Mosquitoes were terrible. Roads were extremely dusty
Jun 16, 2016
The restrooms are wonderful and the showers were terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are a little narrow and not as well maintained as expected.
Jun 15, 2016
First the only good thing about this KOA were the bathroom/showers. Excellent. The sites were barren, picnic table decrepit, no activities on site, little engagement of staff. Not friendly. This was our 5th KOA on this trip. So expectations were high because of KOA brand and other campgrounds. Please fix this. I will attempt not to tell others of our unhappy stay
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Very clean, well maintained, and the staff is very helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
WE all had a GREAT TIME! The gals in the front office were very accommodating as were all the KOA staff. Lisa was the best! Our only concern is that the shower in our cabin number 4 was quite the challenge, as it would scald us or freeze us at the millimeter of a turn! I suggest HAND HELD shower heads and lowering the temperature of the hot water. THANK YOU for a great week!
Jun 15, 2016
Efficient checkin, great individual sites, clean and well-kept facilities. Bathrooms/shower/laundry was great. So much better all around than the KOA of the night before in Jackson Hole.
Jun 15, 2016
Great
Jun 15, 2016
Very large and clean facilities and nice people. Some of the tent camping areas were a little cramped but okay.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time there thank you so much, For getting us a spo
Jun 14, 2016
The computer put us in a spot with all dirt and no picnic table that was almost on the front steps of a cabin, but we do d get a better spot. The He staff was very nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place. Very nice staff! Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice rest rooms; well maintained. Roads and RV SITES need improvement.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a great place to stay, all the things you need at an RV park, very clean and quite
Jun 13, 2016
It is clear that investments are being made at this park, but we found it to be very overpriced for what you get; particularly vs others in the area. The people are exceptional and the bathrooms are excellent and kept clean which netted a overall positive recommendation. The internal dirt roads made it very dusty and hard to enjoy sitting outside. A bit more investment will make a great park.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great. Super Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great Location, helpful staff and extremely nice restrooms and showers!!! We loved it.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a fantastic time, just wish you had fish stocked in the ponds for little kids. But wonderful time , thanks again so much.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed in a cabin with my two grandchildren, ages 9 and 6. This was a great step to introduce them to camping in a real non-urban area without the hassle of tenting. They loved it! I enjoyed the convenience. This campground didn't have the amenities of bigger grounds. But that was good; we didn't go to West Yellowstone to stay in a cabin or hotel. We were there to see Yellowstone.
Jun 12, 2016
Bath houses were excellent and staff was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy