Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Campground was nice it was very busy but appeared to be well organized.The showers were very small and the bathrooms had a distinct sewer smell the Wi-Fi was very slow sometimes to the point it couldnt be used
Sep 16, 2016
Nice & quiet!
Sep 08, 2016
Extremely well kept campground, wonderful hosts. My only major complaint is the early laundry hours. There's no reason that people can't do laundry after dinner.
Aug 29, 2016
Tent area is located directly beside a swamp. It was very wet and there were MANY bugs. Staff were friendly and helpful and it is located close to Maple Grove (which also appears to be built on a giant swamp).
Aug 23, 2016
People were very nice here. They have a reasonably priced store and fun things to do. The only thing I would suggest is warming up up the pool a bit. It was like jumping into an ice bath. Otherwise great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
We arrived super late, after midnight but our site info was left out for us for when we got there. We had no troubles, the site was nice and clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2016
Easy to find, great staff and campers; the only complaint was that our lot was very muddy and wet due to the recent rain! We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campsites and restrooms. And far enough out of the city so we didn't have to listen to traffic and sirens!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Not enough bathrooms for the number of campsites. It was a very long walk and only a few stalls.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. Nice and close to all the things that we did. I recommend to put a few more hooks in the showers.
Aug 01, 2016
Good KOA location - convenient, clean restrooms, pool, mini golf and other fun and useful staff. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't like how cold water in the pool was even on hot days, and location of our tent site was by the main entrance with no privacy and car noise. They did have other tent sites but those were without water and electricity.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was easy to find and conveniently accessed from the highway. Very quiet and restful. Welcoming staff and clean facilities. Recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay and relax.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in a tent site. Love the on site grill and water available. Amenities are fun! Love the pool, it was clean and well managed. The mini golf course could use some updates, but we had fun playing. The shower/bathroom facilities are clean and well kept. Will be staying again!!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed at this KOA location 4 nights ...5 days over the 4 th of July (extremely busy time!) . We had a wonderful stay. We camped in a tent. The facilities were routinely kept clean and supplied! The grounds is totally maintained as well. The staff was friendly and worked extremely hard! I was disappointed .balked for allowing extra time past 11am to dismantle tent! Area was empty after the 6
Jul 04, 2016
My kids thoroughly enjoyed playing in the pool. They only have one bathroom area which is located at the front entrance. It is a ways to walk especially in the middle of the night.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful weekend, great campsite, facilities clean, excellent staff
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for our kids first time ever camping. Kids enjoyed the pool, mini golf, etc. we had a nice tent site. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
They did not rake our site and they did not tell us about the grill being lost so we had to buy one. And very expensive but it was memorial weekend so we undse
May 31, 2016
We always have a great time. The owners are very nice and friendly. The only thing we wish they had was more activities for the kids, especially on a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friday eve to Monday morn, quiet place, friendly campers, helpful KOA workers, clean restrooms, hot showers. Firewood available for delivery to site. We played mini golf, my son used the pool, and went on a hayride on Sunday. Have been there numerous times before and will continue to go here.
Sep 14, 2015
Very good, as usual! Always very friendly and accommodating to my typical late arrival. They take you to your site, and haul any firewood for you, free newspapers provided for kindling. Awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was set up great, we were allowed to camp away from everyone. Great experience and good camp set up.
Sep 08, 2015
Showers are on the small side, and it would be nice if the pool would stay open late. We also had some rowdy teen campers next to us that got a little annoying. That said I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We were in Minneapolis for the day and did not want to drive back home, so we camped out for the evening. KOA is always great.
Aug 16, 2015
It was fine for the campground. It could use some upgrades. I've camped in fishing resorts that were nicer but then I've stayed at some that were worst.
Aug 13, 2015
Definitely a good campground for those with kids who want to stay near the twin cities. The staff was extremely friendly and our lot was what we'd expected, but the table on the lot next to ours (which was empty) had melted Popsicle stuck to the table with bees circling it the entire day.
Aug 11, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed. I do wish the pool opened earlier in the morning though.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy to get to. Polite and flexible staff. They worked to meet all of our needs. Could have done with fewer mosquitoes, but that's part of the package.
Aug 03, 2015
A wooded campsite 30 minutes from home? It was so much fun and there is so much to do.Great family campground.
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay. Lots of fun.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great except I was unable to get wifi. I was at the furthest site in the woods and the ground was low and very muddy. There was no good spot to put the tent. I think 8pm was too early to close the pool. Very unhappy.
Jul 27, 2015
One stay after long ride. Nice area and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff. Nice cleaning washrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
Joyce and staff are always very accommodating and helpful. We enjoy staying at MPLS NW KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
WOOD FOR FIRES DID NOT BURN WHAT SO EVER.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was nice we got an escort to our camp site when we arrived. The showers and bathrooms could use a bit of updating for the price paid. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Eeryone so... Friendly.nice clean,campground. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2015
When I made a 2-week reservation online, only one night's payment was required in advance. When I arrived, however, they required full payment in advance for my entire stay. I hate "bait and switch" type tactics wherever they are used. So, I paid for only 4 days; and I left my campsite cleaner than it was when I arrived (there was trash in my campsite from previous campers).
Jul 02, 2015
We found that the campsites were a little to close together for our liking, the pool closed early, the wifi was non existent and the bathrooms were dated. On the plus side the campground was very clean and quiet, and close to town
Jun 30, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean & beautiful campground. The staff was very friendly. Activities for the entire family. Will definitely return & recommend to others.
Jun 15, 2015
For my grandson's first camping trip it was great. We had a great time even when it rained on Saturday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy