Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very clean & beautiful campground. The staff was very friendly. Activities for the entire family. Will definitely return & recommend to others.
Jun 15, 2015
For my grandson's first camping trip it was great. We had a great time even when it rained on Saturday.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in 141 which appears to be a newer section of tent sites. Surprised by minimal mosquitos in this wooded section (yea!). Great site. Great facilities. Great hosts. My second time at this KOA.
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, kids had a blast!
Jun 14, 2015
Site close to road and traffic all dish and night, open field site with very few trees, and bright street light not far from tent.
Jun 14, 2015
Awesome site!
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet, friendly, helpful and know who you are.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff needs customer service classes in not being rude this was the first time ever staying at a KOA AND WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS KOA
May 26, 2015
The Maple Grove KOA is out in the country, so unless your spot is by the road, it doesn't feel like you are still only minutes from town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept! Lots of spots to choose from!
May 25, 2015
We had 2 tent campsites next to each other, just like we asked. The registration was quick and easy. The miniature golf is very small and they charged $2 to play 9 holes. The pool is small too, if it had been hot I think it would of been over crowded.
Apr 20, 2015
Very freindly staff. Nice campsites with a nice playgrounds. Private for being so close to the city.
Apr 07, 2015
Although the weather was rather cold and wet, our stay was made complete by the woman at the front desk. She made sure that we were all taken care of, and she put forth such genuine kindness. She was amazing and we will definitely come back in the future. :)
Oct 17, 2014
We love going to the Minneapolis Nothwest KOA, They are always welcoming and friendly. They keep the grounds and bathrooms clean. We can't wait to go back next year and years to come.
Sep 04, 2014
We arrived a day late so despite our reservation being automatically cancelled, the folks promptly accommodated us. They escorted us to the site and were extremely hospitable. We weren't at the site long as we set up, showered and took off for a ball game. The showers were the cleanest I've ever experienced at a campground. Very impressed.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground. Clean facilities and kids loved the pool! We got flooded out in a huge storm our second night but the campground is not to blame for that. We left in a hurry! Would have liked the pool to have longer hours, especially in the morning.
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly as can be. Convienent location but bathrooms are bit of a hassle to get to. Still completely satisfied.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time with friends at the KOA in Maple Grove!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I've been going to the NW KOA for a few years now and Dan & Joyce and all the staff are allways very pleasant to me. It is very clean there and just a fun time allways!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The friendly and helpful staff made every aspect of my stay very simple. The facilities are well kept and fully functional. thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Lots of road traffic. Ask for a campsite away from the road. Very friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Our site next to the playground was great for our toddler and friends we were camping with who also had small children. Not very private but there were some more private sites near the back edge of the campground that would be great if you like be further away from the crowd. Location was perfect for meeting up with friends!
Jun 08, 2014
Every year we look forward to coming to the Minneapolis Northwest KOA. Very friendly and great staff. The campgrounds are quiet and relaxing everything we want in a campground. Can't wait to go again.
Jun 08, 2014
No one's falut -- the only downer was the rain, but NICE C-store/Gift shop, nice pool, excellent grounds, great value.
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
Camp ground was in a bit of a swampy area but besides that all was good!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 19, 2014
The owners of this KOA are seriously some of the nicest people you will meet. Highly recommended! Perfect getaway. Close to the city but removed enough to really feel like camping. Thanks again!
Sep 16, 2013
We ended up leaving because of rain so didn't stay the night. Folks were nice during the few hours we were there tho!
Sep 15, 2013
Appreciated that tent site guests were spaced out so there was no one next to us. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to take out nephew camping for his first time
Sep 13, 2013
Fantastic location. Kind staff. Winderful pool. Clean. Just fantastic all around.
Sep 10, 2013
A nice campground. Our tent site was large & fairly private, which was nice...it's nice not to be crowded together and to have trees for shelter. The facilities were good here as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We know that when we stay at Minneapolis Northwest we will have the most friendly owners welcome us. They go out of there way to make our stay as relaxing and trouble free. The site is always clean as will as the whole campgrounds. Thanks for a great weekend. Can't wait to be back again next year.
Aug 26, 2013
We had barking dogs next to us was not happy.?
Aug 20, 2013
the employees were rude& didnt care one bit about our happiness I paid to come to this campground for my kids to use to the pool but the pool was so freezing not even my kids wanted to be in it. I have many more complaints but I can only type 400 characters here so I guess you don't want to hear it. I wont be coming back and I am disappointed:(
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. Dan and Joyce are always great hosts.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. There are too many dogs barkiing though.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and lots of on-site attractions. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Bathrooms were small. Waited for hot water forever. Needs more & updated bathrooms and showers.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.