Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255


10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very good, as usual! Always very friendly and accommodating to my typical late arrival. They take you to your site, and haul any firewood for you, free newspapers provided for kindling. Awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was set up great, we were allowed to camp away from everyone. Great experience and good camp set up.
Sep 08, 2015
Showers are on the small side, and it would be nice if the pool would stay open late. We also had some rowdy teen campers next to us that got a little annoying. That said I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We were in Minneapolis for the day and did not want to drive back home, so we camped out for the evening. KOA is always great.
Aug 16, 2015
It was fine for the campground. It could use some upgrades. I've camped in fishing resorts that were nicer but then I've stayed at some that were worst.
Aug 13, 2015
Definitely a good campground for those with kids who want to stay near the twin cities. The staff was extremely friendly and our lot was what we'd expected, but the table on the lot next to ours (which was empty) had melted Popsicle stuck to the table with bees circling it the entire day.
Aug 11, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed. I do wish the pool opened earlier in the morning though.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy to get to. Polite and flexible staff. They worked to meet all of our needs. Could have done with fewer mosquitoes, but that's part of the package.
Aug 03, 2015
A wooded campsite 30 minutes from home? It was so much fun and there is so much to do.Great family campground.
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay. Lots of fun.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great except I was unable to get wifi. I was at the furthest site in the woods and the ground was low and very muddy. There was no good spot to put the tent. I think 8pm was too early to close the pool. Very unhappy.
Jul 27, 2015
One stay after long ride. Nice area and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff. Nice cleaning washrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
Joyce and staff are always very accommodating and helpful. We enjoy staying at MPLS NW KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was nice we got an escort to our camp site when we arrived. The showers and bathrooms could use a bit of updating for the price paid. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Eeryone so... Friendly.nice clean,campground. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2015
When I made a 2-week reservation online, only one night's payment was required in advance. When I arrived, however, they required full payment in advance for my entire stay. I hate "bait and switch" type tactics wherever they are used. So, I paid for only 4 days; and I left my campsite cleaner than it was when I arrived (there was trash in my campsite from previous campers).
Jul 02, 2015
We found that the campsites were a little to close together for our liking, the pool closed early, the wifi was non existent and the bathrooms were dated. On the plus side the campground was very clean and quiet, and close to town
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean & beautiful campground. The staff was very friendly. Activities for the entire family. Will definitely return & recommend to others.
Jun 15, 2015
For my grandson's first camping trip it was great. We had a great time even when it rained on Saturday.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in 141 which appears to be a newer section of tent sites. Surprised by minimal mosquitos in this wooded section (yea!). Great site. Great facilities. Great hosts. My second time at this KOA.
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, kids had a blast!
Jun 14, 2015
Site close to road and traffic all dish and night, open field site with very few trees, and bright street light not far from tent.
Jun 14, 2015
Awesome site!
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet, friendly, helpful and know who you are.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff needs customer service classes in not being rude this was the first time ever staying at a KOA AND WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS KOA
May 26, 2015
The Maple Grove KOA is out in the country, so unless your spot is by the road, it doesn't feel like you are still only minutes from town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept! Lots of spots to choose from!
May 25, 2015
We had 2 tent campsites next to each other, just like we asked. The registration was quick and easy. The miniature golf is very small and they charged $2 to play 9 holes. The pool is small too, if it had been hot I think it would of been over crowded.
Apr 20, 2015
Very freindly staff. Nice campsites with a nice playgrounds. Private for being so close to the city.
Apr 07, 2015
Although the weather was rather cold and wet, our stay was made complete by the woman at the front desk. She made sure that we were all taken care of, and she put forth such genuine kindness. She was amazing and we will definitely come back in the future. :)
Oct 17, 2014
We love going to the Minneapolis Nothwest KOA, They are always welcoming and friendly. They keep the grounds and bathrooms clean. We can't wait to go back next year and years to come.
Sep 04, 2014
We arrived a day late so despite our reservation being automatically cancelled, the folks promptly accommodated us. They escorted us to the site and were extremely hospitable. We weren't at the site long as we set up, showered and took off for a ball game. The showers were the cleanest I've ever experienced at a campground. Very impressed.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground. Clean facilities and kids loved the pool! We got flooded out in a huge storm our second night but the campground is not to blame for that. We left in a hurry! Would have liked the pool to have longer hours, especially in the morning.
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly as can be. Convienent location but bathrooms are bit of a hassle to get to. Still completely satisfied.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time with friends at the KOA in Maple Grove!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I've been going to the NW KOA for a few years now and Dan & Joyce and all the staff are allways very pleasant to me. It is very clean there and just a fun time allways!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The friendly and helpful staff made every aspect of my stay very simple. The facilities are well kept and fully functional. thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Lots of road traffic. Ask for a campsite away from the road. Very friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy