Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I've been going to the NW KOA for a few years now and Dan & Joyce and all the staff are allways very pleasant to me. It is very clean there and just a fun time allways!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The friendly and helpful staff made every aspect of my stay very simple. The facilities are well kept and fully functional. thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Lots of road traffic. Ask for a campsite away from the road. Very friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Our site next to the playground was great for our toddler and friends we were camping with who also had small children. Not very private but there were some more private sites near the back edge of the campground that would be great if you like be further away from the crowd. Location was perfect for meeting up with friends!
Jun 08, 2014
Every year we look forward to coming to the Minneapolis Northwest KOA. Very friendly and great staff. The campgrounds are quiet and relaxing everything we want in a campground. Can't wait to go again.
Jun 08, 2014
No one's falut -- the only downer was the rain, but NICE C-store/Gift shop, nice pool, excellent grounds, great value.
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
Camp ground was in a bit of a swampy area but besides that all was good!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 19, 2014
The owners of this KOA are seriously some of the nicest people you will meet. Highly recommended! Perfect getaway. Close to the city but removed enough to really feel like camping. Thanks again!
Sep 16, 2013
We ended up leaving because of rain so didn't stay the night. Folks were nice during the few hours we were there tho!
Sep 15, 2013
Appreciated that tent site guests were spaced out so there was no one next to us. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to take out nephew camping for his first time
Sep 13, 2013
Fantastic location. Kind staff. Winderful pool. Clean. Just fantastic all around.
Sep 10, 2013
A nice campground. Our tent site was large & fairly private, which was nice...it's nice not to be crowded together and to have trees for shelter. The facilities were good here as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We know that when we stay at Minneapolis Northwest we will have the most friendly owners welcome us. They go out of there way to make our stay as relaxing and trouble free. The site is always clean as will as the whole campgrounds. Thanks for a great weekend. Can't wait to be back again next year.
Aug 26, 2013
We had barking dogs next to us was not happy.?
Aug 20, 2013
the employees were rude& didnt care one bit about our happiness I paid to come to this campground for my kids to use to the pool but the pool was so freezing not even my kids wanted to be in it. I have many more complaints but I can only type 400 characters here so I guess you don't want to hear it. I wont be coming back and I am disappointed:(
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. Dan and Joyce are always great hosts.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. There are too many dogs barkiing though.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and lots of on-site attractions. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Bathrooms were small. Waited for hot water forever. Needs more & updated bathrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean wonderful helpful people beautiful setting
Jul 20, 2013
A Little too close to an active highway otherwise fine
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
I found the facilities to be clean and staff to be extremely helpful. Thanks to everyone. PS I saved those hashbrowns for another day!
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2013
Bathrooms could have been cleaner. But it was nice and quiet...just what we needed to get to our destination the next evening.
Jul 09, 2013
Bugs were terrible, wish site was more secluded but did ok for what it was working with. Staff was great, super helpful and nice. Showers were fine other than some bug hatch that happened one night. Some car alarm went off every 30 min. Overall id stay here again.
Jul 06, 2013
We wanted a wilderness experience for our girls and we sure got it! Thanks for working with us from the beginning of planning our trip to our departure!! The girls loved the walk to your store to pick out a treat and I liked being able to buy firewood and ice. Our site on the far end was perfect. The girls wanted to stay another night. After we returned home, I wanted to go back. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2013
the stay was okay we got in about 11 o'clock p.m. and the campsites were not clearly marked so we were a little confused on which one was ours. There is only one bathroom at the front of the campsite so if you were rent camping in the back of the campground you had a little bit of ways walk to use bathroom
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great place to stay! too bad the rain chased us out early.
Jun 24, 2013
Had an extremely dissatisfying time. Weather was poor, drainage at the site was poor, bathrooms closed for cleaning a lot. It was my first time taking my 3.5 year old daughter camping and we didn't even s stay to camp. It was miserable...
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice place to stay!
Jun 23, 2013
Nice location ok facilities . Very loud by a busy road, wicked storms and lots of Mosquitos
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice location noise was at a very well maintained level. everyone was so polite and very helpful and knowledgeable. thank you very much.
May 28, 2013
The management accommodated our requests very nicely.
May 27, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. The Staff are friendly and always know who we are by name. They always ask how they can help! We love the clean bathrooms and the sites we always stay in. We can't wait to come back again. Thanks
Sep 12, 2012
Nice clean friendly staff. Better than the Jordan koa.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.