Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
We ended up leaving because of rain so didn't stay the night. Folks were nice during the few hours we were there tho!
Sep 15, 2013
Appreciated that tent site guests were spaced out so there was no one next to us. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to take out nephew camping for his first time
Sep 13, 2013
Fantastic location. Kind staff. Winderful pool. Clean. Just fantastic all around.
Sep 10, 2013
A nice campground. Our tent site was large & fairly private, which was nice...it's nice not to be crowded together and to have trees for shelter. The facilities were good here as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We know that when we stay at Minneapolis Northwest we will have the most friendly owners welcome us. They go out of there way to make our stay as relaxing and trouble free. The site is always clean as will as the whole campgrounds. Thanks for a great weekend. Can't wait to be back again next year.
Aug 26, 2013
We had barking dogs next to us was not happy.?
Aug 20, 2013
the employees were rude& didnt care one bit about our happiness I paid to come to this campground for my kids to use to the pool but the pool was so freezing not even my kids wanted to be in it. I have many more complaints but I can only type 400 characters here so I guess you don't want to hear it. I wont be coming back and I am disappointed:(
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. Dan and Joyce are always great hosts.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. There are too many dogs barkiing though.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and lots of on-site attractions. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Bathrooms were small. Waited for hot water forever. Needs more & updated bathrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean wonderful helpful people beautiful setting
Jul 20, 2013
A Little too close to an active highway otherwise fine
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
I found the facilities to be clean and staff to be extremely helpful. Thanks to everyone. PS I saved those hashbrowns for another day!
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2013
Bathrooms could have been cleaner. But it was nice and quiet...just what we needed to get to our destination the next evening.
Jul 09, 2013
Bugs were terrible, wish site was more secluded but did ok for what it was working with. Staff was great, super helpful and nice. Showers were fine other than some bug hatch that happened one night. Some car alarm went off every 30 min. Overall id stay here again.
Jul 06, 2013
We wanted a wilderness experience for our girls and we sure got it! Thanks for working with us from the beginning of planning our trip to our departure!! The girls loved the walk to your store to pick out a treat and I liked being able to buy firewood and ice. Our site on the far end was perfect. The girls wanted to stay another night. After we returned home, I wanted to go back. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2013
the stay was okay we got in about 11 o'clock p.m. and the campsites were not clearly marked so we were a little confused on which one was ours. There is only one bathroom at the front of the campsite so if you were rent camping in the back of the campground you had a little bit of ways walk to use bathroom
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great place to stay! too bad the rain chased us out early.
Jun 24, 2013
Had an extremely dissatisfying time. Weather was poor, drainage at the site was poor, bathrooms closed for cleaning a lot. It was my first time taking my 3.5 year old daughter camping and we didn't even s stay to camp. It was miserable...
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice place to stay!
Jun 23, 2013
Nice location ok facilities . Very loud by a busy road, wicked storms and lots of Mosquitos
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice location noise was at a very well maintained level. everyone was so polite and very helpful and knowledgeable. thank you very much.
May 28, 2013
The management accommodated our requests very nicely.
May 27, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. The Staff are friendly and always know who we are by name. They always ask how they can help! We love the clean bathrooms and the sites we always stay in. We can't wait to come back again. Thanks
Sep 12, 2012
Nice clean friendly staff. Better than the Jordan koa.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Nice location near the excellent restroom facilities.
Sep 08, 2012
We were on site 88 and it was the best one in a long time,plenty of room...KOA is our only one we have used...Keep up the good work.
Sep 05, 2012
We have always came to this KOA year after year because they are extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are always clean inside and out. When we come they are happy to see us. We tell our friends about this KOA all the time. We look forward to our stay and never want to go home as it is so quiet and peaceful. We can't wait for next year.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time...weather good.
Sep 04, 2012
Wonderful. Very nice staff. Very clean campground and bathrooms. Loved it all around.
Sep 03, 2012
I thought the site was really nice, the staff was helpful and kind. Having a pool and play ground is great for the kids and laundry on site is also really nice. The only critique is there was not much for hiking right on site. We did have a nice walk in a park near by. But beyond that, a nice site.
Sep 01, 2012
I recently moved 700 miles to the twin cities from Wyoming and the ladies in the office were extremely kind and helpful. Great campground, great experience!
Sep 01, 2012
The staff is pleasant and helpful. Washrooms and the pool are kept clean and everything operates properly. Allowing us to choose our campsite is greatly appreciated. Also allowing us to leave our camper parked for a few hours while we made a trip into the city was very helpful and appreciated. Thank you. K Wold
Aug 31, 2012
Very nice staff and accommodations. Clean facilities, great grassy tent site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.