Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
We had a good time, would have preferred a full hook up, but we didnt have any problems
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice grounds, little flooded during our stay so we couldnt have a fire but super nice staff & clean washrooms & grounds.
Aug 24, 2016
It was extremely wet in ours and the surrounding sights. We were next to a small swamp and the mosquitos were horrible. We had difficulty reaching the water hook up with our camper due to the placement being between trees. But other than that, the bathrooms were clean, the store was well stocked, and the hosts were very helpful and nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Too bad it rained, too bad we were just passing through. This is a lovely campground, and the owners were accommodating when our reservations had to change! Thank you. We will be back in September for another quick overnighter. See you again then.
Aug 24, 2016
Heavy rain around the time of our visit showed that there was ponding in RV sites. Some of the roads need much more gravel. Great location for us.
Aug 24, 2016
OK park
Aug 23, 2016
great clean camp ground lots for the kids to do
Aug 23, 2016
People were very nice here. They have a reasonably priced store and fun things to do. The only thing I would suggest is warming up up the pool a bit. It was like jumping into an ice bath. Otherwise great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Pull thru Odd number sites are difficult to hook up to water line. Electric and water are on the opposite side of sewer pipe.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff and people. Clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We arrived super late, after midnight but our site info was left out for us for when we got there. We had no troubles, the site was nice and clean and well maintained
Aug 22, 2016
Campground needs to invest in gravel and complete other basic maintenance.
Aug 22, 2016
Poor service
Aug 22, 2016
Clean facilities. Very quiet campground!!
Aug 22, 2016
a little swampy after the rains; great hosts
Aug 21, 2016
Sewer hook up too high for us to utilize while staying, had to back unit up to be side by side, hook up to sewer then manual raise hose section by section to empty. simple solution, put sewer hook ups to be at ground level same as tires.
Aug 21, 2016
Overall nice campground and staff. The road in front of the campground is busy in the morning so there is road traffic noise in the morning. Difficult to find the campground in the dark. Otherwise, we liked the campground and would stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Cabins need freshened up. Sticking an air freshener in there doesn't fix the damp smell issues.
Aug 21, 2016
Rain and lots of misquitoes(not koa's fault) but could have been cleaned up a bit.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a rainy dreary night and we arrived late and left early the next morning. The site was a muddy mess. To much money for the short amount of time we were there. The front desk lady was friendly and had someone come out to guide us to our site but he didn't help us with the hook up in the rain and this was our first time. It would have been nice to know which water we were supposed to hook
Aug 19, 2016
Not designed for big rigs over 40 feet. Entrance and roads very tight for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome time camping with friends. We camped by the playground, great spot however other campers kept walking through our spot to get to the playground and some adults even sat down at our picnic table without even asking....ackward!!
Aug 19, 2016
We slipped this stop in the middle of our month trip because of its location. There are some great things to do in and aroun Minneapolis. This got us as close as we wanted without having to stay in the city.
Aug 18, 2016
Great campground, & very nice personnel, just way too expensive for us since our dgtr & 2 kids stayed in our camper it was 54.00 per night!
Aug 18, 2016
The place seems quite run down and in need of updating...the sites are too close...not enough things to do
Aug 17, 2016
quiet & people friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Was surprised sites were so close together but I think that was good. Felt we were among people and not so seperated. We had much more interaction at this KOA than we did at County camping parks. Nice and clean, great pool and other things to do.
Aug 17, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay with you and have one important suggestion: You need to recycle aluminum cans, glass bottles, paper, plastic etc. Very important!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed one night . It was quite great for sleeping.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Nothing special
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Host very friendly and helpful. Nice park in quiet neighborhood.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
the host was great accomidated our help with getting a sewer site
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we had was that we specifically asked for a spot near the pool or playground and were given a spot with flooding that was somewhat close to the playground. Later that day we saw another new arrival who was given a nice grassy spot with no flooding, just as close. We understand mother nature, but closer observation could have given us the better of the two
Aug 15, 2016
Easy to find, great staff and campers; the only complaint was that our lot was very muddy and wet due to the recent rain! We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was awesome and helpful. Sites were clean and well cared for. Overall great place to stay, we will definitely be going back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Paid for Full Hook-up but would have needed 30' of hose to connect to the septic. Just used dump station.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
A little outdated, I think that mini golf should be free if a person is staying there, or update the coarse! It rained most of the time we were there and we were the only campsite in standing water and complete mud, we had to sit at our friends campsite the whole time because ours was a puddle of mud!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The cabin was clean. The air conditioner worked well, showers were hot, and staff was friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nothing special. Quiet. Looking a bit worn out.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a nice location but the bugs were horrible. Unfortunately, many dog-owners let their dogs off-leash. Lots of (noisy) kids.
Aug 13, 2016
Very outdated campground. Rusty water that will take me months to get out of my system
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy