Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The KOA was close to everything we wanted to do and easy to get to.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
It was pleasant and quiet. Everything we wanted to see wasn't to far away.
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 14, 2014
The only two things that would improve this KOA would be an enclosed dog park area and if all the utilities were on the proper side.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and the hosts are always accommodating.
Oct 12, 2014
Very quiet, well kept, very helpful staff. This is my second year staying here , stay all season, would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 11, 2014
we have stayed at a few KOA's. This is the tops; for us. We will not be continuing, next year. We cannot understand why adults need to build fires very close to propane tanks; like kids with a tent over the clothesline. Try building a fire in the parking area , at a truck stop. Older is stupider; with most motor homes. Way too dangerous. 18 years as a firefighter. I know.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2014
It is a well kept ground. It is very quiet.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The campground is conveniently located with quick access to anywhere in the metro. It is operated by friendly staff and has clean facilities. We enjoyed several week ends here and plan to return next summer. Great Camping Fun!
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful place to stay
Oct 02, 2014
Not our first stay here. The grounds are beautiful. The only complaint is the water is rather hard and "fragrant". Still, we knew that and will come again.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We love this place! Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 30, 2014
There was know one in the office, ever.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay. This will be our preferred stop when we are in the Twin Cities. Beautiful country setting, yet close to Minneapolis/St. Paul.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground was fantastic! Host were great! Will stay there next time we go to Minneapolis! Lots of room and very clean facility!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES. WE PLAN TO STAY THERE MANY MORE TIMES IN THE FUTURE....
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Staff very helpful. Nice shaded site. Easy drive to points of interest in MSP area.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
I have stayed here many times and still surprise that cable is not available. But everything else is great and good location.
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean campground and laundry facilities. Great place to stay golf near by and all kinds of shopping.
Sep 22, 2014
always a great place to go and relax . grounds are great all employees are freindly, helpful. was a good place to do our last hurrah of the season:( see you all next year.....
Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed how quiet the campground was and that it was located close to shopping areas. We will keep it in mind the next time we are in that area.
Sep 20, 2014
do not appreciate hearing one price on the phone and another on arrival - being told "oh - you wanted hookups" for your Class A Motorhome?!
Sep 19, 2014
Easy access and nice shaded sites. We would have taken a sewered pull through had one been available
Sep 19, 2014
good place for a stop over or extended stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice location. Kind host. Didn't have full hook up but good otherwise
Sep 18, 2014
Very clean bathrooms
Sep 18, 2014
The owners were always smiling. The campground was clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
The couple that own's this KOA are the nicest people. They accommodated us in every way possible. The facilities were very clean and the grounds were beautiful! The owner's had a smile on their faces every time I saw them. We will be back next year!
Sep 18, 2014
Mid-Sept stay. Didn't go to the clubhouse area, can't comment on that. Reserved back-in sight, got pull-thru. Owner didn't advise of road construction, would've been helpful to know. Camp sights very clean & maintained, but a bit close. Was very unpleasant when maintenance worker on a very loud tractor started to repair the front drive area of our sight at 9:30 a.m. on the day we were to leave.
Sep 17, 2014
The campground was clean and well kept! The lady running the place was very helpful and her aim was to ensure our stay was enjoyable...would definitely stay again:)
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean campground. We will be back for sure.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we were so pleased at how friendly the owners were. They work very hard at making that a great koa!
Sep 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay .
Sep 13, 2014
Great stay and enjoyed the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.