Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great stay for two nights. Very friendly staff, extremely clean, and well maintained. Would be nice if they had more seating by the pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
The WiFi was terrible. KOA needs to get with the times and upgrade the wifi. That is really important to us. Otherwise fine.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is very nice. The sites are nice size and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very good clean place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Joyce always knows the site we like and we get it just about everytime. Love that kind of help.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and attentive, bath/shower area was clean and spacious. Sites are tight, many are dirt not grass. The roads are gravel and dirt. Dusty and noisy when dry, mucky when wet. Needs a serious facelift...
Jul 20, 2016
Campground is outdated. The sites are small. Playground is outdated and rusty bolts sticking out of playground equipment which is dangerous for a child. Pool had one table with an umbrella and the chairs were flimsy at best. We will not stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
I am looking forward to another visit, Thanks, Tom
Jul 19, 2016
More signage along roadway to the campground Make recycling easier to find.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff were friendly, guided us to our site. Facilities were older, but well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
/
Jul 19, 2016
As always we had a great time. See you next year. Todd
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We found a pleasure in camping at your KOA. We like the way the sites are set up giving each site a little bit more space to the usual crowded all in a row campers. As reviews read, the pool could use a tad of heat in it, but all in all felt everything was great for a campground within the city. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved our campsite. Still continue to be disappointed in the condition of the bathrooms..need updating badly. Picnic tables need some TLC also.
Jul 18, 2016
bathrooms were clean, pool was great, overall campground was great,quiet, and well kept up.
Jul 17, 2016
Small sites. Very close together. Want you to pick up after dog but no bags provided. Will not stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
They need to upgrade to more 50 amp sites. Had a nice stay and the folks were very helpful in trying to accommodate us. Will return some day.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice park, clean, staff were very friendly, would recommend and stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
The people at Minneapolis NW KOA were very nice. The only issue I had is it is one of those camp grounds where the Electric and water are on one side and the sewer is on the other. The level of the sewer drain was at a high point and once I had to run the tubing under the rig it was not a great drain or clean out situation.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice Host!!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We have been staying here for a few years now and will return again either this fall or next summer.
Jul 13, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice campsite.
Jul 12, 2016
wonderful, could not have asked for a nicer stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice park, very friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 12, 2016
when we asked if there were showers we were told to go to the local truck stop yet the showers in the rrestroom worked
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
nothing special
Jul 10, 2016
We arrived late, traveling between destinations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was reasonably level. Showers and restrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2016
The internet is very slow and doesn't work at all in the back of the campground. The mosquitos were bad in the back campsites. The hosts were very nice and so was the front desk girl. It wasn't very dog friendly as there was only a small play area for the dogs.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Pool deck needs work and water smells of iron. Would stay again. Close to friends and family.
Jul 09, 2016
We've stayed here several different times and have always enjoyed this KOA. Staff is very helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Grass was in good condition. Campgrounds were easy to navigate.
Jul 08, 2016
A+
Jul 08, 2016
we spent 4 days at the koa the people that run this koa are great it is pet friendly there was a big storm and in the middle of the storm they were checking on the campers this is a wonderful place to camp sites are great they are level large sites i come here every season
Jul 08, 2016
It was very clean and quiet. We were there during a major storm and they had the trees removed quickly and efficiently. The owners were great.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The swimming pool is ice cold!!!! and you have not done much to the campgrounds in regards of upgrades. This place is not worthy of a KOA status....
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff and facility. Truly a family oriented site. The way they banded together after a recent storm to calm and comfort campers caught out in it was really quite warming. We have gone to this site for a number of years and will return again.
Jul 07, 2016
only over night. didn't find anything bad
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new trailer and it was amazing! Great owners, clean restrooms, easy reservations & check out.
Jul 06, 2016
The site we had was huge! Super convenient location. The campground is quite wooded and right in the city, but you'd never know it. Workers were very nice and helpful! We didn't use it, but there's a pool and playground many families were using. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly, clean and relaxing!only thing I wish the pool was heated, but they kept it clean. We would go there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy