Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
A little less rain would of been nice
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, safe, spacious place. My main complaint was that the quiet time was not enforced. People shouldn't be grilling out and drinking at 11pm because by 1am, those folks were all liquored up and LOUD! Also, we were staying in a tent with bad weather quickly approaching. We went to the game room then got kicked out at 8:55 pm but karaoke was allowed to go until 10...? Not sure why that happened.
Jul 26, 2016
Stay was great. However did not fully understand the bathroom accommodations. The bath houses were placed where the RV's were parked. In the sixties I could see the use however now-days almost all RV's come with a full bathroom. I feel it would serve well to accommodate your tent guest. The rest was great; wonderful, friendly employees, clean bath houses, nice pool, challenging mini golf.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place. Great staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Very first time camping had a great time. Extremely clean facility. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Will be going back!
Jul 11, 2016
We had the best time here. We had breakfast every morning in the clubhouse, which was very nice. The showers, and grounds were kept clean and tidy. Everyone there was very friendly aND willing to help any way that they could! It was nice to de-bug, leave all.the media to the media and just enjoy family time! We can't wait to come back and camp! :)
Jul 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, very peaceful. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time tent camping with four small children! Very family friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. I thought the kitchenette for the tent campers was great. I really have no complaints other than having a bunch of college kids partying all night. Overall, our stay was nice and worth the money. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful! The staff was friendly and accommodating. My family had an amazing time!
Jul 04, 2016
Seven years ago we came to this campground for our birthday. We just spent the weekend there again. It was so nice! The people are so friendly and it is such a happy enviroment. We only stay at KOA's. This one is my favorite one!
Jul 04, 2016
Sorry to say, WIFI was out, and that is a big deal.
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome place very friendly staff clean facilities good breakfast definitely see my self and my wife staying againg and the tent facilities where awesome with the raise platforms with electricity and water 👍🏻
Jun 15, 2016
It was a nice quiet, well kept campground! I enjoyed very much its location and amenities :) will definitely plan to come and stay again sometime!
Jun 08, 2016
KOA workers were very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 01, 2016
Very relaxing. The place is perfect for the kids. We love the pool, the putt putt golf and the camper kitchen was a big help for us (tent campers). We will be back soon.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first stay at this location and we were very happy with this location we will be visiting it again
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and extremely friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, owners and staff always willing to help. Kids had a great time playing putt putt and swimming. Grocery store short distance up the road that had everything you would need for camping. To far to drive for Pensacola but only about 20 minutes from Navarre Beach. Continental breakfast was tasty, lg variety of options to choose from.
May 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Been here before and will return. Friendly staff, clean grounds, shaded grass for my tent, nice complimentary breakfast.
May 25, 2016
very friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful campground.
May 24, 2016
Tent camping. The space was perfect for my tent and had both electricity and water. Showers and bathroom were very clean.
May 05, 2016
Our stay at the Milton koa was fabulous! This was the first time ever at a KOA and before we arrived was very skeptical. The camp ground was very clean, bathrooms immaculate at all times, the morning coffee and continental breakfast was awesome, the staff were amazing! Especially managers, Extremely friendly, kind and we're able to give us all kinds of info we needed for the area. Will return!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
The staff was great very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was a nice touch. Did pick up a late I'll bit of traffic from the highway in the middle of the night which surprised me. Restrooms were clean. I would stay here again if I found myself in the area.
Apr 28, 2016
Great facility and very convenient. One star off for the road noise.
Apr 25, 2016
Tent site areas seemed a little small, but the place was extremely nicer. Surpassed my expectations. Very clean, well kept.
Apr 11, 2016
Very well taken care of. All facilities were great and staff was very kind.
Apr 11, 2016
It was posted that the restrooms were closed for cleaning from 10-12. Hard to believe they could get dirty by 1pm. (toilet paper all over floor, dried mud and sand everywhere, and dried poop on the toilet bowl) Also, the lady at the front desk said we were only allowed to have 1 tent per campsite, but that was not listed in any of the rules nor mentioned before I made my reservation.
Mar 28, 2016
Really nice campground, with lots of amenities, close to beautiful beaches, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, we are going back for sure.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Couldn't have had a better experience. Very well maintained grounds, and friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2016
it was great except the weather. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Everybody was so polite my son and I really enjoyed our stay. What a great way to unwind and I'm plug thank you.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities with enough activities to occupy everyone's time without needing tablets to curb boredom.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was great bathroom and showers where great I would definitely recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
We were put in tent area. We are on motorcycles and pulling a pop up camper. We probably should have been put somewhere else as we could not pull camper up onto the tent area.
Aug 27, 2015
VERY clean!! Nice and helpful staff. BLOW dryers in the bathroom and surprised with free breakfast.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic site, will recommend!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campsite and super clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was great about our stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. This was our second stay and I'm sure we'll remember this campground when we visit the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great camp was very clean and maintained. Stayed on 4th of July and was peaceful as a person could wish
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was courteous and kind. Pool was closed, 10 teenagers were NOT happy. Cabins to our front and right were rowdy, loud, and obnoxious until 2:00 a.m. and no one asked them to be quiet. Heard lots of "Shut-up!" from people and we asked them around 1:00 to keep it down. I won't print their response. Totally unacceptable - curfew was 10:00 p.m. We planned on staying next night but left.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Loved the goofy golf. However we stayed three nights with the intension of having a relaxing 3 days of swimming with our kids . The pool was under renovation and no one bothered to let us know when we booked or even put it on the website . But overall very clean and nice .
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground facilities and staff. Only downside is the noise of the helicopters flying late at night.
Jun 03, 2015
they waited until we had already paid to tell us the pool was not open. You can only have one tent per site no matter how small it is even though it is not posted anywhere.
Jun 01, 2015
Facilities were amazing and all of the staff were so friendly! It had everything we needed and more. VERY CLEAN
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award