Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2016
very friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful campground.
May 24, 2016
Tent camping. The space was perfect for my tent and had both electricity and water. Showers and bathroom were very clean.
May 05, 2016
Our stay at the Milton koa was fabulous! This was the first time ever at a KOA and before we arrived was very skeptical. The camp ground was very clean, bathrooms immaculate at all times, the morning coffee and continental breakfast was awesome, the staff were amazing! Especially managers, Extremely friendly, kind and we're able to give us all kinds of info we needed for the area. Will return!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
The staff was great very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was a nice touch. Did pick up a late I'll bit of traffic from the highway in the middle of the night which surprised me. Restrooms were clean. I would stay here again if I found myself in the area.
Apr 28, 2016
Great facility and very convenient. One star off for the road noise.
Apr 25, 2016
Tent site areas seemed a little small, but the place was extremely nicer. Surpassed my expectations. Very clean, well kept.
Apr 11, 2016
Very well taken care of. All facilities were great and staff was very kind.
Apr 11, 2016
It was posted that the restrooms were closed for cleaning from 10-12. Hard to believe they could get dirty by 1pm. (toilet paper all over floor, dried mud and sand everywhere, and dried poop on the toilet bowl) Also, the lady at the front desk said we were only allowed to have 1 tent per campsite, but that was not listed in any of the rules nor mentioned before I made my reservation.
Mar 28, 2016
Really nice campground, with lots of amenities, close to beautiful beaches, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, we are going back for sure.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Couldn't have had a better experience. Very well maintained grounds, and friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2016
it was great except the weather. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Everybody was so polite my son and I really enjoyed our stay. What a great way to unwind and I'm plug thank you.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities with enough activities to occupy everyone's time without needing tablets to curb boredom.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was great bathroom and showers where great I would definitely recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
We were put in tent area. We are on motorcycles and pulling a pop up camper. We probably should have been put somewhere else as we could not pull camper up onto the tent area.
Aug 27, 2015
VERY clean!! Nice and helpful staff. BLOW dryers in the bathroom and surprised with free breakfast.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic site, will recommend!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campsite and super clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was great about our stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. This was our second stay and I'm sure we'll remember this campground when we visit the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great camp was very clean and maintained. Stayed on 4th of July and was peaceful as a person could wish
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was courteous and kind. Pool was closed, 10 teenagers were NOT happy. Cabins to our front and right were rowdy, loud, and obnoxious until 2:00 a.m. and no one asked them to be quiet. Heard lots of "Shut-up!" from people and we asked them around 1:00 to keep it down. I won't print their response. Totally unacceptable - curfew was 10:00 p.m. We planned on staying next night but left.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Loved the goofy golf. However we stayed three nights with the intension of having a relaxing 3 days of swimming with our kids . The pool was under renovation and no one bothered to let us know when we booked or even put it on the website . But overall very clean and nice .
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground facilities and staff. Only downside is the noise of the helicopters flying late at night.
Jun 03, 2015
they waited until we had already paid to tell us the pool was not open. You can only have one tent per site no matter how small it is even though it is not posted anywhere.
Jun 01, 2015
Facilities were amazing and all of the staff were so friendly! It had everything we needed and more. VERY CLEAN
May 31, 2015
The place was very clean and management was very nice
May 28, 2015
Worked great. Able to make a last minute reservation and the personnel were very helpful
May 25, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 16, 2015
Staff was very nice the place was very clean. . Mini gold played about three time a will love to come again and the pool was so.nice to.rake dip in thank you: )
May 07, 2015
We will definately be bringing our kids back very soon!
May 05, 2015
This is one of the cleanest and most well maintained campgrounds I've ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be camping here again.
Apr 25, 2015
Milton koa was nice to stay at, the staff were helpful & kind.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds. Extremely friendly staff and owners. Free putt putt and they generously offer a free breakfast for those staying here. I did laundry yesterday by the pool and the laundry facility was very nice. We forgot our quarters but no problem. ..they're prepared for you with that too.
Apr 04, 2015
Great staff, great amenities, awesome really. Caveat, it is right next to the interstate highway and military helicopter training fields. Sleeping won't come easy.
Apr 01, 2015
Check in was poorly done. No potty for tent campers. Confusion at checkout.
Mar 31, 2015
Very peaceful not very noisy and the staff was very polite
Mar 21, 2015
The staff are over-the-top great. Clean campground too. Our only disappointment was the helicopter's noise flying over till 1AM and the traffic noise from I10.
Mar 16, 2015
tent camp sites too close together. We were only ones there thankfully otherwise we could have touched our neighbor campers. Maybe spread tent campsites out a little more and plant a few bushes for privacy between sites. Another bathroom house near tents would be awesome too.
Mar 08, 2015
Everything went very smoothly, the facilities were great, and the free breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Thanks so much for taking care of us and we'll definitely be back if we're ever in the area again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals