Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
This Koa was outdated and the personal was not very welcoming. The office lady even called me stupid. Also its very overpriced and the continental breakfast sucked. Staff is 70 years old and up. Not very open minded.
Jun 15, 2017
Pool was kind of dark and gross and a sign saying not to drink the water was not reassuring. We LOVED the bathrooms. A little hard on folks with knee problems as there was no ramp. Had to leave before free breakfast, but love the idea of that.
Jun 15, 2017
Great location felt very pleased with how wonderful everything was.
May 31, 2017
We were very glad to be in this kampground. We had a free continental breakfast. Kampground has a nice pool, clean restrooms and bathrooms and good kids playground!
May 31, 2017
Great! Friendly staff! And, Continental Breakfast was a surprise! The only improvements that I would suggest is to more clearly outline the tents sites and to build some new tent pads on those sites that have none.
May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Clean pool and bathrooms, nice continental breakfast, patriotic decorations for Memorial Day...we loved it here!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and friendly as always.
May 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, clean bathrooms/showers... I think maybe extended office hours might be the only suggestion. Overall my family had an amazing time
May 22, 2017
This site was clean and well managed. I was very impressed.
May 15, 2017
It's a nice place to stay for the night( even though The traffic from 1-10 could be heard and The planes that seem to never stop taking off.) The restrooms were very clean, breakfast could have been better, pool was nice, mini golf a little run Down.tent, camping spots were wooded but very close together.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and showers. Only complaint was the showers were a little far from our site (t-21 I think?) If I can remember this KOA included breakfast which was a nice touch! Also flat tent site was very clean and comfy.
Apr 20, 2017
First Time Camper - Very clean - Friendly Staff - Nice Amenities - Pool was clean - Putt Putt Course was Fun - WiFi is very spotty unless you are near the Clubhouse - Camp sites are spacious - will definitely plan another trip
Apr 19, 2017
I was harassed by another camper at the site. The camp is great but my experience that not was bad.
Apr 17, 2017
really fun, relaxing and quite....the whole family enjoy the stay...just hope they can add more restroom in other spot of the campsite...
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except the interstate noise. Would recommend ear plugs if tent camping. Otherwise it was perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 16, 2017
Very good. We camped and loved everything except that the interstate was a little too close. This made out stay in the tent a bit noisy through the night. Bring ear plugs
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice. Friendly people, clean facilities. And breakfast included.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly, clean, well maintained, fun. A little street/highway noise near the tent area but not distracting or impacting sleep. Otherwise, great!
Apr 05, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly and all was very clean! Made our weekend a great one! We will def be back to visit
Apr 03, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but our stay was amazing! The campground was very clean and for the most part quiet, seeing as it was near a highway. It wasn't too far from the beach either. They offered free breakfast, which most campgrounds don't. We will definitely be returning.
Mar 30, 2017
very clean and friendly people
Mar 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA in Florida thus far. Roomy sites, immaculate park everywhere, sparkling pool, friendly and helpful staff. And a free breakfast, what a treat! Our only complaint ( which is not the fault of the owners ) were the helicopters. So many! ( apparently a training base nearby for Specal Forces?). Lovely campground in every other way. Would consider long term snowbird rental.
Mar 20, 2017
LOVED the friendly staff and clean bathrooms! Only downfall, it's too close to the interstate.
Mar 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with Milton Gulf Pines KOA, my grandchildren had the best time ever....So much to do. The Kamper Kitchen could have used more hot water to be able to wash the dishes and pots, that's the only down fall. Thanks Again and we will be back!!!!!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
The campground was amazing. Other than some loud neighbors the first couple of nights it was peaceful and beautiful. This site had everything you could think of and the staff was so awesome. Very sweet and accommodating. It felt like home in a tent.
Feb 28, 2017
I stayed in a tent. The tent sites were well maintained and convenient to the showers and toilets. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice park level campsites. To many helicopters.
Oct 15, 2016
My first time at a KOA and was really impressed. Thanks for having the late registration box.
Oct 13, 2016
Office staff rude and unobliging. Good facilities but the rudeness of the women in the office would put us off going back.
Oct 12, 2016
We love staying at the KOA the staff is friendly and the bathrooms are clean and the grounds are clean as well. Also it is the perfect location for us as we visit Navarre Beach and Pensacola and Panama City and all surrounding attractions including Blackwater State Park we look forward to coming back for Thanksgiving.
Sep 23, 2016
We had a difficult time with figuring out parking/roads especially in the grass tent area, but a kind KOA worker assisted us on a night he didn't normally work. We were appreciative of his help!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Was so impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms!
Aug 11, 2016
A little less rain would of been nice
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, safe, spacious place. My main complaint was that the quiet time was not enforced. People shouldn't be grilling out and drinking at 11pm because by 1am, those folks were all liquored up and LOUD! Also, we were staying in a tent with bad weather quickly approaching. We went to the game room then got kicked out at 8:55 pm but karaoke was allowed to go until 10...? Not sure why that happened.
Jul 26, 2016
Stay was great. However did not fully understand the bathroom accommodations. The bath houses were placed where the RV's were parked. In the sixties I could see the use however now-days almost all RV's come with a full bathroom. I feel it would serve well to accommodate your tent guest. The rest was great; wonderful, friendly employees, clean bath houses, nice pool, challenging mini golf.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place. Great staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Very first time camping had a great time. Extremely clean facility. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Will be going back!
Jul 11, 2016
We had the best time here. We had breakfast every morning in the clubhouse, which was very nice. The showers, and grounds were kept clean and tidy. Everyone there was very friendly aND willing to help any way that they could! It was nice to de-bug, leave all.the media to the media and just enjoy family time! We can't wait to come back and camp! :)
Jul 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, very peaceful. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time tent camping with four small children! Very family friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. I thought the kitchenette for the tent campers was great. I really have no complaints other than having a bunch of college kids partying all night. Overall, our stay was nice and worth the money. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful! The staff was friendly and accommodating. My family had an amazing time!
Jul 04, 2016
Seven years ago we came to this campground for our birthday. We just spent the weekend there again. It was so nice! The people are so friendly and it is such a happy enviroment. We only stay at KOA's. This one is my favorite one!
Jul 04, 2016
Sorry to say, WIFI was out, and that is a big deal.
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome place very friendly staff clean facilities good breakfast definitely see my self and my wife staying againg and the tent facilities where awesome with the raise platforms with electricity and water 👍🏻
Jun 15, 2016
It was a nice quiet, well kept campground! I enjoyed very much its location and amenities :) will definitely plan to come and stay again sometime!
Jun 08, 2016
KOA workers were very friendly and accomodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award