Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Except for the flood it was excellent the people behind the desk are the best. Each and every one of the hard workers are to commended. So thank u foe a job well done. Genefoe USAF
Jul 20, 2017
Easy on - off and good location
Jul 19, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Staff was friendly and the campground was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2017
nice cabin
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, fun park with golf and pool only 20 minutes from the Gulf!
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations.
Jul 18, 2017
Only there one night but seemed like a nice campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this park, great staff, great facilities but disappointed in the parking site I was assigned. My parking pad (D5) was grass (no gravel) and sat several inches below grade of surrounding grass. My camper sat in standing water or wet mud much of my 3 day stay and it was too hot to consider a move. Half the sites have crushed rock, they need to complete the job soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, welcoming and everyone seems to be having a good time. Breakfast we missed, had to be on the road before it was open.
Jul 16, 2017
The park is very clean, well kept. Good showers and laundry room. Staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the concrete pad and swing at our RV site. We would love to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Felt unwelcomed can't figure out if they didn't like Mexicans or they were just to busy. Were from Houston Texas,Hospitality is different in Texas. But we arrived late. I felt when we arrived that we were bothering Him (Bill)and felt unwelcomed. but he did show us where our cabin was at. He didn't even want to shake my hand he was rude. But I reached out and gave me a weak noodle hand shake.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was clean and orderly. Personnel were friendly and well informed. My second stay and I will be back.
Jul 15, 2017
Great shady quiet tent site. Refreshing pool and entertaining playground and mini golf!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. Lots of activities for the kids and our site had a table with umbrella, gas grill and a swing. Very affordable for what's there. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
clean and pretty campsite. well organized and easy to get in and out of. bathrooms/showers were clean. will come back to enjoy more time
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campsites were extremely roomy. The free breakfast was a great idea to have. The one thing I didn't like was that the shower drain used to backup.
Jul 11, 2017
great camp ground we only stayed one night on our way to Texas everyone was very nice the only issue we had was all the rain that came in and flooded out the park but that was beyond your control
Jul 11, 2017
This was my family first camping trip. Everything was wonderful. Camp site was very clean. And had fun things for the kids to do. Breakfast was food. I know that our family will be back. Thank you for a wonder time
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was just great
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and well organized campground. We stay here on the way to Disney every time.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a great experience, really relaxing
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice stay. Graciously accommodated us when we had to arrive one day late due to a family emergency. Very spacious sites. Ice pool and the Putt Putt was nice. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice park. Great staff, nice sites and well kept. Ddr
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was well kept and clean. People were very nice. The only thing was the noise on our side of the campground was bad because of the highway being right next to us.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent layout, great staff enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was crowded and expensive. The dog run was tiny and it was right off the highway. It was very quiet though.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a very enjoyable and restful nights stay.
Jul 08, 2017
enjoyed it. Only hot. The ac could not keep up with the weather during the day. but was great at night.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff. Nice, clean camp. I appreciate the work that you clearly see the staff doing daily to keep it that way.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Campground and facilities were clean and the people were great! Easy access on and off I10 and close to restaurant and fuel stations.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice area, great staff, and sites that are large.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. My grandkids enjoyed the pool, play yard, and the putt putt golf. No problems riding bikes throughout campground.
Jul 06, 2017
The location of this campground was great. Close to the beach and able to go to several locations that were close by. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Aside from the landscaping that needs updating to prevent future flooding issues, I didn't like being castigated and reprimanded for not wanting to 'dine in' in a clubhouse that stank due to flooding. I was apparently trying to escape the funk with too much food, which was a shot sized cup of orange juice and a packaged muffin...then seeing dozens of other campers walk out with piled plates later
Jul 05, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. I booked online and was impressed to get a welcome call. I arrived late, got set up, got the family settled in bed, and starting looking through my paperwork to learn my efforts were wasted because I would have to change sites the next morning. In my view I went from the best site to the worst. The new site was a mud hole. Not all bad though. Need more characters.
Jul 05, 2017
A very good stay....ty
Jul 04, 2017
Nice and clean cabin
Jul 04, 2017
stayed in B6. Long term resident informed office the first 2 rows would flood but management did not act even with flood warnings AND alternative sites were available. Woke up to water over 1st step of motorhome submerging our generator which needed to be serviced. Management did not even come and offer help/assistance! We moved to E9. Also not sure how our electricity bill was calculated??
Jul 04, 2017
Campground floods easily.
Jul 04, 2017
Great attitudes, breakfast was good
Jul 04, 2017
We liked the campground. It was quiet and the sandbox helped increase the comfort of our mats. The staff was very nice too. We just wonder why the toilets/showers are near the RVS when they are the ones who don't need them. Overall it was a nice stay, we even got a free breakfast! You can't beat that!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award