Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 07, 2016
Stayed one night,very wet and muddy.Staff was very nice but the campground needs some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you stayed with us during on of our muddiest times. We have no control over mud. We spread gravel several times. The Water table here is extremely high. If we could pick and choose when it rains, we would :)
Mar 06, 2016
Only stayed the night really unable to rate at this time
Mar 06, 2016
It was a bit far, but at least not in a flood area althoug it was pretty swampy and had to hose off our dog every time she stepped a foot outside. Small, right off the highway and pricier than other, nicer KOAs.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great people. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 03, 2016
Roads were full of potholes and sites were old and cracked. Quite run down.
Mar 02, 2016
very kind , friendly hosts
Mar 02, 2016
Was a one night stay. Was very clean and inviting. Looks like they would have a lot to offer family's for extended stay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Mar 02, 2016
The site itself is awesome! The staff on the other hand is not so great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Leslie, we were always very friendly when you styed with us monthly. We tried all we could to work out your rent to be more flexible. We are sorry you felt there was more we could do.
Mar 01, 2016
Close to the highway but far enough away we didn't hear any noise. Clean campground. Check in after hours was very easy with all the paperwork clipped together.
Feb 29, 2016
great park and friendly staff. Rustic and fun park. Thank you
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Just passing through for one night and felt very comfortable and safe.
Feb 23, 2016
Nice long pull through sites. There will be lots of shade in the summer. Helpful staff. Super clean restrooms! Great park.
Feb 22, 2016
Very confusing to get in, the campground is on the left signs show a right turn. Noisy campground interstate and train traffic.
Feb 22, 2016
Stay here often and we like it.
Feb 21, 2016
Excellent campground staff was very nice and helpful with us about attractions to see will come back again thanks for a great stay
Feb 20, 2016
Really nice helpful staff; they were great about recommendations in Memphis.
Feb 18, 2016
Great.
Feb 14, 2016
Great stopping place our our way to Texas!
Feb 10, 2016
very friendly camp hosts.
Feb 08, 2016
The park is very clean and the staff helpful. The park is easy to find. We went to an event in Memphis and it is very close.
Feb 03, 2016
Stay was fine, it appears "in season" this is a very nice campground, lots to do and convenient to many attractions. Disappointed that we were told & paid for a 70 foot site and the site wasn't hardly big enough for our 42 foot motorhome and parking our towed sideways, hadn't planned on disconnecting since this was just a stop on our way! Doesn't appear that the campground has any 70 foot sites
Feb 02, 2016
Great friendly people, good location. They love dogs!
Feb 02, 2016
Great stop...Very clean bathrooms! Thanks for the tip about Memphis BBQ!
Feb 01, 2016
I just love the facility and all of the people there! Truly made me feel at home!
Feb 01, 2016
This is a great KOA. Always very clean restrooms and well kept property. I have stayed here several times and the owners are very helpful and gracious.
Jan 31, 2016
Very friendly at check in, told about ammenities in park as well as places to visit in area. Gravel site was level. Pull though site plenty long for 40 ft fifth wheel and 1 ton quad cab longbed truck. Gave 4 stars because of width of site, there was plenty of room with slide outs. I just have been other places with more room for same money. I will be staying here in the future.
Jan 28, 2016
Great KOA, Great people
Jan 27, 2016
The camp ground has a nice little store and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jan 22, 2016
It was dark and raining when we pulled off the highway which made it a little tricky to find the KOA (we were headed north). The campground has great host and easy spots to park.
Jan 20, 2016
Only an overnight, but easy to get around w/ very clean restrooms.
Jan 15, 2016
great hosts. some highway noise.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Lovely warm showers and bathrooms, clean and tidy campground, friendly staff
Jan 09, 2016
This was our 3rd time to stop at the Memphis KOA on our way across country. This staff is always friendly, helpful, and knows the area well because we always seem to need to get something fixed when we arrive there after a few days of travel.
Jan 08, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyable, great staff.
Jan 08, 2016
Good for overnight stay.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice owners, dog friendly, enjoyed ourselfs
Jan 06, 2016
The Volkswagon sized pot holes on the entrance and exit roads prevent a "10" and "5 stars"
Jan 05, 2016
We stay here often. Always friendly and great facilities.
Jan 04, 2016
Not Big Rig friendly, narrow roads and close sites. Iffy satellite due to heavy tree coverage. Staff not friendly. Parker showed us the site and roared off. NOT NORMAL FOR KOA in most all aspects.
Jan 03, 2016
The noise was terrible and they placed every one in one location instead of spending every one out. The place was clean and the staff was friendly
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly and comfortable
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
This was the second time we've stayed at your park. Very courteous and friendly staff. We had a problem with our electricity; and a very efficient gentleman had it fixed quickly. We'll definitely stay again.
Dec 31, 2015
Friendly,information great on weather, clean, quite and great location. Thanks for a good night.
Dec 31, 2015
The park was full of pot holes The physical park was a mess We have been staying here for years I walk with a cane, I was trying to walk to my rig on other side of parking area, pot holes standing water everywhere a worker came up in golf cart I asked how to get across area he said walk and drove away I was hoping for a ride I almost fell and did get full of mud WE WILL NOT BE BACK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your experience! The water and mud we work as hard as we can to keep our guests in the driest spots. as for the ride, we apologize that was uncalled for. We do hope you will try us again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals