Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
For what they charge they had too low electric, we could not run 1 air conditioner. Wi-Fi was very slow and cable was limited to a few channels. We try to stay at KOA for the pull thrus but I will never be back to Memphis West again.
Jun 27, 2015
we stayed 4 nights. the only down side to the stay was having the power shut off with no warning. had we known we would have had our showers done and off to Memphis for the day. i know that the host were not given any notice and they told us how sorry it was in not having power. a tree was being taken down. other than that the host were very friendly especially Jim.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
It's to close to Hwy 55 and all we heard at night was the engine braking of the semis. OH! Lets not forget the trains that ran near by blowing their horns at 1,2 & 3 in the morning. No Sleeping there!
Jun 27, 2015
Memphis KOA was great. We just stayed one night, but were very happy with the helpful staff, the clean facilities, refreshing pool, and the quietness. If we ever pass thru the area, we will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in this KOA for three nights and can't say enough good things about our stay. Everything was clean and the staff went the extra mile to help. I would recommend this camp ground if you're staying in the Memphis area.
Jun 26, 2015
They were very accommodating for last minute overnight stay, allowed us to enjoy our family trip. We had an unexpected flat tire on our camper that put us behind on our trip but we were able to get a site at this KOA and relax for the evening.
Jun 26, 2015
Overnight while on the road. Second time to stay here.very well maintained and they have breakfast! !
Jun 26, 2015
Restrooms hot! Showers not enough hooks, seat to small impossible to change in the shower! Need at least 1 handicapped one!
Jun 26, 2015
They turned off the electricity as we we in the shower. No lights. The grounds Did not spray for mosquitos and they were really bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do regret that we were not able to give you notice of electricity. The power Co. assured us they would let us notify our campers.They did not do that. We were caught off guard as well.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice facility, neat and clean. Great personnel and clean Bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2015
The camping fee is too high for the facilities at the site.
Jun 23, 2015
Good location for seeing the sights in the Memphis area.
Jun 23, 2015
Always a great stay at this KOA. Have stayed here several times.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff! Clean, quiet, and great fun for our entire family-THANK YOU!
Jun 23, 2015
sites are a tad too close but other than that it was nice
Jun 22, 2015
This was a nice, basic KOA. Staff was friendly, and the campground was clean. Pancake breakfast in the morning was good, as well.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at the Memphis KOA. The pool was nice and the breakfast was great. The employees were very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Great facility. Kids really liked the chessboard and the playground. Pool area looked nice too. Wish it had a fenced in dog park, but otherwise great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear customer. We have a lovely fenced in Dog park. we apologize for not pointing it out so your dog could have taken advantage of it. we will do better at that. Memphis KOA
Jun 21, 2015
We stay with you every chance we have. Nice and quiet, love the "snow"!
Jun 21, 2015
Terrible place to find. Difficult getting on and off highway. Wanted to charge for breakfast Some KOA's give you breakfast free on your first morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was nice,facilities spotless and store was stocked with everything we forgot.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice park
Jun 20, 2015
Clean Lots of amenities.well treed and lit.
Jun 18, 2015
The signs to get to the RV park were not marked clear enough. The park was fine and the dog area was really good.
Jun 18, 2015
Peaceful lake setting. Wonderful greeting - and office is open late - great when it's been a long day!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Military friendly place. Managed by very nice retired Air Force couple.
Jun 18, 2015
Great location etc
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA was clean, shady, and well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location when visiting Memphis.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
10 for the people and facility: Great staff, it was clean, the food was good, the cook was super friendly, we enjoyed the huge checkers/chess, the pool was clean. The kids were miserable from things they say 'koa could not help' - many mosquitos and chiggers! Location not so great: Not much for scenery or enjoying outdoors, loud traffic.
Jun 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight while traveling home. We found the park needed to be mowed. otherwise, the park was fine.
Jun 16, 2015
Had mechanical trouble on camper. They took us in early. Easy on and off highway. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Easy access. Very nice sites. Great hookups. Very clean pool. Nice activities. Would have given 5 stars except for very poor breakfast. Service was very slow and food was very bland. I do not recommend breakfast unless the improve on service and quality.
Jun 15, 2015
it was very nice and clean. we had trouble with our cable reception and the park employee made it right again.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice we'll keep and fun for the kids. We just stayed the night, but when we go to Graceland this is were we will stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
we had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
perfect for a quick overnight stop
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet and clean
Jun 12, 2015
Power at several sites were under recommended level. Manager was not helpful. Will not be staying here any more.
Jun 12, 2015
We had great stay. The staff was very helpful. The grounds looks great coming in. Maybe down the road a little more TLC wouldn't hurt.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean and friendly. Highway noise was bearable but if camer is lite sleeper may be an issue.
Jun 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.