Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Stay went well.
Jul 17, 2015
Going south it was easy on and off access. Good and reasonably price breakfast. Nice for an overnight stay.
Jul 16, 2015
The exit to get to the KOA is quite unusual and abrupt especially for an heavy RV. Site was otherwise quite nice.
Jul 16, 2015
We love KOA and prefer to stay at a KOA whenever possible! Clean, friendly, great breakfast-what more could we ask for!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice, shady campsites. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly. Everything was very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Good people running the KOA and the site we were in was level and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly,helpful, great personilty, quiet at nite, wonderful sat breakfast
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, large clean facility. Didn't have time to engage in the breakfast but our neighbors loved it.. Great time, nice place
Jul 14, 2015
arrived at 8:00 PM. Charged over $50. Never had to pay that amount before in a common campground. Breakfast was slow and not very tasty. never got my pancakes. sorry, a bad stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We were there for an overnight stay and we didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. The only drawback that I saw was that the spots were very close together and there were no fire pits.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, Easy access on and off of I-55. 30 Minutes from Graceland or downtown Memphis. Will stay there again.
Jul 13, 2015
Dusty, campsites not leveled...too close together. Directions on website are off at the critical entry moment..we found ourselves in a corn field, local neighbors saved us by escorting us to KOA entrance. But this location makes Memphis accessible.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Campground clean and neat. Great breakfast and the chef was excellent and a blessing. If in the area again, we'll be back.
Jul 13, 2015
super friendly and helpful enjoy the breakfast
Jul 13, 2015
Hard to get to. Just one sign needed when you get off Hwy 55 going north, would help. They use the pool as a community pool. At least 20+ people in the pool at one time. Lots of kids. Lady told me that for $6/person they let anyone in town use the pool. With all those people and lots of kids in pool, it's kind of dirty too. A pool shouldn't be cloudy looking, it should be crystal clear.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try very hard to keep the pool clean all day. With the heat advisories, everyone is hot and needs to swim. We hope our Great Kampers will be understanding of this. Thank you for your stay!
Jul 12, 2015
We love stopping at the KOAs. They are usually very clean with extremely nice workers. This KOA was no different. It was a clean, beautiful area with many trees, great staff but there was a huge issue. The mosquito population was alive and well. We couldn't even hook up. As soon as we opened our doors, they were attacking. After the many bites we received, we didn't get much rest. Please spray!
Jul 12, 2015
Check in took quite a while. Pool was very nice. Took advantage of their on site restaurant for breakfast. Very impressed with quality, quantity and price.
Jul 12, 2015
Good service. Needed propane during busy check in period. Filled tanks between escort to site runs. Would stay there again!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2015
First time ever camping and we didn't have a fire pit. Very disappointed not to share a fire and cook with my kids without a pit. Every site should have a camp that's what camping is all about.. I
Jul 10, 2015
Reservations were lost.had to stay later in morning to fix it.it's a good size camp with only 1 shower house.
Jul 10, 2015
I liked the friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2015
The folk at this KOA were very helpful and gracious. We had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast option. The site was shady and level, the sites were close, a fire would have been nice, but unable to due to closeness. the dog walk was very nice. Loved the cleanliness of the restrooms as well as the friendly folks behind the desk!
Jul 10, 2015
People are very helpful. Nice clean place.
Jul 10, 2015
We were made to feel at home away from home
Jul 10, 2015
Overnight only. Clean and friendly.. Tricky to get to, but good directions in Trailer Life!
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!! Very clean facilities!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice location.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. We stayed 2 nights and everyone was so friendly. We ate breakfast both days and it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Not far off I-40
Jul 07, 2015
A lovely camp site, great service, clean and friendly. Great home made pizza 🍕
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stay there every year as we travel from Florida to Oklahoma.
Jul 06, 2015
other than the monsoon rain the stay was quiet and restful.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA itself s not bad but the mosquito situation is out of control at night. We didnt know and everytime the door opened a cloud of them swooped in. My kids woke up crying in the middle of the night they got ate so bad, so the wife and I went on a 4:00am bug hunt to clear them out. Sixty plus bites between the 4 of us.
Jul 06, 2015
great facilities. friendly and helpful staff. very close to memphis.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, spacious, quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2015
I was doing a fire investigation 53 miles away and the campground worked out great. Then I was able to do sightseeing in Memphis before heading home.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice location, convenient to downtown Memphis. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Travelled in a Class B motorhome passing through on our journey for one night. Even though we were in a site nearest the Interstate and there was traffic, we did not hear the noise and rested well with the A/C at our site. Travelling South on I-55 it was easy on and off to get to the Kampground. The hosts were helpful and check-in was a breeze. Thanks
Jul 01, 2015
Great stay
Jul 01, 2015
This park is a little long in the tooth. It is priced $20/day too high for a place with dusty gravel roads, gravel pads and worn out electrical pedestals. The people were very nice though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals